Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Washington Vacation Rentals
This property is not currently being marketed by VRconnection. Click here to activate.
VRconnection#1494


Vacation Rental Photos
View West ...View West ...
Main DeckDining Are...
Living Roo...Kitchen
Master Bed...Olympics i...
Kids' Bedr...Mount Bake...
Mount Bak...Play Set
Bald Eagle...Stellar's ...
Deer on Pr...Private Ro...

Luxury Home - Mountain and Water Views, 1.5 Hours from Seattle


USA/Washington/Port Ludlow Vacation Rental


3 bedroom, 3 bath vacation home sleeps 8 (2 Queens, 4 Twin, 1 Queen sleeper sofa)


Comments From Guests of OlympicRidgeRetreat

"We really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is well equipped, the master bath is amazing, and the views are perfect. We found a couple of close hikes - the 5 mile Timberton loop was beautiful with great views and just about 15 minutes from the house. It was about an hour to Port Angeles where we went to do the whale watching tour (and saw orcas and humpbacks!) and drive Hurricane Ridge. The house was a great place to return after a day of seeing the beautiful Olympic peninsula. We would definitely stay again." - Geni S., 08/15/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The space was good for my wife and I and my two daughters and son-in-law as we gathered from across the country to celebrate my birthday and hike in the mountains. Views are good of the Olympic mountains to the west. Limited view of the water (as in the pictures). Beds were comfortable. Really enjoyed the walk in shower and jacuzzi in the master bath. The house isn’t as isolated as I had expected from the pictures. There are houses on each side, however, no one was home at those houses. The property is on a nice west sloping lot and we enjoyed eating supper on the deck as the sun set. The house was clean and comfortable." - Larry I., Lambertville, 08/06/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We were very pleased with the goodies provided in the refrigerator. The family room off the kitchen is a wonderful place to gather. Lots of great reading available and good suggestions for activities. Best of all its a good place to sit on the deck and decompress." - Linda J., 07/13/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This home is really well-maintained, has many amenities and is in a beautiful location. It’s spacious both inside and outside. My husband and I spent much of our time on the wrap-around deck enjoying the water and mountain views. We also took in the sights of the not-too-far sights like Dungeness Spit. You definitely won’t regret renting this place! The owner is equally lovely and was very prompt with responses. She provided a lot of great info about the area and even provided a binder of info at the home." - Kelly W., Kirkland, Washington, 05/29/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Everything was perfect and the owners were wonderful to deal with. Would stay here again the next time we are in the area." - Stephen A., Yuba City, CA, 05/24/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The house was immaculate, great communication with the owner and the only surprise was the house was better than expected!" - Ellen P., 09/12/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This rental was a perfect choice for our family reunion. Sleeping arrangements worked well for us. The house was well equipped allowing us to grill on the deck or prepare meals in the great kitchen. Central location of the property allowed us to explore the area, Port Townsend, a great Seattle day accessed from the Bainbridge Island ferry, hiking in the Olympic National Park, and even a day trip to Victoria B.C." - Daniel L., -, 09/02/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Comfortable accommodations for family and friends to enjoy relaxing on the deck with amazing views and birdwatching. Sunsets are especially spectacular. Lots to do nearby and even more adventure awaits for day trips. We stayed for a long weekend and explored so much of the Pacific Northwest. We would highly recommend this house and location. We hope to return soon!" - Marion C., -, 08/31/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Spacious house for the 7 in our party. 6 had comfortable beds (the 7th was on a convertible sofa- not as comfortable). Large kitchen and dining area, lots of room to cook. Very large west facing deck with large grill and 180 degree views, to water at both north and south, Olympic mountains to west. Quiet neighborhood, many berry bushes and lots of wildlife right nearby. Car needed to find groceries, activities, etc, but lots to see and do within a short drive: Poulsbo, Port Ludlow, Port Gamble, Bremerton, Bainbridge Island. Port Townsend and Olympic National Park less than an hour away." - Doug C., Boise, 08/17/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Our house on the hill was everything and more than we expected. Our family could not have been happier with our stay. From the welcome flowers and basket of goodies to the toys for the baby, everything was perfect. Our hosts even provided sunshine everyday and we enjoyed short walks near and around the neighborhood, the little playground area was a favorite for our toddler. The kitchen was well equipped, the laundry convenient. The only problem is there are so many places to go and see in the area, but you are so relaxed you just want to sit on the deck and look at the beautiful views!" - Happy Traveler, United States, 07/21/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This is a perfect house for a vacation! Plenty of comfortable sleeping places, 2 living areas, and a large kitchen. The views are amazing and the proximity is perfect for visiting sites and cities on the peninsula as well as Poulsbo and even Seattle." - Courtney P., 06/21/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Had a wonderful time. Accommodations were excellent. Owner was a pleasure to work with." - Sidney W., 05/13/2017 (VRBO Review)

"From the booking to the stay, everything about this process was easy and comfortable. If you are looking for a place to stay in the Hood Canal area, I highly recommend this rental. Myself and 4 friends stayed at this house while celebrating a friend's wedding in Port Gamble. The house is beautiful with clean and spacious rooms throughout. The best part of the house is hanging out on the deck and enjoying the views of the mountains and water." - Michael N., 09/28/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We had family gathered to celebrate my mother's 90th birthday and the house beautifully added to our experience. The home is clean, spacious and with the main floor bedrooms and bathrooms easy access for people of any age. The expansive decks that wrap around make for wonderful gathering spots with beautiful views. Thank you Marion for such a great experience." - Pamela A., 09/08/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful house with plenty of space for the family to spread out. Teens able to be a little noisy without waking up younger kids downstairs. Very nicely located with easy access to groceries as well as the National Park. Owner made us feel very welcome and was always available for questions. Would recommend the place without reservations." - Chris M., 09/05/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Where to start. The home is beautiful, very well maintained and the views are incredible. It is excellent for young children as we had our 2 year old grandson along. The deck was very safe and he loved the swing set and slide. The owners were VERY easy to work with and left a nice welcoming package for us. If you are looking, look no further! We are already planning our next get away to this wonderful retreat." - James P., Escondido, CA, 08/28/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Gorgeous views! Bright interior. Windows highlighting mountains and water in all directions. Soaring ceiling in living room. Lovely, safe, secluded location ideal for children's outdoor play. A great retreat!" - Nancy M., 08/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We spent four nights in this spectacular home and had a great time. The house is located at the top of hill/ridge and offers wonderful views of the Olympic Mountains and the Hood Canal. On an especially clear day we saw Mt. Hood - amazing! The home is spacious - plenty of room for large groups -and the kitchen is very well stocked. The owner even left a welcome basket with coffee, wine, cheese and crackers - a very nice and much appreciated touch. There is plenty to do in the area - Port Townsend is a neat Victorian Town. The drive to Port Angeles the gateway to Olympic Park wasn't bad and quite scenic. Take time to just enjoy the house, the spacious deck, and the scenic grounds. We really enjoyed watching the humming birds as they came to the feeders for a snack. All in all a great place- can't wait to return." - Robert R., Westlake, Ohio, 07/23/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We attended a wedding in the area over the 4th of July weekend and had a wonderful time at the house. The house was very clean and had everything we wanted from a fully stocked kitchen to a beautiful view of the Olympic Mtns. Can't wait for another visit." - Michael N., 07/18/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Had a wonderful stay at this very clean , comfortable and accommodating vacation rental. Located in a very peaceful quiet neighborhood on top of a large Hill with an awesome view of the Olympics and even a little bit of the Hood Canal from on top. Very satisfied with a lot of room for many people to Lodge here." - jason n., 04/10/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This house and its beautiful surroundings are perfect for a couple, small group of friends, or for family excursions. Our visiting children and grandchildren enjoyed sunny days on the huge deck. Thie deck was an especially safe and pleasant place for young children to play because it was completely enclosed by a fence. The deck and several large windows in the house provided a perfect view of the scenic mountains, beautiful sunsets, and the many birds that visited the trees in the yard. The younger grandchildren loved.playing on the swings, feeding the fish in the backyard pond, and watching the birds. Our older grandkids busied themselves, investigating the huge hill leading to a wooded area in the backyard. The primarily-paved and secluded road leading to the house, which is at the very top of the hill, provided a safe and beautiful place to walk, run, and merely enjoy nature. Inside, we could watch the upstairs or downstairs televiisions or play piano. In addition, there were a few toys for small children, some games, and an internet connection for those who brought a computer or smartphone. There were two rooms with queen beds and a large bedroom containing 3 twin beds.. There was also a pull-out couch for additional sleeping accomodations in the tv room downstairs. Puget Sound, Hood Canal, Port Ludlow, and Port Townsend are all nearby. The beaches and mountains filled the. needs of our adventurous children. We have rented this home twice and plan to return again!" - Linda K., 04/06/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We rented this home for the Thanksgiving weekend and had a wonderful time. We loved: the views of the Olympics and the Hood canal, (you can also see some of the eastern peaks if you walk down the street), the space (we had 14 people for Thanksgiving dinner and found enough chairs in the house to accommodate everyone), the TV room in the front of the home and downstairs - room for both football and kids shows, the neighborhood, and the host Marion - very helpful. The only issue was the two queen beds are rather hard and could use maybe a foam topper on them. And it would be nice if the 2nd oven had worked. But we had a wonderful time!" - Amy E., Rocklin, CA, 12/05/2015 (VRBO Review)

"October 2015 was our second visit to this house, and we stayed a full month. For details of the amenities, check the website. It is very accurate, actually too modest. We will be forever grateful to have experienced this house in this setting. For us, this house is the best VRBO experience we’ve ever had, and that includes our experiences with the owner and her father, who happens to live two houses down from this VRBO rental. Everything about the house, the owner and the service we received was top-notch. We birded many trails around the Peninsula but the best birding happened when we were enjoying our first cups of coffee each morning. We saw 15 species in the first fifteen minutes of our first morning! The most dramatic bird visitor was a mature American Bald Eagle who sat in the pine tree just below the deck, about 50 yards away. Despite good restaurants nearby, we enjoyed eating at home. It is worth it to cook at home just to enjoy the views out the windows. Central Market in Poulsbo is terrific. I suggest you sign up on the Washington State Department of Transportation and get text messages when the drawbridge is going to be up. That worked great for us. Port Angeles also has a great bookshop on East First Street, and across from that bookshop is a hole-in-the-wall breakfast place called The Haven on First Street that is unbelievable. The wait is long on weekends. We got great massages and facials from Connie in Pt. Ludlow (I left her brochure at the house), and Lake Crescent Inn west of Port Angeles has a dining room and flush toilets! Hurricane Ridge Drive is a must, even on a foggy day. Other places: Point No Point Lighthouse, Foulweather Bluff, Nisqually Wildlife Refuge, Shine Tideland State Park, Dungeness Spit, and a drive on Highway 112 out of Pt. Angeles, which takes you along the Straits of Juan de Fuca to Neah Bay. This is a beautiful drive with lots of places to stop for a beach walk. And so what if you don’t make it all the way to the Pacific Ocean! Coming from the land of eternal sunshine (San Diego), we appreciated a little rain, a lot of fog, and dramatic cloud formations against the blue skies. We came prepared to hike in the rain, we did, and we loved it. This is a hiker’s paradise. You can’t go wrong staying at Marion’s place. We were sad to leave, and next year, we’d like to come back for two months. So, come to this house, and please, treat it with the tender loving care this home deserves." - Jean D., San Diego County, California, 11/22/2015 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I enjoyed this home for three months, and all of our experiences with the home and the owner were positive!. Upon our arrival, we noticed that the home was very clean, and each room was well-stocked (ex: cookware, dish and laundry soap, paper towels, bedding, cleaning supplies, and even some food staples) with more items than one would expect. Each day, we admired the beautiful mountain views and the brilliant sunsets while lounging in the dining and living rooms or sitting outside on the wraparound deck. This spring brought a variety of birds at the many bird feeders outside the house: woodpeckers, chickadees, robins, hummingbirds, and bluejays--to name just a few! The Camelia bush was packed with lush pink blossoms already in February. Daffodils, tulips, violets and many flowering perennial bushes showed off their colors between mid to late-March. My husband and I babysat our two toddler grandchildren a couple days each week. The Olympic home is one of the last homes on top the hill, and the road down to the highway provided a safe walking path for us with the grandkids. We defintely look forward to renting from Marion, the homeowner, again!" - Linda K., 04/08/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We had a wonderful weekend at this Olympic Ridge home. It was the perfect place for a family reunion. The last day, the skies cleared and we woke up to a beautiful view of Mt. Townsend and the rest of the Olympics. We even had some views of Puget Sound. The kids enjoyed feeding the goldfish. Thank you for opening your home!" - Josh G., Bellingham, WA, 12/29/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"My wife and I had the opportunity to stay in this beautiful home for two months. The house is located on a hill at treetop level overlooking the Hood Canal and Puget Sound, with spectacular views of the Olympic Mountains and Mt. Baker in the Cascades. A few yards down Olympic Ridge Dr. near Fern Gully Dr. you can see Mt. Rainier on a clear day. The house was very comfortable, spacious and visually pleasing. A huge deck surrounds the living room and is accessed from the Master bedroom, Living room and side entry. The landscaping was beautiful, complete with Apple trees, garden areas, and even a gold fish pond. Wildlife was abundant including many species of birds, ranging from Bald Eagles to Hummingbirds. We had the privilege to attend a pot luck dinner at the owners Father's home nearby, meet a few of the neighbors and participate in making apple cider fresh from the harvest. We enjoyed visiting many local areas of interest and had a wonderful time." - John D., Texas, 11/06/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Very spacious home. The sunsets were great to watch from the deck. Love the cozy neighborhood. This was a good location to go to Olympic National Park as well as some of the port towns in the area. I hope to be able to go back." - Chloe L., Sylvania, GA, 09/01/2014 (VRBO Review)

"We loved our stay at this house. Panoramic views. Quiet,Peaceful home up on a bluff. We enjoyed relaxing on the deck while the various birds from everywhere came to snack at the bird feeders. The owner was very helpful and responds quickly to any concerns you have. Perfect place to come home to after exploring the peninsula." - gemrocks, Ocean Park,WA, 08/29/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful views, splendid location. Very spacious home. The sunsets were great to watch from the deck. Love the cozy neighborhood. This was a good location to go to Olympic National Park as well as some of the port towns in the area. I hope to be able to go back. " - Terri L., Sylvania, GA, 08/23/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"My family rented this house as a home base for my daughter’s wedding. We have six kids and two son-in-laws. We needed room for everyone to sleep and prepare for the wedding. This rental was perfect. Lots of room, three bathrooms, comfortable beds, huge deck with breathtaking views, private and every amenity one could hope for. We prepared deserts for the wedding so with two ovens, seven bakers in the kitchen and lots of tiled counter space we were able to make fabulous goodies for a 100 person wedding. This house is a photographers dream with huge windows in every room providing great views and tons of light. After the wedding we had some relatives join us at the house and everyone was amazed at what a beautiful home this was. The kids played board games in the living room and groups gathered on the deck, in the dining area and in the sitting room for relaxed conversation. I would highly recommend this rental for your family vacation. You won’t be disappointed." - Ron, Spokane, 08/05/2014 (VRBO Review)

"I really enjoyed my stay at your house. Thank you very much Marion! " - Ling D., Seattle, WA, 07/07/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We have been in this wonderful house for a year. We were burned out of our home last May and it was such a relief to have a peaceful place to come home to. Every room has a view. In good weather, we didn't leave the deck until the sun set over the mountains. Spectacular. We watched the "meadow" change with the seasons, each one lovely. The neighborhood is quiet but friendly. The house accommodated my whole family, with 7 children, when they came to visit. Toys and books are provided, as is a very nice outdoor gym set. House is fully stocked with linens, cooking utensils, dishes of all sorts. It is with some regret that we leave for our home 6 miles away. We are thankful for our time here and will always remember this second home and lovely area. May 2103 - April 2014, " - Peg W., Port Ludlow, WA, 07/01/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This is a home with excellent views of the Puget Sound, the Olympic Mt. Range, and the Hood Canal. The deck is wonderful for enjoying the views with your lunch, dinner, or favorite glass of wine. The home is open and spacious with a separate area downstairs. The home is located up a hill right up from the Hood Canal and is in a very quiet and beautiful neighborhood. The owner was very responsive to any questions that we had at all times. The home is about an hour away from Port Angeles. There is a wonderful grocery store in Paulsbo called Central Market that also has ready to eat items. The Fireside Inn in Port Ludlow is excellent for dining." - Sherry B., Bluffton, S.C., 09/14/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Beautiful setting and comfortable living make this house a nice retreat! " - Sharon B., Meridian, ID, 08/23/2012 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We loved the spacious home with all the little things that make it comfortable. We LOVED the view and the area as well. I highly recommend this home and I'm pretty sure we will return. " - Gina K., Ferndale, WA, 09/25/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This rental was as lovely as advertised. Both house and grounds were immaculate. Views of mountains (Cascades and Olympics) were beautiful. The 2-stove kitchen was well-stocked -- the only thing needed were our groceries. The owners had an abundance of up-to-date material on local things to see and do (our family had a great time kayaking with rentals from the Port Ludlow Marina). The owners were thoughtful enough to check in with us via e-mail on our day of arrival to make sure everything was OK and to let us know they were available by e-mail or phone if everything was NOT OK. As a group, we would only change one thing -- the mattresses were a little too extra firm. " - Yvonne S., Kennewick, WA, 08/09/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Exactly what we were looking for -- a super comfortable, quiet, place from which to explore the Olympic Peninsula. Owner was a pleasure to do business with. We'd highly recommend this property to our families and friends." - Paul K., Seattle, WA, 07/04/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"It was a beautiful and relaxing place to be. I truly have nothing but wonderful things to say. Thank you for renting to us for just one night. Hopefully I can bring my family back in the future." - Brianne P., Seattle, WA, 06/12/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We stayed only one night but wished it was for the week. The deck is wonderful, over looking the moutains with the deer coming up close. The house was clean and large. We even had Jennifer cook up some food for us before we got there and had a wonderful dinner. Played Port Ludlow Golf course and I have to say it is in our top 5 in the state. All in all it was a wonderful weekend. Thanks to Marion and Jennifer." - Betty S., Moses Lake, Wa, 06/05/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Thank you so much for letting us stay at your lovely home for 2 months while we were shopping for a new home to purchase. Your rental home has spectacular views, has everything we needed, is very clean and now we know where to stay the next time we are in the area. Sincerely Al & Marcia Steward " - Al S., Bend, OR, 11/14/2010 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We just enjoyed our third stay at Olympic Ridge House. Once again the views were incredible and the house was stocked with everything you could need. Ludlow Falls should not be missed or the Marine Science Center at Fort Worden for those with young kids. We enjoyed watching all the birds in the flower garden, especially the hummingbirds. It was a very relaxing week. Heuler Family, Orange Park, Florida" - Susan H., Orange Park, FL, 06/26/2010 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Our trip was fantasitc. The house was perfect and had all the comforts of home. The location and view can't be beat. It is a quick trip from Seattle and very close to a lot of hiking, cute towns and fun activities. I took a run every morning in the neighborhood which was beautiful and very quiet. We hope to come back another summer soon. We highly recommend the area and this house - Liz S. from Evanston, IL " - Liz S., , 08/28/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We traveled thousands of miles, all the way from Israel, to Olympic Ridge House, and found a slice of paradise. The house itself, the location, the views - all are nothing short of incredible. We sent three weeks in Port Ludlow during July and August 2009, making day trips to Seattle, the Olympic Peninsula and as far afield as Olympia in the south. We were torn between wanting to take advantage of the house and its facilities and wanting to see as much as possible of the region. The too few hours spent on the deck, looking at the ever-changing tableau of mountains and water, sipping a glass of wine, were more relaxing and calming than any yoga class. The house itself is spacious and extremely well equipped, the bathrooms are luxurious and the beds are inviting. It even comes complete with a lovely housekeeper and is kept so clean and pretty that one feels at home rather than at a rental property. We have stayed in quite a few rental homes (in Europe) and this was one of the very best. Our stay was well worth the distance traveled and we highly recommend it to one and all. The Priel family, Herzliya, Israel " - Ruth S., , 08/15/2009 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Regarding our week stay in July: The new deck is gorgeous and really opens up the view even more. We also enjoyed being able to use the tennis courts and pool at the Beach Club in Port Ludlow. Thanks again for such a great time. Heuler Family, Orange Park, FL " - Susan H., ,Or, 07/19/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"What a beautiful home for us to relax in. You include so many thoughtful items (patio furniture, games, CDs) that I don't think any of us ever thought, "Gee, I wish we had such and such . . . ." The grounds are beautiful. We will definitely keep your home in mind. --Tom & Marilyn " - Westfield Center, OH, 09/08/2007 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We throughly enjoyed our visit. We explored Port Townsend, Port Ludlow and Sequim, attended a Mariners game via ferry, and went on an all day whale- watching tour. Also, Mrs. O'Connell created a delicious dinner featuring Pacific Northwest treats such as Dungeness crab, grilled salmon with dill, apple and berry salad with an incredible dressing, and an amazing blackberry cobbler that our whole family loved. We would highly recommend a visit to this beautiful property - we had a restful vacation with plenty of family friendly activities to enjoy - a perfect balance of peace and fun! Thank you to the owners of this property and to our "personal chef" for an amazing vacation experience! We could not have asked for a more perfect vacation get-away!" - Catherine E., Evanston, IL, 09/01/2007 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We really enjoyed our recent stay. 7 glorious nights. The house was very spacious and nicely decorated. Plenty of room for us and all our stuff. The kids had a separate play area downstairs and the adults enjoyed conversation upstairs. The amenities were unmatched… including the master suite, fireplace, large kitchen, and washer/dryer. The house was very clean and all linens and paper products were provided. It was very quiet and overall such a relaxing environment. We had made arrangements with the house manager to have dinner on the evening we arrived. We were blown away by the feast that she prepared. It was fabulous and kept us fed for days! Plus such a welcome after a long day of travel. Thanks, we look forward to returning! " - Carrie B., Evanston, IL, 07/28/2007 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We spent six nights at the Olympic Ridge House in March 2007 and it was beyond our expectations. We've stayed in a lot of rentals and this home far exceeded any other. Anything you might need in terms of kitchen items, linens, towels even paper products is provided. The views are breathtaking and there are lots of video & board games to occupy the kids in the evenings. My 3 year old especially loved the box of stuffed animals in the twin bedroom! We found the location very convenient for trips to the Olympics, Poulsbo, Bainbridge Island even Seattle by ferry. We can't wait to come back next summer!" - Susan H., Orange Park, FL, 03/22/2007 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This House was a wonderful retreat from reality. I really enjoyed cooking in the huge kitchen with side by side stoves and ovens. It was nice to be able to see the fire burning in the fireplace while chatting with friends as you cook your favorite meal. After dinner you get to enjoy your space in the big jaccuzi bath tub in the master suite. Not to mention the huge walk in shower. There is so much room that you can send the kids down stairs to hang out while the adults enjoy their conversation. This was a wonderful vacation spot with the view and all of the amenities. Thank you!" - Jennifer O., Hadlock, WA, 02/19/2007 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Oh my, this place is beautiful! Numerous windows on both levels let in sunlight and fresh air, and the open kitchen floor plan is very nice for socializing while preparing meals. I especially appreciated the uncluttered decorating style throughout, allowing plenty of room for us to spread out. The house was very clean, with plenty of towels and kitchen provisions, and the huge, spa-like master bath was a pleasant surprise. From the stunning views to the quiet, peaceful area, this house was the perfect location for our little family reunion. Everyone agreed, we will be coming back again next year! " - Anne C., Thousand Oaks, CA, 08/20/2006 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Fantastic! We stayed here in August, and the views from the house were just gorgeous: literally everwhere you look there are mountains, water, or trees. Kids loved the play structure and we loved hanging on the deck and sipping some NW wines (with smoked salmon and delicious crab we picked up in Port Townsend.) House has a good layout, very fresh and airy and sunny. Owners left a great list of favorite things to do and see. We took a ferry to Seattle & went to Chinatown, Pike's Place fish market, the Aquarium, and then feasted at Wild Ginger restaurant....mmmmmm can't wait to go back. " - Kathryn S., Portland, OR, 08/04/2006 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Our summer visit to your home was delightful. Our family of 5 had plenty of space to spread out and although we spent much of our time away from the home exploring the pennisula (Olympic Nat'l Park, Sequim and Port Townsend) we had the facilities to cook dinner, play games and relax when we returned. Very convenient for travel and very family friendly versus hotels. I gladly recommend this home. " - Shannon S., Naperville, IL, 07/16/2006 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter