Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > Central America > Guatemala Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#3267


Vacation Rental Photos
The upstai...Our furnit...
The upstai...The entran...
The entran...The bathro...
We ensure ...A close-up...
The master...Bedroom wi...
Our spacio...The outsid...
The jacuzz...Another ou...
The locati...Our pool l...
A close-up...

Casa San Juan - Antigua's Central Hidden Secret w/ pool (3 of 4) + Free Night


Central America/Guatemala/Antigua Guatemala Vacation Rental


3 bedroom, 3 bath vacation home sleeps 8


Comments From Guests of Casa_San_Juan

"The house was excellent it felt like home. Love that it was walking distance to almost everything in Antigua and the property is in a gated community that made us feel very safe. Flor is super nice as well as the staff, especially Michaela that took very good care of us in anything we need it. We would highly recommend this property and we will definitely try to come back!!!!" - Deborah R., 09/07/2019 (VRBO Review)

"This property is located in a very safety gated community, walking distance to almost all Antigua places and restaurants, the house has a beautiful design and is very clean and quiet. Has a downstairs room with king bed, 2 double bed rooms upstairs and two beds in one living room upstairs. Bathrooms worked good and kitchen had all we needed. The swimming pool is a great plus if you have kids. Thanks for the banana bread and the coffee!!!!" - Laura C., 07/15/2019 (VRBO Review)

"La estadía en casa san juan cumplo todas nuestras expectativas, desde la arquitectura y el diseño interior de la casa muy acorde con la ciudad hasta la limpieza y amenidades con que nos recibieron a nuestra llegada. El residencial calmado y seguro, no hay ninguna queja o sugerencia que hacerles llegar ya que estamos 100% satisfechos con nuestro alquiler. Muchas gracias" - Laura C., , 06/30/2019 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"The house was pretty well conserved and clean, the owners were really sweet to leave us some treats like coffee and banana bread! The house is really spacious and the pool was really nice! " - Andrea C., , 05/18/2019 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We felt very safe and comfortable in casa San Juan. Flor is super sweet and the people. Taking care of the condos were so friendly. The house was excellent and very quiet." - Angie B., 04/14/2019 (VRBO Review)

"I have rented in this gated community for one to two months for the last four- five years. I would not now rent anywhere else. It is central. It is safe. It is beautiful. I rented this particular property ( along with all four properties around the pool ) for family and close friends attending our daughters wedding. Everyone could not have been happier. This property allows you access to the pool while affording a little more privacy. The staff are truly wonderful. If I had to find a fault it would be a lack of hanging space for dresses- hardly worth mentioning." - Anonymous, Ottawa, Canada, 03/14/2019 (VRBO Review)

"It was a great experience" - Andres K., 12/10/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This is a fabulous place and great, safe location walking distance to everything in Antigua. Very spacious, clean, great service." - Susan J., , 05/07/2018 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Casa San Juan was absolutely beautiful! We had everything we needed and felt so safe and comfortable. The property manager made sure to introduce herself and said to let her know if we needed anything. Everyone at the property was very nice and helpful. We met other families in the courtyard and community pool/hot tub (there are 4 units in the complex). We’d love to return with family and friends. We could all be together, but each have our own space. We felt safe walking everywhere, but enjoyed bringing a tuk tuk home in the evenings. We would highly recommend this property!" - Julie L., 12/10/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We had an amazing time in Antigua at Casa San Juan! Flor was amazing and VERY accommodating, making sure our stay was enjoyable and comfortable. She even arranged a babysitter to watch our 2 kids for a night. The optional on-sight cook I highly recommend. She made huge home cooked meals from scratch for us every morning - such a great way to start the day!! Can't wait to come back!! " - Nate V., , 11/09/2017 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We loved our family. Relaxing and quite! Confortable and well positioned. Everything is close to the house." - EVELYN B., 07/24/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The house is beautiful and very comfortable. We stayed with five other adults and had plenty of room. You couldn't ask for a better location. Everything is within walking distance. The staff makes the experience even better. They all were very warm and welcoming. We will definitely try to come back. We stayed an extra night because we loved it so much." - Brandan K., 01/16/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We had an excellent stay and would definitely stay again if we are in Antigua in the future. Hospitality of all the employees was fantastic. We hope to have an opportunity to come back in the future. John & Barb Kingston " - John A., Neenah, WI, 10/28/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"What I like is the home security and safety of the condominium. The location is very good five blocks from Central Park. ideal for any group of people, ideal for children. had a good time in Antigua, I recommend the condo. Baudilio Spillari." - baudilio s., thanks, Ba, 04/06/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"I can't thank you enough for such a wonderful vacation home! The home exceeded our expectations in every way. It was so nice to enjoy the spaciousness of the home and the beautiful gardens that accompanied it. From the moment we walked into the courtyard, we knew we were in a very special place. The decor of the home as shown in the pictures you have on the site doesn't it it justice, it's even more beautiful in real life. The furnishings are so beautiful. So much natural wood and local flare. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the utensils needed to cook a gourmet meal. Every bedroom had its own ensuite bathroom joined as well. We had so much space we didn't know what to do with it all! Safe, secure, pampered and relaxed are only a few of the words to describe our stay at Casa San Juan! The Main Street is only a block away, town center is a short walk as well. Plenty of supermarkets and stores just a block away. The market is also very close and had lots of vendors to choose from (100's actually). I almost forgot.....Sophia operates a very exclusive and professional travel service for you and your guests. The level of service she provides is exceptional! She was always available and accommodating even at unreasonable last minute requests. I was having trouble renting a car and decided last minute to use her service. I thought I would be okay driving myself and saving a few bucks. Boy was I wrong. She provided me with a driver and van to go visit our friends who were in Monterrico. The extra cost (minimal and worth the extra dollars) to have someone else drive who knows the route not to mention the driving habits of locals, was well worth it. Our driver was knowledgable of the local area and was able to answer our many questions along the route to the beach. Same for our airport transfers...5 star service in new shuttle vans. Very impressive! Don't ever lower this level of service, it's appreciated and worth every penny. I would recommend your vacation homes to any friend or family member without hesitation. " - Greg W., Waterloo, On, 03/13/2014 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"Hello Philippa, We loved our stay in the beautiful and comfortable Casa San Juan in Antigua in February. We also appreciated your follow up and interest in how the Internet was working, and how things were in general. We had no problem, after the change, and feel the Internet was just fine for everyday email communications. Your Casa is very comfortable and lovely. I love how you ask guests to remove their shoes! Hopefully the understand and comply. Maid service was nice and unintrusive. Paola was present and helpful when needed. A few points we would like to make. It would be nice to have a hook or somewhere to put your wet towels in the master bathroom. Also in your book, you mentioned that there was a small amount of time on the phone in the house, and that if needed, we could purchase additional minutes in town. We found that the phone did not work when we tried to make a dinner reservation. Also, the flashlight did not work, and upon leaving Mike mentioned this to Paola. It was okay for us, as we bring one along but we wanted her to know. Thanks again for the wonderful stay! We look forward to staying with you again and also referring others to your properties. Brooke and Mike Houghton " - Brooke H., Reno, NV, 02/21/2013 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"This house was VERY well maintained and beautifully decorated. My family and I enjoyed this home very much. I can't say enough about the DECOR, it should be in magazines! The cleaning lady did an excelent job and I love the fact that the home came with a washer and dryer. I would stay here again for sure. " - David L., Costa Rica Phone is 506-8719-3127,US, 10/21/2011 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2019, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter