Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Florida > Central-Disney Area Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#2183

Vacation Rental Photos
Leather La...Enjoy a ro...
Our fully ...King Maste...
...and hig...Our peacef...
A room for...Our privat...
Enjoy your...The commun...
The clubho...Kids castl...
Community ...

Windsor Hills Luxury 4br/4ba Pool Villa W/South Facing Pool - 5 Mins To Disney!


USA/Florida/Central-Disney Area/Kissimmee Vacation Rental


4 bedroom, 4 bath vacation home sleeps 8 (2 Kings, 4 Twins)


Comments From Guests of YourDisneyHouse

"Dear Leggetts- Thanks so much for allowing us to enjoy your home. We loved your pool and your home was very lovely. My son had the best time at Disney and we are already planning our next trip. Thanks again for all your hospitality." - , 07/09/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, Thank you for a fabulous week in your beautiful home. This was our daughters first visit to Florida and Disney World. We are so glad we chose to stay here instead of on property of Disney. After LONG days at the parks it was so great to come "home"! We could not have been more comfortable. The management company was very pleasant to deal with for the VERY MINOR issues we had (a few burnt out lightbulbs and a bedroom fan that needed to be fixed). We enjoyed the pool and hot tub everyday! We are sad to be leaving but we will be in touch for our next trip back. Many thanks." - CB, Westborough, MA, 07/03/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with our family. This was our 5th Disney trip over the past 15 years. We have stayed on property and in hotesl, but this year was the most comfortable accomodations! To come "home" late after a full day at the parks and cool off int he pool, or relax in the hot tub, made our stay perfect - thank you! Your home is loevely and so comfortable. We all enjoyed our stay. We can't wait to come back! Thank you." - DM, Orland Park, IL, 06/26/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, Thank you so much for sharing your home with us. We especially enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Everything was great and we felt very taken care of. Thanks again." - , 06/20/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Comment Text: When we first booked our Disney trip we almost made the mistake of staying on resort. Thankfully we discovered your house, it definetly made it easier on our whole family. It was great to come back at days end to such a nice home that had WOW factor and relax in the evenings. This was much better than staying in any hotel and definetly made our trip more enjoyable. The parks are very physically demanding and you are exhausted after a full day, but when you return to the house it was refreshing!! It was great to be in such a spectacular house that had anything and everything that we needed.It truly made our trip MUCH more enjoyable. Thank you " - Maloney Family, Ontario, 06/09/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, Your lovely home made our family trip to Orlando a very enjoyable one. Thank you for sharing your home with us." - D&E, , 05/11/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, We were so glad that we were able to make it back to your beautiful home for a second time!! Thanks again for sharing your vacation home with us. We really couldn't imagine staying in a hotel when we could stay in your lovely home. Also wondering where you got your Mickey Mouse lamp? Your house is lovely and has more than anyone would expect...you have everything here! Thanks again and wehope to be back again real soon." - CD, Ontario, Canada, 04/29/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, What a beautiful home!! We had everything we needed and the house was so clean when we arrived. We had a wonderful week and are so sad to leave. We will definately be back and tell others about you," - TM, Boston, MA, 03/27/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Chris and Julie Anne - Where has the past week gone? We had a fabulous week here in Florida and staying in your vacation home was definately perfect for our family - clean, spacious, close to the parks and full of all the amenities we could possibly want or need. This is definately the way to vacation (especially with young children) and we fully expect to return in the future. Thanks for much! Our memories will be long and lasting." - C & K, Winnipeg, Canada, 02/20/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family - Our vacation in your home has been wonderful! It makes such a difference when you are out for a fun filled day in Florida to return to such a beautiful home that has been extremely well kept by your family and all the guests. We enjoyed being able to say "Let's go back home" instead of "Let's go back to the hotel." Given our options, we are thrilled that we chose to stay in your home rather than anywhere else. Our kids couldn't get enough of the pool and we certainly enjoyed the hot tub. Very much appreciated, B.Z. Manitoba, Canada" - B.Z., Manitoba, Canada, 02/07/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggetts - We think your home is so lovely. We were so comfortable here. The weather has been great. We hope to come back again." - B.A., Ontario, Canada, 01/29/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Julie Anne, Our second visit to your home is almost over and it was fabulous again. The house and the pool are perfection and we had a great time at the Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom. We'll be back again next January! Love, S.D. and family" - S.D., Ontario, Canada, 01/18/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We are sad to leave! The weather was incredible, and we know the snow and cold await us back back. We had a great time at Cocoa Beach and especially Gatorland! Hope you get some time to enjoy your home soon. Thank you :-)" - M.A., Ontario, Canada, 01/10/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Chris and Julie Anne, A huge "thank you!" to you for providing an absolutely wonderful house for our stay in Orlando! It was everything we had hoped for, and SO much better than any hotel! The pool, hot tub and game room were a big hit with the kids (big kids too). Everything about the place was superb--the kitchen, the beds, the nice furniture, the toys for the kids, internet access, and the close proximity to Disney. If we ever get back to Orlando, we'll definitely look up your house first! Thanks again and God bless!" - Anonymous, Lindale, Texas, 12/13/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, Despite the first couple of days when it was cloudy, we have a great time during our visit to Orlando. We are so glad we opted to stay in your home (instead of in a hotel). The accomodations were great and the private pool and hot tub were awesome." - , 11/15/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, We have a wonderful time with friends vacationing in your home. Thank you for the well maintained and clean home you opened up to us. Having a 6 month old, having a home was the perfect accomodation. Animal Kingdom was a highlight as well as the hot tub after the kids went to bed. Thanks again." - , 11/15/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, Thank you for sharing your home with us. Its very comfy and cozy and was a joy to come home to after long days at the parks. Renting your beautiful home is the way to go when seeing Disney. Thanks again!" - , 10/27/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"A big thank you to Julie and Chris for allowing us to spend time in your lovely home. The two weeks we had there were just superb. We felt right at home from the minute we arrived to the day we unfortunately had to leave! The standard of the accommodation is to a very high specification, and our kids fully appreciated the refrigerator with built-in ice and water dispenser. They also loved the wide variety of pool toys that were available, and many happy hours were spent relaxing in the water, or just lazing in the sunshine. I'm certain that we'll be coming back to visit 'our house' again in the future - we can't wait. Paul, Helen, Ryan and Emma" - Paul Borrett, Woking, Surrey, UK, 10/21/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, Thank you for opening the doors to your home. What a wonderful time we spent as a family. My kids loved every second of our vacation and your home made it just perfect. We will be coming back." - , 08/16/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, We had a wonderful week in your beautiful home! It is so comfortable and welcoming - much better than being in a stuffy hotel! We look forward to staying here again. Our two families had never vacationed together before, but with all this room, there were no problems and our four kids hardly fought at all. :-) We spent TONS of energy at Disney World, it was so nice to have a cool home with a refreshing pool to return to. Thanks so much for having us, you may be hearing from us again soon." - R&R, MA, 07/18/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks Leggett Family! We have a wonderful holiday in your home. I've already spread the work back in Canada about this great property. We felt so at home here. I'm sure we will be back some day." - DL, Newfoundland, Canada, 07/11/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, Just a quick note to say how much we have enjoyed our stay in your beautiful house. It really has become a home-from-home over the last three weeks, and we are very sorry to be leaving. The weather wasn't great for about half of the time we were here, but having a nice house to come back to made even the worst weather more bearable. Our son absolutely loved the pool and would rather have spent his time there than at the theme parks. He has grown confident in this pool since he arrived and his swimming teacher will be impressed with the progress he has made. Everything you have done to this house ensures it is a real family home. We have loved every minute and look forward to returning. We can never go back to staying in a hotel now! Thanks for a great holiday." - DH, Bathgate, Scotland, 06/06/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Julie Anne & Chris (and family), Thank you so much for sharing this remarkable home with us. This was an incredible family vacation and we will enjoy the memories forever. Our grandchildren had so much fun in the pool. Our 5 year old grandson beat everyone at air hockey and our 2 1/2 year old granddaughter was thrilled to sleep in her Minnie room. Thanks again." - K&B, Guelph, ON, 05/16/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, Thank you for opening your amazing home for us to enjoy. It was an incredible week in Orlando! We split our time lounging by the beautiful pool here, touring the Disney parks and dining with our favorite Disney characters. We appreciate all the comforts of home you provided us. In addition we loved the game room where several air hockey competitions ensued. :-) Thanks again for helping make this a great vacation. We can't wait to come back!" - AS, Chicago, IL, 05/09/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, We have had such a wonderful time on our first Disney family vacation. Its also our first time renting a house and you have really set the bar high!! Your home is just beautiful and has felt just like home since the moment we arrived. The boys have really enjoyed the pool and the playroom is such a great idea! We always looked forward to returning to your fabulous house after a long day at the parks. Two weeks has flown by so fast, but we will definately be back. We will also pass on the word to all of our friends about your great place! Thanks again!" - JM, Ontario, Canada, 04/04/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, We would like to thank you for helping to make our Disney vacation such a fabulous experience. Your home is spectacular and even better than the pictures. The kids spent hours in the pool and we all enjoyed resting our feet in the hot tub after a busy day at the parks. We feel very fortunate to have had 80 degree sunny weather all week and are a bit disappointed that we have to leave. We will definately be back, stay longer and tell all our friends about this fantastic location. Thanks again." - JM, Ontario, Canada, 03/21/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Leggett Family, Thanks for sharing your home with us. It was the perfect home for our 2 families. We spent a lot of quality time together swimming, sharing meals and using the playroom. We can't wait to get back to Florida in the future and will definitely see if your house is available. I'd recommend it to all my friends. Thanks again, Duffy and Drinon Families" - Anonymous, 03/07/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"To The Leggett Family, Thanks so much for providing such a comfortable and well maintained vacation home. We just spent 2 weeks here and we're all wishing we had another week. Our kids loved the pool and with the pool heat on we were in it even on the cooler days. Even with all of the excitement at Disney, I think our fondest memories from this trip will be relaxing and playing with our kids in your home!!" - GP, Ontario, Canada, 03/07/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Leggett Family, Thank you so much for opening up your home for us! We have had a wonderful time here and are sad to see the week go by so fast. We wish we had more time here so we can spend a few more days just relaxing by the pool. Your house is amazing and we hope to stay here again when we come back in a few more years. Thanks again so much! We will definately be recommending your home to our friends and family. See you next trip." - PD, Manitoba, Canada, 02/14/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The Leggett Family, It was such a pleasure staying in your home. After staying here, we would never want to stay in a hotel again (especially since there are 6 of us, 3 of which are teenagers) and it was nice for us to each have our own space. We really enjoying coming home and going into the pool and hot tub after a long day. Throughout the day the kids would ask when we were going home to go swimming. They also loved the games room. Thank you very much, we will be back and tell our friends and family." - K.K., New Jersey, 01/14/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Julie Anne & Chris, Thank you so much for everything. Your house was perfect for our gang. The pool was a big hit, the short drive to Disney was perfect and the game room was well loved and having so much space was wonderful. Kudos to your managment people as well, they took good care of us! We will definately pass your name on. I agree with another guest; the pictures on your website don't do you justice. :-) Thank you." - L.E., Wisconsin, 12/14/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks for the use of your house. It was a great staging area for and a great regrouping area after our family activities. Your house accomodated our 3 generations quite nicely. We had a wonderfully full 10 days of activities including celebrating our grandaughters 10th birthday, our daughter and son-in-laws 11th wedding anniversary and our families Thanksgiving. We began our Christmas celebration with the the Festival of Lights at Hollywood Studios and the candlelight procession at Epcot. We enjoyed the serenity of your hot tub after the frenzy of Disney. " - S.L., Florida, 12/01/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Julie Anne & Chris, Thank you so much for all the thoughtful details to your vacation home. We SO enjoyed our stay. Everything was so nice and when we first arrived we were so pleased that your house looked even nicer than the pictures. We had a fabulous time and enjoyed our stay so much!! Thanks!! " - A.A., Ohio, USA, 11/15/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The house is absolutely beautiful and was perfect for our Disney vacation. We were a little worried about the convenience of staying off Disney property, but the house is so close - it only took us about 5 minutes to get to the parks! The home is beautifully decorated and made us feel at home. If you have young kids - this is definately the way to do Disney!" - Lisa H, Wisconsin, 10/15/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We are back from Florida and we just LOVED our stay at your house. Thank you again for letting us check-in on Saturday on a short notice. It was just great. The house was perfectly clean and the cleaning team was very courteous. Your place is close to everything we needed. My kids really loved the pool, while my in-laws did use the spa a lot. Be assured we will be back soon enough! And we will tell our friends how great your service was. Again, thank you very much, " - Jean Longtin, Québec City, 09/01/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you so much for letting us use your beautiful home. We had a wonderful time. My son has been afraid of water for as long as I can remember. This week in your beautiful pool he learned to swim all on his own. To see him progress from going under water to swimming in the deep in was amazing!! My daughter learned to dive and do front flips under water. She had a wonderful time. Being able to stay in your home helped us make memories that we will cherish forever. There is nothing I would change about your home it had everything that we could ever need. " - Linda Hill, Highlands, TX, 07/17/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We can't say enough about your home. It was everything we'd hoped for...beautiful, spacious, comfortable, equipped with all the finest amentities and so close to Disney. We especially appreciated the family-friendly features (high chair, outlet covers, pool gate, etc.) Our family greatly enjoyed the pool, the games room and the comfortable living areas. We can hardly wait to visit again! Thanks for helping to make our vacation so memorable!" - Sarah Visser, Claremont, CA, 06/23/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Your home felt like our home from the minute we arrived and began looking around. It was well-furnished, both elegant and comfortable, and had everything we could have needed or wanted. The kitchen was well-appointed with both large and small appliances (it even had a griddle so we could enjoy our usual Sunday morning pancakes!), cookware and dishes (including kids' dishes, cups and utensils). The pool and lanai were gorgeous (LOVED the outdoor furniture), and we appreciated having the pool toys to play with. The gameroom was a big hit with the kids--they spent every minute there when we were at home (except for when they were in the pool). They loved the air hockey and foosball, and we also appreciated the toys for little tykes (we have a 6YO daughter and 2YO son). My husband wants me to be sure to mention that the tvs rocked (flat-screen in every bedroom and 50-inch in living room), and the location (2 stoplights up Highway 192 from the main entrance to Disney World) could not have been more convenient. The layout of the home is perfect--the bedrooms are all somewhat private from each other, especially for a single-floor layout, and each has a private bathroom. My son thought the Mickey-and-Minnie bedroom was designed just for him, and my daughter felt like a princess in the second twin bedroom. We just cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our visit to Disney World because we had your home to return to each afternoon. We stayed in a larger home last year in a similar Kissimmee resort neighborhood (with friends), and would return to your home in a heartbeat. My daughter wants us to buy it and move to Florida. And both kids are already talking about "when we come back next year." We haven't had the heart to break it to them yet that we probably can't come to Disney every year for our vacation, but when we do return, we, too, will be praying that your home is available! Thank you so much for the attention to detail and care for your guests that is evident throughout the home. Oh, and I have to mention that the management company was both responsive and professional when we needed their assistance during our stay. We can't wait to come back!" - Mindy Dumeer, Glen Allen, VA, 06/23/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We loved our stay in your home. Our kids keep asking us when we are going back. My mother even wants to go back. She had a much better trip to Disney World than she expected and it is because of your wonderful house that allowed us to really relax and have space to ourselves." - Courtney Swan , Starkville, MS, 06/10/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We just got back from a week long stay at this house. It was absolutely beautiful, and everything we could need was provided. We've rented several houses in Windsor Hills before, but this was by far our favorite. We'll definitely be back!" - The Wilsons, Atlanta, GA, 04/21/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Fantastic, What more can I say! Three weeks in a luxurious home (Even the house work was a pleasure!) Would highly recommend this home, it has many benefits, it is near to all of Orlando's main attractions, and easy to find, and it is in a beautiful community. We haven't stopped smiling for four weeks! Thank you so much Leggett Family for sharing your holiday home with us!" - Emily, David Champion & Family, Watford UK, 04/07/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Beautiful house! Everything was perfect. Location is great. We intend to go back to Orlando in a year or so and hopefully we will be able to rent this house again. I highly recommend it to anyone." - Sophie Gagnon, Québec, Québec, 03/20/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"2 weeks was not enough. Wonderful home.Layout was perfect for us. This is our 5th time to Disney and it just keeps getting better. 2 time shares and twice at Windsor Palms and now at Windsor Hills. We travelled with friends and they stayed at another home. Nice but not as nice as ours. When we return we will rebook here. If not available I think I will wait till it becomes available. Great job to the Leggett family!! Thank you for allowing us to share your home..." - Alex,Manon and Family, New Brunswick Canada, 03/15/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"this house is beautiful!. i went to the windsor hills website before i booked this house, and this house was by far the the best. we stayed dec. 27-jan 4 07/08. our whole family had a great time, we enjoyed our own rooms and we loved the jacuzzi. we did not want to leave. if you are considering booking, do it you won't regret it." - fran bantz, louisville ky, 01/06/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I had the pleasure of taking my family to Disney World the first week of November. After having stayed at 3 resorts in the Disney grounds in the past, we decided to rent for a change. I can't begin to tell you how great that decision was, particularily because of this home. The location is probably as good as you can get outside of the WDW grounds. The new house is tastefully decorated with all the amenities you could ask for. What a treat having your own pool and spa to come home to after a long day at the park. My son loved the games room with the top notched equipment. The rooms are very spacious all with there own ensuite bathrooms. I can't say enough about the home except I pray it's availible the next time I plan to visit. I can't imagine paying the exorborant prices of the on-site hotels when a beautiful home like this is availible." - Alex Bruce, Ontario, 12/04/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have traveled to Disney 13 times in the last 10 years and this was truly our best vacation. Traveling with two special needs children can often be stressful but having this home to come back to at the end of a day at the parks made such a difference. With 4 bedrooms everyone had their own space to relax and unwind and the pool was such a wonderful bonus. The owners have gone the extra step to make this house feel like a home away from home. My only regret is that I was not aware of this home sooner...I could not imagine going back to spending my vacation in a hotel room. I highly recommend this home and thank the owners for making it such a wonderful experience. " - Jennifer Mitchell, 11/28/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Absolutely stunning property! We spent our first week of vacation on a Disney resort before coming to Windsor Hills. Next time we won't waste our time/money in a cramped Disney hotel-room! The house is beautiful, the pool/hot-tub is wonderful, and the resort community offered lots for our son to do when we weren't off visiting Orlando attractions. I would definitely recommend a stay at this property to anyone visiting Disney. A+++" - Mick Szucs, Ontario, 10/23/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a wonderful home!! Thank you so much for allowing our family to stay in your beautiful 4 BR home. The children loved the pool, the Mickey and Minnie room and especially loved that they each had their own TV's! Your home was all that we imagined it would be. We look forward to visiting again and will recommend this home to our friends. Amanda and Tony" - Amanda and Tony, 10/14/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2019, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter