Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > Europe > Italy Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#1911

Vacation Rental Photos
Casa del C...Open Livin...
Beamed Cei...Master Bed...
Beamed Cei...Loft Bedro...
Wander in ... A Portion...
A walk in ...Wander Anc...
Local colo...Take a bre...
Take a mom...Stroll to ...
A View of ...Nearby Lag...
Daytrip to...Daytrip to...

Medieval Village House - Southern Italy Hill Town


Europe/Italy/Calitri Vacation Rental


2 bedroom, 1 bath vacation home sleeps 4 (1 Queen, 2 Twin)


Comments From Guests of CasadelCipresso

"Nicole's house was lovely. It had everything we needed for our stay. The house is in the medieval part of Calitri (the borgo). It was an incredibly interesting area. There are two excellent restaurants just up the hill. And most importantly, we found the locals extremely friendly and helpful. We could have stayed longer." - Ian and Helen, Grafton, Australia, 11/22/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We chose Calitri because it was close to San Fele where my father was born and to Bisaccia. We enjoyed our stay in the home. The people were very helful and friendly, from the neighbors to the people who worked in the internet cafe, the minimarket, and the bakery. Calitri is a medieval hill town. We felt at times that we were transported back in history." - Steve and Denise Sudia, Venise ,Florida, 10/18/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a lovely stay. We can only confirm what has already been said about the apartment, the town, the people and the location. Nicole was indeed extremely attentive. One recommendation for those with a head for heights - visit the neighbouring hilltop town of Cairano. But make sure you drive up there by the longer and less steep route. " - Peter, Sarah and Emily, Burnham, UK, 10/01/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a very enjoyable stay. Calitri is a very atmospheric little town, set in quite spectacular countryside. It's a good base from which to explore the area, though having a car certainly helps - we went to Castel del Monte by bus and taxi and it was quite complicated, to say the least. Like the other visitors, we found the people of Calitri very friendly, in spite of the rudimentary nature of our Italian! The Casa del Cipresso itself is very comfortable and well-appointed, and well situated for grocery store, internet cafe and bakery. All in all, a very positive experience. Robin and Sian" - Robin and Sian, Cupar, Scotland, 08/14/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a very pleasant stay in Calitri. This property was spotless and had everything we needed to set up a base camp there. Calitri is a charming and welcoming town, with much history and beautiful friendly people. We enjoyed venturing out in all directions to Pompei, Amalfi Coast, Matera, Melfi and Alberobello. Every nearby town had something interesting to offer. In Calitri, the restaurants, while few in number, offered excellent food at very reasonable prices. We would definitely recommend to anyone considering an experience that is off the usual tourist path." - Michael Mack, Salt Lake City, UT, 05/20/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We spent 4 nights in this nice little house in Calitri. What a unique town - all piled up like a birthday cake! The apartment was a perfect base to tour the pretty area. We loved the fireplace! We had a fire the first evening - how cozy! We got to shop and feel like a local. The neighbors were all so friendly. One older gentleman offered us a ride to church. Another lady invited me to coffee right after we met, and the little old lady across the street was always very friendly even though we couldn't understand her. We had never visited this part of Italy and were very favorably impressed." - Nancy Hampton, Alexandria Virginia, USA, 10/07/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I can't thank you enough for having a beautiful quaint apartment in Calitri and allowing us to use it as our home for 2 weeks. It was a life changing experience. We found that Calitri is almost a magical place. It was nice to come "home" the days we spent sight seeing to a quiet refreshing retreat. Basic and clean, it met all our needs. Thank you for your abundance of information about the town such as shopping and eating spots. The morning pastries were magnificent. Thank You Again We'll be back someday!" - LuAnn, Butler, PA, 09/01/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Delightful house in a truly charming rustic Italian village. Wilthin easy reach of Pompeii, Paestum and pleasant beaches. Locals very welcoming and house very well equipped and quiet." - Julia & Zanetta, 07/02/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"we had a lovely stay in calitri. House was great, lovely and clean! We had family in candida, so was an ideal base." - katie and carlo, Farnham,surrey, 09/02/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Once again Nicole has the perfect location for a holiday home. Calitri is an extraordinary place surrounded by breathtaking scenery and charming people and her townhouse is ideal for a complete rest. It's clean, comfortable, quiet and very welcoming thanks to Nicole's expertise in making guests feel at home." - Yvonne and Alain, Paris France, 06/17/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What the others have said, really. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in a little-known (to us, at least) part of Italy. The house makes an excellent base for travelling to the Naples vicinity or for exploring the truly stunning local scenery. Nicole was helpfulness itself, way beyond the call of duty. Many thanks." - Alison and Chris Day, Oxfordshire, UK, 10/20/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great stay in Calitri. The apartment was just as described, well-equipped and quite charming. The town was also a wonderful starting place for touring, with Pompeii easily accessible and the pretty Campanian countryside all around us. We wouldnt hesitate to recommend Via Cipresso to anyone who is looking for a relaxing stay in true Italian company. Nicole could not have been more helpful in providing information by email and once we were in situ - we will undoubtedly be going again!" - Karen & Pete, Kent, UK, 09/20/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Casa del Cipresso is a fantastic homebase for exploring southern Italy. Nicole is so accommodating and easy to interact with. She obviously knows and loves the area and is a great source of information. The apartment is clean, comfortable and surrounded by warm and welcoming neighbors. I HIGHLY recommend a stay at Casa del Cipresso. Indeed, I look forward to my return there!" - Gina Alvino, Seattle, WA, 05/13/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a lovely stay at your house in May. Calitri is a delightful little town and a very relaxing place to visit. We definitely plan to return on one of our next trips. Thank you." - Danny and Colette, Dundalk, Ireland, 09/10/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2021, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter