Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > North Carolina Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#384

Vacation Rental Photos
Unspoiled ...Magnificen...
Private HE...Fabulous V...
Magnificen...GOURMET Ki...
Relaxing G...Rec Room w...
Top Floor ...Second Flo...

OCEANFRONT OPULENCE -- 9MBR's, Elevator, Gourmet Kitchen, Fabulous Ocean Views


USA/North Carolina/Corolla Vacation Rental


9 bedroom, 9 bath vacation home sleeps 28


Comments From Guests of AnotherSeaEsta

"We just returned from a beautiful week at Anoher Sea Esta. The weather was gorgeous and the house was perfect for our family and guests." - The Nolan's, Attleboro, MA, 07/31/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Sophia, Our family had a wonderful time at Another SeaEsta OH1. Your home is beautiful and had all the finishing touches and amenities. It exceeded our expectations, and it was a pleasure working with you--we especially appreciated your prompt followup to any questions we had during the planning stages. Jim and Karen Reichardt, Rancho Mirage, CA" - Anonymous, 07/29/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The house was everything as advertised and more. All three levels were wonderful. And the beach, saw whales and dolphins two days in a row. The house made the ride thru the blizzard well worth it. If you are thinking about going, do it!" - Michael Fedish, Lafayette N.J., 01/07/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Sophia & Walter, Thank you so much for allowing my family to use your home for my parents 50th wedding anniversary. A great time was had by all. I think the kitchen was our favorite part of the house. You have absolutely everything you could ever need. The elevator was a plus for my father who has a VERY hard time with stairs. It also was helpful for their aging golden retriever. The view is gorgeous and watching the sun rise each morning was spectacular. We made use of both hot tubs because the weather was a bit on the cooler side. We hope to return again in the future and hope that we may stay in your beautiful home again. Thank you!" - Jennifer Quincy, Centreville, MD, 10/12/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Last visit to OB was in 2002. New experience with your home. Loved the sound of surf and sunrises in the am. Elevator helped these old knees. Everything was superb, from the towels to the mattress to the cooking utensils. Loved the kitchen and pool the most. What a joy to walk on the beach. Missed the horses though. Hope to return again. Thank you sooo much in making our family gettogether a memorable one. Our Labs behaved very well and loved the beach. They too are part of our family and it was great to be able to take them." - Barbara Damits, Pittsburgh, Pa., 15205, 10/04/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Sophia and Walter, Another Sea Esta was truly a lovely home which made for a wonderful family vacation. We could not have asked for a better week, and most importantly, a better oceanfront home. The elevator was a plus for my parents as well as for my sisters aging Labrador. Our pets are family also, and they enjoyed the beach just as much as us adults." - Caryn, San Francisco, CA, 09/30/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Sophia and Walter, Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home for our vacation. This was our first family vacation, which included 7 "families". There was more than enough room for all of us and the kitchen was wonderful! My mother and brother both have difficulty with stairs and the elevator made this stay so much better for them both... again thank you and we will certainly be using your home again for the 2nd family vacation! Sincerely, Lisa Krumm" - Lisa Rohrig-Krumm, Canton, Oh, 09/20/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had another fantastic two weeks at your beautiful Another Sea Esta! This was our 6th consecutive year at your home. We have already booked the same two weeks for 2011." - Rich & Scheryl Harshman, Pittsburgh, PA, 07/13/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We absolutely LOVED your home!!! It exceeded our expectations and there was nothing that we needed that wasn't provided, and more. " - Anonymous, McLean, VA, 05/24/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"When 8 good friends decided to go to the Outer Banks in early March, never in our wildest imagination did we suspect that the weather might be so cold that we would not be able to enjoy any outdoor activities! Well, that's exactly what happened but we were saved by the excellent accommodations provided at "Another Sea Esta!" We spent a good amount of time making outlandish meals in the fully equipped gourmet kitchen. There were plenty of indoor activities including a Wii game that kept us entertained for hours! And after being virtually stuck indoors for days, the house provided ample space for those desiring some "alone" time! Oh let me also mention that we were able to utilize not one but both hot tubs! Sitting indoors looking out at the fabulous views of the ocean made us think we were on a cruise ship sailing through time. Thank you for what could have been a miserable time due to weather become a warm and relaxing trip to the beach!" - Diane, Raleigh, NC, 03/09/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Another Sea Esta is a beautiful and spacious house that had all the amenities to make our beach vacation absolutely fabulous. We had a wonderful time and would love to do it again. Thanks!" - Anonymous, New Haven, CT, 06/03/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Sophia & Walter, you have a wonderful home in the Outer Banks.I and 6 girls who I have been friends with since the first grade, decided that we would all celebrate our 60th birthdays with a trip together (no hubby's allowed).I selected Another Sea Esta from an email I received from Twiddie (it was the featured home).We could not have asked for a better week away. Each of us had our own bedroom & Bath and the home was big enough that if we wanted to be alone we could. Thank you and we decided we will be back for our 65th birthdays!" - Sue McNamara, Margate, NJ, 05/19/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have just returned from our second stay at Another Sea Esta and booked the same week for next year. The house is just as beautiful as it was last year, it feels like "our" home away from home. This year there were only four adults and our 2 pugs sharing the house. If you are considering staying at this home please do not hesitate. It's all a vacation home should be." - Kristin Szilagyi, Whitehall, Pennsylvania, 10/06/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We found your property Another Sea Esta through the Twiddy Rental Site. We fell in love with it online, that we decided to hold our wedding there. When we arrived at the home, it exceeded our expectations. Our guests were thrilled with the hot tub, and the gorgeous views of the beach. The kitchen was phenomenal. We couldn't have asked for a better place to hold our wedding. Thank you so much for opening your home to us and for allowing us to start our married lives there. " - Leah Tataj , Toronto, Ontario, 07/16/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Could you please email me some information regarding your home for rental in Maine. It is beautiful. Thank you. " - Anonymous, 07/16/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We stayed at the Sea Esta in 2002 & 2004 and had a great week at Another Sea Esta June 7-June 14,2008.You have woderful homes and we look forward to visiting again." - Ron Mayes, Estill Springs,Tn, 07/14/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I took my entire family, siblings and their families to this beautiful home as a way to celebrate my 50th birthday. What better way than to spend time with the people most important in your life. The home is exceptional. Right on the beach. The accomodations were great. Kitchen outstanding. Noone wanted to leave to explore. 23 of us in the same house for a full week an we were all sad to leave. Highly reccomend the location." - Joanne Brass Pesa, Babylon, New York, 06/08/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This is an absolutely beautiful home in one of the prime pieces of ocean front on the outer banks we feel. I love Ocean Hill...it is a very quiet and beautiful place to vacation. It was extremely relaxing and the house is unbelievable. Has everything anyone could possibly wish for and more. The owners of this home take great care to make sure that everyone feels welcome who stays here. It was truly a wonderful vacation. We love Corolla. It's our favorite spot in all the outer banks. " - Susan Ramsey, Hamilton, VA, 06/03/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"LOVED! LOVED! LOVED IT! This was our fourth house rental on the Outer Banks! Nothing could improve this house and our stay. My mother is slightly handicapped so the elevator and all the ramps were a godsend! We have two dogs, and the way the decking and ramps all had gates made it perfect to keep pets and children in. Breathtaking views, beautiful furniture, a kitchen I did not want to leave! Can't wait until we can come again!" - Melanie McGuirk, chester, vt, 06/02/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time and enjoyed all of the amenities the house had to offer. The pool, close proximity to the beach and wonderful kitchen were a huge attraction and well used by our families." - Lisa, Rochester, NY, 05/14/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"It was absolutely a positive..we had a wonderful time. Our family vacations consist of 6 seperate families, and everyone found more than enough to do, even on the so-so weather days. Unfortunately, I let the grumpy seniors fill out the realtors survey, so please take any comments with a grain of salt. Also, the Maine house looks awesome...we are eagerly anticipating the details and may try to put together a multi-family vacation there, as well. " - Anonymous, 05/02/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We just loved the house and the view. We have 5 children that live all over,they all made it for the vacation. We all had a great vacation and would love to do it again. The house was more than we expected,walking the beach everyday, the dune hot tub, heated pool, large kithchen, 2 dining room tables, 2 dishwashers, I could go on and on, everything was just great. We do a family vacation every year, there is about 20 of us, this is our favorite house. It never felt like that many people in the house. We would definately recommend it to anyone." - Mary Hauck, Colchester, Vt, 04/27/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful stay, the house is beautiful, just what we all wanted. The kitchen and family room were perfect for the large family. The house layout is great for children, elderly and pets alike. The elevator was a bonus. The Beach view pool and the hot tubs a major plus. We will be returning. Thanks " - Anna, Jackson,NJ, 04/27/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Once again we had an excellent vacation in your beautiful home. The layout is perfect and the bedrooms are wonderfully spacious. This was our third year staying in one of your homes and have truly been pleased each and every time. You guys really care about your home as well as our comfort. Thanks again for everything. " - Michael, Howell, N.J., 11/20/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We would like to thank you for allowing us to rent such a warm and inviting home! We had our wedding on the beach in front of this home and our reception around the pool and in the great room. We had a fabulous time and would not have been able to do so without this home! It was not only spacious and accomodating for our reception guests but it was beautifully decorated! The guests who stayed in the home are still talking about how much they loved their rooms and how comfortable they were. My now-husband and I were thrilled with the 3rd floor master bedroom - talk about perfect! We also loved watching from the top deck the dolphins swim each morning! I could really go on and on about this home but I guess the best way to say it is "Thank you"!!!" - Jen and BJ, 10/22/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We just returned from our first stay at Another Sea Esta on 10/6. We have been comming to OBX for 10 years and have always stayed up in the 4X4 area. We decided we needed a change. WOW!!! We were so impressed with this home. I loved my bed & slept like a baby. The home is beautifully decorated & full of many upgrades. When they said fully stocked kitchen they weren't kidding. We had a wonderful week! We have already put our deposit down for the same week next year. If you are thinking about renting this house you will NOT be disappointed." - Kristin Szilagyi, Allentown, Pennsylvania, 10/08/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"It was our second time in the home and it was just as wonderful as the first! Loved it! Anyway you can make the week longer? LOL!" - Anonymous, 08/09/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Very positive recommendation. Great house, complete with an owners manual!" - David, Montclair, NJ, 07/25/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a wonderful place to stay!!!! The decor was obviously a labor of love by the owner. Kitchen is fabulous. Plenty of room for everyone. Beds are very comfortable. Master bedroom view is paradise!!" - Brenda P., Ashland, KY, 04/17/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a wonderful week in this beautiful house. It was March 3-10 and very cold and windy but sunny and wonderful! We walked on the beach every day and the house had so much room and so many amenities we could have stayed in the house the whole trip. The upstairs master bedroom had a breathtaking view of the moon shining on the ocean at night and the sun rose right outside the window each morning. I can absolutely imagine waking up there each day! We also had the pleasure of meeting Sophia as she brought some books and movies to the house. It was so amazing; even though I turned 40 while there!!" - Cindy Hyde, Jasper, GA, 03/16/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had 20 people in the house and all slept comfortably and had plenty of room. Even in the off season the house was fantastic and we are definitely coming again next year!" - Liz , Washington, DC, 02/20/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We loved it here.I got married on the beach .The bedroom on the third floor was wonderful.The pool needs to be cleaned(it was really windy).THE kids loved it here to.They say the elevator was the coolest thing here.Anywho we loved it here and will definitly rent it again. From,The Skeens" - Heather Skeen, 11/03/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family has a wonderful vacation in this beautiful home. It was spacious, clean and beautifully appointed. We especailly loved the gourmet kitchen and views and the beds were so comfortable. We plan on returnng in 2008!!" - Anonymous, Reston, VA, 09/25/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"WE HAVE NOT RENTED YOUR HOME SINCE THE LAST WEEK OF AUGUST 2004 BECAUSE SOME OF OUR GRANDCHILDREN NOW START SCHOOL BEFORE LABOR DAY. WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK IN AUGUST OF 2007 SINCE THE WEEK OF 8/18/07 BECAME AVAILABLE. WHAT LUCK!!!!!!! LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING BACK TO YOUR BEAUTIFUL,WELL APPOINTED HOME. GARY&CLAIRE MASCITIS&FAMILY" - Gary and Claire Mascitis, Berlin, NJ, 09/07/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Sophia! This was our 8th year to OBX, but our first stay in Another Sea Esta. We've changed rental homes each year & let me tell you.. THIS is the one we're sticking with. I've never felt more at home on vacation in my life. All 12 adults & 5 children had a wonderful time in your home. The layout is just perfect, can't say enough about the kitchen & the beds were SO comfy! It truly shows how much you love your home & we thank you for opening up to us. We are counting the days until next year! (p.s. fyi, think there is a leak under the sink in the 2nd floor master bedroom w/ the 2 bunk sets)" - Joanne & Pete Warms, Lambertville, NJ, 08/29/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Sophia, We stayed at Another Sea Esta in June and had a very memorable family vacation. It was a beautiful house and we have many gourmet chefs that took great pleasure in your kitchen! The beach was wonderful, the temperature was fantastic, overall a memorable week with 12 adults and 8 children. We already have Colorado booked for '07, but we definately have Another Sea Esta at the top of our list for '08!" - Kristin Ludwig, St. Charles, MO, 07/20/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hello Sophia, Your home is laid out perfectly for a large group. Our 23 adults and children coexisted for a week in perfect harmony! The house is beautifully furnished and decorated. It is completely functional from the amazing kitchen to the elevator and handicap accessibility! We had a wonderful time. Thank You!" - Jim & Debbie Anders, Baltimore, Maryland, 06/05/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Another wonderful stay at OBX. As usual, the house was impeccable, comfortable and very hard to leave! This is out third year at Another Sea Esta and have started looking at dates for next year!" - Lisa & George Medero, Allentown, Pa, 05/07/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our extended family spent a week at Another Sea Esta this past April, we all had a wonderful time!! This lovely home had everything we needed and we all had a very relaxed week, we will definately be vacationing here again." - Lyn Schmidt, Reading MA, 05/04/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"BEAUTIFUL HOME!! Interior decorating is incredible. Everything was wonderful. We could not have dreamed of better experience. THANKS! We will definately be back again!" - Liz Bilinsky, Newark, DE, 01/21/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We recently stayed at Another Sea Esta and had a wonderful time. The accommmodations were quite adequate. Our only concern was the spider webs which were plentiful. Overall, I would say that this was probably one of the better locations that the family has gotten together." - Ornetta Slaughter, Herndon, Virginia, 09/07/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We rented Another Sea Esta for a family vacation in honor of my in~laws 50th anniversary. There were 22 of us in total and we were all VERY impressed with your home. It is truly beautiful and the furnishing far surpassed all of our expectations. We could not have asked for a more perfect home or location. The fully stocked kitchen makde cooking a breeze. We plan on returning to this home again in the future." - Donna Hajdukiewicz, New York, NY, 08/10/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had another wonderful vacation in the Outerbank at Another Sea Esta with family and friends. We loved the improvements you made and found the home, as usual, well stocked with kitchen supplies. We greatly appreciated the bags of ice it eliminated daily trips to the Food Lion or Wee Winks. Our linens and towels had not arrived by 8:00 p.m. so we called Twiddy and they were very responsive calling back within a few minutes and had the linens there within the hour. They were also responsive during the power outage - approximately 50 homes were without power for about 2 hrs. We left a message on the emergency number and they called us within a 1/2 hr to tell us what the problem was and gave us an estimate as to when it would be fix. We travel frequently with family and often rent homes so we can all be together, we are continually amazed at pride you take in your rental home and the interest and personal attention you take in your guests. We look forward to coming back next year for BEACH 2006. From all of us Thank You." - Maryann Bianchini, Sugar Grove, IL, 08/09/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Absolutely beautiful oceanfront home. Impecably furnished and very comfortable for a reasonbly large family (we had 15 plus a small dog). It was more than a house, it felt like our Home." - Scheryl and Rich Harshman, Pittsburgh, PA, 07/10/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The views were fabulous and the layout worked beautifully for us. Thanks again. The Sterbas " - Janet Sterba, , 06/17/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We just completed our fifth stay at Another Sea Esta and it was as wonderful as the preceeding four. We were very impressed with the work that was done to the house including the new floor tiles and the new lighting fixtures. Thanks for a great time." - Scott & Nina Helgans, Katonah, NY, 06/11/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Sophia, We stayed in your lovely home, Another SeaEsta, 2 weeks ago. Had a wonderful time in your wonderful home. This was our second year with you and plan on continuing. ... we were also impressed with Twiddy. We have only been coming to OBX for 6 years and have dealt with 2 other rental agencies in that time and Twiddy supercedes by A LOT! Continued success in your rental properties, lisa & george medero ps- Thank you also for the Christmas card!" - Lisa & George Medero, Fogelsville, PA, 04/25/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Sophia and Walter, Thanks for asking how we liked Another Sea Esta. We loved it! Everything about the house was great. The finished floor looks fantastic. Best house we've stayed in all the 22yrs we've been going to the beach. We paln to stay 2 weeks next Feb. Thanks again for postponing the work so we could enjoy the house. Kevin and Susan Bullock " - Kevin & Susan Bullock, , 04/04/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

""...a beautiful job decorating the house. ... choice of furniture, bedspreads and flower arrangements were a true pleasure to admire. ... We enjoyed cooking in the kitchen and will miss it when we return home." --------- taken from Twiddy & Co. guest survey" - Lisa Wyne, Clinton Twp., MI, 10/30/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

""House is beautifully appointed and very well stocked. Layout of house is very nice. Beds & linens are wonderful. Internet modems are excellent." -- comment taken from Twiddy & Co. guest survey" - Jackie Dellinger, Fairfax, VA, 09/18/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

""Property is very well equipped for a large group." -- comment taken from Twiddy & Co. guest survey" - Gary Mascitis, Berlin, NJ, 08/28/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

""Excellent Kitchen." -- comment taken from Twiddy & Co. guest survey" - Richard Fox, Centerville, Ohio, 08/07/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

""Great property!! We really enjoyed it and have already booked for next year!"" - Pam Toups, Allen, TX, 06/26/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"It is a wonderful place that we all enjoyed thoroughly. Thank You!" - Anine Helgans, Katonah, New York, 05/22/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

""Wonderful home -- well maintained & equipped. Unbelievably organized! W'ell be back." -- comment taken from Twiddy & Co. guest survey" - George Medero, Fogelsville, PA, 04/24/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2022, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter