VRconnection: Vacation Rental Assistance for Everyone
Click here to login | Full Site?
Search or #:
Find | Account | List | Resources | Help

VRconnection#1460
Great Mountain View, Pool Table, Hot tub, Wi-Fi, plus Pool Access in Summer!

5 bed, 4 bath Gatlinburg cabin sleeps 14



"We really enjoyed our stay at Halfway to Heaven. The cabin was comfortable with great accomodations. This place had everything we needed. Plenty of linens, plenty of room for trash, comfortable beds, and 4 bathrooms was a plus for 10 adults and 5 little ones. The hot tub was clean and ready to go. The Morels were very easy to work with, calling to make sure everything was alright. When the DSL was not working, he called and had it back working early the next morning. We were very pleased that from downtown Gatlinburg only took about 4-5 minutes. The view was exquisite especially watching the sun come up behind those beautiful mountains. Everyone in our family group enjoyed the stay. The men really enjoyed the pool tournaments. I was a little nervous trying to park 5 cars on a slope but did not have any trouble. One reason we chose this place is the easy access to the main level without any stairs since my parents were with us and mother was not able to maneuver stairs at all. She was able to enjoy all the family on the main level, kitchen, livingroom, bedroom and bath. If we ever need a large cabin for our family, this place will be our choice in the mountains." - Roger and Dee Noble, Montevallo, AL, 03/22/10 (inquire/book)

"We had a wonderful long week end at Halfway to Heaven. It is a great place. Very well stocked and had everything we needed. We especially were thrilled to find a decorated Xmas tree when we arrive. Val and Renee think of everything and we will rent from them again. Thanks for a memorable time." - Kitty Norman, Greenville, SC, 12/16/09 (inquire/book)

"Nov.30, 2009 We enjoyed our stay at Halfway to Heaven. The cabin is spacious and comfortable. There were 9 people and 3 dogs with us but we had room to spread out when necessary. Val and Renee' were great to work with - always responded to my emails/calls and made every effort to make us comfortable in their cabin. We would gladly rent from them again. We did see a large black bear while there. We've been to Gatlinburg many times at Thanksgiving and never seen a bear. It was special! My suggestions for the cabin are: (1) More long pyrex dishes for baking. (2) Fix the toilet seats - very loose. (3) Door on Master Bedroom Balcony wouldn't open (4) Parking was somewhat of a challenge for us Floridians. All in all, we had a great time and would go back to Halfway to Heaven. Tom and Vicky Riggs" - Vicky and Tom Riggs, Pace, Florida, 11/30/09 (inquire/book)

"My family & I spent 3 wonderful nights at Halfway to Heaven & had a fabulous time. The cabin was great, spacious enough to accomodate our group, and the scenery was beautiful. We were saddened for our stay to end but are already planning our return visit for next year. Thanks Val for all your help in making our trip one that we will remember for years to come." - D, Liger, 11/10/09 (inquire/book)

"Just wanted to thank you for a great long fall weekend!!!! Your cabin was great and had everything we needed. We had a great mountain view and even saw a bear within 100ft of the cabin our 1st night there. Your cabin comfortably slept our group and could have evn held up to 14 comfortably. We didnt realize how big and comfortable the cabin was when we booked it. and loved the fireplaces,pool table,hot tub,lg dining table and 2 porches. We used it all and had a great time!!!!!thanks again!" - Val, Knox,IN, 10/27/09 (inquire/book)

"Overall, we enjoyed our stay. There were 12 adults (incuding 3 teens), so sleeping arrangements were a little stretched. I loved the kitchn/living room updates. However, the bedrooms were a little musty smelling and need updating also. Our bedroom upstairs was a little cramped--We did not get the large spacious bedroom! My other concern is about the parking. On the website, the picture and description for parking shows the adjoining property parking lot. It was difficult to park 4 vehicles on that narrow steep grade. We did enjoy working with you all and you were very accomodating! For the money it was a great value!" - Rhonda Bonds, 10/14/09 (inquire/book)

"What an amazing weekend. The cabin was absolutely beautiful, My kids had the time of their lives. You have been put into my contact manager. If I need cabins or anybody I know needs them, you are the first to call. Thank you for making this weekend so wonderful. God Bless you always." - Mike Howell, Tennessee, 08/31/09 (inquire/book)

"My family and I stayed at Halfway to Heaven from 06/06/09-06/13/09. We had a fabulous time. The home is beautiful and very well maintained. There were 9 of us and we had more than enough room. The pools at the clubhouses are very nice, clean and weren't crowded at all. We saw a bear in the backyard everyday! It was a great sight! I highly recommend ziplining and white water rafting." - Anonymous, 06/26/09 (inquire/book)

"My family stayed from 5/15-5/19/09. We had a wonderful time! The chalet was super clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. We had 8 adults and 3 children (and 2 corgis) and had plenty of room. The pool table and hot tub were loved by all. Val and Renee were super helpful and accomidated us well. We had 4 bear encounters!! Was our 1st (of many more) family trips!" - Jan Rodriguez, Cape Coral, FL, 05/20/09 (inquire/book)

"We had an awesome time!! There two other families with us. We had plenty of room, the kids ran all over the place. We had a momma bear and 3 cubs that came and visited every day, sooo exciting! There was also a chubby little squirrel that loves bread that came to the deck every morning. Everything was almost perfect. 2 small complaints; 1. need more kitchen towels 2. the bears were able to get into the garbage everyday. My Father in Law was picking up garbage every morning. Other than that, it was definately an awesome chalet and we had a great time. We will definately be back next year with the kiddos, they didn't want to leave:)" - Deanna Reaves, Gadsden AL, 04/22/09 (inquire/book)

"We had a great time up at the cabin. Bears smelled my chili and they came right up to the window on the porch. My daughter was a little scared but the bears left and we had a great story to take home! This place is a great value." - Anonymous, 04/06/09 (inquire/book)

"We had a great time during our vacation in Gatlinburg; the house was great, and the view was beautiful. We will definately stay there again. Val was so easy to work with during the rental process. Rent this house - you will not be disappointed." - Linda Sparks, Trussville, AL, 03/22/09 (inquire/book)

"I would recommend this chalet to everyone. it was beautifully decorated and maintained. three families went on this trip. we all thouroughly enjoyed ourselves. thankyou so much for allowing us to be in your home away from home.val and renee have thought of every conveinience for their guests. they are wonderful people to deal with.we hope to return in the near future." - anthony hill, johnson city, tn, 03/08/09 (inquire/book)

"We had a great time at the Halfway to Heaven chalet! The view was gorgeous especially with the windows that give you a clear view of almost 360 degrees! The pool table was great when it was cold and we were nice and toasty with the fireplace! The renovations have proved to make this cabin even better! If I ever want to see snow again, this is where we're going!" - Laura, Orlando, FL, 02/02/09 (inquire/book)

"Thanks for allowing our family to enjoy a special Christmas vacation in your beautiful home. The Christmas tree and decorations were an especially nice touch that the grandkids really enjoyed. There was ample room for everyone to have their own space....yet plenty of room in the main living area for when everyone wanted to be together. The views from the decks were breathtaking! Only wish we could have had a little snow....that would have been the icing on the cake! Hope to be able to enjoy it again next year! Happy Holidays!" - J. Mitchell, Talladega, AL, 01/01/09 (inquire/book)

"What a great weekend. The chalet has everything you need to entertain people of all ages and quantities. We had an amazing time that was topped off with a beautiful snow." - Eric, Nashville, TN, 12/04/08 (inquire/book)

"We stayed in Halfway to Heaven for a Sunday School Retreat. There were 14 adults. We all had plenty of room and were very compfortable in our stay. The chalet was very well maintained and the furnishings were wonderful. Val was so great to deal with while making the arrangements and some small issues that came up during our stay. We saw a bear on Saturday morning right up close to our deck. We will definetly plan on staying in the chalet in the future." - Beth Clark, Bristol, TN, 11/04/08 (inquire/book)

"This chalet was very comfortable for the 5 siblings meeting from various parts of the U.S. for our annual reunion. There is a nice variety of things to do at Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Smokey Mountain National Park. We saw a Momma Bear and her 3 cubs near our chalet. They were cute until they tipped over our trash bins. The kitchen was very well supplied to fill our needs in preparing meals. The home was very nicely furnished and quite comfortable with a beautiful view. Val was very helpful when needed." - Norm Hostetler, Walkerton, Indiana, 10/14/08 (inquire/book)

"My family loved this house. It had something for everyone from baby to toddler all the way up to the grandparents. We saw bears outside upon arrival and lots of other wildlife. Owners were very responsive and excellent to deal with. The pools in the neighborhood were clean, friendly and perfect for the kids. We recommend this house to any family looking for a Chalet." - Anonymous, 09/14/08 (inquire/book)

"We had a great time at Halfway to Heaven. The house accommodated our group of 11 people. We also had a treat and enjoyed a family of bears. A mother and 3 cubs which lingered in the area for about 1 hour. In all the years we have been visiting Gatlinburg, this was the best view of bears yet. " - J. Bradley, Cincinnati, Ohio, 08/19/08 (inquire/book)

"We stayed with my husband's family for 3 nights. Everyone thanked me for finding such a good place. It suited our needs perfectly." - Beth Kelly, Greenwood,S.C., 07/16/08 (inquire/book)

"Hi Everyone! We just wanted to thank everyone for the great feedback you have left in our guestbook! We also wanted to let you know that we have just completed a MAJOR renovation of the cabin. We have: ~ Installed a new copper-colord metal roof ~ Istalled 2 new 8' sliding glass doors in the den ~ Installed a brand new kitchen; New cabinets, counter tops, dishwasher, and microwave hood ~ Removed the carpeting and installed wood flooring in the den, dining area, kitchen, and hallway ~ Installed new light-colored tongue and groove planking in the den, dining area, kitchen, and hallway ~ Purchased new den furniture; sofa-sleeper, sofa, and 2 recliners (all by La Z Boy) ~ Purchased new "pub height" dining table that seats 8 people ~ Purchased 4 additionl dining chairs for the breakfast bar. We now seat a total of 12 for dining! ~ Installed a new LARGE solid wood matle over the fireplace ~ Purchased a new 40" flat screen TV and installed it over the new mantle ~ Purchased new beds for the 2 qeen size beds on the main level We have spent over $50,000 (so far) in renovations. We truly feel we have updated Halfway To Heaven from a "budget" chalet to an "upscale" chalet. Please continue to leave feedback in our online guestbook so others will know what to expect when they book their stays with us. Thanks! Val & Renee'" - Val & Renee', Milton, FL, 04/01/08 (inquire/book)

"Folks, I'd like to tell you about our stay at the cabin. At first I was let down by the view. We usually stay higher up. After the first sunset and sunrise I was in love with the view. The cabin is very easy to find. I did not like one of the hills, but got over it. We had plenty of room for all of us. The price cannot be beaten. We had plenty of towels and bedding. I would be glad to answer any questions that you might have about this cabin. Thanks Val and Ranea for allowing us to stay in your cabin. LInda Hester" - Linda Hester, Parrish, Al., 11/21/07 (inquire/book)

"GREAT PEOPLE TO DEAL WITH HUGE PLACE TO STAY VERY RELAXING AND RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF IT ALL AND ALSO WHEN TRAFFIC IS BAD USE THE BACK ROADS WE HAVE STAYED BEFORE AND PLAN ON DOING SO MANY MANY MORE TIMES SEE YALL NEXT TIME" - DON COURVILLE, BREAUX BRIDGE,LA, 11/04/07 (inquire/book)

"Cabin was well kept and had ample space. Val was delightful to work with and very accomodating." - Jon, T'homa, TN, 10/16/07 (inquire/book)

"We had a very nice stay. The cabin was clean and well stocked. The hot tub was very nice after a nice day of walking in the park or shopping. And it was very exciting to see a bear walk across the yard!" - Jamie, Troy, Il, 10/02/07 (inquire/book)

"My extended family (12 of us) stayed at Halfway to Heaven in Gatlinburg. We were all pleased with the chalet. It is big enough that we all had our space, even our pets. Val makes renting his chalet very easy. We would stay there again. Vickki Carlisle" - Vickki Carlisle, Ackerman, MS 39735, 07/12/07 (inquire/book)

"WONDERFUL!! Plan to revisit. This is the best way to accommmodate you and your family. We enjoyed all the extra room and convenience.Thanks to Val for being so helpful. Good Job!" - Samantha, Millbrook, Alabama, 06/16/07 (inquire/book)

"Our stay was just as promising as you promised. The chalet was well stocked. We've been to Gatilinburg in the past with a few friends but this time we brought our family to see what we chanting and raving about we had to tone our vaction down a bit when we retured because we couldn't bring our whole family. We're already planning our next trip. The snow on Saturday morning was a wonderful treat it ended our week stay on a great high. When we went to sleep on Friday night and woke up and see the ground covered with snow it thrilled the kids to see it, with Charleston we have beautiful beaches but the snow in the mountains just added to the wonderful time we were already having. We just need you to build a larger chalet 7 bedrooms and 6 or 7 baths and of course add the snow. Thanks Val and Renee with your plans you worked everything out and we enjoyed everything, your thoughtfulness in sharing your home away from home to others was highly appreciated by us and the price was just right.The hills was enjoyed by all the kids, they slept so well at the end of the day after the running up and down we even got in a little bit of exercising in ourseleves trying to keep up with them. Your location was just perfect to the shops,entertainment areas and even our place of worship. I can go on and on but you will hear from me soon because we're already planning an anniversary and another family trip. Special thanks again from the LaBOARD Family from SC, GA. and NC." - Cheryl L LaBOARD, Charleston South Carolina, 05/06/07 (inquire/book)

"Numerous positive comments: Good bedrooms Good bathrooms Good well supplied kitchen - especially the quantity of plates/bowls/glasses Good location close to town Challenges: Very steep driveway, difficult to get out. Steep shallow stairways, difficult to get up/down Bottom line, we liked the place and would stay here again." - Bob Munson, Danville, CA, 04/24/07 (inquire/book)

"Just wanted to let all know bout our wonderful stay here at Halfway to Heaven. We stayed Dec. 25 thru Jan. 2 Val & his lovely bride Renee were just wonderful people, very helpful, Val was Johnny on the spot when we needed wood for the fireplaces. We are so looking forward to staying there again!!!" - Marilyn, Jacksonville, FL/USA, 01/10/07 (inquire/book)

"My family and I stayed at the cabin a couple weeks before Christmas and really enjoyed it. We even saw a bear. Val was very easy to work with and replied quickly with answers to all of my questions. Thanks Val!" - Paul Craft, Lawrenceville, GA, 01/04/07 (inquire/book)

"Halfway to Heaven was great! My family and I really enjoyed the house. They all loved the pool table and the hot tub. The house was spacious so the 10 adults did not run over each other and we all had our space when we needed it. The location was great, close to town and the ski resort. I can definitely say we had everything we needed. And Val was a dear to deal with. I highly recommend Halfway to Heaven to anyone who needs to get away. No hassles, no problems! My only regret was that we did not see the BEAR!" - Sonja Silvers, 01/03/07 (inquire/book)

"Halfway to Heaven was very clean and cozy. We had 13 guests and no problem sleeping everyone comfortably. THe fireplace was nice and the pool table was very enjoyable for the guys. Thank you Val and Rene for a great visit to the Smokies!!" - Michelle Brinton, Smiths Station, AL, 12/11/06 (inquire/book)

"great place to stay! I used to live in east tennessee, and stayed in gatlinburg many times. we like val's place so much we will stay there from now on. the cabin was like staying in a new house. richard fowler" - richard fowler, georgia, 11/20/06 (inquire/book)

"Had a GREAT time at Val and Renee's cabin. Lots of room. Saw Daddy Bear on one day, and then Mamma and 2 cubs another. Will definately be returning again. Thanks for sharing your home with us." - Colette Johnson, West Blocton Al, 10/26/06 (inquire/book)

"Sure enjoyed the long October weekend at Val and Renee's chalet. Everything was as promised and easy drive to Gatlinburg. Directions to chalet were precise and required for late night arrival." - Gene Harman, Brentwood, Tn, 10/12/06 (inquire/book)

"Half Way to Heaven was a great place to stay for my family and also my extended family. There was more than enough room for everyone. It was clean and had beautiful surroundings." - Sandee Smith, Sweetwater, TN, 08/24/06 (inquire/book)

""Halfway to Heaven" was truly that...halfway to heaven. The place was very nice and roomy with all the amenities one could ask for. It was peaceful and the view beautiful. You may even get a chance to see a bear or mountain cat!! We did!!! It was nice to be able to get away from the commercialness of Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. Everything was very accessible yet you were far enough away that you could enjoy the quiet of the mountains. We had a wonderful time." - Joyce Grana, Beach Park, IL, 08/14/06 (inquire/book)

"we had a great time everything was great in the house plenty of space" - shonda osborn, yorktown indiana, 08/06/06 (inquire/book)

"From the five bedrooms and four bathrooms to the three decks, our families moved about comfortably, met and mingled at our Smoky Mountain wedding/reunion. It is obvious that Val and Renee love the vacation property themselves--so much thought has been put into guests needs and wants that I felt like we were being personally hosted by them. Val and Renee are easy to reach by phone and email. They even recommended the chapel in which they were married for our own wedding. Of course that also turned out well. We are looking forward to future vacations at Halfway to Heaven or at other properties offered by the Morels." - LENAE HARBISON, CASPER, WYOMING, 07/19/06 (inquire/book)

"This is a great economical cabin for families. It has great space and room, the pool table, hot tub, and its close to Gatlinburg and the by-pass. We had three familes in the cabin and some kids and they had a great time. For the price there is no better deal in Gatlinburg and Val communicates with you and answers any questions you have and is very helpful. I would recommend this cabin for famlies." - Don Gossage, Evans, Ga, 06/30/06 (inquire/book)

"My wife Renee'and I recently purchased this chalet. It is in a great location and is perfect for large families or groups! Since the purchase, we have installed cable TV in every bedroom and replaced a lot of the furniture. We also replaced all of the bed linens. I am mentioning this so you know that this chalet is a labor of love for us, not just a business transaction. We want you to know that we will always strive to keep the chalet in tip-top condition. You can be assured that when you come back next year and in years to come, you can always expect the chalet to be at LEAST as nice as your last trip, probably nicer since we plan on continuing updating yearly. Our goal is for you to enjoy the chalet as much as we do! We don't want "one time" guests, we want you to come back year after year!" - Val Morel, Milton, Florida, 06/09/06 (inquire/book)


Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved.