VRconnection: Vacation Rental Assistance for Everyone
Click here to login | Full Site?
Search or #:
Find | Account | List | Resources | Help

Prime Location: Hot Tub/Covered Deck/FP/Jacuzzi/Foosball/Horseshoes/Fishing Pond

2 bed, 2 bath Gatlinburg cabin sleeps 6-8

"Hi Amy & Family. Our stay at Swaying Pines Chalet was wonderful. My entire family and dogs really enjoyed our Christmas Holidays in the Smokie Mtns. The cabin was such a cozy and inviting place to stay. My daughers, Leigh & Anna really enjoyed the hot tub & my son-in-law Keith had a blast playing horse shoes. Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg were both just a skip away which made it very convenient for shopping and dining out, only, we cooked most all of our meals in the cabin. It was such a memorable Christmas for all of us. We will definitely want to rent your wonderful chalet again soon... P.S. The Christmas tree and decorations were my favorite. It made Christmas so special with my family....Thanks Greener Family!" - Penny Robison, Duncan, SC 29334, 01/11/10 (inquire/book)

"Hello Greener Family!!! We arrived to Swaying Pines at 7PM on New Year's 12/31/2009. As soon as we opened the front door to the cabin, we all were surprised at how inviting and comfortable the cabin was...The baker's rack in the kitchen even had doggie treats for our pitbull Cocoa, who believes she is a 70lb lap dog. It is obvious that a lot of love has gone into the villa at Swaying Pines. This was my first trip to Gatlinburg, and I was a little worried about driving up the mountain in the winter, but the location was a perfect mix between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Even though it was only 20 degrees, we did get in a QUICK stay in the hot tub, and walked Cocoa around the lake only about 500 yards away. Swaying Pines exceed our expectations and I have already recommeded this property to others...and it was a perfect way to bring in the New Year." - Melissa Minger, Charlotte, NC, 01/06/10 (inquire/book)

"Amy, We just returned from our stay last week at Swaying Pines. We greatly appreciated the comfort and ammenities the cabin offered. We enjoyed the hot tub, and peaceful environment, as well as the cleanliness of the cabin. The location was perfectly located between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Thanks for your hospitality and we hope to revisit in the future. All the best in 2010! Kevin and Camille" - Anonymous, Fishers, IN, 01/06/10 (inquire/book)

"Hi Greener Family! I wanted to tell you all thank you for allowing us to stay at Swaying Pines. The chalet was absolutely beautiful. You have thought of everything. We will be staying with you again. Hopefully soon. My whole family was there 9/8/2009 to 9/13/09 and we had such a blast. We celebrated my Dads birthday while we were there. (He turned 29 again) Anyway, Thank you all so much for a wonderful place to stay. Sincerely, Crystal Willingham" - Crystal Willingham, Swanton, Ohio, 09/21/09 (inquire/book)

"Spent 10/28-10/31 at Swaying Pines and it was far better than expected. The description is exactly and more than what is stated. The Greener's include those items that are easily forgotten and they have made everything so convenient and comfortable. Don't hesitate to rent this really beautiful chalet!! It is also very conveniently located between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We look forward to our next trip. Thank you so much!" - David & Lynn Saunders, Stockbridge, GA, 11/01/08 (inquire/book)

"We just returned yesterday from a mini-vacation at Swaying Pines Chalet. It is such a nice and well appointed cabin! The kids loved the video games and DVDs. We all loved the hot tub on the porch. The cabin is convenient to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The Greeners are such nice and thoughtful hosts. They have really thought of everything. I would not hesitate to recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to visit the Gatlinburg area. Thanks!" - The Cramtons, Charlotte, NC, 08/13/08 (inquire/book)

"We were pleasantly surprised at the wonderful decor and comfortable furnishings at Swaying Pines villa. The Greener family have clearly put a large amount of effort into tastefully decorating this property. The villa's location was very scenic, secluded and tranquil, and yet optimally situated part way between Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. (Although Gatlinburg had been our focus as our vacation destination and we loved the uniqueness and European feel of Gatlinburg, we were thankful to have equally easy access to Pigeon Forge for its more mundane facilities such as grocery shops, etc.) The villa also had a great selection of DVD's, games and books for guests to enjoy. Amy was very helpful, reassuring and pleasant to deal with throughout the booking process. Everything met or exceeded our expectations and we'd recommend this property to others." - Andy and Tess, Coral Springs, Florida, 01/07/08 (inquire/book)

"Swaying Pines is a great place to rest and vacation. We had a great time and enjoyed being able to bring the dogs with us on the trip. The fireplace was wonderful, the resturant suggestions great!! The kitchen was well stocked and the Chalet is decorated just perfectly for the mountains. We will visit again. Thanks, Kelly Simpson" - Kelly Simpson, Tyrone, Georgia, 12/21/07 (inquire/book)


"Dear Amy, Rick & Family: Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful chalet with us. The hard work you have done really shows. We felt right at home as soon as we walked in and our dogs also made themselves comfortable as well. It is far enough away for quiet and relaxation but, at the same time, close to everything we wanted to do. The guestbook at the chalet is a great idea because I would never have known about Cades Cove. We decided to go there since it had such "rave reviews" and we saw a mama bear and two cubs and three beautiful deer. What a treat! You have thought of everything to make your guests feel at home. We had a great vacation and a great place to stay. Thank you! Pat & Larry McGarrahan & Molly & Nicky Hobe Sound, FL" - Pat McGarrahan, Hobe Sound, FL, 09/14/06 (inquire/book)

"Our stay at Swaying Pines was very enjoyable. The chalet was close to everything but far enough away from the noise of downtown to be very relaxing. We enjoyed the peaceful setting and being able to travel with our pets that enjoyed the nightly walks around the lake. The kids found plenty to do including fishing in the lake. It was wonderful to only have to pack our clothes for the trip. This chalet has everything. Thank you Rick and Amy for allowing us to visit your home." - Rick and Tammy, Fayetteville, WV, 07/08/06 (inquire/book)

"Dear Rick and Amy, Our whole family had a wonderful time at Swaying Pines. The cabin was beautiful and well equipped. We were able to pack up the 4 kids (ages 14 to 7) and family dog without using the luggage carrier for our trip down. We could have spent the whole vacation in the cabin without leaving with all the included ammenities. On our last night we went fishing at the catch and release lake and pulled in a cat fish that was over 2 feet long!! (Our secret bait was bread) The kids are already asking when we can go back again. Thank you so much for all your hard work in making this a memorable family vacation. Thanks again, Dave and Beth Messenger" - Beth Messenger, Ridgeley, WV, 08/07/05 (inquire/book)

"Just want to Thank You for opening up your place to us. It was a great very cute, clean place to stay, one of the better ones for us. We had a wonderful time and will tell all our friend's and family. Can't wait to stay again. Thanks, Angela, Jeremy Amber & Marshall Orlando, Fl" - Angela Gatzey, Orlando, Florida, 04/11/05 (inquire/book)

"Was there in Feb and had a wonderful time ......As you know carring some girls up for a few days in March for us to scrap and shop ..... But there is no where I had rather stay than at your chalet and can't wait for James to say we can come back in the fall but want to see you new one then . Thank you Amy you have made this so specail for the girls and I they can't wait to get there......." - Mary Escue, Goodlettsville, Tn, 03/04/05 (inquire/book)

"What a great weekend!!!!!!! My family and I stayed at Swaying Pines during Christmas '03 and we had such a wonderful experience. So when my boyfriend and another couple wanted to take a weekend getaway I knew Swaying Pines would be perfect. It is so cozy and well furnished. It feels like home away from home. The location is great and very easy to get to. It's very convient to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinberg. I have told many friends about Swaying Pines. I would highly recommend staying there. Once you stay one time you will not want to stay anywhere else. I am looking forward to another weekend getaway and a chance to stay at Swaying Pines. I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!" - Melanie Dubroc, Nashville, TN, 02/12/05 (inquire/book)

"We had a great time at Swaying Pines - extremely clean and comfortable. The area is quiet but close to the main road and the instructions for cabin use were very helpful. Kids loved the fossball and TVs - we would definitely recommend this cabin." - Anonymous, Auburn, AL, 01/18/05 (inquire/book)

"had a great time,one of the most comftorable and best equiped chalet's we have stayed in.by far the most comftorable beds." - marvin roach, shesnee,s.c., 01/05/05 (inquire/book)

"We so enjoy your place .....It was more than we expected and your place was a God sent ..... Thank you for allowing us to use it.........God Bless You and your family........." - Mary, Goddlettsville,Tn, 11/03/04 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener Family, Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your lovely chalet. It was so nice to be able to bring our dog, Carly, along. We really enjoyed the hot tub. Bill and Jonathan had fun fishing at the lake. We have vacationed in the Somkies for the past three years. Each year seems to get better and better. We may come back next year. Also, the Texas Roadhouse was fantastic!! Once again thank you for the hospitality! Bill, Janet & Jonathan Ressler & Carly" - Bill, Janet & Jonathan Ressler & , Alum Bank, PA, 08/09/04 (inquire/book)

"Swaying Pines Chalet is a really great place for families. Our family felt at home with the warm family atmosphere that this chalet gives out. We had such a wonderful stay with no problems. The location of the chalet was just perfect for our family. We where close enough to Gatlinburg and Pegion Forge and yet still felt surrounded by the beautiful mountains. My family will be going back to Gatlinburg next year and already we all agree that Swaying Pines would be the place for us again next year. God Bless the Greener Family for all the hard work and love you have put in your Chalet. It really feels like a home away from home. Until next year, Chris, Carol, Erika & Loren Mccay (Grandparents -Bob & Delores Bankston) " - CAROL MCCAY, BIRMINGHAM AL, 07/30/04 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener Family, We just returned from your wonderful chalet and everything was as wonderful as you said it was. The Chalet was far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be quiet but close enough to everything so that there was very little drive time. We are all talking about coming back next year!! Also, all the extras you put into the chalet makes it all seem like home. (The washer and dryer were great). Thanks for opening Swaying Pines to the rest of us!!!! The Raese Family" - The Raese Family, Warren, MI, 07/03/04 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener Family, Thanks for renting out your chalet to our family. We stayed from May 13-17.We had a great time. The house was in perfect condition, it felt like home to us. Everything we needed was already there and the washer and dryer was a big help, especially with chlidren. The jucuzzi and hot tub was wonderful, especially after touring Gatlingburg and Pigeon Forge.Your family really thought of everything.It's great for anyone one with children or even a couple.It's not hard to find, it's on the parkway in between Gatlingburg and Pigeon Forge. Thanks Greener Family we hope to stay again next year, but without the children, maybe it will be quiter! Thanks, The Rogers Family" - The Rogers Family, Lenoir, North Carolina, 05/18/04 (inquire/book)

"Thank you for sharing your home with us. You have done a wonderful job of making it comfortable and cozy. My kids loved the hot tub. We looked forward to it every evening after we had done all the "touristy" things in Gatlinburg. We love all the little touches that you did, like having enough hooks in the bathroom. My boys 2,5 and 8 call this the "fun house" as there was so many toys for them to play with. Thank you for making spring break special for us this year." - The Muehrings , Atlanta, Georgia, 04/09/04 (inquire/book)

"I've spent the last week here with my son age 9 and also with 4 senior girls on their spring break before graduation. We all fell in love with Swaying Pines. It felt just like home, so much better than a hotel...which I will never stay in again. For myself, I enjoyed the quiet and the hot tub. We also used the fireplace the last three nights...it was great! I will definitely return in the near future and the girls have made memories for a lifetime. THanks so much for the great week in your chalet." - Karen , Mt Washington, Kentucky, 04/04/04 (inquire/book)

"The Waggoner family has thoroughly enjoyed their stay at the lovely Swaying Pines Chalet, which is now known as "our blue house" by our 3-year-old Mallory. Our 3 girls loved the hot tub, as did their parents! We also loved playing all of your board games. The girls ask for Family Game Night at home, so this has been heavenly--Family Game Week. We actually finished a game of monopoly, which I don't think I've ever done before. We all went fishing down at the lake and enjoyed it even though we didn't catch a thing! Our family really enjoyed slowing down and spending time together and the little extras you provided made is possible for us to have a wonderful time--even if we had never left the chalet. We definitely want to visit "our blue house" again!!" - The Waggoner Family, Pelham, Alabama, 03/27/04 (inquire/book)

"The chalet was wonderful! Thanks so much for your hard work and hospitality. The place was very comfortable and inviting. Everyone felt quite and home, even Annie the dog. The sights are spectacular and we can see why this was your choice for a vacation spot. Thank you again!" - The Roberts Family, Florida, 03/19/04 (inquire/book)

"Had a great time. Everything was perfect. Can't wait to come back and do it again. We really enjoyed the home atmosphere." - Laurie, Mt. Washington, Kentucky, 03/19/04 (inquire/book)

"We've had a wonderful long weekend. Thanks for allowing us to stay at this beautiful chalet. The weather was perfect for lots of shopping and fun. We would love to come back sometime!" - The Campbell Family, , 03/15/04 (inquire/book)

"We had such a great time here. Thanks bunches and bundles for letting us stay. It was so pretty and really made us all feel welcome. The best surprise of all was Tuesday when it snowed! I thought that was great since we're on spring break! We went up through the mountains and the views were really breathtaking. So much was unspoiled and real; we're used to seeing garbage in all our forests. The hot tub (and jacuzzi) was also great. My little brother Nathan was in there all the time and Momma took a big bath everyday. So thanks again for renting the house to us. It was a super vacation. Hoping to come back soon" - The Davises, Vicksburg, Mississippi, 03/11/04 (inquire/book)

"Thank you for the use of your beautiful home away from home. We came to Gatlinburg to attend my brothers wedding. We hope to come again and hope your home is available then! You are truly a blessed family. We loved all the decor, especially your photos and the beautiful oil painting your daughter created. Thank you again. My 5-year-old loved the hot tub and she said it was the "best-est" time ever." - The Kings & Bolins, Sikeston, Missouri, 02/28/04 (inquire/book)

"We had a wonderful time. Our family of 5 really had a great time. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and the video games. The chalet is very comfortable and the location is convenient to everything. We hope to return soon." - The Caruso Family, Louisiana, 02/24/04 (inquire/book)

"Well we have really enjoyed our stay in the Smokies. Your chalet was beautiful and felt just like home. We hope to come back here again next year. Thank you for making this stay such a nice one." - The Reeves Family, Alabama, 02/15/04 (inquire/book)

"Thanks for allowing us to stay here. We found everything to be perfect. It was 60 degrees when we got here and now it's 30 degrees with a few inches of snow on the ground. We liked the location and will definitely come back. We felt right at home and had fund with all the games. Thanks so much!" - Matthew Green, Arab, AL, 02/08/04 (inquire/book)

"The minute I walked in the front door, I felt at home. After reading your welcome book, I knew why. This is a home where a happy family lives. You have seen to every comfort anyone could ask for and then some. Spending the New Year here was such a pleasure that allowed our daughter Bernadette and her friend Pam to spend a New Year and late Christmas together, which we have not done for over 25 years. Bernadette lives in Louisiana and we live in Maryland. Both girls are emergency room nurses and needed the relaxation. The surroundings of the chalet provided peace and quiet and beauty all wrapped in one. We only wish that we could have stayed longer and intend to do this next New Year's right here. Our best wishes for your success with future rentals and wish your family the best of health and happiness in this new year and those to come." - Julius & Peggy Gredson, Maryland, 01/01/04 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener family, You have a wonderful place here. There is such a feeling of peace and family closeness. I honestly can't think of a thing I would improve or change. We had a wonderful vacation and would love to do this again. Thank you for a wonderful stay! " - The Justices, South Carolina, 12/07/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener family, We absolutely loved your home. Your place is beautiful and we love your decorations. This is such a wonderful place to visit and relax. It even SNOWED 2 days that we were here. My boyfriend wrote "Will you marry me?" in the snow! It was the most romantic thing in the world. Your home was so convenient and beautiful. That you so much for all of your help--ya'll are a wonderful family! Thank you so much, Jodi and Josh; Susan and Joe" - The Colemans, Alabama, 12/01/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener family, We had a great stay! The place is great--very cozy!! Our salon came up for the weekend for a get-away. We work at Kim's salon and she brought us up for Christmas and a wonderful dinner at the Dixie Stampede. You guys have done a great job on the place and everything was just where we needed it and more. We will be back!! Thanks so much. God Bless and Happy Holidays. Kim, Jennifer, Angela, Jodi and Jackie" - Kim's Hair Salon, Lawrenceburg, TN, 11/24/03 (inquire/book)

"We really enjoyed our stay at your house! My husband Jerry is in Iraq (since last February) and we REALLY needed a relaxing break--our relatives from Wisconsin flew into Nashville and we picked them up and drove here--what a great retreat! We enjoyed the local area and shows. The Black Bear Jamboree had a scene with a "soldier" singing I'll Be Home for Christmas that almost had us in tears. We will try to stay here again when Jerry returns in the spring--before the Army moves us again this summer. Thanks for a great time!" - Joyce Dolinish, , 11/11/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener Family, Thanks so very much for opening up your beautiful chalet to us. After viewing your Before & After book, I think everyone can appreciate the hard work your family has done on your home. We really appreciate the fact that our whole family (including dogs) could enjoy this vacation. The blue rope lights really set off the hot tub. We all, my wife and two sons, fell in love with your home. Thank you again! We will plan to stay with you again." - The Fleming Family, Jacksonville, FL, 11/07/03 (inquire/book)

"Greener family, What a great place for kids and adults. Our two sons enjoyed all the amenities, from the "hottsey bath" to the Playstations. The ducks at the lake were fed daily. It it obvious that many hours of real "sweat equity" have gone into this place. We will certainly return and thank you for thinking about your guests needs." - The Burns Family, Monticello, Alabama, 10/25/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener Family, We really enjoyed our 3 night stay. Wish it could be longer, but we had to get back to our ill weather. We really needed this break and your home made it an enjoyable and relaxing time. My two sisters and their husbands and I have been to many chalets in the Smokies area for more than 30 years. Some were maybe more extravagant, some not. But none were ever more clean or comfortable. Your decor is so homey and crafty and you all did a nice job. Next time we'll bring the grandkids and maybe my little yorkie. Thank you for sharing your home. God Bless you and America!" - Janice, Cincinnati, OH, 10/22/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener Family, What a wonderful time had by all! Your home is absolutely lovely. The surroundings are so peaceful and relaxing. Our 15 year old son Tyler enjoyed fishing in the pond--the first day he caught 5. Our daughter Ashley, an 18 year old freshman at Winthrop, enjoyed her fall break. The jacuzzi was enjoyed by all, the music and lights are such a pleasant addition to create the mood for a night of relaxation. Thanks for sharing your home with us and allowing us to make more family memories. Hope to come again soon." - The Pearson Family, Lexington, SC, 10/20/03 (inquire/book)

"Amy, this place is so great! We've had such a great visit, a couple of cozy fires and we really like the special effect lighting on the deck. Everyone loves this place...it is adorable. I think we'll have to visit some more. The Shiflet clan would like to thank you for such a wonderful place to stay during our first "Walking through the Mountains" in October. May there be many more to come! God bless you." - The Shiflet Families, MI, WI, TN, 10/16/03 (inquire/book)

"Amy, thanks so much for sharing your lovely home with us. It was our first trip to Gatlinburg and we had a wonderful time. As a matter of fact, we may make Gatlinburg and annual trip, and we hope to stay here again. The kids had plenty to do, with the nice backyard and Playstation. (It was nice not having to pack ours for the trip!) Thanks again for the nice house. We had everything we needed--and more!" - The Cabaniss Family, Tuscaloosa, AL, 10/15/03 (inquire/book)

"We have enjoyed our stay here and we can't wait to come again. It is a lovely home with a very comfortable homey feel. My daughter, son, son-in-law, my husband and myself will have good memories about your home for some time to come. Thanks!" - The Greens, Bethpage, TN, 10/11/03 (inquire/book)

"Hello, we stayed in the house on Sept. 19-22, 2003 for a family wedding. we really enjoyed our stay there. it was so nice and relaxing. we loved the hot tub. the decore in the house was really neat as well.we felt like we were at home. we really had a great time! :) we are hoping to come back soon! eric, ruthie, ej, deb, jerry, lisa, chad, and charlene." - The Tong and Suman Family, FT.Bragg,NC and Findlay, Ohio, 09/24/03 (inquire/book)

"Very well put together. I visit Gatlinburg 2-3 times a year and I must say with honesty, this is the most comfortable chalet of all for me. I walked inside and a fresh scent of cleanliness hit me in the face. The decorating is awesome; a lot of touches that I'd do to my own home. Very tasteful! All the extras--DVD/CD players, movies, games, etc are just icing of the cake! "Exceptionally beautiful" Thank you very much--please keep the condition of your chalet. It is gorgeous." - The Scherrer's, Cincinnati, OH, 08/03/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greeners, We really enjoyed our stay at your beautiful chalet. It was very well equipped and comfortable. My daughter Brielle celebrated her 10th birthday here in Gatlinburg and it was a blast. We loved hiking around Smoky Mtn Nat'l Park and whitewater rafting on the Pigeon River. Jordan and Brielle loved the hot tub and used it every chance they got. We loved your video game and movie collection, too. Thank you for the wonderful house." - The Tagliani-Webb Family, Indianapolis, IN, 08/02/03 (inquire/book)

"What a wonderful stay! Your place is very well equipped. I couldn't think of anything else we needed. We would stay again. Thanks." - The Aboulhasns, West Virginia, 07/26/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener family, Thank you so much for sharing your home with us--you have done a wonderful job. This is a home, not just a vacation house. We love your decorating and you have given us some ideas on finishing our rooms. We found the house clean, particularily since it is pet friendly. It is hard to believe that you are a "stone's throw from the main drag" yet it was wonderfully peaceful and quiet here no matter what time of day. Again, we had a delightful and comfortable visit. Thank you so much!" - The Reller Family, Avon, CT, 07/21/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener family, We have really enjoyed staying in your cabin. It is very private and peaceful. We had a party of 8 people and had plenty of room. This cabin is a lot better than any motel room, especially with small children 2, 5, 9, 10 and 14. We would come back in a heartbeat. Thanks." - The Mullinax and Miller Families, Georgia, 07/11/03 (inquire/book)

"We had a party of 4 (or 5 with our dog) and our family had a great stay. We've been to the Smokies many times, but this time was one of the best. We enjoyed the Aquarium, whitewater rafting, horseback riding and Cades Cove. We all loved your chalet home--it was really a home away from home. It's very beautifula and your hard work really shows. Thanks for sharing your home. Can't wait to come back!!! PS--We all really enjoyed the hot tub!" - The Schatten Family, Wildwood, GA, 06/22/03 (inquire/book)

"We have really enjoyed staying at your chalet and have decided 2 nights was just not enough! Just when you get settled in and relaxed, it's time to go. So next time (we will definitely be back) we'll stay longer. The "boys" ages 44, 53 and 26 enjoyed the horseshoes, foosball and playstation. The birthday girl (who turned 10) really loved the hot tub. We threw a luau for her birthday party and although the weather did not cooperate (rain) we still had fun. You have thought of everything. The only other suggestion would be some type of shade over the windows in the living room. We only had sun on Friday afternoon and you couldn't see the TV. Can't wait to come back! ***Dear Brandy, glad your families had a great birthday luau despite the weather! Thanks for your suggestions too. I sewed natural burlap window panels for the big windows in the living room/dining room and now glare isn't an issue. Also, I put together a first aid kit for guests--along with tweezers and alcohol--just in case. Hope no one needs to use it! Amy Greener :-)" - Brandy Sonnenberg & family, Chattanooga, TN and Ringold, GA, 06/08/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Amy and Rick, Thanks for letting us share our vacation in your home. Everything was very nice and comfortable. The weather was great. Cindy and I spent our honeymoon here 20 years ago and our last visit was 6 years ago. The girls enjoyed the hot tub. Thanks again." - Terry & Cindy Parton, Saraland, AL, 06/02/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener family, Thank you for all your hard work--this place is beautiful. I've never stayed in a place like this before. Driving up that hill the first time I kept saying "What did I get us into?" I came with my mom, aunt and cousin--and I was worried the wouldn't like being in something other than a hotel. From the moment we opened the door, WOW! Absolutely beautiful. We loved it and will be back again soon." - Greg Nichols & family, Illinois & Alabama, 05/25/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener family, Thank you for letting our family stay in your lovely chalet. Although we spent much of our time sight-seeing, we did enjoy our time there. My son and nephew loved playing darts and playstation games and my two year old liked seeing the ducks at the lake. Thank you again and we would enjoy coming back sometime. Also, your hard work has really paid off!!! The James Family Advance, Missouri" - Susan James, Advance, Missouri, 05/21/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener family, Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful vacation home--you have provided all the comforts of home and more! Gary and I honeymooned in the Smokies 33 years ago and we've been back several times since. We love the beauty and tranquility of the mountains and your place has helped us enjoy them even more! Your personal touches make it feel like home--Kristi is a talented young artist. Thanks again for a restful and relaxing getaway (much needed too!) We'll be back, I'm sure." - The Urlaubs, Flint, MI, 05/18/03 (inquire/book)

"Great cabin--it is really nice and a comfortable home away from home. Your hard work really shows. I wouldn't change a thing except maybe the satellite TV system. ***Dear Smiths, I'm sorry the DirecTV system didn't work as well as it should. Stormy weather can affect the signal sometimes and since cable isn't available in this area, we are at the mercy of satellite TV service. I hope you were able to enjoy the movie or Playstation, while the signal was down! Thanks for understanding...Amy Greener" - The Smith Family, , 05/11/03 (inquire/book)

"Happy Mothers Day! We all arrived Thursday evening and have had a wonderful time. Your chalet is beautiful and you thought of everything. Our stay with friends and family was so enjoyable, thanks to your thoughfulness. The adults enjoyed the hot tub, my 27-year-old enjoyed the playstation--much to the horror of his wife. Our Grandson (16-months) had a blast going up and down the stairs. Next time we'll bring a baby gate! Thanks again for your hospitality." - The Collins, Marietta, GA, 05/11/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Amy and Rick, Thank you so much for letting us enjoy your home. All of the hard work you have put in did not go unnoticed. Your home is charming. We look forward to making it back again someday. Thanks again." - The Millers, , 05/06/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear guests, We are so flattered by your kind words. Thank you for affirming our hard work and desire to make Swaying Pines not your "average" rental. Just wanted to let you know we spent 6 days here and the entire deck is stained a beautiful warm cedar, there's a new hot tub cover (that's much, much lighter and easier to remove!), a new two-seat glider on the lower deck, the living room and dining room are now faux finished to look like tanned leather, and we added LOCAL NETWORK channels to the DirecTV after some of you suggested them. So if you come back, expect a few more changes! Thanks so much for choosing Swaying Pines Chalet..." - Amy & Rick Greener, MIchigan, 04/25/03 (inquire/book)

"Hi Rick & Amy - We are home and we loved our stay in your cabin! It was awesome! We will be back next year. Our boys loved the foosball table. They played it every chance they got. The lake is so beautiful! Our boys and my husband enjoyed fishing in it(even though they didn't catch anything)lol! You have done a wonderful job at making it feel truly feel like home. Thank you again for allowing us to share your home. And thank your kids for the foosball table and PS games from my kids. :) Can't wait to come back! Thank you again!" - Nicole Andrews, Theodore, AL, 04/23/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener family, Thank you for providing such a lovely home for our stay in Gatlinburg. It is very well stocked, nicely decorated and in a terrific location. We all enjoyed the "hot pool" as our girls call it, and ate dinner on the deck our last night. Thanks for the great movie selection and the foosball table. It was a huge hit. The "binder" was indispensable, too. We loved being able to bring our dog Sunny, too. Thanks for a great weekend!" - Michelle & Todd Palmer, Murphreesboro, TN, 04/11/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener family, I came to Gatlinburg with my father and my two daughters, ages 18 and 19. The first thing that struck me about the chalet was the Americana theme. It ties in with all of the nation pulling together under Old Glory and also for our troops in overseas in Iraq. I appreciated the red, white and blue in a different way this year. Thank you for your taste! The deck is great for just soaking in the mountain air and spring breeze and sunshine. My girls enjoyed the hot tub, foosball and horseshoes. The lake is beautiful and the geese and ducks are great. It was a relaxing and leisurely stay--thank you." - Marcia Jacks & family, Murphreesboro, TN, 04/06/03 (inquire/book)

"Dear Greener family, We had a great time with no complaints. We enjoyed the view, the peacefulness and setting. We had a lot of fun--cooking out, playing horseshoes and soaking in the hot tub. We lost a horseshoe down the hill, but it gave the boys something to do. They eventually found it. We enjoyed several peaceful walks, the lake and the ducks. After sightseeing or shopping, it was nice to know we had a cozy home to come back to with much more to do! This is absolutely the best trip we've made down here. Thanks so much." - Chuck & Lori Wycuff, Wapakoneta, OH, 03/28/03 (inquire/book)

"Thank you Greener family! We thoroughly enjoyed our "getaway" in your home! However, you have made it so comfortable, by the end of our stay it felt like it was ours. We used everything. The Harry Potter game is giving the 25-year-old kid fits!!! (I personally liked "The Weakest Link" game 'cause it was the only one I could win!) There are only three of us (our 4-legged child really apreciates being welcome.) The atmosphere you have provided us has really enabled us to put the spark back into our relationship. The fireplace, hot tub, games, pond and surroundings have really helped us realize and remember what is really important in life. Thank you so much for all of your hard work--it is greatly appreciated! Thank you for everything. P.S.--I too was very active in 4H for 12 years (KY state treasurer '95) Your kids' projects are great! 4H provided me with many great memories, friends, lessons and best of all a college scholarship! Thanks for all your touches around the house. " - Suzanne & Omar, Louisville, KY, 02/16/03 (inquire/book)

"What a beautiful place you have! We've stayed in several different places in Gatlinburg and this one is the nicest so far. Although we came from snow, being in this setting is different. We enjoyed the hot tub every chance we got. It snowed the last night we were here and our towels got snow-filled when in the hot tub, so the only thing I might suggest would be maybe hooks by the door for towels or robes. Other than that, it's great! Look forward to visiting this summer or fall. Best of luck with any other changes you make, not that there needs to be any! ****Thanks Angie & Jason. We installed a 4-peg wooden bar right by the hot tub for robes and towels on March 1. We had snowy towels, too at Christmas and knew we had to put something up! Good suggestion and very kind comments...thank you for being our guests. Amy Greener :-)" - Angie & Jason, Dayton, OH, 01/26/03 (inquire/book)

"Our family decided to take a small trip. My fiance and I came to visit his parents for the weekend. They live outside of Covington, GA--my fiance and myself live in sunny Florida, so when we arrived in Georgia, they wanted to take us to Gatlinburg for a night. We were all so excited that there was so much snow. Once we got to your chalet, we all were so overwhelmed! All the little touches--it was like a home away from home. We enjoyed ourselves so much, we'll surely be back again making this our "getaway." Thank you very much." - Chuck & Theresa Stone, Florida, 01/22/03 (inquire/book)

"We just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time. There were 4 of us here: myself, my husband Todd, son Taylor (6) and my mother Sara. It snowed about 6 inches overnight--everything is covered and it is beautiful outside. My son enjoyed all the amenities you provided--especially the Harry Potter game. I have always stayed i hotels when we visited the Great Smoky Mountains, but you have converted us to chalet dwellers for sure! You have provided all the comforts of home and then some. We hope to stay here again in September when my father will be able to make the trip." - Todd & Melissa Shutts, Kissimmee, Florida, 01/19/03 (inquire/book)

"My husband Brian and I want to thank you so much for the beautiful flowers you sent us. We have really enjoyed our stay in the Smokies. The chalet is so beautiful and our honeymoon was everything I could have imagined it would be. We were able to go to the aquarium, Ripley's & Cade's Cove. One day we drove to Asheville and saw the Biltmore. The last night here it snowed. A perfect ending to a perfect honeymoon. We have thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub and the fireplace. (I think we built a fire every night!) We would love to come back and visit here. Maybe in years tocome this can be our special place to go and getaway from it all. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful chalet which provided us with warmth, romance and the comfort to know that our honeymoon was special. I pray God will bless you and your family for many years to come." - Brian & Melissa Mohr, Moody, Alabama, 01/15/03 (inquire/book)

"We were here in Pigeon Forge 2 years ago and we stayed in a hotel. But after staying here, we won't be staying there again. We were able to bring our Sheltie and we all had a wonderful time. The kids loved the jacuzzi and the whole family loved the cabin. We just wanted to say "thanks" for being such great hosts and rest assured, we'll be back next year!" - The Ulrich family, Florida, 12/31/02 (inquire/book)

"Best cabin in the area and best location, I'll be staying there again." - mark tomasi, toledo,oh, 12/17/02 (inquire/book)

"In our party we had four adults and three children. We really enjoyed ourselves. My husband and I were celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary and your house had everything we needed to have a memorable trip. We brought my husband's family along and they enjoyed it as well. Thanks for making your chalet just like home!" - The Willis Family, Burksville, KY, 12/08/02 (inquire/book)

"For being new hosts, you sure have equipped it well! What a nice stay we had. Our family of 4--two girls and our lab dog Selena, along with our parents who found your place. It was a great way to spend Thanksgiving. The phone only rang once and it was a solicitor. The games were perfect and we took time to do things together that we tend to overlook at home. For me, it was nice to see my kids travel with my parents, as I have fond memories growing up traveling with my grandparents. Thanks for sharing your home." - The Crites Family, Waterford, MI, 11/30/02 (inquire/book)

"Nicest cabin we have stayed in. We will definitely ask for this one again." - B. Quickel, , 11/18/02 (inquire/book)

Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved.