Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Massachusetts Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#401


Vacation Rental Photos
Last home ...Sun stream...
Well appoi...Sunny eat ...
Last house...Extra spac...
Master bed...Sage bedro...
Upstairs b...Ustairs be...
Two twins ...Nearest lo...
A puppy on...Craigville...
Ferry term...Hyannis Go...
Photo 18Dining on ...
Tigboats r...Bayview Ge...
Conservati...Photo 23
Photo 24

Bayview Getaway - Country Charm and Seclusion Near Beach


USA/Massachusetts/West Yarmouth Vacation Rental


3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation home sleeps 6-8 (3 queen, 2 twin)


Comments From Guests of BayviewGetaway

"Lovely well maintained home. The property was well maintained, clean and comfortable. It is centrally located and easy to get around the Cape. We had easy drives to local beaches, the National Seashore and Provincetown. The house had all the amenities we would expect and a few we were pleasantly surprised to find, as well. There was a binder containing information on the area, places of interest, beaches and restaurants. I would recommend this property to anyone, and look forward to visiting again." - Mary Ellen917-941-037 A., 09/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful Stay at Bayview Retreat!. My family just finished up our week at Bayview Retreat and we loved it! The house is well located for the beach, family activities, downtown Hyannis and the ferry. It is located at the end of a cul de sac so it is also very quiet. The kitchen is brand new, beautifully done and well stocked. It was so nice to have all the linens supplied. There was even soap in the bathrooms and laundry detergent in the basement! I would definitely recommend this home for families and couples alike. Thank you for sharing your home!" - Jane K., 08/17/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful home & location!. We spent three delightful days on Cape Cod, enjoying this beautiful home. It has everything you could need for your stay--great kitchen, TV & cable, even beach towels provided. The home is in a perfect central location to explore all of the Cape, and is a delightful 5 min walk from the beach. The town of Hyannis was darling and every night we ate at another delicious restaurant right on Main Street. The shops were fabulous. We wished we had planned another couple of days for the area. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!" - Kathryn Christensen, Las Vegas, NV, 10/21/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful Family Home!. My family and I (2 adults and 2 children) stayed at the Bayview Getaway in August 2014. We found the home to be very comfortable for a family. The house was well appointed and lacked for no amenities! The newly remodeled kitchen had everything necessary for us to make whatever meal we chose. Two baths allowed us to have all the luxuries of home. They even provided shower caps, toothbrushes, hairdryers and anything we may have forgotten at home! We had only one rainy day at the Cape, but were able to spend it at "home" watching movies and playing games. We could not have been happier with the accommodations! We will be back in the future!" - Jennifer F., 08/17/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect Vacation Rental!. My family and I could not have been happier with this house rental! We were extremely surprised at just how much larger it was then we had expected. The access to the beach at the end of the road was ideal for the kids as was the yard. We spent every night taking a walk down to the water. It is a very quiet location and it was so well stocked with almost anything one may forget. This was absolutely a better alternative to a hotel and actually saved us money with being able to cook our meals. It was much more relaxing to not have four people cooped up in a hotel room. I will definitely rent again and truly can't wait for next summer!" - Jessica, Richardson, Tx, 08/07/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great MidCape Location, Ideal for visiting Islands. The amenities of these Cape rental were wonderful, everything as described and very thoughtful appointments! The home, kitchen, deck & lawn were very clean and comfortable. Julia was extremely responsive and organized and a pleasure to coordinate our vacation with. A great location if you want to have a low key vacation with a variety of experiences. Our favorite activities during our visit were: -walking to nearby "Dockside" restaurant and dining on the patio overlooking harbor. -exploring the National Seashore beaches with our dog -watching windsurfers in the late afternoon at Kalmus Beach -bike riding to Hyannisport neighborhoods -parasailing out of "Red Jacket Beach Resort" -window shopping & JFK museum in Hyannis -WALKING to Ferry for Martha's Vineyard excursion" - Frau B., Westchester, NY, 07/10/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful Stay. We spent five nights at Bayview Getaway in June and it was wonderful. A great location and the house is equipped with everything you could possibly need -- very well stocked kitchen (with coffee maker, tea kettle, microwave, dishwasher, and basic condiments); beach towels; comfortable beds; a good TV; etc. We enjoyed breakfast on the porch, walked to the beach each morning, walked into town for dinner, etc. The house comes with a parking pass to the local beaches which was just great -- we explored several local beaches (and parked for free!!!). A really wonderful stay." - CambridgeSusan, Cambridge, MA, 06/25/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Quiet location and more..... Quiet location, but only a 10 minute stroll to the harbour and the Nantucket ferry. The house was comfortable, clean and well equipped. Plenty of places to eat out within easy walking distance. Convenient for day trips to Barnstable (for great whale watching), Falmouth, Nauset Beach and all the other delights of Cape Cod." - Clarets, Bury, Lancashire, UK, 06/22/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Bayview Getaway. This was a great rental in a wonderful location. It is very near the Cape Cod Hospital, downtown Hyannis, a small beach and a wildlife preserve. Good walking neighborhoods. Great ammenities: Flat screen TV with many channels and the NFL package, WiFi, modern kitchen with coffee maker, blender, cookware and a dishwasher. The beds and pillows were comfortable. There is a new washer and dryer in the basement. The owners have gone out of their way to make their home comfortable for renters." - Rabbit, Far western New York, 09/19/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful Week in Cape Cod. Our first visit to Cape Cod was outstanding due to such a great home to stay in. Julia was very prompt with answering all questions and gave great info for the area. House was very much as advertised, very clean and well appointed. Ample supply of towels for home and beach were great as well as all the beach equipment. We got to use the bikes as well, thanks. The location was pretty central to many of the activities in the area of Cape Cod that we did during the week. Appreciated use of the beach pass as that saved us parking fees. We would definitely come back to this property if we return to Cape Cod and would certainly recommend to friends/relatives. Thanks for all the hospitality." - Tim, San Antonio, TX, 08/16/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Our first visit to Cape Cod was outstanding due to such a great home to stay in. Julia was very prompt with answering all questions and gave great info for the area. House was very much as advertised, very clean and well appointed. Ample supply of towels for home and beach were great as well as all the beach equipment. We got to use the bikes as well, thanks. The location was pretty central to many of the activities in the area of Cape Cod that we did during the week. Appreciated use of the beach pass as that saved us parking fees. We would definitely come back to this property if we return to Cape Cod and would certainly recommend to friends/relatives. Thanks for all the hospitality. " - Wendy K., San Antonio, TX, 07/28/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Bayview Getaway. Bayview Getaway is well located for exploring the Cape by car and is also within walking distance of Hyannis Main Street, the harbour, bus depot and train station. Bayview is a "home from home". A spotlessly clean and well maintained property boasting comfortable beds, a well equipped kitchen, TV, DVD player, etc. In addition, the owner provides beach chairs, towels, buckets and spades - everything you need for a day on the beach. We have stayed at Bayview four times and each time we visit we immediately feel at home when we open the door. Any concerns that we had were rectified quickly and efficiently and we have nothing but praise for the owners. There are many eateries nearby, 'Persy's Place' or the 'Egg and I' in Main Street for breakfast. We highly recommend 'Columbo's' for morning coffee and pastries (very naughty, high in calories but worth it!), their Italian dinner menu gives you an excuse for going back! 'Tugboats' has great views over the harbour - a good place to sit and watch the sunset while eating dinner. We highly recommend this vacation home for its comfort and location. We love the house, we love the area and we will certainly be back." - Anonymous, Basingstoke, Hants, UK, 10/21/2011 (VRBO Review)

"Southern Charm meets Northern Hospitality. Born and raised in the Northeast now living in the Deep South - I was returning to my roots and summers spent at the Cape. Bayview Getaway was just as it was advertised to be ! We had three generations with us in our family - plus our beloved pooch - Sam .... we all LOVED the cottage - small, quaint, comfortable, CLEAN, and full of subtle ammenities - Julia even replaced a bike pump because the previous week's renters reported it - Our 80 year-old Mom loved having her morning coffee on the patio for morning sun ... my 25 year-old daughter, Sam and I loved the walks down the street to the small beach, watching the morning ferries leave- Now home, I really miss the morning "ferry horn" that greeted us in the mornng ! I have to say that I was also comforted with the Hyannis Hospital a walk down the street from the cottage - especially traveling with an elder....You are within walking distance of all the Hyannis shops - found a great, little shop for oil prints of the Cape - "Poor Man's Art Shop" - and SOHO - for blown glass collectibles and other crafty, island treasures. Down the road on Rte. 28 towards Yarmouth - GREAT T-shirt/Sweatshirt Shop at discount prices - many styles were what was offerred on the Vineyard and elsewhere for so much more !!! Best activity on the Cape? - Drive to Provincetown and take the "Whale Watch Tour" - they know exactly where the humpback whales feed and we saw a tremendous number of them feeding and playing - I hope the pictures do them justice !! Best dining experience was at the Yarmouth House also on Rte. 28 - they offerred a wonderful "Sunset Dinner" from 3:00 - 6:00 with many items but we all loved the Stuffed Lobster for $26.95 - a big savings from what most of the restaurants were charging - and a 1.5 lb lobster stuffed with a shrimp/scallop stuffing - ummmmmm wish I had another .......and the atmosphere was very, well-lit and aesthetically pleasing. It was great being so convenient to the ferry to go to the Vineyard or Nantucket - definetely recommend the high-speed ferry unless you are taking your car. As for beaches - WOW All-in-all we couldn't have asked for a better "getaway" and I want to thank the Kaporova's for their genuine, and pleasing hospitality !! You MUST consider this property - especially if you are traveling with an elder or one who has mobility issues - you are so close to everything that you would want to do on the Cape - it made it very enjoyablle for our Mom as well ! Thank you Kasporova's" - Displaced Yankee, Mandeville, Louisiana (outside New Orleans), 08/05/2011 (VRBO Review)

Thank you again for choosing Bayview Getaway for such an important multigenerational celebratory trip. We are very glad you enjoyed your time back in Northeast, especially on the Cape!

"What a fantastic get-away!. We (2 grandparents, 2 parents, 2 boys aged 12 and 4 and a livley dog) had a wonderful holiday at Bayview Getaway where everything we could want was provided for us. Thed location is great, end of a quiet cul-d-sac but close enough to walk to the beach. The house was so clean and well maintained and the listing and photos showed exactly what is there. This was one of the most comfortable holiday homes we have ever stayed in. The kitchen is superbly equipped and the washing machine and drier were a real bonus. Making a booking from England was made easy by Julia's (owner) prompt e-mail responses and she answered all questions fully and honestly. We loved exploring Hyannis but ventured further afield also to Providencetown, Plimouth Plantation, Nantucket and the great beach at Sandy Neck was a favourite with us all. Jet the dog loved being able to be with us and we are so grateful to house owners who allow this. We can wholeheartedly recommend this property to anyone, young or old, and hope we can visit again in the not too distant future. Thank you so much Julia." - heatherbelle, Cumbria, United Kingdom, 07/17/2011 (VRBO Review)

"Our stay the last week in.... Our stay the last week in August was wonderful. The house is cozy, well appointed and very clean. The bedrooms are large and so quiet and comfortable. The location is so convenient, within walking distance to Bayview beach, Hyannis, nice restaurants and ferrys to the islands, and, of course, being able to take our dog was a great plus. Julia and Chuck's extensive information was invaluable for traffic, restaurants, etc. We highly recommend a stay at Bayview getaway to anyone wishing to visit the Cape." - JoAnn Bouse, Clawson, Michigan, 09/22/2009 (VRBO Review)

"Our vacation at the Bay.... Our vacation at the Bayview Getaway was fantastic. We couldn't have asked for more. The house fit our needs to a T and it's location was a plus. There was plenty of room for 5 of us and my daughter's golden retriever. The house was spotless when we arrived and the owners thought of all necessities. Our stay was the perfect vacation!!" - Ellen Crouse, Leeds, NY, 08/15/2009 (VRBO Review)

"It was a great location a.... It was a great location and having the extras ie,...like beach towels, food supplies was a real plus. It was a quiet neighborhood but close to town and the beaches. The owners really try and make sure you have everything you need to be truly comfortable!!" - Anonymous, -, 07/31/2009 (VRBO Review)

"We enjoyed exploring the .... We enjoyed exploring the Cape and found the location of your home to be a plus. We walked to the harbor, main street,etc and found it to be a great change of pace. We ate on the patio one evening even though the temps were cool and seat cushions damp from the frequent rain! We were pleasantly surprised with all the amenities available to us. The kitchen was well equipped. We appreciated the cleanliness of the house. Thank you." - Anonymous, -, 07/15/2009 (VRBO Review)

"Julia was really efficien.... Julia was really efficient at answering our emails before the holiday, she provided loads of useful information and made the booking and payment process very straightforward. The house was spacious, well equipped and in a good location and housed four adults and a child easily. The location was a great base for local beaches, shops and day trips. We went to Marthas Vineyard, Providence Zoo, Newport Rhode Island and Boston Aquarium, all of which we enjoyed. The highlight though was the whale watching trip from Barnstaple - what a great day, unlike anything we had ever done before. The Cape is beautiful, even in variable weather, the people are friendly (excellent service EVERYWHERE - so unlike the UK) and the drivers were unexpectedly much more courteous than in the UK. A great holiday in a lovely place." - ian, mary & alex gurteen, epsom, surrey, UK, 06/09/2009 (VRBO Review)

"Although we arrived in so.... Although we arrived in some trepidation on a bleak Saturday afternoon with nothing but a code for a lockbox in our hands, we really enjoyed our stay at Bayview Getaway. The location is very convenient for exploring the Cape, and only a short walk from Hyannis Main Street. The house is comfortable and well-equipped with everything you could possibly need for a family vacation; lots of nice little touches such as fast and free internet and providing cupboards fully stocked with condiments, tea, coffee, etc. Although we were early in the season (many things closed and those restaurants that were open definitely presenting an asymmetric market!), we appreciated the lack of crowds and the ability to cook at home. Julia was very professional throughout the whole transaction, including the booking process, receiving and acknowledging payment and in follow-up afterwards. Thoroughly and warmly recommended. Michael & Kiraro, London UK and Kingston, Jamaica" - Anonymous, London, UK and Kingstron, Jamaica, 05/09/2009 (VRBO Review)

"We immediately felt at ho.... We immediately felt at home in Bayview with all our needs catered for and most importantly comfortable beds. It was a good home from home and an excellent location. Julia and Chuck have given so much thought to everything you could want in a vacation home. It was our eighth time on the Cape and it still has the lure of the unexplored yet the feeling of familiarity. We were fortunate to drive under mostly clear blue skies and through sun-dappled leafy lanes as the "Fall" was at its best. We also survived a night when it was blowing a "hoolie". We would have no hesitation in returning. Thank you Julia and Chuck for making our stay so enjoyable. Patsy and Steve" - Anonymous, Basingstoke, Hants, UK, 11/05/2008 (VRBO Review)

"Thanks Julia for making o.... Thanks Julia for making our "first trip" to the Cape a positive experience. The Bayview house was wonderful, which made our family time that much better. Especially having a pack-n-play and high chair avaiable for our one year old. I would definately recommend others this house in the future. Julia was only a phone call way. Thanks again." - Anonymous, Kansas City, Misouri, 10/13/2008 (VRBO Review)

"Our first trip to the Cap.... Our first trip to the Cape was amazing. We're big dog lovers and my parents wanted to include their Boston Terrier and I wanted to include my black lab in the fun. Julia's lovely cottage allowed us to do just that! We were able to walk to the pier in under 10 minutes for the Nantucket ferry. Convienent mid-cape location is perfect for people wanting to spend some time on the cape and some time off (in say Boston). The kitchen was wonderfully stocked. We had a great time and the convenience and comfort of the house was key to contributing to such an amazing vacation. Thanks!" - Anonymous, Reston, VA, 10/13/2008 (VRBO Review)

"We booked Bayview Getaway.... We booked Bayview Getaway directly with the owners Julia and Chuck on the internet, as we were booking from the UK I was a little nervous but Julia made the process very easy and paying through Paypal ensured that our payment was secure. Prior to leaving England for the States we received a wealth of information from Julia about the house, the surrounding area, directions from the freeway and where to find local amenities. When we arrived at the house it exceeded our expectations it was well equipped spotlessly clean and well prepared for our arrival. Christopher and Rachel were particularly impressed by the free internet connection and made very good use of it. Bayview is a short stroll from the harbour, the beech and the centre of Hyannis. We arrived in Cape Cod after travelling for 12 days our intention was to spend our time relaxing on the beaches, however, there is so much to see and do in Cape Cod that we spent very little time on the beach. We went to Martha's Vineyard, whale watching, shopping and too many other things to list. It is well worth looking to see what is on at the Cape Cod Melody Tent in Hyannis; we had a fantastic night out watching the Beach Boys in concert. We wish we had planned to stay longer in Cape Cod and will definitely be back to stay at Bayview Getaway in the not too distant future. Hilary, Chris, Christopher and Rachel." - Anonymous, Sale Cheshire England, 09/14/2008 (VRBO Review)

"As we were booking direct.... As we were booking direct with owners for 3 generations, we were bound to be apprehensive. However, I can assure you that each one of us felt that this was an absolutely fabulous location for our vacation! The situation is so relaxing with the beach, town and ferries mere minutes away. There are so many facilities at Bayview Getaway to ensure that every detail can be attended to, and plenty of space for a large family group. Hard to pick out highlights as there were so many. However, the Bluefish at Tugboats is not to be missed and it's worth skipping lunch to do the Brazilian Grill! Hyannis is well placed to get about the Cape, and there's certainly plenty to see or plenty of good safe beaches to enjoy. Thanks Julia and Chuck for providing us with this opportunity to want to return!!!" - Anonymous, Cheshire UK, 08/29/2008 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed at the Bayview .... We stayed at the Bayview Getaway from 9th August - 16th August 2008. We were a bit apprehensive booking a house over 3000 miles away direct with the owners as we have only ever booked houses abroad through agencies. We needn't have worried though. Bayview Getaway is very spacious, comfortable and had everything we needed. We especially appreciated the beach chairs, toys and umbrella. The location is ideal - only a few minutes walk to a beach, the ferries and Hyannis Main Street. Recommend Percy's Place for breakfast and Tugboats for dinner. This was our first visit to Cape Cod. We had a great time and will definitely be back sometime." - Anonymous, Wiltshire, UK, 08/23/2008 (VRBO Review)

"Bayview Getaway had all o.... Bayview Getaway had all of the comforts of home! It is centrally located which makes visiting all of the various areas of the Cape quite easy! The home was very clean, comfortable and beautifully appointed. Having items supplied such as beach chairs and cooking items made packing so much easier! It truly was a home away from home! We hope to be back next year!!" - Anonymous, Attleboro, MA, 08/10/2008 (VRBO Review)

"We vacationed at the Bayv.... We vacationed at the Bayview Getaway cottage from July 12th to July 19th of this year. We loved it! The house was gorgeous, very nicely decorated, and well maintained. The amenities were exceptional and we couldn't have asked for anything more. We especially enjoyed the short walk to the Bayview Beach (with a 5 and 3 year old), and our Boxer (Bode) enjoyed his walks in the nature area. We would highly recommend this rental property for a wonderful stay on the Cape!" - Anonymous, Pennsylvania, 07/28/2008 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed at the Getaway .... We stayed at the Getaway during the first 2 weeks of July and this holiday rates as one of the best we have ever had. Julia was very attentive during our stay and was extremely helpful leading up to our departure. The Getaway is very comfortable and being located near Hyannis is central to most areas of the Cape and Boston. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the Getaway to anyone - you will have a fantastic time." - Anonymous, Scotland, 07/15/2008 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed in this house f.... We stayed in this house for the entire month of October. We found the house to be clean, cozy and just a wonderful place for my four children and my chocolate labrador. We explored the Cape and islands AND Boston, easily from the location and truly felt when we turned down "our street" like we were coming home from our various excursions. Liked being near Hyannis center and the hospital. Found the home pleasant, with roomy bedrooms, and extremely accomodating. Hope to stay there again next year!Julia was lovely to work with throughout the process! Fall was a LOVELY time to be in New England!" - M.E. Starr_HAC124326, Columbus, OH, 02/09/2008 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed at the vacation.... We stayed at the vacation home during the week of Thanksgiving 2007. It was perfect. The house was very clean and well-appointed, and the kitchen was plenty big enough for us to cook a 20-lbs. turkey with all the side dishes. We had a great time. Thanks for everything." - SMP_HAC117865, Potomac, MD, 12/27/2007 (VRBO Review)

"Thanks again Julia, for a.... Thanks again Julia, for a great vacation. Your house was roomy enough for my family and dog and was close enough to all the beautiful beaches. The kitchen had everything we needed and we loved the fact we didn't have to bring utensils or bedding with us. Thanks again. Cheryl" - Cheryl Smagala, Milford, NJ, 09/19/2007 (VRBO Review)

"We had a very nice stay .... We had a very nice stay and were very impressed with the cleanliness of the house, towels, and sheets upon arrival. For such a small house, the noise control between rooms is amazing. This was great with 3 infants! The house is in a great location within walking distance of the beach and Hyannis Center. Another perk for us was the nice yard at the end of a dead end street. No traffic! Thanks Julia and Chuck!" - Melanie L., North Attleboro MA, 08/04/2007 (VRBO Review)

"Julia, How can we thank y.... Julia, How can we thank you enough for your hospitality. It was like a home from home for us .We had everything we needed . U spoiled us! The house ,the location, the weather, it all went to make a wonderful week. Hope to return again." - moutray family, northern ireland, 08/01/2007 (VRBO Review)

"Thank you for such a wond.... Thank you for such a wonderful vacation home! It was very clean, fully equipped with all of the necessities, and you couldn't ask for a better location! Not only was it centrally located, but at the same time it was such a quiet area at the end of the street. The master suite on the first floor was especially nice and private for my father. The upstairs left plenty of room for ourselves and our two children. Our congratulations to you for thinking of everything! The Kruszka's and Durant's Orchard Park, N.Y." - Lynn & Lou Kruszka, & Webb Durant, Orchard Park, N.Y., 07/24/2007 (VRBO Review)

"We spent a week at Bayvie.... We spent a week at Bayview Cottage at the end of the shoulder season (just before the crowds). We loved the central location which allowed us to go in any direction without a lot of Pre-Planning. The home was well furnished. It was convenient and spacious for sleeping." - Jan and Sander E., Not Specified, 06/19/2007 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I loved th.... My husband and I loved the house and location. I'm always a bit nervous when traveling 1000 miles to a rental vacation home, hoping that everything is in order when we arrive. The owners provided us with a lot of information prior to our visit and we especially appreciated having several contact numbers in case there had been a problem. I'm happy to say everything was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We always travel with our Golden Retriever, Morgan, and he had the best time! There are so many dog friendly places to visit on the Cape - the National Seashore, the Cape Cod Rail Trail, Provincetown and even picnicking with him at a great lobster place, Moby Dick's, near Wellfleet. At the end of a long day of "vacationing", he felt very comfortable in his new surroundings, curling up in front of the fireplace like he always lived here. We were very happy with all the extras provided, from kitchen supplies to recreational items (beach chairs, mats, etc). It was most like a home away from home of all the vacation rentals we have had." - Elissa_HAC88063, Crescent Springs, KY, 05/28/2007 (VRBO Review)

"We loved staying at Bayvi.... We loved staying at Bayview Getaway. The house was very comfortable, well stocked, and in central location. The three bedrooms and two bathrooms gave everyone plenty of room, and the living area was comfy. There is a nice deck, and the dead end street is excellent for small kids and dogs. We could easily walk into town, to the beach, or to the harbor. We were able to explore the entire Cape from the house. Our dogs also give it an A+ because it backs up to a great preserve for walking. The owners provide great area information about beaches, lighthouses, activities for kids, and places to eat. We relied on their info for the whole trip and weren't disapppointed! We would definitely stay there again!" - Marielle Ainsworth, Cooperstown, NY, 04/01/2007 (VRBO Review)

"Just to say a big thank y.... Just to say a big thank you for the cottage. It was really cosy and very well equipped and very clean. We just loved the Cape and of course the cottage was so well situated and in easy reach of everything. Just a small comment - a line to hang laundry on in the basement would be useful. Other than that everything was extremlt well organised & Julia even phoned on our arrival to check everything was o.k which we thought was a really good touch and made us feel that we were getting an excellent service. Would thoroughly recommend this property. Enjoy!!" - Denise Rajchel, Bedhampton (nr Portsmouth) Englan, 10/18/2006 (VRBO Review)

"Great house the place loo.... Great house the place looks great outside and was even better inside. Nicely furnished and real clean. Even WiFi service in the house. Would bring my family here again in a Minute. Thanks for everything Julia & Chuck we had a great time and enjoyed the house much. Mary & John Corey stay here again in a minute" - John Corey, Latham, NY 12110, 10/15/2006 (VRBO Review)

"Dear Julia and Chuck, What a great time we had! The weather was rainy but we still kept busy. My grandchildren ages 1 and 2 loved the beach. I spent a few hours alone just reading and watching the boats. I can say enough about the house. It was clean, well stocked with whatever we needed. The beds were very comfortable.I loved the yard and the short walk to the beach and ferry. The only thing I would have liked is a cookie sheet to bake.Looking forward to coming next year." - Debra Hofmann, Oxford, Ct., 09/08/2006 (VRBO Review)

"Although our stay at Bayv.... Although our stay at Bayview was marred by family illness, we found the property to be exactly as described.We especially appreciated the following: the kitchen stocked with basic supplies, the convenience of the washer and dryer,and the beautiful bed linens and towels." - Anonymous, Not Specified, 09/04/2006 (VRBO Review)

"Dear Julia & family We had a wonderful two weeks staying at your property. The drive from Boston airport was only about 70 miles and was very straightforward. The weather was superb and the house was excellent - we particularly liked the spaciousness of the bedrooms and the fact that there was a bathroom upstairs and down. Hyannis is fabulous - there is so much to do for all the family and a great range of restaurants. We enjoyed being within walking distance of a beach and very close to the harbour and town (could walk to these quite easily - about 15 mins walk). All restaurants we visited were great but a few that deserve a mention are Tugboats (5 mins walk from house and great views of harbour), The Lighthouse Inn at Dennis (on seafront), Hearth n Kettle (excellent menu and great for kids). For casual drinking the Black Cat pub by the harbour was excellent and they served good food as well. Thank you again. Rhona, Mark, Luke (aged 5) & Jackie Barrow" - Rhona Barrow, Woking, Surrey UK, 08/30/2006 (VRBO Review)

"Julia and Chuck,your hous.... Julia and Chuck,your house was fantastic, so close to everything, 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach ,or 10 minutes to Hyannis and the docks. I was amazed at how well you have it stocked,its like being at home. you really made for a Great!!! Vacation, Sam had a good time ae well. Only thing missing was an outside shower(an old cape thing)This is one home people should love to rent, no questions. Thank you again. Dave,Bonnie,Brendan,Kevin,Mollie and of course Sam P.S the restaurant Salty's hAD GREAT FOOD and was reasonably priced." - Dave,Bonnie,& Family, Hanson, Mass, 07/28/2006 (VRBO Review)

"I was there over the Than.... I was there over the Thanksgiving weekend with 5 of my good friends. What a great place to spend the holiday. The accomadations were first rate. All of our needs were met. I couldn't have asked for any better. First of all everything that we needed was already there, towels, sheets, cooking needs, utentsils, cups, drinking glasses, wine glasses, dvd player, cd player, television, the list is too long to include everything. The furniture and beds were very comfortable. The fireplace was fantastic. Leave it to say anything you would need to have a pleasant and comfortable stay was there. While we were there to spend time with friends and didn't take advantage of the reasons most people visit Cape Cod it is well situated for anyone who wishes to. We really had a great time and I highly recommend staying there." - Bob Cherry, New York, New York, 12/05/2005 (VRBO Review)

"What a wonderful place! .... What a wonderful place! My boyfriend and I had two other couples join us for a "Fall Getaway". Although the weather was miserable (not much you can do about that) we made the best of it and spent a fair amount of time at the house. We enjoyed the very well equipped kitchen, cooking "comfort food" for the gang. The TV has plenty of channels and we enjoyed doing a puzzle on the coffee table. I brought wine classes and martini glasses, but didn't need them as the house came "fully equipped". I brought plastic wrap and aluminum foil, again, not needed as it was already provided. The linens and towels are high quality and luxurious while the home is comfortable and welcoming. We loved having a fire in the fire place on those cold blustery evenings. We can't wait to come back!" - Karen Thoubboron, Pittsfield, MA, 10/19/2005 (VRBO Review)

"The house was well appoin.... The house was well appointed and comfortable. The pictures and description provided give one a good understanding of what to expect. I especially liked having linens and basic necessities supplied. The house is well located for long walks to the Hyannis beaches, downtown Hyannis and through the West Yarmouth neighborhood. It's also within walking distance of the island ferries and is a nice central location for exploring the rest of Cape Cod by car. The rental process worked flawlessly from initial application to the welcoming truffles and phone message, and self addressed stamped envelope that made the key return process absolutely painless. The resident beach pass provided made exploring all of the Barnstable beaches trouble free. Many thanks." - Kathleen Centeno, Rockville, Maryland, 10/03/2005 (VRBO Review)

"Bayview Getaway was the b.... Bayview Getaway was the best cottage I have ever rented. It came with everything you could possibly need and was a terrific location for hoping on the Ferrys for Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket and a short drive to all the cute towns to shop. Minutes from Hyannis. We also loved Chatham and Sandwich. We had a problem with one of the beds and Julia and Chuck broght a brand new mattress over that same day. You really feel that your comfort is very important to them. I would refer all of my friends to this place. Had a great time. Jackie from Mich." - Jackie flattery, Freeland, Mi., 09/26/2005 (VRBO Review)

"this house is every thing.... this house is every thing it claims to be and more!! julia and chuck have thought of everything you need for a wonderful vacation. on a quiet dead end street relaxing is very easy. we had a great stay and would recommend this house to anyone.julia and chuck- thank you for a super vacation!!!" - michele pressey, dumont nj, 09/13/2005 (VRBO Review)

"We had a great time. The .... We had a great time. The house came with much more than expected (even a spare toothbrush). Thank you for providing a comfortable vacation spot. -Jeremy" - Anonymous, Not Specified, 09/06/2005 (VRBO Review)

"The house was great. We .... The house was great. We had a great relaxing vacation. Will certainly rent this house again in the future. Very clean, comfortable. Owners provided every possible amenity for the house and the beach. All kitchen and cooking stuff provided, nice linens, stuff for kids. Highly recommend." - Gary_HAC33079, Natick, MA, 07/20/2005 (VRBO Review)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2017, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter