Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Florida > Panhandle Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#361

Vacation Rental Photos
West Balco...Master Bed...
East view ...Master Bed...
Large Livi...Large Spac...
Pool View Large seco...
Second Bed...Large Balc...
Queen Slee...

Gulf Dunes on the Island


USA/Florida/Panhandle/Destin Vacation Rental


3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation condo sleeps 8 (2 King, Full & Bunk , Queen Slp Sofa)


Comments From Guests of GulfDunes

"My family and I recently stayed for a week at Gulf Dunes Condo. It was a perfect place for us with the ocean so close and the weather beautiful. The condo was even more than we imagined and we wanted for nothing. A most pleasant vacation for sure and we want to go back as soon as possible!" - Anonymous, 11/04/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Kent, We had a great time at the condo! There were 5 adults and a child and we had a wonderful time and were very comfortable. We saw dolphins from the balcony every day (we spent a lot of time out there) and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Thank you so much for fantastic customer service and a great place to stay!" - Joey, 07/24/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Kent, We had a FABULOUS time! The condo was lovely, and is safe and easy walking distance on the beach to the restaurants & other attractions! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Thanks again!" - Brent Amacker, Mobile, AL, 05/18/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My guests are not only great they are quite poetic. I sure love my guests and they seem to love me. They want the Gulf Dunes but other guests have it so I am moving them to my Terrace unit....... Kent, My heart has sunk and hit the floor, For I will have The Gulf no more, The roar of the waves as they hit the shore Will no longer drown out my husband's snore. Alas, dear Kent, the choice must be To move to Destin, near the sea, "Til the end of March , we're hoping with glee That The Terrace it is for Eddie and me. With fingers crossed ( and love your loyalty to your previous guests) Betsy and Ed" - E D Harrison, Wisconson, 01/28/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wooooonderful time. Being right on the beach with such a beautiful view was awesome. My family and I will definitley be back." - Michelle, Medina, Tn, 09/08/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Everything was great the rooms the view and Kent did everything he could to help make our stay wonderful. We would definetly go back." - O.T. Wallace, 09/05/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have rented several diferent units over the years. This was a great location, clean, quiet, and reasonable price. Mr. Amos is very helpful and easy to communicate with. Would rent again----- "nuff said"." - Bob Myracle, Baxter,Tn, 09/05/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Kent, Just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time we had at your condo on the gulf. It was a great place to stay and you had everything there that we needed to feel right at home. The location of your condo was great for us as our son's wedding was right next door on the beach. The beach was beautiful and we got to enjoy our grandson on the beach and at the pool(a first for us as he is only 1 1/2 years old and we live so far away). We appreciate all your efforts to make our visit quite memorable. It was such a pleasure to work with you in setting up the reservation and your checking in with us during our stay. We hope that we can come back again sometime. Thanks again, Cynthia & Dennis Kingery Sidney Iowa" - Cynthia & Dennis Kingery, Sidney, IA, 05/21/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"It has been two years since we stayed this property. However we had such a great time I felt the need to drop a note. This place is wonderful! All of needs were met and Kent really went out of his way to make us feel at home. He gave us great advise of where to eat, things to do etc. We had planned a previous visit but a Hurricane sort of got in the way. Kent was great in helping us move our stay. Hopefully we can get back soon. Sam,Bobbi, Brandon and Katelyn" - Sam Preston, Evansville, Indiana, 01/01/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Kent Amos, the owner, went out of his way to be extra nice to us. This condo is now our favorite. We hope to return as soon as possible. ROLL TIDE ROLL!" - Gordon, Manchester, TN, 08/03/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have stayed at Kent's place in Gulf Dunes for the last 2 years. It's like a second home. The condo is always clean, well taken care of, has wonderful decor and Kent is always on top things if you have questions. And is always a pleasure to make arrangements with. 2 thumbs up." - Tony & Tricia, Imperial, Mo, 06/26/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"KENT & FAMILY, WE HAVE BEEN HOME FOR 2 WEEKS AFTER SPENDING 3 MONTHS AT THE GULF DUNES, I THINK WE ARE BOTH IN SEVERE DEPRESSION. THE CONDO IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING, WE DID NOT WANT FOR ANYTHING, AND ENDED UP SPENDING MOST OF OUR TIME THERE. YOU DONE A GREAT JOB OF TAKING CARE OF US IF WE HAD ANY QUESTIONS, WE BOTH APPRECIATED YOUR HOSPITALITY. I DONT THINK IT'S POSIBLE TO RENT FROM A BETTER PERSON OR AT A BETTER CONDO. WE CANT WAIT UNTIL NEXT WINTER TO DO IT AGAIN. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING, JACK & TRACIE" - JACK & TRACIE BURTON, MITCHELL, IN, 03/14/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We appreciate the great service and excellent accommodations. The facility was well-stocked and very nicely decorated. The owner went out of his way to make this a top-notched vacation experience. Thanks again." - J Goorman, Grand Haven, MI, 06/01/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Kent, The condo was perfect. It was extremely clean and it had a great view. I appreciate all your assistance with making our stay better than we ever expected. You answered all of my questions and made sure everything was taken care of for our arrival. We will definitely stay at your unit again. Thanks. Brad" - Brad, Nashville, TN, 06/01/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks for everything! It was AMAZING with all the places in the Destin area, we ended up with yours. It was GREAT! From the decor to to the views of the gulf we couldn't have asked for anything better. It fit my family perfect. My kids really thought is was "cool" Thank you for the golf also. Again thanks for everything and we hope to do it again. Brian,Kelly, Ashley, Nate, Corbin and Logan." - Mike & Tammy Jolley, Rockwood TN, 04/22/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Kent, Just wanted to let you know what a good time Al and I had while staying at your condo on Fort Walton Beach. We appreciate all the extra effort you made to make our visit enjoyable after hurricane Ivan's damage. We found the condo quite comfortable. We enjoy the more "laid back" atmosphere of Ft. Walton and were never at a loss for things to do. You can always just enjoy the view and read a good book on the spacious balcony. We are looking forward to coming back next Jan and Feb. for our "winter break". Thanks again, B Ellis " - B Ellis, St. Louis Mo., 03/18/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Kent, Just wanted to let you know what a good time Al and I had while staying at your condo on Ft. Walton Beach. We appreciate all the extra effort you made to make our visit enjoyable after hurricane Ivan's damage. I know you are continuing to make repairs and put things back in order, however, we found the condo quite comfortable. We enjoy the more "laid Back" atmosphere of Ft. Walton and were never at a loss for things to do. You can always just enjoy the view and read a good book on the spacious balcony. We are looking forward to coming back next Jan. and Feb. for our "winter break". Thanks again, Barbara Ellis" - Barbara Ellis, St. Louis, MO, 03/18/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2017, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter