Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > Caribbean > US Virgin Islands Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#489

Vacation Rental Photos
It's the v...Walk in an...
Our view o...Relaxing i...
Fresh wate...At night y...
King sized...Snuggle up...
Luxury in ...Now that's...
Queen size...A peek at ...
Guest Bath...Huge TV - ...
It's hard ...Our supply...
Inside din...

Stunningly Beautiful - Theatre on the Beach


Caribbean/US Virgin Islands/St. Croix/Christiansted Vacation Rental


2 bedroom, 2 bath vacation condo sleeps 6


Comments From Guests of TheatreontheBeach

"We stayed at Theatre on the Beach in April 2013, our 2nd trip to St Croix . The condo is perfect, everything we needed and the most fabulous view from the balcony. Great proximity to Christianstead, parking was perfect and everyone at the condo complex. Pool was beautiful but why use it with the beautiful ocean and beach right in front of us! Some seagrass...who cares..the beach gets cleaned daily and we found sandy areas. Collected conch shell, saw fido and lobster while snorkeling. My one complaint.....why in the world didn't we stay longer. Returning in 2014 at least once with our adult children....can't wait. This will be yearly for us. Leslie the owner is responsive and nice....I feel like I'm staying at the home of a friend." - Jeanne, 12/07/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Good Day, We have just finished a wonderful stay at TOTB July 23-Aug 2 2013. This is our third trip back to St. Croix and we had an excellent time. The owner was a pleasure to work with from the first contact to the last. She was helpful and informative. The condo was excellent! I was impressed with the condo lay-out and condition. It comes with a variety of items to use for recreation from a Kayak to snorkel gear to pool supplies. The view was to die for! We enjoyed just sitting on the balcony an taking in the sights and sun rises. I will defer to the other reviews on places to go and see on the island. Since it was our third trip we had seen most sites but did revisit most of them. Our favorite activity each visit was snorkeling. Cane bay is one of our favorites, but we did visit Tamarin (sp?) Reef this trip. That was excellent! I have been trying to find a sea turtle each trip and finally found one at the reef. Be sure to ask the people in the beach supply rental hut where to enter the reef. There is only one way in and out to avoid sea urchins. Believe me it is worth going. We will contact the owner our next visit for sure. Thank you for an excellent time." - David & Dawn Pemberton, Smyrna, TN, 08/19/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"A very nice week. Good view of the beach and the water. Comfortable bed. Everything worked. The kitchen is well equipped for basic home cooking. There are two grocey stores within walking distance (2 miles round trip)." - Ralph Sturgen, Easthampton, MA, 02/23/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Stayed in the "Theatre on the beach" for 2 weeks. Had a wonderful vacation: great location, great view, great bathroom, excellent snorkeling just off the beach. Very comfortable and pleasant. Plenty of room for 2 couples. " - John Schenkel, Peru, NY, 02/20/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My family and I stayed in the Theater on the Beach (#215) for a week after Christmas. We were part of a larger family group (23 total in six different condos), and the ability for everyone to stay at one location and share a beach, pool and common room was great. The Theater unit was wonderful. The updates the owners have made are very nice. The unit was incredibly well stocked, meaning there were many supplies for many different needs. (We've stayed in other rental condos that are very bare-bones; not the Theater!). As others have mentioned, the breeze through the unit meant that AC was not needed, and there are fans in every room. One of our kids did use the bonus room and it worked great for her. She takes naps in the afternoon and had no trouble with noise (we ran the fan in her room), even though I'd call the privacy level of the bedrooms "moderate to low". There were one or two issues we encountered but the owners were personally involved and resolved one of them while we were there (the kayak was not available but they got a replacement). The beach itself was good but not great, and the availability of chairs was nice. Our kids played in the sand and had no trouble with sand-castles and getting buried up to their necks. The seaweed is a bit thick, but it gave us a chance to see fish. Be sure to snorkel to the artificial tire reef off the west end of the beach - amazing! It was our first trip to St. Croix, but we've been to St. Thomas and St. John before. As they say, St. Croix is somewhere in the middle - less crowded and less busy than St. Thomas, but more established than St. John. We found enough to do but I'd consider St. Croix a "relaxing" destination (and not one for lots of activities)." - Brian C., Mendham, NJ, 01/14/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This condo was very nice. The new shower is beautiful and the master suite and the second bath are both nice. We did not use the bonus room, but it would have been great fun for kids. The condo would easily accommodate six people. The kitchen is small but well equipped. The kayak is a lot of fun. The staff is accommodating and helpful, on an island time kind of schedule. We found the night security people to be very helpful. We came in late, the phone was answered promptly and he helped us bring in our luggage and refused a tip. The beach is not the best, but there are beach chairs and towels if you want to go somewhere else. We found the beach at the Buccaneer and Taramindo to be great and chairs were very reasonable there. The "Christmas winds" blew through the house the whole time and we never used the AC. This made snorkeling on the north side of the island choppy and difficult. Trips to Buck Island were cancelled a couple of days we were there. Really enjoyed sailing with Bilinda. Golfing at the Buccaneer was great and they never charges as much as they quoted. We played with club rental for $160 total to 2 people. Well worth it! " - Jan, 01/02/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We were there Thanksgiving week 2012. It was very quiet and we nearly had the beach and pool to ourselves most days. The views are spectacular. The unit has everything you need, even the little things like aluminum foil, saran wrap, or laundry detergent, when you only need alittle bit. My husband loved watching football on the big screen TV. The employees at the condo are all very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay at Theater on the Beach and hope to be back again sometime soon. We enjoyed golfing especially at Carambola golf course and seeing the huge iguana and our snorkel trip to Buck Island." - Kim Winter, Dassel, MN, 12/30/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Greetings: I would recommend Theater On the Beach. We arrived and were greeted by security even though it was very late. When we woke up... Oh the view! From the back patio and master bedroom, you can see turquoise blue ocean, sugary white sands, and coconut trees. The beach was right there, right out the door and a few steps to the back. The beach offered snorkeling and swimming. Everything was perfect, everything you would need was already there. Making plans to go back. This is a luxurious bargain." - Dawn, Lake Mary, Fl, 08/14/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We rented Theatre on the Beach Unit #215 and we loved it. We arrived late but security guard was right there with our keys. The office workers and maids were very friendly. I highly suggest renting a car for your stay-it is so fun to tour the island. Very laid back and quiet-our only regret is that we could not stay for 2 weeks instead of 1 week." - Anonymous, 04/10/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful time at Theatre on the Beach. The view was fantastic. The breezes off the ocean were frequent and cooled us off a lot. The facilities were wonderful--everything we needed for cooking plus 2 nice restaurants in walking distance. The pool was wonderful with tables in it -- my daugher read a book in the water! We arrived after the office was closed, but there was a security guard walking up and down the premises who let us into our unit. St. Croix waterfront is greatly improved. We parked in a lot near the seaplane and had a short walk to several fine waterfront restaurants. Save time for a trip to Sandy Point only open on Sat. & Sun. It was absolutely beautiful. We took a trip around the island on a safari taxi and really enjoyed it. Our guide was friendly, informed and easy to understand. Our most favorite restaurant was the Pickled Greek on the other side of Christiansted. He ordered for us and gave us samples of various Greek dishes. Being seniors we really appreciated unit 215's easy access and high toilets!!!" - Anonymous, 01/14/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Perfect location for relaxing on the beach. Ask for the keys to open the gates on the patio and enjoy the view! The condo, spacious enough for 6 adults, was clean, had a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable beds. The office, security and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. Having a kayak (once we got the salt-air-corroded lock off!-the office/maintenance staff helped here) and some snorkeling equipment available was a big plus. The pool was closed for renovation so we were given access to a neighbouring one within walking distance that was just fine, but the one at Sugar Beach is definitely the nicest in the area. Be sure to use bug spray at dawn and dusk to keep the no-see-ums away. Would recommend renting a car, just so it feels like home and you can come and go as you please. Enjoy your vacation, Leslie is a great hostess!" - Colleen, Connecticut, 12/10/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed at Theatre on the Beach for a week from June 25 to July 2. we enjoyed every minute of our stayed. Condo was perfect. Views are gorgeous. Just a great place to relax: peaceful side of island. Thanks for sharing a little price of heaven." - Anonymous, 07/20/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We enjoyed this condo immensely - it was everything as advertised. It was adequately supplied with kitchen equipment and towels. Anything you would want is here. There were 4 of us and we had plenty of room. We loved the beach!!" - Racquel Parkes, Elkton, FL, 12/03/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I had to go to St.Croix for business and decided to rent Theater on the Beach. Well, business changed to pleasure the first day I arrived. The condo is beautiful, very clean, fully equipped and right on the ocean. Coming back from a day's work and being able to put your toes in the warm sand is something I could easily get used to. The complex also has a lovely pool and it was perfect for after diner relaxation with a drink while looking at the stars. I'm considering Theater on the Beach for my next family vacation." - Yves Dube, Laval, QC, Canada, 11/24/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Theatre on the Beach! Even the name doesn’t say it all! What a wonderful escape! Truly a home away from home. Every conceivable convenience was there, from spices in the kitchen to laundry soap to movies to please all. AC was available, but the breezes off the ocean were usually enough to keep cool. The linen closet had plenty of bath towels and beach towels to fill all our needs. A dish washer and washing machine completed the “package”. Housekeeping would do a touch up mid week if we had wanted, but we didn’t see the need. We had space for our family of four and a friend we were traveling with. Five adults fit quite comfortably without feeling crowded. Multiple bathrooms were a luxury. Most meals were eaten on the balcony so we could enjoy the view and the lovely breezes. When we chose to eat out we had many places to chose from, one within walking distance and more just a short drive away. The condo has the feeling of seclusion; even the beach had a personal feel to it. We were able to snorkel and kayak right in our own “back yard” using the supplied "toys", so had the convenience of not having to buy or rent them. " - Irene, Milwaukee, WI, 05/30/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Theatre on the Beach in April 2010. The condo is situated right on the oceanfront in Sugar Beach. We spent the mornings and evenings on the large balcony enjoying the ocean breezes and stunning view. At night, it was lovely to open the sliding door to the master and enjoy all the ocean has to offer. I highly recommend this rental!" - Honor, 04/20/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My Family spent spring break on St Croix and we stayed at this lovely condo. It was exactly what we had expected. I had read nearly all the reviews and found them very helpful. There were 5 of use and we had ample room. The kitchen had all the cooking utensils you would need. There were plenty of towels for our whole family and the staff washed them for us midweek. The beach was beautiful and we had a great time snorkeling on it. The turtle grass did not bother us because that meant we saw more eagle rays and sting rays while we were snorkeling. We loved it there and plan to stay again sometime. " - Lori, Glenwood Springs,Co, 04/18/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"It is a great condo. We had 5 folks in and we had plenty of room...it is spacious. The kitchen is good and the bathrooms are very nice. The breeze that comes off the ocean made it possible to just open the sliding doors and windows and enjoy...no bugs and no AC... unbelievable. I was nearly mesmerized by the view from the porch... it is a stunner. St. Croix is just a jewel.. the people are lovely, the pace is unhurried and the tropical weather is so good." - Len Dose, Bettendorf, Iowa, 01/18/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We spent the first week of Dec. at the condo and it was wonderful. The view from the porch is so spectacular its hard to pull yourself away. We ate most of our meals right there and enjoyed a rainbow almost daily. The breeze was constant and we only used the a/c at night to sleep. The condo was very well equipped and the mid week cleaning service was an added plus. We used the kayak and snorkeling items and also the coolers for a picnic. Really appreciated the internet service and used it daily. The suggestions in the guest book were great and we used is quite a bit. Don't miss snorkeling at Buck Island. Even beginners can enjoy Capt. Heinz and Melanies TLC. Food is pricey--glad we bought our Starbucks coffee with us!! Take Leslie's advice and try a Mongoose at Breezes. Boardwalk in Christianstad is a lovely place for lunch and a stroll. In general St. Croix is much cleaner and undeveloped than all the other islands we've been to. We'll definitely be going back!" - jean & Glenn, Ball Ground GA, 01/02/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

""We just returned from a wonderful 8 day stay. Our party consisted of my husband, two children (11 boy and 12 girl), my mother in law and myself. It was very warm (+90 degrees) and we never turned on an air conditioner. The breezes from the ocean kept every room comfortable. The staff responded very quickly to any request we had which was only for a malfunctioning fan and a can opener (we actually already had one but couldn't find it). The condo is incredibly well equipped. The beach is great and although there is turtle grass it is very soft and not like seaweed or anything. We tired the kids out by Wednesday with snorkeling and diving and then they wanted a day to hang out by the 60" plasma TV. That worked out really well. There are many movies for the kids which is great. We stocked food for the week for about 300.00 for all of us and this includes alcohol and Thanksgiving dinner. Pretty cheap even with the prices more expensive on the island. Word of warning..laundry detergent is about 10-14 dollars. Pricey for detergent! The pool is great and when we weren't in the ocean we were hanging out by the pool. The pool is always open which makes it nice for a late night swim. We got to go to the Jump Festival which is phenomenal if you have the opportunity. Buck Island snorkeling is a MUST. Car rental is a must and and we rented ours from Judi's. They pick you up at the airport and you just drop it off when you are done. Perfect. The streets are narrow (and left side) but people are really patient with traffic and let you in to the traffic flow. You need to drive up to Fredriksted and see the sights there. The rain forest is really cool and we went to a couple of the plantations. If you are looking for a wonderful relaxing time go to St. Croix, stay here and enjoy. Lisa and Fritz" - Fritz and Lisa Moye, Lansing MI, 12/03/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I am slow in getting this posted. We stayed at TOTB from March 21, 2009 until March 28, 2009. The condo was wonderful. It was our third trip to St Croix and this was by far the best location for us. It was close to Christiansted and shopping. It was convenient to get to the north side of the island and to Fredricksted. The condo was spacious. The view was spectacular. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the beach as well as the swimming pool. I highly recommend TOTB and look forward to a return visit." - Bob Parsons, Evansville, IN, 06/03/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed at TOTB from 4/24-5/4/09. This was our second trip to St. Croix, and we absolutely loved the condo. It is in the best location, close to everything. There is a pub / restaurant next door (Breezes) that was fabulous. I was so impressed with the view and the breeze from our patio. We never turned the A/C on, as we were so comfortable. Last year, our condo at the Reef was miserable. No breeze and very little A/C. The big TV and sound system were nice, but we listened to the water mostly, and enjoyed the view. The pool had a great gas grill that we made use of, and we loved sitting at the pool sunning and relaxing. I highly recommend this condo, and I plan to stay here again when I return to paradise." - Melissa, Galveston, Texas, 05/07/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our contingent of five stayed at Theatre on the Beach in late June/early July 2008. The weather was overcast five of our seven days (the luck of the draw, unfortunately) but the condo couldn't have been nicer. The property is beautiful and well maintained, and the setting would be tough to improve upon. We kept the AC off all week and let the breezes blow in day and night. Eating on the porch with the warm air and great view was better than any five-star restaurant (in my book,anyway), and the snorkeling was world-class. We saw rays and a barracuda just off shore, and Buck Island was all it's touted to be. (We took Big Beard's catamaran from the Christiansted dock, which was fine, but I wish we'd booked a trip from Green Cay marina, which is much closer to Buck; that way, we would've spent less time on the boat and more at Buck Island.) All in all, St. Croix was among the best places we've visited, and we certainly hope to return." - Tom Kavanagh, Baltimore, Md., 11/15/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I so agree with all these other comments!! Theatre on the Beach was all we read about and more!! The view was amazing and the condo had all the comforts of home!! 60 inch Plasma TV and stereo system were great (I much preferred view off the Lanai, but grown sons loved it!!) New tropical cushions on the furniture and tropical decorations were fabulous. We didn't want for anything. What a value for a family vacation. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!!" - Dorie & Joel, central point Oregon, 07/10/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed at Theatre on the Beach (Sugar Beach Resort Unit 215) from May 17-24, 2008. It was everything we could have wished for and so much more! Sugar Beach is in a great location - we were NEVER concerned for our safety there or anywhere on the island. Theatre on the Beach is equipped with everything you could need (even a one person kayak!). The owners have thought of everything - the perfect home away from home (even better than home actually!). The view is gorgeous from the balcony of the condo. The most relaxing vacation ever. " - Diane, Baltimore, MD, 05/28/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We just got back from our first family adventure/vacation. We LOVED the Theatre on the Beach! The condo beach just below our second floor balcony with an awesome view of water, palm trees, hummingbirds, flowers and Buck Island were just heaven-on-earth! We loved the snorkeling just off the beach- just perfect for the kids' (ages 7,9,12) first snorkel adventure. From that we graduated to Buck Island with a glorious full day sail with JP (his praises are also sung in the condo's guestbook!). We also snorkeled off Cane Bay Beach-very nice with a friendly snackbar for lunching. The condo was so clean, so friendly, so perfect! The pool (and poolside conversations with other long-time visitors to Sugar Beach) was terrific. We ate breakfasts on the balcony to the songs of the birds. The size was perfect for our family of five. The kids loved the "theater" (we probably have to go buy one now) and we all enjoyed "The Blue Planet" DVD set (thanks so much!). It was absolutely FANTASTIC! Highly recommend. Also, thanks Leslie for the friendly emails and all the helpful information. Definitely recommend Judy of St. Croix for a great car rental to explore the wonderful island to the fullest (like we did)! Thanks again for a perfect family vacation! Kate,David, Patrick, Melanie and Daniel " - Kate and David, 04/27/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"It's not often that a vacation rental completely lives up to its listing, but THEATRE ON THE BEACH is the delightful exception to that rule. We stayed here from 01/29-08 through 02/06/08, and could not have been happier with our decision. Sugar Beach is in a prime location on St Croix, less than 10 minutes west of Christiansted, and the property is just perfect. Beachfront that is RIGHT OUTSIDE your master bedroom, a protected swimming beach, superb views toward town & the other islands, grocery/gas within a mile, Breezez restaurant right next door, and quiet enjoyment all the time. Leslie & Victor spared no expense with their video/audio package - watching Super Bowl XLII on the big screen was the best. If you have never gone to the USVI, you could not pick a better location. If you are returning, this is the prime location on St Croix. Every VRBO photo is accurate; every description is spot on; everything was as we'd hoped it would be. We'll be back; that's the best compliment we could offer. THANKS, Leslie & Victor, for allowing us to share your St Croix home!" - George & Judy, New York, USA, 02/08/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed at Theater on the Beach Nov 9-16, 2007. We enjoyed the condo and the property with it's beautiful beach and interior. The entertainment center was fun and we definately liked having the wireless internet available for emailing home, making arrangements, etc. We had the beach to our selves most of the week as we were before the busy season. St Croix is much nicer and more enjoyable than St Thomas. We spent our first week on St Thomas, but enjoyed St Croix sooo much more. Much more relaxed and easy to get around (with a rental from Judi's) Snorkling Buck Island was great. Highly recommend Leslie and Theater on the Beach!" - Dave, Tomah Wisconsin, 11/25/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed at TOTB the first week of August, 2007. With 2 children ages 6 and 9, the big screen TV and video system was a big hit. As others have mentioned, the operation was a bit of a challenge early on, but eventually we all mastered it. My personal favorite was the super large balcony where I spent most mornings reading and looking out over the ocean while enjoying the coffee made in the easy operating coffee maker. The kids loved the pool, which is within easy walking distance and has tables and seating built right into the pool. Once we located the condo (a tricky proposition the first time)we loved how centrally located it is, and its easy access to Christiansted. The crab races were a HUGE hit with the kids - Tito and his wife who run it are super-friendly and really showed my youngest a great time. Buck Island should not be missed under any circumstances. Overall we loved our time in ST. Croix and the condo was perfect." - Mark, Debbie, Trent & Amanda, Pompano Beach, FL, 10/11/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The family stayed at TOTB in June, 2007. We arrived a week after high school graduation with our two teens plus one. It's a beautiful location. The girls got very brown on the beach while my son enjoyed the pool. We went to Buck Island and snorkled at Tamarind Reef, hit the Brew Pub in Christiansted on Monday night for the crab races, and picked up souvenirs in town. The big screen TV was great to watch at night after a busy day. The wireless allowed us to keep in touch with family, but also resulted in my husband working early in the mornings. The restaurants at either end of the beach are very convenient and the staff quite nice. Thank you for a lovely stay. The Librandi Family and Alex" - Jennifer Librandi, Clemmons, NC, 07/09/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My family of four stayed at the Theater on the Beach in June of 2007. We enjoyed to property and felt quite comfortable there for the week. With two large teenagers, we normally rent three bedroom homes/condos for our vacations. This was definitely one of the nicer properties we have rented. The beach is lovely and the water nice for snorkleling. However, the amount of sea life near shore throughout the island was limited. We did go diving three of the days we were there and saw considerably more at depth. We went with SCUBA (which offers discounts for TOTB renters) who did a great job with three rookie divers. As for the condo, it is quite spacious for four. The master is adjacent to the gallery with great ocean views. The second bedroom is on the parking lot side but quite sizeable with its own TV/Stereo. The third bedroom is narrow with two twin beds end to end with a dresser between. It's a bit of an odd set up but our 13 y/o was comfortable there. The living room and kitchen were sufficiently sized for games, meals and relaxing. The TV in the theater has been recently upgraded to a 57" flat panel. While not well integrated to the rest of the home theater or the instructions at the time (it was brand new, after all), we were able to get it working quite well. It quite pleasant to relax after a day of snorkeling, diving, horseback riding, etc. watching one of the many island/diving/pirate related DVD's provided. The wireless was another nice feature though I only used it twice (it was a vacation!). As for the Sugar Beach Condo facility, the saltwater pool is very nice for cooling off and relaxing. Desk service is a little spotty but adequate. Security is present and welcome but unobtrusive. All in all, we felt this was a great choice for our vacation housing, providing great value with plenty of nice amenities." - Dean, Duluth, GA, 07/08/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We just returned from our first visit to St Croix last week and stayed at Theatre on the Beach. It worked out perfectly for our family of 2 adults and 4 kids - plenty of room, great views and balcony and sandy beach. And really convenient to Christianstead. We really appreciated the fully stocked kitchen because we ate every meal there as well as all of the kids pool and beach toys, videos, etc. And the big screen TV was easy to operate. The kids spent every morning playing on the beach below us while we drank our tea on the balcony. I would strongly recommend to future guests!" - melissa lynch, alexandria, VA, 02/04/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed at Theatre on the Beach November 11-18, 2006. It was a wonderful place to stay! It looks out on the most beautiful beach (pretty good snorkeling right outside your door)! I highly recommend this condo and St. Croix. The condo is perfect for a couple or a family of six! It has everything you need to make your vacation perfect. My husband loved the big screen tv, cable tv, and wireless internet. I loved the beautiful beach and the incredible view from the deck. The condo had everything you could need or want...we would definitely stay here again! St. Croix is absolutely a tropical paradise. It has some of the best snorkeling sites I have ever visited! Tamarind Reef Hotel beach and Fredriksted Pier were the best sites. We hope to go back soon!!!!" - Anonymous, Kansas City, MO, 01/12/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed at Theater on the Beach Sept.22nd - Oct.2nd, 2006. We soon found out that Sept is low season. Some of the "good" dining places are closed for the month but we really had no difficulty finding incredible places to eat. (ask the locals for the best places) Best thing about low season is having the beaches, pools, and pretty much everything else to ourselves. We got a lot of personal attention!! The condo was great! We tend to stay away from hotels and found this condo one our favorites! The views are breath taking from the sunrise early in the morning to the peaceful tranquility of the ocean at sunset. (if you want to sleep like a baby, keep the sliders open all night…. the sound of the waves will lull you to sleep in seconds!) Housekeeping comes about every three days or so to clean up and provide fresh towels. We really enjoyed having breakfast every morning out on the balcony, what a perfect way to start each day. By evening, we were usually drained and enjoyed the theater system. (really nice one on one cuddle time) If you like to snorkel, friends of ours (who live on St. Croix) took us to Fredricksted. It's not a well marked place for snorkeling, but if you go to Fredricksted beach (north of the pier) and snorkel along the coast all the way to the pier, you'll see things you won’t find anywhere. If you continue down the pier, you might be lucky enough to see sea-horses!! We just loved our trip to St. Croix and staying at Theater made it feel more like OUR home away from home." - Ron & Lori Zwar, St. Joseph, Michigan, 10/23/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Theatre on the Beach was everything all the previous guests said in their reviews. Everything you would ever need was available. The unit was clean and comfortable. The beds were great. The Theatre itself was wonderful for those couple rainy days or late nights after being out on the town. St. Croix was fantastic - very relaxing and plenty to do. The beach barbecue on Tuesday night at the Harbour Master shouldn't be missed - good food and great entertainment. Don't forget the Cruzan Rum distillery either - interesting tour and great samples afterwards. And you don't need to go anywhere for good snorkeling - we rented gear from SCUBA downtown and snorkeled right outside the Theatre (just be sure to go out far enough to reach the coral reef)." - Scott Sinclair, Mebane, NC, 08/08/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The condo was just as advertised. We found everything to meet all of our needs. I was the one who booked this visit to the Theatre on the beach and I was the family hero. The condo comes complete with any and all amenities at home. There is internet acess in the condo if you have dial up available on your laptop. There is a community room by the pool with acess for those who don't have a laptop. But the view from the condo is the selling point. We had breakfast and dinners on the enclosed balcony looking out at the ocean views. We will book with Theatre on the beach anytime we are going to the islands. The people at the condo and the island were great helpful and pleasant. We took a trip to St. Thomas which was too commerical. It loss the island feeling of St. Croix and Theatre on the beach." - Emmanuel France, Pensacola, Florida, 05/30/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed at TOTB in December. We had 4 adults and 2 - 3Yr. olds. We found everything to meet all of our needs. The condo comes complete with any and all amenities that we are accustomed to at home. We were surprised and excited to have internet in our condo. As all have stated previously, the TV was a challenge. We finally used the instructions as a general guide and relied on previous understanding of electronics to figure it out. We will hopefully return to St. Croix and TOTB. The staff was prompt in correcting any problems, i.e. broken blender.....a new one arrived before we returned from our adventures for the day. Thank you Leslie for your attention to detail." - Cherie Dawson, Atlanta, Ga., 02/05/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed at Theatre on the Beach the first week in August, 2005. It was way more that what we expected. The place was beautiful, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The condo was very clean, spacious and had every thing you could ask for! The TV system was a challenge, but we figured it out, don't know quite how! It ended up becoming a daily game of who can get the TV on! It was funny. Everything from the AC to clean towels was perfect. The grounds are well kept and secure. My only comment, which is not so much as negative, but I wish we had a key to open up the gates on the balacony during the day. Yes there is seagrass in the water, but we were never at our beach anyway. We went out everyday and explored. The beach that we loved was at Hotel on the Cay. We also loved snorkeling with Mile Mark. They had the best crews and the best prices! Didn't care for Paul and Jill's horseback riding. St. Croix is a beautiful island and staying at Theatre on the Beach was perfect. The ideal location! We can't wait to go back next year." - Patti Posey, Leonia, NJ, USA, 09/28/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed at TOTB for ten nights in late July. The accomadations were spacious and the view was great. We ate all of our in condo meals out on the porch with the cool breeze and the sound of gentle waves. We were suprised to have a mid-stay cleaning, which was nice. Everything was in working order, dishwasher, microwave, oven, washer, dryer etc. We love St. Croix and are anxious to go back. The people on the island were friendly and inviting. The Sugar beach staff were friendly and helpful, and the pool and grounds were very clean. We rented movies all most every night from Block Buster, although Leslie has many good ones to choose from. It was fun to watch on the big screen. Be sure and ask Leslie her recommendations about any activites you want to do. She was right on in everything she recommended to us. Be sure to stop at Schooners Market on the east side of Chrisiansted. They make the best deli sandwiches! " - Larry, Sherri and Brant Evans, Breckenridge Texas, 08/06/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We really enjoyed the condo. It made us feel like home. We were able to feel relaxed and really enjoy the vacation. The view was amazing and the beds were comfortable. The only thing was the glass table tops and a 2 year old do not mix well. The TV was great. Especially when the kids watched Finding Nemo. Having a fully functional kitchen was great. We went to the store and bought things to cook and eat. We would definitly come back again. Thank you." - Anonymous, 05/20/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Theatre on the Beach - St Croix has done something incredible. We are planning on how to get back. There is so much to see and do in this world that we just don't return. Well TOTB is an exception. It has it all - view, furnishings, just walk in and relax, relax, relax. The people of St Croix are very friendly and eager to welcome you to their island. The owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome." - Marty Huber, West Des Moines Iowa, 05/09/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The Theater on the Beach was a great place for a family of 5 to spend spring break. This condo has everything: A beautiful beach, great pool and a fantastic view of the turquoise blue ocean. The condo is stocked with every amenity you could imagine, from DVDs, batteries, books, spices, coolers and an Internet connection. There are 4 comfortable beds, tons of pillows, water toys and lots of towels. The condo is roomy and it is in a nice complex with a friendly staff. The kitchen was stocked with everything you may need and there were several gas grills by the pool if you decide to BBQ. We ate every meal out on the balcony to enjoy the beach view and the ocean breezes. You know how some hotels talk about ocean view or ocean front. Well make no mistake; Theater on the Beach is ocean front, right on the beach! We slept with our windows open ever night. Being from Chicago it was wonderful to NEVER be cold while we were there. We visited in late March/early April 2005. We usually spent our mornings swimming in the pool and afternoons on the beach. The water was warm and snorkeling was good, particularly in front of the jetty just down the beach. I must do is a trip out to Buck Island. If you get a nice day you will want to stay on the island as possible, the beach is simply beautiful. There are 2 food stores near by, a McDonalds, KFC and a Subway. They are close but you really need a car to get around. Of the 2 food stores, Food Town, the smaller of the two, was best for quality and price. The condo is also close to downtown where there are shops and waterfront restaurants. One night we walked down the beach to eat pizza at Smugglers Cove. It was New York style and very good. Twice we went (by car) to a beach bar restaurant called Off the Wall which was fun. When I say beach bar, I really mean beach bar. The tables and chairs are on the sand on the beach. The second time we were smarter and fed the kids McDonalds before going and it made for a much more enjoyable (and cheaper) dinner. The kids played with the little hermit crabs and we got to relax, talk to people and listen to the live music. If you go, be sure to get there before sunset. We spent some time around the island and talking with other couples and concluded that we probably had the best spot on the island. I would highly recommend Theater on the Beach to anyone. " - Carol, Chicago,IL, 05/07/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The Theatre on the Beach was a great place to stay in St. Croix. The condo had everything you could want or need. Loved having my coffee every morning sitting on the balcony and watching the water. Would highly recommend this place to anyone." - Anonymous, Columbus, OH, 04/06/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Awesome. Sitting on porch with breezes, view and rum drink in hand is heaven. Fully stocked kitchen, great beds (usually rental units have bad beds but these were great), towels galore and an entertainment system to die for. Great location. Great pool. A 5 star place. Only bad thing is off the beach is sea grass so no snorkeling there but there are many other great places to go not far. Cane bay and Buck Island were our favorites." - Anonymous, Cedar Rapids IA, 04/03/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Theatre on the Beach was a fantastic get away. The extra room was great for sprawling out and packing scuba gear. Be sure to go to Nolan's a local restaurant - magnificient! Hoping to be able to plan this again at Theatre on the Beach." - Anonymous, 01/13/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We too found "Theatre on the Beach" on the internet and it looked "too good to be true", but it was absolutely wonderful! We especially loved the porch overlooking the ocean and spent many hours out there--drinking coffee in the morning, reading our books in the afternoon and watching the sun go down in the evening while sipping on rum punch. The kitchen was very well equipped--it lacked for nothing. The bed and linens were comfy and there were plenty of fresh big puffy towels--they even provided beach towels! The washer & dryer were great too...we went home with clean clothes! We would highly recommend staying at the Theatre!" - Tracy Frantz, New Bern, NC, 11/24/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Some 40-odd years ago I visited my mother Jeanetta Lee, who worked here for VI T and T and buildt a lovely home in La Grande Princess. I brought my children annually til they were grown, and had wonderful vacations. Now, after 25 years, this is a nostagic trip with my daughter and 3 grand children. Sugar Beach has been a great location for us, and I'm pleased to find the island as quaint as ever and not all that changed. Sue I loved it here! The view was great. The beach was sunny and warm. Once you got the hang of the Big TV - it was cool! You guys have to go to Buck Island and snorkel at the reef. The fish are so cool. I had so much fun. Miranda Nunn Greentwp, NJ (grand- daughter!)" - Sue Neal and family, Pequannock, NJ, 11/06/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I booked Theater On The Beach based on photos and comments on the internet, so of course, I was slightly apprehensive about whether or not it would live up to my expectations... Well, I needn't have worried. It was everything it was advertised to be and more! Clean, spacious and airy, Leslie touts the HDTV and stereo system, but what impressed me most was how well the kitchen was equipped. I'm somewhat of a gourmet chef, at least in my own mind, and I was blown away by the assortment of kitchen tools and appliances available. Of course, the most important appliance was the blender... it worked well for whipping up a continuous stream of pina coladas and banana daquiris... The other pleasant surprise was the fact that we never once needed to turn on the air conditioning... with the ocean facing sliding doors and the louvre'd side lights at the front door, there was a constant and refreshing breeze flowing through the condo at all times. Beyond the condo, the complex itself had a gorgeous beach, an incredibe pool and a friendly and accommodating staff. A short drive to Christiansted, the nearby town, and we had a wonderful day of shopping, eating and just walking around soaking up the environment... All in all, one of the best vacations i've had in a VERY long time. I'll be back!" - Ed Stewart, Bellmawr, NJ, 10/23/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed from August 28th till Septemeber 7th and truly enjoyed ourselves. The Condo is tastefully furnished and surpasses the pictures on the web site. The sound system at the Condo is state of art and for any movie fantaics, a true bonus to staying in paradise. There is a small beach restaurant (Breezes) within walking distance of the condo, but I would only advise drinks or appetisers there. There are too many very good restarurnts on the island to waste your time on medicority. I found the premises of the condos very safe and secure, with security on site the whole time. We travel quite a bit, so I know that Leslie's Theatre on the Beach rates very high for private rentals, plus St. Croix is one of my favorite islands, a true paradise. Thanks Lesile for your excellent Condo Dennis and Ruth Maroney Austin, Texas " - Dennis & Ruth Maroney, Austin, Texaxs, 09/13/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This was the first time our family visited St. Croix. When I did a search on the web for places to stay, the Theatre on the Beach was one of the places that looked like a dream. I couldn't believe that I found such a place so easily. When we arrived I was still wondering if it really was all that it was advertised, and it was and much more. Our stay was fantastic. The condo is well maintained, clean, and has everything one needs for a stay in paradise. The whole complex is beautiful. The staff very helpful and friendly. I fell in love with it. The condo has a great view overlooking the beach. Because of this, there is always a nice sea breeze to cool the rooms. The sound of the ocean at night helps you to fall asleep. We had a great week and plan to return next year and stay at The Theatre on the Beach. I highly recommend a stay here. Owners are very friendly and helpful. See you next year! Dennis, Brenda, Brenton & Stephanie Wilson Dracut, Massachusetts June 5 - 12, 2004" - Dennis & Brenda Wilson, Dracut, Massachusetts USA, 06/13/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This was our first visit to the lovely island of St. Croix and we were so lucky to have discovered Theatre on the Beach condo! There were four of us staying there together and all of us agreed that it was perfect! The kitchen was well supplied, and the rooms were comfortable and we could see the beach from the living room and master bedroom. We loved hearing the sound of the waves at night and sitting on the porch in the early morning. We liked it so much we inquired about similar condo's for sale. We were down on business and business turned into a really fun vacation. We have stayed in a lot of rental houses in St. John over the past years and this is the first time we have ever rented a condo. So coming from people who have stayed in some of the nicest rental homes on St. John it means a lot when we say that this condo has it all. It is very professionally maintained and in excellent condition. A truly lovely place on the beach to stay. And as a result we purchased three parcels of land in this lovely part of the US Virgin Islands." - Dana Holl,and, Falls Church, VA, 05/25/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Love the decor and fully equiped kitchen. Went to Breezes for dinner on our first night - had the Mongoose - very refreshing! Visted Christiansted on Saturday, had a marvelous driver - Jacob. Used him for the remainder of our stay. Very knowledgable about the island and the restaurants. Liked Savant - the Martini's were very good. On Sunday, we really relaxed here - and at the pool. Cooked in - great to have that option. The Theatre is a wonderful ammenity once you learn to operate it! Monday - played golf at the Reef - beautiful sight. Course is a bit rough, but the views are worth it. Rest of the week just sped by. We cooked steak on the grills by thepool, enjoyed cocktails and swam and sun. The cool breeze is such a treat! Love it! Watched a lot of movies, and played a lot of cards and games. Such a nice thing to have those here. Friday - ate at Kendricks - and yes the Chipotle soup is a must. Wonderful! - crab cakes - the best! Saturday and Sunday - so wonderful to have the option to just stay in a swim suit all day. We have just two nights left - we'll make the most of it and surely return here. It's wonderful, clean and beutiful. Heather at the office was very helpful, entire staff was very satisfactory. It's a great spot to relax and have fun!" - Rice and Patsy Lafleur, , 05/20/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We came here from the snows of Michigan. I thought I would be ready for the Triathlon, but the 90 degree heat was tough on the 13.1 mile run. Heat is the one thing we don't have in abundance up north! Wonderful weather here - thank g-d for the breeze! Finally got used to driving left - and it's time to leave. I hope I can drive when I get back home. Yes, a week at a time is not enough. Just got used to the TV set-up too! Time to go! Tom and Kris Piippo, Becca and Tom Mayer" - Mayer and Piippo Families, Michigan, 04/28/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you so much for your place, the stay was wonderful!! Waking up to the view was heaven sent, the breeze is also lovely. Be sure to try the Turtle in Fredricksted - it's is the best place on the Island to eat. And watch out for the casino!! It got us - and it will get you!! Thanks again - and we'll see you in December! " - Napoleon and Wanda, New Jersey, 04/20/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This is our 3rd trip back - had yet another good time! Buck Island and the golf was our most enjoyable items - plus we went out to dinner with good friends, won some prizes at the crab races - and we loved the snorkling and dining! The condo is beautiful. We didn't get to watch much TV, but I don't think wanted to! Janice and Larry" - Johnson Family, Bear, Delware, 04/11/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have been to st. croix several times and we love it. but our experience at the Theatre on the Beach was the best so far!! it is wonderfully appointed, conveniently located. the pool is great, the beach is right out your balcony. The staff is very accomodating, they were there when you needed them, but never underfoot when you didn't. Great weather, great place, who needs anything else?" - Nick de Santis, Columbus, Ohio, 04/01/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"An absolutely delightful place to stay. No amenities were lacking. The view from the porch is as pretty as it gets. We enjoyed the sights and the restaurants. Both Bacchus and Kendricks were splendid. The decor is nice, the condo was kept clean and serviced and this location has central access to all parts of the island! " - Charles and Connie Jennings, , 03/20/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have been coming here for years - generally staying at Sugar Beach - but this was our first time in the Theatre on the Beach. We had another quiet and special time in St. Croix, our home away from home. We enjoyed many of the places mentioned in the lists below, One of our new favorites is Villa Morales for buttered conch. We have also spent many hours at "off the wall". We usually stop by after golf! We really enjoyed the Theatre on the Beach. It's such a nice unit - we're already booked for next year. There are so many fun places to go and great people here we can harly wait to get back next year." - Judy and Brian Lowry, , 02/29/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had an absolutely fantastic time - only problem - we only had one week. We saw all of the island and found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. We certainly hope to return next year. The Condo is beautiful and has everything you need and then some." - Ted and Bev Butler, Norfall, MA, 01/30/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I visited St. Croix in December 2003 and fell in love. I stayed in the fabulous condo known as Theatre on the Beach from Dec 7-16. It has everything that you could possibly be looking for. If you want that home away from home feeling.(They've created it). If you want a room with a view you, the whole place is worth viewing over and over again. There's the surround sound, the giant screen tv, the dvd collection and blockbuster is just up the road. The view of the ocean from the balcony (which is the length of the master bedroom and living room) is absolutely breathtaking. You must catch at least one sunrise and sunset. There are 2 bathrooms and 4 beds, but if you are a couple, you must try the double shower. This place has every appliance and ammenity that you could want. I highly recommend it. The staff - everyone from the front desk to the landscaper and housekeepers were openly friendly. I will never, ever stay in another hotel again. I cried for 2 days when it was time to return to NJ.P.S. But I'm headed back in April! " - Wanda, New Jersey, 01/28/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Absolutely fabulous! Please let me come back again! 8-) I went everywhere and saw everything. I spent so much time out and about they thought I was a native. There is absolutely no way that you can come here and not enjoy yourself. Do all the things that the gang that stayed in the Theatre on the Beach before me suggested - but please get up early to watch the sunrise and don't forget to watch the sunset as well. The Balcony is wonderful at night! " - Wanda, New Jersey, 12/16/03(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Had a wonderful, relaxing stay!! Hope to come again. Things you must do: 1) Drive to the east side of the island - FANTASTIC!! 2) Eat at Rumrunners (Filet Mignon - Excellent) 3) Go to the Crab races (we were BIG Winners) 4) Spend one (nah - make it every) day lying in the sun, doing nothing else besides remembering to flip at the appropriate time. 5) Day sail to Buck Island for sun and snorkling! Get to see hermit crabs and mongoose at lunch DO NOT: 6) Get engaged on the beach, under a swaying palm tree and a sky full of stars!!! 7) Drink too much rum punch - it's powerful wicked stuff - and sneaks up on you ... BEWARE! Thank you for sharing the Theatre with us! " - Erin, Stacy, and Kathleen, Ohio and West VA, 12/06/03(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Came down to install new 48" HDTV with great surround system. Added beach toys and a huge collection of Caribbean themed DVD's - including Captain Ron (this is a hoot - and totally filmed around the islands), Finding Nemo, Atlantis (the Disney movie), Cutthroat Island, Never Say Never Again - even the Firm (filmed in the Caymens). Moved older TV and VCR into Guest Bedroom. Got lots of nice sitting on the porch, admiring the ocean time in too - sigh! Can't wait to go back in the spring. To all our guest - enjoy - we're glad you are coming to visit our home away from Winter!" - Eiser, Montreal, Canada, 11/13/03(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2020, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter