Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Texas Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#812

Vacation Rental Photos
Master Bed...2nd Master...
Living & D...3rd Bedroo...
View of th...Sunrise fr...
Our privat...View of th...
View of th...Southern v...
Sunrise fr...Sunrise fr...
Photo 14Photo 15

Texas Gulf Shore 3BR Beachfront Condo Rent by Owner


USA/Texas/South Padre Island Vacation Rental


3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation condo sleeps 8


Comments From Guests of SPIBeachCondos

"We just spend four spectacular days at the Sea Vista Condo. Nick and Lana - this far surpassed the pictures and our expectations. The closet outside was loaded with beach toys, chairs, and everything we needed. There was more than enough beach towels. The place was very clean and the view was incredible. We took three our six kids and we all had a great time. Definitely would recommend the Pirate Ship Cruise and Grabriella's Italian Restaurant on Padre Blvd - incredible food. The condo was quiet, the residents of the condo are so nice as well as the staff. We felt like we had our own private beach. Dirty Al's is a good place to eat also and Blackbeards. Loved that there was a washer and dryer. Thank you so much for sharing your condo - we will definitely be back." - The Johnstons, Austin, Texas, 05/23/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wow! I just spent seven wonderful weeks staying at Nick and Lana's condo. I've also reserved seven weeks for next year, which I think verifies what I am saying. The condo was warm and welcoming, comfortable, and very well stocked with everything from beach toys to great kitchen tools. The view is worth a million dollars, and the security was excellent (a comfort, because I was alone much of the time, which hadn't been the original plan.) I owe the Strubs a big thank-you for all they did to make my vacation a wonderful experience. They even updated the internet connections in their condo when the building's system failed. See you in January!" - Doris, Council Bluffs, Iowa, 03/14/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family met up in Texas and spent Christmas together at this condo on South Padre. We had a wonderful, relaxing time, building sand castles, walking on the beach, swimming in the pool (or sitting in the hot tub) and making dinners together. The condo is directly on the beach and this unit has a deck and many windows facing the ocean/beach. The condo was clean and quiet and everyone we dealt with from the owners to the security staff were very nice and helpful. At this time of year, South Padre is low key and relaxing. We would definitely visit South Padre again and if we do we would stay here again." - Anonymous, Minnesota, 01/04/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The condo is wonderful. Everything we were looking forward to and so much more. We so enjoyed our early morning sunrises from the master bedroom. The kitchen was so well equipped, everything was clean and plenty of items provided to enjoy the beach. Everything described in your add is modest... your place is wonderful. Lana and Nick, you are so easy to make arrangements with that you changed our perspective on staying in a private condo vs. hotel. Thank you so much." - Irena, Cody, WY, 11/03/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"As it was our first visit to SPI, we could not have been more fortunate than to have such a wonderful place to hang our beach towels (so to speak) than this condo! Everything you could possibly need is there! Including a beautiful view of the beach and ocean! I would highly recommend this to anyone and hope to be back again and again!" - Charlene, Albuquerque, NM, 11/02/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Nick and Lana's condo at South Padre was the perfect place. It was one of the last condo's on the south end of the island, so it seemed the beach was more quiet. The view was perfect. The condo was extremely comfortable and so clean. We will definitely stay there again. " - Camilla Brom, Houston, TX, 10/08/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This is our second year at this great condo. We had a near perfect week. The condo is all you could ask for and more. Thanks Lana and Nick for sharing your lovely vacation home." - Bobby Bauch Family, Sinton Tx 78387, 08/09/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"WOW, what a wonderful home away from home. Everything you need has been supplied. Our family has stayed at several different condos for family vacations but have never stayed at anything as wonderful as this. You can not get any better than this. Thank you Lana and Nick you have done a great job. Jean Hall and Family" - Jean Hall, Mesquite,Texas, 07/12/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Awesome Condo - it was perfect for 2 families - 8 people. the view was beautiful and the location on the beach at the end of the island definately was a plus b/c the beach outside the condo was private access only - it did feel like a private beach even though you could see all the people. We did the Sea Turtle release one morning - that was very cool and with our 2 3 year olds, we also did the Pirate Ship Excursion out of Port Isabel - phenomenal - kids loved it & the cruise was action packed for 2 hours. Worth the money and took lots of pictures. :)We will go back next year to Nick & Lana's condo - reasonable price and we loved it. Thanks!" - Ashley McDonald, San Antonio, TX, 06/30/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The condo was beautifully decorated and well stocked. My family of 5 was very comfortable. I would and will recommend this condo to friends. The view from the balcony was beautiful. If you get a chance to watch a sea turtle release, go- it was amazing. The only knock I have would be trash on the beach. We went down daily with a trash bag to clean up." - Diane, Murphy, TX, 06/16/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We loved the condo and our visit to SPI! The views from the condo are awesome and the location is perfect. I liked the feeling that we had our own private beach. We also enjoyed the pool. The condo is well-stocked and very comfortable. We hope to return." - Karen Thompson, Otway, OH, 05/18/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful stay at your condo on SPI. What a view! The sunrises were spectacular! The kids loved the beach and the pool. Your condo was stocked with everything they needed for a day in the sun. Thanks so much, we loved it!" - Ashley and Dave Shepard, Canton, CT, 04/26/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful week in South Padre - Nick and Lana's condo offered everything we needed. The beach access was great and we liked how private it felt. We really enjoyed getting to know the "regulars" who winter in Texas. Our two families had plenty of space and had a very enjoyable vacation away from the Minnesota cold. Thanks!" - The Martig and Nelson Families, St. Cloud, MN, 03/18/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Just spent most of January and February at your wonderful condo. Sea Vista is my favorite condo on SPI. The views, the pool, the access to the beach are all wonderful. Nick and Lana, thank you for sharing your great condo with me as I spent my second year as a "Winter Texan"." - Jean, Troy, Michigan, 03/07/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My family and I had a wonderful vacation on South Padre Island, and we loved Nick and Lana's condo. It was clean, comfortable and provided everything we needed as well as many extras - my boys loved the boogie boards! Best of all was the view of the ocean - it was amazing! My memories of sitting on the balcony watching the sun come up over the ocean will help get me through the rest of this cold Canadian winter! Thanks Nick & Lana!" - Anonymous, Fort Frances, Ontario, 02/24/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great five days in your beautiful condo. We were with 2 other couples and they all loved it too. The weather was great and we ate at many good places. One day we spent about 5 hours at the pool and hot tub. It was wonderful. The only thing was that we could not hook up to the internet. But we were so busy, that wasn't that important. We would love to come back again. We had a very good view and the last day there we saw dolphins in the water from the balcony. Thanks again." - Aaron & Trudy, Belvidere, IL, 01/20/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We went bay fishing at night friday night caught enough whiting and sand trout to feed 6 people sat night we went on the black dragon cruise ship had a blast tried to go deep sea fishing on monday sea was too rough went tuesday and caught a bunch of red snapper with Osprey had a blast condo was more than i expected make sure to check what is at condo before going to store basics are there cant even say enough good things hey nick its buy one week get one free right??? lol :)God Bless we definately had a blessed trip You are safe with nick and lana dont have to even think about it Sheraton you lost a customer. Thanks again guys only bad comment didnt stay there long enough Peace of Christ be with you, Steve and Jill Slade" - Jill, Shawnee Kansas, 01/08/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Lana & Nick, sorry we're just getting around to putting our comment on your site. Just wanted to say THANK YOU. We had a much needed quiet and peaceful Thanksgiving. The view is incredible and the access to the beach unbelievable. Everything was perfect. The only negative was the fact we had to leave. However, we're looking forward to going back as soon as possible. Talk to you soon!" - Stewart & Debra, Katy, TX, 12/31/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family enjoyed an INCREDIBLE Christmas this year at your condo! Everything was marvelous...the view, the toys, the kitchen was well-stocked...and did I mention the VIEW?! Simply breathtaking...and more than we could have anticipated. Thank you two SO much for sharing your spectacular condo with those of us who don't have our own!!!" - Kimberly Hood, Midland, Texas, 12/26/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful time in this comfortable condo. The view was great, front row beach view! We enjoyed the sunrises and an all in all great time at the beach!" - Anonymous, Spring, TX, 12/16/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We arrived just a little over a week after Hurricane Dolly hit the Island and weren't really sure what to expect. Even though the complex the condo is in sustained damage Lana & Nick's condo surprisingly had no damage and was great! The view is amazing and the condo very clean plus the kids things they have on hand were excellent to have! There were some issues we had to deal with (no elevator, loud generators running, big cords in lots of places and access to the beach not as easy as normal) but Lana & Nick worked with us to insure that we had a nice stay. We did have a good stay and pretty much had the two pools at the complex and the beach to ourselves - so nice! The Island itself was still working on the clean up so it wasn't crowded either. We had a wonderful family vacation with our three kids & parents and definitely look forward to returning again. You can't beat the view from the condo and the awesome beach!" - The Davis', Flower Mound, TX, 08/10/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our vacation was cut short by Hurricane Dolly. The first 3 days were wonderful. The condo was everything we could have hoped for...so many extras and very clean. We can't wait to return. Luckily, we all made it through the hurricane safely and with no damage to the unit either. Nick and Lana were very gracious about our vacation being cut short. Look forward to going back and being able to stay the full week next time!" - The Martin's, Granbury, Texas, 08/01/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time on our stay in your condo. I love that you had chairs,and other misc. beach stuff. There was plenty of room for our group of eight. I liked that the 3rd bedroom had 4 beds in it, thats great when you have kids. Nice location right on the beach." - Anonymous, spring, texas, 07/19/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My husband and I took our daughter, son-in-law, and 4 grandchildren to your beautiful condo 7-5 through 7-12. We loved it -- Beautifully decorated --Even people from other units that we met came in to view it! We have a wonderful time --Thanks again" - Barbara Rayvon, Killeen Texas, 07/14/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family of 8 stayed at the Strub's condo in mid June. We had a wonderful time. The condo had a great view, semi-private beach, great location, and a stocked condo with everything we needed. We will be back =)" - Ruth, Tulsa, OK, 06/26/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great stay over Spring Break. Couldnt have asked for a better location on the Island and the beach/gulf view was perfect. Had 7 people in our group and had plenty of room. We will definately be back:)" - Julie, Tomball, Texas, 03/25/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our stay at your condo was great, It was very well equiped and it had plenty of space for 8 adults. The view was wonderful, nice quiet location. We would definitely stay here again." - Anonymous, Clear Lake Wi, 01/31/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a lovely vacation at Nick and Lana's condo. The view was fantastic - lovely sun rises and sun sets. The condo is well equipped and the bedrooms are all spacious." - The Hamilton Family, The Woodlands, TX, 10/16/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This condo was "the dream" come true for me and my family. Located right on the beach,the view from this third floor condo at sunrise is beautiful. There were seven adults and 2 small chidren in our party and we had plenty of room for everyone. The condo had everything we needed. I look forward to visiting again." - Judy Smith, Fort Worth, Texas, 10/02/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful time. the accomodations were great, everything clean. Short walk to the beach. Would definitely stay again." - Cindy Peyton, San Antonio, Texas, 09/19/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We loved the condo. It had plenty of room for our entire family. The beach toys were great. The beach and water were perfect. Very quiet beach. We will definately stay there again and again. Thanks again!! The Granero Family" - The Granero Family, Katy, Texas, 08/07/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time and plan to come back as soon as we can..didn't want to leave! Condo location, amenities, and beach access were all wonderful...on site personnel were very helpful as well. Kids loved the beach, caught some nice trout in the surf, sun was out and the beer was cold...!" - Anonymous, Dallas TX, 07/13/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The condo was everything Nick and Lana advertised. Very very clean, tons of room, and had everything a person would need while staying there. Nick and Lana were great to work with. I would defintely stay there again." - Sharyl Jordanger, Fort Collins, CO, 07/04/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We loved the condo. The beach acess was ideal and the location was great. As we looked down the beach we noticed how crowded everyone looked as for us, we felt we had plenty of space on the beach and it made for a very relaxing trip." - Anonymous, Round Rock Texas, 07/03/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our familly had a wonderful week at your condo. We will be back next year! Thank you very much." - Anonymous, Carrollton TX, 06/25/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We visited Padre Island in May with our family and we all had a great time. The Condo was great and very clean and had everything promised. The Construction was a little loud be had a great time anyway. Hope to do it again next year." - Elaine Griffith, Pueblo, Co 81004, 05/22/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We satyed at Nick and Lana's condo from 4/7/07 - 4/14/07 and had a wonderful time. The condo was neat, clean, and had everything that Nick and Lana claimed it had. It was at the quiet end of the beach but if you wanted to be in the mix, take a short 5 minute walk up the beach. The beach was cleaned daily by the City of SPI. All in all it was a very nice place to stay and we had 6 adults with plenty of room. The two pools were clean and heated. Great Place!" - Scott Bretl, Port Washington, WI, 04/16/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our week in your condo was great. The weather was perfect for long walks on the beach and lounging by the pool. Watching the windsurfers from our window and walking to the jetty to watch for dolphins in the bay was fun. We spent a day in Mexico shopping for bargains and in the evening discovered a great dance band "Pelican West" that plays nightly at the Radisson which is a few doors down from the Sea Vista. What we appreciated most was the quiet atmosphere and the feeling of seclusion. No noisy crowds, just peaceful days and evenings to enjoy our family. It really was hard to pick up and leave. We would highly recommend this beautiful condo to other families." - Rocky and Cheryl Moe, Baldwin, WI, 03/08/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Really enjoyed the Condo. Nice layout very clean. Exception being that the carpets need cleaning. View was great. Construction was a bit loud at times. But we just left the unit and explored the beach and town. At night we ate and ate and ate seafood." - Wes Bowman, Springfield, Mo, 01/05/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time at your condo. The construction wasn't a big deal. We enjoyed all the beach toys you provided. We enjoyed the beach a lot, went to Schlitterbaun, Sea Turtle Rescue, Golfing, Dirty Al's, and bike riding. It was a great time! Thank you for sharing your condo." - Beverly Vasquez, Grapevine, Texas, 08/21/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our entire family had a wonderful time at South Padre Island. We went to the waterpark one day, went to Mexico one day, and ate fresh seafood every night. The beack there is wonderful. The condo is very nice and fit our needs perfectly. The construction was a very minor inconvenience at times. We would definately like to come back again sometime soon." - Billy Wilson, Texarkana, TX, 08/17/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had an amazing time. The construction did not really bother us that much. We had some light rain, but nothing to damper our beach time. The condo was PERFECT!!!! what a wonderful place. It will look amazing when they are finished with the renovations...we enjoyed the island quite a bit. We spent a couple of days at the waterpark, did a Dolphin cruise, enjoyed Scampi's restaurant...the guys got in 2 days of golf and LOTS OF SUN AT THE BEACH!!!! Thank you for being willing to share your place with us. Sabine Phillips Redlands, CA " - Sabine Phillips, Redlands, CA, 07/17/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful stay in your condo. The view was beautiful and we felt like we had the beach to ourselves. Your condo fit us all nicely." - Rhoda , Austin, TX, 07/17/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Had a great time! Loved the condo would like to come back soon." - John & Kristen Huriega, Boerne, Texas, 07/10/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The condo was very clean and the beach view was beautiful! The bedrooms were very roomy and the kitchen was fully equipped. Nick and Lana were fantastic people to work with (very honest and friendly). We enjoyed Padre it is perfect for families." - Nicole, Greg and girls, Allen, Texas, 07/05/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"GREAT!! Beautiful Condo and everything was perfect. Will definitely go again. We had a wonderful 3 days." - Susan, Pearland, Texas, 06/03/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wonderful condo! There is something for all age groups. The condo is beautiful and has all the ammenities of home with a fantastic view of the gulf. It is my families request we try to return again next year. Would recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit South Padre" - Holly, Possum Kingdom Lake, TX, 03/06/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a wonderful visit we had. We loved your condo and it was decorated beautifully. Hopefully we can visit again and staying longer is a must!!" - The Hopper's, Olive Branch, Ms., 02/28/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This condo was perfect for a get-away to the beach. The view is awesome,(you can still be by the beach if the weather is cold or too windy)The decor was modern,very clean and comfortable.The condo's pools and hot tubs were nice, also. I would recommend this place to anyone! " - Lori Van Rooyen, Spring, TX., 01/06/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Excellent condo. It was everything we were looking for - beautiful view, security, spacious, and quiet. Being at the southern end and off season, there were few others around. It was perfect for a family getaway. It was great to have beach toys for our girls and tennis equipment and all household necessities for us. Thanks so much." - Tim & Wanda Collins, Mt. Clare, WV, 11/30/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have had an excellent stay in Pardre Island and the condo was even better than we had expected - especially the views-stunning. Thankyou very much." - Tony Hood, Ipswich England, 11/29/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a wonderful time we had at your condo! There was plenty of room for the whole family, such a beautiful view of the ocean from the patio... So many extras to enjoy. Over the last 40 years, we have stayed at many condos & hotels, and this was the best equipped and value of all! We hope to return soon! God bless! The Dunn family of McAllen" - The Dunn's, McAllen, TX, 11/05/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We really enjoyed your condo. It has a breath taking view of the gulf at sunrise and anyone who visits must not miss the sunrise! We have visited the island several times and your condo is the best place we have stayed by far! We will be back, Thanks, Gary & Gloria..." - Gary, Angleton, TEXAS!, 10/11/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"You have a nice place! We really enjoy our three-day vacation in South Padre Island, thank you! Be sure that we are going to get back to your condo and also I will tell my friends and relatives about yor place. " - Maru, Monterrey, Mexico, 10/10/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"A gorgeous view with a comfortable living space. Perfect for families. A good value. Located on the southern edge of the island, the beach was in good shape and not very populated. I highly recommend this condo!" - Nathan, San Antonio, Texas, 09/30/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2019, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter