Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Arizona Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#3547

Vacation Rental Photos
Views from...Sunrises a...
Hummingbir...8' Observa...
3 decks w...Hummingbir...
1 of 3 dec...Master Bat...
Master Bat...Master Bat...
Master Bat...Master Bat...
Master bed...Master Bed...
Den with C...Photo 17
Flowers in...Living Roo...
Living Roo...Living Roo...
Living Roo...Incredible...
Fully Equi...Country Ki...
3 over siz...Country Ki...
Country Ki...Country Ki...
2nd Lobby ...2nd Bathro...
2nd Bathro...2nd Bathro...
2nd Bathro...2nd Bath w...
2nd Bedroo...2nd Bath w...
2nd bedroo...2nd Bedroo...
2nd Bedroo...Photo 41
2nd Bedroo...Hummingbir...
Future Han...Cochise St...
Snow on th...Cochise St...
360 Degree...Off Front ...
360 Degree...Mountain v...
Steve and ...Steve and ...
Hummingbir...

$695WK $129NT $2450-$2500MO 25 AC Birders Paradise,WI-FI,360 MT Views 2 Natl PKs


USA/Arizona/Pearce Vacation Rental


2 bedroom, 2 bath vacation home sleeps 4 ( 2 Queens)


Comments From Guests of HummingbirdRanchVacationHouse

"Thisis a lovely house and the hosts are great." - Helen, 5/01/2021 (AirBnB Review)

~Thanks Helen for choosing Hummingbird Ranch for your SE Arizona work/ vacation. ***** Stars Guests :) Helen was a super great guest and I loved working with her. We enjoy having Helen, Robert and Andrew stay at our Ranch. We hope that they return soon for another great getaway to SE Arizona. :)

"Pretty chill location. The long list of rules were sorta confusing and made me paranoid but an amazing place to watch the stars at night. Would recommend. Thank you." - Denzell, 3/01/2021 (AirBnB Review)

Denzell, We are sorry that our list of rules bothered you, but we have owned the Ranch since 2012, this is the only way to keep the Ranch beautiful for all of our guests to enjoy. If more people would have common sense, we would not need to write out everything like we have to do. This is why we receive so many 5 Star reviews on all of our vacation rental platforms for Hummingbird Ranch :). Thanks for staying at the Ranch. Hurry back soon! Renee & Stephen

"Overall very nice, but we didn’t get our checkin paperwork with address or entry code, but we did get call from owner and she gave us what we needed. Perhaps sending info a week in advance would have been better" - Pat M., 02/17/2020 (VRBO Review)

Pat, we were delighted having you and your guests stay at our Ranch. Sorry for your e-mail troubles, I wish you had called us earlier to let us know. After checking our sent mail, it was sent~ Mon 2/3/2020 6:55 PM. Did you check your spam folder? We hope you return for another southwest vacation stay at Hummingbird Ranch Vacation Rental. You all were great guests :) Thanks for your review. Renee & Stephen K

"Beautiful Home, very peaceful and very well stocked! Renee, the host was amazingly helpful! Had everything well organized and even when our Internet went out she knew without us even telling her!!! She sent us a message and told us exactly how to get reconnected!!! We enjoyed hiking and visiting all around the area including Tucson, Tombstone, Fort Bowie, Bisbee, Cochise Stronghold and Chiricahua National Monument. We threw some bird seed out and in no time we had some birds around! Also watched the sandhill cranes come and go at Willcox and Whitewater Draw. If you want to visit the beautiful southwest this home would be a great place to stay!" - David J., 02/04/2020 (HomeAway Review)

Thank you so much Teresa & David for those fantastic kind words about Hummingbird Ranch :) We are so delighted that you both had a blast at the Ranch. Please hurry back for yet another great desert southwest vacation. The Ranch misses you both already. PSS your photos are stunning...… Best Regards Renee & Stephen Hummingbird Ranch.

"We had a very nice time at this home! It was a good location to get to the Chirichuas and Cochise Strong hold and Tombstone. It was very well appointed and we had everything we needed. My only suggestion would be for some kind of water purifier for drinking water. The sulfur smell was significant and I would prefer not to have to buy bottled water. Thank you for opening up your place to visitors!" - Michele C., 12/09/2019 (VRBO Review)

Thank you Michele for taking the time to review the Ranch. I like that name \

"We had a wonderful stay at Hummingbird ranch! It is comfortable, clean, and centrally located in Cochise County which has so much to see and do. Renee, the owner, could not be more gracious. I highly recommend this beautiful ranch for your next vacation!" - Anonymous, 10/09/2019 (VRBO Review)

Thank you Susan for that wonderful 5 star review. So glad that everyone had a blast at the Ranch. Please hurry back for another exciting southwest vacation at Hummingbird Ranch. It was a pleasure working with you. :) Warm Regards, Renee & Stephen Hummingbird Ranch

"What a gorgeous home in gorgeous surroundings! I booked the Hummingbird Ranch for an astrophotography trip, and it was simply ideal. Amazing dark skies! And, the owners have even installed a fantastic observatory that I put to great use. I want to emphasize how incredible Renee and Steve were throughout the whole process. They made sure everything was set up perfectly. Their home is beautiful, comfortable, and well-appointed. It’s situated in a wonderful historic area, not far from great locations like Tombstone and Bisbee. For me, it was the perfect mix of seclusion and connection: it’s great to be in a secluded area and still have excellent cell reception! And, of course, the home is well equipped with WiFi and other amenities. The ranch property is simply beautiful. And anyone looking for spectacular dark skies will not be disappointed. Thank you again, Renee and Steve, for a wonderful getaway!" - Jason K., 10/03/2019 (HomeAway Review)

Thank you Jason for that 5 Star review. We are so delighted that you enjoyed our Ranch and so glad that our stargazing observatory fit your needs. It was so enjoyable working with you also :). My husband loves his stargazer clients. After all, when we visit to work on the Ranch, he is up all night long enjoying our extra starry skies. Please hurry back for another stargazing adventure. You are Hummingbird Ranch family now. Take good care...….

"The Hummingbird Ranch is a comfortable, peaceful place to relax and enjoy while exploring southeastern Arizona. The house is in a beautiful rural setting and comes stocked with everything you might need during your stay. The open views in every direction from the house are beautiful, and truly make this a special setting. The owners have placed bird feeders around the property, and guests who bring along a bag or two of birdfeed will be treated to non-stop opportunities for bird viewing. Another wonderful feature of this property is the amazing display of stars in the night sky. If you enjoy stargazing, this is an ideal setting. The owners, Steve and Renee, were absolutely wonderful to work with. Communication with them was exceptional from initial booking all the way through departure. They truly seemed to care that their guests had the best experience possible while staying at their property. We loved our stay at the Hummingbird Ranch and hope to be able to visit again someday. If you're seeking a comfortable, relaxing location to stay while visiting this area, this is a wonderful option. P.B. (April 2019)" - PK B., 04/16/2019 (HomeAway Review)

Thank you so much for that wonderful review. We enjoyed have you and your friends stay at the Ranch. We just love excited happy people who love the desert southwest as much as we do. Please hurry back soon for another SE Arizona vacation. Warm Regards and hugs..... Renee & Steve

"This home lives up to the pictures shown on the website. The views from the house are beautiful, the inside is spacious and beautifully decorated, and a wide variety of birds come to the feeders in the yard. The host is especially helpful and friendly. She provided us with lots of good information before and during our stay. It all added up to a great week at Hummingbird Ranch." - Allan G., 03/24/2019 (HomeAway Review)

Thank you Allan for that wonderful review of the Ranch. Please hurry back for more bird watching and exploring of SE Arizona. We loved having you and your family stay at the Ranch. Warm Regards, Renee & Stephen Hummingbird Ranch Vacation Rental

"My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The deck was so nice to sit on and enjoy our morning coffee. The kitchen is well stocked with the necessary equipment. There is lots of reading material about the local history and a huge selection of movies to watch in the evenings. The night sky was amazing as well. Renee was very helpful and quick to respond to inquiries." - Joan S., 01/25/2019 (VRBO Review)

Thank you so much Joan for taking the time to leave another great review for Hummingbird Ranch. We are so delighted that you and your husband had a wonderful time at the Ranch. Please hurry back soon for another exiting SE Arizona vacation. You are our family now!!! :)) Warm Regard, Renee & Steve Hummingbird Ranch

"The owners were fantastic to work with - responsive an understanding. We enjoyed our stay in mid-December very much. The weather was great as were the sunrises and sunsets. The home is clean, functional, and the kitchen well-stocked. Highlights of our trip included hiking Echo Canyon in Chiricahua National Park followed by lunch at Sandy’s in Sunizona, day trip to Bisbee, and a visit to Marcia’s soap shop in Old Pearce." - Kyle J., 12/31/2018 (VRBO Review)

Thank you Kyle and Tanya. So glad that you loved our Ranch. We hope you had chance to see our beautiful extra dark night skies. We are so glad that your family had a great time. Hurry back for another exciting SE Arizona Vacation Getaway :)) Warm Regards, Renee & Steve Hummingbird Ranch

"I chose the Hummingbird Ranch for its isolated location and dark skies for an astrophotography trip. It is nearly ideal for this. There are distant street lights on the horizon but nothing to interfere with observing. Bortle 2 skies and roughly 4000 feet elevation. The owner has recently added a small observatory, but I prefer setting up outside under the stars so didn’t use it. By day there was plenty to explore and the local area is rich with history - Tombstone, Fort Bowie, Bisbee and Cochise Stronghold all made fascinating trips, each with their own unique history, and they are all within 30 to 60 minutes drive. There is great hiking and beautiful countryside in Chirucahua National Monument and Conchise Stronghold. On the sunny days we enjoyed relaxing on the deck watching a wide variety of birds. The house itself is warm, comfortable and well equipped. This was a great base to explore this interesting corner of South East Asia and we enjoyed our vacation here." - Tim H., 12/11/2018 (HomeAway Review)

Hello Tim and thank you for that fantastic 5 Star review! Please hurry back to the Ranch, she misses you both already. So glad that you both had a fantastic time at the Ranch. Regards, Renee & Steve Hummingbird Ranch :))

"Good size for 2 couples. Perfect for hiking the area. Cochise Stronghold, the Chiricahuas and Fort Bowie are are easily reached from the ranch. It IS in the middle of \" - Rhonda A., 11/20/2018 (HomeAway Review)

Thank you Rhonda for the great review! Please hurry back to the Ranch for another exciting vacation at Hummingbird Ranch. Renee

"Ranch had everything that we needed and more. All in all a fantastic place to stay. Weather and views superb." - Philip S., 09/30/2018 (VRBO Review)

Thank you Phil & Chris for that wonderful review. The Ranch misses you both and we hope that you return soon for another wonderful SE Arizona vacation! Best Regards, Renee & Stephen Hummingbird Ranch Vacation Rental

"This is the ideal property for visiting historic SW Arizona. The ranch is centrally and ideally located to branch out and visit some of the best and little known sites in the area. Tombstone, Copper Queen at Bisbee, Cochise Stronghold, Kartchner Caverns. None of these should be missed and you need a great base. The Hummingbird Ranch is the place. Well equipped with the feel of being home. Renee is super attentive. We would highly recommend that you stay here." - Kenneth H., Waianae, Hawaii, USA, 09/13/2018 (VRBO Review)

Thank you for this great review. We are so glad that your family enjoyed the Ranch. There is so much to see and do around the Ranch, in 11 years of coming out, we still haven't seen everything! If you have a great photo of you racing at the Willcox Indy Race Track, we would love to add it to the photos on the website. Hurry back soon, the Ranch misses you. Fondly Renee & Steve Hummingbird Ranch

"Beautiful home, peaceful and quiet. Secluded location, but easy access to popular hiking destinations.. Comfortable and supplied with everything you need. Saw rabbits and road runners, kept the bird baths full, saw a variety of birds, unfortunately no hummingbirds. Great views and sunsets.." - Anonymous, captain cook hi, 05/11/2018 (HomeAway Review)

Thank you Linaka for your kind words and we are so delighted that your vacation was super great! Please hurry back to the Ranch and another well deserved vacation. Thank care, Renee & Stephen

"We enjoyed our month stay at Hummingbird Ranch. Renee and Steve were very helpful with any questions we had. Everything was represented accurately. The house was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The surroundings were quiet, pleasant and comfortable. There was lots of information in the house about what to see and do in the area. Plus brochures, maps, printed information and history books which were great for our research for day trips. We enjoyed seeing the wildlife and birds. Sunsets were wonderful. Weather was great. We highly recommend this place for a relaxing vacation. Joel and Myrna Iowa" - Anonymous, pleasant hill, ia, 04/17/2018 (HomeAway Review)

Thank you Joel & Myrna for that fantastic review. We are so pleased that your vacation was extra fun! Please hurry back soon for another SE Arizona Vacation. We added bird seed feeders and 16 bird houses to attract even more birds to the Ranch. We enjoy talking with you during your vacation. There is so much history to see all around Hummingbird Ranch. Enjoy your spring....... Renee & Steve Hummingbird Ranch

"Hummingbird Ranch was the perfect location for exploring all of the natural and historical sites available in SE Arizona. The house was set up perfectly for two couples to share and was exactly as described on website. Owners were always available by email and cell phone. They provided detailed instructions and other information which made our adjustment to the home and its features simple and easy. The wildlife around the house was amazing from daily visits by a road runner, wide variety of birds and deer. Beautiful sunrises greeted us in the mornings and fantastic sunsets plus star gazing in the evenings. We enjoyed our escape from Wisconsin winter." - Sue D., Janesville, 02/12/2018 (HomeAway Review)

5Stars Thank you so much and hurry back for another exciting SE Arizona vacation.

"Lovely, well equipped home. Far from neighbors and noise. Close to many attractions. It is a bit far from restaurants. We purchased breakfast food and snacks at the Walmart on they way to the house(in Benson). Had lunch when out and about during the day. Worked out great. Enjoyed relaxing in the yard watching sunsets and wildlife each night. Owners couldn’t be more accommodating. Thank you Renee and Steve." - Judy H., Hanover Park, IL, 02/03/2018 (VRBO Review)

Thank you for leaving a great review, we appreciate it! We are so glad that you enjoyed the Ranch and you had a wonderful relaxing vacation. Hurry back soon for another SE Arizona desert adventure at Hummingbird Ranch. Regards, Renee & Steve

"If you want a dark sky site this might not be a great place, outside lights make this difficult. There is a highway that is close and lights from the trucks interfere as well. The water smells a lot. The sulfur smell never went away even when I let the water run a little while. We found that there were way to many rules for our liking. House is OK. Bed was OK not great. Wifi would cut out for hours at a time. Weather was not very good when we were there so there was not much to do (which is no ones fault)." - Vickie, 2/01/2018 (AirBnB Review)

We work hard to give our guests a wonderful vacation at Hummingbird Ranch. In 5 ½ years of renting HBR we never had anyone complain about the water. When it is constantly used - like in our prime booking season in winter - there is generally very little or no sulfur smell (we are in Sulfur Springs Valley after all - there is always going to be some sulfur in the water). We are constantly booked and many 5 star ratings on other booking websites - (Hidden by Airbnb) / (Hidden by Airbnb) / (Hidden by Airbnb) / Vacationhomerentals/ Airbnb and direct booking. We never even got 1 call or e-mail from Vickie or Lauren complaining about anything about the house except the lousy 5 days of rain and clouds which no one has any control over. We do have extra dark skies and a county road 1/4 mile over from our Ranch - Kansas Settlement Rd - not a busy highway with trucks as stated (it's not a major highway like I-10 or anything like that with constant 24/7 traffic - truck traffic is primarily in the daytime hours - just some occasional cars at night - never a constant stream). Any other questions or concerns, please contact us directly. Thank you.

"The property was very well kept, clean inside and out. Good location...between Chiricahuas and Apache Stronghold. About 15 minutes from several wineries. As owner says, take food with you as restaurants are few and are a ways away (25 min). Overall, great place and great service and support from Renee (owner)!" - Brian C., 10/08/2017 (VRBO Review)

Thank you so much for the complements. We are so delighted that you and your friends had a great time at Hummingbird Ranch. Sandy's Restaurant is only 10 mins away but I think that she is only open during breakfast and lunch hours. We take pride in the Ranch and want it looking great for each and every guests! Please hurry back soon and see our famous Sandhill Crane Winter Migration (Oct~ April). I love seeing them flying over the Ranch and forging in our fields for food. Fondly, Renee & Steve

"Beautiful, quiet location. Very comfortable house. Kitchen had everything we needed. We appreciated the small cooler that was available; we used it to pack a lunch to take with us on our day trips. We hiked at Chiracahua Nat. Mon. and Fort Bowie Nat. Historical Site, each about 1 hour away. Also visited Tombstone and Cochise Stronghold. Although we are not bird experts, we enjoyed sitting on the porch and seeing hawks, hummingbirds and a family of quail. The owner was very helpful with suggestions about things to do and with information about the house." - Amy A., 04/23/2017 (VRBO Review)

Thank you Amy & Emily for the great review of our Ranch. We are so delighted that you both had an wonderful relaxing vacation. Steve and I hope that you both hurry back soon. Thank you again Renee & Steve Hummingbird Ranch Vacation House

"Renee and Steve were outstanding hosts. Everything is/was as advertised. They added a personal touch and caring attitude to our stay. We would highly reccomend Hummingbird Ranch for an \" - Darin M., Toronto , 01/15/2017 (HomeAway Review)

Thank you Darin & Nicole, We are so pleased you enjoyed our Hummingbird Ranch. We hope you hurry back soon for another SE Arizona Vacation. You are now our extended Ranch family!!! Renee & Stephen Hummingbird Ranch

"We wanted a true getaway from everything and we got that. Make sure to buy what you need. Wrote you go but they have all the condiments and seasonings you will need." - Chris, 1/01/2017 (AirBnB Review)

Thanks Chris & Christie, Hurry back to the Ranch for another SE Arizona Vacation or Holiday in the true Old West. We hope that you had a chance to bird watch from one of the decks for awhile, our famous Sandhill Cranes takes our breath away with their beauty! Renee & Steve Hummingbird Ranch in Pearce AZ 85625

"The house is spacious and well taken care off, has everything you might need to be comfortable. Extensive hiking trails in nearby Chiricahua National Park." - Wolf J., 11/29/2016 (HomeAway Review)

Thank you Mr. Wolf for your kind words about Hummingbird Ranch. We are so delighted that you and your family had a great time. Please hurry back soon for another western adventure. Renee & Steve K.

"This was our first time to the area and Hummingbird Ranch was just what we were looking for. The location was perfect for hiking and wine tasting. The place was comfortable and had all the right amenities. Renee was very easy to talk to and answered questions quickly. We enjoyed our stay!" - D C., Phoenix, 09/23/2016 (VRBO Review)

Diane thank you for choosing Hummingbird Ranch to celebrate your mom's special birthday. We are delighted that your family had a great time at the Ranch. Please hurry back soon. Renee & Steve ~ Hummingbird Ranch.

"Hummingbird Ranch had it all and was so beautiful & clean. The mountain views are to die for. Had so much fun at the 3 Ghost towns close by. Went hiking for hours. Can't wait to return soon. Renee & Alex" - Mavis Sullivan from Maryland, Baltimore, Maryland , 08/11/2015 (HomeAway Review)

Renee & Alex, We are so glad to hear that you both had an wonderful time at our Ranch. Please come back soon. Stephen Hummingbird Ranch Vacation House

"Hummingbird Ranch was simply beautiful and relaxing. We even had Great Horn Owls in the back yard. The stars were something else at night. The house was extra clean and beautiful. The three Ghost Towns and 2 National Parks were something else." - Mavis Sullivan from Maryland, Baltimore, Maryland , 07/01/2015 (VRBO Review)

Dear Ms. Mavis, Thank you for staying at Hummingbird Ranch Vacation House in Southeastern Arizona. We hope that you enjoyed our 3 Ghost Towns and 2 National Parks. Your picnic at the Amerind Indian Museum in Texas Canyon sounded like so much fun. Steve & I will have to arrange that for our parents. We hope to see you both back very soon...... Take good care! Renee Hummingbird Ranch Vacation House

"Two adult couples spent an enjoyable four days in this comfortable, well furnished home. The Sulphur Springs Valley is in a rural portion of southeast Arizona and we delighted in the views, the cranes flying overhead, and the relative remoteness of the property. The house is located on a large lot in a small residential neighborhood of similar places, with working ranches and farms making up the majority of the properties in the area. We hiked in Chiricahua National Monument, about a twenty-five minute drive from the home, and we made a day and evening trip to the artsy town of Bisbee, about an hour away. Had we been able to stay longer there would have been plenty of other things for us to do. Renee and Steve were very friendly and helpful in providing information about the home and the area, and we found the place to be meticulously clean and well prepared for our stay. The furniture, the linens, the beds, the kitchen and eating areas, the bathrooms, all were very comfortable, well stocked and well equipped. There were enormous notebooks of well researched material on the Sulphur Springs Valley and Southern Arizona in general, very helpful to renters, and all notes and cheerful instructions from the owners were clear and easy to understand. Know that you must come well supplied with food and drink-there's a small grocery and a restaurant open part of the day about ten minutes away, but you'll be best off bringing everything you think you'll need. Thank you, Renee and Steve, for providing us with a very happy stay." - Laura C., 01/04/2015 (HomeAway Review)

Thank you Laura & Jay & friends for that most excellent & fantastic review. Hummingbird Ranch Vacation House works very hard to offer a VACATION HOME to our Guests, like we would want to stay in. You are now our special family and we both hope that you and your family come back soon for another great Southwestern Vacation in Arizona! Warm regards, Renee & Stephen Hummingbird Ranch Vacation House


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2021, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter