CHARMING & SECLUDED SMOKY MOUNTAIN CHALET NEAR DOWNTOWN GATLINBURG ❀ SLEEPS 10!!*Gatlinburg {near Downtown}, Tennessee
3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation cabin sleeps 10 

Home
Information
Photographs
Guest Comments
Map
Rates/Availability
Rates
Availability
Inquire

Rental Special
~ DOG-FRIENDLY ~

Book NOW Before Rates Increase &/or Your Desired Nights are Sold Out!!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Please be Aware that Summer, Fall, & Holidays are EXTREMELY Popular in Gatlinburg. Larger Dog-Friendly Cabins Near Downtown Usually Sell-Out Early!

Click to Inquire

Guest Comment
"Great location, as described, very helpful and very detail oriented host. The space was great. Definitely would want a 4 wheel drive car because of the drive up to location, AS DESCRIBED IN THEIR DESCRIPTION. You are up in the mountains of Gatlinburg with their location. The drive up was kinda fun to me every time. They made the Airbnb experience great."

- Steven 9/01/2018

"Our group had a really great time at this Gatlinburg cabin. Staying in Pigeon Forge was not an option for any of us, due to all of the traffic congestion and crime there we kept hearing about. The owner was very nice and professional. We're thinking about booking this place again for either Thanksgiving or Christmas if available. (Kelly S.)" - , 09/07/2019

"Clean, comfortable, perfect location - best vacation in years! (Roger)" - , 08/18/2019

"All of us had an awesome time staying at this property. It was clean and very well-stocked. Also, the Web site was extremely detailed and answered every one of our questions before we booked. (Didn't have to bother the owner with unnecessary questions!). The whole process was eazy, breezy :D (Joni K.)" - , 08/05/2019

"Thank you for allowing us to spend our family vacation at your great cabin. Everyone (including the dogs) had lots of fun. We're so glad that we found this owner-direct property and didn't have to rent through another awful management company or stay at a cramped/dirty hotel. You definitely earned our recommendation. (Dan G.)" - , 07/28/2019

"Had a great weekend. The chalet is cozy and yet had plenty of sleeping room for 5 adults and 2 kids. It wasn't necessarily a problem but there was limited seating in the living room area for watching TV. The chalet is really nice and we would 100% stay again. (Bill)" - , 07/07/2019

"Great location to downtown" - Claudia, 7/01/2019

Love all of the 5-star reviews and this 4.9 overall rating is also very much appreciated!

"I am SO glad that we decided to book this property months in advance during a very popular time in Gatlinburg. (For several reasons, none of us wanted to stay in Pigeon Forge). It was clean and well-maintained. Also, the owner was a pleasure to do business with - not like any of the bad cabin management companies we dealt with in the past. All 6 of us, and our 2 dogs, had a wonderful and relaxing time there! (Susan E.)" - , 06/22/2019

"Booked the location with the required deposit only to find out that the property is also listed on other sites and that I’d have to pay the full amount to guarantee my stay or someone else could book it even with paying half for the deposit. Also wasn’t the best to work with. I felt as if I was buying a house or something after signing all the paperwork. She was also rude and condescending in general and very impatient. Felt like booking another place but didn’t want to lose my deposit so I just went with it. The place was nice and the price point was perfect for the area and it being a week before the holiday." - Andrea, 6/01/2019

This guest was fully aware of the clearly posted payment requirement and the rental agreement requirement PRIOR to booking. She also had problems comprehending most of the simple communications between us, and was angry because she had to pay the posted dog fee. If the rental experience was so unpleasant, it is confusing why she rated me 5 stars in four of the six categories and 4 stars in the remaining two categories. {Full review available upon request}. Additionally, her housemates left glowing remarks in the cabin's guest comment book. As a 'Super Host', 'Premier Partner', etc., I deal with many wonderful people. This difficult guest was definitely not one of them.

"We all had a really enjoyable time at this chalet over the Easter holiday. Seeing a bear on our second day there was particularly special! The owner was easy to work with and made the reservation process seamless. (Charlie S.)" - , 04/23/2019

"Heard about this place from a coworker who stayed there a few months ago. Some friends and I decided to book it for a quick retreat. It was real nice and we all had a great time. (Payton L.)" - , 03/16/2019

"Amazing customer service, perfect location, and a clean comfortable charming home made for a fantastic stay!" - Mark, 11/01/2018

"amazing location, awesome amenities, wonderful host. we absolutely loved it." - Shanthan, 10/01/2018

"Nice stay at this chalet in Gatlinburg. Lots of room to spread out. We loved being close to downtown Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and the Smoky Mountain National Park, while being away from the crowds when at the chalet. Loved using the fire pit to make smores one night. Enjoyed coffee on the deck in the mornings. We got to see a bear right near our truck the morning we checked out!!" - Betty, 10/01/2018

"Great location, as described, very helpful and very detail oriented host. The space was great. Definitely would want a 4 wheel drive car because of the drive up to location, AS DESCRIBED IN THEIR DESCRIPTION. You are up in the mountains of Gatlinburg with their location. The drive up was kinda fun to me every time. They made the Airbnb experience great." - Steven, 9/01/2018

"Sarah is very attentive to any issues that may arise and genuinely seems like she cares about your stay. Even though we had a couple hiccups I wouldn't hesitate to stay again! Make sure you heed the warning about 4 or all wheel drive as the road to the house is steep and with the rain we had fairly slick. I could only imagine it with snow! The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable. The house is very cozy and welcoming. It makes for a nice vacation where you don't feel the need to stay out all the time because of a cramped hotel/motel room. The views are nice even though there are other houses in close proximity and the deck is a very nice addition. If you pay attention you will more than likely see some of the local wildlife right around the house. I was at the kitchen sink one morning and a bear walked right into the driveway behind my truck." - Craig, 8/01/2018

"Everything was as described. The house is close enough to everything (driving). The layout is nice. The mountain that it is on, is kind of scary if you aren’t used to mountain driving. We enjoyed our stay and got to see a bear!" - Bethany, 7/01/2018

"Within a minute of being there, my crew and I saw a black bear casually strolling up the road 25 feet from Sarah’s space. Throughout the course of our stay, we saw two additional bears at different locations close to our lodging. For me, this was a pleasant delight to an already relaxing retreat. Sarah’s space is situated perfectly so that guests can view and admire these “kings of the forest” without any concern, unless they’re foolish. Please heed Sarah’s advice about your car choice. We rented a truck, and had an easy time climbing the road to the space. We saw several types of vehicles, but most cars struggled. Sarah has everything you need. We cooked a lot of our meals, and had everything we needed to prepare our food. The space is reasonably close to the strip/parkway. We chose to walk each time, but there are multiple parking lots on the strip that are priced reasonably ($5-$10). Moreover, most lots offer all-day parking. I had an issue figuring out how to work the tv, but that’s because I didn’t give it much attention. I wasn’t there to watch tv. I told Sarah this and she purchased a new fire stick and was willing to replace it if I needed it. This wasn’t necessary but is a good example of what lengths Sarah will take to make sure you have no issues. We were really satisfied. Our only regret is we couldn’t stay longer. I highly recommend Sarah as a host." - Andrew, 6/01/2018

Andrew, It would be a pleasure to host you again. I'm thrilled that you all got to see bears near the cabin and had a great vacation! {Yesterday, I had 4 new TV's installed there with cable ~ available again since the area fires}.

"Quaint cabin in the mountain, great location beside town" - Frank, 4/01/2018

Frank ~ Your 5-star review in every category is greatly appreciated! I'm so glad that you, your family, and your dogs enjoyed the cabin so much over the Easter holiday. 'Hope to host you again in the future :D

"Es una gran anfitriona, muy atenta y muy eficiente" - Alvaro, 3/01/2018

English Translation: She is a great hostess, very attentive and very efficient.

"Used this cabin for a retreat and loved the homey feeling to the cabin!" - Simmi, 1/01/2018

So glad this property worked out well for all 10 of you, and the 5-star review is very much appreciated.

"This cabin rental is an awesome place to stay in between the woods!! We enjoyed a lot. Sarah as a host also is very nice and friendly. Its a must place to go for group of 7-8ppl. Perfect place to stay!!" - Buddhadev, 11/01/2017

Both Gatlinburg cabins are equipped to comfortably accommodate up to 10 persons, so I am delighted that this property worked out well for all of you.

"We loved the proximity to downtown. There are very few places where you really can walk to downtown. We are an outdoor family so walking may not be the same for other families, but it was really close (1.5 miles from house to the END of downtown strip). It is near the nice Food City, restaurants, winery and of course the Salt and Pepper Shaker Museum (a Gatlinburg must see). There is a great double deck that does not allow access other than from the house (kids and dogs can not escape), and it is very private and quite. We had nice family time out there. Sarah has everything you might have forgotten at this house, as well as tons of extra towels, sheets, blankets and pillows. We loved the sound machine while others were watching tv in the other room! I will say we were both excited and kept our distance when a mamma bear poked her head around the carport to make sure she and her cubs could cross the street. It was adorable to watch her guide them down into the woods, and a great part of the reason people come out to Gatlinburg. Thank you for making the reservations easy and our family Thanksgiving trip memorable." - Christy, 11/01/2017

Reviews such as this are really appreciated, particularly when they involve an important family holiday. THANK YOU!

"I loved staying at this property. Property is spacious enough for 10 guests and clean. Owner was very responsive to e-mails and quickly addressed my questions and comments. Would stay here again." - Randy, 8/01/2017

Another positive example of renting owner-direct!

"We really enjoyed our stay in Sarah's cabin. It's in the woods but also very close to Gatlinburg. It was a great home base for our hiking and rafting trips. And we really appreciated the many amenities (e.g., dishwasher, laundry, oven, WiFi). Getting in was easy and exactly as advertised. We would definitely stay again. Thanks Sarah!" - Thad, 8/01/2017

I'm happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time at the cabin over the solar eclipse weekend. Thank you very much for your comments :D

"The location was great, quiet and close to the town. The cabin was cozy and great for a family. We had a lot of fun. Thank you" - Hind, 7/01/2017

Hind ~ I'm really glad you enjoyed the cabin so much and got to see/photograph the 'resident' bear family!

"The house was excellent. We loved our stay. Sarah was very communicative. She answered all of questions very quickly. The house was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The description says the road to the cabin is very steep and it is. However, We got use to it. There wasn't much room to walk our large dog, but a small dog would be fine. The back pouch is really nice, we were able to hang out with him there. The house is very close to Downtown Gatlinburg, yet very secluded. The area is very quite. Overall, Sarah was a great host, the house was very clean and close to town. Two mornings we got to see bears as we were leaving the neighborhood. It was awesome. We had a blast staying here." - Gwen, 6/01/2017

My newest 3/2 cabin, located in the popular Arts & Crafts community of Gatlinburg, is also nestled in the woods for peace and privacy. However, it is not on a steep road and it offers a manicured yard to comfortably walk any size dog. I encourage all potential guests to consider this property as well.

"Great location, beautiful cabinet, all perfect." - Ana Maria, 10/01/2016

FYI ~ Ana left the following additional comments {verbatim} in the 'Private Feedback' section for me: 'Sarah Your house is perfect, great location, comfortable, all perfect for me I like all!!! I leave a bottle of wine new and good food in the refrigeration Thanks!!! I come back in summer Thanks!!!!!'. Unfortunately, I won't get to enjoy the items left, since I'm at my Florida rental property for most of the fall/winter!

"It was very cute here. The double deck was a very lovely space to sit in the evening. It was nice and high up away from the hustle and bustle below us. Comfy king beds!" - Candice, 9/01/2016

Thanks so much for your feedback. Honest reviews with thoughtful suggestions are always appreciated and taken seriously. Will make the adjustments mentioned and would love to have you visit again!

"This cabin is GREAT ! Lots of room and great for kids ! The location is SUPER convenient and about 2 mins from downtown Gatlinburg. The house has just about everything you could want. PERFECT location and great price ! We were completely satisfied with our host and the cabin. Communication was great. Checking in and out super easy. No problems at all. The kids loved the bunk beds and being away from the adults and the adults loved the king size beds and having their own bathrooms. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you for everything and we will definitely be back !" - Jessica, 7/01/2016

Thank you, Jessica! I'm really glad that the cabin worked out so well for you and your family while visiting Gatlinburg.

"Host was quick in responding. House was close to down town and easy to find. It was neat and worth the price. Had a great stay. Thank you dear host." - Nirmala, 6/01/2016

We have just added ANOTHER queen-size inflatable mattress, so 2 adults will each have their own now {or they should comfortably sleep 4 kids}.

"The host canceled this reservation 26 days before arrival. This is an automated posting." - Urvashi, 6/01/2016

After several requests, guest failed to provide required information for their Rental Agreement {as posted in listing}. This, of course, made us uncomfortable.

"The house was beautiful and vey well kept. It was just as it had been advertised. It was near Gatlinburg and all of its attractions. I would highly recommend this place for anyone visiting the area." - David, 3/01/2016

Thank you, David! I'm so glad that you and your friends enjoyed the cabin and your time in Gatlinburg. Would love to host you again in the future.


Home | Information | Photographs | Guest Comments | Map | Rates/Availability | Rates | Availability | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2019. All rights reserved.