Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > California > Palm Springs Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#1728

Vacation Rental Photos
Fairway Vi...Living Roo...
Master Bed...2nd Bedroo...
Den: Hi Sp...Kitchen: F...
Formal Din...Tennis Cou...
One of the...Enter Palm...
Entrance t...

Palm Valley Country Club - Platinum Membership and Prime Location!!!


USA/California/Palm Springs/Palm Desert Vacation Rental


2 bedroom, 2 bath vacation condo sleeps 2-6 (King, 2 Twins, 1 Queen Sofabed)


Comments From Guests of PVCC

"we have stayed at Marlene's condo several times and enjoyed it tremendously. The location is ideally close to the clubhouse and saltwater pool, yet wonderfully private and quiet." - Robert and Janet, Tulsa, OK, 07/21/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"If you're looking for a beautiful golf resort and quiet getaway in an excellent location, look no further. The palm trees and golf courses are spectacular, and the many swimming pools throughout the resort make for a quiet and private break from it all. If you like runnning or walking, there's lots of room to do that in between the flowered boulevards. This condo is bright, spacious and well equipped. Would recommend the experience. March, 2009" - Anonymous, Vancouver, BC, 03/09/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This could not have been any easier or more efficient! The unit is great, everything you need is there. It is close to the clubhouse, no need to drive, which makes it better than other units at Palm Valley CC we've rented in the past. We love the fitness center and other athletic facilities (golf/tennis) and Marlene's platinum membership and her speedy, professional handling of the rental agreement facilitates all of that. PERFECT!" - VICKI MARTIN, 12/01/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hello Marlene: Well, we are back home and still talking about our wonderful vacation. The only downside was that we had to leave the great location and wonderful climate. Your condo is beautiful and the view from the patio at different times of the day great. The entire complex is lovely and the gardens and views from various places spectacular. My husband and son enjoyed golfing both at Palm Valley and the many courses nearby. Thank you for sharing your home with us. We left it as we found it - all towels laundered, sheets in the second bedroom done. We hope to return to Palm Desert again soon. Sue " - Sue & Gary Benson, Grimsby, Ontario, Canada, 03/16/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Marlene, What a wonderful thing to happen - I found your ad and we rented y9our condo in Palm Valley CC. The food at the club was superior. We even invited friends there one night. We spent 2 weeks in your condo and it was absolutely great. You said it would be and your were right!!! We are coming back and sooner than you think. I will be calling you soon. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation." - Rose Shaia, Richmond, VA, 02/09/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"A great clean comfy unit in a great location withing PV country club." - Gary, LA, CA., 10/10/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great unit. Beautifully kept. I would recommend it to anyone." - Anonymous, 04/28/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Spent five wonderful days in Marlene's condo on Wisteria in PVCC. This is the second year that I have spent at her condo during my son's high school spring break. He and several of his friends joined us. They kept thanking me throughout the week for allowing them to stay. They played golf, used the pool and jacuzzi and barbequed every night. It was the perfect trip. The location is the best and the fairway view is superb. Thanks, Marlene, for making this such a great vacation for all." - Marianne Nahin, Newport Beach, Ca, 04/16/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time inspite of some cooler weather. Everything Marlene promised happened inspite of my worrying. Palm Valley CC had great tennis facilities!!! Joe's Place was perfect!!!!" - Michael, Bend, OR, 04/01/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family including two teenagers, stayed at Joe's Place over the Christmas holiday; it is very well equipped and in excellent shape. The views of the mountains and fairways are stunning and we were lucky to get amazing weather. The golf course was gorgeous and our son who played every day, said it was top notch. We strongly recommend it for a family vacation, regardless of what your hobbies are; there are so many facilities on the property and it is also close to shopping and great restaurants. We will definitely return." - Anonymous, 01/08/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family of 5 stayed in Ms. Stark's condo at Palm Valley CC the last week of December, 2005. The unit was very nice and well equipped. Beautiful view of the fairway and green directly behind the condo. The clubhouse facility, only a 2 minute walk from the condo, had a dozen tennis courts as well as a nice workout area and spa. There was a nice pool just 30 seconds from the condo. The Palm Valley golf club was top notch. I would highly recommend this rental, we had a great time and had no "surprises" with the unit. David Farnbauch, Fort Wayne, IN" - David Farnbauch, Fort Wayne, IN, 01/04/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"So relaxing! Weather was beautiful and the entire complex was quiet! The unit is very well equipped and Marlene's instructions included helpful facts about restaurants and sightseeing! Ducks all had babies and we loved listening to the golfers tee-off. Thank you for a great time!" - Dana Sexton, Tustin, CA, 05/13/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Marlene, What a great weekend. We got in late Friday and as soon as we walked in we knew this is a nice place. Wonderfully decorated, just a great Desert feel. Saturday I had a great time playing golf with my son(he's 10) while my Wife and Daughter soaked up some sun. That night we BBQ'd steak and shrimp. Just a wonderful quick Birthday getaway. Thank you again for putting it together so quick for me. We will definitely be back." - Phil, Upland, CA, 04/12/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Marlene, thank you for the recommendation. The condo on Chrysanthemum was everything you said it would be. Beautifully decorated and extremely comfortable and homey. Perfect for my husband and I and our two children. I especially enjoyed the great floor plan and fireplace (we stayed over the holidays). I did not want to leave, it truly was a home away from home. We will certainly return soon!! Thank you!! Lisa Walsh, San Francisco, CA" - Anonymous, 01/15/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have spent the past two years in Palm Desert during the month of March. The weather was delightful and our accommodations were delightful. We plan to return as often as possible!" - Sharon Evanson, Grand Forks, North Dakota, 06/30/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a great condo! The corner unit with spectacular view could not be beat. The unit itself left nothing to be desired. We look forward to staying there on a regular basis." - J Ratkovich, Pasadena, CA, 04/22/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed for a week in Marlene Starks condo and had a great time. The location is convenient to the PVCC clubhouse (but not too close). We enjoyed the restaurants and activities that Marlend recommended. The PVCC Sunday Brunch was fantastic. Walked on the quiet cul de sacs in the morning and enjoyed the clean (and close) pools and hot tubs. We had a great time and recommend Marlenes condo and the PVCC for a relaxing vacation. We look forward to our return." - Dan & Wendy Malloy, Spokane, WA, 04/19/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My family and I visited Palm Springs many times, but last summer we were referred to Palm Valley and I can honestly say we will never vaction anywhere else." - Margarita Akopyan, N Hollywood CA, 03/15/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our week at PVCC was wonderful. The grounds and amenities are first rate and our accommodations were excellent. Beautiful pond with water fountain right outside our windows. Very peaceful and quiet and the salt water pool was very refreshing. Enjoyed the spa and related facilities. Very Very Nice." - Sharon Andres, Saratoga, California, 11/04/03(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Marlene - You have a beautiful place, and I had a terrific time. Thanks. " - John Backus, Reston, Virginia, 10/02/03(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family has stayed many times in Ms. Stark's condo over at least 10+ years. We've gone from 1 week mini vacations to full month rentals. This is indeed the best equipped & cleanest condo in PVCC. Ms. Stark has always welcomed us & upon departure called to wish us a safe trip home. PVCC has many amenities ... many pools, glorious flower gardens, wonderful vistas from every direction. Unfortunately, her condo won't be available when we desire it, but she has assisted us in renting another. If you want a quite, relaxing vacation, THIS IS THE PLACE." - Anonymous, 09/16/03(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My family and I were lucky to rent a place at Palm Valley Country Club, for which I thank Marlene Starks, the wonderful hostess that made this possible for us. The place was like a heaven. We considered ouselves lucky that we didn't end up in one of those busy hotels, were you don't even get chance to relax. We can't stop taking about how wnderful this place was, and we areplanning to go back there sometime soon, hopefully for a longer stay. The people that I tell about my trip ask me to give them a number for this place. I would highly recommend this place for your vacation. Go and enjoy it, you deserve it." - Margaret Sarkisyan, North Hollywood, CA 91605, 09/02/03(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Jo Ann and I very much enjoyed meeting you and seeing your beautiful condominium. We are looking forward to our return in October. " - Jay Kranis, New York, 07/31/02(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you so much for sharing your lovely condo with us. We had a wonderful time & a much needed rest. The Brunch at Palm Valley CC was fabulous. We had plenty to eat & enjoyed all of it. Thanks again for everything. " - Dr. Harvey Heinrichs, Newport Beach, CA, 05/05/99(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2021, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter