Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > California > Palm Springs Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#2252

Vacation Rental Photos
Photo 2Photo 3
Photo 4Photo 5
Photo 6Photo 7
Photo 8Photo 9
Photo 10Photo 11
Photo 12

California Castle, The Best Place For Large Groups!


USA/California/Palm Springs/Yucca Valley Vacation Rental


10 bedroom, 11 bath vacation home sleeps 35


Comments From Guests of CaliforniaCastle

"It was my brother's 28th birthday and we couldn't have been luckier to get to celebrate it at the California Castle. From bbq'ing by the beautiful pool, to playing dodgeball on the basketball court, and eating cake at the round table we have a wonderful time. We will definitely be coming back!" - Kelly, Manhattan Beach, CA, 05/05/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a big group - 16 people - stay for a long weekend and it was absolutely AMAZING. This castle is everything it claims to be and more. The grounds were great, Victor was terrific, the beds were really really comfortable, and the price was just right. We would definitely consider returning to the California Castle in the future." - Kevin, San Diego, CA, 03/19/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a phenomenal experience! We felt like we had stepped back to the time of King Arthur and his round table. My family and I dressed up with the choice of many costumes and celebrated our daughter's birthday in true medieval fashion. Music was streaming in every room with muted lighting and a rip roaring fire which really set the stage. The decor was unbelievable. We had every comfort including a steam room, weight room, pool room, spa, pool, two kitchens to choose from, and a personal theater room. Truly elegant and yet homey all at the same time. The experience was worth every penny and was a birthday our daughter will never forget. We took tons of photos with so many wonderful backgrounds to choose from. We definitely want to go back and this time maybe for a family reunion and highly reccomend the castle foe anyone looking for a unique and awesome setting for a vacation or special event. Thank you Curtis for making our stay so pleasurable in every way." - Elyse Giles, Apple Valley, CA, 03/10/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My best friend and I had our joint 40th birthday party here and it was epic. The castle room has to be seen to be believed. Curtis was very friendly and helpful and his staff was a great help during our stay. The place is very clean and well kept. I highly recommend it." - Brad, culver city, ca, 03/10/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Another fun weekend at the Castle! Thanks for making it so easy to bring a large kosher group to such a beautiful location. The girls had a great time and can't wait to come back next year! -Shira Hershoff, YULA Girls High School" - Shira Hershoff, Los Angeles, CA, 03/08/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Curtis, Thank you for such a great time. My husbands 40th turned out better than we could ever imagine. This momory will stay with us a lifetime!" - Karen Brar, Fresn, CA, 03/08/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have been to the castle three times and we love it! It's a great getaway and the accommodations are beautiful. We really enjoy it and would recommend it to everyone!" - Barbara Yamamoto, Torrance, CA, 03/07/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I went to the castle with 10 of my girlfriends a few summers ago! It was the best vacation I have ever been on! The atmosphere was so relaxing and the castle is just beautiful. We all snuggled up in the room with the bunk beds, and layed by the pool soaking up the sun. Movie Nights,a few games of pool, amazing dinners and the funnest pool party ever! I highly recommend staying at the castle for an experience of a lifetime! It is wonderful for adults, children and senior citizens! I will defiantly be back to visit!" - Heather, Hollywood, Ca, 03/05/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We really had a great time! Dressing up and eating at the round table, truly made us feel like royalty. The kids can't wait to go back!" - Charles Bonilla, North Pomona, CA, 03/04/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time! The house was beautiful and set up in such a way that no matter what, you would have a good time. The costumes were hilarious and there was enough space to fit a whole sorority in there for a sleepover! Overall the place was perfect, we are all hoping to be able to go back next year." - Alpha Phi, Long Beach, CA, 03/04/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This Place Rocks !! High Voltage" - Kat Von D, Unknown, 04/18/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"A big smile." - Bai Ling, LA, Ca., 04/18/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I am so happy we got to spend my nieces 1st Birthday at the Castle. It was a wonderful weekend I will never forget! Thank you so much Curtis and Victor for everything! And hope to have a tennis re-match soon!! Thanks again!" - Patty, Illinois, 11/09/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our wedding day! This was a great place for such an amazing day! Thank you for helping us make our wedding day special!" - Donnie & Shannon Fuller, Unknown, 10/20/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Your place is just what i been looking for" - Henry Robinson, Los Angeles, Ca., 09/30/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks so much for everything! The castle was absolutely gorgeous & perfect for our family vacation. The rooms are perfect and well...everything was perfect. Victor...was super sweet, Thanks for everything. We will be back soon...promise" - De Su Family, unknown, 08/24/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Today a beautiful bride and handsome groom stood in front of their friends and family and made their vow to live happily ever after. With this beautiful backdrop, the perfect addition to the storybook romance of Travis and April. We came, we laughed, we DRANK and we looked damn good doing it. The memories made in the castle over the last 24 hrs are etched permanently in our minds ( well except for mike.) Thank you to that made us believe in happily ever after again." - Taiyn Mooney, unknown, 08/18/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"On this day we said our vows and I'm happy and very thankful for having such a special day take place at this Beautiful Castle. We would like to thank everyone involved and give special thanks to, Curtis & Victor for making it happen! You guys did a wonderful job and we'll remember it for ever." - Travis & April fowler, Yucca Valley, Ca, 08/18/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I WAS KING FOR A DAY!! WITH MY PRINCESS BY MY SIDE! We'll be back" - Crash, unknown, 08/05/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Best...weekend EVER. This place is crazy. Never thought i'd love being a wench so much :)" - unknown, unknown, 08/03/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a Cool and perfect place! Thanks for the amazin time you made for us!" - Ron Cazzato, Germany, 04/27/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hey Curtis & Victor, Thanks for your patience and accomadating attitude. You guys made it real easy to get the job we needed to do, done. Thanks for everything. I must this place is awesome and All our winners had a blast. We will be back. Cornerstone Events." - Martin Chiarot, Canada, 04/25/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"PERFECT PLACE, GREAT TIME GREAT FUN. What more can you ask for?" - B Clark, Vancouver, Canada, 04/22/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wow, I feel like a king here. Coming from Germany, your so surprised to find such a place." - Markus Bidbel, Frankfut, Germany, 04/14/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I feel like a princess in your castle. As a little girl I always wanted to be swept away to a far away land where I happened upon a castle and lived happily ever after. Thank-You" - Princess Vanessa, unknown, 04/02/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"It was the best of times. It was the best of times. Frankly, it was the time of my life. "chef cookie"" - un-readable, unknown, 04/02/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"WOW!" - Mark O'neill, Dublin, Ireland, 03/18/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had an A-M-A-Z-I-N-G time!" - Torah High School, San Diego, Ca, 02/18/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The best house in the world!" - Cassidy, Ashland, Or, 02/18/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time here!! Really fun to swim, enjoy the view and the big table in the dining room. The costumes were a big hit too! Thanks!!" - Cycling team for the Tour de P.S., Unknown, 02/01/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had an amazing weekend! It was all you promised and more! Thank you for being so accommodating to our large group. We can't wait to come back next year! Shira Hershoff" - Yula High School, Los Angeles, Ca., 01/07/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have been here for 6 wonderful days. Now we are banished from your kingdom. Time for us to go back to Portland, Or. But, dear Castle, you will be in our memories forever." - Jackie & Cliff Crabb, Portland, Or., 01/02/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks for the fabulous time here at the Castle! This will always be a truly amazing memory in honor my dad's "75" Birthday. We hope to get the opportunity to visit in the future." - Patrina Reutgen, Rancho Cucamonga, Ca, 12/26/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"If there was ever a place to relax & have fun, this is the place. So much to do. This castle is beautiful & spacious. Thank you so very much." - Cecil "Dad" Applegate, unknown, 12/21/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family had the most amazing time at the Castle. No one wanted to leave! We cant wait to come back. You have done a great job with this place. Best of luck." - Bryan Weiss, Sherman Oaks, Ca., 12/16/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Your place is amazing!! Our family had an unforgettable weekend which we will long remember. Thank you." - Harold & Barbara Weiss, Rockville, Maryland, 12/16/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What an experience! The perfect place to bring friends & family, for good times. I always wanted to be 'king' & I finally became one. King Max" - King Max, Southern Ca. area, 11/18/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi!!! Thank you so much for letting us stay at this beautiful castle. I had an awesome sweet 16 b-day party much love P.S. I hope you enjoyed your Romanian Dinner!!!" - Naomi Manea, Southern Ca. area, 10/15/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I felt like Henry VIII very royal very rich! It has been awesome. Thanks" - Gary Kinney, Edmonton, Canada, 10/07/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This is the best house for hide-n-seek EVER!" - Taylor Jordan, Lakewood CO, 08/05/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What fun! This was a perfect vacation home! Beautiful grounds & wonderful hosts! Loved the 4-wheeling "mule"-Thanks so much. We'll be back ;)" - Gene & Karen Summers, Littelton Co, 08/05/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This was the best family reunion yet! Thank you for the use of this spectacular house. We had a blast. We'll be back" - Robert Robin Martin, Pomona Ca, 08/05/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Simply amazing, we'll be back" - Eric & Kim Bair and guests, Ramona Ca., 07/04/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great place-we had a wonderful time. Thanks." - Scott & Wendy Savage, Lake Havasu City, Az, 07/01/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Best Birthday Ever!" - funaki/ige, San Francisco Ca/, 07/01/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Unbelievable blessing!Thanks for making out stay so memorable and enjoyable!" - Invisible children org, San Diego-Ca, 06/17/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2020, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter