Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > California > Palm Springs Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#7


Vacation Rental Photos
Mid centur...Large pati...
Amazing vi...Plenty of ...
Large back...Pool area ...
Pool area ...Gather wit...
Pool room/...Hang out i...
Rent our 6...Vaulted po...
True indoo...Dining are...
Completely...Ample coun...
Beautiful ...Kitchen op...
Enjoy your...Nook & din...
Master bed...Master bed...
Remodeled ...Master bat...
Front bedr...Remodeled ...
Back bedro...Back bedro...
Lush palm ...Large wind...
Palm Sprin...

Classic Mid Century Modern Pool Home Less than 1 mile to Downtown Palm Springs


USA/California/Palm Springs/Palm Springs Vacation Rental


3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation home sleeps 6-8 (King, 2 queens, queen sofa sleeper)


Comments From Guests of PalmSpringsMidmod

"Great experience in a great and private house in the desert. Owner was very easy to communicate with and very thorough." - Scott, 7/01/2018 (AirBnB Review)

"Love this house! Spacious, modern, fun! Games in garage were great! About 7 mins from downtown, great location! Relaxing!" - Cindee, 7/01/2018 (AirBnB Review)

"We loved staying here. The house is great, it could easily accommodate a group of 6 adults, it was Central to Downtown without being in the thick of it and the pool was amazing. I will definitely stay here again." - Ben, 6/01/2018 (AirBnB Review)

"A wonderful home in a great location! A perfect place to get away, enjoy the pool and amenities, and only a few minutes away from downtown Palm Springs! Can’t wait to be back!" - Jayson, 6/01/2018 (AirBnB Review)

"Didn’t get a lot of use of the hot tub as the controls seemed finicky and didn’t warm up. Likely user error. Otherwise the place was great for us." - Shane K., 05/02/2018 (VRBO Review)

Sorry you had difficulty with the pool controls. We would have been happy to assist if you let us know there was an issue.

"We had such an AMAZING time at Drew’s house and are already planning a return trip! The house was as described: clean, stylish, great amenities, and such a comfortable bed! Drew was a great communicator with emails throughout the entire process, and check-in/check-out was a breeze. The pictures don’t really do the outdoor space justice, as the mountain views were absolutely breathtaking. The proximity to town was awesome to Uber/walk to all the local restaurants and bars. We’d highly recommend Drew’s place to anyone looking to explore Palm Springs, relax, and get away from it all." - Erica, 5/01/2018 (AirBnB Review)

"I really appreciated your communication throughout. We enjoyed your home and I would consider staying at your other properties because of such a smooth process, the cleanliness, attention to detail, amenities provided to allow us to cook almost all our meals, and the ideal location." - Sarah, 5/01/2018 (AirBnB Review)

"Couldn't have been happier with how Drew catered to everything we needed! I did have a lot of questions and he made us both feel comfortable throughout the renting process. His home has everything you can ask for .. seriously. They even had the spices we forgot at home making lunch. I really appreciate the time we spent there. Thanks Drew!" - Ryan F., 04/25/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Very lovely and cozy. Completely private backyard. Quiet neighborhood. Everything was very clean and well kept. There were no surprises. And the attention to detail was superb! The owners made it very easy. Highly recommended!" - Anonymous, 04/10/2018 (VRBO Review)

"GREAT house, perfect location, with all the right amenities. Game room on point!, Pool and hot tub were our favorite spots to be. The pool house was ideal for me to also get some work done while the family relaxed by the pool. The house is very clean, well organized with a lot of detail and finesse. We love this place and will definitely come back, because it is so much more fun than staying at a hotel." - Boi, 4/01/2018 (AirBnB Review)

"Drew's place in Palm Springs is beautifully laid out, comfortable, clean and perfectly located. I would highly recommend it to anyone." - Joel, 4/01/2018 (AirBnB Review)

"Merci à Drew de nous avoir loué sa magnifique maison! Très bien située, bien équipée et dans un décor fabuleux! Les enfants ont adoré la piscine et l'espace sur le terrain pour jouer au ballon! Les vélos sont un ajout très intéressant pour découvrir la ville! Quartier très sécuritaire et tranquille! Épicerie et restos tout près! Merci encore!" - Martin G., Montréal, Canada , 03/15/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We loved the house and had a great time trying to get high scores on Frogger and Centipede." - Asha S., 12/27/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Everything was fabulous. The outdoor area pool and spa were perfect. The house showed off its midcentury modern character with aplomb. Relaxing and refreshing to stay here!" - Peter M., Salt Lake City, 10/30/2017 (VRBO Review)

"A group of four of us recently enjoyed a long weekend in Palm Springs and were very pleased with the home. The location is central, the house is clean and nicely furnished with a convenient layout, and the game room in the garage is a nice bonus. We mostly lounged by the pool and hot tub, which have total privacy and a great view of the mountains. Would definitely stay here again." - Christian D., 10/19/2017 (VRBO Review)

"It was definitely an amazing getaway home that I plan on coming back soon." - Tony, 10/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"A beautiful, super stylish home from home. Perfect for a luxury weekend escape. Immaculate, well equipped and very comfy beds. Would recommend and definitely stay here again." - Sian, 10/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"So lucky we were able to book this air bnb last minute! Such a cute space and the location was awesome. Will definitely keep this place in mind next time we go out to Palm Springs! Thanks Drew!" - Melissa, 9/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"This place was exactly how it was described, awesome definitely will stay again when we return." - Tom, 8/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home, and on such short notice. Very impressive modern home, beautifully decorated interior and private backyard space, yet quietly unassuming but nicely decorated front yard. Everything was very clean and meticulous. Easy to move from our home directly into yours with NO discomfort. What a great home! Thanks again Drew!" - Jordan, 8/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"Three of us celebrated our 40th birthday's here. It was wonderful! We floated in the pool, cooked in the well-stocked kitchen, and watched movies. Super relaxing and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay." - Amanda F., Dallas, TX, USA, 07/09/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The place is exactly as shown in pictures. Everything was in great condition and clean. We enjoyed the pool, yard and yard games, and the fun/modern decorating. Would highly recommend for a getaway to the desert." - Raquel, 6/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"This house is quiet and relaxing. Very clean and modern. Drew is a great host with great communication and made our stay very easy." - Melissa, 6/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"The property is well taken care of with every need for a Palm Springs weekend through of ahead of time. From the pool floats, to outdoor dining set up to the magazines and awesome kitchen we only had to bring in the food and drinks" - Tara B., 05/22/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed here with another couple and our very young kids, and we really enjoyed the house and all its amenities. The house was nicely renovated, the backyard was a nice size and the pool was great. The cornhole and bocce sets provided were a nice bonus. In addition, the pool house was a great retreat during the very hot weather we had for the toddler to hang out and play or watch tv while being in eyesight of the adults in the pool. Drew was also great to deal with. Would definitely stay here again" - Jennifer C., 05/08/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This house exceeded our expectations. We were a bit worried that booking a house in a residential neighbourhood that we wouldn't get the vacation feel but when we arrived we found that the house is beautiful and the back yard is very private and secluded. We had a perfect weekend get away and would love to return in the near future" - Tom P., 04/27/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Our family had a great time at the house. Drew, the owner, is thorough and responsive to all questions. The pool and backyard area were perfect for lounging. The games provided, along with the bikes which cost a bit extra, were a lot of fun. I would stay here again in a heartbeat." - Asir F., 04/19/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Very much enjoyed our quick getaway. The home was great" - Linda C., 04/09/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Really enjoyed the place, also the owners are very thorough in their instructions for how everything works. Very clean, great amenities, although the lack of shade outside is a little bit of a bummer. Lastly, we felt they watered the lawn too much. We are still in a drought and this amount of water is unnecessary and not sustainable." - Meghann C., 03/22/2017 (VRBO Review)

Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. While we do provide umbrellas for shade in the backyard, we do understand that the area is quite large and expansive, without much tree cover to obscure our amazing views of the San Jacinto mountains. We do have plans to build a large pergola structure to offer additional relief and that is scheduled to occur during our slower season so as not to impact any of our guests. As for the lawn watering, two points to note here. First off, we have had a very wet winter (certainly by Palm Springs standards), and that has resulted in very lush greenery both in our backyard as well as throughout the area in general. More importantly, the week before your arrival, which marked the arrival of warmer, 90 degree weather, our landscapers fertilized the lawn for the coming summer season and that required temporary additional watering for the fertilizer to properly set. This was only a temporary situation and we water no more than is required to keep our lawn somewhat healthy. We are very conscious of the drought situation in California, having gone so far as to remove almost 2,000 feet of turf from our front yard, replacing it with desert hardscape to make a very dramatic reduction to our water consumption footprint.

"We spent a week at this wonderful home in Palm Springs. We travelled with three teens and sometimes that can be a challenge to keep them busy. Not at this place, kids enjoyed the pool, hot tub and loved the games room. Kids loved the pool table and the arcade games The home is well appointed with comforatable beds and lots of space. Location was perfect for exploring Palm Springs as it was a short walk to downtown Palm Springs. We did have an issue that required us to call the owner. The owner responded immediately, had someone at the home working on the problem very quickly and it was rectified probably within an hour. You can tell that this owner cares not only about the home but about the people that he is renting to. I would highly recommend this property, everything was perfect for our short stay in Palm Springs." - John F., 03/14/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Palm Springs perfections. Gorgeous home with spectacular decor. The beds are *heaven* to sleep on after a day in the sun. We loved this place for the grassy backyard with pool and hot tub. The pool house was a perfect spot for the baby to sleep while we soaked up the sun by the pool. The garage a very cool room too w the pool table as an alternative place to hangout." - Melanie, 3/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"Nice home great location" - Paul M., 02/19/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Extremely fair and responsive landlord. No issues what so ever. No nonsense." - Eugene K., 02/15/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Very clean and comfortable house. Stunning view from the backyard and front yard. Quit an safe neighborhood just beautiful to walk and bike around." - Joel K., 02/06/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We were 4 women in our 30s who came to Palm Springs from Edmonton, Canada for a weekend away. While the weather wasn't ideal for us wanting to escape our own cold, this rental was perfect. Spotless, trendy and ideal location. If it was nice out, we would have been in heaven with the bike access and beautiful yard and pool. We still miss the breakfast nook with great views of the mountains. Drew was helpful and responsive with all our questions. Highly Recommend." - kim p., St. Albert , 02/01/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We could not have been happier here! Such a beautiful spot and the house was amazing!" - Brenna, 2/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"Beautiful home! Everything was exactly as described, very clean an organized. We will definitely reccomend and be back. Drew was a great host and made our stay a great time!" - Nigel, 1/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"Drew's place was amazing! He was easy to communicate with and quick to respond to any questions we had. Would definitely stay here again!" - Mike, 1/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

"Quick desert trip with the wife. Clean, beautiful, simple. Everything as advertised. No surprises. Helpful owner. Easy in/easy out. Would definitely return." - Robert S., 12/20/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The house is in a great area close to everything in Palm Springs. The pool and cabana made the stay outstanding! Kitchen is fully equipped. Master bedroom is beautiful. Drew was easy to contact and quick to respond. We will definitely be back." - Brenda L., Calgary, AB, 11/15/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Spent a weekend at this Mid Mod gem when in town for Desert Trip. The house slept 5 of us comfortably and the linens and towels were all great. The pool is perfect for relaxing and enjoying an incredible view of the mountains. Definitely a great place to stay in Palm Springs." - Meredith D., 11/07/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Drew thanks for being a great host.THE house was awesome great location.Love your fully stocked kitchen. AND view of mountains from backyard awesome, Everyone had a great time. Drew thanks I look forward staying at your beautiful home again.Michael Nov-2016" - Michael, 11/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"Had a fantastic experience staying at Drew's Palm Springs Midmod. The description of the place was 100% accurate, location was ideal. Drew was very well organized with regards to the check-in procedure. He responded fairly quickly when we needed his assistance. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting palm springs!" - Remo, 10/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"The house was everything it was discribed to be. We felt very comfortable and had everything you could possibly need. The neighborhood is so charming and extremely quiet. The location was perfect being so close to downtown and with all the shops and restaurants. The house overall was extremely takencare of. The pool was perfect for a day in the sun and a BBQ on the back deck. I would 100% recommend this house." - Jeremy, 9/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting." - Jonathan, 9/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"Extremely impressive. This is the best way to describe it from the moment you walk in through the front doors you feel like you are in a paradise home. It is a beautiful set up and very spacious and cozy for you and the entire family. The backyard area and swimming pool was also fantastic and fun for the entire family I will definitely come back to this home." - Jaime S., 08/22/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Beware of this property!!! The owner does not state surveillance camera all over the house so if you don't mind being watched, then it's ok to stay here. He will email you and blame it on the \" - Maria P., 08/05/2016 (VRBO Review)

We advertise and price our beautiful home to accommodate up to 6 guests and require all guests to fill out a guest list and sign a rental agreement to acknowledge this limit. This guest completed that process and listed 6 names on their guest list and even confirmed that list the morning of their arrival. They then showed up at the house with 12 people, twice the allowed number and in complete violation of their agreement and Palm Springs vacation rental regulations, which prohibits any more than 8 guests at a 3 bedroom property. To save a little money on their accommodations, they were willing to crash on the floors and treat our home as a \

"Overall, it was a nice place to stay for a weekend getaway. The place was very clean, which I like. The kitchen was spacious but very basic. The master bed was very comfortable, and the master bath was beautiful. The other bedrooms were okay, but the beds were very uncomfortable and hard as a rock. The back yard was huge, but very little shade and no trees. I might recommend a little more shade, especially during the summer months. There are a few things that I think could be improved. I would recommend a bit of color and artwork in the house, as it felt a bit cold with the gray walls and white floors and absolutely no artwork. The living room sofa was very uncomfortable and not inviting at all. We also felt the detail instructions we received from the owner had us walking on eggshells. We had a hard time relaxing as we felt we would lose our deposit if we made a minor mistake or if we didn’t put something back right where we found it. I realize you have to cover yourself, but it felt too stringent. Even after we left, I felt I received the third degree because something blew into the pool and clogged the pipes, which had nothing to do with us. As I said, it’s not a bad place. There're just a few things that could make this place great!" - Jae H., 08/01/2016 (VRBO Review)

Thank you for your feedback. We have now had our Palm Springs vacation rental for a few months and, as noted in our advertisement, it is still somewhat a \

"Drew, thanks for being a great host. Everything was just like you described. Your communication and follow up with me was great. I look forward to staying at your beautiful home again in the future. ~Walter" - Walter, 8/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"The house was well appointed inside and out. We utilized the kitchen and pool our entire trip! We loved the openness and decor of the home and would recommend it to anybody! The pool water was a bit too warm but it is to be expected in 100+ summer in Palm Springs." - Joey, 8/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"Everything was so wonderful, we had an amazing time!! This home is perfect as a vacation rental if you are heading to Palm Springs to swim, decompress, and have the ability to cook your own meals, all while remaining a close drive to downtown. I've stayed in a lot of rentals out there, and this was the best by far- they have a really great system down, and everything was as promised. I'm a little OCD when it comes to being orderly and clean, and this rental home was one of the first that there was literally nothing wrong with it in that department. It truly allowed us to have an amazing vacation. The communication was also quick and easy!" - Courtney T., 07/31/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This place was just what the doctor ordered. Gorgeous home inside and out. The little cabana room type of thing adjacent to the pool was a super nice touch as well." - George C., 07/07/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Overall, exactly what we were looking for. Next time we will stay three nights." - Tyler, 7/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"Me and my 3 buddies had a blast at this modern home. The backyard was perfect for our cornhole and Kan jam fun. The pool was a bonus as wel . The home was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The only knock would be the seating around the television. Not conducive to 4 adults relaxing comfortably. If there was one more love seat or a recliner that's all it would take. Overall we had a blast and would definitely return to this home" - Kevin S., 06/20/2016 (VRBO Review)

"집이 너무 좋았어요. 같이 갔던 친구들도 너무 좋아했구요. 다음에 기회가 되면 다시 놀러가고 싶은 곳이였어요. 감사합니다" - Jason, 6/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"Awesome property in great location - short ride to downtown, close to grocery store and Starbucks, yet very private and in a quiet, sophisticated neighborhood. The house was well-stocked with everyday essentials (bedding, kitchen items, pool accessories, etc.) and stylishly decorated, with comfortable furnishings. Seriously, the beds were better than ones at most 'luxury' hotels I've stayed in. Pool and hot tub were also great. Drew himself was very responsive, clear and informative in his communications, and easy and great to work with. The entire process, from booking to checking out, was hassle and worry free. I would definitely love to stay here again." - George, 6/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)

"Drew - thank you! We had a great time at a great property. You've got a perfectly tuned system in place for for hosting guests - thanks for making it stress-free! We'll be back. Marc" - Marc, 4/01/2016 (AirBnB Review)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter