VRconnection: Vacation Rental Assistance for Everyone
Click here to login | Full Site?
Search or #:
Find | Account | List | Resources | Help

VRconnection#2700
Waterfront Vacation Rental! Puget Sound Beach House w/ Views & Easy Beach Access

3 bed, 2 bath Shelton (On Oakland Bay) home sleeps 9



"The house was as advertised. Plenty of space. Our family (4 kids between 3-11) had some bad timing. A burn ban kept us from using the fire pit. Poor air quality kept us from using the pool. The pool closed for our entire trip and my kids were in tears. We picked this house due to the pool. Of note, the pool is more like a public pool. The VRBO doesn't mention the dollar per person charge - but the rental contract did. The Rental contract didn't mention the ant problem in the house. But after we paid, the welcome message instructed us to clean up after ourselves to help with the ants. Most of the ones we saw were in the bathrooms. Speaking of bugs, my kids counted 12 large brown spiders (with webs) on the porch by the front door. My wife and I both got spider bites - the kids did not. You'd think the cleaning charge would include a quick web sweep... The back yard was dead grass and weeds (pretty standard for the PNW), but the picture shows green grass. My littlest kids got multiple splinters from the railing on the stairs that led to the beach. They also could not get up or down the last few rock steps that lead to the beach - as I'm sure any person with mobility concerns would. We walked the beach during low tide but didn't make it far. The beach at low tide has thick mud that would overflow into your sandals, and it smelt like low tide. We did take to the water (because the pool was closed). It was pretty gross, but we put on our best smile to help the kids have fun. We paddled our surfboards from the shoreline, hoping to find some clean water further out. Never happened. Dead bugs, bird droppings, and overall yuck went on as far as we could paddle - I guess I should have researched better. It makes sense based on where the house is located. Others: I asked to check in one hour early but was denied due to maid service. On the day of checkout, the maids were parked outside the house at 1030 as we were departing. I called to check out a day early due to the pool closure - no refund offered. It did smell like kitty litter on the bottom floor - I think a separate post observed a similar odor. We use VRBO often. I think families with kids can do better for the $." - Thomas (Ryan) D., 09/02/2018 (inquire/book)

Unfortunately, we expected a review such as this from this guest. He was very upset because of the pool being closed. To fully explain, this was late Aug and the forest fire smoke coming down from Canada (all over the Pac NW) was bad. The county said there should be no outdoor activities for people's safety, so the pool complied, of course (first time in 11 years since we have been there the pool has been closed due to smoke). Our kids' soccer practices were cancelled that week too. Obviously, this was completely beyond our control so when he wanted his money back, this just wasn't something we thought was fair, and he was very mad about that. The pool is not public, it's a private neighborhood pool and is very nice. The rest of his review is quite offensive, and none of it was mentioned directly to us during or after his stay. Of course, we'd like to address each concern. We have a contract with a local extermination co, and the tiny sugar ants can show up in the kitchen or baths. A treatment does wonders and this is just something that is common in this area. We do not have a spider issue there. If there were a few spiders outside the house, it must have been the time of year. We have been going to the house with our three kids for 11 years and it has never been an issue. I would think people would be more likely to get a mosquito bite than a spider bite. We have never had spider bites, and this is the very first time any of our 1000's of guests have even mentioned spiders. By late Aug after a hot summer, the grass is usually not as green as spring and early summer. The railing is pressure treated wood (typical for beach stairs). Use caution, of course. First time we have heard of any splinters. The very last rock stair to the beach is 12\

"While the view was beautiful, we were very disappointed with the bunk bed location in the basement. The basement had a very funny/musty smell so the kids did not sleep there. In fact, we never went in the basement after the initial walk through due to the smell. In addition, the pots and pans need to be replaced. They are in really bad shape. And there were ants on the kitchen counter, which is not ideal for wanting to prepare meals. When we opened the dishwasher there was, again, a very bad/musty smell. I ran the dishwasher without dishes and that seemed to alleviate the odor. Overall, we would not stay here again." - Angela E., 08/20/2018 (inquire/book)

So disappointing to get our first ever review below 4 stars! Our average rating is 4.9 out of 5, so most guests do not at all agree with this guest. We will definitely check out the pots and pans - we update as needed. There are tiny sugar ants in the area, and once in a while we see them inside (not many or often). We have a contract with a great local extermination company and they can treat as needed. Haven't heard from other guests or housekeeping lately, and our company just treated as well. As far as a smell downstairs, that is NOT the norm, and we have been there since this guest stayed and it isn't an issue. Our own kids sleep in that downstairs room every time we go. Please check out other reviews to get an overall idea of our guests' satisfaction. The guest who checked in the same day this guest checked out gave us 5 stars. We have been in business at Shore Lane Beach House a long time (over 10 years!). We're always updating furnishings and decor, we just painted the exterior, and we always make sure the maintenance on the home is taken care of. I'm sure you'll find the house to be in good condition and well appointed. Let us know if you have any questions please. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties (owner)

"quick getaway for our girls. loved the house, just what we needed. Quiet, secluded but close enough to everything." - Kathleen H., 08/20/2018 (inquire/book)

"This was a great place to vacation. It was away from the big city which is one thing we loved. It was close to a lot of trails, sea exploration options, and some very quaint little towns. The owners where very friendly and easy to work with. They answered any questions we had promptly. The house is well kept, clean, decorated nicely, and pretty well stocked with things you might need like kitchen tools, laundry soap, etc. One thing that was lacking was nearby seafood restaurants (something us inlanders where looking forward to) but I suppose that's what happens when you vacation away from the city." - alison n., 08/05/2018 (inquire/book)

"We spent four nights at the Shore Lane house this July. We LOVED the views - we spent our evenings sitting on the deck, looking out over the bay. Our kids LOVED the community pool (we did, too), and all in all it was perfect for us. We had another family of four with us for two of the four nights and it was still plenty of space to suit our needs. We plan to return next summer!" - Alysia C., 07/23/2018 (inquire/book)

"Beautiful location, right on the sound. Home is very clean and spacious. It was very hot in Shelton so no AC made the home very hot, however there is fans to help relieve the heat. The evenings cooled down, and it was perfect. We will definitely come back again, maybe in fall or spring." - Traci D., 07/19/2018 (inquire/book)

"This was my family's first trip to Washington and first vacation house rental. We really did not know what to expect. We arrived early before our scheduled check-in time with two cars full of groceries and cranky kids. I contacted the rental manager requesting early check-in which was approved and helped the family get centered again. Thank you! Upon entering the house the comments were; \" - Patricia G., 07/14/2018 (inquire/book)

So glad another guest had a nice time at Shore Lane Beach House with Picture Properties. We did find out about the smell downstairs until after the stay, but at that point, it had gone away, so not quite sure what it was (maybe something previous guests spilled?). But this guest is correct to assume that we would have addressed it right away had we been made aware. Thank you! Debra, Picture Properties

"Great place to go to do nothing. Quiet location with plenty of shoreline to go for long walks. Enjoyed the community pool. Beautiful view. One minor upgrade. It would be good to update the vcr to a nice dvd that works well with the tv’s." - David H., 07/05/2018 (inquire/book)

"Great decor with nice amenities. The Agate Market was convenient and we used it several times." - Cathy M., Phoenix, AZ, 06/13/2018 (inquire/book)

"The property was very clean and inviting. The view is just as pictured. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it." - Stan P., 04/07/2018 (inquire/book)

"Loved the property and Debra! We had our (20 & 18) year old boys with us, and we made memories! From gathering oysters and clams, to nightly board games at the dinner table, the boys experienced something new. Clam bake and dumped family style to eat. This was the perfect setting for making memories!" - Wayde A., 03/31/2018 (inquire/book)

"We arrived at the house in the evening. It took a bit to get it warmed up. The best part was waking up to the amazing view! We hung out on the lower deck and fished off the beach. There was plenty of space in the home and kitchen had everything we needed. Will definitely be staying here again!" - Christine G., 01/12/2018 (inquire/book)

"The main floor is designed to face the sound with windows making up the entire wall. My family couldn't get over the view! And all the natural light! We watched 3 seals frolicking in the bay and had a campfire. The kitchen was well stocked which was great because the house is 50 minutes from a grocery store and restaurants. We fixed our meals the entire weekend, enjoying coffee and tea in the morning on the deck and a glass of wine in the evening. Staying at a house instead of a rustic cabin is a joy because the house warmed up quickly when we arrived and our group could do activities without bothering each other. One time someone stayed up late watching a movie; another time a family member visiting for an afternoon, took a baby downstairs for a quiet, quick nap. The houses on both sides were vacant for our weekend so very private and quiet. We would definitely come back! One note-the fireplace is electric. It provides heat and ambiance but the front is not hot which is a nice safety feature especially if you have little ones." - Sherri R., Spokane Vally, WA, 09/25/2017 (inquire/book)

Great review! An accuracy note, we are only 12 miles from downtown Shelton, so a 15 to 20 minute drive max to Safeway, Walmart, Fred Meyer, and lots of restaurants. We are 45 to 50 min all the way to Olympia, so maybe that is what this guest was referring to? But you drive right through Shelton to get there. There is a also a convenience store just 3 miles from the house for last minute items. Let us know if you have any questions! Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"This home accommodated our group comfortably. The house was clean and nicely furnished. Since the weather was amazing over our stay, we took full advantage of the bay. The only suggestion is to consider sun shades over the balcony to provide a bit of shade when the sun is direct-- otherwise the views were amazing. Thank you again!" - Lori D., 09/11/2017 (inquire/book)

"We had a wonderful stay at this well appointed home. The home was immaculate and we had everything we needed, including paper products and spices! Not all VRBO homes I've stayed at provide as much as this home had. We ran out of propane and Debra went out of her way to make sure it was promptly replaced. She was a treasure to work with. It was fascinating to watch the beach change from low tide to high tide. What a relaxing home for a get-a-way! I highly recommend this home if you are planning on visiting the Shelton area." - Beth Huffy, Eagle, Colorado, 07/26/2017 (inquire/book)

"The whole family found this to be an amazing experience. There is a very comprehensive guest information binder that was very helpful. We enjoyed every minute and will talk about the memories we made from years to come." - Joanna L., 05/30/2017 (inquire/book)

"The beach house was just as advertised. We appreciated it having everything we needed and really enjoyed relaxing." - Dawn G., 04/16/2017 (inquire/book)

"We rented the house for a family gathering, 6 adults and two children. The location was beautiful, right on the sound. Watched the tide come in and out, the seals that went by, the sunset. We cooked our meals in, enjoyed the deck and large dining area. Beds were comfortable. Pictures of the house and yard are accurate. Played golf at Salish Cliffs, about 30 minutes from the house. An enjoyable weekend by all. I would rent it again." - diane s., Seattle, WA, 09/18/2016 (inquire/book)

"The house was well maintained and felt newly renovated. We loved the views from the deck, and had seals to watch every day! Useful information: the beach is very shelly and rocky. It was also very muddy at low tide! Gathering clams and oysters would be a breeze, but the neighbor informed us there are no crabs in this part of the water." - Kelsey E., 08/06/2016 (inquire/book)

So glad another guest enjoyed their time at Shore Lane Beach House. This is a typical Puget Sound beach. Like any beach, it is muddy at low tide, so we don't play at the water's edge at low tide. We don't see much in the way of people crabbing on Oakland Bay. Plus, you'd need a boat for that. Let us know if you have any questions. Debra, Picture Properties

"The view from the patio and especially from the balconies was amazing. Watched seals watching us, deer walking by on the beach, possums wandering about, and an eagle snatched a fish right out of the water before our eyes! Depending on the tide, the water was up to the stairs leading to the beach or fifty feet out with enough room for everyone to play. We actually had our grandkids dig up Manila clams on our beach, cleaned and cooked them, and were eating them an hour later. Delicious! The house had plenty of room for us all including extra daytime visitors for my father's memorial BBQ. I had only 3 small issues. First and not at all anyone's fault, the house is a bit of drive from anywhere. Only a tiny country store nearby. Second, the refridgerater door does not close properly, so with kids we had to constantly check. And lastly, the patio lawn was covered with foot high grass and weeds when we arrived. Fortunately there was a lawnmower so my son just mowed the lawn and we enjoyed some nice starlit bonfires. Thank you for the privledge of staying at your home so that my brothers, sister, and extended family members could meet, eat and honor our father's memory." - DAVID B., 07/08/2016 (inquire/book)

We are so glad this guest had a good time! I did not know about the grass issue. We went to the house after these guests and decided to hire a new landscaper, so things will be good from here on out. We are also shopping now for a new fridge so that should be on site soon. Thank you!!

"What a gem! Exactly as pictured and very clean! Had a great time reconnecting with our adult children and our youngest (a senior) over her spring break! There wasn't a thing we were in need of and the home was perfect for relaxing, playing games( which they offer quite a good selection) . Beds were very comfortable and the views were stunning. Thank you for sharing your home , adding many precious family memories! Cheers!" - Cyn, Enumclaw, WA, 05/04/2016 (inquire/book)

"A wonderful place to relax in the evening and take in the incredible view of Hood Canal and the beautiful sunset! The decor is exquisite and Thank you for supplying everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We can't wait to return to your lovely home." - Mom T., 05/04/2016 (inquire/book)

"We all enjoyed our stay here very much. Perfect quiet, secluded location we were hoping for. The layout of the house was perfect for us, we had 3 adults, 3 teens and a 4 year old and we all had our own space, never felt crowded. The decor was very nice and it was so refreshing waking up to the beautiful views. Kids spent endless hours on the beach and fishing from the deck when the tide came in. Enjoyed a short drive into Shelton to see a drive in movie with the kids. Overall we all had a nice, relaxing stay. Debra was very easy to work with with excellent communication and response time. Thank you!" - Dan & Jen B., 04/18/2016 (inquire/book)

"We were extremely satisfied with our whole stay at Shore Lane Beach House! The house was very clean and the view was lovely! We loved collecting oysters and clams and it was the first time any of us had them! My husband thought that 3 nights would be too long and that he and the kids would get bored but that never happened. Our kids ages 9 and 13 didn't even want to go sightseeing, we were all so content with where we were. We would highly recommend this vacation rental and hopefully it won't be too long before we return!" - Anonymous, 04/11/2016 (inquire/book)

"We loved our stay at this property. Three of us went for a writing retreat from grad school, and it was very relaxing and productive. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed for cooking, the rooms were very clean and beautiful, and my favorite part was sitting outside on the balconies to write, as well as writing from bed and looking out at the view! The madronas frame the view so beautifully, and the water was very still and reflected the sky like a painting. The heaters made it nice and cozy and the little basket of blankets near the sofa was a great touch. Debra was very responsive and kind, and let us adjust our check-in hours." - Lisa S., 02/12/2016 (inquire/book)

"We had a great time relaxing, eating, playing games, watching movies. Love the decor--the Orangina room is so cute! A lot of time was spent on the covered deck (the glass railing is thoughtful and the furniture is awesome) watching the tide come in and go out. Great views from this house. Debra was always available and accommodating; we changed our dates twice with no problem. A hint for lighting the propane stove: make sure the fuel is on by turning the blue valve to the left--parallel to the pipe. Then follow the instructions for lighting the pilot. Instructions are attached to the back. Take a picture of the instructions with your phone to make it easier! The stove added ambience in addition to heat." - Ida F., Damascus, Oregon, 10/28/2015 (inquire/book)

We are so glad another guest had a great time at Shore Lane Beach House. It was our mistake that the pilot light was not turned on. We turn it off in summer when the weather is warm, and since they were the first October guests, it had not been turned on yet. They were certainly smart ones to figure it out!! Thanks!

"This house was perfect!! We were attending our son's wedding and it worked so well for our family flying in from all over the country. All of us enjoyed several walks on the beach and view from the porch is perfect. The owners/management did a great job in making sure there were plenty of towels, bed sheets, etc. for all of us. It is perfectly decorated and a great getaway." - Jill B., 09/19/2015 (inquire/book)

"We stayed for a week with our 2 grandkids. Beautiful, well maintained, lots of windows and fresh air, wonderful views. Good kitchen and appliances. Even an espresso maker. Only comment would be to maintain a more varied selection of condiments . Last place we rented, we brought everything and discovered we needn't have - there was a full compliment of spices and condiments in the shelves and fridge. But this one had nothing in fridge. And the shelves had 3 pepper bottles but no salt. I know, not everyplace stocks such things but it would feel more like home if it did. And it's not really a complaint. The firepit looked great, but there is a fire ban in Washington at the moment so sadly, no campfires or smores to be had. Cold and rainy while we were there and the kids were well entertained by the compliments of toys and games. Lots of videos too. Highly recommended." - Michael M., 09/07/2015 (inquire/book)

"We had a family reunion here with 2 families with children and one set of grandparents. The house is great, the location is in a nice relaxing area. It was really fun to watch the swell of water on the bay, dig for clams and watch the seal swim out front. The house was probably a little on the small side for 4 kids ages 3-9 but that is not a fault of the property, just an FYI! The house does look down the bay toward a paper mill but it wasn't obtrusive visually. Overall, a lovely visit that felt simultaneously close to resources and as though we were in a remote setting." - Ashley H., 08/20/2015 (inquire/book)

"We had a fabulous week at this beach house. We loved getting clams right outside our door. We brought our kayaks and saw probably 50 seals! The house is well stocked and was set up very well for kids." - Melody O., 08/05/2015 (inquire/book)

"What a great place to stay. Nothing like sitting on the steps down to the beach, in the early morning, drinking coffee, and having a Bald Eagle fly about 20 feet in front of you, not once, but twice. Very relaxing vacation. The house is well stocked with anything you need, except food." - Kathy P., 07/07/2015 (inquire/book)

"On a trip to the us open and golfing at some local world class courses. The house was a welcome private retreat after a full day. Summer nights with a a beer, friends and a game of crokinole on the deck. My only complaint would be lack of adequate fry pans and proper wine glasses. I would definitely recommend the property and Debra at Picture Properties any day. Debra was professional with a relaxed and welcoming style. Good business, good vacation. cheers" - steve h., 06/24/2015 (inquire/book)

So glad another guest enjoyed Shore Lane Beach House. Please note, the reason for 4 stars rather than 5 is actually a mistake. We have fry pans under the oven in the drawer that they must have not seen, and we also have plenty of wine glasses with stems. Not sure why they didn't find them in the kitchen cabinet. Remember, a quick call, text, or email to Debra at Picture Properties will get you immediate assistance!! Thanks!

"The beach house was great. Clean. Food value. Beautiful. Awesome views, but really, the best part was that it is centrally located to just about everything of interest west of the cascades. One final note- Debra from picture properties was truly wonderful to deal with." - Rob, Evansville, in, usa, 06/15/2015 (inquire/book)

"6 Old Ladies on 3 night trip was awesome. Comfy beds, furnished so tastefully, a bit nautical. Kitchen well stocked. Very clean inside and out. Parking for 4 cars at least. If you live N of Seattle or further north take the Edmonds/Kingston ferry, the drive from Kingston to the Beach House was so pretty and not very much traffic on a Sunday afternoon. Takes an hour and a half from Kingston to the House. ENJOY, but I am sure no one could have as much fun as we did." - Marcy B., Camano Island WA, 05/03/2015 (inquire/book)

"Our family chose this house to congregate from Seattle; Eugene, OR; and Vancouver, BC for a long weekend. We were looking for a relaxing space on the water that would provide ample room for 5 adults and 1 infant. The Beach House turned out to be the perfect choice! It's beautifully decorated, yet casual and homey. The flexibility of space made it easy for each of us to find comfy nesting spaces; and when it was time to cook, eat and play games together, there was the perfect space and equipment for that, as well. We had to run to the store, but it's nearby. The owners responded promptly and courteously throughout the process of making reservations, etc. We took daily walks on the great beach and enjoyed sunsets in front of the fire. This is such a nice place that I hope we can all go back again." - Fun-loving Family, Eugene, OR, 11/20/2014 (inquire/book)

"The house is in a great location with a stunning view. We had a great time and would definitely recommend it!!" - GROUP, Kent,WA, 09/06/2014 (inquire/book)

"We rented this house for a week so we could visit with my parents from Ohio. It's a well-maintained house that has a great view of the bay. It's about 20 minutes to town, making it a great place to have a relaxing vacation. The layout of the house was perfect for our needs. Having the kids downstairs and the adults upstairs was nice, although the stairs made me remember why I bought a ranch house! It was interesting to watch the tide come in and out. For most of the week, we had a couple of seals in the water just outside the house. We enjoyed watching them pop their heads out and swim around. While the house is pretty far away from most tourist activities, we really enjoyed our time here. It was nice and quiet the whole time. The only issue we had was that the weather in the area was pretty warm when we were there. The main living area became super hot even with fans blasting. Fortunately, the lower level remained cool and we had somewhere to escape the heat. The information from the owners was super helpful and all correspondence was quickly answered. Overall, every one of us enjoyed the property. The ages in our party ranged from 9 (who turned 10 while on vacation) to 59. It was a great week that we'll remember for a long time. If you're looking for a quiet retreat, this is the place!" - Michele C., 08/12/2014 (inquire/book)

"Our family group of 4 adults and 6 children enjoyed our 3 night stay together and especially appreciated the neighborhood saltwater pool as the temperatures were in the 90s. We played on the beach until the days turned into scorchers and then hit the pool. The house was very clean and had everything we needed for cooking meals and playing with the kids...and we were really thankful for the fans!" - Susan, Auburn, WA, 08/04/2014 (inquire/book)

"Beautiful home! Breathtaking view. Loved the stairway access to the beach. Immaculate." - H Brown Family, Tulalip, WA (north of Seattle), 07/19/2014 (inquire/book)

"We had a great time at the Shoreline beach house! It was absolutely spotless and had everything you would need possible! Can't wait to return!" - Tina C., East Wenatchee, Washington, 05/29/2014 (inquire/book)

"My family and I went to Shelton to go to The Ridge race track for my husbands birthday. He stayed at the track, but I wanted a nice experience for my stay. I was not disappointing. Even though we could have easily had more than 10 people with us, we ended up with a small group of 4. We explored on the beach, sat out on the decks and enjoyed the watching the tide. I would have loved to have been able to use the fire pit, but the rain that weekend was something closer to a monsoon. Maybe next time." - Lauri M., 05/07/2014 (inquire/book)

"We found this home perfect for our 3-night 3-girls getaway and could have easily stayed longer. Quiet, great views, right on the beach, so easy access for beach walks. The 3-bedroom/2-bath was very roomy for us (will actually sleep up to 10!) but cozy at the same time. The decor could not have been improved on; we loved it. Kitchen was well stocked with absolutely everything we needed (we ate in all meals); the dining table was the right size for game playing and the chairs were comfortable. Unlike some VRBO properties we have stayed in the past, this home is well stocked with plenty of towels, soaps, cleaning supplies, etc. We chose this home because of it's sound (beach) location, view and size and because it was a reunion of sorts, did not plan for any sightseeing or other activities. You are some distance away (minimum 20 minutes) from most shopping and eating, more if you are wanting to visit Olympic National Park or other sightseeing venues, but having said that, this would be the perfect home to come back to after driving for your sightseeing activities. The pool was not open during our October stay so can't comment on that. Would go back in a heartbeat and probably will!" - Terry D., Seattle, WA, 11/02/2013 (inquire/book)

"Lovely Beach House, Amazing view of the bay. Well stocked. Great layout for kids, our loved the downstairs bunks! We really loved the house, the only reason for not giving it 5 stars is that the beach house is really quite remote (which we knew in advance I have to add ) but one restaurant/bar close by would have been an added bonus. The pool is great and very well kept too but the facilities are a little tired but clean. Upstairs balcony railing seemed a little loose and the house would benefit from a little interior painting too. To be fair it is the end of the rental season right now so this may well be taken care of soon." - Madserlee!, Seattle, 09/05/2013 (inquire/book)

Yes, this is a getaway, but still only about 15 min to downtown Shelton, and about 7 miles to nearest restaurant. There is a convenience store 3 miles away too. We paint and repair as needed. We have been booked solid all summer (these guests stayed Labor Day weekend), so interior touch up is on the agenda for this month. We always take care of our house and our guests!

"we spent last week at this property. nicely appointed home with plenty of room for adults and kids. kitchen had all we needed and there was even a little firewood near outdoor firepit. beds were very comfortable. weather was unusually warm and there were plenty of fans to cool down the house at night. no bugs either! beach is easy/safe walk. not much shade on the beach to bring a beach umbrella. rocky beach and at very low tide it's black mud. plenty of blackberries to pick this time of year. fishing for searun cutthroats was good at dusk. casting from beach. not a lot of grocery stores nearby so stock up at the Fred Meyer on Wallace Kneeland drive before you arrive. NO restaraunts nearby either. we didn't use the community pool but swam on the bay. would definately stay her again" - Ben, Tacoma, WA, 08/26/2013 (inquire/book)

"We had 6 adults and 4 children and the house worked very well for us. It is nicely decorated and comfortable." - Kaki, Calistoga, CA, 08/05/2013 (inquire/book)

"Nicely appointed, super clean and updated home in a lovely, lovely setting. We were eight adults -- all slept comfortably. We cooked three meals each day we were there. The house needs an iron, salad spinner and knife sharpener (maybe there and I missed them). Otherwise, the kitchen has all the basics in terms of pots, pans,and matching plates, utensils and glassware - and a nice barbecue we made use of a few times. Loved sitting on the porch overlooking the water with coffee in the early morning and wine in the evening! Clams were plentiful and easy to find. Takes a while to get out there - a full 45 min from Olympia -- but well worth it!" - Anonymous, 06/25/2013 (inquire/book)

So glad another guest loved staying at Shore Lane Beach House. We do have an iron in the laundry area. True, we don't have a salad spinner (limited kitchen storage space), and there should be a knife sharpener there already. Don't hesitate to ask any questions. Thanks!

"We very much enjoyed our stay at your house. It is in a beautiful location and very peaceful. The covered decks are nice when it rains! The house itself is very well taken care of with all the modern conveniences. We would come back again!" - Robert W., 06/25/2013 (inquire/book)

"We stayed here for 2 nights.. it was extremely enjoyable... perfect weather on the day we arrived and they day we left... such as Washington weather right? The stairs were a little steep for me but they were easily managed. The view was breathtaking and the rooms were cozy. Thank you again, we plan on staying here again." - Loretta K., puyallup, 02/19/2013 (inquire/book)

"We rented this house to attend a nearby family wedding...it was my husband & I and our 3 young kids. They had everything we needed from the pack-n-play/crib for the baby, a baby gate, bunk beds and kid friendly dishes in addition to the grown-up stuff :) We loved the house...it was immaculate, well-stocked and very comfortable! We loved our time there and wished we could have stayed longer! Thank you for a wondeful vacation experience!" - Anonymous, Lyle, WA, 10/22/2012 (inquire/book)

"We had a lovely relaxing stay at Shorelane. We arrived to a very clean and well stocked home. They have thought of everything. There are plenty of games and videos and books. The kitchen has everything you need which is good because the closest restaurant is 15mins away. Beautiful sunsets. Great community pool with very friendly staff. Wonderful place for our family of 5 plus grandma. The owners are great and went out of there way to return a lost teddy bear to us." - Megan H., surrey, bc, canada, 09/15/2012 (inquire/book)

"Overall, this rental met our needs for a \" - Anonymous, Seattle, 08/09/2012 (inquire/book)

"We were very pleased to find the Shore Lane Beach House exactly as described and pictured on the website. It was clean, well-maintained, and stocked with ample cooking utensils, serving items, and linens......and had a BEAUTIFUL water view. Well-placed descriptive notes/instructions helped us easily \" - Diane C., Edmonds, WA, 07/31/2012 (inquire/book)

"My family had a great experience with this property. The reservation process was flawless from start to finish - great communication from the owners including directions to the property. The house itself is so charming and was the perfect fit for my family. We have two kids who tend to argue - they immediately loved the place, claimed their own personal space (the three-story layout was perfect) and we had a wonderful, drama-free stay. The information book was great - complete with information on clams and oysters which was a ton of fun for us. We also had a very amusing visit from 5-6 sea otters who were very interested in what the kids were doing on the beach. They stayed for quite a long time, and it was really cool to watch them swim and play in the water. Overall this is a very quiet, peaceful and lovely place to stay. Very clean, comfy beds and the fully loaded kitchen is a plus for those who like to cook. We had a great time. Many thanks to the owners for sharing this property with my family." - Darren P., Piedmont, OK, 07/04/2012 (inquire/book)

"The Shore Lane Beach House - perfect for a delightful cozy Thanksgiving Holiday enjoying family (ages 3 to 81), food and the waterfront. The kitchen was totally accommodating as was everything about the house. Thank you for the drawer full of toys, it made a big difference to our 3 year old niece. Hope to visit again in the summer." - Jane C., Pleasanton, 12/06/2011 (inquire/book)

"My family had a blast playing on the shore, and watching the tides coming in and out. The colors of the leaves changed over this weekend---each day saw more yellows, oranges, and reds. It was remarkably picturesque. The house absorbed all nine of us nicely, 7 kids, and the amenities were perfectly suited for our needs. We grilled out on Sat night on the porch. We sat on the porches, ate and read books and chatted while watching the waterfowl, a few seals, and the jumping salmon. Great beds for sleeping too. Oh, details. Clean, washer and dryer worked great. Owners were prompt with pre-visit email questions. About 20 minutes from Shelton by the time you drove all the round, but the drive was gorgeous. Wifi worked perfect and was much needed for my wife's work and my daughter's schooling. We'll be back!" - wadad72, Aberdeen Wa, 10/26/2011 (inquire/book)

"A great spot just outside Shelton. The water's full of life--we found clams and oysters and starfish, and even caught a sea-run cutthroat. The house is well furnished and the kitchen stocked with all the appliances and cookware you could want." - Wyatt G., Seattle, WA, 05/24/2011 (inquire/book)

"We loved it, this home is very cozy with comfy furnishings and beds. Loved the screened in porch and watched the seals all afternoon. Great selection of movies, every kitchen appliance we needed and the ice maker in the fridge really came in handy!! Thanks so much - we can hardly wait for our next visit!" - Debbie, Newcastle, WA, 05/24/2011 (inquire/book)

"My family enjoyed our long weekend at the Beach House. The views were beautiful and the home had everything we needed. The access to beach is right outside and gave us many opportunities for exploring. The clams were plentiful and we had a wonderful clam bake on our last night. A very nice spot for a girl's getaway, family vacation or quiet reflection." - Family of 5, Renton, WA, 05/06/2011 (inquire/book)

"Debra, We really enjoyed our stay at your beach front home. You thought of everything. We had clams two nights for dinner dug from your beach and fried oysters for lunch! Can't beat that! Thanks for having a clean place.... it really makes a difference! Terry Wenatchee" - Terry25, Seattle, 07/21/2010 (inquire/book)

"My husband, two young children and I enjoyed a weekend at the Shore Lane Beach house. It was really lovely. It was spacious enough for all of us and was well appointed with almost anything you would be needing. The view was wonderful and it is just steps from the beach which had tons of oysters, clams and sand crabs for all of us to search for. I was able to cook all of our meals in the kitchen and it had all the supplies I needed. The bunkbeds were a huge hit with the kids! I also recommend driving to Shelton to enjoy Kneeland park if you are traveling with children...they loved that too! All in all we highly recommend this house! We hope to be back." - jennifer r., Lakewood, WA, 06/07/2010 (inquire/book)

"The home and beach were fantastic and our extended family enjoyed the space very much. I appreciate that firewood and clam digging equipment were available. Oakland Bay is lovely and the porch was used frequently. The pictures of the rooms and beach were accurate, although there is a lumber mill across the bay. I would book Shorelane beach house again in a heartbeat should we be traveling to the area again." - rainworks, Colorado, 05/01/2010 (inquire/book)

"We stayed at the beach house March 25 through March 31, 2010. We found the house to be very well equipped, very well maintained, and very comfortable. The sharp turn on Midway getting there and lighting the gas stove were a bit tricky but not a real problem. The nice thick towels were really nice. the views great. I highly recommend the beach house and it would be especially good for a large family or group. We brought games, CD, and other entertainment material but would not have had to bother - they had everything. Have a good time." - Leslie Montgomery, San Jose, CA, 04/05/10 (inquire/book)

"My husband and our 2 girls spent a wonderful weekend at Shorelane Beach House. They had everything we needed there, we never left the house during our visit except to walk down to the beach. I know that we will be visiting the beach house again, very peaceful and relaxing. The perfect weekend getaway!!!" - Lisa235, Puyallup, wa, 02/17/2010 (inquire/book)

"My husband and our 2 girls spent a wonderful weekend at Shorelane Beach House. They had everything we needed there, we never left the house during our visit except to walk down to the beach. I know that we will be visiting the beach house again, very peaceful and relaxing. The perfect weekend getaway!!!" - Lisa, Puyallup, wa, 02/16/10 (inquire/book)

"We wanted to find somewhere for a quick family get-a-away, and this was the perfect place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quaint, cozy, and well appointed beach house." - VRBORORG276776, -, 02/06/2010 (inquire/book)

"We wanted to find somewhere for a quick family get-a-away, and this was the perfect place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this quaint, cozy, and well appointed beach house." - Anonymous, 02/06/10 (inquire/book)

"What a wonderful family retreat! The house is very child-friendly, with drawers full of games, toys, and puzzles. We had everything we needed in the house, and the beach and surrounding areas were fun to explore." - VRBORORG273432, -, 01/24/2010 (inquire/book)

"What a wonderful family retreat! The house is very child-friendly, with drawers full of games, toys, and puzzles. We had everything we needed in the house, and the beach and surrounding areas were fun to explore." - Anonymous, 01/24/10 (inquire/book)

"This house was very nicely put together, and had everything we needed to put meals together, as far as appliances, utensils, etc. A great view of the water from every floor. We brought our painting supplies and enjoyed the relaxing ambience of the beach house to do some painting! The only thing I would recommend is to arrive with your grocery shopping done, as the nearest town is thirteen miles. Very comfortable and we would recommend this place to friends." - Michele and sisters, Snohomish, WA, 09/29/2009 (inquire/book)

"For a home away from home feeling in a beautiful setting you could not ask for more in a rental. We thouroughly enjoyed the view, combing the beach for clams, oysters and mussels at low tide and succulent blackberries every morning for breakfast. Your home is perfect for an intimate weekend or a group stay. Thanks again for allowing us to borrow your home and make some family memories!" - Anonymous, Midlothian, Texas, 08/18/2009 (inquire/book)

"For a home away from home feeling in a beautiful setting you could not ask for more in a rental. We thouroughly enjoyed the view, combing the beach for clams, oysters and mussels at low tide and succulent blackberries every morning for breakfast. Your home is perfect for an intimate weekend or a group stay. Thanks again for allowing us to borrow your home and make some family memories!" - The Dunker's, Midlothian, Texas, 08/18/09 (inquire/book)

"Had a great time at Shore Lane Beach House! The accomodations were perfect for our girls get away weekend. Between the beautiful, unobstructed view of the water, great beach walking, and a fire pit to chat around, we couldn't have asked for more!" - Jodi S., Seattle, WA, 06/20/2009 (inquire/book)

"Had a great time at Shore Lane Beach House! The accomodations were perfect for our girls get away weekend. Between the beautiful, unobstructed view of the water, great beach walking, and a fire pit to chat around, we couldn't have asked for more! " - Jodi, Seattle, WA, 06/19/09 (inquire/book)

"This was the perfect place for a getaway for our college gang of 10. We graduated 40 years ago and have been getting together for short gatherings during most of those years. Recently we have been renting a house for an extended weekend and this one was most pleasant and accomodating. Beach walking, clam digging, oyster shucking, movies, sharing our lives, eating meals together ---- all in a relaxed atmosphere. Thanks so much for this opportunity." - HAC171503, Edgewood, WA 98372, 10/14/2008 (inquire/book)

"This was the perfect place for a getaway for our college gang of 10. We graduated 40 years ago and have been getting together for short gatherings during most of those years. Recently we have been renting a house for an extended weekend and this one was most pleasant and accomodating. Beach walking, clam digging, oyster shucking, movies, sharing our lives, eating meals together ---- all in a relaxed atmosphere. Thanks so much for this opportunity." - Margie and College friends, 10/14/08 (inquire/book)

"I've lived in washington all my life, but never experienced this peice of our Puget Sound region. The water in the bay in front of the house is calm and perfect for safe kayaking. The house itself was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. I would definately stay here again, but would come with recipes for clams!" - HAC169256, Monre, WA, 09/30/2008 (inquire/book)

"I've lived in washington all my life, but never experienced this peice of our Puget Sound region. The water in the bay in front of the house is calm and perfect for safe kayaking. The house itself was clean, well appointed, and comfortable. I would definately stay here again, but would come with recipes for clams!" - Anonymous, Monre, WA, 09/30/08 (inquire/book)

"Shorelane Beach House is without a doubt one of our favorite spots now! Our three boys loved beach, seals, tugs, and skipping an endless supply of rocks across the water. The house is clean, casual and superbly stocked for a cozy stay...nothing is missing. We also loved meeting the friendly neighbor dogs and throwing sticks for them. This is truly a decadant secret find." - Kristin S., Edmonds, Wa., 09/08/2008 (inquire/book)

"Shorelane Beach House is without a doubt one of our favorite spots now! Our three boys loved beach, seals, tugs, and skipping an endless supply of rocks across the water. The house is clean, casual and superbly stocked for a cozy stay...nothing is missing. We also loved meeting the friendly neighbor dogs and throwing sticks for them. This is truly a decadant secret find." - Matt & Kristin, Edmonds, Wa., 09/08/08 (inquire/book)

"The Shore Lane Beach House was a perfect accomodations for the family. The basement gives the perfect space, for the kids.Gorgeous views, comfy beds,and the decor and upgrades were ideal for any guest. The information books were very helpful.I will definitely be back soon." - HAC159299, Duvall, Washington, 08/11/2008 (inquire/book)

"The Shore Lane Beach House was a perfect accomodations for the family. The basement gives the perfect space, for the kids.Gorgeous views, comfy beds,and the decor and upgrades were ideal for any guest. The information books were very helpful.I will definitely be back soon." - Christina Larson, Duvall, Washington, 08/11/08 (inquire/book)

"Thank you for sharing your beach house. Our Minnesota guests totally enjoyed their stay. Clams were being harvested on the beach so it was interesting for them to watch and learn. The house is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. They loved the covered patio for warm days and the patio out front worked well for sun. The weather was fantastic and being so close to our place made it easy to visit. We walked or took our kayaks over each morning to plan the day. We will definately recommend your place for other guests should the opportunity arise. Thanks again!" - HAC153980, Washington, 07/21/2008 (inquire/book)

"Thank you for sharing your beach house. Our Minnesota guests totally enjoyed their stay. Clams were being harvested on the beach so it was interesting for them to watch and learn. The house is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. They loved the covered patio for warm days and the patio out front worked well for sun. The weather was fantastic and being so close to our place made it easy to visit. We walked or took our kayaks over each morning to plan the day. We will definately recommend your place for other guests should the opportunity arise. Thanks again! " - Marcia, Washington, 07/21/08 (inquire/book)

"I had the most awesome experience staying at the beach house. The view was beautiful & it was very peacefull & quiet. What I enjoyed most was that if there was anything I needed it was there. My guest said that they hesitated to bring certain items because they were not sure if the house could accomidate. It did & some! This place has definitely been etched in pen in my calender!" - HAC142105, Renton, WA, 05/28/2008 (inquire/book)

"I had the most awesome experience staying at the beach house. The view was beautiful & it was very peacefull & quiet. What I enjoyed most was that if there was anything I needed it was there. My guest said that they hesitated to bring certain items because they were not sure if the house could accomidate. It did & some! This place has definitely been etched in pen in my calender!" - David , Renton, WA, 05/28/08 (inquire/book)

"It is everthing that you said on the internet and more! Had a wonderful time. Beautiful view, gorgeous house, and gorged ourselves on oysters and clams. So quiet and relaxing. Definately plan on going back!" - HAC140685, Cowiche, WA, 05/20/2008 (inquire/book)

"It is everthing that you said on the internet and more! Had a wonderful time. Beautiful view, gorgeous house, and gorged ourselves on oysters and clams. So quiet and relaxing. Definately plan on going back!" - Pat & Paula Schille, Cowiche, WA, 05/20/08 (inquire/book)

"We had an excellent vacation! It was sunny the entire week. The house was beautiful, and the view from the deck was outstanding. Another surprise was the local people were so friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful time for us, and we hope to stay again, soon :o)" - HAC133461, Vancouver, WA, 04/07/2008 (inquire/book)

"We had an excellent vacation! It was sunny the entire week. The house was beautiful, and the view from the deck was outstanding. Another surprise was the local people were so friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful time for us, and we hope to stay again, soon :o)" - Kay & Robert, Vancouver, WA, 04/07/08 (inquire/book)

"Dina and I had a wonderfully relaxing time at Shore Lane Beach House. It was snowy and cold outside, but we were warm and cozy inside by the fire, looking out at the view of the water. Thank you for allowing us a very memorable time. D&D" - HAC130501, Mill Creek, WA, 03/23/2008 (inquire/book)

"Dina and I had a wonderfully relaxing time at Shore Lane Beach House. It was snowy and cold outside, but we were warm and cozy inside by the fire, looking out at the view of the water. Thank you for allowing us a very memorable time. D&D" - Debra Lee & Dina Cowan, Mill Creek, WA, 03/23/08 (inquire/book)

"We really enjoyed our Christmas at Shore Lane Beach house. It was extremely kid friendly with our new baby and a toddler. The owners even left a holiday gift for the kids! The house was comfortable and well appointed. Thanks!" - HAC118215, Seattle, WA, 12/30/2007 (inquire/book)

"We really enjoyed our Christmas at Shore Lane Beach house. It was extremely kid friendly with our new baby and a toddler. The owners even left a holiday gift for the kids! The house was comfortable and well appointed. Thanks!" - Anonymous, Seattle, WA, 12/30/07 (inquire/book)

"The Shore Lane Beach House was the perfect place to celebrate our Thanksgiving weekend. The house was well appointed with everything you need for a get-away; every detail was thought of with great care. The view is wonderful and you'll feel relaxed the minute you walk in the door." - HAC117786, Seattle, WA, 12/26/2007 (inquire/book)

"The Shore Lane Beach House was the perfect place to celebrate our Thanksgiving weekend. The house was well appointed with everything you need for a get-away; every detail was thought of with great care. The view is wonderful and you'll feel relaxed the minute you walk in the door." - Malcolm McCulloch, Seattle, WA, 12/26/07 (inquire/book)

"My first stay at Shore Lane Beach House was a weekend getaway w/ my husband and no kids. We had an amazing time. The accommodations were second to none! The owners have thought of everything. It was romantic being just feet away from the Puget Sound enjoying a glass of wine on the veranda. The lights across the Sound are stunning at night! We liked it so much, we just had to return for a weekend with our kids who loved combing the beach and chasing the gentle waves. The owners are so courteous and thorough. I can really just relax and enjoy myself there! We are already planning our next trip to Shore Lane Beach House. Thank you again!" - Cheryl R., Maple Valley, WA, 10/28/2007 (inquire/book)

"My first stay at Shore Lane Beach House was a weekend getaway w/ my husband and no kids. We had an amazing time. The accommodations were second to none! The owners have thought of everything. It was romantic being just feet away from the Puget Sound enjoying a glass of wine on the veranda. The lights across the Sound are stunning at night! We liked it so much, we just had to return for a weekend with our kids who loved combing the beach and chasing the gentle waves. The owners are so courteous and thorough. I can really just relax and enjoy myself there! We are already planning our next trip to Shore Lane Beach House. Thank you again!" - Cheryl, Maple Valley, WA, 10/28/07 (inquire/book)


Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved.