Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > Mexico > Yucatan Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#1825

Vacation Rental Photos
Patio jacu...Living Roo...
KitchenDining Roo...
Master Bed...Master Bed...
Bedroom #3Bathroom i...

Beachfront, 10 Steps to Beach, 5 Steps to Pool, Ground Floor, Private Jacuzzi


Mexico/Yucatan/Puerto Aventuras Vacation Rental


3 bedroom, 3.5 bath vacation condo sleeps 8 (5 Queen Beds and 1 Futon)


Comments From Guests of PABeachfront

"We agree with the positive feedback on the condo. Nothing really to add there. This is a great place for a family. Having lived in Mexico for five years, I can tell you that Puerto Aventuras is a unique place in terms of safety, amenities and overall charm and character. Although there are several bars and restaurants within walking distance, it is relatively subdued atmosphere in the evenings. If you want to hit the night clubs until 3AM, you are better off in Playa." - Jed, Baltimore, Md, 03/25/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

""Believe every complimentary statement you read regarding this condo. We have stayed at several different condominiums in the Yucatan Peninsula and this property by far is the best we have seen. The three bedroom accommodations are meticulously cared for. Working with the owner and his on site management host was great. Each bedroom has a beautifully tiled private bath with full glass enclosure of the floor to ceiling tiled shower. Every room in the condo is spacious and well appointed. There is wi-fi internet access which was not always dependable but useful. Being the closest condo to the beach was fantastic. To top it off the oversized sliding glass doors open directly to the hot tub and pool making it so convenient when anyone felt like refreshing their margarita or getting a quick snack, It was literally twenty steps from the lounging area next to the pool to the kitchen refrigerator. There were always plenty of lounge chairs for our group of six around the pool or right on the beach under our private palapas. The entrance to the ocean directly in front of the condo was rocky but a short walk north provided access to the softest sugar sand swimming beach in the area. Our family loves to snorkel and found the corral areas north of the condo to be the most rewarding. We enjoyed swimming with ray, barracuda, sea turtles, and a wide variety of colorful fish. There were two single kayaks and one double which we paddled out each day. We were thrilled to find a small lagoon south of the breakwater areas and around the lighthouse. Nestled in the back of the lagoon was a small Mayan Ruin and paths to explore. It was also a great place for two of our group who were new to snorkeling to become comfortable in a very calm setting. A short walk along the road into town led to the marina village center which is a combination of shops, restaurants, and the center for the dolphin experiences. While we did not swim with the dolphins it was entertaining to watch those that did. The dolphin area is surrounded by walking paths that meander through out the marina community. The gated community is very safe and security is visible. Instead of eating out at the local restaurants we chose to have our ground transportation from the airport (USA Transfers, I would highly recomend) stop at a local grocery store on the way to stock up our fridge for the week. We can vouch for the home made pies baked daily at Cafe Ole. Key Lime was our favorite. For us there was clearly no better choice of condos in the villa del mar area. . I am sure we will be returning to this condominium again." - Steve , wisconsion, 03/21/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We recently stayed in Villa Del Mar 101. Puerto Aventuras and Villa Del Mar in particular are excellent for those looking for a relaxed setting (not the frenetic party atmosphere in Playa del Carmen). Great, eclectic food choices very close by and the condo, itself was very nice. It is very close to the beach, any needs we had were attended to. We had fun "surfing" with the sit-upon kayaks available at the condos. Snorkeling right off the beach was excellent. We liked the fact that we could stay connected with internet service an US TV as it was Olympics week." - Anonymous, Duluth MN, 03/11/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great family vacation at Puerto Adventuras "Villa Del Mar" (101). What a beautiful place. We loved to have our morning coffee on the patio while the kids swam in the pool. We loved the use of the Kayaks. We saw lots of interesting stuff. The water was so clear. The condo was clean and very spacious. My husband loved watching the boats leave and come in everyday. He would walk to the marina to see what they were bringing in. We walked to see the dolphins almost every night. We would recommend this place to anyone wanting a great vacation. We will definitley be back. Thanks Kenny!" - Nancy, Nanaimo, 03/02/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great stay in Uniit 101 from November 5-17th 2009.It was just perfect for us (two couples)So nice to be right on the ground level that close to the ocean.Lot's of activities near by. Five minute walk down the beach to restaurants,pubs,stores, scuba diving ect.Very well kept unit with lots of support from the Owner and Property Manager.Highly recommended." - Gerry, Vancouver BC, 12/21/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed at 101 Villa De Mar 2 in November and had the most wonderful time. The condo was more than we could image, the location, size, and how clean it was excellent. We have stayed at some nice places, but this had everything, we could not want for more. The sound of the ocean was like a dream. We loved the patio and grass area in front to the beach, we thought we were in our own home, not a condo. How nice to be able to walk out your door and there you are at the beach or pool! Kenny (owner) and Andrew the property manager were the best, they never tired of answering my many questions before the trip. We really felt like we had personal service. Having Andrew there gave us piece of mind, we never felt alone. The location to town of the condo was also #1, the walks 5 minutes down the beach to town could not have been nicer. This is a number one unit and the whole experience with Kenny and Andrew (Sol Maya Properties) was way beyond our expectations and we can not recommend them both enough. If you get the chance do not miss the chance to stay here, you will not be dissappointed!" - Rhonda, Victoria, B.C Canada, 12/09/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family just returned from a trip down to Puerto Aventuras from 2/21-2/28/09. We absolutely loved staying at this condo!! The location, next to the beach/pool and on the ground floor is so convenient. The unit is well cared for and the cleanest we have stayed in. The kitchen is well stocked if you would like to prepare meals, or it is a quick walk into town for meals/shopping. Having satellite television and an internet connection also allows you to stay connected. Our family had such a great time relaxing at the condo, playing on the beach and walking into town. We hope to return to PA and will stay in this condo again in the not too distant future!" - Janis Martin, Minneapolis, MN, 05/11/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have stayed at many different condos in Puerto Aventuras and Akumal and Kenny's condo in Villas del Mar II has the best location and view of any of the condos we have stayed in. We stayed from April 9 through April 13, 2009. From the large patio you are just a few steps from the beach and the pool and there is a nice grassy area in between the patio and the beach. The views of the ocean and the moon are spectacular and the ocean breeze makes the warm days much more pleasant. The condo is well-equipped and the layout is fantastic for two or three small families as it has two large oceanfront master suites on opposite ends of the condo and a studio suite in the middle. We were two seperate families traveling together and always felt that we had plenty of privacy and space. The children in our party, ages 13, 10 and 7, loved the freedom of running back and forth to the pool or kicking a ball in the grassy area. Each master suite has two queen sized beds and the studio has a queen and a futon. The well-stocked kitchen overlooks the ocean as does the LR/DR area and there are no other condos in direct view of the ocean. The patio is wonderful for coffee in the morning and any of your other meals which you can cook yourself or have prepared for you by a personal chef. You can easily walk to the shops and restaurants around the marina by either walking along the beach or through the neighborhood. Puerto Aventuras is a fantastic destination for families and adults. The entire town is gated and it is one of the very few places that we feel comfortable letting our children, ages 13 and 10 wander around a bit on their own. They can go for an ice cream or run an errand to the little store while we are enjoying ourselves at one of the restaurants or on the condo's patio. The condo also has access to two double kayaks and there is a very calm swimming area a short walk down the beach to the right. Kenny did everything possible to make our stay pleasant before our arrival and was very interested in our feedback afterwards. Puerto Aventuras is a fantastic base for day tripping to Tulum, Coba, X-puha, Xel-ha, Xcaret, cenotes, Playa del Carmen, etc... There are far more adventures to be had in the Mayan Riviera than time. You will want to return again and again!" - Caroline, Washington DC, 05/11/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The Dell Mar II condo was the very best and reflects the wonderful owners. They have taken such care to decorate and maintain this beautiful new condo. It was like being at home. There was every convenience one could want. The view is amazing and to be able to use the pool and walk to the ocean with so few steps is marvelous. Our family walked to town almost every day to enjoy the harbor events, shopping and wonderful restaurants. The owners shared so many great spots for fabulous food. Thank you for making a very special week at Christmas, 2007 for our family. We intend to come again. Julianne" - Julianne Anderson, Boulder, Colorado, 04/29/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dream Vacation!! I stayed at this condo in Puerto Aventuras in July 2007 and was so pleased with it I wanted to let others know if they are considering going there they should not worry for a minute that it won't be everything they hope it will be! I will be recommending it to friends and feel very confident they will love it as much as I did. It was a wonderful place and I look forward to going back again. The condo is new and kept extremely clean and I loved the cheerful decor which is very colorful, bright and airy. The full kitchen and dining area made it easy for us to stock up on food so whenever we wanted to have a meal there it was convenient. You can easily forget all the stress of your normal life when you walk out on the ground floor patio and have the option of the hot tub, pool only a few feet away, or my favorite part which was the beach also just a few feet away. I saw the maintenance staff out every morning early making sure the beach was clean and even raking the sand so it looked nice. I would sit under a palapa on the beach and read or just look at the ocean or sometimes look for shells in the sand and it was all very relaxing. If you are more adventurous there are places you can go right there in Puerto Aventuras to get a deep sea fishing excursion, parasailing or just down the road you can check out the zoo/waterpark where you can take a swim in the underground river. We were just a short walk down the beach from the town with restaurants, souvenier shops and a mini food mart. Or if we wanted a little more excitement at night it is just a short drive to Playa Del Carmen with many choices of restaurants and shopping and a busy tourist type area. And be sure to bring a camera for some beautiful scenery. " - Robs, 04/08/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed here for several days with four adults and four kids (ages: 5,6,7,8). The 3 br condo was perfect for our group. we all loved the pool and beach access, the ground floor porch and walkout. Kitchen was well equipped and we enjoyed dinner on the porch while kids played in the pool. Would definitely recommend to others. Enjoy this great condo." - jeff, 04/01/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Let me just say that we truly did enjoy our stay at the condo. One of the reasons that we chose this specific area is because it is not a "high traffic" vacation area. Puerto Avenuras is a small community and while it has good restaurants, Dolphin Discovery and shopping, it is not an extremely commercial area making it a very restful place to vacation. The condo is in one of the finest locations that I have ever stayed in with respect to convenience to the oceanfront (10 steps as promised) and the pool (the 5 steps as promised). The amenities in the condo would be hard to top. With a full bath for each bedroom and a half bath with washer and dryer in the common area it was ideal for 2 couples and 2 children. We took walks on the beach each morning and enjoyed the sunrise, I took advantage of the Spa that is just a very short walk up the beach and had a fabulous massage. We met some of the very nice and helpful condo owners - they are a good group. All in all, this was one of the best vacations we have had and I would certainly do it again. Barbara, family and friends" - Barbara R, Dallas, TX, 04/01/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Best Vacation Ever!!! Date of Stay: Nov 2007 Me and my family just returned from the most wonderful vacation we have ever had!! This condo was the most fabulous place we have ever stayed in. Staying in a ground floor unit made it even more special!! When we walked in, the view straight through to the ocean was unbelievable. The bedrooms are huge and beautiful and we all had our own full bathrooms. The pool was right outside of our doors and in just a few steps, we were at the ocean! It is a beautiful complex. It was so relaxing. The hot tub was great and we could sit in it at night and listen to the ocean. Then we would sit on the patio and listen to the ocean and it was so relaxing. Walking the beach at night was one of our favorite things to do. In town, there was everything we could want. A great assortment of restaurants where you could sit and eat and watch the dolphins playing! There are stores for things you might need and plenty of shopping areas. We love this place and will for sure be back next year!!! The owner was very helpful with everything. The condo was stocked with all the essentials we needed. We are going to spread the word about this place!! JLJ" - Jenny, 04/01/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wow Wow Wow !!!! We just returned from a fabulous week in Puerto Aventuras, Mexico. We have been to several places in Mexico that we love so our expectations were high. The Condo and complex met and exceeded all of our expectations!! When we arrived and opened the door the view of the ocean was breathtaking! The windows expanded the enitre living room and could be opened almost completely. Both of the master bedrooms have windows and doors that open up to the ocean. With 10 steps from the patio you are at the beach feeling the warm sand under your feet. You can't beat staying in a ground floor unit right on the beach and right next to the pool!! The owner of the condo is also very helpful and fantastic! They want to make sure you enjoy their little piece of paradise as much as they do. We also really enjoyed PA. The small community has everything you need if you do not want to leave. We are already planning our next trip to this Condo in Puerto Aventuras!!! Stephanie and Chris" - Stephanie and Chris, Columbiaville, MI, 04/01/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2020, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter