Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Hawaii > Kauai Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#1758

Vacation Rental Photos
Photo 2Photo 3
Photo 4Photo 5
Photo 6Photo 7
Photo 8Photo 9
Photo 10Photo 11
Photo 12Photo 13
Photo 14Photo 15
Photo 16Photo 17
Photo 18Photo 19

Kauai Kevin's Princeville Paradise


USA/Hawaii/Kauai/Princeville Vacation Rental


2 bedroom, 2 bath vacation condo sleeps 4 (1 King, 1 Queen)


Comments From Guests of kauaikevin

"The place is better than the pictures. My husband, son and I had a wonderful, relaxing time. We saw whales every morning from the balcony, snorkeled at the Hideaway beach just below the complex and even ziplined. The bed was so comfortable I came home and bought a new one. I had no idea what I was missing. Thank you for sharing your lovely home. Mahalo" - Gayle Henreid, El Macero, CA, 01/07/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"It is so true that the pictures of this property do not do it justice. I have spent time on all the islands and this location is the most spectacular. It was a pleasure to work with Kevin and he has done such a wonderful job furnishing this unit. We grilled and ate on the lanai many times, it was so nice. The kitchen is equipped to cook any gourmet meal you want, and the condiments and spices were so great. The secluded Hideaway beach is steps ( steep ones ) away, no place like it. I absolutley recommend a trip to the newly remodeled St. REgis, it is stellar. The master bed is heavenly and you will fall asleep to the crashing waves below. Thanks so much for sharing your piece of paradise with us!" - Nikki Hennessy, San Francisco, 12/13/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Kevin... as we settle back into our daily routine we often think of the great time we had at your place in Kauai. What a fabulous place you have with fabulous views from the lanai, where we spent many morings and evening watching the stunning sunrises and sunsets. The location is superb being above one of our favorite beaches, Hideaways, and adjacent to the St. Regis resort. The condo itself had all the amenties to make our stay one of our most memorable trips. We look forward to our return to the Garden Isle!!! Thank you for sharing your place. It is truly paradise. Brent & Dee Ann Mann" - Brent Mann, Houston, TX, 11/19/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Aloha. If we had died and gone to heaven, that is where Kevin's accommodations are located. As you open the magnificent glass doors your mouth will drop. We did look at Kevin's virtual tour on line, however, it doesn't come in full perspective until you actually see it for yourself. The house is enchanting and well equipped with any sports equipment imaginable. For example, snorkel gear, bogey boards, tennis rackets, golf clubs and oh yes, a surf board located under the master bed. You truly knew you were in Kauai when you have the Hawaiian music on. Which is conveniently available on the media center in the front living area. We felt, for 1 week, we were living the life of the rich and famous. Thank you Kevin for an amazing stay and we look forward to returning in the near future. Mahalo, Jeff and Michele Chan" - jeffrey & Michele Chan, San Rafael, CA, 09/01/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Kevin: We really enjoyed our stay at your condo. Your condo truly had everything that we needed to feel at home. The condo was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. LOVED the pillow-top bed...slept in every morning. I will absolutely refer your condo to co-workers and friends. Thank you for the wonderful get-a-way." - April Meyers, La Crescenta, CA, 08/17/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great condo on the north shore! Very clean and has all the comforts of home. Views of the ocean are unreal." - N. Loy, Grand Junction, CO, 05/25/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a great find! We enjoyed our stay at Puu Poa 204 so immensely, I'm already planning for next time. The condo itself was so well equipped for families, everything from binoculars to snorkel gear. We had everything we needed right there. The location is ideal with an absolutely gorgeous view and all around peaceful setting. I would highly recommend this condo for couples or families. Awesome!" - Kent and Karen, Lynden, WA, 04/18/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful stay in your luxurious condo Kevin. It exceeded our expectations. I don't think we could have found a more lovely place to stay in all of Kauai. We especially loved the decor. The view was magnificant. Our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer. We definitely plan to return. Thanks Kevin for sharing your beautiful condo with us." - Richard Sandes, Manotick, Ontario, 02/23/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I honestly have never enjoyed a location as much as Kevin's condo. It offers the full package- stand on the lanai and enjoy the ocean or turn around and look behind the condo to view mountains and spectacular waterfalls. Enjoy a homecooked meal on the grill or walk a couple of blocks and enjoy the beaches, restaurants and lobbies of The Princeville Resort. The island is more on the quiet side with endless opportunities for hiking, swimming and enjoying the small towns. It is number one on my list and I cannot wait to return. Thank you Kevin for furnishing and decorating the Condo to be a relaxing and welcoming home away from home!" - Elin and Bob, Edina, Minnesota, 10/29/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My week in January of 2008 at Kevin's Puu Poa was Paradise. I had never been to Hawaii before and had many plans to see the sights however it was simply too hard to leave Kevin's. Everything was just relaxing and easy meaning the beautiful surroundings along with the condo furnishings made staying in the best vacation of all." - Kari, 09/24/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This was a wonderful family vacation, made possible by a most wonderful place to stay. We could not have asked for anything more. We enjoyed the lanai, the views from it and the wonderful grill. Great beaches (Hideaway, Ka'a and Secret beaches were the best). The Hanalai Dolphin has the best fish and the open air restaurant at the Hanalai Bay Resort was great. We'll be back for sure!" - Chris Buchalter, Englewood, Colorado, 08/24/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"DEAR KEVIN, THAT WAS THE BEST TWO WEEK VACATION I EVER HAD. WE FOUND PU'U POA THE IDEAL LOCATION. WE RAELLY APRECIATED HOW CLEAN AND WELL FURNISHED YOUR PLACE IS. WE WERE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED WITH ALL THE AMENITIES BOTH LARGE AND SMALL.THE VIEWS FROM YOUR LANAI ARE NOTHING SHORT OF SPECTACULAR. WHALES,SEABIRDS,SURFERS AND BREATH TAKING SUNSETS KEPT US IN AWE. THANKS FOR MAKING THIS HOLIDAY THE BEST EVER. WERE PLANNING TO COME BACK SOON. BILL BINGLE, HALF MOON BAY,CA" - BILL BINGLE, HALF MOON BAY, 08/07/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

" This is a wonderful retreat from the mad, mad world. After a while the location seems to impose a quiet peacefulness to your soul. I felt inspired to write a few musical progressions, something that has not happened to me in years. The apartment is beautifully well kept and originally decorated. This is a great locality to start the day hiking, swimming, gulfing and snorkeling or just hanging out on the amazing North Shore of Kauai. From the Lanai you can watch the changing ocean swells and hear the waves crashing below. We had a great stay in this dream stop on the way to heaven." - Joe Egan, Fort Collins, Colorado, 08/04/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Mahalo Kevin & Family for letting us stay at your beautiful place. It was an amazing Honeymoon! The location is beautiful, it was so amazing to wake up and look out at that BLUE ocean! We enjoyed fishing with Captain Don, surfing in Hanalei Bay. We hope to return one day! Zach and Sarah" - Zach & Sarah Weaver, Hershey, PA, 08/04/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Spent time in July 08...wonderful property...beautifully furnished and well maintained. Walk down the pathway beside the property to a wonderful snorkel beach and 5 minutes away from awesome beaches for both the young and young at heart. If you just want to laze the day, don't leave the lanai!" - Joyce,Bryan,Susan, Green Valley, AZ, 08/03/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great place of vaction and very good for a vaction. I will share this loction with many people. Thank you very much for wverything and everything. " - Robin Martin, Fort Collins Colo., 07/26/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Mahalo John & Kevin, We had an amazing time here at the North Shore. Your condo was absolutely perfect- Our family enjoyed the beach below, the pool after dark and the unbelievable view from your patio. This place is beyond description. Thank you for sharing it.We hope to come back when our girls are older and tackle the more challenging hikes. Aloha, The Bush Family" - The Bush Family, Tampa, Florida, 06/22/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We arrived in the middle of the night, and awoke to an amazing morning- Whales, dolphins, rainbows and more without leaving our special "home away from home". We swam, hiked, laughed and enjoyed every minute. Thank you, Malcom and Susan Johnstone" - Susan & Malcom Johnstone, West Chester, PA, 02/03/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This must be paradis, to wake to this view each day is truly incredible. Thank you for the use of your fantastic place. We will be back, I'm sure. Schladens" - The Schladens, L.A. California, 08/25/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Aloha Kevin & Parents!! I came back to Kauai. Your condominium is so beautiful and gorgeous!! My parents enjoyed your place very much. Thank you for sharing. We enjoyed whale watching every day. Thank you, mahalo and dom arigato. Rie Yamamoto(with parents) from Japan" - Rie Yamamoto, Japan, 02/27/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Aloha: Kevin, The view from the deck has been amazing. We watched so many beautiful whales. The condo has been such a pleasure. It's hard to say "good bye". I head back to the snow covered Colorado Mountains- This has been a memorable visit. Mahalo! Mike & Vickie" - Mike & Vickie Muzar, Colorado, 02/19/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Bravo to you for what you've done to make this condo into a first rate leisure palace! It was great to have access to all the goodies- beach chairs, boogie boards, coolers, etc. To take with us on our adventures. And thanks for the great decor, the Bose Surround sound, Hi-Def big flat screen TV, the massive bed, the weber grill on the lanai..the list goes on and on... How great it was to vacation like this in style. So many highlights including just sitting on your lanai and watching the sailboats sail bye. A first rate vacation. Mahalo Aimee & Joe" - Aimee & Joe, San Francisco, CA, 08/27/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We've never been to a place that felt as comfortable as our own home! This condo has all the amenities of one's own home, but with a spectular view! This condo, as well as this island is a true treasure! Mahalo!" - Shelly & Albert, Oakland, CA, 08/20/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Kevin- What a wonderful surprise to walk into such a beautiful place! We have visited the island before, but have never enjoyed the accomodations so much! We will be back! Than you, Don & Anne" - Don & Anne Halouska, , 01/20/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Everything is fantastic! Photos on the web site can not convey the beauty, sounds, scents and feel of the ocean so near. We hope to be back sometime, and hopefully soon." - Steve & Kim, Scottsdale, AZ, 10/10/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a beautiful place for a honeymoon! Your condo ws so comfortable and spacious- The view was totaly unreal. Favorite Beach & snorkeling: Tunnels (turtles!) Than you for sharing this gorgeous spot with us! Jason & Jessica" - Jason Friedrich & Jessica Tribe, Portland, OR, 07/11/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wow! What a beautiful place- Pu'u Po'a on a magnificent tropical island!! We THOROUGLY" - Gerchick, Grayden, Carlstrom, AZ, New York and Kona,HI, 09/07/03(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wow! What a beautiful place- Pu'u Po'a on a magnificent tropical island!! We THOROUGLY enjoyed our stay. Being able to see our son married in fron of the Princeville Resort was the highlight. We also enjoyed touring and golf, snorkeling,shopping a helicopter tour and enjoying dinners on your lanai listening to the waves break and feeling the trade winds brush against us. Thank you for alowing us to stay in this amazing place. Bill & Maggie, Anne & Jen" - Gerchick, Grayden, Carlstrom, AZ, New York and Kona,HI, 09/07/03(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We truly enjoyed Kauai. Thank you for allowing us to stay at Pu'u Po'a. We'll never forget the view and the freedom to come and go in your spacious home...also, no crowds! As far as the island...Kauai is God's perfect creation. We all hope to come back... Thank you , Aloha" - The Neely's & Baglione's, Long Beach, CA, 08/25/03(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Many Mahalo's for the wonderful accomodations!! To open your home, so we can make mamories is a very generous gift!! We have loved our time here in Kauai and look forward to many enchanted returns.... We dont' want to leave now!!! Your special corner of the world will always be in our heart*** Donna, Bret, Seth" - The Hauser Family, Chicago, IL, 07/22/03(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Mahalo for the use of your condo. The accomodations were 1st class, and the view was incredible. We truly enjoyed our first trip to the island of Kauai, and hope to return soon. Barry & Nicole" - Barry & Nicole Shelby, Fort Myers,FL, 07/12/03(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2019, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter