Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Michigan Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#3084

Vacation Rental Photos
Photo 2Photo 3
Photo 4Photo 5
Photo 6Photo 7
Photo 8Photo 9

LUXURIOUS Lake Michigan Waterfront Private Home


USA/Michigan/Manistee Vacation Rental


4 bedroom, 4.5 bath vacation home sleeps 12 (1 King, 3 Queens, 1 Twin, 3 pullouts)


Comments From Guests of EagleShores

"Our stay at Eagle Shores was absolutely perfect. The house was ideal for our needs and wonderfully equipped with everything we could have asked for. During our stay we had sunshine, rain, wind, snow..and we loved it all. We played on the beach every day, traveled to all the wonderful towns we love in the area, visited the local fruit markets..but mostly we just spent quality time together in a beautiful, well loved home ..with a view that was nothing short of spectacular. Your home provided a much needed respite for us and we are so thankful to have discovered it. Thank you for your hospitality and for sharing your beautiful home with us." - Julia Sams, 11/09/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The house is even better than it looks in the pictures! There was plenty of room for 10 of us. The beach is beautiful and the sunsets are amazing! I would highly recommend this house." - Deb, East Lansing, MI, 07/21/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We rented this property for our family of 10 for memorial day weekend. Everyone loved this place! The house is in a fantastic location and the beach is literally steps away. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will plan on being back here as soon as we can." - Harry Thakkar, Hoffman Estates, IL, 06/06/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We rented this house and the apartment below over Christmas with our family. It was perfect for us, and more than large enough to be comfortable in winter. The house is gorgeous and the location is even better. The view of the lake provided constant entertainment —including bald eagles and deer." - Nick , St. Louis, MO, 12/28/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We are a group of eight ladies that had the most enjoyable girlfriend getaway that we've experienced in our 8 years of getaways. We will definitely return next year - the Fall is such a beautiful time to be "up north". When 8 ladies are happy, you know you have really hit a winner; thanks again, Eileen." - Beth Kiehn, Dowagiac, MI, 10/04/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We could not have asked for a more wonderful place to stay! This wonderfully decorated, clean and spacious house is in the perfect location. The easy access and privacy of the beach was just an added bonus. Our family, and we are many, was able to enjoy each others company in the grand kitchen and then, if you wished, you could escape to your own room to quietly read a book. What a find!" - Kathleen Mazzara, Grosse Pointe, MI, 09/17/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We've rented executive properties in Arizona, Hawaii, Colorado, Wisconsin, Grand Cayman, Antigua, Florida and other Michigan properties. This newly built house exceeded every expectation and the photos on the website certainly do not do it any justice. The proximity to the beach, the amazing views, and the comfortable tastefully appointed interior have put this house to the top of our list. If you are looking for a no-comprimise retreat within driving distance from Chicago, this property is a must. Highly recommended!" - Gary G., Chicago, IL, 08/23/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This beautiful, well-furnished house accommodated our three generations comfortably. Plenty of space for two cooks in the kitchen; meals on the lovely deck or at the big dining table, also great for family games. The site is a lovely combination of trees, ferns, sand, and water. We loved the views and the sunsets." - Ida, Mishawaka, IN, 07/26/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This is a special place--a beautiful house, comfortable, with direct access to a private beach. The swimming in Lake Michigan is superb. Even when you're inside the house, you feel as if you're on the beach. The Lake whispers you to sleep at night. I would love to return soon." - Liz , Mishawaka, Indiana, 07/25/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a lovely place and a great (private) beach. The sunsets are wonderful. Big Al's pizza is great and they deliver." - Dave S, Ann Arbor, MI, 07/14/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What an unbelievable property! It easily accommodated a 9 person golf trip. The beachfront was spectacular and the lake was crystal clear. I do not have enough good words to say about Eileen and this beauty of a home!" - Patrick Forbes, Toronto, Ontario, 07/07/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I was looking for a long weekend getaway for my family and I. Everything I found was too expensive and not big enough, until I found this place. We had 2 other couples and 3 small children and we all had an awesome time! Everything was fabulous and Eileen was so nice and easy to get a hold of if I had any questions. Very awesome and I do hope to go back again!" - Megan , Mason, MI, 10/04/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This place was amazing!! We have rented 4 years in a row from Eileen, she is wonderful. Awesome beach, huge, gorgeous house, everything you could want! We WILL be back next year!!" - Christine, Clawson, MI, 09/09/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Even though I saw pictures I still said "WOW!" when I walked through the door. It was everything I imagined it would be. The kitchen, great room, master bedroom, and deck were outstanding. The wireless access was great to have with all the other amenities. The owners had excellent communication during the reservation process. They always responded in a timely manner, and provided excellent information to make the check in process simple. We are definitely going back for another weekend. I can't remember the last time I was so relaxed. This home gets 5 stars. It's worth every penny regardless if the weather decides to cooperate...or not!" - Beth C., South Bend, IN, 05/24/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Although the weather was cold, windy and rainy, we greatly enjoyed our stay. This newly constructed home is beautifully appointed, cozy and comfortable with a fantastic view and private access to Lake Michigan." - Anonymous, Deputy, IN, 10/20/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What an excellent place! Great location, right on the beach. Unreal sunsets, close to nice restaurants, state parks, the dunes, nature trails. A beautiful new home, great fireplace, comfortable master bdrm suite. Even has Wifi. Everything in the house was clean, comfortable, labeled and easy to use. We will definetely recommend this house to our friends and hope to visit again soon! Thanks, Steve & Lisa, IL." - Anonymous, 10/07/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Eagles Shores was by far the best beach house I've ever rented. I highly recommend anyone wanting to get away to consider this place. 5 stars from me." - Deb Trombly, Fenton, Michigan, 07/23/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2019, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter