VRconnection: Vacation Rental Assistance for Everyone
Click here to login | Full Site?
Search or #:
Find | Account | List | Resources | Help

VRconnection#3484
Luxury Cabin Home W/ Hot Tub Grt Mountain & Lake Views

3 bed, 3 bath Grand Lake cabin sleeps 12



"Beautiful home in a panoramic Mountain View setting. Equipped kitchen, comfortable living space, clean and luxurious. Quiet and scenic, including frequent moose sightings. Close to Rocky Mountain National Park. Lots of hiking trails, lakes, and fabulous fishing. Caught 11 trout, including a brown. Can’t wait to get back." - Kelle G., Highlands Ranch, Colorado, 04/23/2018 (inquire/book)

"Our family had a wonderful few days together in this mountain cabin. Cabin was very cozy and clean and the view were amazing!!! Owner was a pleasure to work with. We will definitely consider returning. Thank you!" - deborah t., 04/07/2018 (inquire/book)

"We've been traveling to this area for decades - now returning with the 4th generation! Amazing home, great view - close enough to town while also being isolated. The beautiful home's layout supports both early risers and late nighters while ensuring appropriate privacy for a large group. The lake view was epic from the hot tub and the Dining Room! Appreciate you sharing your home with us! We would happily rebook future stays - the accommodations, furnishings and the owner's communications made the rental process 100% pain free! Thank you for the amazing memories! The Floyd's" - Joni F., 03/26/2018 (inquire/book)

"Large cabin with amazing views" - greg r., 03/11/2018 (inquire/book)

"Not only was the view 100 times more than expected, the house is truly exceptional. We stayed for an annual snowmobiling trip so the mountains were snow-covered. The house has a very unique floorpan and decor. The fireplace added warmth and ambiance, the baths are inspirational and the living area was comfortable and inviting. Be sure to be on the lookout for the neighborhood moose and try to count all the moose inside. According to the guestbook there's at least 155, lol. We WILL be back next year!" - Scott H., 03/04/2018 (inquire/book)

"This was my first VRBO experience personally and it could not have gone better. The owner answered all questions i had prior to the trip and then walked me through the house via phone to show me a few things to make me feel more comfortable about taking care of this beautiful house. The house and its view could not have been better. The road leading to the house can get icy in the winter so make sure you have AWD or four wheel drive if you rent a car. The town itself had so much character and was a perfect spot for a reunion of friends. I highly recommend a visit to the Grand Lake area and especially recommend this house if you need space for multiple adults. Our 18 year old son had his own basement area bedroom to himself with his own door that led to the hot tub. He now wants to live there!! Thanks so much Curtis for your hospitality and responsiveness to this VRBO newby." - Kelly J., 02/01/2018 (inquire/book)

"Loved the location and the house. The pictures don't do it justice. I saw that there were some other reviews criticizing the owner, Curtis. I would say that based upon our stay and how nice the location is, I'd be upset if there was anything that happened to my property as well. We have no complaints at all. Curtis was great. He was informative and supportive during the entire process. Highly recommend this home. Also, we had 4 kids, ages 2, 2, 5 and 5 with us and there are some games for the kids that are worth mentioning. The kids were able to play in the lower level while the adults were able to spend time upstairs. Worked out great for everyone!" - Stephanie H., 01/15/2018 (inquire/book)

"We had a crazy adventure actually getting to the cabin, hitting a snowstorm on the mountains before Winter Park and regretting not having one the cars have 4WD when we made it to where the cabin is. We couldn’t get it all the way up with the snow but found a good spot to leave it in and forged on. We laugh about it now but we showed up exhausted and needing everything else to be perfect, and it was. Absolutely. The cabin is beautifully decorated and very well-appointed. Our trip was to have that Hallmark movie style white Christmas with the family, home cooked meals and adventures. It did not disappoint one bit! The kitchen is fully stocked with cooking utensils, pots and pans and made whipping up family meals easy. The dining room has the most gorgeous view of the mountains and the lake. I imagine we would have loved sipping coffee on the deck with the sunrises if wasn’t covered in snow! The bedrooms and bathrooms are all so cozy, with comfy beds and awesome showers! One shower is a steam shower and was in high demand. There was even a Christmas tree and ornaments for us to decorate it. We tried the hot tub on one of the days that it wasn’t snowing or windy, but was still 17 degrees outside. We enjoyed it to say we used it but didn’t last long. To say the least, we loved the cabin, loved the view and had an amazing stay. It’s close enough to Granby and Fraser that we were able to make it to our adventures easily and didn’t have trouble making our way back to the cabin. We took a sleigh ride at Sombrero Stables with a hot chocolate stop and even saw a moose! We also took my daughter dog sledding at Dog Sled Rides of Winter Park, which was the coolest experience! Everyone loved it! They were so nice and the dogs were the best! Definitely do this if you go during winter! We had a snowstorm hit on the day we were going to hit the tubing hill in Fraser so we improvised and tubed down the driveway at the cabin instead with one we brought. My daughter had the best time making her track and adding bumps to it. This was the perfect getaway spot for what we wanted and Curtis was great to work with!" - Whitney M., Dallas, Tx, 01/06/2018 (inquire/book)

"Beautiful home on a quiet piece of land. Great kitchen & comfortable beds. We watched the deer eat in the yard every night from the hot tub. Curtis is easy to deal with & answered every time I called. Excellent Vacation!" - Brian F., 11/15/2017 (inquire/book)

"We were a family of 6 visiting for a special birthday celebration. The house is beautiful and very comfortable. A true luxury log cabin. Plenty of space for everyone and amazing views. Curtis was very helpful and responsive. Everything was in order and as described. Loved it and hope to return." - Marion F., 10/21/2017 (inquire/book)

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Curtis' beautiful lakeside log cabin. We had everything we needed in a well appointed elegant home with plenty of amenities and amazing views of the lake and surrounding mountains. This will be a place I hope to rent again. Great location near RMNP and owner was very helpful in making recommendations for local hikes and how to maximize our visit at the cabin. Great place for a family or friends long weekend. Thank you." - Fran P., 09/26/2017 (inquire/book)

"This is a very beautiful home with spectacular views. It was close to Grand Lake but still with the secluded mountain feel. Would definitely stay here again!" - Donna M., 09/08/2017 (inquire/book)

"We rented this home for a mini family reunion and were thrilled with every aspect of the house! No complaints! We especially enjoyed the sunsets from the deck. The view was spectacular from the house as well. Sad to leave." - Christine M., 09/07/2017 (inquire/book)

"The location is wonderful. Beautiful property!" - Virginia M., 09/05/2017 (inquire/book)

"We have stayed at quite a few VRBO's. This home by far was the best. The interior finish and furnishings are what you would expect in a multi-million dollar home. The pictures do not do it justice. Curtis was very responsive to questions and it was obvious that he genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay in his home. Combining being in the mountains, close to a real mountain town (Grand Lake), the many things to do, and the view, were just what we were looking for in a vacation." - 2dfu, Colorado, 09/01/2017 (inquire/book)

"Great time!" - David W., 08/22/2017 (inquire/book)

"We enjoyed returning home each night to this wonderful house. Plenty of space for four adults and two children. We would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a lovely spot to stop after a fun day of hiking and adventures." - Sommer M., 08/14/2017 (inquire/book)

"Do not rent from this guy! He is trying to keep my damage deposit for parking my boat in his driveway!! There was NO damage to his house" - Gordon K., 08/07/2017 (inquire/book)

This guest saw in my rental agreement that my HOA does not allow boats, trailers or campers. He called me to verify. I said you are correct, you CAN NOT bring a boat, trailer or camper. He agreed to NOT bring his boat to the house. I told him I would provide him with all the places close by to store his boat and trailer. I spent 30 minutes looking up every place possible and emailed this to him. I told this guest that previous guests had brought a boat and they were fined. I received a call that this guest had a boat in my driveway. This guest decided to bring his boat to the house even after being told he would be fined and that the HOA did not allow boats, trailers or campers. This guest did not call, email, or text me to discuss bringing his boat to my house. He simply did whatever he wanted without regard for anything. Guests like this person are the reason a rental agreement is necessary. This guest also broke some items and some other items were missing. This guest did not mention any of this either. But somehow I am to blame? He now wants to write a bad review for ignoring rules because he was caught. This guest will not be welcome back.

"The Cabin is immaculate, you can tell there was a lot of attention to interior design and comfort. From the vaulted ceilings, huge poster bed and claw tub in the master to the sleep number bed in the guest room, steam shower and fantastic hot tub the amenities keep going. That's before you ever get to the views! We never wanted to leave the Deck. The views of Grand Lake from the cabin were as good or better than anywhere we went. The Owner was excellent to work with and very informative about the area. We are definitely coming back. Try this place out, you won't be sorry." - Mike L., 07/14/2017 (inquire/book)

"We had a wonderful time in the Grand Lake area. The views from the house are stunning. Curtis does a great job of maintaining the home. We had 6 adults and 2 kids and were very comfortable. We also saw lots of wildlife right in the backyard!!! I highly recommend." - Andy B., 07/11/2017 (inquire/book)

"The house offers many amenities, the views were beyond beautiful and the overall stay in this home was relaxing." - Donna M., 06/26/2017 (inquire/book)

"We truly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. The views are breathtaking and the house is gorgeous. Great location! We will definitely be back!" - Wendy B., 06/23/2017 (inquire/book)

"Well situated for access to the lake and many hiking trails. Our family loved it!" - Robert E., 06/04/2017 (inquire/book)

"Immaculately cared for home with fantastic lake views. Really everything we could have hoped for to spend a short family vacation. Very spacious floor plan with lake views from almost every window. This property was immaculate with Great furniture and decor demonstrating pride of home ownership. Curtis was prompt in responses and easy to work with both with preparation and explanations (like how to turn on the fireplace and open windows that we were not familiar with). I really appreciated the written detail that Curtis provided on directions, check-in and our procedures, and operation of things like the furnace, air, and spa. Very helpful Our family enjoyed the many books and games available in the game room- even great puzzles and toys for our grandson! While we were there we saw a moose, 2 fox, elk, deer, and some beautiful birds- all from the home's deck! Close to the town of Grand Lake and easy to difficult hiking. We can't wait to go back!" - Mark S., Carlsbad, CA, 05/07/2017 (inquire/book)

"We all had a great time & definitely plan on coming back" - Justin Y., 04/27/2017 (inquire/book)

"Our stay was wonderful! We were very please with the home and scenic views. Everything was exactly as it was presented in the original conversation and photos with Curtis. The home is stunning and the views take your breath away. The home is tucked up in the mountains with amazing views of the lake and just a few miles from a small ski town with lots of great shops and restaurants. We enjoyed the luxurious showers, beautiful kitchen with everything we needed and the hot tub was the icing on the cake. We enjoyed our entire trip in this centrally located home. Thank you Curtis for a great experience!" - Manda E., 04/19/2017 (inquire/book)

"We had a great spring break in Grand Lake. The home has amazing views, and plenty of room for everyone. The fact that it is dog-friendly and nice/spotless is rare, and we will be staying here again. Our son even forgot one of his socks, and the owner mailed it to us. Thank you" - GBattaglioli, Lone Tree, CO, 04/11/2017 (inquire/book)

"We had a really good time. There are great views off the deck. We saw Elk almost everyday. The home is outstanding. Great get away for our family. Will definitely go back." - Kirk F., 04/02/2017 (inquire/book)

"My overall experience was very good with this house. The views were fantastic, the area is wonderful especially if you like seclusion and safety.( i loved being in a private area) The house is very much as advertised except for a few wear and tear type things.(nothing big faucet sticks and the chairs are worn , nothing you wouldn't expect in a rental house) You are close enough to several activities and far enough away to feel your in the middle of nowhere . The pictures of the house are exactly what you get. The only thing I would recommend for the owner is to work a wear and tear amount into rent to not have to charge the security deposit for a bowl. I have to say after leaving 2 sleds(forty dollars worth) on the property for future renters to use ,it left a bad taste in my mouth to be charged for replacing One bowl. Its definitely the owners prerogative but seemed unnecessary." - Tami S., 01/14/2017 (inquire/book)

Thank you for your comments. I did not know there was an issue with a faucet, I will have this looked into immediately. Had I known, I could have addressed this for you. There was a chair that was damaged by a prior guest that was attempted to be fixed, which was glued and clamped as you got to the house. It should have been dry, I do apologize for that. VRBO advises homeowners to charge a damage deposit for things that might get damaged. This simply protects the homeowner. Whether intentional or unintentional, if something is broken, I would expect to be notified and the item would need to be replaced. This is exactly what the damage deposit is for. The cleaners caught this after you left. It was unfortunate that your luggage got lost on your trip and you had to make a couple of extra trips to Denver for coats and lost a few days of your time.

"We only stayed 3 nights but wish it could have been longer. Will definitely book again in the future." - Carolyn/Don G., 01/03/2017 (inquire/book)

"Cabin was clean and neat with exactly the Colorado feel we had hoped for. The view shown in the listing is exactly what you get. Amazing! This was our first visit to Colorado and we visited as the mountain trails were changing from ATV/4x4 over to snowmobiles. The owner had all manner of pamphlets and guides which helped us find the few trails still open this late in the season. Worked out perfect. A few days on trails and a few days in quiet tranquility of the mountain cabin. Just what the family needed. We definitely plan to come back and would recommend this property. If you visit, try to count how many moose decorations there are in the house!" - Gregory B., 11/28/2016 (inquire/book)

"It was a terrible choice to rent this cabin. Curtis is difficult to communicate with and making your stay horrible. You will never get all your deposit back. You will be charged for not washing the towels (seriously?), making the bed. The cabins that do not charge cleaning fee will not require you to wash the towels and clean the house, but Curtis will charge you the cleaning fee and also asks you to clean everything. He asks you to sign a contract after you pay a non refundable rental fee. After you sign a contract and you pay both for the cabin and the cleaning fee, he will send you instructions to clean every single thing. That instruction will not be legally binding as it has been sent after you signed a contract, but he tires to bully you into accepting the charges. Watch for the signs, first you pay the whole amount, then the contract, then the instructions, and finally deduction from the deposit. There are plenty hassle free, no trick cabins that you can enjoy without all the troubles. Take my advice and free yourself from a bad experience." - Seyed Hamid S., 11/20/2016 (inquire/book)

Thank goodness VRBO allows a reply. Every single thing this person states is completely false. First, this guest was not forthcoming with who was staying. I was told there were three people staying - in reality there were more. Five beds were used. There were extra charges that were incurred simply because this person did not bother to read the rental agreement or the instructions to get to the house or even the check out procedures. It was like he was being bothered or something. Well, if someone wants to stay at my house, they have to sign a rental agreement. VRBO advises homeowners to do this for their protection. It took multiple emails asking this guest over and over to simply sign the rental agreement. Once he did, it was purposely not completed - this is a red flag, when a guest does not fill out the required paperwork, it's just name and address and who's coming. This person did not want to divulge this. I had to tell them, unless they completed the information, they would not receive the directions to the house. It was only then, did this person fill out the information needed. This guest told me that they had a great stay and thanked me upon leaving. This was his text after I thanked him for staying: Sure, it was a lovely stay Once I advised the guest that there were some things the cleaners found that resulted in extra charges - this person's first comment was that he threatened to sue me. That's a new one for me. Because this person chose not to read anything he was given, he now is threatening to sue and now fabricating things to create this review. It is unfortunate that some people make it difficult for all others to follow. I allowed him early access to the property, provided him a map with driving instructions with codes needed. For some reason he chose not to read anything I sent him and now accuses me of being dishonest.

"This is a beautiful home with breathtaking views! Everything that we needed was provided and Curtis was very welcoming and helpful in answering any questions. Close to the adorable town of Grand Lake and lots of good hikes." - Shelby S., Denver, 11/17/2016 (inquire/book)

"The cabin is great with lots of space and an epic view. Curtis was most helpful and clear in the communication before the stay - and available to reach during our stay for questions we had. Thanks again!" - Wouter I., 11/15/2016 (inquire/book)

Thanks for being a great guest.

"Everything about this home was wonderful for our two families (four adults, four kids). The beds were comfortable, the sheets and towels were high-quality, and the kitchen had every pot, pan, or appliance we could want. The outdoor grill worked like a charm. The bathrooms included great soaps, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. The steam shower was luxurious, and the hot tub was relaxing. The beautiful windows opened to allow lovely mountain breezes. This perfect house is also in the perfect location. There is no better way to start a day than by enjoying a cup of coffee while gazing at Lake Granby and the surrounding mountains. The house is near the towns of Granby and Grand Lake--we could shop, eat out, buy groceries, rent a boat, hike a trial, or go kart within minutes. Even better, within ten minutes we were at the west entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park (which is far less crowded than the east side). We saw elk, deer, mule deer, and moose. We took advantage of the park ranger programs to learn about the wildlife and wildflowers. The house is convenient to all of these things, but it is secluded enough that at night we turned off the porch light and saw every star in the sky. Curtis was responsive, and he quickly answered each of our questions. He helped us find restaurants, stores, and trails. He checked to make sure that we had what we needed. We would not hesitate to recommend this house, and we hope to make it back for another Colorado vacation soon!" - Lisa L., Westwood, KS, 07/17/2016 (inquire/book)

"Curtis was very responsive and always available to answer questions and get us settled. Perfect view of the mountains on the deck or from dinner table. Easy access to Lake Granby or Shadow Mountain, as well as Grand Lake town. I'd recommend staying here to anyone." - Mark K., 06/23/2016 (inquire/book)

"Curtis was a delight to work with. He answered all of my questions and was always available during our stay. His cabin was beautiful and the perfect place for my husband's surprise birthday getaway. The sheets on all of the beds in the bedrooms were amazing and everyone in our party raved about them! We will definitely keep Curtis and his cabin in mind for any future trips to Grand Lake! Thank you Curtis!" - Katy C., 04/17/2016 (inquire/book)

"My wife and I live in Denver and we hosted an annual ski trip with a few of our closest friends and family with kids. We skied for about 4 days in Granby ranch (15 minutes away) which is a great ski resort for all level skiers, especially beginners and just skiers that want to beat the crowds (plus it's quite cheap!!). We have had an eye on this cabin for a year and we finally made it a reality this past january 2016. First of all the pictures posted are awesome but do not do justice to the actual beauty of this cabin. The views are just breathtaking. We just love having breakfast on that gorgeous nook like where the dining room is located. The bedrooms were very comfy, the fireplace was great and amenities were awesome. The cabin was fully loaded with everything you could possibly need, it even has a wine fridge! From the hot tub to the fact that there were all kinds of toys for the kids as well as movies, this was a great experience. Curtis was very helpful with instructions and responded to every mail very promptly. Overall we can rate this cabin with a perfect score!! Highly recommended and we will definitely be coming back for summer and winter again and again and again... Thank you Curtis!" - Marco G., 02/07/2016 (inquire/book)

"I was my sisters invitee. I have shared this link with many people I work with at a big company because everyone deserves a nice break in a great home like this. Also got great decorating ideas for my house." - Tamra C., 10/21/2015 (inquire/book)

"We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Curtis' lovely home. It is a great location with wonderful views of Lake Granby. His home is very comfortable and there was plenty of room for our 6 adults and 3 children. We all had ample privacy and the girls loved the big room downstairs. There are 3 large bathrooms that are beautifully done. Curtis is very professional and responsive. The kitchen was well equipped as well. The only thing we lacked were large wine glasses. The only negative was the quality of the mattresses. We found both of the king size mattresses in the bedrooms to be too soft and basically worn out. I did not check out the queen bed but our kids did not complain about it. We would definitely recommend this lovely home and the Grand Lake area!" - Hotczech, Houston, 09/26/2015 (inquire/book)

"Any words you see from all these reviews can't do this place justice. It's in impeccable condition and the views are amazing. Trust all these reviews, this is where you want to stay if you're visiting RMNP or just touring the area. Curtis was great to work with, very responsive and accommodating to say the very least! Deposit returned one week later...perfect. Thank you" - Marc, Chicago, IL, 07/24/2015 (inquire/book)

"4 friends and my husband with myself rented this cabin from Curtis for a 4 day fun filled weekend of snowmobiling. He was more than available for any and all of our needs. The cabin ' pictures don't even touch of the beauty and luxurious amenities that are available. The views are amazing! We saw 56 Elk and several moose. After a long day of snowmobiling, it was nice to relax in the hit to on the back porch while sipping my favorite beverage. Spectacular doesn't explain it enough! Thanks goes to Curtis as we will be renting again, but for a longer period of time! Beautiful! P.S., Curtis is prompt and very thorough. ." - Tooz, KC, Mo., 02/06/2015 (inquire/book)

Thank you Toosdhi

"WOW.. This is one amazing property. My husband, myself and our adult daughter stayed for three nights this month. My only regret is that I did not book this property for a longer stay. It is incredible. The pictures certainly do not do it justice. Everything was 1st class, including the kitchen and the kitchen amenities. Cooking in this kitchen was a pleasure for sure. The bedding was luxurious and extremely comfortable. Getting into town is less than a 10 minute easy drive. We enjoyed the drive up to the house, and saw many dear, fox, and elk. My daughter and I stood on the balcony each night and listened to Elks bugling. We spent a lot of time in the hot tub. It snowed for 2 of our days and we enjoyed drinking wine in the hot tub with the snow... (an experience we don't have in Florida) This is a big home, full of 1st class amenities and very luxurious. We didn't use many rooms in the house, being just 3 of us, but I can see how this would be a perfectly set up house for large parties, and family gatherings. Curtis was super easy to deal with via phone and emails, and I received my deposit check back the week after I returned home. I would not hesitate to stay here again and would enthusiastically recommend this beautiful home to my friends and family." - Lori E., Florida, 10/31/2013 (inquire/book)

"Our three families were impressed with Curtis and his home in so many ways. He made us feel at home with the many suggested amenities offered. The beds & linens were comfortable while the master bedroom is a retreat all of its own. This is the only home we could find that would accommodate 3 couples with large size beds along with 3 separate bathrooms. The kitchen is state of the art. The family room accommodated our wishes while playing games. The décor is masterful as well as the quality construction. This is a one-of-a- kind home! The views from the wrap around deck were superb! After a short trip to Grand Lake, the red foxes were there to greet us as we were pulling into the driveway. We're hoping to make this an annual event!!" - Nancy C., Loveland, CO USA, 09/11/2013 (inquire/book)

"Amazing property, and I'm a realtor! Pictures were good and helpful on web-site but did not do it justice. The home is just gorgeous and very well stocked. Beautiful lake views and mountain setting. We enjoyed a short trip up into the park, shopping in Grand Lake, and sunning in Hot Sulpher Springs as well as evenings by the fire playing cards and sharing meals. I would highly reccomend this home and the owners were very easy to work with. The two main floor bedrooms were a huge part of our decision for this property. Very easily accomodated older guests who needed main floor access to everything. A little inconvenient that some of the beds were located within other bedrooms but it slept our group of 9 very comfortably on great beds. It was mud season but the days were beautiful and the nights a little chilly. We were all very comfortable in this home. I would highly reccomend to others and rent again as well." - connie, Denver Metro Area, 05/26/2013 (inquire/book)

"What a treat! Beautiful home with breath-taking scenery from every room. Great amenities and beautifully furnished. Really enjoyed the hot tub and the steam shower especially after a long day of snowshoeing. Hope to rent the home again." - Happy Camper, Parker, CO, 03/11/2013 (inquire/book)

"The cabin was way more than we ever imagined. The views from the deck are breathtaking. It was the perfect white Christmas we were looking for. Very spacious cabin with all the amenities. Thanks again for a wonderful stay." - Brady, Texas, 02/10/2013 (inquire/book)

"The house was beautiful and very well stocked. It would be nice if you had a t.v. in the game room. Would definetly stay again and recommend to other people." - Jan, Lake George, Colo., 02/05/2013 (inquire/book)

"We like the house very much. Everything was prepared and in perfect condition. The lake view was great. The location is very convenient. I like the floor plan of the house as well as the design details. There is a good collection of DVDs, with the same taste of ours. We enjoyed watching some of DVDs. We will visit Grand Lake in the summer." - Tom C., Broomfield, CO, 12/31/2012 (inquire/book)

"We enjoyed this beautiful home over labor day weekend. It has everything you could need for a perfect vacation. Great views, close to town and hiking trails, wildlife sightings and the house itself. The hot tub is fantastic, the beds are splendid, the kitchen has everything you could possibly need - and the showers are to die for. We had six adults and we all had ample room to relax. There were plenty of games if you are traveling with children too. Linda is so very helpful with getting everything set up, recommending where to shop and restaurants to enjoy. We are so glad we were able to stay in this marvelous home." - Anonymous, Annapolis, MD, 09/19/2012 (inquire/book)

"We had a wonderful stay at the Grand Lake house. There were nine of us for our family reunion. The house was beautiful and very comfortable for all of us. We enjoyed the views from the deck and the hot tub. The location is ideal for fun in Grand Lake and Rocky Mountain National Park." - Lisa, Centennial Colorado, 08/14/2012 (inquire/book)

"When we arrived and entered the front door of this home we all had our jaws drop open. The home was beautiful and immaculate. The photos posted on the website did not do this home justice. It was well stocked with all the amenities you could ever need. We had 9 people there but we were as comfortable as could be because of the size of the home. My family and I had an amazing few days at that house and we would come back in a heartbeat." - Eric K., 08/13/2012 (inquire/book)

"We had such a lovely time in this luxurious cabin - The photos just don't do it justice as the views over lake Granby are awe inspiring. Dealing with Lynda was like speaking to mum - she was extremely helpful and efficient. There was even a bike in the carport waiting for me! Pontooning on Lake Granby was a hilight as well as all the hikes available around Grand Lake. We can still taste that crisp fresh air. The drive from Denver to this cabin was magical - over the mountain passes and into the valleys of plenty - Amazing!" - Jarrod, Perth, 08/08/2012 (inquire/book)

"Luxury cabin. Quality all the way from remote controlled fire place to high end stainless steel cutlery in kitchen. The mountain and lake view from living areas and deck were grand. Close to town and rocky mtn national park. Great times. Only suggestion is to fully out the lower level with pool table and card table. That would complete the package. I would def stay here again." - Anonymous, Naples,FL, 07/04/2012 (inquire/book)

"Leaving from Denver after work on Friday we thought it may be hard to find the cabin in the dark but we had good directions from the owners. Imagine arriving in the dark and then waking up to the views you see in the pictures. It is actually more beautiful than the pictures as there is about a 270' panoramic view. We had coffee on the comfortable deck in the morning sun. Lovely. We slept in big rooms with great views in every room. The cabin it's self is spacious and well appointed. We found everything we needed to cook big meals and dine in the beautiful bay windowed dinning area. We rode our bikes into town and enjoyed miniature golf, shopping and lunch. Choose your restaurants carefully. We had mexican and should have looked more closely at the menu before committng to the meal. Not very good but I can't remember the name of the place. On Sunday we rented a boat and took a cruise up the river to the end. It was windy and a bit cool but it was a stable boat and we had good fun on the water. We enjoyed almost a full day Sunday at the cabin and boating. After packing up and hitting the road about 4pm, we had a beautiful scenic drive back to Denver in the daylight. I recommend this property for a relaxing get away." - Katie, Denver, 06/24/2012 (inquire/book)


Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved.