Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Hawaii > Kauai Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#3206


Vacation Rental Photos
Newly buil...Dinning ro...
Kitchen, B...1St master...
2st master...3rd master...
Relaxing w...Spacious b...
Master bat...Entrance a...
Pool at ni...Area for c...
Pool roomPool room ...
Entrance f...Outdoor sh...
Lanai and ...Main entra...
Grass area...Main entra...
Frontside ...Frontside ...

Panoramic Ocean Views Home With Spectacular Sunrises, Private Pool/Ac/Wireless


USA/Hawaii/Kauai/Poipu Vacation Rental


4 bedroom, 4.5 bath vacation home sleeps 8 (3 Kings, 1 Queen)


Comments From Guests of OrchidHouse

"The Orchid House was exactly what we wanted! We were four couples spending a week vacationing together. 15 min. walk to multiple beaches; views of sunrise over the ocean from three of four bedrooms (we put our late sleepers in the darker room); spacious communal area; all four bedrooms with their own walk-in closet and en suite bathroom (plus a guest half bath off the kitchen); fully stocked kitchen for cooking every dinner at home--including a grill on the lovely covered porch for having dinner and drinks outside, even in a sprinkle! (And a Vitamix blender for all your pina colada needs!) The garage was stocked full of boogie boards, beach chairs, snorkel equipment, and coolers for comfortable beach days. Two sets of washers and dryers; Pack 'n' Plays in most (all?) bedrooms; a stock of games in a closet. They've thought of everything. The building manager met us and gave us a tour of the house and then went above and beyond and drove us on a brief tour of the neighborhood, pointing out good snorkel spots and restaurants, etc. Thank you so much, Ning and Evan! We had a fantastic vacation." - Jessica H., San Francisco, CA, 12/01/2017 (HomeAway Review)

"It’s verybrare to have a perfect setup for vacation homes, but the Orchid House is the exception. This beautiful house has it all: large, perfectly situated rooms; pool area, great kitchen; grill; and a fully stocked inventory of beach items including reefs shoes! Easy access to the Grand Hyatt and 5 min max to Poipu beach." - Erik K., 11/18/2017 (HomeAway Review)

Aloha, Mahalo. We are so appreciate your comments.

"The house was perfect for our family of 5 and 2 extended family members. The view, location, and owners/help made our stay paradise for the 8 days. We had a minor issue with the freezer but Evan was attentive to our needs and made sure we were happy. Having the ability to swim in a private pool, walk to local beaches/shops, or simply enjoy the house makes renting this house amazing. The house had everything you need and the 2 washer and dryers were a terrific surprise. Our family will rent this house again when we head back to Kauai" - Sarah T., Portland, OR, 11/06/2017 (HomeAway Review)

"The stay started out with the property manager spending an hour with us orienting us to the house and touring the surrounding area. It was a great way to start our visit and set the tone for the service level we would receive. The house itself exceeded all expectations. Four large bedrooms along with fantastic common areas that provided the perfect location to get together as a group. The views were fantastic and we really enjoyed the pool. The kitchen had everything we needed for the week and had top notch appliances. We definitely recommend this property and plan on staying here again." - Jim B., 10/29/2017 (HomeAway Review)

"House was great for 4 couples. We enjoyed the the landscaping and scenery. The kitchen was well equipped and had a large outdoor gas grill. Plenty of beach equipment for various activities. The location was convenient to walk to numerous restaurants, beaches and resorts." - John H., The Villages, 10/06/2017 (HomeAway Review)

"Our family of 6 adults and 2 children just returned from 12 wonderful days at the Orchid House. The home is elevated on a small hillside overlooking the ocean, mountains and scores of swaying palm trees. This elevation also provides the upper living area with panoramic views of the sunrise over Shipwreck Beach and with binoculars, we could watch people jumping into the sea from Shipwreck Rock. Each couple enjoyed the privacy and comfort of their own master suite and the kids shared the 4th master suite on the lower level that connected to a separate reading/pool room with an additional day bed. All the bedrooms and living areas have large picture windows and balconies to enjoy the views. And although each room had its own air conditioner, we preferred using the smaller bank of louvered windows that would allow the trade winds to naturally flow through the house and keep it at a refreshing, comfortable temperature. From the Orchid House, it is an easy and quite beautiful walk to the rocky shoreline, Shipwreck Beach and the Grand Hyatt Resort. Located just across the street is The Point at Poipu, which has a small pool bar with surprisingly good drinks. All the other attractions, shops and restaurants in Poipu and Koloa are conveniently located only a short drive away. The house was spotless upon our arrival, nicely decorated and very well maintained. The bed and bath linens are of fine quality. The kitchen is well appointed with everything we needed. The laundry room has 2 washers and 2 dryers, which were extra convenient. The salt water pool is fantastic and the kids could not wait to get back to the house each afternoon to enjoy it. Lots of beach towels, snorkel gear and pool toys were provided. We couldn’t have asked for more and would highly recommend the Orchid House. Mahalo to the owner, Ning Gulari, for sharing this little piece of paradise with us!" - Mark Y., 08/09/2017 (HomeAway Review)

"Aloha, Ning! Thank you for the security deposit refund, which has been posted back to my credit card. Even more, thank you for sharing your beautiful home in Kauai! We absolutely loved our stay at the Orchid house! It was just perfect for our family and couldn't have been more comfortable. Really missing those amazing tropical breezes that flow through the house and the amazing sunrises each morning (and I'm not usually a morning person). Many thanks for helping to make this a truly special vacation for us! Looking forward to returning one day soon. Mahalo ten times over! Mark Yoshimoto " - Mark Y., Redondo Beach, CA, 07/25/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We stayed in this house in April 2017 for an extended family vacation and it was amazing. Exceeded all expectations, the pool was amazing to come back to after the beach and site seeing. We had tons of space for each of us to stay comfortably, the bathrooms in every bedroom and closet space was a bonus. The morning sunrise is beautiful from the deck, its close to the beach ,sea turtles, rainbows, hiking and much more. I highly recommend this space, we had an amazing trip!" - Amanda G., 05/01/2017 (HomeAway Review)

"Dad: We stayed here in early April 2017. The house was perfect for our 10 person extended family vacation. Plenty of nearby things to do, fantastic scenery from the porches in the morning and throughout the day, as well as enjoyable amenities at the house when you just want to hang out. Very comfortable beds and kitchen and dining areas that allow for memorable big family meals. Very much enjoyed ourselves! Mom: This is an amazing house!! The morning view from the deck of the master bedroom is awesome. We enjoyed the pool and the spaciousness of the home!! It was the perfect vacation for us. The scenery is beautiful and the rainbows that we saw were a bonus to this magical trip!! Kids perspective: My parents took me to Kauai to vacation in this house, and it was very enjoyable. There are sights to see within walking distance from the house, like the beach and climbing a rock! On the beach there are sometimes seals, that are there all day, that are very fun to look at and take pictures with. The house has a nice outdoor pool at just the right temperature, and is fun to play in with family and friends!" - Andrew D., 04/27/2017 (HomeAway Review)

"This is a fantastic house, in a great location. We stayed at Orchid house for an extended family vacation and there was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. Great bedrooms, with spectacular views, comfy beds, great closets and bathrooms! The house has everything you could need/want. Highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in close proximity to a number of adventures!!" - Susan B., 04/27/2017 (HomeAway Review)

"We had a great stay at the Orchid house. The property is very well maintained, has a great layout, a great location, and the pool was amazing for the kids. Our saddest moment of the 10 days was when we had to leave. Hopefully we will be back soon!" - Garth S., 03/16/2017 (HomeAway Review)

"The Orchid House was everything we had hoped for and more. Everything is top notch and well maintained. Having compared many properties before selecting this one, we can definitely say that this was a great value for the money. Ning, the owner, was great with communication, answering all our questions and meeting all of our needs." - Richard H., Arvada, CO, 10/28/2016 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This is a very comfortable house. There were 7 of us spread over 3 generations. Evan, the manager took very good care of us. It is in a great location. The house is extremely well equipped. We had a terrific time. Mahalo!" - Margaret D., 10/12/2016 (HomeAway Review)

"This is the second house that we have rented on Kauai from Ning Gulari. She is a person who pays attention to detail in all of her houses and has them equipped as well as your house at home - maybe better. The house is so well-equipped that all you have to purchase is food and drink. There are multiple sets of dishes so that if you have young kids with you, there are non-chip, non-breakable ones plus very nice plastic glasses. If you view Orchid house on the web, you'll get a very realistic view of all of the space and features. We had 6 adults and 4 grandchildren aged 2 through 7 1/2, and there was plenty of communal room and still spaces to be more alone. From the moment we walked into the house, we were thrilled by everything about it. If possible, it is even a better house than any of us had hoped for. We were able to use the Reading Room for our 7 1/2 year old grandson and 4 ½ year old granddaughter with no problem. We did order a cot for that room which proved very useful. The kids loved all of the pool toys and inner tubes and spray guns and spent many happy hours in the gorgeous pool. The pool and all of the pool toys for kids are in the garage and there is a wide range of them. I might suggest picking up a couple of more water gun types at Big Save or in Lihue. The kids can so easily play in the little pool or jump into the big one and love shooting water at each other. There are many spices in the pantry and in the round spice rack. There are hair dryers in every room as well as plenty of fans. We had lots of trade winds while we were there in June/early July, 2016 so we rarely used the air conditioning. It is fantastic to have 2 washers and 3 dryers and a very convenient counter for folding laundry. We brought very few clothes because we knew that we could do the laundry as often as we wanted. The gas grill outside is easy to use and we had almost every meal with our dinner's grilled outside. We ate out there most nights too. We did big Costco and Safeway shopping before we got to the house. I had a list of everything that we'd bought a few years before, and it was good to get a lot of shopping out of the way. Safeway is far superior to the Big Save, so try and get as much as you can before you get to Poipu and then stop in Safeway anytime that you need other things, especially if you are going to sights on the northern part of the island. We will go again and again." - Anonymous, Orinda CA, 07/10/2016 (HomeAway Review)

"This is a great house for 4 couples to rent, each bedroom has its own bath and a king or queen bed. The two upper floor bedrooms have a great view out over the south shore. The house is nicely situated near south shore activities. You can walk right down from the house to the shoreline to see turtles swimming in a rocky cove or waves crashing under a sea arch. The nearby sand beaches are easier to reach by car if you are carrying lots of stuff but the drive is short. The kitchen is very well equipped, beautiful Wolf 36 range, and there is a very good outdoor grill as well. There are TWO washers and dryers - great for those with lots of beach towels. The air conditioning was helpful during the day when it got quite warm (this was late May). The manager, Evan, met us and gave us great tips on nearby activities." - Donna M., 05/31/2016 (HomeAway Review)

"Beautiful home and a great location. There were 7 of us and we enjoyed the living area and the privacy of the 4 bedrooms. The property is in good shape and very well stocked with anything you need for your stay. The owner responded immediately on all communications and the property manager met us at the property to go over all the amenities and gave some ideas on places to visit." - bob p., 05/24/2016 (HomeAway Review)

"We just returned home from our fabulous stay in the Orchid House on Kauai. It is a beautiful home that has everything you could possibly need in a home away from home. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Each bedroom having its own bathroom was an added bonus. The pool was refreshing after our morning walks, and the kitchen/dining area was more than adequate for our meals. The living room had beautiful views and was great for our nightly family gatherings. The house is located close to beaches and shopping/eating areas. Evan, the manager, went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. We highly recommend the Orchid House." - Becky A., Riverton, UT, 05/23/2016 (HomeAway Review)

"We just returned home from our fabulous stay in the Orchid House on Kauai. It is a beautiful home that has everything you could possibly need in a home away from home. The rooms were spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Each bedroom having its own bathroom was an added bonus. The pool was refreshing after our morning walks, and the kitchen/dining area was more than adequate for our meals. The living room had beautiful views and was great for our nightly family gatherings. The house is located close to beaches and shopping/eating areas. Evan, the manager, went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. We highly recommend the Orchid House." - Becky A., Riverton, UT, 05/23/2016 (HomeAway Review)

"The house layout with the bedrooms at each side, living area in the middle allowied for quiet sleeping and a great area with beautiful views for the family. My grandchildren loved the swimming pool and the dryers made it convenient to dry suits and towels for more pool time. The garage has every beach toy, mats, chairs, whatever we needed to make excursions to the beach easy and convenient. We had a great time." - Bill G., 05/08/2016 (HomeAway Review)

"We rented the Orchid house for a two-week family vacation over the holidays. We totaled 11 people including 2 toddlers and the house worked out perfectly. The bedrooms are situated for maximum privacy and the kitchen and family room are spacious and open with a gorgeous view of the ocean. Evan, the manager, was very helpful and made sure that we had everything we needed. The house is very well maintained and in a lovely neighborhood. It's a easy walk down to Poipu beach, the park, and local restaurants. We would highly recommend this home." - Kathleen, 01/18/2016 (HomeAway Review)

"I am a VRBO Owner and have stayed in VRBO properties all over the World, and this was one of the nicest and best supplied homes I've been in. There really was nothing that we could have asked for, that we didn't have. Beginning with the beautiful Orchid leis and wine, and ending with a garage stocked with every imaginable water toy you could ever want. The location is perfect, just a short walk to several beautiful beaches and short drives to all the Island attractions. The home was beautifully appointed, the manager met us and answered any questions we might have, and the beds were amazingly comfortable. We woke to a gorgeous sunrise everyday. And the owner, Ning, was so attentive that she even sent us a note from the delivery room, before the birth of her baby! We can't wait to bring our entire family back for a long stay." - Susie H., -, 12/04/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"What a wonderful place to have a vacation. The Orchid house was terrific. Even the manger was very helpful and responsive when we had questions. The Popui coast was beautiful with many safe beaches to swim at. My family especially loved the pool at the end of a long day of sightseeing. My grandbaby was in the pool every chance she could and my husband and I enjoyed just floating at night looking at the moon and stars. The Orchid home had everything one could need in a home. And the beach equipment was amazing. It was a once in a life time trip for sure." - Anna M., 11/10/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"The Orchid House was more beautiful in person than in the pictures posted on the internet. I did extensive research before deciding on this home and it paid off! This was my dream vacation with all of my children and grandson. The house is well appointed and had everything you could possibly need for a family of eight! There were even full size shampoo and conditioner in each shower as well as outside at the shower next to the pool. We loved cooking on the Wolf stove and the new Weber BBQ grill outside. My 4 year old grandson, loved the pool and was in it every day. Evan, the property manager, was very kind and suggested a variety of activities for us to enjoy while there. We all enjoyed it so much, we decided that we would return again next year and try to make it a yearly tradition to return to the Orchid House in Kauai. Thank you, Ning, for making your home available for all of us." - Kathy A., San Diego, California, 10/06/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"Staying at the Orchid House was such treat for us. The pictures are wonderful and hold true but it is even better in person. We had a total of 6 people stay at this house. Plenty of room was an understatement. The views of the ocean were spectacular and could be seen from every window. It was a delight to open the sliders and get that ocean breeze. We took a 5-10 minute walk to the beach every day. That was so nice to be able to have that option. The Orchid House had every amenity that you could think of. It truly felt like home away from home. Evan the house manager was awesome! Anything you needed he was your man. We will definitely be recommending the Orchid house to family and friends and will not hesitate to stay here in the future. Mahalo, Khory Jordan" - KHORY J., 07/29/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"This house is really fantastic. It is completely equipped with everything a family could need on a beach vacation. The owner is very easy to deal with and the house manager, Evan, is both kind and thoughtful. The rooms in this house are very spacious and allow people to have ample privacy. The house is in a very quiet neighborhood, but is within a five minute drive to decent shopping and restaurants. My four year old is already asking when we can go back to the beautiful house in Kauai. We will definitely return." - Nancy F., Springfield, MA, 05/23/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"Outstanding home! Spectacular views, beautifully furnished and perfect location! Kitchen was perfect for making meals and gathering around the table to share with friends our days adventure in Kauai. Our group of eight traveled 12 hours to arrive at this home away from home and were never disappointed! Home manager was so friendly and took time to explain the home and sites not to be missed while visiting. We feel blessed to have been able to enjoy this dream of a life time and for that we are so grateful! Thank you for all your hospitality!" - RANDY K., 04/14/2015 (HomeAway Review)

We are delighted to hear that you had a great vacation. We always do our best to provide our guests with the best Kauai experience.

"This is our second time renting from the owners. We rented their other property, Bird of Paradise, last year thus we were comfortable in getting what you see in the pictures. The property manager happened to be doing some last minute pool work on the property as we pulled up 20 minutes early. He stopped and gave us the full tour of the house and answered other questions not directly related to the house. The views are outstanding. The house is situated perfectly to catch the tradewinds. An easy walk to two different beaches. We'll probably rent this house again the next time we come back to Kauai. This owner keeps this house well maintained." - Johnny S., 03/22/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"A great home. Well maintained and nicely decorated. 180 degree ocean views. Really enjoyed whale watching from the glass enclosed patio. Four bedrooms each with a private bath was a real plus. Can't wait to stay here again." - Ed W., 03/03/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"Look no further if you want a vacation home with amazing ocean views including the sunrise from 4 bedrooms, very private gorgeous pool, wonderfully comfortable beds, a spacious kitchen with everything 7 cooks could ask for, and great beaches close by. We had to rent nothing for our beach fun as Orchid House provides it all...even down to the slip-on water shoes. Evan, the caretaker was most helpful and just a phone call away. The grounds are impeccably maintained. We certainly hope to return and enjoy this lap of luxury once again." - Margo P., 02/25/2015 (HomeAway Review)

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We always strive to provide the best for our guests.

"We had a lovely stay at the beautiful and spacious Orchid House. There were twelve in our group including my husband, myself, our two children, my parents, my two brothers and their wives, each with a baby. We found the home to be beautiful, clean, and well-stocked with the various items one would need while vacationing in Kauai. The home had a stunning view of the ocean and was just a short walk to the beach. There was plenty of space and seating for all of us to spend time together in the main living area, but we also enjoyed the privacy of having four master bedrooms, each with an ensuite. My husband and I had the downstairs king bedroom with the attached pool room for our kids. The pool room had a trundle bed, perfect for our 6 and 8 year old. The walk-in closets in all of the other master bedrooms were very large and had a window, so my brothers were able to accommodate the playpens for their babies in these. How nice for everyone, including the children, to have their own places to sleep. We spent many wonderful hours poolside, enjoying the water and the lounge chairs. There are lots of fun water toys for the children to play with, and life jackets and other floaties to keep them safe. The kids' pool was also great for the little ones. We spent time visiting many of Kauai's beaches and were pleased with the supplies such as beach chairs, coolers, mats and snorkel gear provided for our use. We also appreciated that the playpens and highchairs for the babies in our group were there ready and waiting when we arrived. Evan, the house manager, was very kind and helpful to us. He gave us lots of good information on the area and made sure we felt welcome and had everything we needed. He even brought over new snorkels for our children to use after he saw them practicing snorkeling in the pool. We were very touched that he noticed their interests and did something so kind. Ning provided excellent customer service, as well. She responded promptly to all of my emails and was helpful in answering all of my questions. All transactions with her went smoothly. Thank you Evan, Ning, and the cleaning team, for providing a wonderful place for us to stay. We would love to return." - Rachel G., 01/27/2015 (HomeAway Review)

"We have recently returned from a two week stay at the Orchid House Kauai. The house was as depicted in the pictures and MORE!! It is a beautiful house with spectacular views from every window. Evan Price the Property Manager is very knowledgeable on the area and gave us a tour of house upon arrival explaining everything. Evan keeps the grounds of this house impeccable.....great guy!!! Dealing with Ning was excellent - no problems and she is very prompt. Kauai is a beautiful island and we are definitely going back. We will recommend this rental to our friends.....a true paradise in itself.....and then the Island is just amazing!" - Meg P., 06/24/2014 (HomeAway Review)

"This house was perfect!!! There were 10 of us (4different families) so it was perfect with each bedroom having its own bathroom. The house is exactly like the pictures and the view are amazing. This was all of our first times to the Island and it was the best family vacation ever!! Location was great and the pool area was awesome. Evan was such a nice guy and very helpful anytime we needed anything!! We would all recommend this house to anyone!! Thanks for letting us enjoy your beautiful house Ning!!" - Jodie K., 02/20/2014 (HomeAway Review)

"We were celebrating a milestone birthday for my wife and we brought both our son's and their families with children and you could not ask for a more accomodating, luxurious home and great location for a family gathering. Everyone had their own master bedroom and the house came fully stocked with beach equipment, pool toys, kitchen amenities, linens & more. Home was immaculate, very clean and with an incredible view. Shipwreck beach and Poipu beach are close by and kid friendly and have snorkeling areas too. Great restaurants and resorts nearby. I highly recommend this home for a family celebration." - James H., Walnut Creek CA, 10/29/2013 (HomeAway Review)

"Our family consisting of one couple in their 60s, two couples in their 30s, and two granddaughters ages 4 and 12 spent a wonderful week at the Orchid House. We have rented vacation homes in beach locations around the world for a number of years and all of us felt this was our best rental. The house is beautiful and fairly new. Three couples and one granddaughter each had a bedroom while the second granddaughter had the pool room. The beds are very comfortable and the air conditioning works extremely well. My wife and I had the upstairs master bedroom which has a very large walk-in closet and a super bathroom. The kitchen is perfect (all the ladies MUST have a stove like the one there). There are two sets of washers and dryers and many beach chairs, snorkeling equipment, boogie boards, coolers, etc. that we used at the beach. The Internet always worked well as did the cable TV. The 4 year old graduated from the small pool to the large pool during our stay and the rest of us spent many hours in the large pool. The ocean views from the upstairs area are wonderful and breezes that blow in from the ocean are very refreshing. The house sits in a very nice neighborhood within easy walk of Poipu, Bernecke, and Shipewreck Beach. We rented two cars and drove all over the island. There are two relatively new shopping centers nearby with a lot of nice shops and restaurants. We loved the food at Keoki's Paradise (my favorite), Dolphin (outstanding sushi), Merriman's (the lower level), and Puka Dogs. We shopped for groceries at Big Save (which is about a 10 minute drive from the house). We also went to the farmer's market in Koloa Town on Monday for the best mangos and pineapple anywhere in the world. Do not miss things to do include the NaPala boat and snorkeling trip and the Paddle Board trip. We also went fishing with Captain J and caught a lot of fish. Ning was very easy to work with during the reservation process and Evan, the property manager, is the nicest person you will ever meet and promptly takes care of any issues that may arise. If you are looking for an upscale rental in the Poipu area, look no further." - George G., Grand Junction, CO , 07/22/2013 (HomeAway Review)

"Our family consisting of one couple in their 60s, two couples in their 30s, and two granddaughters ages 4 and 12 spent a wonderful week at the Orchid House. We have rented vacation homes in beach locations around the world for a number of years and all of us felt this was our best rental. The house is beautiful and fairly new. Three couples and one granddaughter each had a bedroom while the second granddaughter had the pool room. The beds are very comfortable and the air conditioning works extremely well. My wife and I had the upstairs master bedroom which has a very large walk-in closet and a super bathroom. The kitchen is perfect (all the ladies MUST have a stove like the one there). There are two sets of washers and dryers and many beach chairs, snorkeling equipment, boogie boards, coolers, etc. that we used at the beach. The Internet always worked well as did the cable TV. The 4 year old graduated from the small pool to the large pool during our stay and the rest of us spent many hours in the large pool. The ocean views from the upstairs area are wonderful and breezes that blow in from the ocean are very refreshing. The house sits in a very nice neighborhood within easy walk of Poipu, Bernecke, and Shipewreck Beach. We rented two cars and drove all over the island. There are two relatively new shopping centers nearby with a lot of nice shops and restaurants. We loved the food at Keoki's Paradise (my favorite), Dolphin (outstanding sushi), Merriman's (the lower level), and Puka Dogs. We shopped for groceries at Big Save (which is about a 10 minute drive from the house). We also went to the farmer's market in Koloa Town on Monday for the best mangos and pineapple anywhere in the world. Do not miss things to do include the NaPala boat and snorkeling trip and the Paddle Board trip. We also went fishing with Captain J and caught a lot of fish. Ning was very easy to work with during the reservation process and Evan, the property manager, is the nicest person you will ever meet and promptly takes care of any issues that may arise. If you are looking for an upscale rental in the Poipu area, look no further." - George G., Grand Junction, CO , 07/22/2013 (HomeAway Review)

"We were a party of eight - three couples, one single, and a nine month old. This house was perfect for our group. As our daughter-in-law said, this house was better than even expected! The house itself is great. Very large, with enough room for privacy and quiet, but also with great public spaces to gather and be together. The views from the house of the ocean are awesome - it was fun watching the waves from the whale viewing room. And the pools were a highlight - with a little one it was great having the small pool as well as the bigger one. We grilled out one evening - it was fantastic. The grill is large and we kept the heat outside. The house is very well equipped. The kitchen has ample of everything, plenty of towels and bedding, two highchairs and a playpen for the baby, beach towels, beach chairs for all of us, beach and pool toys, good wifi, and on and on. Most everything has been thought of. This was our first time to Kauai and we found the location to be perfect. Easy to explore the island from, and close to restaurants, shopping, beaches, and more. We could walk to beaches, and in less than a mile was Poipu Beach - the best little kid beach we have seen. It is very protected and shallow - a great first beach for our grandson! Ning was wonderful to work with. Her communications were timely and professionally done and she responded to all questions promptly. When we return to Poipu, and are in need of three or four bedrooms, we will definitely book Orchid House again! Steve" - Steve C., 05/26/2013 (HomeAway Review)

Aloha Steve: Thank you for your review. We take pride in providing a comfortable and luxurious home for our guests so that they have a truly relaxing and enjoyable vacation when staying in our homes. We are delighted that your family group had a great time. Hope to see you again in the future. Mahalo Ning.

"This was by far our favorite rental property in Kauai. The house way exceeded our expectations. The beautiful views from every room were breath taking. We stayed for a week and all of us shed tears the morning of our departure. Everything about the house and location was pristine. We will definitely be back to rent next year if not sooner." - Betsy G., 05/14/2013 (HomeAway Review)

"My husbsand, our two young children (age 3 & 14 months) and both sets of grandparents enjoyed our stay at the Orchid House April 2013. The house is spacious and well appointed with lovely views and a great pool. It easily accomodated the needs of our group in size and space.The Orchid house proved to be the perfect place to wake up to, spend a day at or relax in at the end of all of our Kauai adventures." - Jennifer Z., 05/01/2013 (HomeAway Review)

"We loved this home, it had all the amenities you could need and just a short walk to nice beaches. Kitchen was stocked with spices and odds and ends that made cooking gourmet dinners with local produce and seafood a breeze and all at a fraction of the cost of the pricey restaurants. Lots of snorkel and boogie boards for the kids to use as well as coolers, lawn-chairs and many other little things that made things like day trips and beach time better. Lots of guidebooks and local information are provided. Also a great host to attend to any specific information your family may need thanks Evan!. We would not have changed a thing, the worst part was having to leave!!!" - Clay S., 03/10/2013 (HomeAway Review)

"Orchid House is a beautiful and welcoming home, nicely appointed and very well equipped. Thoughtful items include shampoo, body wash and other sundries that we did not have to buy. Our interactions with the owner were nothing but positive and Evan, our island contact, was a tremendous help. The pool and patio were great as were the beach chairs, towels, boogie boards etc. that were there for our use. The owners have gone above and beyond to make one's stay pure pleasure. We wanted for nothing. Shipwreck Beach and Brennecke Beach were within walking distance. The other Poipu Beaches were a short drive and easily accessible. Our families enjoyed deep sea fishing, a sunset whale cruise on a catamaran with Cap't. Andy, zip-lining, and an island helicopter tour. We cheered our Ravens on at a great local spot, Brennecke's and celebrated a birthday at Roy's. This was wonderful vacation spot - the amazing views, the ever present breeze, the perfect temps and watching the whales from our balconies. Thank you for the use of your lovely home! The Roesches and the Hibbbards" - Debbie R., 02/20/2013 (HomeAway Review)

"Our family along with grandparents spent Christmas vacation at this location. Beautiful well maintained property. Evan the caretaker was very helpful. House was well furnished and the pool was a huge plus with our 3 kids. Thank you! The Millers" - Pam M., 01/05/2013 (HomeAway Review)

"If you're looking for an amazing vacation home, this is it. Every amenity you could hope for….the kitchen is stocked with every gadget, bowl and kitchen appliance you need, house is so clean, the 4 master suites are incredible, and the garage is loaded with everything you need for the beach . It was so nice to have beach chairs at our disposal, cooler bags, boogie boards and snorkel gear. Ning was a pleasure to deal with the entire time and Evan is as helpful as can be. We had 4 couples for the majority of our 10 night stay. The house huge and the outside pool area is fabulous. The neighbour is safe, and you can walk to the beach within 5 to 10 minutes. Close to great restaurants and amenities. Would highly recommend this home. We will definitely book again with Ning, whether it be this home or the Bird of Paradise home just minutes away." - Sharon T., 12/06/2012 (HomeAway Review)

"We just returned from a week at the Orchid House and had a wonderful stay. There were 8 of us (4 couples) and the house accommodated all of us beautifully. There was enough separation from each bedroom that everyone had as much privacy as they wanted. The common areas (living room, kitchen, dining room) were spacious and had gorgeous views. We fixed many group dinners and found the kitchen to be nicely equipped. The pool was beautiful and at a comfortable temperature so we swam every day (and some nights too). An unexpected luxury/convenience were the 2 washers and 2 dryers in the spacious laundry room. The Orchid House is in a great location, and we thought it was it was one of the prettiest homes in the area." - Janice K., 10/10/2012 (HomeAway Review)

"We just stayed at the Orchid House for ten days. It was perfect. The house was amazing. We were very impressed with all the ammenities. Everything you would need for was right there stocked waiting for you, from the kitchen, bathroom, and laundry supplies to the outdoor boogie boards, snorkeling equipment, and coolers. It was such a clean and beautiful house. There was enough space you didn't feel like you were tripping all over each other. The pool was fantastic and the house was close to everything. Evan was great, he took care of any needs or questions we had. Thank you Orchid House. We will definietly return." - Dara B., Wasilla, Alaska, 09/17/2012 (HomeAway Review)

"We stayed at the Orchid House with our entire family to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. There were 8 of us and it was perfect. Evan was the epitome of a hospitable host showing us around and telling us all the local tips for the island! The grounds and home was beautiful and elegant in every way. One great tip - we brought a baby and rented the crib and high chair from a local rental agency. The crib was set up in the downstairs bedroom closet. It is a big walk-in closet with beautiful built-ins. We put a fan in the room and she loved it! Her mom and dad had some privacy while sleeping in the bedroom next to her. They also had a visual monitor set up they brought with them to keep an eye on her. With her toys set up, it felt like a little nursery. The kitchen was very well stocked and we even had a steamer to cook the baby's veggies. We surfed, snorkeled, played family games, relaxed in the warm pool, took turns cooking dinner and enjoyed a wonderful family experience. One night we ate out at Merrimans (loved it). This is a hands-down winner!" - Dona H., 09/02/2012 (HomeAway Review)

"Hello, or should I say, Aloha, I'm sorry I haven't gotten around to writing you but my daughter just returned to Texas. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home, Orchid House. The actual home and the amenities exceeded the pictures and description. Your property manager, Evan Price, met us at the house and showed my family the house and the surrounding area, which they appreciated. I hope we will have the opportunity to return and spend more time in Kauai. Thank you again. Donna Hisaka " - Donna H., Fountain Valley, CA, 08/03/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Thank you again and as I mentioned numerous times, we enjoyed every minute in the house. It was absolutely beautiful and allowed for a very relaxing vacation. Thanks again, Jay Procter " - Jay P., The Woodlands, Te, 07/28/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Our family of 8 plus a 1 yr old stayed in your marvelous home during our early June trip to Kauai recently. This was the first trip to Hawaii for most of us and we are so excited we chose to stay in your home in Poipu. It was so up to date with everything we needed and the 4 bedrooms (including the additional trundle bed in the pool room) was just right and the fact everyone had their own bathroom was awesome. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything but food. I am very hot natured so the air conditioner in our bedroom was wonderful when needed. We sat at the window every morning looking out at the ocean, went for daily walks/jobs with the beautiful temperate weather (loved that) and strolls to the nearby Shipwreck and Poipu Beaches. The personal heated pools were great and our 1 year old loved floating in the baby pool. Plenty of snorkle/boogie board equipment that always came in handly and useful. Loved the grill and front porch area for relaxing. Evan was most helpful and provided one of the best tips in a little coffee/danish shop in Kappa nearby. He was there but not if you know what I mean. Some great adventures we recommend are the Hawaiian Blue Helicopter rides (so professional and comfortable); Smith Luau, trip to Ke'e beach on North Shore as well as Wailua Falls; dinner at The Beach House and Kioki Paradise; shopping in the little town of Koloa; Anara Day Spa at the Hyatt and just everything else. Took a day trip to Oahu and Pearl Habor and some took the kayak trip up at the Napali Coast. WE cooked breakfast every morning in your wonderful home and found it to be a paradise in itself. WE appreciate the personal service of your home and we are already figuring out how soon we can get back. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. I will recommend Orchid House to anyone I know headed that way. I have great pictures of the hibiscus out front. Mahalo! The Richardson and Lairds" - Sharon R., 06/17/2012 (HomeAway Review)

"Oh, my goodness. This house is all it says it is ... and more. We just spent a week there with our two daughters, their husbands, and our 5 and 7- year-old grandsons. Everyone had their own space, privacy when wanted, and communal space to spare. The house is fantastically equipped. Beach gear, pool gear, kitchen gear, dishes and glasses galore, good linens, lots of great towels, necessities and nice touches everywhere. The pools are fantastic ... warm, safe, clean. They are salt water, as stated, but hardly salty at all, not ocean water. The view is fantastic. It is even nicer than the pictures, comfortable, and inviting. It was as if we were in a beautiful tropical movie. If you like to sleep late, and light bothers you a lot, you might want eye shades, as the bamboo bedroom curtains let in some light. The sunrise is worth waking for, however ... and later than more northern latitudes. (The lower floor bedrooms get a little less light, tropical garden view.) Evan, the caretaker, was available, informative, and frequently around but unobtrusive. He takes wonderful care of the premises and the guests. We've rented many vacation homes. This was by far the nicest. It will make your vacation very special." - Alan and Sharon S., 05/13/2012 (HomeAway Review)

"Outstanding, spacious, luxury home with great view. House was a 'home away from home' with all the amenities you could ask for. Pool was clean and inviting. Spacious bedrooms accommodated our family of seven. Owner was very responsive, helpful and easy to work with." - Jack S., 04/24/2012 (HomeAway Review)

"Outstanding, spacious, luxury home with great view. House was a 'home away from home' with all the amenities you could ask for. Pool was clean and inviting. Spacious bedrooms accommodated our family of seven. Owner was very responsive, helpful and easy to work with." - Cathy, Oklahoma City, Ok, 04/24/2012 (HomeAway Review)

"Our family just returned home from Kaua'i and our week at your beautiful Orchid House. Just wanted to let you know that your house was wonderful and we all loved our time there. Thanks so much. We especially loved watching the whales from the balcony, swimming in the pool and the great floor plan that allowed us to each have our separate bedrooms and bathrooms. " - Jack S., Oklahoma City, OK, 04/14/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Just got back on the 29th - we extended our trip and went to Maui for a few days as well. We so enjoyed your home and truly appreciate your efforts in making the home so comfortable and accommodating to every need of a vacationer. Evan was wonderful as well. We sure hope to stay there again sometime. Thank you again, Stacy " - Stacy W., Great Falls, MT, 02/26/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Good Morning, We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the amazing Orchid House. We loved the views from each room, the pool, the well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds, walk in closets and all the amenities. Orchid house exceeded our expectations. We met Evan on Saturday and he was wonderful, showing us the house and surrounding areas. He even called one day to let us know the water conditions. Upon leaving Orchid House we were unclear what to do with unopened food items and good fruit. We left them behind hoping Evan or the cleaners could use the food. We hope this was appropriate. Thank you for the use of your wonderful home, we will certainly recommend to others. And a Big thank you for the wine in the refrigerator we used to toast my parents 60th wedding anniversary. Sincerely, Tonia Gilkey " - Tonia G., 530 Inverness Circle,Ea, 02/18/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We had an amazing vacation in Kauai with a group of 19 friends. 7 of us shared the Orchid house, and were the envy of the rest of the group. The bedrooms were all generous sizes, the bathroom finishes beautiful, and the kitchen a dream. Everything was spotless and we made good use of the boogie boards and snorkel gear provided. The location is perfect - close enough to walk to the beaches but one road back from the traffic of the main road. We watched whales, enjoyed the sunrise, and loved the refreshing breeze that kept the mosquitoes at bay and the air conditioner off. Everyone we met in Kauai was so friendly, including the property manager who had many great suggestions for restaurants and places to visit. Highlights for our group included golfing at Poipu Bay, hiking the Waimea canyon,and taking our 10 year old son for his first scuba dive, where we listened to the whales sing underwater and swam with the turtles. We can highly recommend Seasport Divers in Poipu who took some very nervous first timers ( adult and children ) on an introductory 40 foot dive and put them at ease. We can also highly recommend Keiko's Paradise Restaurant in Poipu village shopping center. Great place for dinner and very accommodating with kids. The Orchid house lived up to our expectations from the beautiful online photos. We were not disappointed. Everything ran smoothly from our initial inquiries about the property to follow up after our stay. We can't wait to return." - Jane W., Vancouver, British Columbia, 01/22/2012 (HomeAway Review)

"We stayed here for a week-long family vacation with a group that included 8 adults and 2 toddlers, and we couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Not only is the home beautiful, but the set-up with four separate suites gave everyone privacy and their own bathroom, with the ability to share the lovely common space as well. Everything was clean and well-appointed, with good supplies and amenities, from a great barbecue on the lanai to *two* washers and driers (handy with small children and lots of towel use!) and a garage full of great beach equipment. And, of course, the pool -- it's beautiful, warm, and very kid friendly thanks to the smaller keiki area. All of this plus fabulous views (especially for sunrise), lovely breezes (though also room-by-room air conditioning, which is a great option), and a great location (Poipu and Shipwreck beaches are walkable, though if you have much gear, driving is probably easier). We definitely hope to return in the future!" - Betsy M., 10/04/2011 (HomeAway Review)

"We just returned from a family vacation in Kauai and stayed at this amazing home. Awesome views in every direction from this house. Everything that was needed is supplied. Huge supply of beach towels and all the toys for snorkeling, boogie boards, etc. The house is even better than the pictures on the web site show. House manager on the island was extremely helpful. Home owner provided excellent customer service and was very prompt with replies and transactions. Mike from Phx." - mike, 09/14/2011 (HomeAway Review)

"We stayed at this beautiful home for 10 days and it was one of our best vacations. The house was even more beautiful than we imagined and it had everything we could have needed. Plenty of snorkeling equipment, beach chairs and boogie boards. We did not have to rent anything for the beach. Our favorite part was that after a long day exploring Kauai, we would come home and relax by the pool. Our teen age boys loved the stereo system in the house and being able to listen to their music outside by the pool. We were a party of 7 and every one of us loved the house and our stay there. The house manager was extremely helpful in showing us around the neighborhood and showing us where to go for grocery shopping and restaurants. I have recommended this house to all my friends and relatives and would love to come back to Orchid House someday again." - Erika B., 09/06/2011 (HomeAway Review)

"Our vacation at the Orchid House in Poipu was simply amazing. My fiance and I were there with our children (8 of us in total) to enjoy the beautiful location and to get married. The property was extremely well maintained and the property manager was very helpful providing information on local attractions, activities and restaurants. The beach was within walking distance and grocery stores and other shopping just up the road. a short distance. This was a fabulous vacation. As our children said...the vacation of a lifetime. We would definitely recommend this property and location to our friends and relatives. Hope to return soon. Mahalo nui" - Joanne B., 09/05/2011 (HomeAway Review)

"We enjoyed the Orchid house very much. The house is just as stunning as the pictures posted on your website. Thank you a hundred times over for making our trip memorable. We will be sure to book our next stay at one of your luxury vacation rental homes the next time we are in Kauai." - Carlotta C., Markham ON L6E 1M2,Ca, 07/24/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"I am not sure I can sum up the awesome qualities of this home in this small space! We have rented many homes over the years in Hawaii. They always look so incredible on the computer, however, when we see them in person, they are far from incredible. The Ordhid Home is an exception. This home is far better in person. It has every imaginable amenity one can imagine. Other than our food, there was nothing we had to purchase. Extremely well-stocked kitchen cabinets allowed us to use real dishes and not paper plates!!! High quality cookware along with pyrex containers were a real plus. Kids? No problem, The home had a port-a-crib, high-chair and every pool toy one child could ever want.The furniture was comfy which is something we also found unusual in a rental. I don't think I have ever stayed in a rental unit (including home, condo, hotel) that was as immaculate as the Orchid Home. The property manager, Evan was extremely helpful in showing us the area and making suggestions for dining and beaches etc. We spent 2 weeks there and we were all sad to leave this amazing place. The pool was beautiful. The owners did not spare a penny furnishing this place. If you are even slightly thinking about renting this home, don't hesitate. It is a dream!!" - Linda, Milford, NJ, USA, 06/11/2011 (HomeAway Review)

Mahalo! We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay (Big smile).

"Ning, I wanted to drop you a quick note and tell you how nice a time we had staying at your home in Poipu. Evan did a great job on the initial check in and your house had everything we needed to make it our home for the week. You have quite a home away from home! Thanks for letting us stay there. Tim " - Tim a., The Woodlands, Te, 05/14/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The house is just as spectacular in person as it is in the photos posted online. We spent 1 week in May 2011 with a party of 8 people in this wonderful home. The four bedrooms are all master bedrooms with their own baths- fantastic convenience. The house is immaculately clean, the house manager is accessible, super friendly and full of tips for seeing the local sites. The owners are very responsive to all questions and were a delight to deal with as well. The house is conveniently located- you can walk to Shipwreck beach or to the beach near Brennecke's easily. It is a short drive to local restaurants, grocery stores and shopping. Overall a truly wonderful experience- would recommend highly to anyone wishing to stay on beautiful Kauai." - Heather, Corona, California, 05/11/2011 (HomeAway Review)

"Three families, including 3 young grandchildren (1-4 years old) vacationed at The Orchid House for 1 week. An incredible house maximizing the +200 degree view of the ocean. Watch whales and dophins while having your morning coffee! The owners provided everything imaginable to provide a safe, relaxing vacation. From beach accessories, snorkel equip., plentiful towels and mats, children's toys, etc. etc., etc. Even an extra electric high capacity dryer! The swimming pool is magnificant including a small kid pool. The resident manager was so helpful explaining the house, and recommending tours and drives! We highly recommend The Orchid for your next vacation to Poipu Kauai! A truly spectacular house!" - Brian, Calgary, Alberta, Canada, 02/28/2011 (HomeAway Review)

"Three families, including 3 young grandchildren (1-4 years old) vacationed at The Orchid House for 1 week. An incredible house maximizing the +200 degree view of the ocean. Watch whales and dophins while having your morning coffee! The owners provided everything imaginable to provide a safe, relaxing vacation. From beach accessories, snorkel equip., plentiful towels and mats, children's toys, etc. etc., etc. Even an extra electric high capacity dryer! The swimming pool is magnificant including a small kid pool. The resident manager was so helpful explaining the house, and recommending tours and drives! We highly recommend The Orchid for your next vacation to Poipu Kauai! A truly spectacular house!" - Brian S., Calgary, Al, 02/10/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter