Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Florida > Central-Disney Area Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#547

Vacation Rental Photos
30'x14' He...Palm Greet...
Floral Gre...Living Roo...
Living Roo...Kitchen
Master Bed...Kitchen
Pool View ...New This Y...
Den/5th Be...Dining
Master Bed...

Disney's Tropical Themed Home ~ 10 Minutes to Disney World


USA/Florida/Central-Disney Area/Clermont Vacation Rental


5 bedroom, 3 bath vacation home sleeps 12 (3 Queens, 1 Full, 3 Twins, Crib)


Comments From Guests of Disneytropicalvacationhome

"This is our second stay in one of Lara's homes. To say we were pleased would be an understatement! Since our visit 2 years ago, everything was updated! We were pleasantly surprised with the new Disney decorations and larger beds! Every amenity imaginable is available. We didn't need for anything but food!!!!!! :). Having a washer and dryer available was an added bonus. Lara is the most organized and helpful person I have ever worked with. Everything you read on the we site is spot on...no surprises (unless positive)!!!!! No matter what you need/want to know, she has the answer!!!! Extremely helpful!!!! We will stay again...FOR SURE!" - Amy, Jackson, MI, 04/05/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This is our 3rd trip staying in one of Lara & family's house. As always everything ran smooth. The house is super comfortable with lots of room. We used the pool every night and the kids had a blast. Everything that is posted is acurate or better. Do not hesitate to stay in either house. We are already planning our next trip and will be renting one or both of Lara's homes, because that is what they are HOMES. Thanks again Vicky" - Vicky, Ca., 01/22/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I can't say enough positive things about our stay at Tropical Kingdom home for 9 days, arriving July 4 to July 13. From the very beginning Lara answered each response from me either it being a email or phone very quickly with every answer to every question. Her web site was very helpful with most of my questions too! The pictures are up to date so what we saw was what we got. We were vacationing with my daughter, son in law and 2 grand kids ages 5 and 9. The very first thing they did after discovering their rooms was play dress-up with all the Disney themed costumes that were there. It was so nice to have the home amenities too. A very nice selection of DVD's and games for the gameboy station too besides game board games for all ages. Having their own pool was AWESOME according to the grand kids. Being able to cook some of our own meals was such a money saver too! WalMart and Publix are virtually around the corner to shop at and was a nice added bonus. We literally could be at Disney within 10 to 15 minutes depending on traffic. Anything we could have wanted to use was there, stroller, wagons, coolers, crib, rollaway bed, etc was provided. Lots of pool towels were also provided, more than we could even use. One of the biggest features for me was the washer and dryer. Nothing like going back home with CLEAN clothes. Any questions I had while there were answered very quickly too. When my husband and I return with our other daughter, son in law and the other 2 grand kids we will be back in touch with Lara and hope to try the Magic Kingdom home. You won't be disappointed when you book with Lara and use her homes. And I must say the very best part was all the money we saved using Lara, which I naturally used buying lots of extra souvenirs, mani and pedis for daughter, grand daughter and myself and bringing extra cash back home. Now how many times can you say those words after a 9 day vacation? Shirley Shaw" - Shirley Shaw, McKinney, TX, 07/19/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you for a wonderful family vacation. Your house was amazing and perfect for our family. We can't wait to book again for our next vacation." - Aubree, North Adams, 06/30/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Absolutely amazing! We had the best time at your house Lara, Thank you soo much. It was soo much larger then the pictures imply which was a wonderful supply. It was just like being at home with everything you could need. We had 11 people 7 adults and 4 children and there was plenty of space to spread out. We are already talking about doing it again! Maybe spending less time at the parks and more time relaxing at the house by the pool. The kids had as much fun in the pool as the did the parks! Thanks again!" - Kimberley, Red Hook, NY, 04/29/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time, it was a great place to come back to after a full day at the parks!!" - Sandy Siatta, Calumet City, IL, 01/09/12(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This house was geat for our family!!! I would rate it A+++++++ Lots of room and great extras to make your stay comfortable. My granddaughter is already ready to move in to stay forever. thanks Lara for your assistance.... Beth from texas" - beth , navasota,texas, 07/21/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time at the Magic Kingdom home. It was just that, a home away from home. Lara also gave us great tips for Disney! A beautiful home with lots of space!! Just great! Thanks!!" - Kara , Flat Rock,Al, 06/14/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a fantastic 2 weeks (9th-23rd April 2011) in Lara's house. The kids had a great time with the pool and all the toys. The house had everything you could possibly need for a great time - thanks Lara - planning next year already - the Mc Loughlin family" - John Mc Mc Loughlin, Waterford, Ireland, 04/26/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our 9 days spent in the Tropical Kingdom House Mar 22-31, 2011 was great. It was our first family trip to Florida and we had a wonderful time. Our 2 teenagers loved each having their own room with a TV and the heated backyard pool. A great way to relax after a long day at the parks. It was very convenient to getting to the Theme parks and enjoyed many other activities such as Gatorland, Kennedy Space Center,beaches etc. Thanks Lara for all your help with tickets and suggestions. Your vacation Home was the way to go. Thanks so much for helping to make our Florida vacation so memorable." - Rob&Kathryn Klassen, Coquitlam,BC Canada, 04/25/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This house was wonderful and very close to everything in Orlando. We stayed for a week in Dec. 2010 and had an amazing time. This house has everything you could ask for, and the pictures are up- to-date. We would definitely stay again. Thank you to Lara and her family for allowing us to stay in their home. I give this home 2 thumbs up" - Terri Lauer, Waupaca, WI, 12/13/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The Magic Kingdom house is everything it is advertised to be and more. Our family of 7 had the most perfect time in this home. From the oldest to the youngest everyone was so happy and loved everything about the home. The pool is great the decor is wonderful. All of us enjoyed the home and hated to leave it. Just so you know the pictures don't lie the house is just as it is shown and more. Thank you Lara you made our family visit perfect. You deliver the perfect family vacation home. " - Maggie Beda, Thunder Bay Ontario, 02/13/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family stayed in the house for the week of Christmas 2009. There were ten of us combined, and it was by far, the best Christmas any of us have ever had!! I definitely reccommend staying Christmas week. We all plan on staying in Lara's house again. Many of my friends, after seeing our vacation photos, have asked for the house information and plan on making reservations themselves. Enjoy the house. Wake up in the morning and jump in the heated pool. How many people get to go swimming outside Christmas morning?! :) Relax in the living room and have a family movie night. We had a BIG family breakfast each morning before leaving for the parks, and always kept the refrigerator stocked with snacks and drinks. Thanks a million Lara and family for letting us stay in your house! Our family had the time of our lives! We didn't have to remember all of the "little extras", your house had everything. We made the most of each day we had down there. The days we didn't go to a park, we enjoyed relaxing by the pool. Thanks Again The Montagano/ Henry Family" - Montagano/ Henry Family, 01/07/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Lara, thanks so much for everything. We were there the first week of May and it was great. We loved the pool and the closeness of everything we needed. Thanks for being there for my many phone calls too." - April Osborne, Cedar Bluff, VA, 07/17/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Tropical Kingdom! It was wonderful to not fight the hotel crowds after being at the parks all day. Relaxing in the pool after the hot days at the parks was wonderful too! Lara was wonderful to deal with, and we will definitely pick this place for our next visit!" - Brian, Kingsland, GA, 06/22/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks Lara another great year at your Tropical home as always nice and clean and like are second home this was are third year and we will be back next year." - Darrell Allan, Oshawa ON, 04/03/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks Lara for a great place to stay and all the advice. There were six of us and there was plenty of room for separation after a long day at the Parks. I used the room to escape the grandkids who were energy vampires. The house was well decorated, clean and came with a heated pool which was used quite a bit. It's an easy drive from the house to the parks which would make it easy to come back to take a break. Thanks again." - John, Collinsville, OK, 03/24/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Lara! Thank you so very much for the use of your lovely home! There were ten of us, and we weren't the least bit crowded. The kids' room was wonderful! The little ones would just disappear in there and play with the toys quietly while we relaxed in the living room - something that couldn't possibly happen in a hotel room! I don't think we'll ever go with a hotel again. And it's so much more economical than trying to put ten people up in different hotel rooms! Not to mention, having the kitchen to prepare meals was another huge money saver. We just went down to the Super Walmart and stocked up. Thank you again for EVERYTHING - we'll definitely be calling you again when we come back to Florida!" - Amy Hensley, Kremmling, Colorado, 02/01/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"WOW!!! I WILL NEVER STAY IN A HOTEL/MOTEL AGAIN WHEN TRAVELING WITH MY KIDS!!!!!! We were at this great property from 11/22-11/29/08 and LOVED every minute of it. There were 6 people (3 Adults, 1 teen, 1 preteen, and 1 toddler) in our party and we had more than enough room to spread out without being on top of each other. Two master suites with bath meant my husband and I AND Grandma had their own space and privacy!!! The older kids claimed the study with the video games as soon as they walked in the door!!! My toddler LOVED the great selection of toys and movies, and we didn't have to be quite when he took his nap! The pool was wonderful, and with the alarms on the doors and windows, I had no worries about where my toddler was when he was quietly playing. (pool heat worth it- was only 68 the week were there) The house rental included an Umbrella stroller, wagon, highchair, booster seat, cool plastic plates, bowls, cups and silverwear!!! WalMart and WinDixie supermarket, right down the street, multiple takeout/deliveries for chineses, pizza, etc..... We even took advantage of the crock pot and made a roast one day while we were at the parks! More than enough bath and pool towels to go around..... extra sheets & blankets in the closets, a HUGE washer and dryer. I can't say enough about this property and the WONDERFUL owners. Lara did everything possible to help me plan my vacation and make it my families best ever!!!! Got questions..... I'll be glad to rave to you about this house!" - Sandra Davis, Liberty, NY, 12/02/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"very pleased with the house, feels like home, now my 3 year old son saying it is our house in FLORIDA. highly recommend to everybody" - darwin l., chesapeake va, 07/21/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"As part of an 8 day trip to Florida we stayed at this house for three days in June, we missed the house as soon as we got to our next hotel.The neighborhood is very quiet.We had two couples, two kids, and mother-in-law and we all had plenty of room 5beds- 3baths,the place was awesome. Lara was great to work with,fast responces to our questions,ect.I would highly recomend this house for anyone going to disney\orlando." - craig frantz, toledo ohio, 07/09/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Well I just wanted to say that we enjoyed your home very much. We were there for eight nights with 7 people. Plenty of room for all. Having that much room was great when someone needed to sleep with out all of the noise. We will be using your home again in the future. Thanks again for making it possible to relaxe while on vacation." - Thomas Murray, Jefferson Ciy , TN, 04/03/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We loved our stay at the house it was so clean,organized and had everything we needed and more. I wished our stay was later. Lots of room for everyone We where there with my family of 5 and two of my friends and their Family a total of 11 people and we never felt crowded once. We all plan to come back in the near future. The owners and staff were so friendly!" - Tabetha Stephens, Nova Scotia, Canada, 03/27/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a fantastic stay at the Chartier home!! There was plenty of room (as described) to spread out. We kept saying how nice it was to not be cramped in a small hotel room. The grocery store is literally right up the road which was great especially having 2 little ones. The pool was AWESOME. I suggest getting pool heat if you are there during the cooler months. The water was warmer than the air. My 2 boys never wanted to get out! I also loved the fact that the doors were alarmed going out to the pool area. We now hope to visit the Chartier home yearly!!! " - Sue, Merrimack, NH, 02/09/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed in the house last summer and had one of the best vacations ever. The location was awesome for Disney World. 10 - 15 minutes away depending on traffic. There was also a Wal-Mart close if you wanted to get groceries or anything that you forgot to bring. The house was in great shape,and had lots of amenities. The pool was great. We spent lots of time in it every single day for 2 weeks. The neighborhood was also good for morning runs. It was nice and quiet. I highly recommend these owners. They were very accommodating. Laura even gave me her home number so we could ask questions if we had them. If you are not sure that you are getting what you pay for, don't worry. This house is the real deal. Enjoy your vacation! " - Kevin Bristol, Jackson, MI, 02/04/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hello Everyone, I just wanted to let everyone know that we just returned from the Orlando once again. Which means, we've improved things again. We've added a new daybed w/trundle (aka 2 twins) and themed the 5th bedroom in a Mickey Tiki Theme (Hawaiian style) theme, new queen mattress in the master bedroom, new full mattress in the third bedroom, new furniture and bedding in the 2nd master, more toys, more games, more dvds, etc... Plus we added a iPOD docking station/speaker set too. I know you will truly enjoy your stay. Read the many comments from previous guests. I know you will have a fabulous time. If new photos aren't already up, they will be shortly. Enjoy!" - Lara & Sean (Owners), , 10/14/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We recently vacationed in FL and rented this Beautiful home. This was the first time we had done a vacation home instead of a hotel room. It was our family of 5 along with my parents. We were AMAZED on how smooth check in went, loved how clean and organized the home was and appreciated all the extras Lara took the time to add for our convenience. The private/screened in pool was so nice at the end of the day for our children while we were able to relax and not have to fight with other families for good pool viewing seats. My toddler was able to go to bed early without the rest of the family tiptoeing around a small hotel room. It took us about 15 minutes to get to/from Disney and the Walmart up the road was convenient as we stopped in everyday for something new. The final thing I was MORE than satisfied with was the owner, LARA. If there was ever a question I had during the planning period, she was so kind and quick to answer any and all of my questions. Thanks Lara! This was our best trip yet!!" - Lori Johnson, Minneapolis, MN, 09/19/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We could not have been more pleased with this home. The price made it possible for our family of four to have it all to ourselves. We hope to schedule another vacation here and now know that there is plenty of room to bring some family and friends with us." - Jan, Monroe, GA, 07/16/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great house with all the comforts of home.My family and I really enjoyed our stay.I highly reccommend the property and Lara was truly a pleasure to deal with." - Mike Y., Starkville,Ms., 04/26/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The area is great. House was clean and had all the right things, (TVs,Games,toys and a nice pool). The free pool heat is a good bargain compared to $40 a day. Only thing is some of the matresses could use upgrading, especially the pull out sofa. But the house was great and will look to rent this one again." - Marie LaBroad, Pineville, LA, 04/22/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"GREAT SPOT.WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!!OUR KIDS AND MY PARENTS ENJOYED THE POOL.VERY CLEAN.WHEN YOU GET BACK AFTER 14 HOURS OF MICKEY MOUSE AND JUMP IN THE HEATED POOL ....YOU ARE ON VACATION .WE WILL BE SURE TO STAY THERE AGAIN.CLEAN++++++.GREAT SET UP .GREAT PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH .A+++++.PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CALL ME FOR A REFERENCE 506-849-9770 CANADA" - TROY, NEW BRUNSWICK CANADA, 04/08/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This house was great!! We stayed here with our 5 children (ages 8 and almost 5 year old quadruplets) and my mom and dad. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the toys that were there and we enjoyed having a place to relax after a long day at Disney! Check in and check our were convenient. The house was clean and nicely decorated, and very comfortable. We would definately stay here again!!" - Becky, 03/06/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This house was a fabulous rental and had it all. There were toys, video games, movies, baby gear, the pool, a well-stocked kitchen, etc. I could go on and on. We stayed with another family (a total of 9 people) and had plenty of room. Never once did we feel squished. It was very clean and well-kept. We would DEFINITELY stay at this place again!" - Anonymous, Zeeland, MI, 02/14/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a wonderful stay we had at the Disney Tropical Vacation Home September, 2006! 5 bedrooms for 3 families and 1 teenager was perfect. It was so clean and everything worked great. We used the Mickey Mouse waffle maker. That was very special. Thanks, Lara. If you are going to Orlando, you will love this home and pool." - Anonymous, 09/18/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"AN ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL AND WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY. WE LOOK FORWARD TO GOING BACK SOMETIME IN THE FUTURE. MAKE SURE YOU STAY HERE FOR YOUR VACATION, BELIEVE ME, IT'S WORTH ALOT MORE THAN WHAT THE RENTAL PRICE IS. I CAN'T SAY ENOUGHT POSITIVE THINGS ABOUT IT!" - DEBRA YOUNG, BLAIRSVILLE, GA., 06/05/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The house was great. We had a wonderful time. There was a game system for the kids and it was close to the parks. I will definitely stay with Lara again. Leanne" - Leanne, New Jersey, 04/18/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our vacation went so smoothly thanks to staying in such a kid (and adult) friendly house! I also found Lara's tips and recommended web sites really useful, I saved lots of money (which is always a plus)! Renting from someone that was so friendly and helpful gave me less to worry about as I spent hours planning every detail of our trip. I am really looking forward to our next trip to Florida and now I won't have to waste time searching for the PERFECT place to stay!" - Aja, Glassboro, NJ, 01/23/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi, we are the owners of the home and just wanted to give everyone an update of 2005. We had a great time in December and really appreicate how everyone took care of our home this past year. This year, we added all new Bed Linens, Towels, Area Rugs, Living Room Furniture, more DVDs and Game Cube Games, new entertainment cabinets in the den, additional toys and we tiled all the bathrooms. We look forward to sharing the home with all future, returning and referal guests! Happy 2006." - Lara & Sean, , 01/13/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family stayed at the wonderfully decorated home of Lara and her family. We felt right at home. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It was a home away from home.VERY CLEAN WITH ALL OF THE AMENITIES ONE WOULD WANT. Every day the kids enjoyed the pool. We did not leave the home except to acquire more groceries and do light shopping. We were really on vacation just lounging around. THANKS A MILLION. WE WILL CERTAINLY RECOMMEND OUR EXPERIENCE TO OTHERS." - Gina Major, Nassau, Bahamas, 01/03/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The home is clean and beautiful! Perfect home away from home! Couldn't ask for more! Perfect for the whole family from babies all the way to great grandparents. Lots of comforts! Handicap accessible. Great Hosts! Nice area and neighborhood. Felt safe. If we are in the Disney area again, we will definitely be returning there! We loved it! Lara is so sweet and helpful! Wonderful experience all way around! " - Sherry Moriarty, Blairsville, Ga., 12/26/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Everything was great and we enjoyed our vacation. Lara is a wonderful person, very helpful. It was my pleasure to do business and I hope I can do it again." - Greg, Chicago, 08/28/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great value and super place. Had too many family in town at one time. They loved the home." - Stephen Smith, orlando, FL, 06/05/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks to the Chartier vacation home our vacation was a success. The home was clean and spacious, located in a decent neighborhood. The kids loved to be in the pool while the adults either cooked or were relaxing in front of the huge tv. Many thanks to Sandy and Kevin for being so helpful and accomodating and thank you Lara and Sean for sharing your beautiful home." - Lynn Crisafulli, Bayville, NJ, 06/03/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This was my favorite vacation.From my mother age 77 to my grandson of 8 months we lacked nothing for a most comfortable and enjoyable stay. My husband and I like to cook and the kitchen had everything we needed, while the kids swam in the pool both morning and night. The house is beautifully decorated and very well maintained by Kevin and his wife, providing a really pleasant haven for us after a day at the parks. We would love to do this again next year. " - Toni Sleep, St, Joseph, Mi., 05/16/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The best valued accomidations around! The best part of this home is that it's "family friendly". Our last three vacations we spent cramped in a little hotel room. This was great - while the big kids played in the pool, the baby had toys to play with (that we din't have to pack), and my husband got to take a nap in front of the big screen TV. THANKS AGAIN!" - Maria DeRosa, Port Jefferson Station, NY, 04/26/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed for a week at the Chartiers vacation house. It was spacious, clean and lovely. The heated pool was a treat for us and the kids after long days at the parks. The wide screen TV and Thomas the Tank set entertained the little ones in the morning while we got ready to go out for the day.The house is convenient to all of the parks, and a shopping center is about 1 mile away for groceries etc. The managers of the property, Sandy and Kevin were very helpful as well for any needs that arose. What a bargain for the price of one hotel room! Cliff and Joy Williams" - Cliff Williams, Virginia, 01/16/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"House was great, had everything I needed and more. The big t.v., the abilty to cook your own meals and the fact of being able to get high speed wireless internet access was phenominal. Place was very clean and could easily accomodate two families of four. Transaction was smooth and the communications with owner surpassed my expectations. I have been to Orlando 6 times and this is the biggest bang for the buck I have ever gotten. No need to pay up to $150/night for a cramped hotel room with one bath and a little t.v. This house is as stated, clean and very comfortable." - Daniel Boismier, Grand Blanc, Michigan, 12/22/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"House was great, had everything I needed and more. The big t.v., the abilty to cook your own meals and the fact of being able to get high speed wireless internet access was phenominal. Place was very clean and could easily accomodate two families of four. Transaction was smooth and the communications with owner surpassed my expectations. I have been to Orlando 6 times and this is the biggest bang for the buck I have ever gotten. No need to pay up to $150/night for a cramped hotel room with one bath and a little t.v. This house is as stated, clean and very comfortable." - Daniel Boismier, Grand Blanc, Michigan, 12/22/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hello Everyone, We are the owners of this property and would like to share some of the upgrades that happened in 2004. New flooring in the entry and Kitchen, new small appliances in the kitchen, a 56" large screen t.v., new ceiling fans with lights and a Thomas Train set in the kids room. I am sure you will enjoy your stay." - Lara & Sean Chartier, California, 12/21/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2021, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter