Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Montana Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#2379

Vacation Rental Photos
Photo 2Photo 3
Photo 4Photo 5
Photo 6Photo 7
Photo 8Photo 9
Photo 10

Yellowstone Lookout Riverside Vacation Rental Home


USA/Montana/Paradise Valley North Of Yellowstone Park Vacation Rental


3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation home sleeps 6


Comments From Guests of YellowstoneLookout

"Paradise Valley and your lovely house served as the perfect base for exploring Yellowstone, Virginia City, Pine Creek and the surrounding area. We had traveled more than 4,000 miles before arriving here so we truly enjoyed the ‘comforts of home.’ We truly enjoyed our stay! We really enjoyed staying at Yellowstone Lookout. The ‘cabin’ was even better than the pictures. Nice, new and VERY NEAT AND CLEAN." - R and C, Cleveland, OH, 12/15/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Nice home; sturdy, clean, roomy and efficient. Nice river view and great view of mountains all around. It was fun to BBQ on the River deck and watch a beautiful Montana sunset." - R , P, B and H , Virginia, 12/13/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"If you plan to go fishing, go to Knoll’s Fly Shop (just up the road a mile or so) in advance. “Doc” is very knowledgeable and such a fun character. The house was perfect! We had a great time." - N and C, Mass., 12/13/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home! Thank you for all the thoughtful, special touches. Seeing Yellowstone in the winer and skiing at Bridger Bowl were "dreams come true." Loved all the wildlife--we saw elk, bison, deer, coyotes, wolves, eagles and pronghorn." - D, D and K, New York, 12/11/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you for helping us enjoy a vacation we have dreamed of for years. Yellowsteon Park is a uniquie experience that words don’t do justice to. Paradise Valley is appropriately named. The people of Montana are second to none. Thanks for the tips on places to eat, the K Bar in Gardiner has the best pizza I have ever had; the Montana Rib and Chop House in Livingston was a treat. By day 2 we were already referring to your cabin as ‘home’. It could not have been more enjoyable. Next time, we will plan on fishing right outside the door! Natural is my lasting impression. The variety of wildlife, the scenery and the way the people of Montana respect and protect what the lord has given them is unmatched in our experience. God Bless Montana. " - M and V, Tulare, California, 11/10/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We’ve had a wonderful time. We’ve been fishing most days, visited Chico Hot Springs (and their great restaurant), taken a horse back ride, took a day to visit Yellowstone and the Tetons, meandered around Livingston and Bozeman (MacKenzie River Pizza is a delicious lunch stop) and have gone skeet shooting. Fantastic experience! The halibut at Chico is the best I have ever had—bar none. Endless recreational opportunities and the fishing was excellent. We’ve been swimming in the Yellowstone everyday, hiked to Pine Creek Falls, and visited the Museum of the Rockies in Bozeman—the boys loved the dinosaurs and the weapons displayed. There is so much to do and see and not enough hours in the day to get it all done. We’ve enjoyed the use of your home—don’t be surprised if you see us here again!" - B, M, J and M, Scottsdale, AZ, 11/05/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We’ve had a wonderful time staying in this BEAUTIFUL home. It is the first time that I have been to Montana, but definitely not the last! My husband and I developed a real obsession for fly fishing and it’s hard to think of a better place than this to do it. We highly recommend Knolls (just down the road) for excellent flies, helpful advice and great prices. All in all, this was one of our more enjoyable trips—hope to be back some time again! " - S and N, Portland, OR, 11/05/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Enjoyed the stay---relaxing house good for all ages!" - D, M and C, Vancouver, BC Canada, 11/05/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a super place. The views all around us were fabulous! Your kind gifts will always remind us of a great week. Enjoyed reading the comments of the past guests. It was like taking a mini tour of the USA." - C and J, Kansas, 11/05/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a fabulous week we had! We hiked on most days, saw a great deal of wildlife including a huge bear grooming itself on the trail. It did not care about my presence. It just stared at us with a funny look. We drove to the Beartooth Highway and faced a snowstorm at the summit. This part of the country is mesmerizing. We are in awe of the grandeur and wonder. Thanks for letting us stay in your house. We loved it here" - P and L, Canada, 11/05/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a beautiful ‘base camp’ this home provided for our trip to Yellowstone. We are Montana natives hosting an exchange student from Germany. We were able to fish right out our door and loved this base from which to explore the Park!" - D family, Montana, 11/05/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"First of all, thank you for the opportunity to stay in your gorgeous home. The drive into Livingston is so magestic and the views around this area are breathtaking! Walking into your home, I was like a kid in a candy shop...just taking it all in. All is kept saying was WOW! The views, the river in your backyard, the hot tub, and all the comforts of home. This was a late honeymoon for us and we could not have asked for a better place--private, relaxing and gorgeous! We hope to return one of these days! " - D and G, TX, 10/26/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I wanted to let you know how much my family and I enjoyed our stay at Yellowstone Lookout. The house was immaculate and the most well equipped I have ever stayed in. I have to tell you that your house is the only one I've ever come across that provides the guests with a cooler. What a luxury when you are exploring, hiking & driving through Yellowstone and the magnificent Paradise Valley. As I mentioned before, your home was the most well equipped place I have ever stayed. Once again, I would like to thank you for opening up your vacation home to us. We walked away with many fond and exciting memories of a spectacular vacation." - L T and B, , 10/07/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a beautiful state and wonderful vacation home! Your home is a welcome sight at the end of a day of seeing all that there is to see in the area. We enjoyed sitting on the porch, just watching the River and the clouds over the mountains go by. On of the best vacations and definitely the best ‘rental home’ ever!" - N and G, Palmdale CA, 02/13/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Yellowstone Lookout North was very warm and comfortable accommodation for the start of our winter vacation. We enjoyed the great Yellowstone River view and close proximity to Yellowstone Park. To our pleasant surprise we had GREAT cross country skiing above Mammoth Hot Springs. The Park is so peaceful and enjoyable in the Winter. The kids loved the spiral stairway and we all loved the comfortable beds at Yellowstone Lookout. This was a great start to our winter vacation. Now, we're off to ski Bridger and Big Sky. We will highly recommend Yellowstone Lookout to anyone who wants to visit Yellowstone in the Winter. Thanks for the fabulous stay!" - S, T, K and E, Minnesota, 01/21/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time—the Yellowstone River is beautiful. We fished some, hiked and just drove around. The house was really nice—we definitely enjoyed it!" - R and J, Austin, TX, 11/04/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Beautiful view of the mountains and Yellowstone River right from the house! Saw all kinds of wildlife including elk, deer and eagles. We saw the temperature go from 28 in the morning to the high 70’s in the afternoons during our September visit. Snow in the higher elevations of the mountains was gorgeous and the stars at night were as clear as we ever have seen! We caught several trout and enjoyed cooking them here. The lodge had all the necessities that are needed to enjoy the stay!" - , 11/04/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"An idea holiday house—not too big and not too small—very comfortably furnished with all the comforts of home!" - D, Sydney, Australia, 11/04/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a beautiful state and wonderful vacation home! Your home is a welcome sight at the end of a day of seeing all that there is to see in the area. We enjoyed sitting on the porch, just watching the River and the clouds over the mountains go by. On of the best vacations and definitely the best ‘rental home’ ever!" - N and G, Palmdale CA, 11/04/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"WOW…this week in Yellowstone has got to have been our best ever. We’ve been to the Park at least a dozen times. It was definitely great to have this incredible place to come ‘home’ to. Thank you so much, you literally thought of EVERYTHING . Each time we thought, “on no, we need a …….., there it was" - G family, Wisconsin, 11/04/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I really had a great time staying here. This really is an amazing house to stay in—I love the stairs! Even though we flew coach class to Montana, we got to stay in a FIRST CLASS house. Thank you so much for providing this wonderful place for us to stay." - G, Minnesota, 11/04/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We enjoyed our time in Paradise Valley. We liked Mill Creek, Pine Creek and the Tom Minor Petrified Forest as well as spending a few days in Yellowstone. Lots of wildlife and nature to enjoy right from the house!" - , 11/02/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We used your wonderful cabin to explore the area. In fact, we liked the couch and chair so much that we will be purchasing a set when we get home. We explored Paradise Valley, Gallatin River Valley, Yellowstone and the Tetons. We saw bear, elk, bald eagles, bison, mountain goats, big horn sheep etc. The wildlife highlight was witnessing an elk giving birth. WOW. Thanks for the basket and all the amenities of home. M and J-- Rhode Island " - M and J, Rhode Island, 11/01/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We spent one week at this property (February 12 - 20, 2011). This house was even better than expected. The setting was beautiful. It overlooked the mountains on both sides and stood very close to the Yellowstone River. The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating. The home was very clean and comfortably furnished. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of room for all of our "stuff" to store wiihtout tripping over it all the time. The kitchen had everything needed even down to salt, pepper, paper towels, etc. We also loved the hottub. It was very relaxing after a day of exploring. Our adventure incuded dogsledding with Absaroka which was a blast. We would highly recommend this to anyone. We split our visit with a 2 night trip to the Snow Lodge at Old Faithful. This is also very highly recommended. The house is only about 45 minutes from the North/Gardiner entrance of Yellowstone. We saw lots of wildlife on the way (which is one of the reasons it takes about 45 minutes to get there due to being cautious when driving to look out for deer and elk crossing the road). The town of Livingston had a nice Albertson's for any grocery needs. We ate at the Rib and Chop House in Livingston. FANTASTIC food!!!! Don't miss it. I had some of the best seafood I've ever had in Livingston, MT...go figure! You won't be disappointed with this home or it's location!! " - B and K, NC, 02/23/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a beautiful place. The house was perfect. We have never stayed at a place where everything was furnished as well as it was at Yellowstone Lookout." - C Family, Knoxville, TN, 02/13/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We enjoyed our stay in your lovely home..beautiful view, peaceful surroundings, convenient location. It was great having the comforts of home after spending the day exploring. The home was fully stocked and immaculate. We highly recommend it. It was so peaceful and felt like home. Thanks for sharing your home with us! " - P, B, L , J, and L, Llos Angeles, 10/26/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We loved coming back to this house after long days of visiting Yellowstone! The hot tub was super nice and the star gazing from the hot tub was fabulous. " - S, B, W and R, IA, 10/26/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Words can not deccribe the awesomeness of the whole experience! We loved this house! " - B and A, CA, 10/26/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Just a fast note to say thanks, we got home Monday night about 8:30, my entire family enjoyed the house, the view, Yellowstone, and the snow. Our grandsons age 5 and 3 had never seen snow before and waking up Thursday morning to 3 to 4 inches was the best present I could have given them. They played outside all day, making angels, a snow man, throwing snow balls eating snow cones, sliding down not only the hill behind the house but the roadway. The snow coach tour of Yellowstone on Friday was great, the snow was about knee deep and we all enjoyed playing in it, I think we took about 400 pictures, Will let you go just wanted to say thanks. EM" - , 01/02/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have had a glorious week. Of course, we have to go home but do so reluctantly. We love your home. It is so well designed. I think it would make a perfect retirement home for a couple of ‘old’ people. It had such a great smell of newness/cleanness when we arrived on Sunday. There was nothing that we needed that was not furnished. How GREAT! Again, thank you for letting us rent your wonderful home. It was ‘wonderful’! " - J and P, Owatonna, MN, 11/05/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"A GREAT location! Well equipped and comfortable ‘homey’ place to stay. We saw so much bird life and wildlife right from the house. Yellowstone was fantastic and we saw too much to even mention. We even caught fish in between it all—that felt great! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit!" - M, P ,R and I, Brookfield MA and Hancock England, 11/05/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We’ve really enjoyed our Yellowstone vacation! We hope to come back again. Sure is different than Florida!" - CT, Lehigh Acres, FL, 11/05/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"WOW! First, thanks so much for the lovely basket of goodies! What a wonderful surprise. And second, thanks so much for letting us rent your beautiful home. We did so much while we were here—because in Montana, there is everything to do! From the beautiful drive down the roads, to the fun float down the Yellowstone River to the National Park visits (so many animals), to the Madison Buffalo Jump to the beautiful sunsets on the back porch! Thanks so much!" - K, J, M, A and S, Charlotte, NC, 11/05/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We are all feeling a bit melancholy about leaving tomorrow. This area is so beautiful, peaceful and magical. The scenic float down the river at sunset was perfect. Livingston is charming with so much art! We spent a day at Chico—horse back riding and soaking. We spent a day at Yellowstone and were thrilled to see so much wildlife. Some days we fished and simply sat by the Yellowstone River in the backyard. It was hard to pull my toes out of that inviting water for the last time. The house was PERFECT—thanks for the gift basket!" - D, D, R and S, , 11/05/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you so much for a lovely home to come to. We enjoyed our stay. Our family loved the turn key feel at Yellowstone Lookout and the fact that everything was perfect. We had a great time here. The house is close to everything we wanted to do and see. The fishing was great right here..in fact, it was TOP NOTCH! Thank you again so much for the great home and care you gave us." - S family, Michigan, 11/05/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I wish I could have stayed longer. Three weeks was just not long enough. Thanks for making this home available. It was a comfy place to hang my hat while exploring this beautiful, magnificent area. I greatly enjoyed the bald and golden eagles, pelicans and various geese and ducks doing their daily flights past the house on their way up and down the River. Thanks again for all the comforts of home. I hope to visit again. " - J, Pennsylvania, 11/05/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We loved the riverside hot tub with the snow falling all around us. What fun! We watched the bald eagles go up and down the river and saw deer on the other side of the river while sitting in the hot tub. The house was stocked with anything and everything you can imagine and very cozy. We felt a great sense of peace and tranquility at this home!" - G and L, England, 01/11/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful time here. It'a s lovely home with beautiful views in a superb location! We enjoyed lots of fishing just outside the house! We'll be back." - G and G, London, England, 01/11/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you for sharing your wonderful well-stocked home. Yellowstone Lookout was a wonderful place to land at the end of a long day. The beds and pillows are so comfy!You have thought of everything in this home!! This is our favorite vacation spot and we hope to return in the near future." - D and S, Owosso, MI, 01/11/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks for the use of your beautiful home! What a great view of the mountains and river!! The house is so nice and spacious and very comfortable. We all had a wonderful time!" - P, C and M, Atlanta, GA, 01/11/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"A big thank you to Yellowstone Lookout for such a lovely vacation rental. The home was spaacious and very clean and provided us with plenty of comfort! And the hot tub--what a treat. We felt right at home from the time we stepped through the front door to the time we left." - K, C, M and N, Calgary AB Canada, 01/11/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"If you are looking to go fishing, Knoll’s is the place to go. Doc and his wife were extremely helpful and friendly. The went above and beyond to make sure we fished the right spots. Thanks for the opportunity to stay in such a nice place." - D, K, A and J, Florida, 12/01/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks for providing a lovely home with EVERYTHING we could possibly need! The view is beautiful! We had a great time visiting Yellowstone, whitewater rafting and just hanging out. It was a nice, relaxing way to spend our vacation. Once again, thanks for providing all the great amenities—a cooler for our day trips, fans, detergent of all kinds and more. It helped us a lot. We really loved the floor plan and décor of this house..it’s really well done." - K family, Michigan, 11/05/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We loved our April visit. The home is fabulous and the views of the Yellowstone River and surrounding mountains are fantastic! We had 2 glorious days in Yellowstone (it's an easy drive from the house). While in the Park we saw lots of wildlife! After long days of seeing Yellowstone, we loved coming home to 'our' cozy home and the hot tub on the river." - Anonymous, Bristol, VA, 04/23/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had 3 wonderful days at Yellowstone Lookout North. The home was well equipped, tastefully decorated and so peaceful. We enjoyed the magnificent views, snow capped mountains, soaring eagles and the Yellowstone River. The fishing was ok too, for late March. It's a great place to relax, so comfy. The hot tub is an added bonus, as well as, the Wi-Fi, since we did not have cell phone service, my husband could still check in with work when needed. A truly great place to enjoy Montana!" - Sue Koerten, Wausau, Wisconsin, 04/01/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a great place to stay! This makes our second trip to Yellowstone Park, and the second time we have stayed at Yellowstone Lookout. As a matter fo fact, we have stayed at both Yelloestone North and Yellowstone South cabins, and our fanily loves them both! Every year the children ask.. Can go and stay at the pretty house on the river in Montanna?" " We love it there!" Well...we love it too. Hopefully we will have many more trips to Yellowstone North & South!" - Mike, Diane, Ben & Page, Atlanta, Georgia, 02/09/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time skiing and snowshoeing in the Park all week. This is a great place to come 'home to' and is VERY comfortable. We highly recommend it! Thanks for renting it out to us. V and M Washington" - V and M, Washington, 01/24/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Tonight is our last night in your beautiful cabin! It has been a great and exciting week. We really enjoyed the opportunity to see the beauty of Montana and Yellowstone. Thanks for creating such a homey and comfortable place and thanks for the basket of goodies!" - J and B, Sacrameto, CA, 11/05/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We enjoyed our stay! The Pine Creek Falls hike (right nearby) was our favorite!" - A, S, A, H, O and L, AZ, NY and CA, 11/05/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. It was a great time had by all. We enjoyed floating down the River as well as a guided horse back trip and whitewater raft trip with Montana Whitewater. We also enjoyed our two long days at Yellowstone. This is definitely a family trip that shall never be forgotten with great memories created. I’m sure you’ll hear from us again! Thanks again!" - G, L, A and J, Seattle, WA, 11/05/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great stay in the Yellowstone Lookout! We took the advice of the previous guests and hiked to Pine Creek Falls. Fantastic place and easy to get to! All the activities at Chico Hot Springs are also great. There is so much to do here we almost forgot to go to Yellowstone National Park. " - D, E and A, Lake Forest, CA, 11/05/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time! During our visit, we went to Yellowstone to see all the different wild animals, loved soaking at Chico Hot Springs, caught lots of fish and went shopping. Thanks for the use of your very ‘cozy’ home!" - , Big Bear Lake, CA, 11/05/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you for the use of this lovely home! We thoroughly enjoyed the home and all the amenities. My husband is an avid fisherman so he was in ‘hog heaven’ here with the Yellowstone River right out the door! We’ll be back." - B and J , West Virginia, 02/13/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you for the use of this home—everything was perfect. Our family had a wonderful Thanksgiving here and to top it off, my husband was able to get up each morning and go elk hunting!" - C and K , Billlings Montana, 02/13/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you for letting us stay in your awesome cabin for New Years! We saw deer, elk, lots of snow and bald eagles. And, we really loved watching all the movies in the house." - K Family , Sarasota Florida, 02/13/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We enjoyed our winter visit to Yellowstone Lookout! The snow was beautiful and the River was alive with ice crystals floating down it and bald eagles, geese and ducks flying above. One day we visited Yellowstone Park and were amazed by the Winter beauty! We enjoyed cross country skiing and wildlife viewing and felt like we had the Park to ourselves. On another day we cross country skied up Mill Creek (by the cabin) and on the the way home, we enjoyed soaking in the nearby mineral hot springs. On other days we explored Livingston, Bozeman and Bridger Bowl ski area. The cabin was cozy, warm and extraordinarily neat and clean. We really enjoyed our stay! " - Anonymous, 12/01/03(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2017, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter