Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Oregon Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#2487

Vacation Rental Photos
LIVINGROOMLIVINGROOM
KITCHENDININGROOM
MASTER BED...2ND BEDROO...
3RD BEDROO...BACKYARD

Comfortable and Quiet Portland Home in a Great Neighborhood ~ Near Everything


USA/Oregon/Portland Vacation Rental


3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation home sleeps 6


Comments From Guests of portlandretreat

"Hi Cindy, We LOVED staying at your beautiful home. As a fellow interior designer, I really appreciated your lovely attention to detail! Such a fun interior! Love the artwork you chose too...so perfect. Anyway, thanks for your hospitality!" - Ivette N, Oregon, 03/16/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed here with another family and loved it. The kids felt completely at home and loved playing in the yard and taking jacuzzi tubs. We've stayed in several VRBO homes and this one had the nicest and best supplied kitchen. It's very comfortable and clean and all around a great spot - we'd love to come back. Thanks!" - Lisa Rothstein, Santa Barbara, CA, 08/19/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful time. The house was fabulous- from the decor to the location. You didn't leave out a detail!!! It was a big part of making our stay in Portland a truly memorable vacation. Portland is such an amazing city!!! You are so lucky. We are already thinking of excuses of how and when we are going to make it back. If we do, we will definitely give you a call. Thanks! Kim and Darren" - Kim and Darren, New York City, 08/29/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The house was so comfortable and inviting. We had such a good time and the house was everything and more. Not only was it close to shops and restaurants, but it was near the bus lines, zoo and bike paths, which we loved. We will certainly recommend this home to our family and friends visiting Portland. Thank you." - Sydney Horton, Granada Hills, CA, 05/30/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The house was fantastic, the pictures don't do it justice. Loved the decor, 50s retro. The location was convenient to the freeway and downtown without being right in the middle of the city, very close to zoo, museums, rose garden. Plenty of parking (2 car garage and driveway). The owner of this property put a lot of time and energy into small touches that really shows she wants people to have a home away from home. If you are a "foodie" there are several gourmet grocery stores nearby and the kitchen has been stocked with all of the equipment you might need and more. If you have little ones, the property is very child friendly, there is a high chair, pack and play, cups/plates/untensils for toddlers, and even some bath toys. The back yard is fenced in which is great for kids too. Enjoyed using the stereo system, satellite TV, and DVR (Tivo) service. We will be back for our next Portland visit!" - Veronica, Alpharetta, GA, 10/16/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The house was beautiful. Very open and breezy. Nice neighborhood, very close to freeways and local restaurants." - Sarah Kopple, San Francisco, 10/09/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Never been to Portland before but wanted to see what the fuss was all about. Now I understand! The house we stayed in was perfect. Very comfortable and warm and very nicely decorated. Couldn't have been happier. Would definitely recommend staying here." - Anonymous, 01/06/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"what a cool house. very cozy and comfortable. close to the busline and close to restaurants, grocery stores, and downtown. we had a wonderful time! thanks for the wine and the guide book, which was very helpful." - Sam and Theresa Stone, Los Angeles, CA, 12/31/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"this house was so fantastic. the interior is gorgeous, the kitchen was very "cook friendly" and the neighborhood "ideal". we were welcomed by the owner, given a tour and then left alone. however, i did have to call her once to figure out how to start the fireplace. there was a very helpful "portland guide" that was full of things to do, great restaurants to try (we did:), and bus maps, and zoo/winery information. we had such a great time & will definately stay there again. thank you cindy." - Nikky, New York, 12/29/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2020, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter