VRconnection: Vacation Rental Assistance for Everyone
Click here to login | Full Site?
Search or #:
Find | Account | List | Resources | Help

VRconnection#915
Mountain AND Lake Views! Close to ALL of the Best Smoky Mountain Attractions!

2 bed, 2 bath Douglas Lake cabin sleeps 4




"My husband and I first came to Serenity Hill Cabin in January 2008 as a surprise birthday celebration for my husband. We were completely taken with the place!! In February 2012, we had the opportunity to return. As it had been 4 years ago, we found the cabin and property had only improved with age!! What a blessing! It is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy. Everything a person needs is there, just like it would be in your own home! Maybe even better!! We will be back and hopefully not 4 years from now! We hope to come sometime when the trees are in full leaf and the water level is in summer pool. Do not hesitate to visit this wonderful place! You will not regret your stay!!" - Marsha Oot, Kearneysville WV, 03/06/12 (inquire/book)

"Serenity Hill Cabin has to be the nicest, most peaceful place I've ever stayed and we travel quite a bit. Everyone had their own space as this is important with teens and there is so much to do in the surrounding area's no one got bored. The lake is gorgeous, clean and warm- perfect for boating, swimming. Thanks for such a great place to share. Heidi" - heidi, west chester pa, 08/15/10 (inquire/book)

"This is a beautiful cabin on an incredible site with views of the Smoky Mountains and Douglas Lake. This property has everything you need for a restful getaway. If you want to get away from it all, we recommend this place." - Tony Gray, Matthews, NC, 02/23/10 (inquire/book)

"Greg & Belinda, Thank you for sharing your lovely cabin with us. We had beautiful weather this weekend with highs in the upper 50's. We were able to enjoy some rest & relaxation for our 26th anniversary & our daughter was able to spend timw with a friend from Knoxville. Your home is lovely - very warm and cozy. thank you again for allowing us to enjoy the beauty of Serenity Hill!" - , Matthews, NC, 02/21/10 (inquire/book)

"Greg & Belinda, Thank you so much for sharing what the Lord has so richly blessed you with. We have stayed in several cabins in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, but yours has truly been our favorite and we will be back. We came down from Virginia to enjoy our 21st anniversary and to visit/watch our daughter play ball at Carson-Newman College in Jefferson City. This was a much better experience than fighting the traffic in PF & Gatlinburg. We are looking forward to coming back as a family. We will definitely tell our friends and family. Thanks you again for allowing us to share this true expression of God's beauty and blessing!" - , Vinton, Virginia, 02/15/10 (inquire/book)

"Was this cabin worth an 11 hour drive from the Twin Cities...yes,yes,yes!We were blessed to stay eight nights at Serenity Hill Cabin the first week of October and we keep remarking that it was one of our most wonderful vacations. Words almost fail as to how lovely this property truly is...from the decorating and landscaping to the vistas of the lake and the mountains.From our first contact with Greg and Belinda we knew that we had made the right decision in choosing Serenity Hill Cabin.Everything was professionally handled from the web site,the reservation process,all of the helpful hints. We also were blessed to renew our wedding vows(12 years of marriage)in such a gorgeous setting in front of the fireplace with lots of pictures taken outside. Our prayer,Greg and Belinda is that as you have refreshed others our Lord will refresh the both of you. Again,our deepest appreciation. Jules and Lorrie Bobst" - Jules and Lorrie Bobst, 10/27/09 (inquire/book)

"The pictures do not do justice to this wonderful home. I call it a "home" instead of a rental cabin, because while you are staying there, you truly do feel "at home". We happened to stay during the fall, and the extra little decorating touches, from the pumpkins, floral arrangements, and decorations by the front door were so charming! Although it rained during our ENTIRE vacation, Serenity Hill provided a wonderful refuge from every day life. Sitting in the outdoor hot tub on the screened in porch while listening to the rain fall softly on the leaves in the tree tops was so relaxing! Must make lemonade out of lemons! The fireplace is great, warm and cozy. The cabin is spotless, has everything you can think of for your use, including a washer and dryer! You don't have to bring so many clothes and that will surely lighten your load. The lake was low at this time of year, but it was still beautiful and a few mornings, I got to see a heron standing in the water. Greg and Belinda, the owners, work so hard to make this place wonderful and they truly accomplish this in every way. Greg is so helpful with suggestions, directions, restaurant reviews and funny stories! The web site is very helpful and informative. The cabin is pretty centrally located too - not too far from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Seiverville, the Biltmore Estate in NC, rafting, boating, etc. I don't think you will go wrong picking Serenity Hill for your next getaway!" - Sue & Brian, LaPorte, IN, 10/20/09 (inquire/book)

"Greg & Belinda, I want to thank you both for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. This was the most peaceful vacation we ever had. We could not ask for more. From the beautiful sunsets, watching a lighting storm over the mountains and even watching the moon set, there was always something to see! The views were wonderful of the lake and the mountains, so you got the best of both worlds. The cabin was spotless and there were so many little extras around every corner that you were not expecting. We had a blast and just wanted to thank you for letting us enjoy your home! It was a pleasure doing business with you both. Annie & Ron" - Annie, Wickliffe, OH, 09/08/09 (inquire/book)

"What a wonderful cabin!!! From the wonderful landscaping and wooden rockers and porch swing to the warm and cozy decor inside, the cabin was beautiful!!! The views of the lake are amazing from everywhere on the wrap-a-round deck!!! The "little things" (linens, toiletries, detergents, etc.)that are provided are greatly appreciated. The communication back and forth with the owners was fun and informative. We definitely will be adding this cabin to our list of vacations to be repeated. Thanks Greg & Belinda for everything and for making our first of many vacations on Douglas Lake such a memorable vacation. (Also, we recommend using the Indian Creek Marina if you have a boat. The owner there was also super nice.)" - Greg & Jerri Kirkbride, Reno, OH, 08/11/09 (inquire/book)

"If you are considering this cabin, go for it! It exceeded our expectations 10 fold. The house itself, the game room, the views, the hot tub, the jacuzzi tub,the decks, the dock - all were wonderful! Hosts are very accommodating with great attention to detail. I have stayed at several great VRBOs and this is by far the best!" - Cathryn Chappell, Cincinnati OH, 04/26/09 (inquire/book)

"Greg & Belinda – There has been so many terrific words that have already been said regarding your wonderful place & I “ditto” them all! Like we spoke about, you have truly been blessed with this great place & we are so, so blessed that you want to share it with ALL of us… Enjoyed it tremendously!! God Bless, Becky The eagle was soaring out here yesterday. What a sight…lovely. " - , Knoxville, TN, 09/15/06 (inquire/book)

"This place is the best! It more than exceeded our expectations. Everything about it is first class and we will for sure try to come back. Thank you so much for allowing us to share your place. I was told the swing was the best feature because when I was there I wasn’t talking all the time – I guess the view left me speechless! Each morning was sheer joy to wake to the view of the water and the mountains. We rode thru the Smokies, Chip golfed and I had my day on the water. Everything has been just wonderful. We’re going back rested and a little sad to be leaving this beautiful, beautiful place. Thank you again for sharing with us. We look forward to coming again. Bev & Chip, Sue & Johnny, Go Cats! P.S. We rented at Swann’s Marina and were very pleased. Prices reasonable and the pontoon ok. " - , 09/10/06 (inquire/book)

"What a wonderful time at a wonderful house. From the seven deer walking around the cabin to the beautiful views of the lake and mountains, this was paradise for a week. Thank you Greg and Belinda." - Don Tschida, Fayetteville, NC, 08/09/06 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greg & Belinda, What a privilege it has been to stay here to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The cabin and setting exceeded all our expectations, which were pretty darned lofty based on your website. You two have done a marvelous job of decorating and furnishing this place. It’s apparent how much thought, effort and resources you’ve invested to turn a great site into a space for gracious living. We’ve appreciated extra and unexpected amenities, such as the quality and completeness of the kitchenware and the “puppy soft” throw on the couch. Thanks for answering so many of our questions by e-mail prior to our visit and for taking time to suggest things to see and do in the area – based on our particular interests. We have done some hiking and taken a driving tour of the Smokies, but mostly we came here to relax and unwind: reading, napping, soaking in the hot-tub, cooking some leisurely dinners for each other and practicing a little yoga against this beautiful natural backdrop. We’ve enjoyed watching turtles in the cove, the herons, woodpeckers, doves and jays. We’ve seen two turkeys (the feathered kind), a coyote and a hummingbird. We’ve lost count of the deer, but have twice encountered a doe w/two spotted fawns grazing just around the bend. The salamander – in – residence under the gas grill also added a bit of excitement to our stay. Thanks for providing this quiet, secluded spot where we could step off the world for a while. Best Regards, Kelly and Mark " - , Marion, OH, 07/30/06 (inquire/book)

"Our yearly motorcycle trip found us staying at Serenity Hill Cabin this year! What a great find! We couldn't have been happier with the location, personal service, and calibur of living. You truly give up nothing to stay at this cabin. Two huge bedrooms with King size beds in each, foosball, air hockey, electric dart board, jacuzzi outside on the deck, a whirlpool inside, plenty of views ALL around the cabin, and Direct TV and much much more!! Greg was wonderful about answering all our questions and leaving some brochures in the cabin for attractions in the surrounding areas and places to eat. Most of our meals were actually cooked on the gas grill out on the deck. Our 4 motorcycles, SUV and trailer fit perfectly up by the cabin. The cul de sac was great to do our turn arounds on. The road is paved all the way up! Yah!!! Something you may not find with other cabins in the mountains as we have found out. We hope that anyone that decides to stay at Serenity Hill Cabin enjoys it as much as we did. Greg and Belinda with the help of Sonya made our stay relaxing and care free. Thank You!" - Tuttle / Keller Stay, Wisconsin / North Carolina, 07/26/06 (inquire/book)

"" - Laura T., Waukesha, WI, 07/22/2006 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greg & Belinda, We wanted to thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. We absolutely loved it. It surpassed our expectations. My favorite spot was the table for two at the corner of the deck. It's where we enjoyed our coffee every morning. The views were unbelievable! Everything you wrote about it on your website was true. Thanks also for your tips on places to eat and ways to get around. Sonya was a real delight. We wish you both well and hope you are able to spend more time at your home away from home. The Fischers " - Janice F., Darien,IL, 07/15/2006 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greg & Belinda, Our stay at your beautiful cabin was “serene”. We truly enjoyed sipping our morning cups of coffee looking out at the lake and the mountains. We saw herons, deer, buzzards, all sorts of beautiful, colorful birds, groundhogs, rabbits and fish jumping out of the water right from the deck. Who could ask for more? We enjoyed meeting and talking to Sonya and her son, Logan. We went white-water rafting on the Pigeon River, biking in Cades Cove, and we explored many areas of the park. The park is truly magnificent. The cabin – inside and out – is perfect. We truly enjoyed our stay and appreciated all of the information you provided on the area before we came. Thank you, The Fischers When you finish the dock, you might want to get a canoe for your guests to use. The lake is so calm, it would make it perfect. A chase lounge or a hammock on the porch also would be a nice addition. " - , 07/15/06 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greg & Belinda, We wanted to thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. We absolutely loved it. It surpassed our expectations. My favorite spot was the table for two at the corner of the deck. It’s where we enjoyed our coffee every morning. The views were unbelievable! Everything you wrote about it on your website was true. Thanks also for your tips on places to eat and ways to get around. Sonya was a real delight. We wish you both well and hope you are able to spend more time at your home away from home. The Fischers " - , Darien, IL, 07/08/06 (inquire/book)

"Dear Homeowners, We had a wonderful time here at the cabin. We were able to go out on the boat and to Gatlinburg and many other places. It was lots of fun and the whole family enjoyed it. The cabin is very beautiful. Thank you, The Morgan Family " - , 06/30/06 (inquire/book)

"Dear Homeowners, 4/28/06 Greg & Belinda, what a magnificent cabin. I love the decor, the hot tub, and especially the view! I’m in love with your place. Although we do recommend a night light in the bedroom, and a light above the sink. We all had a great time at Forbidden Caverns, then ate trout down the road at “you hook ‘em, we cook ‘em”. We loved the trout so much we went back for seconds. We drove through the Smokies, made for some nice pictures! The old mill by the trout farm too. Indian Creek off of 363 rents boats, & a full bait shop. Also a $3.00 boat launch. Thank you... Bob & Melissa " - , La Porte, IN, 04/28/06 (inquire/book)

"Gregg & Belinda 4/7/06 When I arrived here I truly understood what the Psalmist meant when he said “The Heavens declare His glory.” I feel as if I am on a mountain with God and He has my full attention. I praise God for this place and the time He has allowed me to be here with my spouse and my good friend from Atlanta and her spouse. I will tell all my friends about this place where you can hear God’s voice so clear. Thank you for opening your doors to us and may God bless you as He has blessed us. Amazed by His Grace Geary and Marcia " - , Louisville, KY, 04/07/06 (inquire/book)

"We love your cabin! Thanks so much for allowing us to use it! We went to our first Nascar event at Bristol and after all the noise, crowds & a 4 hour traffic fiasxo trying to get back to the cabin Saturday night…we TRULY appreciated the aptly named “Serenity Cabin”. Beautifully decorated & so very clean. John, Linley, Ron & Shirley " - , Louisville, KY, 03/26/06 (inquire/book)

"“Serenity” is a perfect name for this cabin. As we return to our busy life with children, jobs, and “details”, we will take a part of this “serenity” with us. Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your cabin. David & Pam Dexter, GA " - , 02/17/06 (inquire/book)

"Greg & Belinda, Your cabin is beautiful. It snowed most of the time while we were here and we were able to stay warm and snug in front of the fire. We were hoping to get snowed in and get to stay a little longer, but no such luck. We’re definitely planning on a return trip! Claire & Daniel " - , 02/14/06 (inquire/book)

"Greg & Belinda, We had a wonderful stay! It started to snow a little on Saturday. The cabin is warm and inviting. We met you Greg, Thursday as we were checking in – we look forward to being your neighbors on lot #21. Great views! Lots to see from your deck! James and Judy Knightdale, NC We also had a great time! The first two days, the weather was in the 60’s. Then on Saturday, we had snow. It was very beautiful. This is our 2nd time at your cabin. We have enjoyed it both times. The views are wonderful. We are still looking for our dream spot. We will let you know which one we choose. Best of luck to you both, and may God Bless you. Thanks a lot. Jimmy and Kathy Rockingham, NC " - , 02/04/06 (inquire/book)


Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved.