Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Florida > Panhandle Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#1593

Vacation Rental Photos
Photo 2Photo 3
Photo 4Photo 5
Photo 6Photo 7
Photo 8

Beautiful Home In St. Joe Beach That Has Everything


USA/Florida/Panhandle/St. Joe Beach Vacation Rental


3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation home sleeps 8-10


Comments From Guests of stjoebeachhouse

"Our two months at St. Joe Beach was a wonderful winter escape. The beach house was beautiful in every detail. It was so fully furnished and stocked that we felt totally at home. Stan loves to cook and bake and was very impressed with the complete kitchen. During our grandchildrens' visit, the golf cart was better than any amusement park ride! Our black Lab loved the beach and also enjoyed sitting on the screened porch and watching the birds and neighborhood cats." - Stan and Sandi, Lititz (Lancaster County), PA, 05/05/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Kevin & Maria, Thanks so much for the weekend getaway. You made Morgan's spring break week. Your beach house is the ideal place to get away from it all and you have thought of everything someone needs to feel right at home. It makes you not want to go home. Your home is beautifully decorated and very clean. It was so nice to go to a beach that was not crowded. And having the golf cart makes going to the beach a breeze. We highly recommend this home for a beach getaway. We are looking forward to many returns. Again, thanks so much Kevin & Maria. Chris,Rick & Morgan King " - Chris & Rick, Canton, GA, 04/17/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We just returned from a wonderful week at the beach (6/15/08-6/21/08).The house was all that it was listed to be and more. Every convience that we possibly needed was there. We literally only needed to bring food and clothes. Our lab. was able to run off leash all week on the beach. The golf cart made everything even more convient. Oh yes, LuLu's in Port St. Joe is a wonderful icecream/candy shop. We can't wait to go back. Thank you so much!" - Bill, Faye, & Savannah, Lagrange, Ga, 06/23/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Like staying in the home of a friend, this one has everything we needed for a fun week. We enjoyed coffee on the screened porch, played board games in the sunny dining area, enjoyed the beach with umbrellas, chairs and toys, and fixed delicious seafood meals in the well-appointed kitchen. A lovely setting for some down time with the family." - Anonymous, Peachtree City, GA, 06/12/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Kevin and Maria - once again you have made our vacation absolutely fabulous! The kids had a wonderful time and it was so hard to leave. They had such a great time!! Thanks so much for sharing your lovely home with us. You have thought of absolutely everything and like you say you literally only have to bring food and clothes! Thanks again, we appreciate it so very much!!!!" - Tori, Woodstock, GA, 06/08/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Kevin and Maria - thank you so much for sharing your home with us on May 2nd - 4th, 2008. What a wonderful weekend getaway! It was hard to leave! Your home is beautiful and you have absolutely thought of everything anyone could possibly need or want. The family and I can't wait to go again!! Thanks so much!!" - Tori, Woodstock, GA, 06/02/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I couldn't have been more surprised walking into the Beachbungalo! It was so much more than I expected. The pictures do not do it justice! Being there for 3 months, I was delighted to feel at home.Rentals I've had in the past were just not all that comfortable, especialy for that length of time. Anything you could ever need is kindly supplied by the O'Connells.A true home away from home.They also have the nicest spot of beach on the strip! A kind thank you to my hosts, and I hope to return soon! Debbie" - Debbie, Cape Cod Ma, 03/17/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a great mom's get-a-way we had at St Joe Beach/Mexico Beach. Highly recommend it for mom's only & for families. It was very relaxing (not crowded) and wonderful weather with clean white sand beaches. We parasailed, rode the banana boat and dined at Toucans which is right on the beach. The house was very nicely decorated and had everything you could've needed and much more. We enjoyed riding the golf cart down to the beach in the evenings to catch the sunset. We would love to go back again next year. Thanks for such a great hidden treasure. July '07" - Cindy,Katie,Mary & Jessica, Canton, GA, 07/23/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Very nicely furnished. The kitchen had all the supplies you would need. It is very convenient to the beach, not hard to walk and the golf cart is nice. We really appreciated the screened in front porch, it was a great place to eat or just sit around." - Ed Farmer, Trotwood, Ohio, 04/17/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The O'Connell beach house in St. Joe Beach was such a welcome treat. Using the web to find a place to stay, can be risky. We were so pleasantly surprised at what we arrived to. My friend and I brought our pets, with prior approval. It was so nice to have them welcome there. The house.... comfortable and beautiful. The area.... a breath of fresh (and warm) air!" - Barb TeVogt, Detroit Lakes, MN, 03/26/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a great vacation spot . Like having a beach all to yourself and like having brought your own home with you . Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beach house--home . We will be back" - Oren, Jasper , Ga., 12/23/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I finally got it right!! After staying at many "that looks great" UNTIL you get there places...I FINALLY GOT IT RIGHT! St.Joe's/Mexico Beach is definitely one of FL's best kept secrets and now we've found another one..The O'Connell's. Maria and Kevin go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and their caretaker Eddy is great too. This is not your normal "rental", you immediately feel like you're "home". Everything is there to either have a great time at the beach or just relax and not go anywhere. Great assortment of restaurants very close by (our new favorite is Sunset Grill). The pictures truly do not do this place justice and the plants and fruit trees are lovely. Thanks again!!" - Robin Hartley, Canton,GA, 08/02/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"It was an amazing beach house. So beautifully decorated in tropical decor. Everything so conveniently provided for your use that it made your vacation time that much more enjoyable. My whole family felt right at home. We have found our beach vacation home away from home. Thank you so much to the O'Connells for the use of their immaculate beach home. The Epps 7/21/06" - Becky Epps, Athens, Georgia, 07/21/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you so much for a great vacation. This home was everything we could have wanted and more. You have thought of everything a vacationing family could need.....from relaxing in your spacious living room to driving the golf cart down to the beach. This adventure was A+ all the way." - Laura Mixson, Canton, GA, 07/11/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Kevin & Maria thanks for a great place so near to the beach. This was the first time our grand children have been to the beach. Staying in your rental was the best idea we ever had for young kids to enjoy themselfs. The golf cart was a life saver for getting the kids stuff to the beach. The house felt like a home and made everyone at ease with the trip. Went surf fishing with your rods and caught several small sharks and 1 large stingray grandson had the best time reeling in a small shark. Thanks again we'll be renting again to be sure. Tell Eddie hello from us he was very frendly and knowns they area well." - Doug & Dianne, Phenix City, Alabama, 07/08/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a great vacation home! The owners anticipated the needs of their guests. The house was clean and well maintained. The weather was great and the beach was beautiful. We are looking forward to staying here as often as possible." - Gail & Tom, Columbus, GA, 06/04/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My wife and I rented this home for a week in Feb. '06. We found it to be essentially as promised, except that the ceilings are not 12 foot. We were quite pleased with the accomodations and highly recommend it." - Anonymous, Atlanta, GA, 04/08/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We spend here a great week end in June. The house had everything we needed, and St.Joe Beach is a quiet, beautiful beach, near national parks, and close by to good food too !(good affordable restaurants and we also fished our own dinners...)" - maurizio, Knoxville,TN, 06/23/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed at the beach house April 3-8,2005. We had most of our family together for the week & found the house affored & the area for a family get together . The house & it's contents very accomodating for our needs. Our ages are from 5 to 70. It was very relaxing with time to sit & talk. The furinishings were very nice & the decorating is very proffesional.We would do it again if the opportunity arose." - Bill & Alvera, Lawrenceville GA, 04/18/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We just returned from a week at your lovely home and it was one of the nicest homes we've rented in the area. You thought of everything that a guest could possibly need or want. And it was elegantly decorated with a very professional flair, not the typical beach house. It was like a home away from home." - Laurie Shock, Atlanta, GA, 03/30/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2017, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter