VRconnection: Vacation Rental Assistance for Everyone
Click here to login | Full Site?
Search or #:
Find | Account | List | Resources | Help

VRconnection#2443
Beautiful Waterfront Home, Ocean Shores Washington

3 bed, 2 bath Ocean Shores home sleeps 10



"Joe was super helpful! Our stay was very nice with plenty of space for all to enjoy." - Leslie C., 09/05/2019 (inquire/book)

"The home was perfect for our group! Joe, the owner was on point with communication. Great location on the canal and very close to the beach." - Nichole T., 07/26/2019 (inquire/book)

"We had the most excellent time!!! Short drive to the beach or town. Open floor plan meant lots of room to hang out inside. Everything was clean and in working order. Absolutely no complaints. The backyard is really cool. On the canal with a little dock to fish or swim from. Without the crazy beach wind or sand. Deck has large picnic table. The kids enjoyed the hot tub as well. And to be able to have our dogs there...well that was so great (I do hope nobody screws that up for everybody else lol.). Thank you so much. We made some great memories. L&S" - Lori S., 07/13/2019 (inquire/book)

"Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying at this beautiful, clean, spacious home on a quiet canal. Perfect for the kiddos to play board games & watch movies in the living room while the adults to hang out around the dining room table! We will be back for sure!" - Erica L., 04/16/2019 (inquire/book)

"We had a great time at this place. Our family and grandkids enjoyed staying there. It was very spacious and the grandkids were able to play and have a good time. We enjoyed the hot tub. This is a well constructed unit with 3 bedrooms and two bathrooms. very comfortable living space." - Robert F., University Place, 12/29/2018 (inquire/book)

"The property is beautiful. The dishes in the kitchen are adequate to cook and serve Thanksgiving dinner on a large dining room table with lovely dishes. The living room is large, gas fireplace a nice touch for the holiday weekend. The covered front porch and back deck allowed the grandkids to get fresh air without getting soaked during rainy Thanksgiving weekend. My son-in-law spent time fishing, the ocean beach is a short drive from the house. The beds are comfortable and the decor is sparse but engaging. The coffee table in the living room is big enough for family to gather around and play board games or build a puzzle. Really lovely place. We were surprised there was no garage access. We were baffled that the hot water to the main bathroom sink had been shut off (we turned it back on) Our weekend certainly took a turn for the worse when we realized two of the five smoke detectors in the house did not work.(We fried bacon and the fan above the stove is weak.It did not suck up any of the steam from the frying bacon. We opened windows so the smoke would not set off the smoke detectors.....no worries they did not work) We contacted the owner and he gave us the passcode to the garage so we could retrieve the spare batteries and the tall ladder to check out the smoke detector at the top of the 14 foot ceiling. The spare batteries were dead. The smoke detector in the main room had no batteries in it. Instead of watching the Apple Cup game as a family, my son and son-in-law drove to the IGA to get batteries and fix the smoke detectors. The owner did offer waiving the fee if we wanted to leave late but we let him know that was not in our plans. The weekend lost its charm. I did not pay the money or drive several hours to spend the weekend in a space where we needed to do maintenance. The weekend was an opportunity for my hard working, busy family. to relax and reconnect. Between the hot water being shut off and the smoke detectors not working, rather than being able to relax we were on guard, wondering what the next surprise would be." - Jacque C., 12/22/2018 (inquire/book)

WOW, i'm a little shocked. We do our best to make sure our guests have a great trip and enjoy their time at the ocean. But for a weekend to be completely ruined and \

"We couldn’t have asked for anything better. My Mom has wanted to take a family trip to Ocean Shores for years & this was a little paradise! The home feel so clean & spacious. We had everything we needed. It is in a phenomenal location, right on the canal & just a few minutes drive to our favorite beaches & restaurants in Ocean Shores. The boat rental is just across the canal from us and we rented a Duffy boat as well as kayaks a couple of times to explore these beautiful canals. We enjoyed the fire pit and hot tub as well as being greeted by deer in the front & back yard every day! We also enjoyed the Labor Day festivities in the area as well as horse back riding & kite flying. We really had such an amazing time & couldn’t have asked for more. Thank you!" - Jen, Salt Lake City, UT, 10/12/2018 (inquire/book)

"We really enjoyed our stay. The view is beautiful. The renter was accommodating. We liked how clean the house was and the open living space. Only thing I would request to be changed would be one of the check out instructions says to have all dishes cleaned and put away. Cleaned is obviously reasonable. Most rentals I’ve used ask that the dishes be loaded and ran In the dishwasher before checking out not necessarily all put away. It made the morning that we left after eating breakfast just a bit of a hassle when we’re all trying to get out on time. But considering that’s the only thing I would change then that should be really encouraging to you as a prospective renters." - Cassy M., 10/10/2018 (inquire/book)

"Great time with the family" - craig and Tabatha h., 09/25/2018 (inquire/book)

"House was big, nice open concept and plenty of space for our family. Deer frequented the backyard to eat, the kids loved to watch them. It seems that the pack n play might have also been taken out by the fire at some point because it smelled awful and we didn’t feel comfortable putting any kiddos in it. It could just be old, smoke or possibly urine. It would be nice to have more than 1 towel per person so we didn’t have to do laundry everyday. More screens on the windows would be great! There was only 1 screened window. The hot tub water smelled musty and I didn’t feel comfortable getting in it. I am not sure if the cover is making it smell bad or the water needs a good cleaning. We did feel mislead that the pics on VRBO showed an open dock to the Chanel but when we got there it was completely overgrown that we couldn’t even access the water to fish." - Brenda A., 09/20/2018 (inquire/book)

We do use feedback and try to improve our guests stay, unfortunately sometimes past guests don’t let us know of issues they encounter making it bad for the next guests arriving, and some things can’t always be caught easily in time to correct or fix (like the baby play-n-pack) during high season our cleaners do a great job with their limits 5 hours between guests to do a full house deep cleaning. So we ask guests to let us know immediately if problems to help things go smoothly. Half our home have screens (4 windows screens), unfortunately guests damage them faster then we can supply new ones so we don’t provide door screens anymore. Helps to also use our central air circulation fan and or the huge living ceiling fan. Our spas are cleaned before every guest arrives, unfortunately when closed up for any length of time between guests they can smell a little musty, it’s lack of air circulation and moister. But I guarantee they are clean. Sorry for feeling deceived, our Docks are a challenge, we are only able to clear reeds around the docks once a year, and boy do they grow fast! So we try are very best. Unfortunately There is a fine balance between fully wiping out the vegetation which is illegal on our waterway, (which many do anyways) and having a nice green waterway that looks beautiful and provides some privacy from our neighbors.

"Absolutely lovely home. Plenty of room and nice bedrooms. The extra bedding was perfect and the closet was big enough for the grandkids to sleep in and they loved it. We hand fed blueberries to the deer and her 2 fawns that were always around. Plenty of chairs and places to eat. Highly recommend it and Jeff was wonderful." - Bob H., 08/17/2018 (inquire/book)

"The layout worked great for us. It rained or snowed most of the time there, so it was nice to look out of the windows at the canal. It was very quiet and relaxed time with not a lot of time to do local things, but it gave us a good feel how it would be to live on the canal. We loved how every thing was in one room, with just about everything we needed. We couldn't figure out how to use the DVD, so we just didn't watch it. The owners were wonderful and very helpful." - debra s., 03/15/2018 (inquire/book)

"Great location and lovely open floor plan" - Jill S., 03/06/2018 (inquire/book)

"This house is in a great location in Ocean Shores. It's located in a quiet neighborhood, just a short drive to the beaches and town. It has a large kitchen and dining room and is equipped with everything you need to cook and serve for a crowd. The only negative we experienced was that the mattresses (all 3) were not very comfortable. There were extra memory foam mattresses to lay out on the floor which were fine. Bring extra chairs for the living room as the couches only seat 5. The owners tell you to bring extra toilet paper and you need to! We only had enough for 1 day." - Kendra S., 02/07/2018 (inquire/book)

Sorry for your negative feelings on the mattresses, We try to make everyone happy and comfortable or we lose guests from coming back. Unfortunately this is an age old fight for hotels and house rentals, (trying to find a mattresses that everyone likes) It's a constant challenging battle. We have been doing this for 18 years now and we have tried many brands throughout our homes, Finding that delicate sweet spot that the general mass like. These have by far been the brands we get the most compliments and less complaints about. Think about it, a couple sleeping together usually differ in likes of their bed, now multiply this trying to please everyone. Also for any new or potential guests, Please don't feel you need to \

"Nice and great home to stay me and the family had a blast." - Timothy A., 12/25/2017 (inquire/book)

"The place was certainly clean and tidy.. plenty of blankets and pillows. Safe! One level made everything easy. Many dear ! Well stocked kitchen and bath except for soaps which we didn’t plan for. (Shower, laundry etc ) It was a great stay. We did wish that there would be directions from the house to walk to any path or road to beach. We didn’t get good cell service and it was pretty rainy so a helpful map of where to walk would be nice Very, very easy making arrangements! We really did enjoy our stay." - Therese W., Carnation, WA/Redmond, WA, 12/07/2017 (inquire/book)

"Six of us stayed a long weekend at the Grand Canal property. We honestly stayed at the house more than we did the beach. There was more than enough room for six and I am sure we could have managed another couple comfortably. The open concept kitchen/living space opened to a beautiful deck and views of the lake. We started a fire in the fire pit, sat in the hot tub and one of our party even started with a swim in the lake. Not what I would advise for the last week of October but he was wide awake after his chill. The kitchen was fully stocked for all the cooking we did and we shared at least two meals per day at the large table in the dining area. The weather was the best I've seen at Ocean Shores-not a cloud in the sky and in the sixty's at the end of October. The owners instruction for entry/egress were easy. We followed the instructions provided and got our full deposit back. Thanks Joe for letting us borrow your home. We hope to do it again. Pat Healy-Snohomish." - Patrick H., 11/01/2017 (inquire/book)

"Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home was lovely, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed fishing off the dock & watching the wildlife. Very relaxing." - Christine H., 09/14/2017 (inquire/book)

"We loved the house and the setting. Everything was clean; home layout was perfect and the house was well stocked with the basics. We would definitely stay again and would certainly recommend to our friends." - Mary J., 09/05/2017 (inquire/book)

"The house was exceptionally clean and full of amenities" - Patrick T., 08/10/2017 (inquire/book)

"Totally satisfied with cleanliness, would have preferred a bit of toiletries or paper towels/garbage bags. Also a bummer the place could not recycle glass, it was a lot of trash for the cleaners to deal with. Screens on the doors would have been nice to avoid bugs in the house but really enjoyed the place and the owner was responsive and friendly. Blow up bed worked really well, nice option. Would definitely stay again!" - Mallory O., 07/14/2017 (inquire/book)

"Worked out great for our family, huge open floor plan, pleasantly surprised when we arrived.. we plan to start doing our yearly vacations here for sure. Our experience in ocean shores is that many of these rentals in ocean shores (specially the agent run ones) are very run down and beat up, and photos dont reflect..." - Joseph K., 07/13/2017 (inquire/book)

"Great home our 2 families enjoyed for our surf weekend!" - Anonymous, 07/06/2017 (inquire/book)

"Joe was amazing at communicating. The home was perfect for our family get together. The kids loved it. The adults loved it. Lots of space, very homey. The only thing we were missing was a ladder to get on and off the dock. But overall perfect! Thanks Joe!!" - Christine L., 06/25/2017 (inquire/book)

"The house was perfect for 6 adults and two kids. The owners were fantastic, we had issues with the hot tube and they offer to come down from Seattle to see if they can fix it, and they did. They were always quick to respond with any questions we had as well, which made the stay effortless. Their view is amazing and the fire pit was perfect for night time s'mores." - samantha c., Seattle, 05/31/2017 (inquire/book)

"Our visit ended up including us, our children and our grandchildren. The house had a big open floor plan that allowed us to spend much needed time together. We drove to the beach and the nearby park. Everything was ready for us, there were even extra cots and an air mattress, a portable crib and a high chair. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to make our meals and a handy dishwasher. The patio and yard were a perfect place to hang out. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was a green cloud of yuck that came out of the hot tub jets and the lack of a boat at the dock ( there was information stating there would be one there). I'm not even sure we would have used it, the option would have been nice. I would recommend this property to others and I would go again!" - Natalie R., 05/12/2017 (inquire/book)

"Very open floor plan and much nicer than the photos. Will definitely be booking another stay here next year!" - Lindsey A., 05/05/2017 (inquire/book)

"The house is in a great place on the canal and easy to find. When we got there everything was clean and ready to go. My two toddler nieces were with us and the open floor plan was perfect for them to tumble around and play with toys. When we got there it was very stormy so we ended up leaving the kayaks at home...not the best choice because no matter what there will always be a break in the weather and we, on more than one occasion, wished we had brought them. We would definitely come back here again!" - Samantha M., 04/12/2017 (inquire/book)

"We brought the family and had a great time. We put our kayaks into the canal on New Year's Eve and paddled around. We managed to get in on two razor clam digs at the ocean. Rang in the new year with the kids. The beds were comfortable and there was room for all 10 of us. We'll be back." - Mike W., 01/12/2017 (inquire/book)

"Great place to stay. Calming. Hot tub to relax even further. Deer was everywhere. Just far enough away but not to far from ocean access and grocery store. About a 10-15 minute nice drive into town. House was full of windows for a great view. Large bedrooms. Master bedroom has an attached bathroom and walk-in closet. Large deck and smaller deck by water. Everything you need to relax." - Sparky, Algona Wa, 09/07/2016 (inquire/book)

"This was a great place for a multiple family get-a-way. We appreciated the large and nice, but not too fancy, living space (especially with kids and dogs along) and well stocked kitchen. The fresh water canal out front was beautiful and very fun for the kids to swim in. Extra fun if you bring along some floaties! We also enjoyed using the fire pit for s'mores in the evening. The dogs and younger child were happy for the grassy lawn to run around on (not all gravelled like some neighbors). And although there isn't a completely enclosed fence, the boundaries are well defined by water, hedges, neighbor fence and house so it was no trouble keeping the dogs and kids where they should be. The nice high chair and port-a-crib were much appreciated. We would have liked a few more instructions provided for hot tub use but got along fine. It was much enjoyed! This house was a great change of pace from a condo on the beach, in town, where we usually have stayed. We liked being able to all stay together, more out of the wind, away from the loud motorcycle festival going on, and with the bonus of freshwater swimming along with hot tubbing. The walk to the beach is easy, but not short for little kids or hauling stuff. Our folding wagon was a big help. But you could always do the quick drive. We love the interpretive center which was just down the road too. Overall, a great place!" - Elizabeth and Mark M., 08/27/2016 (inquire/book)

"Met all our expectations and needs. If you want to be in the middle of the hustle and bustle stay closer to the beach otherwise this was the serenity and quiet that we wanted with only a short ride to the beach. The weather was great and the water and breeze from the bay was soothing. Can't forget to mention the numerous dear we certainly loved giving them attention. The kitchen was the most well equipped with supplies then any other home rental I have stayed at; I brought several of my own items only to be surprised that they were already there. Quiet and peaceful :)" - Lisa T., 08/15/2016 (inquire/book)

"The home was very nice with plenty of room. Fishing was a big hit, so don't forget your pole." - lori and rick h., 08/02/2016 (inquire/book)

"Met up with family from 3 different towns and it was easy and comfortable. Peaceful setting, comfortable for all ages. The 2 youngest ones enjoyed \" - Kristy K., 10/12/2015 (inquire/book)

"As a person who uses a wheelchair, I was so happy to find such a big open home that I could get around in. My 3 adult kids and 2 spouses absolutely loved it. Our 4 small dogs were so excited that they had so much open space to run and play in! There is a nice large dining room table where we played board games in the evening. The kitchen was easy for my daughter to work in, as she loves to cook. The bathrooms were not accessible, but I was able to get my wheelchair close enough to transfer as needed. There was a ramp on the front stairs outside, though it was a bit short which put it at a steep angle. I mentioned this to the owner and he would like to fix that with a longer ramp. I must say I was very impressed with the owner's communication! He responded promptly to my questions and put in extra effort to accommodate my disabilities. My children and I all agree that this was our best vacation together! We loved the home, so much nicer than a motel plus less expensive. We had already planned to try a boat trip on the canals (which I had not previously been aware existed), and found the boat place was right across the canal from this house. The boat trip was wonderful, so much wildlife (like deer, ducks and raccoons) everywhere and even found that Ocean Shores has its own rain forest on the canals. The beach near the home is so much nicer than the main beach at Ocean Shores. The water is clear instead of filled with muck and algae and there was lots of sea life such as sea stars, crabs and anemones. I would definitely recommend this rental home, especially for large families or groups. Thanks so much for such a memorable vacation!" - Diana S., 09/18/2015 (inquire/book)

"My extended family was pleased with our week at this house along the canal. The listing description is very accurate - we found everything we needed for an enjoyable week. The beach is close by and we rented an electric boat one day to explore the canal. A relaxing place to stay. Thanks!" - Emily B., 08/17/2015 (inquire/book)

"Me and my family loved this home. It was so clean and modern. The beds were super comfortable, and they even had extra kids cots and a air bed. The main living area was huge and designed perfectly for entertaining. This place is great for big families, the private dock on the canal was great for me and my little ones to fish off and the hot tub with the view is a nice perk. This is a perfect getaway from all the busy tourist stuff near the hotels. The owners are great at communicating and respond very quickly, even at booking me last minute. I don't have a bad thing to say about this place and plan on coming back soon." - Melissa S., 08/11/2015 (inquire/book)

"House was beautiful and with a really nice view. It was very warm and inviting. My family loved catching fish off the dock, the deer sitting in the front yard and the openness of the house. Owner was really good at communicating with me. We had a fantastic time!" - Pam R., 07/18/2015 (inquire/book)

"Working with Joe was such a pleasure. Their response was always prompt (to the best of their abilities ) amd curteous. The house was so clean and open and peaceful. The kids enjoyed watching the ducks every day and we even had deer say hi while relaxing in the hot tub. It was very accessible for me to get my daughter in and out in her wheelchair, thanks to the ramp they secure to the front steps. If Ocean Shores is our location of choice next time, I guarantee we would stay here again." - kim s., 07/18/2015 (inquire/book)

"The house was very clean and nice. Bigger than it looks in the pictures! Canal and backyard are beautiful and relaxing! We had a great time, thanks again!!" - Ann S., 07/14/2015 (inquire/book)

"My large extended family stayed for a long weekend to celebrate a couple of birthdays and we were pleasantly surprised at how big the house actually is! The pictures don't do it justice. Huge kitchen with all the items you need to cook a big meal and big enough to have 5 or 6 people help. Large dining table and stools for the counter to accommodate our large family. The rooms were big and the bathrooms were very nice. We enjoyed the large deck and backyard with the hot tub. Our group definitely took advantage of the hot tub! We had family stop in for dinner one night and with the additional people in the house, we still had plenty of room for the kids to run around. The house can definitely accommodate more than 10 people because there's tons of room in the living room/dining room area. Lots of wildlife in the area. We had deer visit us in the backyard in the late evening/early morning hours both nights. There are deer roaming around the houses up and down the street. Damon Point is just at the end of the street from the house. It's a nice beach area that's not as busy as the main beach in Ocean Shores. The water isn't as rough since it's not directly on the ocean. But it's a great place to look for seashells and walk along the beach with driftwood. We were a little disappointed we weren't able to rent the boat offered by the owner but he's in the process of purchasing a new one so we understand. It would've been a nice thing to have at the house. We could've rented a boat across the water but we didn't have enough time to do that. Overall, we enjoyed our time in the house and would definitely recommend it to our friends! Hopefully we can rent it again in the future! Thanks!!!" - Sothea S., 04/28/2015 (inquire/book)

"Who knew Ocean Shores had a canal? And that you can lazily float down it underneath a canopy of trees? The house is great, with an open living area that's great for kids. Friendly neighbors and just a quick drive to the beach. What a nice little gem." - Jacob R., 07/27/2014 (inquire/book)

"Purely enjoyable! We will definitely be back! Parents and kids had a great time!" - Eddy U., 05/03/2014 (inquire/book)

"we have a group of gals that come to the ocean every year. We've gone through a different rental company the last 8 years. We will be using your company from here on out. We had a great time" - Tina, Auburn Wa, 09/19/2013 (inquire/book)

"This is a great place for a family reunion. We had 12 people there at one time and had plenty of room. We did need to use both couches and we brought 2 of our own air beds. Being on the canal was beautiful and we enjoyed using the paddleboat there. The fire pit was great for a night of smores. It was fun to see so many tame deer all around us. Some of our group had fun horseback riding on the beach and we all enjoyed the nearby shops. The owner was very easy to work with and when we called him with a minor problem he was able to immediately take care of it. Great layout for wheelchairs as well." - Bob, Olympia, 09/10/2013 (inquire/book)

"Well, the house was very nice. But, we were disappointed that only half of the hot tub jets worked (a few of us voted for this house based on the fact that it had a hot tub) and the main TV in the living room was \" - Adventure seeker, Jacksonville, FL, 08/29/2013 (inquire/book)

"This house is really spacious, clean and wonderfully furnished. We were part of a really big group and this house was perfect. Owners are really helpful and flexible; you can tell that they put a lot of effort to make everyone feel welcome. Will definitely be back!" - Milena D., Bellevue, WA, 12/28/2011 (inquire/book)

"We stayed here for a long weekend in February, and while the weather didn't cooperate, we took little notice between rexaling away in the hot tub and ejoying the bright, open space of the house. Pictures don't do the place justice--it's beautiful! Everything was exactly as we expected from the description, and the owner was incredibly precise and helpful in getting everything set up. The town wasn't far away when we needed to grab a couple of things, but the location of the house provided a lot of privacy and the escape we were looking for. I will definitely (and have) recommended this place to all my friends." - Matthew, Seattle, WA, USA, 02/20/2011 (inquire/book)

"Our stay over the 4th of July weekend was wonderful. We had a great time. The house was clean and open and bright. We thoroughly enjoyed the jacuzzi and large deck. We roasted marshmellows at the fire pit and did a little fishing off the small dock. Though we had the paddle boat at our disposal we didn't actually use it, it was lisping a little when we arrived and had not been cleaned for our stay. Other than the paddle boat, we found everything as advertised. Thanks for a great 4th!!" - Kim, Milton, WA, 07/10/2010 (inquire/book)


Copyright © 2004-2019, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved.