VRconnection: Vacation Rental Assistance for Everyone
Click here to login | Full Site?
Search or #:
Find | Account | List | Resources | Help

VRconnection#3691
Metropolitan 1514 ~ Amazing Downtown Seattle Location ~ Indoor Pool & Spa!

2 bed, 2 bath Seattle (Downtown) apartment sleeps 6



"The location is great. Apartment is clean and minimal in design--bordering on spartan. Need some more wall decor/rugs in bedroom and hall to move it from being like a dorm to a welcoming spot. Living room area very comfortable. Kitchen nicely equipped. Unfortunately the exercise pool and a hot tub weren't working in building. Disappointing for our group. Views of the harbor are nice. Loved being able to walk to sightseeing venues. Deb at Picture Properties very good to work with. I'd rent with this company again." - Susan S., Grand Rapids, MI , 01/01/2018 (inquire/book)

"Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Place was clean, well appointed and close to everything we needed!" - David I., 12/11/2017 (inquire/book)

"Okay. There’s a big part of me that wants to write “meh,” about Harbor Steps. That way, I don’t have to share. This was a perfect long weekend getaway for our family. Everyone, and I mean everyone, loved our stay. The condo was perfectly staged, the views amazing, the staff hard-working and super friendly- especially Debra. Great people, perfect location - happy family - doesn’t get better. Oh, wait, multiple pools, a Starbucks, and walking distance to everything. Hope we’ll be back again soon." - Heidi S., 11/14/2017 (inquire/book)

"This was a great place to stay, with all the amenities needed for a great stay! Close to everything downtown! Debra was great to work with and anything we needed, she was happy to help! The entire booking process was easy, with great communication and quick responses" - Gail W., 09/30/2017 (inquire/book)

Please note, this review was for Met Tower (where we just moved from). Now in Harbor Steps with a view!

"Absolutely amazing the condo was beautiful and in a great locationI will definitely be staying there again" - khristamy r., 08/24/2017 (inquire/book)

"The space was well maintained and well deserving of its 99 walking score. We walked everywhere with ease. The apartment offered enough space and was comfortable. My only complaint is that the facilities was severely lacking in the kitchen tool department. There was no frying pan, very few pots and cooking utensils. Not really outfitted to cook meals at the apartment. Still rate this as an excellent place to stay." - Deb B., 08/09/2017 (inquire/book)

Glad this guest had a good time. I'm afraid they did not look in the drawer below the stove where we keep a lot of pots and pans! I wish they would have simply emailed or called during their stay so we could have solved their issue! This is the first we have heard about it, unfortunately. Please don't hesitate to contact us with any issues during your stay with us! Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Location of this apartment was excellent. Within a shor walking distance to several attractions, restaurants, markets, etc." - Carlos P., 07/15/2017 (inquire/book)

"Honestly, I don't know how our family could've been happier during our stay in Seattle. EVERYTHING we wanted to see was within walking distance of Met Tower! We did have to drive to Safeco Field, but that wasn't a problem. The apartment was clean when we arrived and had everything we needed. This was my first experience with HomeAway and I will certainly use them again! I highly recommend HomeAway!" - Laurel S., 07/13/2017 (inquire/book)

"Great place awesome location!" - Wendy M., 07/06/2017 (inquire/book)

"Great property! Beds were super comfy! The internet was spotty at times. Great building amenities too! Couldn't have asked for better! Much better than a hotel! Thanks for a wonderful stay!" - Jennifer S., 07/01/2017 (inquire/book)

"Exactly as advertised - location exceeded our expectations. Debra was very helpful both on the pre-planning stage and assisting with a question we had during our stay. This condo unit worked great for four adults - would stay here again if ever visiting Seattle in the future. Thanks!!!" - Andy, Brookfield, WI, 05/29/2017 (inquire/book)

"Location. View. Amenities. Building. Process of booking, checking in, checking out." - tracy t., 05/16/2017 (inquire/book)

"very comfortable beds and pillows and close to downtown. Will definitely stay in this condo again." - Amy C., 05/12/2017 (inquire/book)

"Our stay at this condo was splendid!!! I had a total party of 4 for ladies weekend. The check in process was smooth as all we did was pick up the keys from the front desk which was seamless. The condo is secure in that you have to have a key to get into the elevators to get to your condo. It was big enough just for the 4 of us. Went to the condo and it is JUST like the pictures. We were ecstatic of the two bedroom and two bathrooms and also to the surprise of balconies in each room. The condo is in the middle of everything. We walked to Nordstrom and the nearby mall along with Zara and other shopping stores. We also were in close walking proximity to food places. Our favorite is PF CHANGS. WE decided that we will use this condo for our upcoming quarterly ladies weekend!!! I can't wait to get back in the spring and the summer." - tina h., Portland, OR, 11/26/2016 (inquire/book)

"This was second time in this apartment which is perfectly laid out and equipped for our needs. It's clean, spacious and at a perfect location." - Eva V., Virum, 11/21/2016 (inquire/book)

"The communication and details provided by the host was fantastic. The property was very clean, well furnished and in a great location. The concierges staff at the property were very helpful." - Todd K., 11/21/2016 (inquire/book)

"We decided to stay in this apartment instead of a hotel. It was a great decision. Debra was an able to accommodate two pack and plays and there was even a highchair for my infant. Parking was a little tight so I would recommend a smaller car we rented a van so it was a little tight. The apartment building was beautiful and very clean. Will worth the money! I love the decorating style and there was plenty of room!! If I ever go back to Seattle I will stay here again! Perfect location to everything." - Claire L., 11/11/2016 (inquire/book)

"Even though weather was not the best during our stay, we greatly enjoyed the condo for it's great downtown location and nice amenities. We did not get to enjoy the outdoor patio area due to weather. We walked as much as we could to: Pike's Place Market, Space Needle and only one block from Pacific Place mall. So nice that umbrella's were provided too :). One suggestion of improvement is to have keyless entry to the condo itself. Otherwise, we would recommend staying here." - Pie G., 10/31/2016 (inquire/book)

So glad another guest loved their Met Tower stay with Picture Properties. Keyless entry would be great (and we have that at many of the places we manage), but it's not an option at Metropolitan Tower, unfortunately. Luckily, either concierge or security is available 24 hours a day for check-in and check-out in the lobby. Thanks! Debra, Picture Properties

"Communication was great! The place was very nicely located. Just minutes from everywhere a visitor in town would want to go. The apartment was clean, nice towels, sheets, spreads. Also a very safe place to stay. I would stay again!" - Lisa L., Trabuco Canyon, California (Orange County), 10/17/2016 (inquire/book)

"There is a concierge desk in the building, so you check in and check out with the security guard working. Which meant we didn't need to schedule a time to meet up with the homeowner to hand off keys, which was nice and convenient. The location was very central, we could walk everywhere. And the place looked exactly like it did in the photos, as expected - nice, clean, had everything we needed. Highly recommend!" - Liane H., 09/06/2016 (inquire/book)

"This site was the perfect location for our recent family vacation in Seattle. The apartment is centrally located and you can easily walk everywhere or take public transportation (which was efficient and inexpensive). The pool and hot tub area were great and provided an afternoon respite from sightseeing. The exercise facility was clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again if I end up in Seattle." - Lara H., 08/30/2016 (inquire/book)

"The apt is exactly as you see in pictures-- Beautiful, clean and plenty of extras!. The building amenities are great! We used the gym almost every day. The front desk are very pleasant. After hours security amazing. Parking lot is safe. Restaurants, high end shopping and transportation all nearby. We walked every day to pike market--longer walk. Went and experienced a Sonics game at Seahawks stadium. Stadium is amazing. You can also take the light rail that was an experience being from NY. We also walk to space needle or take mono rail. Thanks again Debra my family and I had a great time and a comfortable stay!" - Ivonne k., NJ, 07/14/2016 (inquire/book)

"We stayed in this apartment with our family of four and it was perfect. You can reach almost every surounding iconic site by foot or by using public transport. We left our car in the garage (which you can book for additional $15/day which is very cheap for this location) for the whole vacation and we did not miss it once. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds are very comfy. Our kids of course loved the 8th floor. Here you'll find a huge swimming pool with a hot tub, a fitness center, sauna bbq and everything else you need to relax. The communication with Debra was very good and she was very generous by giving me a refund of a wrongly booked date. I would recommend this apartment to everyone who wants to stay in the middle of Seattle's living in a friendly neighborhood" - H. O., Hamburg, Germany, 07/11/2016 (inquire/book)

"Excellent apartment within walking distance of all things Seattle! It is just as pictured in a perfectly located high rise. I highly recommend this property." - Mitzi M., 07/01/2016 (inquire/book)

"Perfect, convenient location for a vacation in Seattle. Walking distance to the Market, Aquarium and plenty of restaurants. Monorail to the Pacific Center. No complaints. Clean, well equipped and quiet. Pool was a welcome addition to cool off after a day of walking. Definitely recommend. Short walk for biscuits for breakfast!" - Darren B., 06/22/2016 (inquire/book)

"I usually don't give our reviews too often but our stay at picture properties was nothing short of amazing! The apartment is stunning (looks even nicer in person than in the photos) and extremely clean. There was plenty of room for our family of 5 plus our little toddler. The beds were so comfortable we slept in everyday, even our 1 year old who usually wakes up at 730 slept in until 9! I'm so glad we booked this apartment instead of 2 hotel rooms, our stay here was truly a 5 star stay exceeding any Marriott or Hilton we've stayed at. The location was also ideal, a short walk in any direction can take you to the main tourist attractions. It's also located only 5 minutes away from the Westlake center which made it very easy to get to and from the airport via the light rail. We didn't even need a car when we were there because we were able to walk or take public transportation to our destinations. Overall my family enjoyed our stay there and I highly recommend this property if you are vacationing in Seattle. If we go back I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for making our vacation so enjoyable!" - Anha T., 06/14/2016 (inquire/book)

"I found the two bedrooms flat as it was shown in the announcement. There were no surprises. The people at the lobby and office were very kind. At the eight floor there is a terrace where you can have a grill. We enjoyed this place. The location is perfect for people who participate in activities at the Convention Center." - Juan Eduardo G., 05/17/2016 (inquire/book)

"Nice place, very clean and with excellent location. Debra, thanks for your excellent customer service!" - Solangel C., 04/15/2016 (inquire/book)

"We had a wonderful time and the apartment was exactly how it was described. It was a short walk to everything we wanted to do. For a city it was very quiet in the apartment. Traveling with twin 14 year olds gave us plenty of space and fun amenities like a pool table on the 8th floor! Thanks for sharing your place with us!" - Dar, Santa Barbara, CA, 04/01/2016 (inquire/book)

"This is a wonderful apartment, perfect for a family of four. It is within walking distance of everything (no need for a car, if you're doing Seattle sightseeing). It was very quiet - very little street noise, only an occasional siren - and no noise at all from the neighboring apartments. The decor is very nice and the kitchen has everything you need. This is a great place, we'll definitely come back. Highly recommended." - Sally O., 03/27/2016 (inquire/book)

"From the moment we walked into the apartment, we felt we had made a good choice - it looked just like the pictures. The first thing we noticed was how clean it smelled, and looked. The view was great. Parking was easy. You can walk to all of the main tourist sites. The beds were comfortable, and having two bathrooms was perfect for two couples. Everything worked the way it should. We recommend this location highly." - Kelly B., 03/25/2016 (inquire/book)

"This well-equipped, beautifully-furnished apartment was in a fabulous location. It was sparkling clean and an extremely comfortable place to spend time with our family while being walking distance to most anything we wanted to enjoy in town during our stay. Check-in was a breeze, and the owner/manager was extremely personable and accommodating. Instructions were clear, and we lacked nothing during our stay. We would most definitely stay here again!!" - Beth-ann R., 12/03/2015 (inquire/book)

"My partner and I had an enjoyable stay in this Metropolitan Tower 2 bedroom. The apartment is cozy, bright and sunny, the beds comfortable, and the 2 terraces provide a pleasant spot to relax and enjoy the view, There is also a well stocked kitchen. Great downtown location, walk to Pike Place Market and the waterfront or check out the restaurants along Westlake and S. Lake Union. Although very convenient to public trans, we rented a car and parked in the building's lot for an extra $15/day. The only hassle during our stay was the President of China's visit to the Westin Seattle across the street, resulting in closed streets and tight security in the neighborhood. Overall this is a great place to stay in downtown Seattle." - John M., NYC, 11/11/2015 (inquire/book)

"This was our our first high rise VRBO/HomeAway visit and was it ever great! The views, the amenities, the comfort, the privacy, the locatiion - all as advertised, and more. As former VRBO owners, we really appreciated the attention to detail aimed at our comfort and enjoyment; and enjoy we did. We'll be back. Kudos to Debra!" - James M., -, 10/21/2015 (inquire/book)

"My husband and I, along with our daughter and son-in-law enjoyed our first visit to Seattle this past week. This unit was very comfortable and the location was perfect. We could not have asked for better accommodations and hope to be able to visit again in the future." - Linda J., Fort Mohave, AZ, 10/18/2015 (inquire/book)

"My wife, 3 children (ages 7, 9 & 11) and father rented this unit last week. We were extremely impressed with how nice the unit was. The eighth floor pool, hot tub and outside grilling areas were as wonderful as could have been expected. And while I cannot say enough good things about the accommodations, the location was even better. It is a short (4 or 5 block walk) to Pike Street Market, the Aquarium, the Convention Center and so much more. Also, there's a trolley stop less than one block from the front door of the condo complex plus the monorail that can take you to Seattle's city center is about 1 block away. Besides these options, the bus network in Seattle is nothing short of tremendous. I'd recommend not renting a car unless you are heading to Canada, Mt. Rainier, etc. (we rented a car to go to Canada for the day and there's an Enterprise/National/Alamo location about 3 blocks from the condo!). Another wonderful convenience is that the Light Rail Line from the Sea-Tac airport drops off about 3 blocks from this unit. A final note on all of the public transportation options is that it is unbelievably reasonable (maybe even cheap!) in cost. The trolley cost's $1 to $2.50 to ride - NOT A TYPO! The monorail for my party of 6 to go to Seattle Center was around $12 round trip - for all of us; and the Light Rail Line for us to commute from the airport to our accommodations was $13 total for all 6 of us. Finally, while I was traveling with family on this trip, I believe that this place would be great for a couple's get away with great restaurants less than 100 feet away along Westlake and a neat looking winery literally out the front door along 7th Street. Our only regret?: our trip should have lasted longer!!!" - Tom M., Chicago, Illinois, 10/05/2015 (inquire/book)

"My three sisters and I rented this unit and it was outstanding. The kitchen is clean and beautiful. The beds were very very very comfortable. The location is great if you want to shop, eat, go to the Space Needle, and Pikes Market. It is great for everything downtown and very close to bus stops if you want to check out other neighborhoods. The parking garage is safe and convenient. The amenities of the building were excellent. The gym is huge and has great updated equipment. I highly recommend this place. The management was very responsive and accommodating as well." - Rachel P., Seattle, Washington, 09/17/2015 (inquire/book)

"The location and apartment were great. We'd love to stay again" - Dylan L., Chicago, IL, USA, 08/19/2015 (inquire/book)

"We stayed at the Metropolitan Tower in Seattle for 4 nights. The apartment was great. We travelled with another couple and it was nice to have a living area that we could gather in to relax from the days sightseeing. Debra was wonderful to deal with...always answering any questions we had in a very timely manner. The apartment is centrally located very close to Westlake Center as well as many stores and restaurants." - Laney, Lowell, MA USA, 08/05/2015 (inquire/book)

"Had a wonderful stay here! Very well situated in Seattle and the decor was very welcoming. Comfy beds too!" - kristen p., 07/29/2015 (inquire/book)

"The facility was very nice. The apartment was very nice. The only down side were the people at the desk in the Metropolitan tower, the evening crew was pleasant but not so much during the day. They often seemed clueless about the rental or typical protocol. My suggestion would be to have more 'rental friendly' people working the desk." - New Jersey Resident, New Jersey, 07/24/2015 (inquire/book)

We were sorry to hear that this guest did not have a good experience with the wonderful front desk staff at Metropolitan Tower. This is the first negative comment we have received. Unfortunately, this guest did not fully read our arrival info and rental agreement, and there was confusion about parking. He said he would not have a car, but then had one upon arrival and requested the Picture Properties parking pass. We then thought it was missing (our housekeeper needed it), and chaos (ha-ha) ensued. Anyway, we are glad this guest enjoyed the unit and appreciated Picture Properties excellent customer service. Too bad not 5 stars though. Thanks! Debra

"We were extremely pleased with this apartment. It is well-located, clean, spacious, bright, nicely decorated, and stocked with everything you might need for your stay. Whole Foods is a short walk away and a lovely wine bar, Le Caviste, is next door. We walked to all major sights. Debra was an absolute pleasure to deal with and lives up to her claim that Prompt and courteous guest service is our priority. All the information she provided from pre-arrival to check-out was thorough and accurate. This was our first experience with VRBO and the bar has been set high!" - Sari G., 07/21/2015 (inquire/book)

"Took my wife and two daughters (ages 10 & 8) to Seattle for 5 days! Had a great time! This unit has everything you need and the A/C during the hot days in July is a must have! Highly recommend this place! Close to everything as we walked everywhere!" - Michael H., 07/16/2015 (inquire/book)

We are so glad another guest enjoyed this unit. It should be noted that they were here during record breaking heat in July (90 deg plus). The average high temp in Seattle in July and Aug is just 75 deg. So yes, we do have AC, but you may or may not need it during your stay! Most Seattle area residences do not have AC. Let us know if you have any questions. Thank you! Debra

"This place was great. It was exactly as what you see in the pictures and the description. It was completely stocked with whatever you needed, even a washer and dryer in the unit. The location was great and secure. We walked to most places and took the Monorail to the Seattle Center. Debra was most accommodating with an early check in. If a friend were planning a visit to Seattle, I would definitely recommend this location." - Donna N., Southwest suburb of Chicago, Il, 07/04/2015 (inquire/book)

"My husband and I, two children (ages 6 and 8), and a friend of ours stayed in this apartment for 3 nights. It was walking distance to most of the major attractions (including an easy walk to the Monorail to take to the Space Needle, EMP, etc.). We had a car and paid for the parking pass to park in the building's garage which was very convenient. However, we hardly needed the car as the location was so great and was easier to walk places. It's close to great restaurants, Pikes Market, and only about 3 blocks from Whole Foods if you want to pick up a few groceries. The property management company was very responsive to my questions / emails and the apartment was extremely clean and had a charming/cute décor. Since we had 5 people we had to use the blow up aero bed each night but it was very comfortable and easily fit in the living room. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it." - Danielle C., san francisco, 06/24/2015 (inquire/book)

"Can't beat this location! Traveled with two young children, the place was very accommodating and family-friendly. The unit was clean and everything seemed new! The week we were there it was particularly hot, having AC was a nice option. Property manager was always available to us and front desk was always helpful and professional. Would stay there again." - myra f., california, 06/22/2015 (inquire/book)

"We loved this place. The location is perfect - walkable to most major attractions in the area. The unit is perfect and the building amenities are wonderful. We would stay here again without hesitation!" - melloh99, Denver, CO, 06/09/2015 (inquire/book)

"Great condo! Well kept and clean. Debra was extremely helpful and easy to work with. We'll definitely be staying again." - Ryan H., Honolulu, Hawaii, 06/08/2015 (inquire/book)

"Lovely condo, awesome location, great building amenities, excellent service from property manager and at check in/check out. I highly recommend this property." - Kari Anne T., 05/25/2015 (inquire/book)

"We had a nice weekend stay at this place. The downtown location is great and easily accessible. Our only complaint is it was advertised as having a king and two queen beds. One of the queen beds turned out to be a blow-up bed. It was comfortable but there was no where to really fit it except in the middle of the family room. Overall we still liked the place. We had 4 adult women. It would be tight with any more people." - Maureen T., Los Gatos, ca., 04/29/2015 (inquire/book)

We are glad this guest liked the apartment, but disappointed (and a little confused) to get our 1st 4 star review. Our listing description and photos clearly show we have a king bed, queen bed, and the third sleeping option is a comfortable queen airbed with linens. You can see from the bedroom photos there is not room to put the airbed in a bedroom (and only one bed per room). This guest booked last minute and must not have looked at the listing carefully. Of course, had they asked, we would have happily explained the bed situation. Don't hesitate to contact us with any questions!

"We were lucky enough to stay in this apartment for 4 days. It is in great shape, very clean, and totally outfitted for all your needs. The property manager was very helpful in addressing our needs and allowed for an early check-in and late check-out. We attended a conference while in Seattle at the convention center and the apartment is suited a short 5 or 10 minute walk away. It couldn't have been a better expereince!" - John H., 04/26/2015 (inquire/book)

"the bed sheets are incredibly soft!! very clean unit, amenities are great too!" - new2nyc, Canada, 04/14/2015 (inquire/book)

"This was our first time renting with VRBO and this property was great. Centrally located, easy walk to Space Needle, great food, and it has parking in a gargage. The apartment was clean, brand new, and great amenities. We used the pool and hot tub and the workout room. The perfect getaway. Very Safe. I would stay here over a hotel again in a heartbeat!" - Wendy M., Solana Beach, CA, 04/11/2015 (inquire/book)

"We saved a bundle on hotel rooms by staying here with our teen son! The 2br/2ba floorplan was perfect for the three of us. We had everything we needed in the apartment and love the brand new decor. Metro Towers has wonderful facilities - especially the beautiful patio terrace and the pool/hot tub/sauna. The building's location is close to excellent shopping options and within walking distance of many sights. I have already recommended this unit to friends and I look forward to staying here again the next time I visit Seattle!" - Lisa H., 03/30/2015 (inquire/book)

"I was attending a conference at the Washington Convention Center (5 blocks away), and I didn't want to stay on site at the convention hotel. I found this place on VRBO, and, together with two of my colleagues, we stayed in this Unit at Metro Towers. For the convention, it is the perfect arrangement. We walked to Whole Foods (3 blocks) for groceries, which meant I didn't have to eat out every single meal and had my own coffee in the morning. It's an easy walk to the convention center, Pike Place (5 blocks), the waterfront for running and walking trails (6 blocks), the Space Needle (8-ish blocks), and REI's flagship store (a quick 9-10 blocks). There are a TON of shopping options, restaurants, and bars within a few short blocks. The unit itself is amazingly clean and updated with a great contemporary design; it is EXACTLY as pictured. And, they've thought of everything that you'll need. I've used vacation rentals before, and it's fairly common to have to buy coffee filters, paper towels, baggies, laundry detergent, soap, etc. However, this place has everything. There is ZERO waste with having to buy and then leave behind disposable items. Stating the obvious, I highly recommend this place!" - KB, Pocono Mountains, PA, 03/23/2015 (inquire/book)

"This 2BR, 2BA unit was amazing! Perfect for 3 adults and one baby. Plenty of room, very clean and classy furniture and design. Laundry in unit a major plus with baby and we are almost all of our meals here. Kitchen has everything you need. Love the safety of key access at bldg entrance, etc. Walking distance to Pikes, Wholefoods and lots of restaurant options. Would highly recommend this unit, we will stay there again!" - A guest from Honolulu, HI, Honolulu, HI, 03/13/2015 (inquire/book)

"Wonderful unit and excellent location for seeing Seattle. It is within walking distance of Pike's market and the Space Needle. The unit is well maintained with comfortable beds and a full kitchen. Great for two couples or for a family. Debra at Picture Perfect properties was great to work with and allowed us to check in early. The concierge in the lobby was also very friendly offering services that one expects at a nice hotel." - Matthew M., 02/18/2015 (inquire/book)


Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved.