VRconnection: Vacation Rental Assistance for Everyone
Click here to login | Full Site?
Search or #:
Find | Account | List | Resources | Help

VRconnection#5
Escape to the American Riviera in our Charming 3 bedroom Santa Barbara Cottage

3 bed, 1.5 bath Santa Barbara home sleeps 6-8




"We (two couples) loved our stay at the Santa Barbara Escape! The house is charming and very comfortable. We cooked dinners most nights and the kitchen is very well-equipped. We enjoyed sitting and eating outside in the lovely backyard. The house is also very well-located for exploring Santa Barbara. Drew was an excellent host. He communicated very clearly and provided detailed instructions about how to use everything in the house. He also provided some helpful tips about restaurants, coffee places, etc. and he was immediately very responsive when we had a question the day we arrived. A great place to stay!" - Deborah, 2/01/2018 (inquire/book)

"Great house, perfect location, super easy communication with the host. I would definitely stay here again when in SB!" - John, 1/01/2018 (inquire/book)

"Great stay. The dining, kitchen and living areas are bigger than they seem in the photos. The street is pretty busy, but you don't hear it. You can got three cars in the driveway if needed. Drew thoroughly explains all the details in his emails" - Jason, 1/01/2018 (inquire/book)

"This is truly one of the best Airbnb experiences I have ever had. Not only was Drew easy to communicate with and super accommodating, but his home is WONDERFUL. It has a great layout, the furniture is beautiful, the style simple and coastal, the amenities fantastic. The house was amazingly clean and so comfortable with lots of towels, linens, etc. The outdoors spaces are gorgeous, perfect for sitting outside and enjoying the weather. The kitchen is well-stocked which made cooking in so easy and enjoyable. The location is good too, a little walk from the main streets but in a very quaint part of Santa Barbara. This house is as much a get-away as Santa Barbara is. I wish I could call this house my own! I cannot reiterate how well Drew hosted, very professional yet still warm and responsive. I hope to visit again!" - Nancy, 1/01/2018 (inquire/book)

"This is a great vacation spot in Santa Barbara! A true home away from home. Loved the proximity to downtown, well-stocked kitchen, comfy beds, and very clear written instructions provided beforehand! The home was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Excellent and responsive communication from the host before and during the trip. Thank you!" - Jessica, 12/01/2017 (inquire/book)

"Wonderful location, close to everything!! Private and quiet, lovely ambiance and easy check in.No issues with this stay and would certainly like to return!! Thank you for the great old school games in garage,my 40+ girls loved playing after their old mama retired!!" - Pam, 12/01/2017 (inquire/book)

"This house was perfect for our weekend getaway! Very clean, lots of room for all the guests along with the great outside space made for a quite comfortable stay. We look forward to returning in the future." - Jessica, 11/01/2017 (inquire/book)

"Drew’s place provided great accommodation in Santa Barbara for our multi-generation party of five for the Thanksgiving holiday. We particularly enjoyed the back yard BBQ and the use of the beach equipment. Grandpa enjoyed watching the football games on the big screen TV which was a luxury for him! The house was in a great location for the touring the Mission and the State street shopping." - Keith, 11/01/2017 (inquire/book)

"Drew's place was great, the backyard was a huge highlight for our group. Communication was really good, the place was clean and had everything we needed." - Chris, 10/01/2017 (inquire/book)

"This home in Santa Barbara is centrally located, impeccably furnished, a well-equipped kitchen and a very friendly host. They were tips and instructions included that helped us quite a bit. We look forward to staying here again" - Nancy, 10/01/2017 (inquire/book)

"Perfect vacation stay!. The home was wonderful and charming. Great location and very comfortable stay!" - Jessica C., 05/30/2017 (inquire/book)

"Perfect Santa Barbara getaway!. Our extended family - two adult sons, daughter-in-laws and two small grandchildren - really enjoyed staying in this home. Clean and well appointed, the home suited our needs well. We LOVED the private patio and game room. The place was perfectly decorated and the owner took special care to ensure we had the information we need to be comfortable. There is easy access to commerce within a five minute walk. The beach area is just a couple of miles, away, accessible through convenient bus stops if you don't want to drive. Do try out the local ice cream parlor - delicious! We highly recommend this home to anyone considering a Santa Barbara visit." - Jocelyn C., Westerville, 05/25/2017 (inquire/book)

"Even bettered than pictured!. Such a great home with everything we needed for a great Santa Barbara weekend! The house was spacious and the outdoor areas were so fun. We loved our weekend here and hope to return again. Thank you so much for helping to make our weekend so special." - Kerry O., 04/03/2017 (inquire/book)

"Beautiful House in Quiet Section of Santa Barbara. The house had everything we needed plus more. This beautiful house was tucked back in a quiet section of Santa Barbara but close enough to the heart of the city with all of the shops and restaurants. Drew and his family did a great job preparing everything in our preparation and providing more than enough information for first time visitors to the great city of Santa Barbara. The property is spacious and had all amenities we needed. The backyard was a great area to relax at towards the end of the night. There were even local places within a block or two to get something to eat or have coffee without having to walk to the downtown area." - Daniel C., 03/22/2017 (inquire/book)

"Great house and location. We had a great time in SB. Drew did a great job in educating us prior to arrival on the details of the home. Love the outside and outdoor heater. Great coffee shop and ice cream stop in walking distance." - Michele z., St. Louis, MO, 03/19/2017 (inquire/book)

"All-Around Great!. The house was perfect in every sense of the word: location, amenities, cleanliness. The bungalow has such charm and the back patio and arcade were great bonuses to this already beautiful house. Being around the corner from McConnell's was also great. We hope to stay here again in the future and we would rent the bikes the next time as well." - Nicole S., Santa Monica, CA, 03/16/2017 (inquire/book)

"Great SB location!. We had a great stay. The owner was responsive and friendly. They are very strict with their rules for the property but it shows with the cleanliness and quality of the property. The only negative is the sofa sleeper isn't sleepable :) but the beds in the three rooms are very comfortable and clean! Walked to state street and coffee shop around the corner." - Ashley H., 03/11/2017 (inquire/book)

Thanks, Ashley, for taking the time to leave a review and so glad to hear that you and your family had a wonderful visit in spite of the sofa sleeper. This was the first we heard from the guest regarding the sleeper and upon contacting them after leaving this review, we came to determine that the guest simply did not know that the sofa sleeper uses an upgraded air mattress mechanism. Full instructions on how to operate the inflater are provided in our check-in/out instruction document, but I guess it was missed and the guest used the sleeper without inflating the mattress, which would have been very uncomfortable. With proper use, the sofa sleeper is actually much more comfortable than a standard spring sleeper mattress, which is why we splurged a bit to provide the upgrade.

"Drew's place was perfect for our group: close to everything, comfortable living space, and super handy garage storage out back! Having a driveway was a luxury for Santa Barbara, so we didn't have to spend time looking for an on-street parking spot." - Caroline, 3/01/2017 (inquire/book)

"Very pleasant stay in Santa Barbara. Five of us stayed at Drew's Santa Barbara Escape for a few nights at the end of January. We came to Southern California seeking some sun and we got it! We came with our road bikes and got in some great riding. This home is located in a great part of town and it was really easy to learn how to get around the neighborhood. Everything in the home was very simple and straight forward - whether it was the coffee machine, television or bluetooth enabled outdoor sound system. Parking is available in the driveway but there always seemed to be an empty spot on the street. We had a very enjoyable time in Santa Barbara and really enjoyed staying here." - Lindsay C., Vancouver, 02/07/2017 (inquire/book)

"Cozy, Clean, and Comfortable Home - Great Location. We were very happy here. Listing description was accurate. Located in a convenient location close to both downtown and freeway, the home is clean and well maintained with nice amenities, including off street parking. The owner provided great pre-arrival information about the property so there were no surprises when we arrived and their process for checkin/checkout works well. Fast, friendly, professional response to all our communication via phone, text, and email, prior to and during our stay. We would recommend this property. We made breakfast at the house so the full size fridge was essential. We got groceries nearby at Trader Joes and further away at Sprouts. There's also a nice Whole Foods nearby. Walking state street in downtown was a fun time; especially the shops in the Paseo Nuevo. We got some great juice at Pressed Juicery across the Cinemas. We checked out the views from Shoreline drive and had healthy lunches at ah juice and Natural Cafe. The dinner at Mesa Verde restaurant was so good we had to go back a second night to try the other menu items, wow! We had a great time despite all the rain!" - Kevin M., Los Angeles, 01/29/2017 (inquire/book)

"Winter Santa Barbara Get Away Perfect for a Family. The house was everything advertised and then some. We were there between Christmas and New Year with one of our sons and his family. The vintage video games in the garage were a huge hit with our 4 and 6 year old grandsons, my son and husband. Owner is very easy and reasonable to work with. We fell in love with Santa Barbara and found plenty of great things to do even with it being winter. The location is close to so many things, very central including a short walk to a terrific coffee place. We would definitely consider going back and doing it all again." - Sharon C., 01/20/2017 (inquire/book)

"Really great place to stay for a weekend trip to Santa Barbara - we were there with our family from Australia and their two little kids, plenty of room for the 6 of us! House was really clean and tidy, beautiful well equipped living spaces and an amazing backyard (it rained so we didn't get to enjoy it but the BBQ and seating area with heater looked very inviting!). Driveway fit two cars comfortably. Heating was a bonus - nice and warm during the storms! Drew provided really clear instructions and was responsive to my emails so appreciated having a helpful host! We'll be back!" - Lauren, 1/01/2017 (inquire/book)

"Loved this quaint home! Fit our needs perfectly.. The owners were very attentive and responsive. We will definitely look at staying here again." - Stacy M., Frisco, TX, 12/10/2016 (inquire/book)

"We felt right at home the minute we walk in. The house has a beachy-shabby chic decor 3, nicely decorated bedrooms, a well stocked kitchen and full dining room. We were doing Christmas away from home and we couldn't have picked a better place to relax together as a family. Having fast wi-fi and a garage full of arcade games made it that much more fun. We would definitely stay here again. I recommend it to anyone!" - Jenny, 12/01/2016 (inquire/book)

"muito bom. Excelente lugar, tudo muito limpo e aconchegante. Adoramos. Recomendo" - Alexandre N., 11/16/2016 (inquire/book)

"Comfortable, clean and cozy. We enjoyed staying at this cozy house. Although not very big its well planned and has a great location close to Downtown. We stayed for 6 nights visiting our daughter who is studying in Santa Barbara for a year. The house was clean and well stocked. We felt straight away at home. A little minus is that there is only one bathroom with shower but it worked out ok for us. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen with its granite counters is just beautiful. We would definitely rent this house again in the future should we return to Santa Barbara and can warmly recommend it." - Marit B., 11/13/2016 (inquire/book)

"Great house. Great location. They have stocked the house with everything you need.. Great house. Great location. They have stocked the house with everything you need. We will definitely be back." - JEANETTE N., 11/06/2016 (inquire/book)

"Home away from home. We were in Santa Barbara for our daughter's wedding. Rather than a couple of hotel rooms, we chose this VRBO to enjoy a comfortable, relaxing week having our family all together. Our expectations were exceeded! Drew was great to deal with, and everything was very organized. The house and yard were beautiful and we would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Santa Barbara!" - Selena B., 10/27/2016 (inquire/book)

"Super cute Santa Barbara house. This house is totally updated, with beautiful wood floors and granite in the kitchen, but it retains some of its original details to make it very charming. Though it's not a large house, the layout is excellent. Our family of four had plenty of room. The '80s arcade games in the garage are a blast and I'm sure if we had been there longer we would have used the barbecue and backyard furniture. The Daily Grind, one block away, is an awesome coffee house. And the ice cream place, also a block away, seems like one of a kind. We went to a concert at the Santa Barbara Bowl and it was about a 5 minute Uber ride away. If you're there on a Tuesday night, make sure you don't park on the street like we did. Street cleaners come on Wed. morning and the sign saying this is obscured by a tree branch. So we got a ticket. Otherwise, everything was great and we're happy we stayed there!" - Anonymous, 10/10/2016 (inquire/book)

"Comfortable, clean, nicely decorated!. The house had everything we needed for our two night stay. And the gaming machines in the garage were enjoyed by all ! Thanks again. Carol and Graham" - Carol K., San Jose, CA, 09/14/2016 (inquire/book)

"Amazing way to end the summer!. I don't usually leave reviews,,, I don't recall ever leaving a review anywhere actually. I was totally skeptical about this place when I found it online but I was immediately relieved of any doubt when I arrived and checked the place out. Everything was literally perfect for us: the two yards - one with a grill; the homey bedrooms with the comfy mattresses; the large 'fridge; the arcades and the ping pong table!; and the beach chairs, boogie boards and umbrella... I've been feeling bad talking about my trip with co-workers 'cause everyone is giving me jealous eyes. What a great find in a beautiful city. I will certainly keep this place on my list of go-back-to-spots." - Kenny, Long Beach, CA, USA, 09/07/2016 (inquire/book)

"Great location!. We enjoyed staying at this cozy house centrally located near downtown Santa Barbara. There were 8 of us in our family group and having just one shower caused a few delays, but the rest of the house was comfortable. Everything we needed was available in the house with enough bedding and towels for all. When we arrived I had a few questions for the owner and he responded promptly. Within a block there was a place to get coffee and sweets for breakfast and an ice cream store that was a real hit with our 3 and 4 year olds! I would definitely rent this house again and recommend it to a friend." - Patty P., 09/05/2016 (inquire/book)

"Cozy and comfortable gem!. This is a sweet little house in a great location. Each of the three bedrooms was very comfortable with roomy closets. The kitchen is nicely updated and is stocked with pretty much everything you could need. My favorite spot was the backyard. There is plenty of seating and we enjoyed most of our meals outside. The neighborhood is quiet and we had no problems parking on the street. Downtown shopping and restaurants are a bit of a hike away, but definitely walkable. My daughter and I made the hike twice. Closer to the house is a great coffee shop and McConnell Ice Cream--our regular morning and after dinner stop each day. Other things I appreciated: quality linens and towels, very clean home, beautiful outdoor space, great communication with Drew, the owner. We had five people in the home, with my college student son stopping by a few times to hang out. The home was the perfect size for us, and we will definitely be back!" - Cindy D., 08/20/2016 (inquire/book)

"Drews house was perfect for my family vacation. It is clean, comfortable and made at us feel at home immediately. The backyard was a great place for a family dinner and the garage was awesome game time! The perfect Santa Barbara getaway! My father misses sleeping on the couch sitting up already!" - Randy, 8/01/2016 (inquire/book)

"Cute home in a great location!. We enjoyed our short stay in this cute and cozy home. It was very easy to find, and situated in a great location. State street is just a few blocks away, and the beach is a short drive. I'm not sure who enjoyed the video games more--my kids, or me! The house has everything you will need to feel right at home. I found everything I needed to make a big breakfast the first morning we were there. We enjoyed some delicious nearby restaurants for our other meals. There is plenty of sitting room, and the driveway parking was a bonus, as it can be difficult to find street parking in front of the house. The house was clean upon our arrival, and I'm OCD about cleanliness! I would recommend this home to anyone looking to visit Santa Barbara." - B E., 07/21/2016 (inquire/book)

"Santa Barbara Girls' Getaway. Living at Lake Tahoe is glorious, but come April and May the snow and cold gets old! Three of us wanted to get away from the snow to a beach location for a few days and found the Rudman's three bedroom bungalow to rent. It was perfect for us and we would definitely rent it again. It is lovely inside and out, comfortable, and well equipped. The beds were all very comfortable with great pillows, linens and blankets. It is also near enough to many things that one can walk quite a bit. We enjoyed the nearby Farmer's Market on Tuesday afternoon, hiking in the local mountains, Ledbetter's Beach and Brophy's for clam chowder among other things. Drew made the rental process easy and that is always a big help." - Granite Springs Lodge, 05/18/2016 (inquire/book)

"Will return!. We had a great experience. We felt right at home. Good communication between the owner and myself. We will most definitely come back with our families and enjoy Santa Barbara in the future. Alisha" - Alisha S., 05/13/2016 (inquire/book)

"Perfect location with everything you could need for a comfortable stay. This house was a dream. The beds were comfortable with plenty of bedding. Kitchen was fully stocked and I was able to make a few meals with ease. The lay out of the house was great with plenty of space for our group and the backyard was awesome. Game room was a throw back to arcade days and the patio was the perfect place to enjoy Santa Barbara's beautiful weather. Drew was a great host, very easy to communicate with and responded promptly to any requests. I would highly recomend this place." - jessie j., 04/03/2016 (inquire/book)

"Rose Family. We had a wonderful stay at your home in Santa Barbara...the home was very clean and well maintained! The arcade, ping pong and outside seating areas were a joy...thanks for making our stay in Santa Barbara so enjoyable!" - Rose Family, Marin County, 03/30/2016 (inquire/book)

"Drew was a great host! He communicated quickly and was very professional. The home was as pictured and was clean and welcoming. Although we didn't have too much time to enjoy them as our stay was short, the garage with the video games and the charming sitting area in the back yard were great touches. It is evident that the home owners put a lot of thought and attention to detail when preparing this lovely home for guests. Thank you for a wonderful stay in Santa Barbara." - Tracy, 3/01/2016 (inquire/book)

"Santa Barbara Vacation. Your house was perfect! It is clean and well maintained. The house is close to just about everything. Plenty of towels, blankets, kitchen items, etc. The owner made the process easy with plenty of information and instruction. I would recommend this property. Try out the Condor Whale Watching tour and Persona Pizza. The kids will love it!" - Rachel P., 02/15/2016 (inquire/book)

"Beautiful & Relaxing Home. We sure had a great visit to Santa Barbara! We wanted a break from our cold Seattle December weather and the mild Santa Barbara temperature was perfect. We have rented several houses on VRBO and this is one of the best. So comfortable and cozy. Kitchen was modern and well stocked. Beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the extras like the bookshelf with many books my grandson enjoyed and the fun video games out in the garage. Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us." - Anonymous, Seattle, 01/08/2016 (inquire/book)

"My husband and I spent the Christmas holiday here with our young adult children. The house provided a lovely and warm setting for our visit. The house is cozy and yet there was enough room for everyone to have a sense of privacy. We had coffee and opened our stockings in the sunny backyard on Christmas morning. It is the perfect family size bungalow in a great location." - Joyce C., Novato, CA, 12/26/2015 (inquire/book)

"Awesome week in SB!. Our family of five had an incredible and relaxing week here at the end of August. The house is beautifully furnished and Drew takes great care with the maintenance so everything worked like a dream. He is extremely helpful and responded quickly when we had questions. The set up was great for our family with teenagers, enough space for them (and us) to enjoy without being on top of each other, and they really had fun with the media server and video games. We enjoyed being able to walk to some nice spots for coffee (and of course ice cream!) and even walked downtown to the Farmer's Market one afternoon. Hendry's Beach was so close and easy to find, and we topped the week off with a sunset kayak trip along the coast. It truly was a "Santa Barbara Escape" and we'd love to go back again one day. Thanks Drew!" - Anonymous, Palos Verdes, California, 10/05/2015 (inquire/book)

"Adorable beach cottage. We had a girls weekend here and the house was a perfect spot. Easy to walk places, great amenities and well kept. The ownership was responsive and accommodating and we will absolutely be returning! Great spot for a family or a girls weekend!" - Berkeley D., 10/02/2015 (inquire/book)

"SB family weekend. We stayed here with other family for a wedding. It was so enjoyable to have a relaxing backyard to spend mornings drinking coffee and catching up. My kids loved the video games and we rode the bikes to the zoo. There are some great places to walk to, but it is a little far to walk to the main State St. area." - Jennie W., 09/03/2015 (inquire/book)

"Charming and beautiful Santa Barbara house. A group of 8 of us stayed in this home for a weekend and it was a great place to stay. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped, the arcade games in the garage are fun to play, and the backyard lounge area with speakers and fun lights is a great space to hang out in! We were glad there was an additional half bath since there was so many of us, but it worked out just fine. The location is in a quieter area and you can walk downtown if you want to, or take cabs. We spent a day at the beach and the owners had plenty of beach towels, beach bags, an umbrella, surf board, boogie boards, and a skim board for us to use, which was great! I would say the only con is that the bikes were extra to rent so we didn't rent them (seemed a little bit of a stretch to pay more to rent the bikes) and since we were there during a particularly warmer weekend, more than one fan is needed. There is no AC and we slept with the windows open but there was only one fan, so a few more (one per room?) would be great. Other than that, everything we needed was there and it was the perfect place to stay for our vacation. We would definitely consider coming back. Thank you!" - Lara K., 08/05/2015 (inquire/book)

Thanks for your great feedback, Lara. Since this has been brought up in a recent inquiry, please note that since this review was written back in August of 2015, we have added ceiling fans to each bedroom, which seems to have addressed the occasional warm day that Santa Barbara may experience from time to time. We are always working to improve on our guests experience at our home. Additionally, regarding the bikes, not all guests need bikes and since there is a maintenance cost associated with providing them, we felt it was better to ask those that want to use them to pay a nominal fee ($10/bike/stay) to cover their maintenance cost rather than building that cost into our rates and charging all guests for bikes when most don't use them.

"Fun family vacation. We had a wonderful time in this fun home. It was very comfortable and cozy. Well stocked kitchen and owners were very responsive and helpful. The area is super nice and surprisingly quiet for such a busy street. Santa Barabara is lovely and so beautiful and family friendly. Beds were great and the music, movies and video games were awesome! It's a bit far to walk to beach and all down star street but that's what uber and cars are for! We loved the house and had a perfect stay! Thank you!!!!" - Mon, Solana beach , 07/23/2015 (inquire/book)

"Charming. Clean and well taken care of.. Everything we could want for our visit to Santa Barbara. Great location. Felt like we were locals living in this sweet Santa Barbara home." - Elena M., 07/16/2015 (inquire/book)

"Great "escape" is right on!. My wife, I and our 3 year old son just returned from a wonderful week in SB and quite enjoyed staying at this property. I find when reading reviews to read the pros, cons and sum review, so here you go: PROS: Great interactions from the owner from the start and throughout our stay. Drew quickly responded via texts when we had a few minor questions during our stay. Home is beautiful; great kitchen and living room, decent sized rooms for three couples. Front and back yards very usable, especially the back with pagoda, heating lamp, bluetooth speakers, grill and fun "game" garage/room and ping pong. I think I wore out the Tempest arcade game. Location is a bit of a walk from the beach/harbor/zoo (we drove) but easy walking to a few great eateries, State Street and the best kid park in the city. CONS: We were okay with it, but with two or three couples, the 1 and 1/2 bathrooms would get cramped quickly. The home is not on the quietest of streets, not loudest, but not the quietest. Incidental but notable was that 4 out 5 light blubs in the living room/kitchen were out. I bought replacements which Drew reimbursed and was thankful, so it is what it is. The TV is a pro and con. The main pro is hundreds of free movies (but a bit complicated to figure out; Drew quickly responded to our query text with a solution). However the basic cable is really, really basic. We were excited to watch the Women's World cup on ESPN but were disappointed to see that that typically standard channel wasn't offered. Finally, there is a $50 charge for the use of the bikes in the garage. We've stayed in other VRBO homes in SB and had beach cruisers "included" so it felt a little nickle and diming, but just my opinion. IN SUM: There were a few minor issues that added up to just under a 5 star place but this really is a fantastic place, and I'd like to give 4.5 stars if VRBO let me. Management is very solid and responsive and I'd certainly recommend to friends and family." - Anonymous, San Francisco, CA, 06/28/2015 (inquire/book)

"Great communication. This house is beautiful and the location is perfect. The owner, Drew, was very pleasant to speak with and his communication was great. He was extremely helpful and patient with me when I asked him several questions. It's people and places like this that give vrbo a great reputation." - Jen Y., 06/13/2015 (inquire/book)

"Perfect Trip with Old Friends. I had a great stay at this rental property! A group of childhood girl friends and I planned a relaxing trip to Santa Barbara and decided on this property. It's perfect for a small group. The open indoor and outdoor spaces allowed us to be social, something that would be impossible at a hotel. The home is pretty stocked up. The location is also extremely convenient to Downtown Santa Barbara and an easy drive to the vineyards. I definitely recommend!" - Tammy H., Los Angeles, CA, 04/14/2015 (inquire/book)

"Great Easter Weekend. Visited Santa Barbara with my wife, sister, brother-in-law and our parents for a wedding Easter weekend. Drew's house is a great place to spend the weekend with the family. The beds are so comfortable and everything in the house was in perfect working condition and spotless. We really enjoyed how the back bedrooms had their own door out to backyard which is awesome in its own right. We grilled a prime rib and had a great Easter lunch while we enjoyed the perfect weather. The game room and ping pong table were so much fun. Like another reviewer mentioned, McConnell's ice cream is a 5 minute walk a way. Check in and out instructions were crystal clear and easy to follow. Communication with Drew was a great experience. You can really tell he takes pride in his house and making sure your stay is enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again." - Joseph D., San Diego, 04/08/2015 (inquire/book)

"Great family vacation. We had a wonderful stay here! We are a family of 5 and stayed here very comfortably. The house was decorated so cute and had everything you needed for an enjoyable stay. My kids (14, 11, 9) loved the games in the garage and the ping pong table. They were never bored that's for sure. We used the cruisers to ride to downtown and to Stearns Wharf. It was a fun and easy ride. The backyard had everything you needed to relax and enjoy and even bbq. There was plenty of table space and chairs. The beds and sheets were very comfortable. The place is very neat and clean. There were tons of great places to eat close by. The Daily Grind (coffee, breakfast) is very short walk and so is McConnell's ice cream (very popular and deservably so). They were both great. Los Agaves (Mexican food) is close and was very good too. There is no shortage of restaurants, retail, markets and grocery stores very nearby. We rented wet suits for the kids to boggie board at Surf N Wear (across the street from the wharf) and they were great - good gear, flexible rates, friendly staff. Drew was very easy to deal with. We had questions about the tv and within a short time of us contacting him he had helped us to get it working. All the instructions for how to use everything in the house were very detailed and made it very easy to use everything. It is close walk or bike ride to downtown which was really nice! We had such a great stay here we will definately be back and would recommmend it to anyone visiting Santa Barbara!" - Happy visitor, Granite Bay, CA (Sacramento area), 04/03/2015 (inquire/book)

"We enjoyed our stay very much in this lovely home! It has everthing you need. It's clean, tastefully decorated and the owners very responsive. We will stay here again in the future and would recommend it with 5 stars! " - Shine A., Eugene, OR, 03/27/2015 (inquire/book)

"Fantastic rental near downtown SB. We had a fantastic stay here. It was the weekend of our wedding and we needed a bigger place to share with guests arriving for the wedding from the east coast. Six of us stayed there. The kitchen was wonderful and the stay could not have been more enjoyable. Beds were very comfortable and the backyard is a great place to gather. It is walking distance to the Daily Grind coffee shop, McConnell's ice cream, The Yellow Belly Bar and restaurant, Los Agaves restaurant, all great places. We used the bikes in the garage to head downtown, it is a very easy ride to get there. The center of downtown is less than 10 minutes away by car. The boys enjoyed the cool video games in the garage and the bluetooth music system in the backyard was terrific. Nice bbq grill too. Drew was wonderful to work with, very prompt with everything. We extended our stay and Drew was great in setting this up. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!" - A local, Santa Barbara, California, 03/25/2015 (inquire/book)

"Great weekend getaway. We had a great stay here. There were seven of us, and the space was a bit tight especially with one bathroom (and a powder room). However, it was a really nice place to stay, and we had a wonderful time. Drew was very responsive to all my questions when we were preparing to arrive. The pdf provided information that was very useful, particularly for the sofa bed, departing, and finding linens. We had a little trouble trying to figure out the A/C at night (we were there during a really warm weekend), but somehow managed to turn it on. The proximity to a great coffee shop and ice cream store, only a block away, was also a great amenity. The driveway parking for two cars was convenient, too. The kitchen was well stocked and easy to use. It's a clean, bright, and comfortable home, and I would recommend staying here while you visit Santa Barbara and its surroundings." - Visitor, Los Angeles, 03/17/2015 (inquire/book)

"Cute Property in Downtown SB!. We loved staying here! The property is better than the photos...the backyard is so cute and well done, the sound system outside makes it a fun environment for outdoor dinners and sunbathing. It's a short walk to the best ice cream in town - McConnells and really close to State Street. The property was very clean, easy to check in/out and so bright and cheerful." - KwebbHTM, Orange County, 03/02/2015 (inquire/book)

"Girlfriend Retreat. What a beautifully designed home with decorating that is very uplifting. Cheerful place! Four female friends reunited that were all great friends in Elementary to High School. Our HS graduating class was 40 years ago! Would recommend this place for anyone and for any age really. Probably need a car as it is not closely walkable to the best part of State Street but wonderful coffee, sandwich, smoothie, and ice-cream shops a block away. Having 3 bedrooms and an extra half bath a plus! Front yard adorable and gives protection from the street. Back yard secluded with fence and great for conversations. You will not be disappointed if you stay here!" - Deitra D., 02/20/2015 (inquire/book)

"Perfect Santa Barbara Getaway house. Three College friends who are married with children needing a golf and getaway weekend. House was in a great neighborhood and the gate with driveway provided enough space for 2 SUV's not to park on the street. 3 bedrooms all with very comfortable beds! Open kitchen plan was perfect while cooking a prime rib in the oven and watch the games on TV. The game room and ping pong table were the perfect way to bond over old school games. Short UBER ride to Sandpiper golf course too. We will be coming back 110%." - Daniel D, Phoenix, AZ, 01/21/2015 (inquire/book)

"Girls Weekend Getaway. I was getting together with some girlfriends who I hadn't seen in a while and we decided to meet up in Santa Barbara for the weekend. The minute we arrived we all fell in love with the house. It was spacious, cute, and had every amenity you would need, plus some. The beds were incredibly comfortable and we all slept very well there. We were very close to State street and an inexpensive cab ride to many local wineries. The arcade games were awesome as well, even though we didn't spend much time with them. I would highly recommend staying here and booking it is a simple and fast process." - Sebastian, Encinitas, CA, 11/18/2014 (inquire/book)

"Wonderful Weeklong Stay for a Wedding. We stayed at this adorable house for a week while here to attend my brother's wedding at the Granada Theater. The location of it is fantastic and getting to town and the beach is easy breezy. There are bikes that you can rent along with the house, but we mostly drove/walked everywhere. The house has everything you could ever think you might need and is a great place to relax. It was my husband, our 4 year old and I, as well as, my mother, my aunt and a family friend and we were perfectly comfortable. Drew is very good at communicating where everything is/how it works and things you may need to know. As mentioned before, the ice cream place up the street is awesome! We went twice! Great times and a wonderful first visit to Southern California!" - Shawna Rigby_HAC120221, Belmar, NJ, 10/09/2014 (inquire/book)

"Home Away From Home. We recently dropped our daughter off to college (Westmont) and needed a place to call home while attending all of the first year/first family events. Including her, we have four kids (pre-teen thru teen). We absolutely loved this home! It had just the right amount of stuff to make for a relaxing haven away from the (slightly) stressful move in and subsequent separation. It had a great location - hint, some of the best ice cream is a little over a block away. We can not wait to visit here again and hope to have the opportunity over and over. Thanks for sharing this cute and well-equipped home with us." - Susan M., 09/15/2014 (inquire/book)

"Santa Barbara Cottage. Our first trip to the USA from the UK and we made the right choice in staying in this lovely home in Santa Barbara. It had everything we needed and we especially appreciated the personal touches which made it so comfortable and homely. Bedrooms were all a good size with the most comfortable beds! A well laid out kitchen, dining and lounge area and a very sunny, back patio where we enjoyed the table tennis and the great sound system. A relaxing spot out on the front lawn too. A great location where we could easily get to the beach, harbour, shops, bars and restaurants as well as many places to drive to, to explore and experience. We joined the local YMCA which was great for us for swimming, soccer and fitness classes. For a family with two older teenagers this house, and the nearby facilities and attractions, made it a perfect holiday for us all. We would recommend this house as great home from home and an efficient and friendly service from Drew. We would love to return one day!" - Sue, London, UK, 08/26/2014 (inquire/book)

"Excellent place for relaxing, sun and the center of Santa Barbara!. The cottage in Santa Barbara was a relief after being in L.A. for a couple of days. We were pleasantly surprised when entering the cottage by it stylish and spacious atmosphere. The back yard offered complete privacy and we organised a BBQ for our group. Although on walking distance of the towns center and the beach, this peaceful cottage is were we spend most of our time. The arcade in the garage was a nice extra for some of our company, who remembered these games from back in the day. An amazing place to stay, easily good for 5 stars as I am concerned." - Willem, Amsterdam, the Netherlands , 07/05/2014 (inquire/book)

"Great SB Stay. This was the perfect house for our stay in Santa Barbara. Age ranges from 1 to 70 and this house worked for everyone! We visit SB often, and a lot of times there isn't enough closet space or drawers to put clothes in. Tons of towels, extra linens, everything you need in a home away from home. The TV situation was a bit technically challenging, but the younger members of the family were able to figure it out. Seriously, this place has everything you need both inside and out. Loved our stay here!" - nancy f., 05/27/2014 (inquire/book)

"Great house for weekend getaway!. I visited in April with 6 friends and the house was perfect for us. Drew (the owner/manager) was great to work and responded to all my questions very promptly. The house was exactly as described, and very comfortably slept all of us. My concern was one shower (it has two bathrooms, only one shower) for 7 people, but it worked very well. Clean, bright, great location and amazing amenities in the house (a grill, outdoor patio, games, books etc). It was also easy to get to State St. from the house." - Vivienne E., Los Angeles, 05/08/2014 (inquire/book)

"Perfect in every way!. We absolutely loved our stay in this Santa Barbara escape! Our group was three couples and two little ones (6mo + 8mo) and we were all extremely comfortable with the size, location and amenities. The kitchen and living space was ideal for group dinners and the outdoor patio and gaming room was perfect for daytime relaxing before a wedding. We would recommend this property (and Drew) to anyone looking for a great downtown Santa Barbara stay. Looking forward to our next stay!" - Kelly, 04/14/2014 (inquire/book)

"WEST COAST, NEW & CLEAN HOME. My husband loved staying here the weekend of our wedding. Everything was new, clean, very west coast. Fun house. Easy location to get around town but comfortable to stay in the entire day if you wanted to. Perfect for a group of friends or a family." - Mollie A., 04/06/2014 (inquire/book)

"Beautifully remodeled home in Santa Barbara!. My girlfriends and I rented this house for a Bachelorette weekend of wine tasting and shopping. This house was perfect! It came with everything we could have possibly needed. The arcade in the garage was such a nice touch. The patio even had a wifi sound system! With only a 15 minute walk to State Street it was perfectly located to all the main attractions. This adorable house fit 8 of us comfortably. I would definitely come back to this rental again!" - Briana M., 03/10/2014 (inquire/book)

"Winter escape. We have very much enjoyed staying at this house for five weeks during January and parts of February. We were very pleased with great weather during our stay so that we could enjoy the backyard for lunch and have a nice barbecue for our friends. The place is very well equipped when it comes to the kitchen, linens and towels. We also took the opportunity to rent bikes from this property so that we could go down to the harbor and also to main street. The layout of the house is great with one master bedroom with a king-size bed and a large walk-in closet (great for us that stayed for five weeks). There were two more bedrooms both very nice with exit to the porch. Two toilets and one shower. Even though we were six people staying the night at one time we never run out of hot water. Since we were there for five weeks we joined the YMCA that was excellent with pool and yoga and exercise equipment. We were able to join for a month and bring guests. We also bought tickets for Santa Barbara film festival and had a great time watching films that were new. At the property there was a great movie system. We had 419 movies to choose from and we watched quite a few, it would be nice with two more comfortable chairs in the living room since we often enjoyed movies with our friends. In the backyard there was a sound system where one could plug in one’s own phone and enjoy some soft music while watching the stars. The garden was well taken care of and we were able to pick avocados directly from the tree. We did laundry in the garage and while doing that we played on the arcade games. One night the furnace said god night and we woke up in the morning feeling cold. We e-mailed the owner about the problem and he reached back with us within an hour, after that his handyman came out to see if he could fix it when not able to do so he had a company come out and they worked on the problem after business hours so at bedtime the house was nice and warm again! We loved the ice-cream parlor two blocks away, wholefoods and Trader Joes for groceries and State Street for restaurants, great shops and a fantastic atmosphere. We would love to be back´next winter and it was a great house to stay in for a longer stretch of time." - Martin P., 02/21/2014 (inquire/book)

"Great SB Vacation With All The Amenities. We had a wonderful experience in downtown Santa Barbara. The house is conveniently located within minutes of all the amenities you'd want to access in Santa Barbara. However, we enjoyed the interior and backyard amenities so much that we spent most of our time just hanging out at the house. It looked like the house was renovated recently with new furniture and fixtures, and was stocked with plenty of clean towels, sheets, and a brand new kitchen. There is a ping pong table, video games, bikes, beach toys, a clean BBQ and a heat lamp to appease the child in all of us. We particularly appreciated the excellent blue tooth sound system in the backyard and the archive of movies set up on the tv server. These are the little details that really made for a fun stay. Drew was incredibly responsive and fair throughout the process and even mailed back my sunglasses that I had accidentally left in the house. Great job!" - Steven W., 01/06/2014 (inquire/book)

"Perfect Cottage; Great Location!. This cottage was the perfect spot for our family of two college kids and one teen. The home is beautifully appointed, with the blend of upscale touches and shabby chic beach motif. The linens were amazing! Attention to everything a traveler needs has been given. I only wish our stay was longer so that we could have a few meals in the home; either cooking in the gorgeous kitchen or or BBQing on the newly laid outdoor patio. Kids/teens will LOVE the garage filled with arcade games too. The layout and flow of the home gives it a spacious feel and the use of indoor/outdoor space allows the home to feel large. Location is uptown in a neighborhood so getting to the beach (or even down to State St. if youre not up for a little walk) requires wheels (or some sort). In the neighborhood, there is an awesome coffee spot that seems to be a perfect hangout for locals, a really good pizza place around the corner, and a SB famous ice cream spot - all within easy walking distance. Owner is awesome - cannot overstate how easy he made the whole process go and it went without any hiccups. We would highly recommend this cottage vacation escape!" - Saint Kelly, San Francisco Bay Area, 09/16/2013 (inquire/book)

"My family and I had an amazing week at your home. It is beautiful, clean and had all the comforts of home. It seems that you have thought of just about everything in terms of anticipating your guests needs. My husband was super impressed with the technology throughout the house and the kids loved the video games. The house is conveniently located within walking distance of State St and lots of activities for the family. The patio is amazing. We ate dinner outside every night. I think my only recommendation would be some type of portable highchair for little ones. Babies R Us sells a good one that would strap nicely to your dining room chair, but it collapses down very small and could be stored in the hall closet. I should have brought my own, but I completely forgot. We hope to return next summer for our new annual family vacation rental!! " - Rebecca M., Orange, CA, 08/25/2013 (inquire/book)


Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved.