Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Michigan Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#2458

Vacation Rental Photos
Photo 2Photo 3
Photo 4Photo 5
Photo 6

3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath Luxury Home On Private Lake, Near Pictured Rocks, Munising


USA/Michigan/Munising Vacation Rental


3 bedroom, 3.5 bath vacation home sleeps 8


Comments From Guests of LaCasitadelBosque

"We only stayed for a short time but what a great experience! Lovely home, if you want to get away from it all with all the comfort of home, this is the place! One can truly feel the stress float away while enjoying some quiet time on the spacious deck or enjoying a cup of coffee by the fire-pit at the lake. We must visit again when we have more time!" - Mark Stull, Allegan Mi, 08/28/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Lisa, We arrived at La Casita at around 6pm today and we instantly fell in love with the house! It's such a beautiful cabin and we already feel at home. As the kitchen is fully equipped with all you could think of we decided to cook as much as we can and therefore we would like to cancel our appointment with the babysitters! I hope this is ok with your daughter and your niece and we are sorry for any inconvenience. All the best, kind regards Christine. " - Christine, Chicago, 07/29/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Comment from renter via email: Lisa, Just wanted to let you know that we thoroughly enjoyed our week at the "little" house (although we thought of it as our "mansion in the woods"). It was so quiet and peaceful there. I'm glad that you offered it to us. It was hard to get my daughter (age 21) off of the couch to explore the area; her nose was always in a book (9 books read last week!). My son (age 23) loved making pizza in the pizza oven. Had a very nice conversation with your husband on Sat. when he came out. He told me how you started your business and also gave me more details about the Indian River canoe route. We will have to try that one the next time we are in the area. Have a very good rest of the summer. Thank you again. Judy" - Judy & Family, , 08/14/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We just had a wonderful 4 day stay at La Casita! The home is absolutely lovely and in a beautiful, serene setting. There was plenty of room for us and our 3 children to spread out and relax. We made pizza in the baker's oven with the homemade pizza kit provided, and it turned out great. It was so nice to sit out on the porch and relax each morning and evening. There were a lot of mosquitos, but we used bug spray, an Off fan and Off coils and didn't have a problem getting bit at all. We also enjoyed the fire pit at the lake and had a wonderful time making smores and listening to our voices echo acroos the lake. The lake is private, so we never saw anyone else down there. It is a little bit of a hike down there, and you will get winded coming back up, but we needed the exercise after all those smores. We loved having internet access, and it worked well. The Satellite TV did not work while we were there, but we didn't mind, other than my husband who wanted to watch the Tour de France. We mostly watched videos in the wonderful TV area in the basement at night after a day of exploring. Our cell phone service was spotty, but did work in certain areas. We enjoyed being so close to the Pictured Rocks area, and had fun exploring all the waterfalls and beaches there. We took the Pitcured Rock Boat Cruise, and it was a highlight of our trip. La Casita was a wonderful home, and we hated to leave!" - Susan Norton, Leawood, Kansas, 07/29/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Had a great time at La Casita. The weather was great with lots of snow for snowmobiling. We used the pizza oven and had excellant results. Wish we had one at home. After a long day of snowmobiling the sauna was great. Warmed everyone up. The house was great. It was beautiful and worked out great. So nice to be able to cook our own meals and have a place to sit and play games in the evening or just curl up by the fire place and read a book. I'm sure we'll be back. I'd recommend this to anyone. Thanks to the homeowners for sharing such a great place." - John Zimmerman, Gibsonburg Ohio, 02/04/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"A comment from Lisa and Tom, managers of La Casita - To respond to the mosquito comments - The mosquitos have been bad this year because of the wet spring we had. La Casita is located in a very private and wooded area. When you are down by the lake, use the firepit and that will drive the bugs away and you will enjoy your time by the lake much more. Our cell phones do work here - we use the Alltel phones. They worked very well in the spring, but are spotty during the summer, so when the leaves come out, I guess that determines how well and where your phones might work. One of our guests was able to receive good phone service standing near the satellite dish. We recommend bringing a laptop along and getting the Skype phone service. I have used this service from the house and it works good. Thanks to all our guests for this first summer and thanks to the owners for providing such a beautiful home to share with families from all over!" - , 09/03/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The house is working out very well. By the way - the lake is great. Overall our stay was great - including the lake, which was wonderful. " - John and Karen, , 08/26/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Taken from the guestbook at La Casita - We arrived at the house early evening Sunday. The house was very clean upon arrival. We had very warm weather and found the house stays very comfortable in temperature. We caught many large and small mouth bass. Here are some tips: Cell phones do not work (at least verizon). Internet is good. The bugs are pretty bad at night down by the lake; you will need your off spray. The kitchen is AWESOME for cooking. I love to cook when I have the time so I can't tell you how the restaurants are. Pizza oven is really awesome; beds are very comfortable. We had a great time - thank you for sharing your home." - The Macdonalds, , 08/17/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Taken from the guestbook at La Casita - We arrived very late and were glad to find the house and they keys. The boys were excited and scared the first night. We fished, toured the pictured rocks and also drove to the falls where we hiked and swam. The detail in the house is exceptional! Had no problems with bugs or other wildlife and after a few days, we're sorry to see it end." - The Ryan Family, , 08/16/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Taken from the guestbook at La Casita - The house is very beautiful and very comfortable. The bugs were awful! It was really nice to stay in a secluded area and get away. Thanks for the stay and for including most everything needed!! Our trip was very relaxing." - Scott, Renee, Jess, Jamie, Hunter, Cincinnati, OH, 08/02/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Taken from the guestbook at La Casita - We had a relaxing time at this beautiful home. The fireplace was wonderful as soon as we got the hang of how to position the logs. Last night we tried to use the pizza oven, but for some reason it made it really smokey in the house so we cooked the crust in the oven, but finished it in the pizza oven! Ya'll did a great job having the things we needed in the kitchen. Loved the privacy of the location." - Kristin, Dallas, TX, 07/24/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Taken from the guestbook at La Casita - What a great home! Fishing on Sister Lake was fantastic! My son did not want to stop. Many, many small mouth and large mouth caught each day. The sights were good, but got lost on many back roads. Used the pizza oven; thank you, Lisa, for the homemade starter kit. Please be patient and get the oven up to temperature." - Catherine, Gerald, Alana, Katin &, Arlington Hts, IL, 07/13/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Email from guest of La Casita del Bosque Hi Lisa, We had a great time and loved the house. The additional furniture arriving benefited the rest of our stay. The fishing was great. We used the paddle boat and trolled off the back of it with crawlers and a sinker.(can you tell we're from Indiana?). We fished maybe a total of 15 hrs during the week and probably caught and released upwards of 60 to 70 fish, all smallmouth. The swimming and firepit were not really condusive to use simply because of the insects (in particular the mosquitos), not much anyone can do about that this time of year. Karen and I were both very impressed with your attention to detail both with the way the house was equipped and all the reference info you had for us it made the vacation all the nicer. " - Dan and family, , 06/26/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2019, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter