Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > Caribbean > US Virgin Islands Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#1419

Vacation Rental Photos
Photo 2Photo 3
Photo 4Photo 5
Photo 6Photo 7
Photo 8Photo 9
Photo 10Photo 11
Photo 12

Sapphire Beach: Penthouse Villa


Caribbean/US Virgin Islands/St. Thomas/Sapphire Beach Vacation Rental


2 bedroom, 2 bath vacation villa sleeps 6


Comments From Guests of SapphireBeachPenthouseVilla

"My family and I have been coming to Sapphire Beach Resort for the past several years with our friends. The location can't be beat and we now look forward to coming back each year. This year, I discovered ParadiseSTT at Sapphire Beach and booked our stay directly with the owner. The accommodations had everything we could have asked for and it was great to have such personal service during my stay. We just returned and have already booked the same unit for next year! " - jim mcfadden, coshocton, ohio, 07/31/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Renee: This a belated thanks for sharing Sapphire Beach C103, our week was wonderful. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary during the week and there was little else that we could have desired but a location and accommodations that were just as described. We benefited from the time of year as there was nothing even approaching a "crowd", and other guests were quite considerate and friendly. Sapphire Beach is as lovely as ever. Calm water, gentle drop-off, tame reef right off the beach, more challenging reef on the points, shade on the shoreline, and a spectacular view of distant islands "flung like jewels upon the sea". Just a stones thrown from water's edge we saw sea turtles, green eels, many schools of fish & squid, and even a harmless nurse shark (of course the more "exotic" sea life was closer to the point). Onshore our lounges chairs fit perfectly under the shade of palm trees, and the view is simply mesmerizing, luring us to rent a sailboat to make a quick visit to other, even more secluded shores. The condo was just as billed, clean, well equipped, well air conditioned, and quiet, with respectful neighbors. Best of all the porch is measly 40-50 feet to water's edge. Your "Island Tips" were very helpful and we agree with all of your restaurant recommendations. We appreciate your arrangements and hope to return, maybe with kids and/or friends to take advantage of the other accommodations you offer. Thanks! Neal & Nancy Annandale, Virginia May 5-12, 2007 " - Neal & Nancy, Virginia, 06/05/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Everyone had a very nice time. Our kids already are talking about wanting to return. We have kept your information for the future and I have shared your brochure with a few people. Since we lived in Conn. for 10 years I must feel I know you "personally" and want to help you rent your place! (ahha) Thanks again. We appreciate your helpfulness and hospitality. Have a wonderful summer. " - Anonymous, Cleveland, Ohio, 06/04/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The location of our unit was ideal.The view from the porch is my new screensaver. Ease of island-hopping so convenient. New renovations to kitchen were enjoyed fully. Our unit was the envy of our neighbors. Snorkeling, the best we found. A very great winter getaway." - Rosengrens, Rhode Island, 06/02/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The condo is in the greatest location. Had a wonderful time. Thanks again...can't wait until our next visit!" - Michelle Fouts, Cripple Creek, CO, 06/01/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I just want to let you know everything was great and we loved the closeness of the beach and ocean. Our time will be very memorable because of our accomodations at Sapphire Beach, Again we had a great time and Thank You Gene Bauer and Nicci Banman" - Gene Bauer, Chester,.Ne., 05/31/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

" We enjoyed our stay, beautiful view of Saphire Beach. Nice Condos. Great recommendations for restaurants, places to see, and where to get the best deals. Thanks again, Loretta " - Loretta, New Richmond, Wi., 05/31/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"And we just keep coming back! That's the best positive comment from the entire family for staying at Sapphire Beach. The young children run around the beach and the Villa's are wonderfully set right on the beach for easy access. It has become our annual family getaway. There are 14 of us and everyone looks forward to their "home away from home" vacation." - Carol Schwartz, Rye, New York, 05/30/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Renee Thanks for your quick response though I was not expecting it! We can only say it was great! I would easily do it again if Jill wanted too. The villa was perfect and the view was amazing. Your assistance with sugestions made my friend and daughter overwhelmed. I can never express to you how surprised they were with the location, accomadations, flowers, candy, facials, pedicures and dinners. None of these would have happened without your assistance and guidance. Thank you, Thom " - Thom, Richfield, NC, 05/30/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Renee, We got back to Arkansas Tuesday night to be greeted by freezing weather after leaving paradise with 90 degree weather. What a change. We really enjoyed your accommodations, especially the villa. It has fantastic views. In the morning we would sit on the balcony and watch the sunrise, the beautiful ocean with the fishing boats and yachts going out for the day, in the distance the island of St. Johns and the ferry boats moving people between the islands and the beach below with the blue waters and the inviting swimming pool and people getting up early to claim their favorite lounge chair on the beach. It's understandable why you named it Paradise. George & Normalyn Myers " - George Myers, Fort Smith AR, 05/30/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Spectacular Beach, Views, Villa!!! We spent a week in July at a privately owned two story villa/condo (306 Building D) at the Sapphire Beach Resort and Marina. The views from both of the oversized balconies of St. John, the BVI, the pool and the beach were incredible. Sapphire beach was so much nicer than those at the other resorts we visited-beautiful white sand, sapphire blue water and great snorkeling. The location near Red Hook and the ferry dock is very convenient for good restaurants and day trips to St. John and the BVI. You can also catth the $2 Safari Taxi at the top of the hill of the resort into Charlotte Amalie. We ate at several good restaruants including Molly Malone's and Duffy's in Red Hook, the Manor at the Wyndham Resort up the road and Cafe Amici for lunch in Charlotte Amalie. We also ate at the Balcony in St. John's but were not impressed. You have to begin your vacation with a drink and a first time visitor greeting at Duffy's Love Shack! You will probably run into one of the nice guys at the Sapphire Beach Dive shop there (you know who you are!). Duffy's also kept my daugher's (21 and 25) entertained at night. It was so much nicer staying in a villa with a kitchen than a regular hotel room. The owner of our condo provided many extras. We will definitely go back and will recommend the Sapphire Beach Resort to friends." - Kathy Segui, Fairfax, VA, 09/01/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!!!!!!!!! In late May, 2006, we spent 10 days at Sapphire Beach Resort and Marina. We had heard that Sapphire Beach was one of the best beaches on St. Thomas, and we wenen't disappointed. We selected our accommodations from the many choices listed online. Carefully looking at sites with photos, we selected a duplex penthouse condo with two decks that sleeps six. It was perfect for two couples! We clicked on the owner's website and the information regarding floor plan, pricing and pictues made it easy for us to choose a condo in building D. We felt better renting from a condo owner, not the resort. The unit was better equipped than a resort villa. The unit was so well stocked that all we really needed to bring was bathing suits and food (there are two markets in nearby Red Hook). Everything else was provided. The views from the two decks in our unit were the best in all of St. Thomas! Palm trees, pool, beach, blue waters, BVI, and St. JOhn. There is even a bird sanctuary island that can be viewed with binoculars. All of the units are just steps to the beach, a half mmile long and plenty of shade, that has snorkeling and swimming. Why go anywhere else? It is far superior to the beaches we visited at Wyndham Sugar Bay (man made and down far too may steps) and Ritz Carlton(small, hot and chairs on top of each other). We are looking forward to our next trip and our stay in paradise at a condo owned by Renee Migdal at Sapphire Beach Resort and Marina. We would go back in a heartbeat!" - The Halligans, Scarsdale, NY, 06/21/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2019, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter