Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Pennsylvania Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#624

Vacation Rental Photos
Photo 2Photo 3
Photo 4

Picturesque Lakefront Home w/ Private Dock


USA/Pennsylvania/Tobyhanna Vacation Rental


2 bedroom, 1 bath vacation home sleeps 6-8


Comments From Guests of 624

"We really had a great time, and we had some very tired pups when the week was over! Such a variety of things to do that we didn't even scratch the surface. We enjoyed the lake and rowboat right in the backyard, and being so close to Tobyhanna State Park where we went kayaking and hiking. Bushkill Falls is beautiful, and the shrimp and lobster scampi at Smuggler's Cove in Tannersville is not to be missed! Loved the golf course at Mt. Airy Resort too. It was a very fun and relaxing week, and the house had everything we needed! Thanks so much!" - Johannah, 08/10/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We recently stayed at this comfortable lakeside home. Everything you could want is here. Kitchen and bedooms were comfortable and clean. A wonderful and safe place for children. They loved the idea of going out to fish on the dock. We would definitely recommend this place to others. Many restaurants and attractions nearby. We had an enjoyable and relaxing long weekend. Thank you Lisa for all your help." - C.K., Bethlehem, pa, 07/14/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"As a young professional, it is crucial to let your hair down and enjoy a vacation every so often. What I did not expect was a home away from home. This gem had a toasty fireplace, surreal lakefront view, boats ready by the water, and fully equipped indoors and out for a picture perfect weekend getaway. The community was quiet and friendly. We were minutes away from anything else we needed. Nothing I could say will prepare you for that beautiful lake. When asked by coworkers how was the trip, I only used one word: relaxing! You'd be nuts to pass up such a wonderful trip. Thank you so much Lisa for all that you did." - Jessica , Jersey City, NJ, 06/09/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This is a great place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. House is very warm and cozy. We went at the beginning of October and the foliage was breathtaking. Very close to all attractions and please if nothing else you must go at least once to the Pocono Cheesecake Factory. Overall it was a great experience and we would definitely recommend staying here. Thanks Lisa for everything." - Donna, Oakville, CT, 11/20/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We just loved this rental. We're big skiers and this is our first mountain lake vacation in the summer. The home is just lovely. It's beautifully kept and equipped. The design allows for beautiful views and great outdoor spaces. The dock is a conveniently steps from the house. The two boats were a real plus. I'd definitely like to return for a future vacation." - Roxiann, Chester Springs, PA, 07/28/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Lisa! My Husband and I had a relaxing, comfortable week at your charming lakefront cottage. October 6th, 2007 It was our 1st wedding anniversary. Plenty of room, great view of the lake. We took my dogs with us and the Golden Retriever loved the lake. And they played on the deck it was great! We had a great lunch at the brewery. The fishing wasn't great, caught a few catfish, but later in the week we found Tobyhanna Park. Too bad we were leaving the next day. It was great, we had plenty of firewood since the temp. dropped and we enjoyed 2 evenings with a Crackling fire. We hope to come back next year same week. Thanks So Much Lisa!" - Karen S. Woods Minafri, Hamilton Twp. N.J., 10/26/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family rented this property 9/18/07-9/25/07. Despite the rainy cool weather we had a very good time. The home was comfortable, well stocked, and very clean. Lisa went above and beyond to replace the rowboat which had problems from a prior rental. We truly appreciated her efforts as our family loved being on the water and fishing. We enjoyed hiking Buskill Falls, taking a tour of the Delaware Water Gap, and exploring the state forests, and Poconos. Overall it was a great family vacation. Thank you Lisa." - Anonymous, 09/14/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My husband, 10 year old daughter and myself had a great week in July at this house. Lisa was so helpful in recommending restaurants. The house is very clean and comfotable. We went whitewater rafting on the Nehigh River in Jim Thorpe. This town has alot of things to do and see. We loved the tour of the Old Jail House and the Acer Packer Museum. We arelooking forward to snowmobiling this winter and would love to stay here again." - Kathy, Northvale, NJ, 09/08/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My husband and I rented this house for a week in June and were very pleased. House is right on the lake and very nice. We enjoyed the boat, fishing and loved the quiet peaceful location. Lots of activities available in the area. We would definitely consider this property for another vacation." - S Smith, 06/25/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I stayed in this house on Memorial Day Weekend 2007 (4 nights) together with my wife, my 3 year old, and my infant. Overall we had an absolutely wonderful time. Location Location Location.....nothing more tranquil and relaxing then overlooking the lake. My son had a blast and keeps asking me when are we going to go back to Poconos. PROS-1)Location is amazing. 2)House is very clean and cozy 3)Lisa offered us the best price by far compared to her competitors(we had 2 criterias, lakefront, and price) CONS- 1) For the expert fisherman.....the lake does not seem to be stocked with bass or pike(not for the lack of my trying.) Although, the lake is STOCKED with sunfish, perch, and catfish. Caught too many to count. 2)I had to return back to work! In a nutshell---we will strongly consider coming back! Thanks Lisa for allowing us to have a great time!" - artie, brooklyn,ny, 06/19/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our stay was in late fall, we had a wonderful weekend in this very cozy, charming home with spectacular views from a large comfortable deck overlooking the picturesque lake. " - Tom Martin, Perkasie, PA, 12/31/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Stayed for the last weekend in September. Plenty of room for 4. Kids had a ball fishing right from the dock despite some imclement weather. Would like to return to take advantage of the rowboat and paddleboat. All in all good weekend getaway." - Anonymous, 10/10/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Location, Location, Location. We were looking for a place where the adults would relax and the child could fish. Could watch the child fish from the house/deck. Caught about 100 fish that week. Sunnies, catfish, and a few bass. Just what each of us were looking for. " - Mark, Toms River, NJ, 09/06/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a relaxing stay in your home. The lake was beautiful. We even watched a bald eagle scavenging for food over the lake. Thanks Lisa!" - Steph, Elizabethtown, PA, 09/04/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This is a wonderful house with a breathtaking view. We had a relaxing vacation and hope to come back again." - Anonymous, 08/07/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My family had a great week in this house. It is a wonderful place to take a rest from the city life and at the same time to be like home. Thank you Lisa." - Olga, Brooklyn, NY, 07/23/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The house was very nice and very clean. The deck is huge and has a great view of the lake. We had 7 people and there was plenty of room." - Monica, Edison, NJ, 07/19/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Your lake house was indeed a cozy place of rest. It was everything that it was advertised to be and very up-to-date and clean. Thanks for the the recommnendations to area restaurants. We tried 3 and were not disappointed in the slighest." - Sue, 11/11/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We spent a very enjoyable week this past August. The weather was cool in the mountains and very comfortable. Spent a lot of time on the deck enjoying the beautiful scenery. The house was spotless and had everything we needed. All we had to pack was food and clothing. Thanks Lisa." - Tony and Fran, Hamilton Square, NJ, 09/01/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"my family enjoyed a very relaxing-no rush-week at this very cozy lake house. my boys loved the paddleboat and the birds. The deck is where we spent most of our time..the view could not be more tranquil with beautiful sunsets---thanks lisa" - gary and eva, 08/19/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My sister and i spent a tranquil weekend at this comfortable, serene spot--in spite of rainy weather, we spent most of our time on the deck looking out at the lake, bird watching and just beint at peace. The house was clean and cozy." - Anonymous, 07/28/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our weekend was great. We had 3 adults and 4 childen. The house seemed very cozy even though it was very roomy to accomodate all of us. We had everything we needed there even the little things. The kids had a great time skiing and would have loved to get out on the lake. We are considering coming back in the summer to enjoy the house and lake in warmer weather." - Al & Barb Siravo, Turnersville NJ, 03/01/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Rented this cute cozy home for the weekend and me and my friends had a great time. Recommend highly!" - victoria, 02/06/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My wife and I, along with another couple stayed here for New Year's Eve weekend. The house is beautiful, comfortable and very open. The location is perfect, close to Camelback and even closer to Premium outlets! We are looking forward to staying here again." - Greg W., Morrisville, Pa, 01/18/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our family of four stayed at this lakefront home for four days during the Christmas break. It filled our needs perfectly. The home was VERY clean and in perfect condition. The spacious living room was ideal with the fire we were able to build after skiing during the day. Firewood was stacked next to the fireplace for our use. The kitchen was well equipped and very large for a two bedroom home. It was cold while we were in Tobyhanna, which was forturnate for our ski vacation, but we would have liked to have spent time on the spacious deck that expands across the back of the cottage. We plan to stay again in the summer for a week and enjoy the benefits of this lovely home during the warm months and all of the fun the beautiful lake would hold. The home is about 10-15 minutes from Camelback and Jack Frost Ski Area." - Anonymous, 01/18/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Rented this great house for a couple of days and had a great time. The house is much larger then the pictures show and everything was freshly painted and new! We went to a flea market in Stroudsburg and had a great dinner at the Tannersville inn. There are 100's of shops, eatery's and especially the candle shops(the girlfriend loved these). The fall was just at its peak and the foilage was awesome, Bought a fishing license and caught a few bass and big perch the first morning in the lake, but Dee liked the fireplace at night. Thanks again to Lisa for the last minute getaway and we are booking for next spring when we get our vacation schedule in jan." - john many, hawthorne nj, 11/05/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter