Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > Caribbean > Cayman Islands Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#3541


Vacation Rental Photos
Granaite C...Great Plac...
Table For ...Living Roo...
Great View...Sofa Bed
Smart TVGreat View...
Wall SafeWhat A Vie...
TV In The ...iComfort M...
Lots Of Sp...Beach & Ba...
Large Glas...Great Plac...
Outside Yo...InSuite La...
Electric B...Relation t...
Seven Mile...Fun at the...
White, san...Umbrellas ...
A beautifu...A gorgeous...
Angel FishEel
Some fish ...Lots of Ra...
A single S...Mr Turtle!
SpongesEntrance t...
Camana Bay...Fun in Cam...
A local Fl...Local Cuis...
The Pirate...Smith's Co...
South Soun...Welcome to...

Cayman Reef Resort 32


Caribbean/Cayman Islands/Seven Mile Beach Vacation Rental


1 bedroom, 1 bath vacation condo sleeps 4 (King & Sofa Bed)


Comments From Guests of CRR32

"All of the previous reviews that I read on this property were quite accurate. ( and very positive). Very nicely designed and remodeled unit that was perfect for a couple. Right on the beach, great location to many attractions and great amenities in the condo. We have been to GC 8 times, stayed in different places, but this is one of our favorites. Met Marc on arrival as he was making sure a last minute maintenance issue was fixed. I highly recommend!" - Pat W., Kansas City, 08/22/2019 (VRBO Review)

"I've rented from VRBO before & have not always been happy with the rental upon arrival. This property is exactly as pictured and described. Beautifully updated, incredibly clean and just steps from the beach. Along with the basics -- and enough of those to last the full week -- it was so nice to have extra bath towels, beach towels and bedding available. Marc called shortly after we arrived to make sure everything was to our liking, asked if there was anything he could do. A handle on the closet door was broken. He said he'd be there the next day to fix it, and he was. Highly recommend this rental in terms of how nice and clean it is, and where it is located!" - Debbie M., 08/15/2019 (VRBO Review)

"My wife and I spent an amazing week at this property. It was clean and in a great location. The beach was only steps away. The property was also centrally located which made it easy to get to restaurants and activities. Thank you for the amazing stay!" - Jeremy W., 07/10/2019 (VRBO Review)

"The condo was perfect! Fantastic location, gorgeous view and spotlessly clean! Not a thing was missing! We loved it and will definitely be back! Thank you so much for the attention to detail!" - Shelby R., Charleston, SC, 06/26/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Thanks to Marc's great communication and variety of reference materials that he has put together, getting to the condo and finding plenty of activities and restaurants was a breeze. Marc checked in on our first night to make sure everything was up to par. This was mine and my wife's first trip to Grand Cayman and I don't think that we could have selected a better condo. The location is great! We were able to walk everywhere that we wanted to go. Georgetown was about 20 minutes south and all of the stores and restaurants were within a 25 minute walk north. Marc's recommendation of Ragazzi's was spot on. We also tried the Lobster Pot and Yoshi Sushi. Both were amazing! The food on this Island was fantastic all around. Regarding the condo. It was very clean and comfortable. Those pillows are extra comfy. We walked to the store to get breakfast materials and made breakfast every day. We also loved the Alexa with Amazon Music. We really didn't even use the TV because we had so much fun call out song names. The internet worked smoothly and we could use the phone in the condo to call around the island for reservations, etc. The view of the ocean is perfect for sunsets and the beach is literally right out the back door!!! Amazing sunsets and snorkeling 20 steps away! The condo has a private beach and there were no issues finding chairs and an umbrella. We spent a lot of time on that beach. The water is some of the clearest and that I have experienced and the temperature was perfection. It was a really nice feature to be able to use the front door code rather than keep track of a key. That made relaxing on the beach and grabbing drinks out of the apartment, as needed, a breeze. Overall, it was a great vacation and a lot of it was due to the convenience and spectacular location of the condo. Thanks Marc and Monica! P.S. It is worth going to get a kiss and a hug from the Stingrays." - Matthew N., 06/12/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Just top marks from start to finish, top to bottom. #32 is very modern and perfectly located. Marc was great. We will be back." - Mark T., Phoenix, AZ, 06/06/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Priority in perfect location and beautiful" - Nikki H., 05/23/2019 (VRBO Review)

"We just returned from a week staying in Cayman Island Reef Resort #32. Marc & Monique (the owners) have thought of everything to make one's stay perfect. The unit has very nice amenities. The kitchen is well appointed and they have thought of so many nice touches. We found the bed to be very comfortable and everything worked perfect. They checked on us the day of check in to make sure everything was great and provided a means to contact them should we have any needs. The location of this unit is wonderful and its beach is not too crowded. Just a few steps to the water! The sound of the surf is wonderful to hear from the bed at night. Perfect views of the water from the condo as well. Loved the screened in patio and the deck area beyond that. This place is a jewel and we will definitely be back!" - Tony P., 03/25/2019 (VRBO Review)

"Steps away from the water and condo had everything we needed. We will definitely be back." - Melissa H., Demorest, GA , 03/18/2019 (VRBO Review)

"This unit has been renovated to the point that there is absolutely nothing to dislike. Everything was just wonderful and if we return to Cayman, this is the only place we'd stay at. Walking through the front door, you know it's not only renovated, it's maintained. The cleanliness was superb. The kitchen has everything you need for a great stay, including a Keurig coffeemaker and even an old-school coffeemaker. Plenty of utensils, dishware, pots and pans, a blender, etc - all nice and NOTHING is old or outdated. The bed is a Sealy iComfort mattress, and we slept better here than at home! The bathroom had nothing to complain about. It was nicer and cleaner than most hotels. There is a wall TV in the living room and bedroom, and the AC worked great. There is a ceiling fan in both rooms as well, though we didn't need them. The patio is covered and has some lounge chairs though we never stopped there except to take off our sandals, because once you see the view, you're going straight to the beach. We would set up on two beach lounges under an umbrella about 20 feet from our back door. If we wanted a cold drink or food, we'd just skip back into the condo. In fact, we never locked the back door, since we were always so close and within eyesight. In fact, we were so close, you could hear the screen door open and close. Overall, the complex had about 12 or more umbrellas along the beach. Certain days they would fill up fast, though this unit had a spare umbrella that we could take out and set up. The complex had plenty of spare lounge tanning chairs. I thought the location was perfect. On one side of the complex was another quiet condo complex. Next to it was a place where many cruise ship tourists would spend their time, though they were usually gone by 2pm. That place actually has outstanding food and was a fun place to eat and watch the sunset. On the other side of Cayman Reef Resort is a personal residence under construction, which helped minimize the beach crowd in this vicinity. We were so thankful to stay here versus the Marriott, Ritz or Westin - you could see their beachfronts packed with people. We never felt over crowded. The complex pool was standard, but set back away from the beach - it was very quiet and relaxing as well. My wife and I came to Cayman to relax, and that's exactly what we did. It was the perfect getaway, and there's simply no way you can beat this unit nor its location." - Paul Z., Katy, TX USA, 03/15/2019 (VRBO Review)

"My wife and I enjoyed our stay in unit 32. The condo was immaculate and we were pleasantly surprised that some of the basic staples were there so we didn't have to run out to the store on day 1. The location is 2nd to none, both just steps away to the beach, and within easy walking distance to the shops, restaurants etc. The owner, Marc, called us the first night to make sure everything was going well for us, and we would not hesitate to contact Marc & Monique to arrange for another stay! Charlie & Lynn November 2018" - Charles T., 12/05/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Highly recommend. Will likely stay in this unit again. Location is perfect. It was 18 steps from the living room chair to the sand. The unit was well furnished and everything looks new and clean. Detailed instructions everywhere. Basic supplies were provided so it was just like being in a hotel from that aspect. Both the living room and bedroom open up to a screened-in patio with a perfect view of the ocean. The complex has loungers and some umbrellas so finding shade was not a problem. Location in general is great. Easy walking access to restaurants and shopping, even a mall (Camana Bay) just a short walk away. Excellent communication with owner ahead of time to answer all questions and provide tips. Only downside is there is a beach club nearby that plays music, I believe, until midnight. The bass from that was audible over our white-noise machines. If you were not right on the beach it would not be a problem. All in all a small price to pay for the location overall." - Ronald I., 12/03/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Just returned from a trip to CRR32 and it was amazing. The unit is nicely rennovated, and Marc, the owner, makes your stay very comfortable. There were beach towels, noodles and rafts, beach umbrellas, a cooler — all the things you need to have a good time. Marc even provided a few bottles of water, a large bottle of tropical fruit juice, and fresh fruit as a sort of welcoming gift. The location of Unit 32, both within the complex and on the island, is its best feature. The private patio provides an unobstructed view of the beach, and there was a large patio area with lounge chairs and an umbrella right outside the unit, overlooking the beach. The pictures don’t do it justice - you are steps from the beach. Some people have complained about the noise from the beach bar located about 50 yards down the beach, but I can say we only noticed the noise one time. And even then, it was not enough to bother our sleeping. Plus, the bar was fun and provided a quick place to grab lunch and a beer. To be honest, I see the bar as a positive. As for the location on 7-Mile Beach - it is perfect. Directly across the street from the complex is a liquor store, a few casual restaurants great for breakfast/lunch, and a souvenir shop. Additionally, we found multiple restaurants for dinner that were within a 20-minute walk, with most being only 5-10 minutes away. The location is great. Overall, our trip was fantastic. Before we had even left, we were already talking about things to do the next time we visit. I would recommend a trip to Cayman Reef Resort and especially to Unit 32." - Hank D., 11/15/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This is the closest you can get to stepping out of your patio door and being in the ocean on 7-Mile Beach! The condo was perfect for my husband and I. It was just enough space and had all of the amenities we could ask for and more! The owners were available for any questions and checked in to make sure we were all settled and had what we needed. WiFi is great inside the condo, and the kitchen has everything you need to make meals if you choose to do so. The king bed was firm but comfortable and linens were nice. Thanks for an awesome place to relax and enjoy!" - Sara M., 10/30/2018 (VRBO Review)

"I never take the time to write reviews but this place deserves one. Hands down a beautiful last minute gem I found when looking for a place to stay! It’s hard to find a one bedroom directly on seven mile beach that isn’t resort/hotel. I wanted to be able to walk directly onto the beach and this place gave me that. Footsteps out your back door! Besides that, what gave this 5 stars was how the owners literally thought of and provided everything! All starter amenities provided like trash bags, dishwasher detergent, laundry detergent, coffee, you name it they provided it! Beach towels, cooler, umbrella, pool toys, literally everything! It was the most perfect stay with all high end finishes as the condo was recently remodeled! Pictures are accurate but really the interior is nicer in person and much bigger then the photos make you believe. Book this place, as you won’t regret it! If my husband and I ever return to the island I’ll look for this condo or another owned by Marc as he makes the whole process super easy and informative! We had the perfect getaway!" - Jamie C., 10/01/2018 (VRBO Review)

"My wife and I traveled to Grand Cayman, from California, with our two children (ages 7 and 10). Marc (owner) was very helpful and accommodating with our questions and requests prior to arriving on the island. We had stayed at Cayman Reef Resort once before, many years ago, and we knew it was a terrific location. (It's the perfect distance away from the nearest large resorts, on Seven Mile Beach). What we weren't prepared for, was how perfect this 1-bedroom unit was equipped, and furnished. There was absolutely nothing that we wished the unit had, that it didn't already have. Marc kindly came by on our first day, to check on us, and made sure we had everything. All of the communications we had prior to arriving were extremely useful. I think we used every tip...from the nearest grocery store, to restaurant recommendations, to the ever useful cruise ship schedule. Our whole experience was terrific. Also, this unit is not facing the courtyard, but is on the outside of the building, which lends itself to a much wider view of the beach. We had some terrific sunsets and morning coffee on the patio. We will make a point to find one of Marc's condos the next time we travel back to Grand Cayman." - Nicole G., 09/28/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The room was updated very nicely and everything was amazing! The view to the ocean was fantastic, and walking distance from Camana Bay, a grocery store, a gas station, and an amazing plaza with great restaurants (ie. burger shack, cimboco, etc.). Had an amazing time in this condo!" - Bonnie M., 09/20/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The condo and beach were fantastic! Condo had everything you needed and wanted. Clean, modern, newly remodeled and was comfortable and only steps from the beach. Marc was friendly and easy to work with and answered all of our questions quickly. We literally sat, swam and walked the beach for 6-10 hours per day. We found local groceries with reasonable prices and some tasty local restaurants near by as well." - Tim G., 09/04/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The property is nice, not too fancy, but the condo is well-kept and a beautiful location steps from the beach!" - Dana B., Frankfort, IL, 07/28/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We LOVED this condo and the location! Right on the beach, amazing sunset views - you can't beat that! The condo was beautifully renovated, very clean, comfortable and fully stocked - we had everything from kitchen supplies to floaties and beach toys. We travelled with two little kids and all the supplies in the condo, the resort amenities and proximity to the beach made our stay very-very comfortable and enjoyable. Beach chairs and umbrellas were available right in front of the condo. We would also sit outside and watch sunset every night. Beautiful sandy beach and you can actually snorkel within ~50 feet off the beach. Our kids also used the pool a lot. We also really appreciated Marc's hospitality. His instructions were very clear and detailed and he would check in with us to make sure we had everything we needed. He called us back right away when we had a quick question about the condo. Excellent customer service! We also rented a car and we are glad we did - made it much easier to get around the island with two kids, do grocery shopping or sightseeing. Overall, perfect vacation. We will definitely be coming back!" - Olga S., 07/05/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We absolutely loved this condo. It was exactly as the pics described and communication from Marc was fantastic. You literally take a few steps out the back door and are on the beach. We rented a car and am so glad we did. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance but when it's 100 degrees, it would make for a long sweaty walk. Thank you Marc, we enjoyed your condo and our stay!" - Melanie M., 06/24/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This condo has an amazing view, is clean and has everything you'll need for an enjoyable week in Grand Cayman. Marc was great and checked in on us to make sure we had all we needed. Comfortable bed, great shower and everything you'll need in the kitchen! The noise others mentioned didn't bother us at all. You could hear some music but died down early. Some helpful hints: don't overpack! With the washer/dryer and the casual vibe in GC you won't need half as much as you think you will! We did not rent a car and walked to many local and great restaurants. The drying rack on the porch was so useful for our dive suits and gear. We also would recommend Living the Dream Divers who will pick up and drop off at the condo. We plan to come back!" - Colleen S., 06/12/2018 (VRBO Review)

"There isn't anything missing in this beautiful condo. We didn't really cook but everything you would need is there. All great quality. Condo is refinished, very well done. AND 20 steps to the beach.!! Or just sit in the screened lanai and look and listen to the waves. Close to everything. Across from Camana Bay. We walked everywhere or flagged a taxi or bus. Grand Cayman is the nicest island." - Cathy H., -, 06/02/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We are extremely happy with our choice to book Marc's unit. Right from the beginning, his emails contained all the information we needed, and he checked in with us shortly after arrival. The unit was very clean and just as pictured. The ground-floor unit was so convenient, and the condo's location on the beach made nearly everything within walking distance. A little loud music a couple of nights from Royal Palms nearby, but nothing that would prevent us from staying again. Then, as he said he would, Marc checked in with us toward the end of our stay. When we mentioned that we didn't have the detergent and fabric softener that were supposed to be there, a woman brought some over first thing the next morning. Marc has certainly thought of every convenience necessary--especially loved the drying rack on the porch to use for damp towels and swimsuits. Would highly recommend this unit." - A guest from Tilton, NH, Tilton, NH, 05/04/2018 (VRBO Review)

"We have been coming to Cayman for 8 years and this condo and Marc’s hospitality have been beyond our expectations. The renovations were done with class and consideration for guests. I love the proximity to the beach (a few steps) and in walking distance to many things in the area. I would give way more than 5 stars for our experience here!!!" - Melissa W., 04/19/2018 (VRBO Review)

"This is the second condo owned by Marc that I have stayed in. I was by myself so I opted for the 1 bedroom. As usual, everything was spotless. I am very comfortable renting from him, as I know what I am getting...Great communication , clean, abundant kitchen utensils, great beach. Look forward to next time!" - Rick D., 04/17/2018 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I just returned from Condo #32. Everything was perfect except the Saturday night music from The Royal Palms Club 2 doors down. We had to wear ear plugs that night and one other night but it did not ruin our vacation. It was only a real problem on Saturday. It would not keep us from renting this unit again. We also appreciated a call from the owner upon arrival to check if everything was OK. The unit was clean and fresh smelling. The unit had everything we needed for the week: paper towels, toilet paper, tissue, soaps, towels, beach towels (6), a large beach umbrella plus a child size one, and kitchen basics (salt/pepper/sugar/coffee and a few coffee filters) The bed (I Comfort)and pillows were so comfortable and supportive. The mattress pad and pillow protectors were terry cloth style and very plush. With 2 large sliding doors we always had a view of the water and palm trees and enjoyed sitting outside at night playing cards. The electric grill worked well and was easy to use. We highly recommend this unit and would give it 5 stars." - Bernadette G., 01/29/2018 (VRBO Review)

"Great location, with a view of the beach and water, that are steps away. Tastefully remodeled and very clean. The unit includes most everything you need for a short stay, including a washer & dryer. Although we spent little daylight time in the unit, it is dark with most light coming from the sliders to the screen porch. It is a ground floor unit, so all windows, sliders have to covered and closed at night." - Richard N., 01/17/2018 (VRBO Review)

"The condo was perfect. Nice location, nice view." - Kelsey G., 10/10/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This condo was the perfect accommodation choice for our 6 day trip to the Cayman Islands. It was private yet steps from the beach with a gorgeous westward view. The condo was updated, modern, comfortable, and well laid out. The kitchen was fully loaded with high end appliances & gadgets and the restroom was spacious and had a spa-like feel. The stackable washer & dryer came in handy several times, as well as plenty of other items made available in the condo to make our stay enjoyable. We grilled on the electric grill, used the cooler & beach umbrella, and watched the sunset from the beach and the screened in patio. We made breakfast every day and one dinner in the condo; the rest of our meals were eaten out as we wanted to experience local cuisine and seafood, which we found plenty of. The condo is in a great central location on Seven Mile Beach, however, we rented a car to find some good out-of-the-way places to eat and also to explore the island. Another important aspect of this rental was the ease of the reservation with Marc, the owner. Everything in the condo worked perfectly and was exactly how we were told it would be. Marc called the evening we arrived to make sure all was good and he emailed before we departed with instructions for shutting down & locking up. He was always helpful, pleasant, and professional. While on the beach at the condo, we met other vacationers who were also renting from Marc and they were also pleased with their condos and had no complaints. We thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing, comfortable vacation and would definitely recommend it to others. We will absolutely be back!" - Scott E., 10/02/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Our stay in Grand Cayman Unit 32 was amazing. The unit is updated, very clean, stocked with all essentials needed. The resort is very close to restaraunts and stores. Marc was fantastic, even checked in with us to make sure we arrived and found everything to our liking. The location of the unit was great, about twenty steps to the beach! Looking forward to coming back soon!!!" - Korina G., 09/24/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We had a wonderful time ! We'll definitely be back soon!" - Art W., 08/13/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Fantastic trip! This was our second trip to the Cayman Islands. The first time we stayed at the Westin. Loved Unit 32...the location, beach everything. Condo was just renovated, exceptionally clean and had everything you need. Very relaxing and beach area is right out your door! We found the location very convenient to everything. We did not need a car. We took bus service which was 2.50 US$ per person to Georgetown. Walked to Fosters Supermarket but took bus back with heavy packages. Camana Bay is right across the street. Had breakfast at Cimboco & Coconut Joe's and rest of the week had breakfast in on porch. For dinner we walked to Deckers (delicious), Casa 43 for Mexican (loved it and had the Mango Margaritas), Royal Palms next door twice and Brooklyn Pizza in Camana Bay. Georgetown is a 10-15 minute bus ride away. Found it to be the perfect location and private beach. Westin & Marriott had chairs right on top of each other on the beach. We walked a few feet to the Royal Palms to get a couple of drinks which we would take in a heartbeat over having to sit on top of other families, kids, etc. on the beach. It was a perfect, relaxing vacation. We definitely felt at home in this condo. Marc called as soon as we got there and checkin in during the week. We will definitely come back to this condo and recommend it our friends!" - Brenda H., 07/15/2017 (VRBO Review)

"My wife and I had a fantastic stay while spending 5 nights at unit #32. Marc was an open communicator - both responsive to my initial inquiry and proactive in providing information on the reservation process. He also sent notes checking in just after our arrival. He provided thorough details on the location and FAQs about the area and tips on visiting Cayman. The condo was very well-appointed, in like-new condition, and ideally situated right on Seven Mile Beach. Each day we were able to have breakfast in the screened-in porch looking out at the water, and could walk the twenty feet from our the porch to the sand. While the condo complex is a bit dated, Marc's unit was recently rehabbed, and the location on SMB puts you within walking distance to several restaurants, resorts and shops." - Steve B., Raleigh, NC, 06/26/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This condo is beautifully appointed, situated on the beach and on a fantastic location along 7 Mile Beach. We had an absolutely wonderful time and will recommend this place to our friends and family." - Mehrooz Z., 05/17/2017 (VRBO Review)

"I booked this condo for my two sons (ages 9 & 11) and I for a spring break holiday on Grand Cayman. We were there to visit old friends and for me to show my boys this amazing island. I used to live in Grand Cayman from 1999-2004 and lived on SMB so I knew that this condo was centrally located to numerous shopping centers and restaurants. I loved the fact that this condo is a unit that is right on the beach. We could eat on the ground floor patio and enjoy the Caribbean Sea every morning. Every morning we went for a walk on the beach. My boys throughly enjoyed being able to walk out of the condo and play on the beach, and snorkel from our beach area as well. My boys preferred swimming in the sea than swimming in the condo complex swimming pool. The condo was well appointed with towels, a cooler, a sun umbrella, bedding, and kitchen utensils. It was very handy for my boys and I to have a keypad lock on the condo. The condo was recently very nicely renovated, and was clean and tidy. I also appreciated the laundry room with the washer and dryer. Marc the owner was excellent with his communication to me which I greatly appreciated. I read some reviews that some past guests found the music too loud from the bar/restaurant Royal Palms, and Marc did point out past guest concerns about the noise. I did not find the music too loud at all, in fact I enjoyed sitting out on the beach chairs in the evening or sitting on our patio and listening to Bob Marley and Shaggy (etc,) quietly playing in the distance. I saw couples and families staying at this condo complex and they were all very happy with their stay there." - Renee T., Mill Valley, CA, 04/23/2017 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I were looking for a condo to rent during our quick trip to Cayman. I was happy with the amenities of the condo - very well stocked with towels, sheets, kitchen supplies, etc. The condo is very central and within easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping and Camana Bay. The beach umbrellas were a godsend as every umbrella was taken up by the time we got outside in the morning. We were able to get our own spot closer to the water and in the shade! There have been some comments about noise at night from Royal Palms - we did not experience that (you could hear some music in the evening but nothing that would disturb). Royal Palms can get very busy during the day if there are several cruise ships in so be prepared for the possibility of a busy beach next door. Overall a great little condo in a nice complex!" - Christin G., 04/13/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This condo was just remodeled, so everything was new and clean! We loved it and really appreciated the extra touches, like the cooler we could take out on the beach and the handy clothes rack out on the screened in patio where we could hang our suits and towels to dry. Even the towels and beach towels were new! We had everything we needed in the kitchen, bathroom and laundry room. We didn't use it, but there was also a brand new grill on the porch. And the location was perfect--just a few steps from the beach. This resort is friendly and in a great location. There's a great yoga studio, Bliss, just a couple blocks away. We loved walking over to the Royal Palm for a snack or lunch, and could also snorkel right off the beach! We will definitely be back!" - Sheila B., Sioux City, Iowa, 02/06/2017 (VRBO Review)

"It was our first experience with VRBO and we couldn't have been happier. The condo was like brand new with the recent renovations. It was equipped with state of the art technology and kitchen appliances/extras as good as being at home. The condo's location was out of this world, 8 steps to as good as beach as we've ever experienced. The condo and whole complex was clean and well layed out. The grounds beautifully manicured. I've already passed on info to friends looking for the perfect getaway. We didn't rent a car and wouldn't again if we went back. Most things are within walking distance and short of that the local bus for $2 seemed to go any where all the time. Close by restaurants was all we needed for the 8 nights. The snorkeling off the beach was spectacular. Marc's customer service was spot on, there were no bad surprises, only unexpected awesome ones. Starting with a call on the first night to ensure we got there and everything was to our liking. Hard to put into words how amazing our 8 nights in paradise were, it was just brilliant." - Shannon W., 12/23/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This was our first time on Grand Cayman. Condo was clean, comfortable. It had everything we needed. Having the washer/dryer was great. The owner was available if you had any questions or concerns. Walk out condo onto beautiful beach, never crowded. We rented a car for two days to go to the supermarket. Many restaurants within walking distance. Walked over to the Marriott for water sports. Looking forward to returning soon." - Dennis R., 11/27/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This condo is perfect. With an excellent location on 7 mile beach, shopping and restaurants are near by. The beach is only a few steps from this first floor condo. This updated condo offers you everything you need to make your stay pleasant and comfortable. You will definitely enjoy the screened lanai for evening breezes and the sound of the waves rolling in. The swimming pool and well kept grounds will add to your overall enjoyment of your time at Cayman Reef Resort #32. This was our second time to rent from the owner. He is professional, thorough and very accommodating making sure our stay was everything we hoped it to be. If you are planning a trip to Cayman Islands, you definitely need to select this location. You will not be disappointed." - Mary Anne N., 11/25/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This was our first time in GC and we had a great stay. The condo was perfect for our needs right on the beach. Open the patio doors and the beach is just steps away. The only negatives we could think of were that the condo is a bit dated and we wished their was a ceiling fan on the patio. The club down the way does get loud but only on Wednesday's and Saturday's. Nothing to be concerned with though." - John S., 08/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"My family had a great time in the condo. It has a great beach view from the living room and bedroom. The beach is literally just a few feet away. The children loved both the pool and the beach. There is great snorkeling right in front of the condo and we spent hours seeing a large variety of fish and even a small stingray. CRR #32 is a well kept one bedroom with plenty of room. A great kitchen and stocked with everything you could need in the kitchen. We will definitely return!" - Daniel P., 08/04/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The views and non crowded beach as well as close proximity to everything can't be beat." - Christopher M., 07/06/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The property was great, very well taking care of and thought out. Great condo for the price. The bar next door to the condo plays music loud and late which could be a bit problematic if you have small kids or/and prefer the quiet, however this has nothing to do with the owner and/or the condo, just might be something to consider if quiet after 9-10-11 is something that is important to you." - Karina W., 06/26/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The favorite thing about the location for us was that we could snorkel right off the beach there. When we arrived the owner had left some fruit and juice as a welcome. Also the owner was quite accommodating when our flight was delayed and we missed one whole day at the condo and he let us stay later in the afternoon past checkout time. The condo had everything we needed and we enjoyed our stay very much." - Rori T., 06/26/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Just returned from Cayman Reef Resort (No.32). Great beachfront location & centrally located for restaurants, groceries, shopping, etc. Walking distance to all without being crowded by cruise ship passengers. Condo was clean, comfortable, and reasonably prciced for SMB. Owner was professional and very helpful from reservation process to checkout. We usually stay in hotels but after this great vacation will probably choose condo rentals instead." - Anonymous, Avondale, AZ, USA, 05/13/2016 (VRBO Review)

"My wife and I have rented the same unit 3 times and we love it. Just as advertised steps to the sand. We are beach bums so this unit is perfect for us. Marc is a pleasure to work with. He makes everything simple form the booking process thru the entire holiday. We cooked burgers on the grill one night but I couldn't find a grill brush. I send Marc a text the next morning and the brush was brought to my room before noon. That's how he rolls............." - Bob G., Overland Park Kansas, 04/23/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Our family loved the direct beach access. My husband and I could be enjoying a cocktail under an umbrella just steps away from our unit while our kids were relaxing inside. We had one incident of a chair breaking while we were there. We notified Marc about it and he handled it very well and said he would have it immediately replaced." - Ann R., 04/08/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We really enjoyed our stay. Stepping out onto the veranda and then the sand was fantastic. Great sunsets. In the center of it all. Other residents and guests were so friendly. This place is the definition of relaxation, which what we thrive on, plus it is near enough to more exciting evenings if you prefer. We really enjoyed Alfresco (drive - great local food) and Casa 43 (drive or long walk - upscale Mexican) restaurants. We also recommend Breakfast With the Stingrays with RedSail if you're going (to beat the crowds)." - Tom S., 03/29/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Working with the owners was an absolute pleasure, they addressed any questions we had since we were travelling with a baby. Our first time staying in a condo and it was perfect for us. GREAT LOCATION on the beach and along West Bay Road. We rented a car and having the parking spot close to the actual condo was convenient. Great place and we will be back!" - Harv, Toronto, Ontario, 02/13/2016 (VRBO Review)

"Cayman Reef Resort located in a perfect spot located on 7-mile beach. Great restaurants and grocery stores are in walking distance. Being so close to the beach is a real bonus and the sunsets were stunning. My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom condo which is a good size and the place was spotless upon arrival. The owner was very accommodating and made sure we were 100% happy. He provided all sorts of information before arriving which saved time. I would highly recommend staying here and be sure to visit the Botanical Gardens!" - Meg, Buffalo NY, 01/31/2016 (VRBO Review)

"The condo on situated right on the beach was wonderful. From the living room we could hear the water hitting the shore and watch incredible sunsets. We really enjoyed 7-Mile Beach. The water was warm and clean and walking/running on the beach was easy to do too. We were in walking distance to several restaurants and to Camana Shopping area which had very nice stores and excellent restaurants. The condo one bedroom condo was clean and well equipped. We didn't have to purchase any additional items because the kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked. The staff at the condos were very accommodating and helpful and the grounds were very well kept up. Marc was a pleasure to work with. It was easy to get information regarding his unit before we rented and he kept in contact with us when we were there to make sure all was well. Marc gave us a lot of information regarding places to go, where to rent cars, where to eat and just general tips about the island. We are planning on another trip to the Cayman Islands and will want to rent Marc's beach front unit again!" - Cecilia B., Colorado Springs, CO, 12/20/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Situated on Seven Mile Beach, this first floor condo is directly on the beach. In just a few steps you are wading into the beautiful sea. The one bedroom is perfect for your stay with a screened in porch for privacy. The condo is very clean and neat and the kitchen is well equipped. The grounds are very well maintained and the staff at Cayman Reef Resort are very friendly and helpful. The property owner is very professional providing complete information prior to our rental dates and calling upon our arrival to accommodate any requests. We highly recommend this condo. The location is excellent with central location to restaurants and shopping in the area. You will not be disappointed." - Mary Anne N., 11/24/2015 (VRBO Review)

"This was our 3rd visit to one of Marc and Monique's condos and it gets better every time. Condo was great, just a few steps from the beach. Everything you need is supplied from the fully equipped kitchen to beach towels and items for the beach. Many restaurants close by as well as two large grocery stores if you prefer to cook yourself. Half an hour walk to Georgetown for fresh fish or grab one of the public buses. So many other activities on the island as well. We enjoy ourselves so much here and look forward to coming back every time. Thank you Marc for a great place to stay." - Rhoda T., Toronto, 11/07/2015 (VRBO Review)

"You really cannot beat the location- right on the best beach, and close to bars, restaurants, and easy to take buses to town. We spent our honeymoon at #32 and it was great! we loved being able to walk right out onto a patio and then the beach- seeing that water from the condo was amazing! The interior of the condo could use some updating, but I understand that would probably increase the rental price for this condo. We would definitely stay here, or another of Marc's condos on our next trip!" - Rachel F., Columbus, OH, 09/29/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Condo was just what we needed. It had everything anyone would want if you were staying inside or lounging on the beach. Towels ,beach chairs, umbrellas, and Bactine for the burns! The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped and even a cooler for the beverages on the beach. We were out all day and were able to come back to a cozy condo, and relax with spectacular views of the beach and water. Quiet on some days and bustling activity next door on others, but the variety was refreshing. Snorkeling in front of the condo beach was great for newbies like us and the water gorgeous. Mark was there and greeted us on the first day, asking if there was anything we needed. Extreme pleasant surprise. We are already planning our return!" - Rebecca H., 08/12/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We really enjoyed our stay at the condo. Internet worked great, view was incredible and some of the best snorkeling right in front of the unit. You are steps from the private beach where you can relax and walking distance to an outdoor bar/restaurant if you feel like being social. Umbrellas, floaties, beach towels are all provided. Stores and restaurants within walking distance which is great. The only thing I would like to see improved is the master bedroom matress. It wasn't horrible but as a pregnant woman I Would have liked it to be a little more comfortable. Other than that everything else was perfect!" - Anonymous, 07/15/2015 (VRBO Review)

"I can't imagine a better value than this location and unit! Walking out the patio and sitting right on the beach was unbelievable! I would have to say you have to see it to believe it. Great location for relaxing on the beach, if the beach is what you love this is what makes it incredible. The condo itself is basic but has all the necessities, but the beach location (I sound like a broken record). There are plenty of great restaurants within an easy walk. Snorkeling is great all along the beach. I loved being able to walk in and out right from the beach. We met some very friendly people and the beach was never overcrowded in front of here. The night club next door can be a bit loud as others have stated and the owner does specify that so if that would bother you it is something to consider (we didn't mind). The heavy cruise ship days can be interesting and heavy traffic next door but they come and go. We did not use the pool because the beach was right there! We loved the beach and sunsets, our favorite part. The wifi was very good, much better than other places I have been. Owner was great to deal with, no problems at all." - Jodi and Brad R., Genoa, OH, 01/16/2015 (VRBO Review)

"You absolutely CAN'T BEAT the location - this unit is directly on 7 Mile Beach - your personal waterfront unit on the ocean! Great location for walking, relaxing, swimming, snorkeling, and just plain enjoying. Several good restaurants within walking distance, and a very short walk to Camana Bay. Royal Palms beach bar is a short walk across the sand - great place to grab a cocktail and a bite to eat. You will not find a better location if you want direct oceanfront on an amazing beach! Unit is clean and well maintained. Owner is exteremly responsive and does a great job representing the property." - Jim, Westford, MA USA, 12/25/2014 (VRBO Review)

"This unit was exactly as described. It had everything we needed for a very relaxing 2 weeks, away from the work. It is 10 steps from the white beach so you had the convenience of swimming, and sun bathing and a cold drink at hand. The location was perfect with a local bus at the road, 2 well stocked supermarkets nearby and convenient restaurants. The unit was clean and well stocked with all necessities, for cooking and beach towels etc.. We appreciated the washing machine. As this was a private beach we were not pestered by cruise visitors but we had the luxury of the beach club nearby for meals and drinks. We brought the calamari home for a snack one evening. You didn't need a car but we rented for 3 days at Andy's nearby to explore the island. (Rent at the airport from their outlet it is cheaper). It was our first visit to the Caribbean for a long time and this is the place to go for relaxation but there were activities such as snorkeling, diving if you want. I had an issue with the TV (my fault) but Marc was easy to contact. Stressed out! Come here!" - Pete L., 11/05/2014 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed in Marc's condo from June 22-26, 2014. Didn't rent a car and didn't feel the need for one. Cab ride from airport-19.50 USD. The condo is in a great location and we walked everywhere. Less than a minute walk from the condo is a Wendy's, liquor store, gas station, Chicken Chicken and Karma. Ate at Karma twice-food and service is incredible! Camana Bay is less than a 5 minute walk-neat place with great restaurants too! The AC works great in the condo as well as the fridge and ice maker. You literally walk out the patio door and you are on the beach. Beach is not crowded at all and only once did I have to use the umbrella in the condo because the resort umbrellas were taken. There is no dishwasher or TV in the bedroom. No big deal but just thought other renters might want to know. Marc was great to work with and called to see how everything was going. Condo was clean and is perfect for a couple who wants to spend some alone time together on an amazing beach. I would recommend this condo to anyone. I have been to several all inclusives and there is no way you could ever get a room this close to the beach at a big resort!Thanks for a great vacation Marc!" - Anonymous, St. Louis, Missouri, 07/04/2014 (VRBO Review)

"This condo was perfect for my wife and I. It really is just steps away from the sand and just a few more steps to the water. Theres nothing better than waking up with the waves right outside your patio. Its hard to find things to say because every detail about this place is posted in the listing. Its the perfect place on the perfect beach in the perfect location. Everything you need is a short walk or even a shorter drive away. Everyone is friendly and helpful, and you couldnt feel safer anywhere else. If you are a couple or even a small family, this island and this condo is the place to stay. Go to Coconut Joes about 200 yards down the street next to Andys rental cars, small outside dining, amazing food. Fosters Food Fair is a good grocery store up the street at The Strand plaza, that location caters more towards US visitors as far as familiar foods and stuff. Buy alcohol in Georgetown at the many duty free stores, not the grocery store or the liquor stores near by. Its almost half the price at the duty free stores. Come here, stay here, you will love it. Very relaxing, amazing sea life. We saw probably 5 sting rays within 10-20 feet of shore right in front of the condo, the fish love crushed turtle food or cheez-whiz, you will make friends for life. Snorkel at cemetery beach, saw a huge sea turtle there, and eden rock. I can go on forever. Stay here, you wont regret it." - Anonymous, Goodyear, AZ, 05/24/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Pictures alone cannot do credit to this fantastic condo. As a first-floor end unit, you are steps away from the turquoise ocean. Sitting out on the screened-in porch was like having my own personal beach. The accommodations are clean and comfortable, and the owner has taken care of small details that make a stay more convenient—your own umbrella in case the ones on the beach are already claimed, a boogie board for floating, coffee filters/paper towels/toilet paper to get you started. We were delighted by a basket of fresh fruit and some waters and juice already cooling in the refrigerator. By the time we left Grand Cayman, we had already recommended this unit to everyone we met!" - richard s., 04/28/2014 (VRBO Review)

"LOVED THIS CONDO - VERY CLEAN - CLOSE TO EVERYTHING - AWESOME BEACH - BEST PLACE TO PEOPLE WATCH - BEST PRICE,RIGHT ON THE BEACH!!!! - ITS VERY RARE TO FIND AN OWNER OF A CONDO WHO IS AS NICE AND WILLING TO PLEASE !!!- SUPER HAPPY WITH OUR STAY - BOOKING THIS CONDO AGAIN FOR NEXT YEAR !!!!" - POOKIE & POOIE, CHICAGO IL -USA, 04/11/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Love this place! My husband and I come here every year and we always rent from Marc and Monique. Their rentals are always clean and well appointed! We wouldn't consider renting from anyone else! Their rentals are the best and cleanest on 7 mile beach. Within walking distance of excellent restaurants and Camana Bay. Marc and Monique will answer any questions and offer great tips for dining and entertainment. It's fabulous having a private beach as well when the cruise ships come in and people are looking for spots to drop down for the day. If you're looking for the perfect vacation spot look no further!" - Anonymous, WI, 04/08/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Great condo with a great location on Seven Mile Beach. The unit is very well maintained and clean and the listing was very accurate. Marc was so easy to work with- he was always available for any questions we had before and after our arrival. He even called to make sure we had arrived okay- not many owners take the time to do that! We loved being able to just walk out our door and be on the beach in just a few steps. The kitchen is small but had everything we needed. It was a fun stay!!" - Barb P., Quincy, IL, 03/07/2014 (VRBO Review)

"Photos pretty accurate. Could have been more updated, brighter colors. Marc was very quick in responding to questions. Nice touch to have orange juice, waters and fresh fruit upon arrival. Other guests were very engaging. Great beach. Can walk to restaurants, having a car would allow you to go to more out of the way places. Very safe island. Great food and weather, very gracious and courteous folks on the island. The only real negative is the LOUD music from a bar two properties down three nights a week, impossible to get to sleep before 2 AM." - Cindy M., 02/09/2014 (VRBO Review)

We are very sorry about the late night music from the beach bar next door. We have informed Royal Palms management and the Cayman Islands government and they both assure us that they will address the issue. I did get clarification on times and dates and they currently are scheduled to play until 1am on Wed & Fri and 12 midnight on Saturday.

"We had a great weeks vacations at this condo! So close to the beach and had everything we needed. We did not rent a car but walked or took the bus to everything we wanted to do. We ate about half of our breakfast/lunches at the condo, but there are so many wonderful restaraunts on the island that we had to check out for the rest!We couldn't stay away from the Royal Palms two doors down and were there at least for a drink everyday. Very friendly staff. The condo was very clean and the grounds and beach are awesome. We went to the Turtle Farm and sailed to Rum Point. We walked to the Camana Bay shopping area one afternoon and walked up the tower there that gives you a 360 degree view. We had a couple days where the water was a bit rough but we had 2 perfect calm days in the water. Marc checked on us to see if we needed anything. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming there. Can't wait to go back!" - Nancy, Leonard, ND USA, 02/06/2014 (VRBO Review)

"My husband and I made our first trip to the island after traveling to many others. We found the condo's location perfect. It was clean and the owner provided great information. The condo had everything we needed. In our opinion a rental car is a must. There are so many beautiful beaches and a car makes it possible to explore them all. Once we got used to driving on the left, we went everywhere. The beach in front of the condo was beautiful and amazingly clean and safe. We walked the beach at all hours. My husband and I highly recommend renting this unit and would definitely return." - Audrey R., Chesapeake Bay - Maryland, 12/16/2013 (VRBO Review)

"We first visited Grand Cayman as part of our cruise last year, and were there for 5 hours. We loved it so much that we decided we would return the following year for a proper vacation there. After extensive research we chose this unit for our return; principally because we wanted something on the beach, but also because we wanted to be close to a choice of restaurants and shopping. We also wanted something on a reasonable budget. The web site had all the information we could need, and the pictures made it look wonderful. The booking process was very smooth - Marc is so easy to deal with. We were in no way disappointed with our choice, it was perfect for what we needed, and we were satisfied in every way. The unit had everything we needed for our visit, and was wonderfully comfortable. Lots of food and shopping options within a 10 minute walk; and even more if you want to go further afield. And that location! The beach right on your doorstep; the patio to escape from the sun when you needed, while still feeling part of the beach; and there's something magical about being lulled to steep by the sound of the waves. We're already planning our return to Grand Cayman, and we'll be looking for this unit again." - mcdeans, Rotonda West, FL, 11/22/2013 (VRBO Review)

"The apartment lived up to its description of being very close to the Seven Mile Beach. Its location is ideal for a sun and sea holiday in one of the most civilised Caribbean islands. The apartment itself was very well equipped for the two of us and also enabled us to cater for four friends invited to join us for dinner. The owner provided detailed information before our arrival and kept contact with us by telephone and email during our stay and support was readily at hand when needed (e.g. when I could not work out how to turn on the TV!) There are shops and restaurants within walking distance although a visit to one of the three supermarkets in the area requires some form of transport especially when carrying back provisions. Local buses run very regularly and stop outside the complex. We hired a car (from Andys) whose base is about one quarter of a mile from the apartment (they are also at the airport) and one morning when the car would not start they replaced it within 30 minutes. There is a bar on the beach about one hundred and fifty yards up from the Cayman Reef Resort which is very handy although there was loud music from the bar at weekends but it always stopped by midnight. We have visited the Cayman Islands almost annually since 1997 and stayed at a number of different resorts - we hope to return to this apartment when we next visit." - David C., Brighouse, West Yorkshire UK, 07/31/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Outstanding location on 7MB and literally steps from the sea. You will go to sleep with the sound of the waves. Very clean and efficiently laid out complex and condo. The condo is well appointed with a nice kitchen living area. Convenient to everywhere or stay put and enjoy the condo and beach!" - Marty P., 06/19/2013 (VRBO Review)

"We had previously stayed on SMB and had a wonderful time, so there was NO hesitation in re-booking with Mark. The unit we originally rented wasn't available this time so, we booked a different unit on the BEACH! The condo is exactly as described. The photos are spot on. It was really lovely to hear the waves crashing on the shore whilst inside of the unit. The unit is nicely decorated and stocked with little courtesies like laundry detergent and dryer sheets, beach towels and hairdryer. The kinds of things that other owners don't provide. We ate breakfast and some lunches in the condo. We had dinner out at Karma across the street (LOVED the fish tacos), Reef Grill (at the Royal Palms - which is practically right next to the condo), Cimboco (YUM and not horribly expensive), Chicken Chicken (tasty jerk chicken), and Al la Kebab (terrific Middle Eastern take away) all in SMB. In GT, we ate at Paradise (great food and really good drinks and smoothies) and did some snorkeling there. My husband saw HUGE tarpon, and a turtle while swimming with the fish at this beautiful little reef. There are lockers there to store your things. We did not rent a car and instead used the buses which could not have been easier. We checked out the snorkeling at Cemetery Reef,on SMB, but it was very rough and rocky there. We also snorkeled and had lunch in West Bay at Macabuca/Cracked Conch. It is easy to get to using the bus system. I found Sunrays tours which sail and tour the Stingray City and snorkel the reef to be the BEST experience visiting those sights. We had been to Stingray City before. The crew of the Doppio Sogno is friendly, professional, on time and patient. I have never snorkeled using fins. Alex and Walter patiently demonstrated their use and frequently checked to make sure that I was alright and was enjoying myself seeing the beautiful reef. Their kindness allowed my husband some time to snorkel off without having to worry about me. We loved this tour on the Doppio Sogno so much we sailed with them twice and at 70.00 pp it was well worth it. They also have soda and water always available and pizza is served on the return sail. This stay was a wonderful and memorable vacation! Thanks Mark, once again! We WILL be back!" - Nannette K., 05/30/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Stayed at this unit for 7 nights while at the GAIM conference. The condo was very well maintained, clean and nicely furnished. Cayman Reef is perfectly located on the seven mile beach as you are close to down town and the new Camana Bay. Marc was very helpful in providing information and even had the unit full of water/juice in the fridge and a bowl of fruit on the counter...this was especially nice after a 24 hour flight. Access to the beach is literally out the door...so close you could fall asleep listening to the waves. You cant get this close to the beach in any hotel and the space is substanitlaly more....dont go anywhere else!" - Ryan B., Abu Dhabi, UAE, 05/05/2013 (VRBO Review)

"We had a great time at this resort. The condo was clean, had everything we needed and has a great ocean view. Communication with the owner was fantastic and he always made sure everything was up to our expectations. We look forward to our next trip to Cayman and staying at this resort again." - Mark, Michigan, 05/02/2013 (VRBO Review)

"My wife and I had an amazing week in this condo. I can't imagine a better location (literally a few strides to beach), with a deck that overlooks the beach if you don't want sand in your toes. The owner was very attentive with great instructions, seamless logistics and a courtesy phone call to see that everything was working for us. There was a minor, minor maintenance issue that was addressed literally in 24 hours, which talks to the responsiveness of the owner and team. Kitchen was great, all the equipment needed to eat in and relax if that's what you want. We could not have been happier with this condo, and would recommend it to anyone/everyone.... We will be back." - Wayne, United States, 03/30/2013 (VRBO Review)

"This unit is awesome! Imagine being lulled to sleep by the sound of the ocean waves while relaxing in a perfectly controlled temperature! Not many places can boast that. This unit has it all. It is literally steps to the beach and comes with a screen porch and a deck, catering to everyone's preferences. The unit itself is spotless and perfectly appointed. Marc and Monique are excellent hosts and you are welcomed to the unit with fresh fruit, water and juice allowing you to hit the beach running. It truly has all the amenities of home and is guaranteed not to disappoint. Located at the perfect spot on 7 mile beach for food and entertainment. This is also the perfect part of the beach as you will quickly note on your beach walks. No matter what your preference you have found the perfect vacation rental! We will be back for sure!" - Anonymous, WI, 03/22/2013 (VRBO Review)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2019, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter