Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Florida > Central Gulf Coast Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#2885

Vacation Rental Photos
Welcome to...The FL Sun...
Relax in F...FL Sundown...
Cocktail H...Master Bed...
2nd Bedroo...3rd Bedroo...
Fully Equi...Dine on FL...
BBQ on FL ...Walk the b...
Just waiti...Fully-equi...
Master Bat...

Fl Sundowner Exclusive Gulffront Beach House


USA/Florida/Central Gulf Coast/Indian Rocks Beach Vacation Rental


3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation home sleeps 10-12


Comments From Guests of FLSundowner
"My family and I, stayed here on our very first vacation ever,we had the best time, it was so beautiful, and so welcoming, I love the Steel's they are so kind. We loved it so much that we did not want to leave, The next chance I get to go there again I will for sure be staying there. Thank you so much for making our Vacation the best ever." - Devona Walter, Parachute Coloradr, 06/15/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I can't begin to say enough about the wonderful accommodations at the "Sundowner" beach house in Indian Rocks Beach. Kathleen (owner) was the best! Always available when I called or emailed her with questions, and even purchased and assembled a NEW air hockey game after I'd mentioned seeing one in a photo. It was an old photo, and she said it was broken from some previous renters, but she went out of her way to surprise us with one when we got there. Flowers and a welcoming bucket with a bottle of wine and other beach goodies were also waiting for us as well, but the most wonderful surprise of all was opening our balcony door to the most beautiful beachfront view you can possibly imagine. This was a first time rental for my sisters and myself at Indian Rocks Beach, and we made it our goal while we were down there to find somewhere we could come back to every year, and after a week of looking, there was nothing even close. We'll see you again same time next year, Kathleen! Thanks for everything!" - Mary Griffin, Saint Charles, IL, 01/31/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family has stayed at the Sundowner twice and we are hooked! Very spacious and we love that the house is on stilts, so the ocean greets you every morning. It is quiet and right on the beach. They even have a yard! So nice! The owners are the best part. They are so very kind, friendly and very accommodating!" - Anonymous, 09/13/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a fantastic vacation at Kathleen and Phil's house in early May, 2011! They are well organized and easy to work with, and responded to any questions we had by email immediately, both before and during our stay. Their house is comfortable and welcoming, and had more than enough room for a family of 5! We felt so very lucky to be staying in a house with its own short path to the beach! The kids loved being able to stay out on the beach with us late in the day, so we could watch the gorgeous Gulf Coast sunset, and then just walk up the path to the house for dinner! We also loved walking down the beach to the Kooky Coconut for ice cream! The house is just a 10 minute drive to Clearwater Beach, and also close enough to Tampa, to go for a day or just a few hours of sightseeing. Overall, we fell in love with the Gulf Coast, Indian Rocks Beach, and this house! Our only complaint is that we wish we'd stayed longer - maybe next year!! Thank you, Kathleen and Phil!!" - Anonymous, 06/13/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My Family of 8 (myself, my husband, my Mom & Dad, and 4 children) have gone to Florida for the past 5 years. We have seen a lot of rentals, but this was our first time here and we will be back! Kathleen and Phil are extremely wonderful people who actually care about their home and the people that stay in it. This home is well equipped, perfect location, and has a beautiful beach. We had a vehicle but we ended up walking mostly everywhere we needed to go. Great restraunts all around, and if you have kids there is a candy kitchen about 4 blocks up that we visited everyday! We loved the overall homey feel of the house. It was not crowded at all, and we are hoping that this will be our permanent rental for when we visit in the future. Thank you Kathleen and Phil for sharing your beautiful house with us." - Danielle Hamernik & Family, Toledo, Ohio, 05/21/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I rented the home for the weekend with a group of friends. The home is wonderful! Clean, spacious, and a great location that is close to many restaurants, grocery stores, and convenience stores. We spent almost every minute on the upper deck enjoying the views and breeze. No complaints and not any among us would hesitate to visit again." - Dan, Athens, GA, 05/04/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family of 5 just enjoyed a week at the Sundowner. It was quite relaxing, beautiful and very clean. The rooms were plenty big and we had all the kichen needs handy. The furniture was very comfortable and they provided plenty of beach toys and chairs for our family without bringing anything of our own. What a wonderful location for food and views! Couldn't have asked for a better place!" - Amberlee Rogers, 08/02/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This was our second time staying at Kathleen and Phil's place. My family stayed with us for a few days, and everyone had a great time. Even with the oil spill, there was no oil anywhere on Indian Rocks Beach. Thank you Kathleen and Phil for allowing us to rent your house." - Ann, Murphy, TX, 07/07/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"A group of college friends and I stayed for a week in the beach house. I couldn't ask for a more relaxing week. The house is comfortable, the beach is nice, the "play pen" (backyard) as we liked to call it was perfect, and the location was great. Kathleen and Phil were very easy to deal with and made the stay that much better. I recommend this house to anyone." - Drew, Greencastle, IN, 05/03/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed at the FL Sundowner home in late January. Kathleen and Phil are true professionals in renting their beautiful home. The entire rental process and stay were set up a perfect. The home is very clean, right on the water, and in a perfect location. Close to everything. We enjoyed our stay very much, and look forward to coming back soon." - Tom P., Centerville, MN, 03/07/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family gathered at the Sundowner for Thanksgiving and to celebrate grandpa's 90th birthday. We had a fabulous time. The house is perfect, well equipped, clean and homey. The beach was glorious. The weather cooperated. Thanks, Kathleen and Phil for all the extra attention to detail. We can't wait to come back!" - Cindy Anderson, Grand Haven, MI, 01/08/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My family has been vacationing in Indian Rocks for over ten years and this is by far, the best accommodation we have found. The house is incredibly well furnished, clean, lots of comfortable amenities, full kitchen. But mostly, we loved the porch and the view to the gulf! Having breakfast watching the dolphins and manatees swim by! And having a bbq downstairs... Highly recommend the house! Thanks Kathleen for everything, hope you enjoyed the Colombian coffee. :)" - Anonymous, 10/04/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My family and I had a wonderful time staying at the Steele's beach home. The home is beautiful, and very comfortable. As a family we went to Indian Rocks Beach many times growing up. For all of us to get together in this home brought back many great memories we had when I was a child. We had a large crowd and there was plenty of space for everyone. The Steele's made us feel very welcome with the fresh flowers and gift basket when we arrived. The house location is unbeatable, right on the gulf plus very close to shops and restaurants. The nightly sunsets on the large deck of the house were superb,and to have the nice grass area in the yard was great to eliminate some of the sand with the out door shower before coming into the house. We saw dolphins swimming by daily. It was a wonderful time for all of us, I am very happy we found this home. Kathleen Steele was wonderful to work with making this happen for us. I highly recommend this home for others. We will definitly return to it." - Cheryl Rountree, Denver, CO, 09/16/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My daughter's family with her 3 kids and I stayed for a week and it was not long enough. The house has everything you need and more. The porch is huge; great for enjoying sunsets and the area under the house with the fenced yard made the perfect place for the kids to play to get out of the sun for awhile. This was a great house and the owners were great to deal with - we will be back." - Carol, Flagler Beach, FL, 07/27/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The Steele's vacation home was delightful for our family of 6. We absolutely loved the oceanfront location. Our 7 year old daughter enjoyed playing in the sand and hunting for seashells...there are many. We spent a great deal of time on the porch watching the sunset or just reading and relaxing....beautiful!! The home is very clean and well-appointed. It had everything we needed to enjoy a carefree week at the beach. The Steeles were wonderful to work with and answered all of my questions promptly during and after the reservation process. There were lots of restaurants close by....we particularly enjoyed PJ's for dinner and Sandy's for breakfast. We took quite a few walks to the Kooky Coconut for ice cream. Publix (grocery store) and several drug stores are a short drive away. There was also a great place on 688 to buy freshly squeezed orange juice...we went through 5 gallons in the week! There are many activities close by for families, but we didn't want to leave this lovely home!! We literally relaxed on the beach or at the house for the entire week. Also, if you are a runner, Gulf Boulevard has mile and half mile markers. I had a few good runs from the house up to Clearwater....so nice to run outside after being stuck in the cold at home!! Even set a pr in a 5K race in Tampa....must be due to the body thawing out! Thanks Phil and Kathleen for a fun and relaxing family vacation!!" - Karen , Fort Wayne, Indiana, 01/24/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a perfect spot to celebrate my 80th birthday with our family. We range in age from 82 to 3 and we all had a great time. The house is beautiful and very comfortable. We hope to come back for my 90th." - Joan McLaughlin, Spring Hill, Fl., 09/10/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This is a lovely house that has been made "home-worthy" due to the attention to detail and thoughtful furnishings. We spent a week there with our four children and everyone had a wonderful time. This was by far the best equipped kitchen I have ever encountered in a beach rental. (I didn't have to use ANY of the MANY kitchen items I brought along and we do a lot of cooking.) The bedrooms had comfortable beds, with nice pillows and linens. The house is extremely clean and pleasant. In addition to the bedrooms being large and roomy, the additional office room was a welcome find. Overall, I give it a 10! No one will be disappointed with this beach house!" - Kit, Winter Park, FL, 09/03/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We spent a week at the Steeles' beach house. It was a wonderful and relaxing vacation. The house was perfect for all of our needs. We spent most of our time at the house, enjoying the view from the house or relaxing on the beach. The Steeles added a lot of personal touches that we really appreciated. We would highly recommend staying in this beach house. We live outside of Tampa and are very familiar with the beaches in the area and really loved Indian Rocks Beach. The house is in a great location. The Steeles were very pleasant and professional to do business with." - Gwen Kirkpatrick, Riverview, Florida, 08/05/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Spent a week in May at the Sundowner with my nieces and their kids. Fun was had by all! The layout of the house works great with kids and the beds are very comfy. By far the best part is the porch with it's breeze and fantastic view. Plenty of amenities and close to stores and restaurants. Definitely a winner!" - Paula Scribner, Windsor Maine, 06/23/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My family and I stayed for a week in March and had such a wonderful time at the beach house. The location right on the beach and relative to all the amenities was perfect. The kids loved being to walk back and forth to the beach and we loved the easy access to the local restaurants. The beach house was very clean and comfortable, with every amenity a family could possibly want and need. We particularly loved having the wireless internet. We would recommend this beach house to anyone." - Sarah, Brantford, Ontario, 05/04/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We relaxed and enjoyed the peaceful sounds of the tide. My nephew was married that weekend and it was wonderful to have a place for our whole family to be together! In fact, the last nephew is getting married and we hope to stay again! Wonderful place. Thanks y'all." - Marsha Van Ham, Norcross, GA, 03/28/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wow! we just returned from 2 weeks at your beach house with our family. We LOVED everything about it except leaving. Your attention to detail made us feel special from the time we walked in to when we left. We will be back." - John and Nancy, Minnesota, 03/17/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a lovely beach wedding at the house on April 29th. As soon as we saw it we knew it was perfect! The house is beautiful and the beach was the perfect backdrop. Waking up every morning to the sound of waves was so relaxing. Sunsets were a daily special event. The Steele's were very friendly and helpful. They even had a special gift basket for us. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend it to all my friends!" - Marina and David, Orlando, Fl, 07/08/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have vacationed at Kathleen and Phils beachhouse for the past two winters and have found it very private, relaxing and very nice inside and out. We hope to return again at some time and fine the Steele's very nice people and will do there best to accommodate you in any way" - Pat Kelley, Oakville, Ontario, 05/31/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We just returned home from our stay at the Steele's vacation home and we had one of the best vacations we've ever had! The home is beautiful and was perfect for my husband and I and our teenage daughters and a couple of their friends. The beach is absolutely gorgeous and we spent alot of time just relaxing and watching the ocean and the beautiful sunsets. Everything in the house seems new. The beds were very comfortable and all of the amenities were first class. The Steele's were so thoughtful to provide fresh flowers, and a gift basket with useful items inside. We had a small malfunction with the A/C during our stay, and I called Mrs. Steele. She had a repairman out to the property within two hours. She is extremely pleasant to deal with. We found great restaurants in the area, also! I would rent this house again at the first opportunity!" - The Bethea Family, Jacksonville, FL, 03/23/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"HOME AWAY FROM HOME! This home is beautiful inside and out. We are a family of 8 and it fit our needs perfectly. It is very private and we loved the convenience of being right on the beach! We all had plenty of room to spread out and do our own things. The teens loved having the internet acess, we enjoyed spreading out and doing our puzzles on the dining table and watching movies on the big screen TV. The owners went above and beyond to make things comfortable and convenient for our stay. They provide many upgrades and extras that you don't expect to find in rental properties. It's nice to find owners that treat their guests like family that's come for a visit! We highly recommend this vacation home and hope to stay again soon!" - THE ODONNELL FAMILY, CENTERBURG OHIO/USA, 10/05/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


Become a fan on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2013, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter