VRconnection: Vacation Rental Assistance for Everyone
Click here to login | Full Site?
Search or #:
Find | Account | List | Resources | Help

VRconnection#2842
Winterfest NOW 1 Mi Dollywood,View,Hot Tub,Free Wifi,Yr Rd Pool,Jacuzzi

3 bed, 3 bath Pigeon Forge cabin sleeps 10



"Tom thanks to you and Lois for the spectacular cabin the view was awesome! It was so comfortable we enjoyed it so much we didnt feel the need the venture far...We all needed to relax and Bears Den gave it to us..My husband works a lot and never has time to just kick back and relax and watch movies so he really enjoyed all the movies in your movie libary said he got to watch more movies than he ever has in his life he LOVED IT...I love to cook and really enjoyed the really nice cookware you have and having that really big table for us all to set down to dinner was just wonderful we all LOVED it...Be Blessed...A great big thanks from all of us you will hear from us again..GOD BE WITH YOU ALWAYS The Long Family " - Frankie, Hershey Pa, 03/10/10 (inquire/book)

"Hi Tom & Lois I just wonted to thank you guys I LOVED IT ..just cant put into words how much me and my family enjoyed your beautiful cabin Bears Den..I love to cook for my family and having the really nice cookware and the BIG table where we all could sit down together for dinner was wonderful..The kitchen was fully stocked with everthing i needed to cook a great meal for my loved ones..We all needed to relax and Bears Den gave it to me and my family...My husband works a lot and never has time to relax and watch tv so he really enjoyed all the movies you have in your movie libary..said he watched more movies than he ever has in his life..LOL...A great big thanks from us to you.Be Blessed... you will hear from us again Wayne & Barbara " - Wayne, Harrisburg Va, 03/09/10 (inquire/book)

"My wife and I had a great time staying at Bears Den.It was a very relaxing time for both of us.It was our first time to visit Pigeon Forge,Tn area.The cabin was very cozy.On our 2nd night we had a 2-3 in snowfall which made it even more of a picture perfect setting,We will definitely try to come back to Bears Den in the near future.We will recommend to all our friends and family.Thank you Tom for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. Nathan & Mandy Gravely" - Teressa, Wabash ,IN, 03/02/10 (inquire/book)

"We have rented many cabins in Pigeon Forge Tn and Gatlinburg over the years.. Bears Den is on top of our list of cabins we will come back and stay in again...Tom i have to give you 5 stars it was a wonderful place we had a roaring good time.Bears Den afforded us every feature we could ever wont and then some...The cabin was in immaculate condition and obviously well taken care of...The quality and condition of all the amenities surpassed our expectations..The location was serene to say the least,but so close to everything..exactly the peaceful relaxing get away we needed! We have already discussed our next visit...We cant wait till summer for our next stay....GOD BLESS! Paula" - Paula, Jacksonville Fla, 02/22/10 (inquire/book)

"We love your cabin Tom it was by far the best cabin for what we paid a night that we have ever stayed in.We loved that the kitchen is fully equipped as we do most of cooking instead of eating out saves our family so much money(we have 4 teenagers)..We loved all the movies that you have in the cabin for your guest to enjoy...the kids played pool and soaked in the hot tub all night LOL good thing the cabin has different levels and they was put on the very lower level!!!We went to Dixie Stampede for the dinner and show if was wonderful...thats another we loved about Bears Den the location so close to everthing...no spending our vacation time driving everywhere.It was the perfect vacation for my family..We will be back" - Mark, Juliet,Tn, 02/18/10 (inquire/book)

"Tom & Lois This was one of the best anniversaries we have ever had.I will never forget our time at your beautiful cabin,and hope to spend more time in your cabin in the very near future.We will be calling you..." - Brenda, Petersburg Va, 02/18/10 (inquire/book)

"What a great weekend!!My family and i stayed at Bears Den and we had a wonderful experience.So when my boyfriend and another couple wonted to take a weekend getaway I knew Bears Den would be perfect.It is so cozy and beautiful.It feels like home away from home.The location is perfect and very easy to get to.Its just a matter of minutes to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.I have told my friends and all my family about Bears Den.I would highly recommend staying there.Once you stay one time you will not wont to stay anywhere else.I'am looking foward to another weekend getaway and a chance to stay at Bears Den...I LOVE IT ! McGolthin Family" - Anonymous, Auburn ,Al, 02/17/10 (inquire/book)

"We found Bears Den on the internet and could not have been happier.There is a indoor heated pool the kids went crazy over..couldn't get them out of it....All the amenities was very clean and well-kept the cabin very spacious and beautifully decorated..The kitchen was fully stocked with cooking and eating utensils and that was very important to me because i love to cook and really we do not eat out a lot..saves a ton of money...Tom and Lois are very professional and are terrific owners ..very friendly and willing to do whatever they can to make your vacation the very best it can be...We plan on being back in June and staying at least a week Beverly" - Beverly, Lexington ,Ky, 02/13/10 (inquire/book)

"We just got home to Va from Beautiful Smoky Mountain Tenn and would have to say that this was the best vacation we have ever had..Bears Den was awesome! It was a terrific value for what we paid you per night..Tom your cabin is Beautiful,your cleaners are doing a terrific job everthing was perfect..So homey,spacious,fully stocked with everything we needed except food LOL...We loved the handicap ramp into the cabin no steps to get into it.. my grandmother was with us and cannot climb steps so it was a blessing to her..We went to Blackbear Jamboree for thier dinner and show and had a wonderful time highly recommened..To sum it up we had the time of our lives and will be returning real soon... Chuck & Linda" - Chuck, Norfolk,Va, 02/11/10 (inquire/book)

"Great location,great price,fantastic ammenities what more could ask for? More time to stay....LOL.... Sam Winters" - Sam , Rutherfordton NC, 02/09/10 (inquire/book)

"Thank You Tom & Lois for the best vacation we have ever had it was FANTASTIC! We LOVE your cabin Bears Den..It far exceeded our expectations it was super clean,spacious,very homey,and has all the ammenities our family wonted..It is truly a beautiful cabin .I could have stayed at the cabin during our entire stay and been perfectly content.The location is perfect to visit Dollywood & Splash Country just like you said it was.We will return to Bears Den again or maybe next time we will stay at your other cabin Smoky Mountain Retreat anyway we will be coming back to stay with you again.. Bob & Cheryl" - Bob, Thomasboro,Illinois, 02/09/10 (inquire/book)

"We had a great time!Thank you Tom & Lois for sharing your beautiful cabin Bears Den with us.The cabin is located just perfect to visit Dollywood/Splash Country just like you said it was.It far exceeded our expectations so homey,spacious,with that wonderful country charm...We will be back to stay with you again... Sam & Kelly" - Sam, Easley S.C, 02/09/10 (inquire/book)

"We stayed at Bears Den in Pigeon Forge Tn and had an absolutely wonderful vacation.Of course Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg and all they offer was great...but i would have to say the thing that put our vacation over the top was Bears Den Cabin..The cabin has the wonderful country charm of beautiful Tenn and just about everything you needed except a stocked fridge but Food City is only about 2 miles from the cabin so we had no problem there....Bears Den has a wonderful hot tub on the lower deck and a large jacuzzi in the loft bedroom which we used every day!!!It has Sat HDTV in all bedrooms plus a 42 in HDTV in the living room.The Viars have thought of pretty much of everthing when it comes to stocking with the necessities to stay very comfortably and happily..The cabin has a handicap ramp into it that i really appericated ...i had my 81 year old grandmother with me..Its so nice to find a cabin that has easy access for the elderly and still have enough room for the children to hang out and play pool and enjoy the hot tub ETC without driving granny insane...LOL...We loves this place and have already made our reservations for next year .... Bill & Jennie Roberson" - Bill Dudley, Oak Ridge Tn, 02/09/10 (inquire/book)

"This was our 2nd time staying at Bears Den.We loved it !! Had plenty of room for my entire family.Best thing was the location to all the attractions...Great Vacation Cabin... Sandy" - Sandy, Crestview Fla, 02/09/10 (inquire/book)

"We stayed at Smoky Mountain Retreat in Pigeon Forge Tn and had an absolutely wonderful vacation.We loved the location of this cabin so close to everything we wonted to do..... yet far enough away to still have that Country Charm.The cabin is so homey and well taken care of.. it really put our vacation over the top..The cabin has just about everything you needed except a stocked fridge but the grocery store is only minutes away..The hot tub on the wrap around deck was just wonderful we used it everyday during a week long vacation..The WIFI worked great and that was one thing my husband had to have keep up with our work during vacation..The kids went wild with the 2-pools and mini-golf they loved it and the pool table, air hocky & movie libary was a big plus for the whole family..We will return next year and certainly give Smoky Mountain Retreat FIVE *****. Wanda" - Wanda, Slidell La, 01/29/10 (inquire/book)

"Tom & Lois Just wonted to let you know we had a great vacation at Bears Den..You have by far one of the best cabins in the Great Smoky Mountains Tn we loved it.The cabin was spectacular and the ammenties were amazing...everything anyone could wont or need you have provided.I was so happy that you are pet friendly hate leaving Bell at home...The cabin was spotless!Truly a wonderful place to vacation..We plan on being back.. Tammy" - Tammi, Winter Haven Fl, 01/27/10 (inquire/book)

"We had a wonderful time at your cabin. It was spacious with plenty of room and beautiful. We hope to return in the spring. Thank You." - Tina, Bledsoe, KY, 01/26/10 (inquire/book)

"We wonted to take the grandkids on a special Christmas trip they would never forget and we picked the perfect cabin Bears Den ...they loved the Christmas Decoration and the Bear theme in the cabin..BEAUTIFUL...we went to Dollywood and saw all the Christmas lights and the parade they had it was wonderful.Highly recommened your cabin to any one wonting to go to Dollywood because of the location of Bears Den its right there at it no driving up steep mountain roads and 5 or more miles out... we loved the location of Bears Den..PERFECT!!..Bears Den is clean,well-equipped,spacious,quiet,and so convenietly located to everthing..WONDERFUL..Highly Recommened..to all my Family & Friends Regina" - Regina, Simpsonville,SC, 01/25/10 (inquire/book)

"Thank you Tom & Lois for a wonderful stay it was a wonderful experience for me and my family.The accomodations are superb and the Viars are great to work with.We are looking foward to our return later this year in the fall. Frankie" - Frankie, Rock Hill SC, 01/24/10 (inquire/book)

"We were blown away to walk into this cabin it was even better than the pictures showed..We entered a wonderful mountain cabin,spotlessly clean and with everything we needed to make our vacation perfect.Our total experience with Mr Viars from securing our reservation by phone and email,and recieving everything we needed to make our arrival and stay trouble free was a total pleasure.We certainly will remember this place when we return to this area,which will probably be later this year.Thanks again for a wonderful vacation accomodations.. Traci Roberson & Family" - Traci, Turtletown TN, 01/24/10 (inquire/book)

"Bears Den was ...clean,spacious,well-equipped,quiet,beautiful,location just perfect for all the attractions in Smoky Mtn TN,We took advantage of all the many amenities and throughly enjoyed out stay.The kids loved the indoor heated pool and playing pool in the game room.It was the perfect vacation highly recommened this beautiful cabin.. Betty Jean" - Betty Jean, London KY, 01/24/10 (inquire/book)

"Thank you for a wonderful stay we loved Bears Den it is so convenient to all the areas attractions.The kids loved the indoor heated pool & the great game room playing pool.We have stayed at a lot of cabins in the Smoky Mountains but Bears Den has them all beat so far.We will tell all our friends and family about your beautiful cabin. P&M Dalton Ky" - M Dalton, Harland Ky, 12/05/09 (inquire/book)

"This place is awesome! My friends and I enjoyed a girls weekend of shopping and hanging out. We had a blast!" - Kimberly Burkhart, Madison, NC, 11/23/09 (inquire/book)

"The hotub was wonderful,We loved the look of the cabin very beautiful.Our time in Gatlinburg was great we have always stayed in Gatlinburg but wonted to try something different this time and i found Pigeon Forge way more to my liking way to much traffic in Gatlinburg ..Pigeon Forge ROCKS!!! loved it,Places i recommend : Bears Den Cabin wonderful cabin,Cherokee Grill,The Smoky Candy Kitchen,Ripleys Davey Crockett mini-golf was so fun.." - Jennifer, Memphis Tn, 09/25/09 (inquire/book)

"We had a great time!Weather was great!Cabin was lovely!!" - Anonymous, Noblesville In, 09/23/09 (inquire/book)

"Favorite Moments:Staying at Lovely Cabin.. Visited:Smoky Mountain Pancake House it was great!!! Dixie Stampede has a wonderful Time !!! We went to Cherokee to shop..lots of fun...We all loved the Cabin very much & and be assured that the owners Tom & Lois will hear from us again to book this beautiful cabin Samatha" - Samatha, Kentucky, 09/23/09 (inquire/book)

"WOW the pictures do not do your cabin justice way more than we expected BEAUTIFUL..We had a fantastic time at you cabin.We had plenty of room for the 3 familys to spread out and relax.We loved the handicap ramp into the cabin.. so easy to get into not having steps to have to climb.and the security of having ADT 24/7 made us feel safe and secure..The view is just BEAUTIFUL!!We also loved the location being right at Dollywood/Splash Country perfect location!!! The grandkids loved the heated covered pool ...I highly Recommened your cabin to all my friends.FIVE STARS..TRIPLE AAA We will be back.... Sandy" - Sandy, Indiana, 09/11/09 (inquire/book)

"My family & i just wonted to say thank you for the wonderful vacation we had at Bears Den.We loved the beautiful Bear theme you have all through the cabin..The kitchen was stocked with everything anyone could ever wont..The cabin has the best location to visit Dollywood/Splash Country & Pigeon Forge Area i have ever stayed in most say thier cabins is located just minutes from Dollwood and Pigeon Forge what they dont tell you is its 5 or more miles out (more most the time) We loved this cabin and we will be back after we found this one..We Visited Dollywood/Slash Country,Comedy Barn,Dixie Stampede and went whitewater rafting (what a ride LOVED IT)Highly recommened all the above.We had a wonderful time THANK YOU" - Joanne, Columbia SC, 09/10/09 (inquire/book)

"We had a wonderful time at Bears Den it is the perfect location to visit Dollywood/Splash County it is a beautiful cabin and the view is terrific.We found the kitchen stocked with everything we needed to cook which saved us lots of money not having to eat all our meals out really helped us to streach our budget.I highly recommened this cabin 5 stars***** Triple AAA we will be back next year Sharon Malone" - Sharon Malone, Pine Mountain Ga, 07/01/09 (inquire/book)

"Tom & Lois We had a wonderful visit at Bears Den. I loved the bear decor you have all through the cabin and the full wall of windows is beautiful. We spent a full day at Dollywood & Splash country and loved the fact we were only 1.5 mi from the cabin after spending all day there, LOL.The indoor heated pool felt so good after spending the day walking around Dollywood just wonderful. We love the location of Bears Den its perfect.Bears Den is so welcoming you feel right at home it truly has everything you could wont right down to the fully stocked kitchen. The weather was beautiful and the mountains inviting. We are frequent visitors to the area and have stayed at several other cabins.. now we have found Bears Den the perfect LOCATION We found everything clean, well stock and ready for our visit. We will definitely be back to Bears Den.Did i mention PERFECT LOCATION ? Thank you for letting us rent the perfect place at a great price Patricia " - Patricia Farmer, Macon Ga, 06/25/09 (inquire/book)

"Thank you so much for letting us use the perfect LOCATION to Dollywwod and Splash County this cabin is beautifully decorated and well maintained .The full wall of windows and view is beautiful.We loved the indoor heated pool during the rain while we stayed there.The cabin was very well kept and you could tell that the owners took pride in giving thier gueats the very best.I highly recommened this cabin for a family are a honeymoon couple." - David Mathews, Wytheville Va, 06/01/09 (inquire/book)

"The cabin was decorated beautifully. I stayed here for my honeymoon - the price was good enough that my husband and I could stay there by ourselves. We absolutely loved it! We were a mere minute drive or so from Dollywood - which was very convenient. The main Parkway was only a few minutes away, and we went everywhere we wanted in a very short amount of time. We loved this cabin, and we will be returning for vacation!" - Jessica, 06/01/09 (inquire/book)

"Excellent accomodations! Great location near Dollywood and other area attractions. The views from the cabin were wonderful. The kitchen was well equipped and the cabin well furnished. It was a fantastic place to come "home" to and relax after experiencing the area." - Andrew , Avon Lake, OH, 04/17/09 (inquire/book)

"Great location! Beautiful views. The cabin has everything you will need for a getaway except for your food. Short drive to the city and mountains. I highly suggest staying here!" - Todd Reinerio, Knoxville, TN, 02/26/09 (inquire/book)

"This cabin was spacious and beautiful. The pool was very nice, and the view was awesome. I would recommend it to any family group of any size! The people are friendly and helpful! This cabin is a must see." - Anonymous, 12/02/08 (inquire/book)

"This place is beautiful and roomy. It is beautifully decorated and furnished. We visited 11/21/08-11/24/08 and enjoyed every minute of it. It was very easy to find and I would recommend this cabin very much. We hope to visit again real soon." - Becky Queen, Douglasville, Ga, 11/28/08 (inquire/book)

"Bears Den Cabin is beautiful and spacious. The area is nice, and it's a fantastic distance to the local attractions. It's easy to get to anywhere you want. This cabin was everything and more! I would recommend that ANYONE stay in this cabin - the price is good enough that smaller numbers of people can stay there too." - Kasey, Dublin VA, 11/14/08 (inquire/book)


Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved.