Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > North Carolina Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#1800

Vacation Rental Photos
Master BR ...BR2 with a...
BR3 with t...Great Room
Inviting K...View from ...
Indoor Poo...Outdoor Po...
Fitness Ce...Gorgeous S...
Swing Brid...

Luxury Sunset Beach Condo - The Colony II At Oyster Bay


USA/North Carolina/Sunset Beach Vacation Rental


3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation condo sleeps 6-8 (1 King, 1 Queen, 2 Twin, sleeper sofa)


Comments From Guests of SunsetBeachCondo

"I wanted to thank you so much for your wonderful condo! We had such a great time and the condo was wonderfully furnished, spacious, well stocked with pots, pans and dishes. The beds were SO comfortable that we came back and are looking at buying a memory foam pad for our bed! We had a really great time and look forward to coming back!" - Kelley Davis, Georgetown, KY, 07/20/11(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"WE STAYED AT WENDY'S CONDO AUG. 7-15, 2010. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. SUPER NICE CONDO AND WE ARE PLANNING ON STAYING THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR." - debra meadows, martinsville, va, 09/04/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The condo was excellent. Clean,modern,roomy,pools were great,and centrally located to all the golf courses and beach communities,Calabash,N Myrtle,and of course Sunset Beach. Excellent!!" - Dean & Angela, Murrysville, PA, 08/06/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This property far exceeded our expectations. This is a new condo that is well-maintained and located one block from the intercoastal waterway and about a five minute drive to Sunset Beach. Wendy is a pleasure to work with. If you rent this property you will not be disappointed." - Michelle, Durham, NC, 07/07/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Last year I discovered Wendy's condo for our beach visit & we had a wonderful time. My 3 daughters and my parents - the lovely condo had something for everyone with the beach,pools & shops right near by. We loved it so much we rented again this year ! Wendy is a delight to do business with & we appreciate her sharing her beautiful space." - Lauri , Cambridge, Vermont, 04/19/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This is the second year we have stayed in the condo so that says everything - second year!!! It is clean - like your own home only better with easy beach access just down the road, pool outside your door and seafood everywhere! Thanks for allowing us to share your home. We WILL be back!!!!" - Anita Davis, Lexington, VA 24450, 08/21/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We were very pleased when we entered the condo. It was very clean, spacious and nicely decorated (just like the pictures. It was nice having a pool on site and the beach only a few miles away. A nice vacation spot to relax and get away from the crowded beaches." - Edna , Durham, NC, 08/15/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I'd never done anything like this before. My sister and I were kinda leary about things, but Wendy was wonderful!! She walked us through everything. She was there via phone of email anytime we had questions. She was very patient with me and helpful. When we arrived at the condo we couldn't believe our good fortune. The place was wonderful!! Spacious and inviting. It had everything we needed. 3-5 min we were at Sunset Beach, 15 min we were at N Myrtle Beach, 5 min at Calabash. If you didn't want the beach you had the pool indoor or outdoor. The condo was the perfect location. Wendy was very prompt in taking care of the security deposit and we appreciated that. We had a wonderful time and hope to return soon." - TRACY, Martinsburg, WV, 07/27/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We spent one week here in May and absolutely loved it. The location is great, convenient to everything!!! The condo is so clean, and spacious; beds are sooo comfortable. It looks just like the pictures show and better. Would definitely recommend this condo. Thank you Wendy!!!" - Anna, Cary, NC, 05/28/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a lovely surprise! The condo was so spacious, clean, and luxurious! We thoroughly enjoyed the visit!" - Anonymous, Matthews NC, 04/24/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wendy, Thank you so much for the use of your condo. It was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. Hopefully we will be back to Sunset Beach next year. Thanks again...." - Jeanne Vanhoozer, Saltville, VA, 10/23/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wendy, the condo was fabulous!!! My family was very sad to leave. Not only was it clean and comfortable, but a very short drive to the beautiful beach! If you're looking for a place that has it all, you've found it here. The pools were awesome!! A wonderful, relaxing family vacation was thoroughly enjoyed by all of us! Thanks Wendy. :)" - Lisa Giles, Kent, OH, 08/10/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wendy, It was truly delightful to meet you (via telephone and email). You are so pleasant and happy to answer questions concerning our vacation. We loved the condo!! The space was tremendous and the beds were so comfortable. It was a special treat for me to see the temperpedic topping for the mattress, as that is what I sleep on at home. We have stayed both on the island and off. This stay was perfect. We look forward to visiting Sunset again. I also look forward to recommending your beautiful condo to others." - Kelli, Icard, North Carolina, 08/03/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We loved the condo! It was a great location and we loved the fact that there was an indoor pool for our 1 rainy day! Beautiful, clean and convenient - we'll definitely be back! Thanks, Wendy!" - Dale V., Waterloo, Ontario, 07/28/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the condo and at Sunset Beach. The condo was so clean and met all our families needs. The kitchen was perfect and used daily! Thanks, Wendy, for this opportunity." - Mary And Mike, Columbus, Ohio, 07/14/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Condo was very clean and comfortable. The location is nearly perfect, quiet but still closes enough to Sunset Beach and Myrtle Beach; I would absolutely recommend this rental" - Greg & Sue Hercik, Twinsburg, OH, 06/28/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you so much for renting us your condo.You were a pleasure to rent from. It was extremly clean and the kitchen was well stocked.We felt like we were at home right away.The pools were wonderful and very well taken care of. A very quiet place. " - Eileen D'Aprile, 06/07/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks for letting us stay at your place. Being from the north it helped to shorten our winter. We enjoyed the Parson's table in Little River, the Boundry House in Calabash and for breakfast or lunch the Purple Onion in Shallotte" - Ken & Susan, Lake George, NY, 04/25/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We just enjoyed a wonderfu weekend at your condo. The condo is beautiful and clean! The location is great, secluded but convenient for everything! Super value for a family vacation. Thank you!" - Kari, Cary, NC, 04/17/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks for a great winter. We enjoyed your condo, the weather, golf, and our friends." - Ed & Betsy, Pittsford, NY, 02/20/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wendy, We had a great vacation in Sunset Beach ! The condo was new, very comfortable, and equipped with all the extras. When we weren't at the beach....the kids loved the fact that the pools and hottub were right in the backyard. Very quiet area.....but if you want hustle and bustle....then drive 30 minutes south to Myrtle Beach. The beach, at Sunset Beach is a hidden gem ....and goes on for miles. Beautiful white sand and very clean. Importantly, for me, there are golf courses everywhere. From high-end signature designed golf clubs to the local pay-as-you-play golf courses. (kerry) Our stay was very relaxing, especially with all the great restaurants and eateries in the area. (Cathy ) I guarantee we will be back..... (there are still about 25 golf courses I still have to play) Kerry H " - Anonymous, Newmarket, Ontario, 09/04/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you for allowing our family to stay in your vacation home under short notice. Our family enjoyed our stay. The vacation home was very neat, clean & comfortable. Michael and I would come back again. God bless you." - Michael & Tracy, Cary, NC, 09/03/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Your have a wonderful condo! I am very particular - your place is perfect. We had a great time & hope to return in the future." - Glenn & Jacque, Lexington, NC, 08/20/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wendy, Thanks so much for a great place at the beach. A beautiful condo with enough room for our children and grandchildren. We really enjoyed having a lot of room at the condo, comfortable beds, the hot tub, the indoor and outdoor pools, the exercise room. The kitchen was furnished with everything we needed. We took the Ferry to Fort Fisher one day, and went to Myrtle Beach. Sunset Beach is so beautiful. Calabash is so close we ate there a lot. A Dream vacation---and reasonably priced. Much less than one tiny motel room would have cost us. We'll be back! Thanks again! " - Ed and Joy Sykes, High Point, NC, 08/10/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Wendy, I wrote in your guest book at the condo how much we enjoyed the spacious and lovely condo, and it was so nice having an elevator with the baby. I forgot to tell you that we really enjoyed having wireless internet there in the condo. Chris and Cameron Tedder" - Cameron and Chris Tedder, Thomasville, NC, 08/10/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our families loved the place! Great beds & very clean! Had a great time. Thanks!" - The Wilshire family, PA, 08/10/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks for a great condo! This was my 4 month old son's first beach vacation and he loved it! This place was very clean which made it very easy to take care of my baby away from home. My 5 year old had plenty of room to play with her cousins. My husband and Ed loved, loved, loved the master suite, and we didn't want to go home. A million thanks!" - The Ledder Family, NC, 08/01/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"An swesome family vacation place! Plenty of room for our big family! Our favorites: Broadway at The beach & Build-A-Bear/Dino/Friend. Be sure to look for coupon books! We missed out on saving $! Favorite restaurant & best kept secret: Billy Bass Seafood in Calabash! Avoid the swing bridge at the top of the hour - lots of traffic for 15 min.! Be sure to watch for dolphins swimming in at night in the sound at the end of the road. And watch for the wild goats too! Perfect beach for small children. Thanks Wendy for a great week of memories!" - The Wood family, Canton, Ohio, 07/21/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Condo, very neat & clean. Very spacious. It's actually very nice to be in a location with great pool & hot tub area in addition to beach. "Mideve Times" great activity, for young boy go to Broadway at Beach for "Ridemaker" build a car. Slept like a baby - very comfy beds. Had a great time." - The Stone family, Columbus, OH, 07/19/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Enjoyed two weeks of beautiful beach & sunshine! Your place was a great home by the shore!" - Jim & Beth, Westminster, MD, 07/14/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Wendy, We really enjoyed our time at your lovely condo. Weather was great, beach was beautiful. We hope to return soon." - The Young family, Danville, KY, 06/28/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My family has vacationed at Sunset for more than 30 years. Until this weekend we owned our own home and were nervous about staying somewhere else. This unit is so nice, clean and well-appointed we didn't even notice! We just finished vacationing in Hilton Head and must tell you Sunset is a hidden treasure - one of the most beautiful beaches in the South East. Enjoy your stay!" - Anne Gray Wilson, Gastonia, NC, 06/20/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"I am in complete agreement with all of the other comments. We chose Sunset Beach because we didn't want the traffic of Myrtle Beach, but did want the access. Our choice did not fail to deliver. The location, the condo and the amentities were all the right ingredients for a terrific and relaxing vacation." - Anonymous, East Earl Pa, 06/20/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Your place was just the right location for our mix of activities. The place, space, and amenities were perfect. What a terrific family vacation." - Bill & Deb, East Earl, PA, 06/12/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"this was a wonderful place to go for a relaxing vacation. The two pools were quite and very enjoyable. Ocean Island was only minutes away and you could see wild horses on the beach! Beck's seafood was outstanding for the money! you are close enough but yet far enough away from the crowds. Thank you Wendy for a great experience! Pat, Steve, Jen, Chris and Brooklyn" - Pat Cable, Franklin, NC, 06/01/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Had a great time. Thanks!" - Tim & Stacy, Raleigh, NC, 05/28/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The condo was very nice, we really enjoyed our time together with our in-laws and our first grandchild. A lot of good memories. Thank you!" - David & Donna, NC, 05/19/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time in the house. We would love to come back next year. It was peaceful at night, and the beds were comfortable. The house was nice and neat." - Kerry, Cathy, Caitlyn & Coby, Ontario, Canada, 04/27/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time in the house. It was real nice neat and clean!! We can't wait till next year to come and stay again." - Margaret & Ray, Troutville, VA, 04/12/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This was a very nice condo. Very clean and well maintained. The indoor poor was terrific. I spent many hours in it. Close to Myrtle Beach but far enough away not to have the traffic. Would like to come again." - Donna D., Mount Forest, Ontario, 04/06/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had a great time! The condo was really clean and well decorated! Everything you need is there. We will come back. Thanks!" - Tim & Beth, Chapel Hill, NC, 03/30/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My husband, son, and I enjoyed your beautifull condo and Sunset Beach tremendously. Your ad on the Internet was very helpful in making last minute plans most fruitful. Hope to do this again next year for a longer stay. " - Susan, Ohio, 03/29/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great place to stay. Would stay again & again! Very central to everything. Thanks!" - John & Sandra, Ont, Canada, 03/18/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your lovely vacation home. It was simply amazing with all the comfort and relaxation one could hope for. The whole experience was wonderful! We really enjoyed the pool. We would definitely recommend your condo to those looking to retreat to a wonderful place!" - Beth, Cary/NC, 03/14/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Fantastic place & great value. Thanks!" - Kurt & Lee, Graham, NC, 01/19/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks Wendy. We really enjoyed your new place. Thanks again for the great condo." - Dale McHenry, Maryland, 01/08/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2019, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter