Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Washington Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#3691

Vacation Rental Photos
Photo 2Photo 3
Photo 4Photo 5
Photo 6Photo 7
Photo 8Photo 9
Photo 10Photo 11
Photo 12Photo 13
Photo 14Photo 15
Photo 16Photo 17
Photo 18Photo 19
Photo 20Photo 21
Photo 22Photo 23
Photo 24Photo 25
Photo 26Photo 27
Welcome to...

Harbor Steps NE 1601 ~ HUGE ~ Puget Sound Views ~ Pike Pl Market ~ Indoor Pool!


USA/Washington/Seattle (Downtown) Vacation Rental


2+ bedroom, 2 bath vacation apartment sleeps 8 (6 adults max) (king, qu, tw daybed & trundle, qu airbed)


Comments From Guests of HarborSteps1601

"The condo was beautiful, spacious and clean. The view was amazing. We will be back. Thanks Debra!!!" - Anonymous, 11/26/2019 (VRBO Review)

"expensive, lots of rules, parking garage takes getting used to, great location, helpful staff. Good view from small windows." - Susan D., 11/20/2019 (VRBO Review)

Glad another guest had a great time at Harbor Steps with Picture Properties. Harbor Steps is a residential tower and most of our \

"This property was top notch! Everything we needed was there including coffee for the first morning! It was spacious, great bathrooms, and great bedding! The location was ideal as we were surrounded by restaurants and bars. AND they were right out our elevator doors. We loved it!" - Patricia M., Traveled extensively in the US, Canada and Western Europe and the British Isles., 10/22/2019 (VRBO Review)

"We loved this trip. I wanted a few more amenities in the kitchen, some dish detergent, chip clips, trash bags, containers, dish clothes more than one dish towel. Few other items in the bath room, rugs and real shampoo and soap. The pillows and the linen could have been a little cleaner. We rent out our family beach condo and our kitchen is stocked with anything you can imagine, the linen and pillows are plush with a brand new look. We always have bathroom rugs and clean fluffy towels with new soap and shampoos. WE have lots of cleaners and storage items. You have access to everything you need just like at home. No need to panic or running to the grocery for every single thing. I understand thieves, cost and breakage. I broke the lock box while I was there looking for trash bags. I just did not have time to go back to target. I just think the little things makes it easier for the exhausted traveler. It was much like a hotel feel instead of a really clean home. BUT AGAIN WE LOVED OUR TRIP! Loved the location and I would love to use this company again. I only make these suggestions because everyone is not from the west coat or up north that travel. A little southern hospitality would not hurt, that's all I am saying. Our agent Debra was easy to get in touch with via phone, text or email, the instructions were to the letter. The desk clerk was new and fantastic. The full time residents were kind. The pool, and gyms were nice with easy access. One more time, the LOCATION of this property and the view was perfect for what we had planned! Kelly" - Kelly B., 10/02/2019 (VRBO Review)

Glad this guest had a good time. It's important to note that we do supply many of these items. We have dish soap, dish washing detergent, trash bags, sponges rather than dish cloths, 2-4 dish towels, usually some Gladware containers, zip locs, paper towels, aluminum foil and more in the kitchen. In the bathrooms we have small wrapped bar soaps, pump hand soap, shampoo, conditioner, hair dryers and clean fluffy towels. We normally do not have bathroom rugs, but we do have bath mats. This is only because we have small stackable washers/dryers in these units and housekeeping needs all the time between guests to wash towels and sheets (which are always clean). We also provide laundry detergent. We also manage bigger vacation homes with larger kitchens with a few more \

"Property was easy to check in as there was a night desk. Location was great, close to train and bus lines. Walking distance to so many restaurants and stores. Across street from Art Museum. Favorite for breakfast was a quick walk to Breakfast Bit@%, sorry that's the name. But they have heavenly fresh homemade biscuits with sweet or savory fillings! Unit was very clean and modern. It was hot and unit not air conditioned, but they had 4 large fans which worked well, and it cooled off at night. All beds very comfy with soft sheets. Great wifi. Never used TV's - looking out the windows was our entertainment!" - Sandy I., 09/12/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Delightful place in fabulous location." - William M., 08/30/2019 (VRBO Review)

"We really enjoyed our weekend here. The apartment was very clean and fit our group perfectly. The location can not be beat." - Sarah B., 08/19/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Clean,modern,great views,easy check in and check out,walk to everything" - A guest from Streamwood , IL, Streamwood , IL, 08/16/2019 (VRBO Review)

"We loved our stay at this Seattle Waterfront property. So many sights and restaurants within walking distance. The apartment was very nice, clean and had plenty of space for the 4 of us. Check in/out was very easy, even checking out at 4:30am. We would choose this apartment again the next time we visit Seattle." - Kim N., 08/12/2019 (VRBO Review)

"We loved the apartment . It was spacious, allowing 6 adults comfortable places to eat, relax and sleep. Debra was delightful to work with." - Deesharon g., 08/11/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Hard to find fault here. Okay; the parking garage lanes are a bit tight. But otherwise, wow! The location is fabulous; we could walk to the Market; great restaurants; the Art Museum right across the street; an easy stroll down to Pioneer Square; a hop, skip and jump to the busy waterfront...etc. Our unit was clean; reasonably well-equipped; had a fabulous view. I hope to return." - Steve T., 07/28/2019 (VRBO Review)

"This apartment in Harbor Steps was exactly as described. The amount of bedrooms was perfect for my family of 5 (3 teens). We loved where it was located. Everything we did/saw was in walking distance. Pike Place market was 2 short blocks away as well as many great restaurants. Even the Space Needle was just a mile, which we walked but I believe you can jump on a bus. Also important was that the University Street link stop was 2 blocks away. We rode the link to and from the airport & also rode it one afternoon to University of WA. Much cheaper than an Uber. We loved the views from our balcony & definitely would stay here again!" - Michele S., 07/16/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Extremely convenient to everything. Well equipped. Master bed a little soft." - Brenda P., 07/15/2019 (VRBO Review)

"We had a great time! The condo was in the perfect location and close to everything. And the view made the perfect ending for the long days activites! Thanks for hosting us!" - Carrie R., 07/12/2019 (VRBO Review)

"great location, clean, nicely furnished. Easy check in. Very nice staff. The only downside was the smoke/steam stack (that consistently blew smoke/steam) that was just outside our porch that blocked the view of the harbor." - leslie l., 06/24/2019 (VRBO Review)

Glad another guest enjoyed their stay at Harbor Steps. Please note, it is odorless steam and not smoke this guest is referring to. This is the first time we have ever had anyone even mention it, in a review or otherwise. It's not constant, more on and off, and it's quite a ways from the unit. One of our photos in the listing shows the steam, so you can judge for yourself. It does NOT block the view of Puget Sound. Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"The property itself was perfect for our family! Spacious bedrooms and bathrooms, fully stocked kitchen, comfortable gathering area, great view and fantastic location. Our only complaint was the beeping smoke detector in the common hall. We reported the beeping every day and I know workmen tried once to fix it. But, every morning about 3:00 am the beeping would begin again, every 30 seconds, making sleep difficult if possible at all. Our bedroom wall was an outside wall so noise came right in on us. The beeping continued some mornings til 10:00 and others stopped by 8:00. Some evenings we’d have a beeping spell starting around 8 or 9 but the general noise made it bearable. I would only stay at this property if I was guaranteed that the beeping had been stopped!" - Virginia C., 06/12/2019 (VRBO Review)

We are shocked to hear about this just now in the review. The guest never reported this to Picture Properties during their stay, so they must have told Harbor Steps concierge. We do wish it would have been reported to us, so that we could have assisted them. We have been at Harbor Steps 7 1/2 years, with 11 units and have never heard of this happening before. We have inquired with Harbor Steps to get further info about this. Please don''t be concerned, as this was definitely a one-time issue. If you have any questions before or during your stay, we're here to help any time. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"We had a wonderful stay in this unit. It included all the amenities that you would need - kitchen utensils, bathroom soap and shampoo, washer/dryer necessities, cleaning necessities...very, very comfortable. And, the location is very close to Pikes Market. Will be back!" - Robin E., Honolulu, HI, 05/16/2019 (VRBO Review)

"The apartment was perfect for our family of 4 and walking distance to nearly everything we wanted to do" - Jeff G., USA, 05/12/2019 (VRBO Review)

"We had a great stay, the location was great for site seeing. You can take the elevator to Post Alley and enjoy the Gum Wall on your morning walk to get breakfast at Pike Market. It is an easy walk to the water front for the giant wheel, aquarium and all of the other interesting places. Art Museum is across the street and the Monorail to the Space Needle and other attractions is close by. The apartment was clean and the kitchen had everything that was needed to cook basic meals. Checking in/out was easy, and we were able to store our luggage in a locked room. The only complaint is that the floor in the master bedroom was coming up, while tastefully repaired with duct tape it would be better if it was fixed in a more traditional manner. I would still go back and recommed it to anyone." - John O., 04/19/2019 (VRBO Review)

PLEASE NOTE: The master bedroom flooring was not damaged and repaired with duct tape, we can assure you. Harbor Steps was in the middle of a 10 year structural engineering assessment in the NE tower (now complete). The flooring had to be disturbed temporarily until the contractors could get back into the unit when guests were not there, and finish the work and floor repair. They have repaired the floor and everything looks perfect.

"Deb has a perfect location in this apartment. It is comfortable and well furnished, close to many of Seattle's popular attractions and restaurants. We had a great stay. The only con is that the walls are pretty thin. You can hear everyone around you talking in a normal conversational volume. This was fixed with a white noise app on my phone. Other than the paper walls which Deb can't remedy, we had a very good stay. Thank you!" - Frank F., Rochester, Mn, 04/13/2019 (VRBO Review)

Glad another guest had a great time staying at Harbor Steps with Picture Properties. We have stayed overnight in these units many times, and hearing neighbors through walls has not been our experience. We have had tens of thousands of guests over the last 7+ years at all our Harbor Steps units, and rarely if ever has someone mentioned noise from people in surrounding units to be an issue. You could hear people in the hallway coming and going occasionally. Feel free to peruse our thousands of Harbor Steps reviews. I felt compelled to reply in this way since it's not feedback we normally receive - that's all. Thank you! Debra, Picture Properties

"A very well kept and spacious condo. The little touches were met with gratitude; umbrellas & coffee to mention two. It is 1 block away from Pike place market and five minute walk to the waterfront. I would stay again in a heartbeat." - laura b., 02/27/2019 (VRBO Review)

"2 moms and our 2 daughters had a long girl’s weekend in Seattle. This was the perfect place for our group. The location is unbeatable for everything we wanted to do. The apartment is well appointed, clean, and comfortable. The beds, linens, and towels were nicer than the average rental spot. We truly loved our stay and are already planning a return trip. We had a fantastic dinner at the Thai restaurant right next door - highly recommended. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back soon!" - Ellen L., Billings, MT, 02/22/2019 (VRBO Review)

"NE#1601 was the perfect place for our family of 6 for our holiday season trip to the Seattle area. We enjoyed the beautiful views from the condo and the location was perfect for so many of the things we came to see and do. Walking distance to most and an easy drive to others! The condo was clean and quiet with very comfortable beds. We will keep this condo at the top of our consideration list for our next Seattle visit. And to top it off the Seahawks won! Go Hawks!" - Tony D., 01/18/2019 (VRBO Review)

"What a perfect pace to stay. 3 blocks from the market, steps down to the waterfront. Clean, roomy place with a killer view. Rain or shine, the place was perfect. We made dinner at the apartment every evening. Fresh fish, meat and vegetables from the Pikes Place Market. There is a small market in the building for most of your needs like milk, cereal and wine. Other larger supermarket a few walking blocks away. I cannot say enough positive things. The only downside was the exercise room. It was adequate but you are better off taking a run on the waterfront. Overall a perfect stay, can’t wait to return." - Kenneth S., Boerne, TX, 01/08/2019 (VRBO Review)

"I loved the close proximity to downtown, Link station, Pike Place Market! The place was very clean and spacious." - John W., 12/25/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This was a very comfortable apartment with a fabulous view. The apartment was very well supplied. The location was close to the market, the harbor and lots of restaurants. I highly recommend this apartment and will stay here again if we are in Seattle. Debra at Picture Properties was very responsive and easy to work with." - Linda G., 11/08/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The location of this apartment couldn't be better. The view of the harbor was interesting by day and by night. We could walk to Pike's Place Market, the trolley stop to Seattle Center, Seattle Public Library, and more. There was plenty of space, and the furnishings were very good. Our relatives from Japan were delighted to stay here, as were we." - Kenichi O., Austin, TX, 10/30/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We were time visitors to Seattle. This condo met and exceeded all expectations. The location couldn't be better. It is centrally located and close to most downtown tourist attractions. The condo itself was clean, roomy and nicely appointed. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to visit Seattle." - Trey A., Las Cruces NM, 10/09/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Very clean, comfortable, and great location for access to all we wanted to see and do in Seattle." - John A., 10/03/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The apartment was spotless and comfortable with a well-outfitted kitchen, including coffee! The location was perfect, and the kids loved the pool and sauna." - Philip J., 09/22/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We spent four nights here in mid-August. Great place for two couples. Plenty of space, nice seating area and great views (when the smoke from the West Coast wildfires cleared). Part of a very nice complex in downtown Seattle. Best part was the location. Walking distance to almost everywhere -- Pike's Market, the Monorail, the Space Needle, Pioneer Square and the ballpark. Debra, at Picture Properties, was very helpful. She emailed responses to questions in advance of arrival and facilitated an early check in. If you're going to Seattle this is a great place to stay." - jim p., 09/12/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Nice layout and spaces. Had everything we needed for the kitchen. Thanks so much" - Gabriela S., 08/14/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Very nice unit. Close to everything. Super view" - CHRIS D., Tarzana, CA, 08/01/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Great location and really awesome view. Great bedrooms." - Leah S., 07/27/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This condo is absolutely a perfect place to stay while in Seattle! Close to everything, beautifully furnished, and the view!! Loved it!!" - Karen N., 07/12/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We had a great stay at Harbor Steps. Walkable to many sights plus convenient for public transportation and Uber. The apartment had plenty of space for our family of 5 and was well stocked for our stay. I would recommend it for a group who wants a central location." - Anonymous, Buda, TX, 07/10/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The property was better than expected. The online pictures do not do it justice. It is located in the heart of the action, with and incredible view of the waterfront. Just steps away from the market, across the street from the SAM, and next to the waterfront. The inside is in excellent condition and you will enjoy the space and creature comforts. Just make sure the construction/updates on the building are complete." - Mike G., 06/27/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Love the location, the apartment and the service. Could not have been better! Highly recommend!" - Marina R., 06/21/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This was a great place to stay for our family during our vacation to Seattle! It was SO CLOSE to Pike Place Market and TONS of great restaurants and the waterfront. You just can't beat it. We took the light rail in from the airport and also took it to other neighborhoods. It was so easy and the stop was a block away from the apartment. We had 6 adults and 2 children stay in this unit and it was so spacious and did not feel cramped AT ALL. They also had a high chair and pack and play on site which definitely helped with our infant. The views from the apartment were AMAZING. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed. Target was a block away so it was very easy to get any supplies we needed for the kids. If you're coming to Seattle, stay at this unit! You won't be disappointed" - natasha b., houston, texas , 05/22/2018 (VRBO Review)

"No complaints. Everything went according to plan." - Steven J., 05/04/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Two night stay at this clean and comfortable unit. We arrived to Seattle by train and decided to walk to this building which was very doable. Great location to check out Pike Place Market and then walked to monorail to go into Seattle Center for Chihuly Glass Museum and the Space Needle. Also walked to pier 52 to catch the ferry to Bainbridge Island for a great dinner at the marina grill there. Yummy ice cream at local shop on Bainbridge as well. The crossing back in the evening was spectacular...highly recommend going to Bainbridge! The Thai restaurant right outside of the Harbor Steps NE tower was delicious!! Would definitely stay here again as the location is convenient to everything. Debra was great to work with!" - Diana T., 04/17/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We had fouradults and a 2 year old staying at the condo. The view was great and it had all the amenities we needed when we stayed in and chilled. We also wanted to avoid driving and it's location was perfect. Easy walk to the water front, Seattle center and the light rail train. Plenty of shops and restaurants and a Target just two blocks away. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for the ultimate city center experience." - Linda K., 04/14/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We loved the apartment - plenty of space to spread out, an amazing view of the waterfront and the location near Pikes Place Market could not be beat. We were lucky to have clear skies and cool weather, which made it even better. Thanks for making it so easy for us - the fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer and health club downstairs gave us the ability to live like locals. And, thanks for your great communication before and during our stay! Well done!" - Lia J., 04/11/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Location location location!!!! We loved it!" - Gregory G., Dallas, TX, 04/02/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The location was as good as advertised--two blocks to Pike Place, 2 blocks from the aquarium, close to lots of amazing restaurants. The property owner was super flexible and let us in early and let us stay a later as well. The apartment was great; the only issue at all is that it is really noisy for the people staying in the alcove without a door, but we anticipated that. The pool and yoga room are nice if you have younger kids, with one exception--the pool is super cold. That was the only thing that we thought could be improved. The kids used it, but it was not pleasant for the adults due to the temperature. But everything else was lovely and the location cannot be beat. I would stay here again if I wanted a weekend in downtown Seattle." - Sharon L., 03/18/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Great location! Spacious apartment. Debra is very quick to respond to questions." - A guest from Oakland, CA, Oakland, CA, 03/01/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Short walk to Pike's Market and great dining in the neighborhood. Beautiful view from the balcony. Nice fitness centers." - Mike D., 01/31/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Thank you so much Debra for the awesome customer service!" - Carmen D., 01/17/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The location is great. Apartment is clean and minimal in design--bordering on spartan. Need some more wall decor/rugs in bedroom and hall to move it from being like a dorm to a welcoming spot. Living room area very comfortable. Kitchen nicely equipped. Unfortunately the exercise pool and a hot tub weren't working in building. Disappointing for our group. Views of the harbor are nice. Loved being able to walk to sightseeing venues. Deb at Picture Properties very good to work with. I'd rent with this company again." - Susan S., Grand Rapids, MI , 01/16/2018 (VRBO Review)

Glad another guest had a nice time with Picture Properties. The apartment looks EXACTLY like the photos and we do have art in every room, bathrooms included. If you like the look, you'll love the apartment. We have not received this comment before (it's usually the opposite). Also, the main, larger pool and spa (and sauna) in the SW tower was working the whole time - not sure why they didn't choose to use the other options there. We tell our guests where everything is in our detailed arrival info. Let us know if you have any questions. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Place was clean, well appointed and close to everything we needed!" - David I., 12/26/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Okay. There’s a big part of me that wants to write “meh,” about Harbor Steps. That way, I don’t have to share. This was a perfect long weekend getaway for our family. Everyone, and I mean everyone, loved our stay. The condo was perfectly staged, the views amazing, the staff hard-working and super friendly- especially Debra. Great people, perfect location - happy family - doesn’t get better. Oh, wait, multiple pools, a Starbucks, and walking distance to everything. Hope we’ll be back again soon." - Heidi S., 11/28/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This was a great place to stay, with all the amenities needed for a great stay! Close to everything downtown! Debra was great to work with and anything we needed, she was happy to help! The entire booking process was easy, with great communication and quick responses" - Gail W., 10/15/2017 (VRBO Review)

Please note, this review was for Met Tower (where we just moved from). Now in Harbor Steps with a view!

"Absolutely amazing the condo was beautiful and in a great locationI will definitely be staying there again" - khristamy r., 09/08/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The space was well maintained and well deserving of its 99 walking score. We walked everywhere with ease. The apartment offered enough space and was comfortable. My only complaint is that the facilities was severely lacking in the kitchen tool department. There was no frying pan, very few pots and cooking utensils. Not really outfitted to cook meals at the apartment. Still rate this as an excellent place to stay." - Deb B., 08/23/2017 (VRBO Review)

Glad this guest had a good time. I'm afraid they did not look in the drawer below the stove where we keep a lot of pots and pans! I wish they would have simply emailed or called during their stay so we could have solved their issue! This is the first we have heard about it, unfortunately. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any issues during your stay with us! Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Location of this apartment was excellent. Within a shor walking distance to several attractions, restaurants, markets, etc." - Carlos P., Stafford, 07/30/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Honestly, I don't know how our family could've been happier during our stay in Seattle. EVERYTHING we wanted to see was within walking distance of Met Tower! We did have to drive to Safeco Field, but that wasn't a problem. The apartment was clean when we arrived and had everything we needed. This was my first experience with HomeAway and I will certainly use them again! I highly recommend HomeAway!" - Laurel S., 07/28/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great place awesome location!" - Wendy M., 07/21/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Great property! Beds were super comfy! The internet was spotty at times. Great building amenities too! Couldn't have asked for better! Much better than a hotel! Thanks for a wonderful stay!" - Jennifer S., 07/16/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Exactly as advertised - location exceeded our expectations. Debra was very helpful both on the pre-planning stage and assisting with a question we had during our stay. This condo unit worked great for four adults - would stay here again if ever visiting Seattle in the future. Thanks!!!" - Andy, Brookfield, WI, 06/13/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Location. View. Amenities. Building. Process of booking, checking in, checking out." - tracy t., 05/31/2017 (VRBO Review)

"very comfortable beds and pillows and close to downtown. Will definitely stay in this condo again." - Amy C., 05/27/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Our stay at this condo was splendid!!! I had a total party of 4 for ladies weekend. The check in process was smooth as all we did was pick up the keys from the front desk which was seamless. The condo is secure in that you have to have a key to get into the elevators to get to your condo. It was big enough just for the 4 of us. Went to the condo and it is JUST like the pictures. We were ecstatic of the two bedroom and two bathrooms and also to the surprise of balconies in each room. The condo is in the middle of everything. We walked to Nordstrom and the nearby mall along with Zara and other shopping stores. We also were in close walking proximity to food places. Our favorite is PF CHANGS. WE decided that we will use this condo for our upcoming quarterly ladies weekend!!! I can't wait to get back in the spring and the summer." - tina h., 12/11/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The communication and details provided by the host was fantastic. The property was very clean, well furnished and in a great location. The concierges staff at the property were very helpful." - Todd K., 11/21/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We decided to stay in this apartment instead of a hotel. It was a great decision. Debra was an able to accommodate two pack and plays and there was even a highchair for my infant. Parking was a little tight so I would recommend a smaller car we rented a van so it was a little tight. The apartment building was beautiful and very clean. Will worth the money! I love the decorating style and there was plenty of room!! If I ever go back to Seattle I will stay here again! Perfect location to everything." - Claire L., 11/12/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Even though weather was not the best during our stay, we greatly enjoyed the condo for it's great downtown location and nice amenities. We did not get to enjoy the outdoor patio area due to weather. We walked as much as we could to: Pike's Place Market, Space Needle and only one block from Pacific Place mall. So nice that umbrella's were provided too :). One suggestion of improvement is to have keyless entry to the condo itself. Otherwise, we would recommend staying here." - Pie G., 10/31/2016 (VRBO Review)

So glad another guest loved their Met Tower stay with Picture Properties. Keyless entry would be great (and we have that at many of the places we manage), but it's not an option at Metropolitan Tower, unfortunately. Luckily, either concierge or security is available 24 hours a day for check-in and check-out in the lobby. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Communication was great! The place was very nicely located. Just minutes from everywhere a visitor in town would want to go. The apartment was clean, nice towels, sheets, spreads. Also a very safe place to stay. I would stay again!" - Lisa L., Trabuco Canyon, California (Orange County), 10/28/2016 (VRBO Review)

"There is a concierge desk in the building, so you check in and check out with the security guard working. Which meant we didn't need to schedule a time to meet up with the homeowner to hand off keys, which was nice and convenient. The location was very central, we could walk everywhere. And the place looked exactly like it did in the photos, as expected - nice, clean, had everything we needed. Highly recommend!" - Liane H., 09/07/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This site was the perfect location for our recent family vacation in Seattle. The apartment is centrally located and you can easily walk everywhere or take public transportation (which was efficient and inexpensive). The pool and hot tub area were great and provided an afternoon respite from sightseeing. The exercise facility was clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again if I end up in Seattle." - Lara H., 08/30/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The apt is exactly as you see in pictures-- Beautiful, clean and plenty of extras!. The building amenities are great! We used the gym almost every day. The front desk are very pleasant. After hours security amazing. Parking lot is safe. Restaurants, high end shopping and transportation all nearby. We walked every day to pike market--longer walk. Went and experienced a Sonics game at Seahawks stadium. Stadium is amazing. You can also take the light rail that was an experience being from NY. We also walk to space needle or take mono rail. Thanks again Debra my family and I had a great time and a comfortable stay!" - Ivonne k., NJ, 07/14/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed in this apartment with our family of four and it was perfect. You can reach almost every surounding iconic site by foot or by using public transport. We left our car in the garage (which you can book for additional $15/day which is very cheap for this location) for the whole vacation and we did not miss it once. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds are very comfy. Our kids of course loved the 8th floor. Here you'll find a huge swimming pool with a hot tub, a fitness center, sauna bbq and everything else you need to relax. The communication with Debra was very good and she was very generous by giving me a refund of a wrongly booked date. I would recommend this apartment to everyone who wants to stay in the middle of Seattle's living in a friendly neighborhood" - H. O., Hamburg, Germany, 07/11/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Excellent apartment within walking distance of all things Seattle! It is just as pictured in a perfectly located high rise. I highly recommend this property." - Mitzi M., 07/01/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Perfect, convenient location for a vacation in Seattle. Walking distance to the Market, Aquarium and plenty of restaurants. Monorail to the Pacific Center. No complaints. Clean, well equipped and quiet. Pool was a welcome addition to cool off after a day of walking. Definitely recommend. Short walk for biscuits for breakfast!" - Darren B., 06/23/2016 (VRBO Review)

"I usually don't give our reviews too often but our stay at picture properties was nothing short of amazing! The apartment is stunning (looks even nicer in person than in the photos) and extremely clean. There was plenty of room for our family of 5 plus our little toddler. The beds were so comfortable we slept in everyday, even our 1 year old who usually wakes up at 730 slept in until 9! I'm so glad we booked this apartment instead of 2 hotel rooms, our stay here was truly a 5 star stay exceeding any Marriott or Hilton we've stayed at. The location was also ideal, a short walk in any direction can take you to the main tourist attractions. It's also located only 5 minutes away from the Westlake center which made it very easy to get to and from the airport via the light rail. We didn't even need a car when we were there because we were able to walk or take public transportation to our destinations. Overall my family enjoyed our stay there and I highly recommend this property if you are vacationing in Seattle. If we go back I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for making our vacation so enjoyable!" - Anha T., 06/14/2016 (VRBO Review)

"I found the two bedrooms flat as it was shown in the announcement. There were no surprises. The people at the lobby and office were very kind. At the eight floor there is a terrace where you can have a grill. We enjoyed this place. The location is perfect for people who participate in activities at the Convention Center." - Juan Eduardo G., 06/01/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Nice place, very clean and with excellent location. Debra, thanks for your excellent customer service!" - Solangel C., 04/16/2016 (VRBO Review)

"From the moment we walked into the apartment, we felt we had made a good choice - it looked just like the pictures. The first thing we noticed was how clean it smelled, and looked. The view was great. Parking was easy. You can walk to all of the main tourist sites. The beds were comfortable, and having two bathrooms was perfect for two couples. Everything worked the way it should. We recommend this location highly." - Kelly B., 04/09/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This is a wonderful apartment, perfect for a family of four. It is within walking distance of everything (no need for a car, if you're doing Seattle sightseeing). It was very quiet - very little street noise, only an occasional siren - and no noise at all from the neighboring apartments. The decor is very nice and the kitchen has everything you need. This is a great place, we'll definitely come back. Highly recommended." - Sally O., 04/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We had a wonderful time and the apartment was exactly how it was described. It was a short walk to everything we wanted to do. For a city it was very quiet in the apartment. Traveling with twin 14 year olds gave us plenty of space and fun amenities like a pool table on the 8th floor! Thanks for sharing your place with us!" - darlene p., Santa Barbara, CA, 04/02/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This well-equipped, beautifully-furnished apartment was in a fabulous location. It was sparkling clean and an extremely comfortable place to spend time with our family while being walking distance to most anything we wanted to enjoy in town during our stay. Check-in was a breeze, and the owner/manager was extremely personable and accommodating. Instructions were clear, and we lacked nothing during our stay. We would most definitely stay here again!!" - Beth-ann R., 12/06/2015 (VRBO Review)

"My partner and I had an enjoyable stay in this Metropolitan Tower 2 bedroom. The apartment is cozy, bright and sunny, the beds comfortable, and the 2 terraces provide a pleasant spot to relax and enjoy the view, There is also a well stocked kitchen. Great downtown location, walk to Pike Place Market and the waterfront or check out the restaurants along Westlake and S. Lake Union. Although very convenient to public trans, we rented a car and parked in the building's lot for an extra $15/day. The only hassle during our stay was the President of China's visit to the Westin Seattle across the street, resulting in closed streets and tight security in the neighborhood. Overall this is a great place to stay in downtown Seattle." - John M., NYC, 11/13/2015 (VRBO Review)

"This was our our first high rise VRBO/HomeAway visit and was it ever great! The views, the amenities, the comfort, the privacy, the locatiion - all as advertised, and more. As former VRBO owners, we really appreciated the attention to detail aimed at our comfort and enjoyment; and enjoy we did. We'll be back. Kudos to Debra!" - James M., 10/23/2015 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I, along with our daughter and son-in-law enjoyed our first visit to Seattle this past week. This unit was very comfortable and the location was perfect. We could not have asked for better accommodations and hope to be able to visit again in the future." - Linda J., Fort Mohave, AZ, 10/20/2015 (VRBO Review)

"My wife, 3 children (ages 7, 9 & 11) and father rented this unit last week. We were extremely impressed with how nice the unit was. The eighth floor pool, hot tub and outside grilling areas were as wonderful as could have been expected. And while I cannot say enough good things about the accommodations, the location was even better. It is a short (4 or 5 block walk) to Pike Street Market, the Aquarium, the Convention Center and so much more. Also, there's a trolley stop less than one block from the front door of the condo complex plus the monorail that can take you to Seattle's city center is about 1 block away. Besides these options, the bus network in Seattle is nothing short of tremendous. I'd recommend not renting a car unless you are heading to Canada, Mt. Rainier, etc. (we rented a car to go to Canada for the day and there's an Enterprise/National/Alamo location about 3 blocks from the condo!). Another wonderful convenience is that the Light Rail Line from the Sea-Tac airport drops off about 3 blocks from this unit. A final note on all of the public transportation options is that it is unbelievably reasonable (maybe even cheap!) in cost. The trolley cost's $1 to $2.50 to ride - NOT A TYPO! The monorail for my party of 6 to go to Seattle Center was around $12 round trip - for all of us; and the Light Rail Line for us to commute from the airport to our accommodations was $13 total for all 6 of us. Finally, while I was traveling with family on this trip, I believe that this place would be great for a couple's get away with great restaurants less than 100 feet away along Westlake and a neat looking winery literally out the front door along 7th Street. Our only regret?: our trip should have lasted longer!!!" - Tom M., Chicago, Illinois, 10/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

"My three sisters and I rented this unit and it was outstanding. The kitchen is clean and beautiful. The beds were very very very comfortable. The location is great if you want to shop, eat, go to the Space Needle, and Pikes Market. It is great for everything downtown and very close to bus stops if you want to check out other neighborhoods. The parking garage is safe and convenient. The amenities of the building were excellent. The gym is huge and has great updated equipment. I highly recommend this place. The management was very responsive and accommodating as well." - Rachel P., Seattle, Washington, 09/19/2015 (VRBO Review)

"The location and apartment were great. We'd love to stay again" - Dylan L., Chicago, Illinois, 08/22/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed at the Metropolitan Tower in Seattle for 4 nights. The apartment was great. We travelled with another couple and it was nice to have a living area that we could gather in to relax from the days sightseeing. Debra was wonderful to deal with...always answering any questions we had in a very timely manner. The apartment is centrally located very close to Westlake Center as well as many stores and restaurants." - Laney, Lowell, MA USA, 08/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Had a wonderful stay here! Very well situated in Seattle and the decor was very welcoming. Comfy beds too!" - kristen p., 07/31/2015 (VRBO Review)

"The facility was very nice. The apartment was very nice. The only down side were the people at the desk in the Metropolitan tower, the evening crew was pleasant but not so much during the day. They often seemed clueless about the rental or typical protocol. My suggestion would be to have more 'rental friendly' people working the desk." - New Jersey Resident, New Jersey, 07/29/2015 (VRBO Review)

We were sorry to hear that this guest did not have a good experience with the wonderful front desk staff at Metropolitan Tower. This is the first negative comment we have received. Unfortunately, this guest did not fully read our arrival info and rental agreement, and there was confusion about parking. He said he would not have a car, but then had one upon arrival and requested the Picture Properties parking pass. We then thought it was missing (our housekeeper needed it), and chaos (ha-ha) ensued. Anyway, we are glad this guest enjoyed the unit and appreciated Picture Properties excellent customer service. Too bad not 5 stars though. Thanks! Debra

"We were extremely pleased with this apartment. It is well-located, clean, spacious, bright, nicely decorated, and stocked with everything you might need for your stay. Whole Foods is a short walk away and a lovely wine bar, Le Caviste, is next door. We walked to all major sights. Debra was an absolute pleasure to deal with and lives up to her claim that \" - Sari G., 07/23/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Took my wife and two daughters (ages 10 & 8) to Seattle for 5 days! Had a great time! This unit has everything you need and the A/C during the hot days in July is a must have! Highly recommend this place! Close to everything as we walked everywhere!" - Michael H., 07/21/2015 (VRBO Review)

We are so glad another guest enjoyed this unit. It should be noted that they were here during record breaking heat in July (90 deg plus). The average high temp in Seattle in July and Aug is just 75 deg. So yes, we do have AC, but you may or may not need it during your stay! Most Seattle area residences do not have AC. Let us know if you have any questions. Thank you! Debra

"This place was great. It was exactly as what you see in the pictures and the description. It was completely stocked with whatever you needed, even a washer and dryer in the unit. The location was great and secure. We walked to most places and took the Monorail to the Seattle Center. Debra was most accommodating with an early check in. If a friend were planning a visit to Seattle, I would definitely recommend this location." - Donna N., 07/08/2015 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I, two children (ages 6 and 8), and a friend of ours stayed in this apartment for 3 nights. It was walking distance to most of the major attractions (including an easy walk to the Monorail to take to the Space Needle, EMP, etc.). We had a car and paid for the parking pass to park in the building's garage which was very convenient. However, we hardly needed the car as the location was so great and was easier to walk places. It's close to great restaurants, Pikes Market, and only about 3 blocks from Whole Foods if you want to pick up a few groceries. The property management company was very responsive to my questions / emails and the apartment was extremely clean and had a charming/cute décor. Since we had 5 people we had to use the blow up aero bed each night but it was very comfortable and easily fit in the living room. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it." - Danielle C., san francisco, 06/27/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Can't beat this location! Traveled with two young children, the place was very accommodating and family-friendly. The unit was clean and everything seemed new! The week we were there it was particularly hot, having AC was a nice option. Property manager was always available to us and front desk was always helpful and professional. Would stay there again." - myra f., california, 06/25/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We loved this place. The location is perfect - walkable to most major attractions in the area. The unit is perfect and the building amenities are wonderful. We would stay here again without hesitation!" - Melany M., Denver, CO, 06/12/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Great condo! Well kept and clean. Debra was extremely helpful and easy to work with. We'll definitely be staying again." - Ryan H., Honolulu, Hawaii, 06/11/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Lovely condo, awesome location, great building amenities, excellent service from property manager and at check in/check out. I highly recommend this property." - Kari Anne T., 05/29/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We were lucky enough to stay in this apartment for 4 days. It is in great shape, very clean, and totally outfitted for all your needs. The property manager was very helpful in addressing our needs and allowed for an early check-in and late check-out. We attended a conference while in Seattle at the convention center and the apartment is suited a short 5 or 10 minute walk away. It couldn't have been a better expereince!" - John H., 05/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We had a nice weekend stay at this place. The downtown location is great and easily accessible. Our only complaint is it was advertised as having a king and two queen beds. One of the queen beds turned out to be a blow-up bed. It was comfortable but there was no where to really fit it except in the middle of the family room. Overall we still liked the place. We had 4 adult women. It would be tight with any more people." - Cyrus T., Los Gatos, ca., 05/01/2015 (VRBO Review)

We are glad this guest liked the apartment, but disappointed (and a little confused) to get our 1st 4 star review. Our listing description and photos clearly show we have a king bed, queen bed, and the third sleeping option is a comfortable queen airbed with linens. You can see from the bedroom photos there is not room to put the airbed in a bedroom (and only one bed per room). This guest booked last minute and must not have looked at the listing carefully. Of course, had they asked, we would have happily explained the bed situation. Don't hesitate to contact us with any questions!

"the bed sheets are incredibly soft!! very clean unit, amenities are great too!" - new2nyc, Canada, 04/21/2015 (VRBO Review)

"This was our first time renting with VRBO and this property was great. Centrally located, easy walk to Space Needle, great food, and it has parking in a gargage. The apartment was clean, brand new, and great amenities. We used the pool and hot tub and the workout room. The perfect getaway. Very Safe. I would stay here over a hotel again in a heartbeat!" - Wendy M., 04/13/2015 (VRBO Review)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2019, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter