Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > California > San Diego Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#6


Vacation Rental Photos
Relax with...Our 500 sq...
Enjoy grea...Our magica...
Open floor...Light and ...
Catch the ...Dining are...
Updated ki...Kitchen ha...
Fully stoc...Sanctuary-...
Enjoy our ...Soak in th...
See it all...Enjoy San ...
Master bat...Master bat...
2nd bedroo...2nd bedroo...
2nd and 3r...3rd bedroo...
3rd bedroo...Challenge ...
Hit the be...Claim the ...

Million Dollar Views, 700 ft of Decking with Fire Table, Walk to Beach/Shops


USA/California/San Diego/North Pacific Beach/La Jolla Birdrock Area Vacation Rental


3 bedroom, 2.5 bath vacation home sleeps 6-8 (King, queen, 2 doubles)


Comments From Guests of SanDiegoVista

"Great SD location. Wonderful home with 2 fabulous decks and lots to do for everyone. Owner was very responsive and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommend!" - Nick D., 12/14/2018 (VRBO Review)

"My family had a great time as they traveled west for Thanksgiving! The views from the porch are amazing and the house was very clean and tidy. We were very comfortable throughout the stay and would recommend to anyone else. My family would absolutely stay here again!" - Alexander Y., 12/06/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The house has good location, easy to find, and only few mins from Vons. Drew reply message immediately." - Weicen, 10/01/2018 (AirBnB Review)

"The house was cozy, well stocked, and clean. Loved the more modern finishes. The decks are amazing and perfect for enjoying a glass of wine on a cool night." - Bethany J., 09/16/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Our group had a great time here. Neighborhood is very close to the main strip in town as well as the beach. We enjoyed hanging on the decks and playing ping pong. Everything was comfortable and Drew was a great host." - Roy K., 09/04/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We enjoyed the outdoor patio and fireplace. Drew was always very communicative. The neighborhood was only a few blocks down from coffee and shopping." - Jane, 9/01/2018 (AirBnB Review)

"The view is amazing! The accomodations were perfect for our family. Plenty of room and entertainment to be together or find a nice quiet niche to be alone. The neighborhood is beautiful and close to just about everything, especially the beach! Kitchen is well-equipped to serve 8 and appliances are updated. Washer & dryer helped immensely, along with the game room and family board games supplied by the owner. Bathrooms worked well for our large group. There was plenty of hot water and the water pressure was great! One of my favorite spots was out on the lower deck, drinking my coffee in the morning, enjoying the views and the humming birds drinking nectar from the bushes surrounding the deck. We had a wonderful week in the San Diego area and having comfortable accomodations made the visit perfect! We sincerely thank you for creating this home to share!" - Lisa S., 07/11/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The house is great, everything was as described in the listing and Drew was awesome at responding right away while firming up the reservation. Our teenage boys and young nephews enjoyed the old video games and foosball table and we enjoyed having plenty of space to spread out." - Rachel, 7/01/2018 (AirBnB Review)

"Very near to SeaWorld and beach . Perfect place for families who are visiting San Diego. I will definitely recommend this place." - Mahesh, 6/01/2018 (AirBnB Review)

"The house is lovely. The views from the porch are outstanding. (the pictures don't do it justice) We lived on the porch when we were at the home. Quiet neighborhood, good for sleeping. Location was convenient for our purposes. We could walk to PB , easy drive to downtown, Mission Valley, Torrey Pines, La Jolla. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The men/boys loved the arcade! The house is a great value for the money. We loved our stay. We will definitely stay there again on a return trip to San Diego." - Lysbet E., 04/14/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Great location. Easy access to Bird Rock, La Jolla, and to freeways. The deck is awesome - great furniture, grill, and gas firepit. Kitchen was well stocked with everything needed for meals and grilling. Plenty of towels and extra linens. Thanks for sharing your home." - Glen, 3/01/2018 (AirBnB Review)

"LOVED the place. Has everything you need and Drew was very efficient and responsive" - Ashley, 3/01/2018 (AirBnB Review)

"Property was in a good location in a quiet neighborhood. The 80’s arcade was entertaining. Bedrooms were spacious. The master was huge with plenty of closet space. Both deck areas were well appointed. My family and enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again." - rodney k., Elk Grove Ca., 02/16/2018 (VRBO Review)

"With family visiting from out of state this house had everything we needed to have a very relaxing time. With the nights getting chilly this time of year we all really enjoyed the fire pit and tall gas heater. We took a walk down to the beach (about 1 1/4 miles down the street). A real nice grocery store is very close. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen is well equipped which was great because we did a lot of cooking! A couple of negatives would be that the baths could use an upgrade and it really isn't a quiet neighborhood (busy street nearby). There also was construction going on right below the back deck so sitting out there during the day wasn't all that pleasant. I would recommend staying here for a visit to San Diego because of it's great location. The owner was easy to deal with." - Sparkette, Temecula, CA, 01/21/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The location and view were great. The house slept our family of 7 perfectly. Loved being able to hang out on the deck and enjoy the beautiful weather." - Pamela K., Durham, NC, 12/27/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The house was perfect for our family vacation. There was ample space for 6 adults and a baby (<2 yrs old). We did need to keep a close eye on the baby with the stairs going up to the bedrooms. The decks had great views of the bay, ocean, and San Diego. We took advantage of the beach accessories to have a couple of fun days on the beach. We found the beach and restaurants to be a short walk." - David S., 10/16/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We had a wonderful family vacation. (6 adults and baby) at the Archer location. We enjoyed the deck views of San Diego, Mission Bay and the ocean. It is a perfect location in a quiet neighborhood, close to the beach/bay. It was a short walk (>.5 mile) to the beach and restaurants. The availability of beach items made for a great day on the beach." - David S., 10/16/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This place was just as it was listed. Great location. Great view. Loved the patios. A great place to stay in San Diego. Will go back when in the area." - Tom A., Colorado Springs, 08/10/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We couldn't have asked for a better house to spend the week. Great views, great accommodations and a great location. We totally enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this home." - Dennis H., Estero, FL, 07/25/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We had a fantastic vacation. The house is in a perfect location - beautiful, safe and easy to explore. Drew was great to work with before and during our stay. I would recommend this house for families or couples." - Andrew C., Ohio, 07/19/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great big house with plenty of room for a family. Great outdoor space with 2 decks. Well stocked house with all the necessities and more. We went to sLa Jolla Shores pretty much every day, which is only a 10 minute drive over the hill. Would definitely stay here again." - scott h., 07/06/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Very nice property with everyhting you need for a fantastic holiday. The house was fully equipped even with a baby bed and a high chair and all the stuff you need to spend a wonderful time at the beach. The whole house was very well cleaned. The contact with the owner was very friendly and he was very helpful when we had some questions or even some problems with the tv programs. The property is in a very quiet area and close to wonderful beaches. We are a family of 6 persons from Switzerland travelling with a 9 months old baby Girl. Seaworld and San Diego Zoo are located very close to the property and wonderful places to be with children" - Ruth B., 06/25/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful views from both decks. Walking distance to shops and beach. Comfortable house. Really enjoyed our stay." - Anonymous, 03/23/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Ever rent a place and cross your fingers, because of previous past bad experiences where the pictures didn't live up to reality? I can tell you without question that this place will not disappoint you. Drew clearly cares about his clients and it shows. The attention to detail is impeccable. Want a great book to read? Pick one from a huge selection. Want a great view? Just go outside onto one of the 2 fantastic decks. Want to disappear for a few minutes? Go out into his garage (on and yes it one of those garages with that nice decorative epoxy paint you could eat off) and play his vintage arcade games. The carpets are brand new. The decorative touches are out of a magazine. With Drew, you don't get nickeled and dimed and he even leaves complimentary kitchen supplies when possibly. Lots of nice quality dishes- all those kinds of things that go beyond the \" - George C., 03/22/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This home is beautiful, spacious and easily accessible. We stayed for a short family vacation with two kids and three adults and it was great. Unfortunately it was raining while we were there so we didn't get to enjoy the deck much, but I will definitely be visiting again just to relax with a book on that deck and experience the amazing view! The video games in the garage were great for kids and adults alike. The house was well equipped and having a washer and dryer made our stay so easy. The media center available on the downstairs tv was great, although we were unable to use it on the other tvs in the house. That wasn't an issue since we didn't spend a ton of time at the house watching TV anyway! Drew was so accommodating and easy to work with, and extremely responsive. We will absolutely rent this house again in the future. Thank you!" - Lori P., 03/02/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Drew's place was perfect. It's in a great location with several shops nearby. The 3 bedroom set up worked for our group. We also utilized the pull out sofa. The ocean views are great from both decks. Drew was always quick with his replies. We would definitely return if we're in the San Diego area again." - Sophie, 3/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"We enjoyed our stay in this spacious, well-located, nicely furnished, and well-maintained property. The owner was easy to communicate with and very responsive to our needs. I recommend it as a top choice for a San Diego stay." - Ronna K., 02/26/2017 (VRBO Review)

"clean and thoughtful service." - Jaylen W., 02/24/2017 (VRBO Review)

"My husband, two adult children and their partners stayed for a week over the Christmas holiday break. It was a perfect amount of space and so very comfortable. We all enjoy cooking and the kitchen was fully equipped and the seating allowed for my 90 year old mom, and some siblings to join us for meals out on the beautiful and spacious patio or seated in the dining area if preferred. The location is perfect for walks, bike riding and just hanging out. We rented the bikes and rode down to the boardwalk with lots of options for a lovely view while eating lunch. All is all, from beginning to end, Drew was very helpful and accessible. I look forward to staying at this house again and hope that it will be available." - Candice S., 02/22/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This home was a wonderful base for our San Diego vacation. The open layout of the downstairs was great for hanging out and the bedrooms were all nicely sized. The views of the Pacific from both decks were gorgeous and of course our kids loved the game room in the converted garage. All the major attractions (the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld, La Jolla cove, etc.) are within a fifteen to twenty minute drive from the house. Drew (the owner) was responsive and very easy to deal with and we would definitely recommend this home to anyone considering a vacation in the San Diego area." - Eric A., 01/29/2017 (VRBO Review)

"My colleagues and I stayed at Drew's home while on a work trip from Phoenix. We normally stay in a hotel with individual rooms, but we thought this trip would be more productive if we could share a place. After looking through VRBO properties we felt that the price with the amenities was a great deal, and around the same price as a hotel would cost.. We were very happy with the house, the amenities and the views were spectacular also. I highly recommend this home to anyone looking for a rental for vacation or business purposes. We look forward to our next visit to San Diego, and hope to stay here again in the future." - Chris M., 01/25/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great place to stay. My friends and I (8 adults) really liked how clean the place was, the great view and the location. Would definitely recommend it! Also easy communication with the owner (Drew)." - Arash G., 01/17/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Drew's maintenance and upkeep of his home is five stars in itself. Drew's clear cut directions and guidelines were easy to follow and he was a great host. We comfortably slept 8, and with 3 bathrooms, there was never a time when we had to wait in line. The arcade kept us entertained as we unwinded after a night out. Not to mention, Gas Lamp was just a quick cab ride. The deck was a great space to enjoy the sun and conversation. Drew's home is a great place to gather your loved ones to spend time in the home and to explore San Diego. I recommend Drew and his home to anyone who asks where to stay in San Diego." - Daniel Y., 11/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Thanks for sharing your wonderful home!" - Danny J., Dallas, Texas, 10/20/2016 (VRBO Review)

"I was blown away by the balcony views. Our stay was like clockwork, all communication from Drew was helpful and timely. The home was easily accessible, clean, and comfortable. My friends and I had a wonderful time in San Diego for the weekend using this home as our home base." - Clay S., 10/07/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Our group of friends stayed here during the labor day weekend with many activities planned. The location is in a prime spot in San Diego and close to all the activities that we planned. The place was well equipped with everything that we needed and the beach items came in extremely handy when our group spent a day at the beach. The view from the back was absolutely stunning. The retro arcade and the ping ping table gave our group countless hours of fun when relaxing at the house. We definitely would come back again and would like to extend our thanks to Drew for being extremely accommodating." - Henry N., 09/29/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This home exceeded our expectations. My friends and I had an amazing time and could not have had a better experience. It has a two-story patio that both provide a serene view of Pacific Beach's beautiful ocean. Your minutes away from the beach. But if you want to relax at home you can get lost in the moment by playing various arcade games, foosball, or even ping pong. I was searching for weeks and found nothing in the area that provided so much at such a reasonable price. Finally, the host did everything possible to make sure that we are happy and taken care of. I would recommend this location to anyone." - Kaveh, 8/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"We had a great stay. The house was nice, clean and well equipped. We really enjoyed the evenings on the patio. The beach equipment came in handy when we went to the beach. It was perfect." - Therese B., 07/27/2016 (VRBO Review)

"My family and I stayed here for a family wedding since we were from out of town. We were very pleased with the home especially after a long day of travel. It was exactly how it was describe and even more. We loved being able to use the patio and the view. The place was very clean and organized. It was so nice to have the beach equipment and chairs to use on the beach and relax, especially since the beach is so close. Quiet neighborhood. My whole family said it was superb. We have rented vacation homes before and this was one of our favorites. Drew was very helpful and informative. We would highly recommend this place." - Teresa L., 07/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent rental for the price. This home is clean and comfortably sleeps 8. The outdoor deck is great for hanging out and relaxing. Keep in mind this is a quiet residental neighborhood where the neighbors are close by so we made sure to be respectful at night when out on the deck. The house is close to San Diego attractions but far enough away from the war zone of mission beach. The tourmaline beach is a nice beach with good surfing and easy to get to in your car in about 5 minutes. I researched a lot of rentals in the San Diego and feel this is one of the better ones. The owner of the property is easy to work with and very organized with his correspondence and rental information. I would rent this house again." - David V., 06/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This rental property was an excellent choice. The owners were very accommodating and attentive to our questions and needs. The property is walking distance to the beach, great restaurants, grocery stores, while being situated in a quiet neighborhood. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a house that can accommodate everyone's needs. Customer service was great, the property was clean and well maintained. The only recommendation to the owners would be to replace the sofa bed, as it is fairly uncomfortable." - Kevin F., 05/24/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The host communicated promptly with detailed check in instructions. The house is beautiful and exactly as described." - Stephanie, 5/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"We took our marketing team to San Diego for our annual planning retreat and stayed here. We had a wonderful time. The place was very clean and the owners did a great job of making it really simple for us to get booked and up to speed on everything we needed for the trip. It was nice to not have to worry about anything and be able to focus on why we were there. Great place - thinking about bringing my family back for vacation :-)" - Tim C., Fort Collins, Colorado, 04/25/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This was the perfect home for our family gathering. The house is lovely and the deck area incredible. We could have sat outside the whole time but it did rain while we were there. The floor plan, the decor and all the extras gave us everything we could possibly want. This house is located within a mile of great grocery stores, coffee shops & restaurants. And best of all the owners are great at communicating! Could not have asked for MORE!" - Shelly L., Eugene, OR, 11/29/2015 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had a wonderful time in this perfect home! Drew was very easy to work with and was very accommodating. We chose this home for a family reunion that included 5 young kids and it worked out great. The home is fully equipped and had everything we needed. We would definitely vacation here again!" - Cindy L., 11/15/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Five \" - Debbie O., Pacific Palisades, CA, 08/19/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We had a wonderful stay in this amazing home. Drew was very easy to work! He answered all my questions in a very timely manner. They thought of everything! There was nothing that we needed that was not taken care of. From board games, to books, to an incredible selection of movies on the tvs, to the ping pong table, the foosball table, plus the incredible deck with fantastic views and beautiful fire table. That is not even including the surfboards, boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrella, ice chest and beach bikes. This was truly a relaxing vacation because everything was taken care of! We were pleasantly surprised by the condition of this immaculate home. It was very clean, well decorated, and homey at the same time. I am always concerned when going off of pictures from the internet, the pictures did not do this home justice! We were on a family vacation with 4 sons from the age of 14-21, they loved everything and hated to leave. That is not said at most places. Thank you again for an amazing time!" - shannon a., 07/17/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent property within 15 minutes of everything. The rooms were spacious, clean, and very appealing. The comfort of a house with all the amenities was great. Loved the fire pit and outdoor heater." - Linda A., 06/22/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Love this place -- an unimposing exterior gives way to a lovely and very livable interior with spacious bedrooms, a comfortable great room, and two superb decks. Clean, great location, easy to find and get to and from. Loved it, would rent again." - Stephen P., Lancaster, PA, 03/27/2015 (VRBO Review)

"My wife and I stayed here for a few nights with our five children, and were pleased to find the house very clean and prepared for us. Everything worked great and we had no problems or surprises. The owner was quick to respond to any questions before and during our stay. The patio really is as fun as it looks in the photos. We were very happy with it all and would stay here again. There is an Albertson's within walking distance, and a few restaurants, including Oscar's, which has excellent fish tacos. Tourmaline beach park is also walking distance, and great when it's not too windy." - Christian H., Hurricane, UT, 03/16/2015 (VRBO Review)

"The house is spacious and has two large decks with great views all over the ocean, the bay and San Diego. There is a large fire table at the main deck as well as a professional BBQ. The Kitchen is well equipped and there is plenty of stuff in the garage you can use at the beach. Also you might opt-in for 5 cruiser bikes which are great for doing trips to the beaches or to La Jolla. An Albertson is just a half mile away the garnet ave, with all the shops and restaurants, a bit more than mile. Internet and TV is also working well." - H. O., Hamburg, Germany, 03/02/2015 (VRBO Review)

"The house was amazing, plenty of room and a very nice balcony at the back with good views and a BBQ. There is a good seated area on the balcony which makes it ideal for relaxing with a few drinks in the sun whilst the BBQ is on the go. We stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone. Pacific beach is within walking distance and the night life in the area is hard to match. The property is ideal for anyone that wants to be able to see the sights of San Diego along with having your own place that you can happily relax in. We must say a big thanks to the owner as we really did enjoy our stay. Thank you." - Rich, United Kingdom , 01/27/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Our family spent our Christmas vacation at this lovely home in Pacific Beach. This home with 3 bedrooms and 2 1/2 bathrooms provided great accommodations for our family of 6 adults and a baby. All the rooms were large, well equipped and the beds were comfortable The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots, pans etc. allowing us to cook and eat many of our meals at home. The entire house was very clean, modern and provided a wonderful get away for our family. One of the best areas was the beautiful deck off both the master bedroom and living room with great seating to eat or just relax. The view of the Pacific Ocean from the deck was spectacular especially at sunset. We enjoyed relaxing on the deck soaking up the great sunshine. We also enjoyed walking to the beach and driving to wonderful attractions in the Pacific Beach, La Jolla and San Diego area to include the San Diego Zoo, Torrey Pines State Park, Balboa Park, whale watching were we saw 5 blue whales and a humpback whale.This home is a wonderful retreat for a family vacation." - Jane H., 01/13/2015 (VRBO Review)

"I enjoyed our stay very much, it is a big and beautiful house that has everything you need. The beach is just a short bike ride or walk away, and any direction you choose is great for a jog. The two decks are perfect for sunbathing, barbecuing and watching the California sunset. While being super modern and luxurious, it also gives you the feeling of home away from home. It is just simply the perfect place to make the greatest memories:)" - Andrea, Bergen, norway, 01/02/2015 (VRBO Review)

"This place has got everything you can want in a house. Almost all of the furniture are brand new and of excellent quality. It has got TVs with cable and computer with a lot of movies etc, really guick WIFI, table tennis, surfboards, boogie boards, bicycles,... They have really put in a lot of work making this house perfect. I really enjoyed my stay and the landlord is supernice! I will definitely recommend staying here." - Ronseten, Bergen, Hordaland, Norway, 12/29/2014 (VRBO Review)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter