Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Florida > Keys Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#1140

Vacation Rental Photos
Photo 2Photo 3
Photo 4Photo 5
Photo 6Photo 7
Photo 8

Get Away From It All.. Key Colony Beach Rental


USA/Florida/Keys/Key Colony Beach Vacation Rental


2 bedroom, 2 bath vacation home sleeps 4-6 (King, 2 Twins, Queen Sleeper (aft July))


Comments From Guests of keysoceandrive

"Hi Patty, just a quick note to say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Oceans Drive. We celebrated an anniversary and birthday and your extra touch of leaving mimosas in the fridge was a great surprise and very much appreciated. It was also a plus that you accept dogs as it's hard to leave ours home during vacations. For anyone trying to decide where to stay, Keys Ocean should not be overlooked. All the necessities of home have been provided. You will also find square footage often not available in most 1/2 duplexes. The location is great, walking distance to Inch Beach, Sunset Park, Key Colony Inn, and even Cabana Club. The only thing I missed was an Internet connection, but only a little since I wasn't here to work. Thanks again for a great stay!" - Katty, Atlanta, GA, 09/02/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Patty, We highly recommend your home to the vacationers who want to relax and enjoy thier surroundings. Your home is very comfortable and roomy, tastefully furnished, well maintained and especially clean. You have thought of everything when it comes to a guests needs. One of our favorite features was Inch Beach. It was literally like having your own private beach across the street. We took full advantage by cooking out and eating at the "Tiki Hut" pavillion in the evenings. We walked to "Sunset Park" for the views and met people from all over. The "Cabanna Club" is another wonderful feature with all the amenities you need for a day at the pool or beach. Your home provided the perfect back drop for our family memories and we will definitely be back. We had friends staying in another location that came to visit us during our stay. They were so impressed that they took down your information for next year. I've reccomended your home to friends and family for future visits and hope these comments help convince potential guests that this is the place to stay. (of course not the week we want to return);) The Mitchells " - Pam Mitchell, Jacksonville, FL, 08/18/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This house had everything we needed for a wonderful week of vacation. My husband really appreciated the bait freezer on the dock next to the boat and I really appreciated how well organized and stocked the house is down to a deep fryer and salad bowl set. Although we really didn't use it because we were on our boat most of the time, Inch beach is a beautiful spot that would be absolutely perfect for small children to play in. And lastly I would like to thank Patty and Barry for allowing us to bring our little dog. It is very difficult to find a nice place to stay that allows animals. It was wonderful to be able to bring her with us. Thank you so much!" - Terri, Crystal River, FL, 08/04/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a very nice stay at the Ocean Drive Duplex. Very clean and all the comforts of home. We liked that it was centrally located in the Keys. Key Colony Beach is a quiet and relaxing island, and only an hour from a little more action in Key West. The weather was always perfect and the water Awesome in color! So Beautiful! We would for sure recommend this Duplex and area to anyone. We thought Patty was very accomodating and thoughtful." - Susan Quarnstrom, Maple Grove, MN, 06/05/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This was the ideal vacation rental! Incredibly clean, well-stocked and convenient to everything! Taking our 11 month old to Inch Beach or the Cabana Club was so easy and enjoyable! Had a boat delivered to the spacious dock and the canal location was so convenient for fishing/boating. Kitchen had everything we needed, and loved the furnished linens (more than enough!). Enjoyed walking to the great playground and the friendliness of the residents. Loved all the nearby restaurants. Can't say enough great things about this rental -- just would love to rent again next year!" - Erica Ciucci, Charleston, SC, 04/13/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We visited the property the last week of January, 2009 with our friends,the Distels. The house is perfect for a vacation in the Keys. The decor was tropical and the colors were perfect. We loved the cool aquas and blues. Our location made travel to all areas of the Keys easy. All the amenities were there--I could not think of anything else we needed. We enjoyed Inch Beach and also Sunset Beach-and got to enjoy a concert there one evening. We did not have time to visit the Cabana club. One of the nicest things was sitting on the balcony watching the sun rise or set, reading, eating our breakfast,and greeting all the neighbors who walked along the sidewalk--everyone was so friendly. This place is a must if you enjoy having luxury plus convenience." - Jane and John Rucker, Olive Hill, Ky, 02/17/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Patty, I just wanted to say again that we had a wonderful family vacation at your duplex. It had everything we needed and I would highly recommend it to anyone with kids. My two nephews learned how to fish off of the canal dock and I got a great picture of that first catch for my Christmas newsletter. The boys hunted for treasure on several occasions at our “private” beach thanks to the duplex's Inch Beach membership. Odd as it may seem, I also really liked the fact that the duplex was keyless. Having to enter a code to get into the duplex meant we didn’t have to worry about the keys being dropped into the Gulf, which has been known to happen. And, did I mention that the sunsets from the balcony were really awesome? We can’t wait to come back! " - Elizabeth , Henrico, VA, 12/22/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed here the week of October 5th - 12th and LOVED it! It was my husband, 13 month old daughter, and 19 year old brother. We can't say enough about the location. A canal in the backyard, Inch Beach across the street, and Sunset Park less than two blocks away! Inch Beach was clean, private with clear water that we enjoyed more than Bahia Honda. We enjoyed the Cabana Club pool, but liked "our" private little Inch Beach best! We rented a boat on the island from Captain Bob at Vacation Rentals, who was also great to deal with. We were very pleased that we stayed on Key Colony and were pleased with our location on the island. (We had looked at places on the lower number streets, but were glad we were on the other side of the island.) The home was well stocked - although, I don't think everything was left for us (laundry detergent to start first load when leaving, kleenex, toilet paper). BUT we have a 13 month old, so I had to buy more anyway and we just left what I had bought at the house. I cooked several meals during the week and the only thing I really looked for was a ladle for soup. My husband and I agree that we would definitely stay here again (& again)!!" - Kristie, Greenville, SC, 10/17/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I stayed at the vacation home during the last two weeks of August 2008 with my husband and parents. We found it to be spacious, comfortable and complete with everything we needed to make our vacation great. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are likely to book it again next year. The Key Colony beach area itself is not only beautiful- it's also very relaxed and chilled out- a great place for anybody who is looking to stay somewhere peaceful and meet other laid back people." - Claire Billips, 09/09/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Loved the location -- Inch Beach is beautiful! We avoided the "crowd" at the Cabana Club and didn't miss it a bit. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing Keys vacation." - Anonymous, 09/09/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Terrific place had a great time. Internet information very accurate. Very smooth rental process and deposit return." - John Polidan, Jacksonville, FL, 05/30/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful time in Key Colony Beach and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The house was very clean. It had everything we were looking for, a big porch to sit on and watch people walk by, nice cozy rooms, clean bathrooms, and a fully equipped kitchen. Inch beach is directly across the street, which is really convienent. We had the beach to ourselves a couple of days. The grocery store is only a few minutes away. We hope to be back soon!" - Carrie Davis, Decatur, GA, 05/29/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My husband and I visited with our 3 year old daughter for a week over spring break. We have rented other homes in other locations for previous vacations, but this one was by far the cleanest and best equipped. Everything we needed, we had. Even when I looked for hydrogen peroxide to clean little scrapes, it was there right next to the first aid kit. The house was very comfortable, clean, and well organized. The living area is on the second floor, so we had a great view in both directions, of the canal behind and of Inch beach in front. We liked it so much that we never even made it down to the community pool. I guess we'll try that out next time. We will definitely be back." - Sabrina, East Central Florida, 05/29/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Patty: We really loved the place. It was perfect for my boys and my husband. Peaceful, quiet scenic, but close to everything. My 4 year old keeps asking when can we go back. The beach was great." - tara, 05/28/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This was our first trip to the keys and we had a wonderful time! The house was in a great location and access to Inch Beach was a definte plus! We enjoyed the Cabana Club as well, our son loved the pool. The fact we had our boat out back for boating each day was great as the access to the Ocean or Gulf side was right there. Sunsets are wonderful! The neighborhood is very clean, safe and quiet so the trip was very relaxing! The house has all the ammenities that a family would need, except we did miss having a garbage disposal! The home is very roomy and great location. We are looking forward to going back again." - Sheri Schick, Debary, Florida, 04/12/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time over new years. Key Colony Beach is a wonderful community for a quiet vacation, and the house provided everything we could have possibly needed. Highly Recommended." - Brian, 03/26/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"A very comfortable duplex. Spotlessly clean and well equipped. Lovely to relax and watch the sunrise from the balcony. KCB has got to be the best location for a well earned break. The house was more than good. Everything to hand, a lovely position. There is only one draw back in staying in such a nice place, coming home after nearly three weeks. My 10 year old daughter, Sam (the one who caught the shark), has made a collage of all the pictures we took, it is in the office! We will most definitely be back. Regards Toby and Dawn Stone " - Dawn Stone, England, 03/19/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"just returned from a fabulous week spent relaxing in this home! the owners have met every possible need..we were very comfortable.plenty of room..plenty of towels and linens..we had a professional chef with us who found the kitchen incredibly well stocked for a vacation home.. everything in the house is well organized and the cleanliness is on par with immaculate! inch beach is wonderful for shell collecting and watching the sunrises and sunset beach down the street is the perfect spot for an unspoiled sunset..cabana club was great all around: great food at cabana breezes..we enjoyed sitting on the front deck of the house and waving to all who walked by...just wonderful people in key colony beach...this house is perfectly situated..we certainly have only positive things to say and would highly recommend it for anyone wanting "home away from home" in the florida keys." - Anonymous, clinton, ct, 01/31/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wonderful and Relaxing!! Felt at home and comfortable " - Dennis, Cincinnati, Ohio, 01/22/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have just returned from a visit to KCB ourselves. We now have: 1. a Portable Docking Station for your iPod with Digital AM/FM radio (this will be great to play music at your RARE private sandy beached ocean setting at Inch Beach, just across the street from our rental!!!) 2. an answering machine with two cordless handsets! 3. an emergency weather radio 4. re-screened all of our sliders 5. re-painted the two bedroom ceilings and touched up all of the paint throughout 6. re-upholstered the four bar stools 7. added 3 new beach chairs to the Inch Beach "box" (6 totally) labelled with our address and name for your use! 8. for your movie enjoyment, 3 VHS movies which were filmed in or around Key West area! 9. added an Ernest Hemingway book to the library" - Owner, , 01/20/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The Levy home was absolutely wonderful! The home was clean and contained everything that a traveler would need while on vacation. My good friend, who has a thirteen year old pet was able to get away on vacation and also take her beloved pet, Benson. We enjoyed access to a private beach and enjoyed our walks around Key Colony Island immensely. Sunset Park was a wonderful addition to our vacation, as we walked a short distance in the evenings and enjoyed the sunset with lots of interesting people. I highly recommend this property and hope to visit it myself again!" - Jenna Wilson, Rock Hill, SC 29732, 01/11/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The duplex was spacious and the location was great! We enjoyed evenings at Inch Beach and cookouts on the patio." - Eva , Jacksonville, FL, 10/18/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This was A very nice & Clean Home, When we come back to the keys we are going to try to rent the same home, very clean,and easy boat ramp. We would recommend to anyone. Good area..& safe.." - April, ocala, FL, 10/18/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I've been going to the Keys with my boyfriends family for the past 4 years and hands down, this rental was the best location, nicest set up, most updated appliances, great private beach and overall great vacation location! Hopefully next year we will be able to stay at this rental again! :-)" - Steffanie, Tampa, FL, 10/18/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great rental! The place was spotless, well equipped and perfect for a family vacation. Private beach, beach club membership, boat dockage, bike/jogging path, golf course and great location provided something for everyone." - eric glathar, cazenovia, ny, 05/02/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Just returned from our stay - everything was great - house was extremely well equiped and comfortable - beach was very convenient and the weather was superb! Highly recommended!" - Pat Best, Ontario, Canada, 01/07/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Had a wonderful stay from 10/18-10/30/06. The house was great....very clean and had everything you would need on vacation. Has a beautiful balcony out front for sitting with a view of the ocean and a nice boat dock out back on the canal as well. Inch Beach was beautiful and the Cabana Club is a great plus for those who prefer a pool over the ocean. The home was everything it was advertised to be. Would highly recommend this property!" - Mark Ridge, Natick, MA, 10/31/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We liked the place. It was very spacious, and the kitchen was fully equipped. I wished we would have had a storage to put our dive and fishing equipment. We had to store them in the back of our SUV every night. Also, the grill had been left quite dirty. I couldn't use it. And the Master Bed sheets smelled like bug repelent. I had to wash them all our first day of arrival. We could have used a dock ladder as well. When the tide is low, it's quite hard to get on and off the boat from the dock. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Thanks" - Marisela Hendricks, Madeira Beach, FL, 08/01/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Everything was great! We had a wonderful time! Thank you again!" - Alison, Charleston, SC, 06/20/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We felt like we were at home in this rental property. It was very clean, spacious and very well stocked with everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. The location was fabulous as well with space for the boat right out the back door on the canal waiting for us everyday. We would definately recommend this rental." - Karen & Allen, Wakeman, OH, 06/12/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We loved our rental. It was clean and comfortable. We felt at home for the week. The location was great, inch beach was perfect for a nice quiet family day at the beach. We would stay again and again." - jenna delgallego, brockport, ny, 04/17/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have a new queen sleeper sofa with upgraded mattress for our living room! We also have a new DVD/VCR in the living room, so our old VCR and stereo are now in the master bedroom along with a new CD clock/alarm radio! Internet connection thru Comcast cable is also available for an additional fee- please inquire about this service!" - , 04/17/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2019, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter