Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Hawaii > Big Island Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#1641

Vacation Rental Photos
Relax in t...High end t...
Photo 4Photo 5
Photo 6Photo 7
Photo 8Photo 9
Photo 10Photo 11
Photo 12Photo 13
Photo 14Photo 15

Luxury Home, Best Views In Kona! Pool 62


USA/Hawaii/Big Island/Kailua-Kona Vacation Rental


3 bedroom, 2.5 bath vacation home sleeps 6-8


Comments From Guests of KonaViewHouse

"Our family of 4 had a great time at the house in March...the house was terrific and the girls loved the pool. We look forward to visiting again very soon. " - The Bumstead's, Seattle, WA, 04/21/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed at the Kilohana house for 3 weeks in February/March. The pictures are completely accurate and unstaged. Beautifully decorated and furnished, the house is equipped with all the necessities and so much more. Watching the Winter Olympics on the 62" television was almost like being there, and the view from the lanai (and every room) was mesmerising. Great location for doing everything but far enough away to be safe and serene. When you venture out, everything you need for daytrips and the beach is there for you. It's like having a holiday home of your own. We wouldn't stay anywhere else on the Big Island. Thank you Cindi and Glen." - Scott Brodie, Vancouver, B.C., 03/22/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We just returned from five glorious days at the Kilohana House. It was everything we could want for a perfect vacation. Every detail is thought of from the kitchen accessories to the pool toys to movies, games and books. After a day exploring the coast or shopping in town, watching the sunset from the pool was ending to a perfect Hawaiian day. This was our most relaxing vacation ever and choosing this home was the smartest decision we made. You will not be disappointed! " - Mark & Amy Dutton, Dike, Iowa, 02/16/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The house and furnishings were wonderful - just like the pictures. The sunsets were amazing from the lan'ai! The house was a comfortable fit for the 7 of us - thanks!" - Bev, 01/24/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The "Kona View House" is an exceptional home with extraordinary, breathtaking views. One minute on the lanai or by the pool and you simply feel your worries melt away. We have stayed at this home multiple times and there is a reason! It is the perfect place to relax, re-connect and it’s convenient to everything you need. The recent improvement and upgrades have made this home even more remarkable. We count ourselves fortunate that we have the opportunity to stay at such a lovely home. I highly recommend it for those who want a great value, peace and quiet, with all the modern conveniences. It’s romantic for those who want to be alone or perfect for those with a family who want a little something for everyone. We love the Big Island—its Hawaiian charm and personality. If you want to experience how to live “aloha” this is your place. It’s truly a dream home and the reason why our vacation was so memorable. We had the time of our lives!" - Anonymous, Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minnesota, 10/26/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My family and I very much enjoyed our week on the Big Island and your home! Your home is every bit as nice as you advertise. The accommodations were great, space was more than adequate, and all the little extras you provide made our visit very special. " - Bruce, , 04/01/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We really enjoyed our stay at your house. The view is spectacular and rain or shine it never disappoints. " - Jeff, , 04/01/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We got home last night. Thanks for renting us the comfortable house with a spectacular view to boot." - George, Canada, 04/01/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The following guest comments were entered by the owner directly from the guest book in the home. January 2007 We really enjoyed your lovely home. Thanks for all the extras! Marilyn We have really enjoyed our stay here. What a holiday! Thank you Muriel Thank you so much, better than "home". Lynda February 2007 Thank you so much! What a wonderful spot. Everything we could imagine was available for us and we enjoyed our family holiday very much! Kimberly February 2007 Thanks so much! We had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the pool and barbeque and beautiful views. Tom and Sandy February 2007 Your home was incredible. I could live here. You are so lucky. Everything we needed was here. We were so comfortable we did not want to leave. Suzette February 2007 What a home, what a view, what a terrific getaway. Wasn't sure I wanted to come but your home is absolutely beautiful. From the towels to the TV and the furnishings and the Gecko's... completely overwhelming and wonderful. I only wish I had known... We would have stayed an additional week. Thank you for your home and the memories. Shawn and Sonny Thank you for making this special! We spent so much time here just bonding. Andrew" - Entered from guest book in home, 11/14/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"March 2007 Dear House on Kona, You have a beautiful home! We most definitely had a relaxing and spectacular time. The amenities you provided was well thought of. Will definitely suggest to friends and family. Jonas March 2007 You Rock! When I booked this place on line I wasn't sure how it would end up! I travel a lot and rent homes and flats wherever I go. Never know what I'll get till I get there. This place was a pleasant surprise. Made our last days in Hawaii Great. Thanks! Michael April 2007 Wonderful house - had almost everything we needed. Great view and neighborhood. We will definitely come back. Kids loved the pool and the geckos! Wagsholm Family May 2007 Great House, Great View, Great Sunsets (no signature) June 2007 Your house here is wonderful with the pool and the view, we almost didn't want to leave, even for the beaches! The kids had fun with the X-Box and hunting for geckos. This was a wonderful place to spend our last few days in Hawaii. Hawkins family June 2007 We had a wonderful time - The house was perfect. Thank you. We are finding it very hard to leave! The Sullivans July 2007 Your house was wonderful! It is clearly a home away from home! Your house had everything and so much more! We all had a great time! This trip was so much more enjoyable because of this house, instead of a hotel. Great View, Great House, we loved it! Aloha. The Gannons, Pyles and Wassons August 2007 Family Wedding. We had a great time. It's hard to leave. We were so relaxed. Especially love the lanai with the great view. It was even more than we had expected. This was our first trip to Hawaii. Thanks for making it so special! Prada family September 2007 1st year Baby Luau for grandson. What a pleasure to have all our grown children and grandchildren under one roof again. Your beautiful home made it possible to have each family comfortable and pampered. We loved the pool. Some of the grandkids never even got to the beach! It was a joy to be in your lovely home. Aloha and Mahalo nui loa The Omija's Thank you for sharing your beautiful home! We loved the pool and the view. The family room was a hit too! Mahalo! The Dunns" - , 11/14/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a fantastic vacation because of the beautiful home you provided. Six of us (all family) arrived for a wedding and enjoyed all the extras that this house has to offer. The view is amazing and watching the sunset every night was a special treat. Every little attention to detail in the home was more than anyone could ask for. Thank you again for all you provided and the opportunity to stay in your beautiful home." - Kimberly, Quebec, 04/03/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wow!!! What a GREAT house!!! So tastefully decorated and comfortable. THe pool is fantastic. True Kama'aina living. Makes ya just want to hang by the pool and drink Mai Tais from the tiki bar all day. And the privacy is fantastic. Beets the heck out of staying at a resort! Amber" - Amber Aguirre, 11/01/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2019, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter