Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Florida > Central-Disney Area Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#647

Vacation Rental Photos
Photo 2Photo 3
Photo 4

BLUE HORIZON Luxury Lakeside 5Bd/5Bth, 30'Pool/SPa, Wireless Internet, Games Rm


USA/Florida/Central-Disney Area/Kissimmee Vacation Rental


5 bedroom, 5 bath vacation villa sleeps 12


Comments From Guests of BlueHorizon

"We had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful home for a week to celebrate 50th anniversaries with 4 couples. The home is spacious, beautifully decorated and has all the amenities you could want for a carefree vacation. The pool and jacuzzi were fantastic and the kitchen had everything you could want, right down to the cork screw for the wine. Everyone had their own private room with their own private bath. Could not have asked for a better location on a dead end street with a beautiful lake in the back and so close to all the major attractions and stores. David and Susan put a lot of thought into this home for the comforts for anyone that might stay there, including the game room and bikes and fishing poles and even pool toys. I would recommend this home to anyone and I would stay there again in a heart beat. Thank you David and Susan, we ALL loved our stay in your wonderful home." - Judy, Elgin, IL, 05/17/13(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great week at this Villa. Everything was as listed in the description and the house was clean, spacious, and well-maintained with lots of extra towels and linens. Every bedroom has its own convenient bathroom. The house is located at the end of a cul-de-sac in a gated community for quiet privacy and all the essentials (eg: Target, Publix, Walgreens, Starbucks) are a few minutes away on the main highway. The Villa is also nearby an alternate entrance to Disney that made our trip to the park a breeze with almost no traffic. David & Susan are great, responsive, and easy to work with. Our full security deposit was returned within days after the end of our trip. We give Blue Horizon our highest recommendation. We would definitely return next time we are in the Orlando area." - Justin & Masako, Chicago, IL, 09/30/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"David & Susan, We wanted to write and tell you how much we enjoyed our 2nd stay at Blue Horizon Villa in April 2011. We tried Emerald Isle last time, (only because there was no availability for our dates at Blue Horizon), and it made us realise what a special location Sunset Lakes is, and what a wonderful position your villa is within it; beautiful views of the lake but not overlooked and set in a peaceful, quiet cul-de-sac. Each of the bedrooms are lovely; well furnished with tv’s should you have time to watch them! Loads of supplies such as towels, rainmacs and pool toys and a wonderful pool with what is for us the icing on the cake; a fabulous spa! (Although the barbecue and outside drinks fridge were used extensively during our stay!) We will definitely be booking again – just need to save up a bit first L, but thanks for everything, we had a truly memorable holiday. With very best wishes, Amanda " - Amanda, Merseyside, England, 04/20/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wonderfull place to stay. The home was exactly as discribed. Everything you needed was there. The owners were really easy to deal with and very informative. 5 STARS accomodation, we will return to this property again." - Anonymous, Middle West Pubnico N.S. Canada, 04/05/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Excellent villa, quiet location, lovely pool, very close to reasonably priced restaurants, shops and parks. Very reliable owners which is very reassuring when communicating via the internet. Definately be returning" - Sue Martin, Bristol,England, UK, 10/20/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Altogether as advertised, very comfortable, lovely pool not overlooked, everything in the house worked correctly. Nice and close to major parks and shopping but extremely quiet and peaceful. House is in very good condition and well equipped. The owner was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended, we will be back." - GEORGE Donaldson, scotland, 07/16/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had the best ever holiday at Blue Horizon. The villa was very clean tastefully decorated, well equipt fantastic location. The pool was lovely and clean a lovely size. We woke up to hot air balloons floating over the lake. We would say its the best at Sunset Lakes. Thanks D and S" - Faith and Gary, Surrey England, 04/23/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"If you are looking for the perfect plance to stay --The Blue Horizon is the place. Had three couples staying and we had plenty of room....If you want privacy you can also have that with five bedrooms....The pool and hot tub are a plus and well maintained. The location is great...very close to Mickey land.. All your shopping needs are very close by....This is our second time renting the Blue Horizon and will do it again.....Thank you Susan and Dave....." - Reggie St.Peter, Oakland Maine, 04/04/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"5 of us stayed in March 2010.We loved it! Beautifully clean and decorated! The pool/spa were superb, the beds were soooo comfy! Great location, good restaurants. Close to Disney etc. Wish we'd booked for longer-it's a fab house in a great location. Teresa Baines" - Teresa Baines, Stockport Cheshire, 04/03/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My family, my brother and his family and my parents (10 of us altogther) spent an amazing two weeks at the Blue Horizon Villa. We had such a fantastic time that none of us wanted to come home. The villa is fantastic. It is really big and we all absolutely loved Sunset Lakes. It is ideally situated, about 5 mins drive from Formosa Gardens - you have to try the Outback Steakhouse - and all the parks are withiin easy driving distance. All the boys in the family loved the fishing on Sunset Lakes and the wildlife was great (we saw an armadillo and an eagle). We will definitely be returning - hopefully soon. Thank you Dave and Susan for allowing us to rent your lovely holiday home. We had a fantastic holiday." - Nichola Carroll, Kent, UK, 06/16/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My family and I stayed at the Blue Horizon house for a week February 2008. This house is amazing and very elegantly decorated. The owners are very upfront and honest about disclosure and rules. Very reasonable rental price, great value! We will definitely be renting from these owners again. Thank You," - Elena, Kansas City, 03/03/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"7 of us spent 2 fantastic weeks at Blue Horizon in August 2006 on a family holiday. The villa exceed all of our expectations in every respect. The pool and games room were particularly popular with the children. Also the quiet cul-de-sac location was popular with my nephew who bought a new skateboard and was able to play outside safely. We all loved the lakeside location and the boys and the children loved fishing and sucessfully caught a few fish. We have recommended the villa to friends. And will definately visit the villa again in the future. Thanks for making our family holiday so special. Jeff and Karon Riddell" - Jeff & Karon Riddell, Durham, 01/06/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"we stayed in this villa over the October half term break it was wonderful. Great position for the theme parks yet on a quiet estate. We particularly loved the pool and it's private situation overlooking the lake. We would definately recommend this villa!" - steve and bernie dudman, swindon, wiltshire, 01/04/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful week with 10 adult family members in town for a wedding. All enjoyed the home that truly allowed for privacy when desired but great areas to socialize together. Clean, wonderful and well supplied; we would highly recommend this home for your next vacation!" - Bill Dear, Gurley, Alabama, 01/03/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"13th to 29th Dec 06 This is our second visit to Blue Horizon and once again lived up to expectations we will of course be using the villa again and as David and Susan will tell you I always reccommend the villa to friends and family some of which have actually booked. FANTASTIC VILLA MUST BE SEEN YOU WONT WANT TO GO HOME TRUST ME I KNOW." - Mrs. Dawn Bull, Oxfordshire United Kingdom, 01/03/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"april 2006 we have had a fantastic stay at Blue Horizon, you will not find a better villa. very quiet area and less than 10 minute drive to disney parks. TOP CLASS THANKS WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN." - Gary Wakeham, Plymouth, England., 05/14/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Seven of us spent an absolutely fantastic three weeks at Blue Horizon over Christmas 2005. The location of this villa is superb with sweeping views of the lake, not overlooked and with sublime sunsets on most evenings. The villa is situated very near to all of the Disney attractions but still remote enough to allow us to get away from the crowds and recharge around the pool and spa. The on-site villa support is efficient and friendly and I cannot commend Sue and Dave enought for the help and information given to us both during our villa selection and afterwards. This was truly a home away from home and it was extremly difficult having to return to the UK. The villa is excellent value for money and if you're looking for a that holiday of a lifetime base this is the home for you." - Dominic Carrington, Northamptonshire, England, 02/21/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay at your villa. The accommodations were great, wonderful house layout, pool, game room, etc. Plenty of rooms and bathrooms for all 11 of us! Location is excellent - near all the parks, shopping, etc., yet very private and quiet. The beds were excellent - very comfortable - I highly recommend your villa for anyone looking for a great vacation. Sincerely, Marie Jorgensen" - Marie Jorgensen, Brainerd, MN, 12/01/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed in your villa in May this year (2005) and had wonderful time. You are so near to the parks and shops but when at the villa you are in a world of your own. Wonderful time was had by all. Thanks" - Anonymous, Billingham England, 08/14/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had 9 family members staying at Blue Horizon, and everyone had plenty of space. We enjoyed the home thouroughly, and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a larger, high quality home to be home base for your vacation." - bill white, salem nh, 03/15/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We all had such a wonderful stay at your villa and look forward to returning in the future. the villa was beyond our expectations and made the holiday perfect as it was so comfortable and a complete 'home from home'. " - Jason & Marie Heathcote, UK, 01/18/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Excellent location in a quiet area. Close to Disney parks using shorcut off of US 192, as well as shopping and services. Property was nice, clean and appealing. Pool and games room were great, along with the size of the villa. Would stay again, and recommend this villa to others. Enjoyed our time at the Blue Horizon villa." - Alex C, Alberta, Canada, 12/29/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The villa has a great location and the accomodations were fabolous. A very friendly and helpfull local management. we had a great time!" - Geert Schutte, Netherlands, 11/08/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Three weeks in this villa and we did not want to come home - everything about it was fabulous - very spacious and in a great location, close to all attractions but situated in a lovely quiet neighbourhood on a great lake - we will definitely be visiting again!" - Crawford Family, England, 07/25/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The villa has a good location and the accomodations were excellent. We enjoyed the pool\Jacuzzi and the living space." - Kelly Walker, 03/03/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Very nice accomodation with all the amenities of home. Spacious, convenient location, very relaxing atmosphere, quiet and safe neighborhood. I will use it again in a future holiday." - Ralph Arroyo, Santa Ponsa, Mallorca, 01/11/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The house is absolutely gorgeous. Very large and comfortable. The master bathrooms-alone are larger than an average entire hotel room! King beds are very comfortable Everything in the house is top-notch. Must see it to believe it. Incredible value. We had a great time. Glad it was available. Thanks!" - David DiStefano, Washington Twp., NJ, 12/17/03(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have spent a wonderful week in this fantastic villa. Everything met our expectations. Another great advantage is the location. It is only a few miles away from Disney World. Thanks for a great holiday. Manfred" - Manfred, Austria, 10/22/03(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2017, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter