VRconnection: Vacation Rental Assistance for Everyone
Click here to login | Full Site?
Search or #:
Find | Account | List | Resources | Help

VRconnection#3567
Charming 2 Br Spot In Griffintown Near Downtown

2 bed, 1 bath Montreal home sleeps 4



"WE WERE ABLE TO ACCOMODATE 15 ADULTS AND 2 TODDLERS COMFORTABLY. VERY QUIET PEACEFUL SUROUNDINGS AND A SHORT WALK TO THE PRIVATE BEACH. THE HOUSE POOL AND HOTTUB MAKE STAYING HERE A PLEASURE AND RELAXING. THE OPEN-SPACE FAMILY ROOM WAS THE FAMILY GATHERING SPOT WITH A NICE TV. VERY QUIET RELAXING WOODS ENVIRONMENT AND SHORT TRIP TO STORES AND SOUTH SHORE BEACH OR A NORTH SHORE BEACH, BUT THE PRIVATE COMMUNITY BEACH WAS A FEW MINUTE WALK SO WE NEVER WENT TO THE OTHER BEACHES. WE RENTED A STAND UP PADDLEBOARD WHICH ALL ENJOYED. THIS IS OUR SECOND SUMMER WITH MARILYN AND SHE PROVIDES EXCELLENT ACCOMODAITONS. WE ARE PLANNING TO STAY AT ONE OF HER HOUSES NEXT SUMMER. SO FAR WE STAYED AT SHELL HOUSE AND RED CREEK AND FOUND BOTH EXCELLENT. THERE ARE FEW PLACES IN THE HAMPTONS ABLE TO ACCOMODATE THIS SIZE GROUP AT THIS PRICE POINT AND THAT PLUS THE QUALITY OF THE HOUSES AND MARILYN'S CHEERFUL ATTITUDE BRINGS US BACK." - john W., 07/25/2017 (inquire/book)

Hi John Thank you so very much for taking your time to write a review for us. We were so happy to welcome back your family this year and even more excited about your rental for 2018 at our newest home, Seabreeze. The Hamptons has become such a wonderful place to take the kids and grandkids. There is such an amazing variety of things to do from the paddle boarding which you did to swimming in our private community beach to going to a water theme park, animal zoo and east end theatre. I look forward to seeing you again in 2018. Kindest regards Marilyn

"We recently returned from our annual family vacation in Hampton Bays. This was our first stay at this house, and found that it had one of the most complete kitchens: lots of silverware, and more than enough dishes, pots and pans, etc. . Since we prefer cooking our own meals rather than going out, this was very important to us. In addition to the well-stocked kitchen, we liked that there were lots of towels, both bath and beach. We also found that Marilyn and Michelle were very accommodating and available for any questions or concerns we might have. i would,definitely recommend this rental to friends or relatives." - Linda K., 07/21/2017 (inquire/book)

Hi Linda Thank you so very much for taking the time to write us a review. Cooking for my large family and friends, it is so important to have lots of everything. My biggest issue with homes I have stayed at is that there is never enough towels for the home or pool, hence we make sure to provide lots. When you have a large family how can a homeowner provide two lounge chairs. We make a point of providing 6 to 8 loungers per home and enough outdoor seating for everyone. What's a great large gathering, without lots of everything?? We look forward to your return next year. Kindest regards Marilyn.

"This house was amazing. The pool was beautiful and big. It was nice to jump into the hot tub on the chilly nights and stare at the starts. My family had a wonderful vacation here. The home was very spacious and contained all the best amenities that were needed to have a great time. We spent a lot of time in the pool but on the days that we wanted to go to the beach we rolled out of bed and walked for about 2 minutes before we made it to the beach. Having the beach only 600 feet away from the house was a huge plus. My family loved the house and had a great time." - jamie j., 09/24/2015 (inquire/book)

I am thrilled that you enjoyed the house and that you had fun at the beach just a few feet away from the house. This beach is one of my favorites. It is rarely crowded and it is a private beach only for residents or guests staying in this community. I hope you had the opportunity to rent a kayak and launch it from the beach. The Peconic Bay is really wonderful for kayaking. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Kindest regards Marilyn

"My family and I stayed at Red Creek in July of 2013 for a family reunion. This house offered so many great things. There was so much to do at the house that we barely left the house except to go buy food. We spent most of our time outside sitting by the pool. We did a lot of barbequing so it was nice that this house offered two HUGE stainless steal BBQs. We absolutely loved how the house was fully outfitted with towels, linens, toilet paper, and utensils. The kids that were at the house loved how big the backyard was. They spent much of their time in the pool, hot tub, playing basketball, and playing volleyball. We had such an amazing time at this house we want to make this a yearly tradition." - Alexa D., 01/20/2014 (inquire/book)

Hi Alexa Thank you for your lovely review. Yes, Red Creek is a wonderful home just 600 feet from the beach with a olympic sized Heated pool and 8 person hottub making every vacation a memory to cherish. The love and closeness of your extended family was truly a joy to see. May you have many more years together and hopefuly spend some of them at Red Creek. Kind regards Marilyn

"My fiancé and I wanted to go somewhere amazing for our honeymoon. We decided that we wanted to spend our honeymoon in the Hamptons. We spent two lovely weeks in August of 2013 at this lovely home. There is nothing bad that I could say about this house. It was spacious, clean, well kept, and well decorated. This house was in the perfect location. It was close enough to the town of Hampton Bays but also close enough to Riverhead. The owner of the house was very cooperative, if we had a question she would answer all of them without hesitation. During the stay my fiancé and I spent most of our time outside. It was so quite and peaceful. We would sit by the pool and enjoy a glass of wine. I would highly recommend this house to anybody. My fiancé and I were talking and once we start a family we are going to make coming to this house a tradition." - Jennifer A., 01/20/2014 (inquire/book)

Hi Jennifer It was such a pleasure having you and your fiancé as our guests. We have had many guests start out married life and return with their families years later. Please keep in touch. Many thanks for your lovely review. I look forward to seeing you and (now) your husband very soon. Best regards to all. Marilyn

"A bunch of my friends and I rented River’s Edge July of 2013. This house was perfect for us for many reasons. The backyard at this house was HUGE. It was perfect for us because we used to love having BBQs and it was nice that we were able to have room for all our guests. The deck was also huge and offered a lot of seating which we found amazing. The inside of the house also offered great amenities such as 42-inch plasma screen TVs in each bedroom. The one thing that my friends are I really loved was the movie library the house provided. The best feature of the house was the pool and the hot tub. My friends and I would literally spend all day near the pool and hot tub. Lastly the location of this house was perfect because it was walking distance to town and also walking distance to the train station which was a huge plus. I give this house a 10 out of 10. I would recommend this house to anyone who wants to have a summer they do not want to forget." - Jared J., 01/20/2014 (inquire/book)

Hi Jared Thank you for the glowing review. I am happy to say that you left the house in wonderful clean condition. I always wonder how young professionals will treat and leave my home. I am very happy to say that our experience with you was extraordinary. Not only was the house in perfect condition, but you cleaned up for the cleaning service company. What a treat it was for them. Many thanks for staying with us. Looking forward to your return next year. Kind regards Marilyn

"My family and myself stayed in this home and were extremely impressed with the décor and cleanliness. The home was better than we could have imagined. The rooms were very large and the amenities on the property were everything one would expect. There were tons of extra blankets and pillows. The cute little shampoos and soaps were a delight for all the ladies in our family. I was surprised to see all the little extras that were provided. The kitchen had everything necessary from tons of dishes and glasses to even fine crystal stemware. We had plenty of pots and pans, serving platters and enough silverware to serve up an army. The location of the house was perfect. It was in a beautiful private community and just a very short block to our own very private, yet huge beach. We were only a 10 minute drive to supermarkets, a pharmacy and wonderful restaurants. We didn’t get to experience as many restaurants as we wished as we grilled on the deck near the pool on the TWO big grills. I would definitely recommend this home to family and friends. As a matter of fact, I just recommended it to a co-worker. We loved the house and hope to rent next year again. Our family wants to make this an annual event." - Brent M., 11/01/2012 (inquire/book)

Hi Brent Thank for your beautiful review. It is always a great pleasure to have guests such as yourself and your family. I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Hamptons. Have a wonderful winter and holiday. My best to all of you. Regards Marilyn

"We recently returned from our second stay at this amazing home. It was perfect for our multi-generational family. The pool and hot tub were wonderful, and this year we also used the private bay beach as well. It was a short walk from the house and we were able to collect shells and watch some awesome sunsets. The area is lovely and the owner, Marilyn, is a pleasure to deal with. I already reserved the house fpr next year." - Cindy, Staten island, 11/22/2010 (inquire/book)

"We had been planning this family reunion for at least a year, trying to get all of our family together. This is the first time we were all together in 5 years. We all agreed that this was the best place that we have ever stayed at. We had a short walk to our own private beach, plenty of room in the house for the whole family and the kids, and a large back yard and deck area where we could all eat together and catch up. The house was immaculate and had all the comforts of home. There was even a DVD library, which had something for everyone. Even though we were in a secluded area, we were only a short dirve into town. We would definitely return to this house again." - LOVING THE HAMPTONS, Staten Island, NY, 09/30/2009 (inquire/book)

Hi Cindy I know how difficult it can be to get a large family together for a reunion. I am so happy we were able to offer you our wonderful home for your stay. It was certainly our pleasure to have you as our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards Marilyn

"We stayed here in July of 2008 and this gorgeous contemporary home was the perfect vacation for our family. The open living room with skylights made us feel like we were always outdoors. The gourmet kitchen had enough dishes, glasses and utensils to serve not only our family but the United States Army as well. TV's in every bedroom was perfect for our little ones as they could watch their own shows. All of us had lounge chairs (14 family members) and we had extra outdoor dining tables and chairs. This was truly the perfect vacation home for us. We had everything we needed to make our perfect annual family holiday get together. Thank you Marilyn for getting us the crib we needed as well. Look forward to seeing you again this year." - mick186, Beechurst, NY, 03/11/2009 (inquire/book)

Hi Mick It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guests. I was certainly impressed with the way you left the house. I look forward to being of service to you again. Thank you for staying with us. Best regards Marilyn

"Truly a great escape from city life. Hidden among the trees with a beautiful pool, deck and hot tub. Just a short walk to a private beach. The most relaxing getaway we have had in quite awhile." - Disney Gal, Briarwood, NY, 02/27/2009 (inquire/book)

"This is the place to go to get away from the hubbub and noise of the city. Everything you need is right there including a 2 minute walk to a private beach. The inground pool and hot tub was like being in heaven. This is the perfect house for family and friends who want to get away from it all and just enjoy each others company. It is a short 5 minute ride into town if you need anything." - sadie1203, manhattan, ny, 02/23/2009 (inquire/book)

Hi Sadie It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to being of service to you again. Please call me to arrange your next vacation stay as soon as you are ready. We have some great new features at the house which I am sure you will love. Thanks again for staying with us. Regards Marilyn


Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved.