VRconnection: Vacation Rental Assistance for Everyone
Click here to login | Full Site?
Search or #:
Find | Account | List | Resources | Help

VRconnection#1556
Romantic Log Cabin- One Mile From Gatlinburg Parkway

1 bed, 2 bath Gatlinburg cabin sleeps 4



"Exceptionally clean, well stocked, really only need beach towels for hot tub. Has all spices, cooking supplies, etc. Would recommend Apple Farm in Sevierville for meal, or Parrot Tavern for british fare in Gatlinburg art and craft area, both are great!! If wasn't 12 hr drive for us would go yearly. Lisa very helpful with trip planning, even directions on how to use remote was written. State park is prime focus, rest of towns too commercial, except for art/craft area. Enjoy, you will not be disappointed." - Joe/Jan , Illinois, 05/03/10 (inquire/book)

"The cabin is amazing!!! It was the perfect place to stay for our wedding weekend. We loved it so much that we have already booked it for our 1 year anniversary. Must see in person to really appreciate it. Has all the comforts of home plus some added bonuses. Would definitely recommend to family and friends." - Michelle Madding, Loganville, Ga, 04/04/10 (inquire/book)

"WHAT A WONDERFUL PLACE!! MY WIFE AND I NEEDED TIME AWAY FROM WORK AND KIDS. WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR MORE. WE EVEN GOT LUCKY ENOUGH TO HAVE SNOW. THIS CABIN IS WONDERFUL AND PRIVATE BUT WITHIN MINUTES OF ANYTHING YOU MIGHT WANT TO DO. WE WILL MOST DEFINITELY BE A RETURN GUEST." - TIM MORRIS, 03/22/10 (inquire/book)

"We have stayed in a few cabins in this area in the past few years, this cabin by far was the best. The cabin was very clean and inviting. The location was perfect private but close to town. The pool table and hot tub was a great asset seeing as it rained most of our visit. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone!!!" - kris podunavac, chapmanville, wv, 03/22/10 (inquire/book)

"The Cabin is great! I think that this is one of the best trips I have taken in years; and the atmosphere of the Cabin really make you feel safe and secure. Installing that security system was a good idea even though the area seems to be safe! It is very cosey, comfortable and quiet. Lisa is very helpful in booking reservations! We will definitely be going back to A Hidden Paradise! Thank you for opening up your Cabin to us we are very appreciative! " - Craig, Cleveland, MS, 03/19/10 (inquire/book)

"I'm not sure that words could describe just how happy we were with our stay. It was our 25th Anniversary and we wanted to stay somewhere special...we definately made the right choice. The cabin felt so much like home from the time we walked in the front door. We really appreciated the privacy, but also being so close to downtown. Thanks so much for sharing your home with us...we will be back." - Bryan & Robin Rankins, Eureka, MO, 03/15/10 (inquire/book)

"This cabin exceeded our expectations! We travel to this area several times a year, and found this rental to be one of the best. It was very well maintained and stocked. We could not have been more satistfied. We look forward to staying here again." - Becky Gerrin, Rome, 01/25/10 (inquire/book)

"This is an amazing little place. Its so close to town - But it seemed so far away. We enjoyed the Hot tub & the deck the best. Oh & the pool table was awsome too! Everything is well stocked, Neat & Clean. We didnt get to see any wild life but the squirrles were amazing to watch. Its like they have there own little highway up in the trees. And Lisa is very helpful. If you are looking for a couples getway... Look no father... You have found it! Go & make some awsome memories!" - Nathan & Beth Adams, Walnut Cove NC, 01/19/10 (inquire/book)

"We stayed at A Hidden Paradise at the end of August/beg of Sept and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The cabin was lovely and thoughtfully equipped for a visit of any length. My favorite area was the back deck with the rocking chairs and hot tub. The cabin was close to town, but secluded enough to provide us with the privacy we were seeking. We enjoyed a truly relaxing, long weekend getaway. I also want to make sure that I mention how great Lisa was to work with. Communication was great, with any questions being answered promptly and all the rental terms are clear, up front and fair. No hidden fees or surprise conditions. The owners were a pleasure to work with and we hope to visit again soon." - D Willis and T Rampley, Lithonia, GA, 12/26/09 (inquire/book)

"Absolutely fantastic stay. The communication with Lisa made this even better. Truly perfect location and had all the "little" things like flash cards explaining how to get online, or the movie collection etc. We are lookin forward to staying here again!!" - Steve, Memphis, TN, 12/15/09 (inquire/book)

"My wife and I truly had a great time staying at your Hidden Paradise. It was a very relaxing time for both of us. It was our first time to visit the Gatlinburg, TN area. The cabin was very cozy. On our second night we had a 2"-3" snowfall which made it even more of a picture perfect setting. We will definitely try to come back to Hidden Paradise again. We will also recommend to friends and family. "Thank You" again for allowing us to share your wonderful home. Mike & Shelly.....Wabash, IN" - Mike & Shelly, Wabash, IN, 12/14/09 (inquire/book)

"Thanks so much for allowing me and my husband to stay in your home away from home~! Last week was our second time staying at Hidden Paradise and we absolutely love it~! We played pool, and scrabble and I beat him at scrabble every game, lol We went hiking at Laurel Falls and saw a momma bear and her 3 cubs on the trail, that was an experience! Always see them along the road but never on the trails. Thank you so much making us feel at home. The cabin is always clean when we get there and the hot tub is always cleaned and the water changed. We appreciate your hospitality and look forward to being back soon. Brenda and Anthony G." - Brenda & Anthony G, ohio, 11/14/09 (inquire/book)

"We loved the cabin, it was a perfect place to stay for our 5th Anniversary. The cabin was exceptionally clean and nice furnishings. We loved the outdoor fireplace and hot tub. Great location. Hope to come back in the future." - Sara & Dana Hollin, Fishers, IN, 10/13/09 (inquire/book)

"A Hidden Paradise is the perfect place to relax-and a wonderful place to honeymoon. From my first connection with Lisa until me emailing her to thank her, was a great experience. The cabin was very clean and beautiful. It was also very romantic and peaceful. We plan on staying there every year for our anniversary. Thanks again for making my honeymoon even more special." - Ginger Shields, Campobello, SC, 10/02/09 (inquire/book)

"We loved staying at Hidden Paradise. Our vacation was very wet since it rained very day but staying at the cabin was a nice place to be because of the weather. The hot tub was great and the pool table was used quite a bit. Thank you for the wonderful vacation, other than the rain." - claire and mark schultz, north prairie, wi, 09/26/09 (inquire/book)

"We had a wonderful time. The cabin was clean and inviting when we arrived and very well kept. We were greeted by a bear one morning when leaving for breakfast and after grilling dinner one evening, a raccoon greeted us and almost came in the front door! We were very pleased with everything and will definitely return." - Kim Quinn, Owensboro, Ky, 09/14/09 (inquire/book)

"We have been to Gatlinburg many times over the past 20 years with our children and friends. This was the first time we ever stayed in a cabin. We loved everything about our stay - easy access to Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge. Beautiful, clean, accomodations. We'll be back!" - Judy, Johnson City, TN, 08/31/09 (inquire/book)

"We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at A Hidden Place cabin. The cabin and the setting are perfect! So close to Gatlinburg's shops and yet far enough away to feel secluded. Thank you for your kind attention to detail. The cabin was stocked with absolutely everything we needed for the week. We were even greeted by a bear in the driveway when we came home one afternoon. Fantastic! We hope to be back soon!" - Kristen and Rusty Smarr, Columbia, MO, 08/11/09 (inquire/book)

"We had an awesome time here. Your home was perfect and we loved the location. It was our honeymoon, and it all worked out great. We really enjoyed everything, great communication from the owners, and a very positive experience. Thanks so much for everything." - Grant and Lori Koehn, 08/07/09 (inquire/book)

"No lions, tigers, or BEARS for our stay - But still a great place. Loved our time there and hope to stay again. Maybe a bear next time. Thanks for sharing your wonderful home. Cindy and D.C. Cartwright, Booneville, MS" - Cindy and D.C. Cartwright, Booneville, MS, 06/07/09 (inquire/book)

"No Lions, tigers but cool bear on our front porch. Peaceful, quiet, snug, restful. Can't say anything more positive. Go To This PLACE!!!!!!!!" - Dr. Carolyn Hilt, Sarasota, Florida, 06/03/09 (inquire/book)

"We spent 3 wonderful days in Smokey Mountain National Park and loved our stay at Hidden Paradise. The cabin was so comfortable and well equipped - we felt right at home." - Ed & Maureen Jezierny, 04/13/09 (inquire/book)

"Neil & Lisa, We had a great stay in your wonderful cabin. It was our 25th anniversary. We loved the hot tub with the fireplace and rocking chairs on the deck. I loved all the big windows. We didn't see any bears but I sure did want to!! HA Maybe next time. We love hiking and went horseback riding! Thanks again, Tina & Javier" - Tina & Javier Garcia, Jeffersonville, IN, 03/28/09 (inquire/book)

"We had a wonderful time at your cabin. It definately was close to town but secluded. It rained the whole time but that was okay. It was our 15th Anniversary. Thanks again for such a wonderful place." - Tracy & Melissa, 03/21/09 (inquire/book)

"We just returned today from a wonderful four night stay at "A Hidden Paradise". What a beautiful cabin and location! It was perfect for my husband, I and our two boys. We hated to leave this morning and hope to be back in the same spot soon!" - Scarlett Sheils, Opelika, Alabama, 03/20/09 (inquire/book)

"Great Cabin in the Smokies!! It was beautiful there and the cabin had everything that we needed for a 5 day stay. The weather was great and the hiking was awesome. Gatlinburg was Fun. there was soo much to do there we didnt get to do everything, But it was still a great trip in one of the best cabins we have ever stayed in.!!!!!! Thank you Very much, and I am sure we will be back in this cabin next year. P.S. Loved the DVD collection and the Pictures of the Bear!! A+++++++++ Cabin Marc and Andrea Stewart" - Marc Stewart, Charleston WV, 03/15/09 (inquire/book)

"What a great place for our weekend away! I am VERY particular about my vacation accommodations and this met all my requirements ~ will certainly recommend to friends and family!" - Matt & Leanne, Asheville, NC, 03/02/09 (inquire/book)

"My husband and I had so much fun in the cabin it was equipped with everything you need "can't get bored". I can't wait to come back." - Anonymous, new orleans, la, 02/23/09 (inquire/book)

"Thanks for allowing us to share your home. We had a great time. Our 3yr old loved to play in the driveway and enjoyed the aquarium. We had beautiful weather for February, highs in the 70's. Thanks again." - Shannon & Lorie, 02/11/09 (inquire/book)

"This is a great place to stay. My husband and I stayed here for our 10th Wedding Anniversary. We could not have asked for anything better. The cabin is very clean and we loved the fireplaces and the hot tub. We plan on staying here again. Thanks Lisa and Neil for sharing your cabin. Heather and Wayne Carden Ohatchee, Al" - Anonymous, 02/10/09 (inquire/book)

"Hidden Paradise is a great place to rest and vacation. Seclusion without isolation! The cabin is cozy and very tastefully decorated. Thanks Lisa and Neal! Phyllis & Paul " - Anonymous, Louisburg, NC, 01/11/09 (inquire/book)

"I am writing for my parents. Me and my sister booked this cabin after looking hours on-line for the perfect place to send our parents for a 3 day trip in honor of their 50th Anniversary. Neither one of them had ever stayed in a cabin before. They loved it. They bragged about how clean it was, how beautiful it was decorated and how it was equipped. It was secluded yet near shopping, the attractions, and restruants. I feel we made the right decision for them. Thanks for making this milestone in their lives so special." - Vickie Rollins, 11/22/08 (inquire/book)

"We stayed in A Hidden Paradise 11-14-08 to 11-17-08. I am so glad we chose this property over the many others there are out there to choose from. From the first email inquiry it went beautifully. The cabin is so beautiful and close enough to town to be convenient yet when you get there you would never know it. The setting is perfect and the cabin has little extras (like aluminum foil, spices etc) that are not usually in rental cabins. It really was more like being in a private home than a rental. I would recommend it highly to anyone going to Gatlinburg or the surrounding area. We will definately be back." - Cheryl & Chris Hall, Jefferson, Georgia, 11/18/08 (inquire/book)

"We stayed at your absolutely beautiful cabin in November, and loved it. It was clean, comfortable and decorated extremely well. It is located close enough to the strip, but yet far away enough to be private. The outdoor fireplace is such a bonus, we absolutely loved it. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again and reccommend it to our family and friends. Thanks you again for letting us stay at your lovely cabin." - Fern & Steve Acosta, Carriere, MS, 11/16/08 (inquire/book)

"What a beautiful cabin you have setting back amoung the tree not far from downtown. Really nice furniture, that leather couch is lovely to set on and watch the large TV over the fire place. The fire place on the deck is just soooo romantic. We'll be back!!!" - Wayne & Sharon Lee, 11/16/08 (inquire/book)

"We loved the cabin! It is a wonderful place to stay for any type of getaway. Ours was a small family vacation. Unfortunately, we got colds while we were there. However, the cabin is kept and all the extras there made it feel so much like home that we were still comfortable being away from home and not feeling so great. Our 6 yr old didn't want to leave which is amazing. She hates to stay anywhere that isn't home especially if she doesn't feel well. Thanks for a great experience. We will certainly return the next time we go to Gatlinburg." - Carissa Kitchen Simpson, Chattanooga, TN, 10/23/08 (inquire/book)

"Well,We certainly see why there are MANY POSITIVES and 0 Negs. That definately doesn't surprise us. This place is GREAT...My Wife and I were in serious need of a getaway - and this fit the bill perfectly. In fact, we didn't even visit Gatlinburg (only ate out the first day)-we were there for 5 days and spent our time in and around the Cabin. It is perfect, warm, and comfi! With the pool table,jacuzzi,hot tub(and fire place(s))...WELL;there's always something to do--if you know what I mean...ha ha hahah!AND--Believe it or not,we bought a monopoly game and actually finished one at 2:30am one morning.--- Also, I have to say something about Neil&Lisa Faust.I haven't had a chance to speak with Neil, but Lisa and I spoke when finallize(ing) the arrangements. She is a very Gracious Lady. I'm sure that they are both wonderful people who genuinely enjoy sharing their Cabin. It is a lovely place-and-I feel that we have made friends.I hope that we can get back SOON!" - paul&Chris, Lancaster, SC, 09/24/08 (inquire/book)

"Wow, what a great place to stay during our visit to Gatlinburg. Neil and Lisa have thought of everything to make you feel like you are really at your own home away from home. The cabin was so clean and cozy and we really enjoyed the fact that you were far enough away to feel like you had escaped to your own private getaway yet close enough to enjoy the sights. We had such a great time and can't wait to rent A Hidden Paradise again. Thank you Neil and Lisa for sharing your home with us." - Joe & Geri, Newport, MI, 09/01/08 (inquire/book)

"Aug 10-15, 2008 This cabin was fabulous! Stayed here with husband & 2 kids (boy 14 & girl 12). The owners have thought of every detail to make you feel at home. Very clean & well kept. Location was key. Close enough to town but very secluded when you want to get away from it all. Lots to do in the area from Dollywood to exploring Smoky National Park. Loved the guest book at the house--fun to read who has been there. Reservation process was a breeze---thank you for such a wonderful experience! Mickles Family Gillette NJ " - Liz Mickles, Gillette NJ, 08/19/08 (inquire/book)

"Visit 7/5- 7/12/2008 My husband and I made reservations for this cabin 6 months in advance. One month prior to our vacation, my father grew ill and sadly passed away. My first thoughts were to cancel the trip but my husband talked me into going. I am so glad he did. The cabin was a special treat. The location was excellent, and it was very inviting and cozy. The owners made sure we had all the basics from home (including shampoo/cream rinse). The fireplace on the deck was awesome. We had a couple of nights that we sat outside in the rocking chairs and watched the fire and listen to the quiet. WOW! We will definately come back again in the future and stay in "A Hidden Paradise" Thanks for sharing your home." - Kim & Bob Hamm, Clayton, DE, 07/15/08 (inquire/book)

"We stayed in A Hidden Paradise from June 7th through the 12th for our honeymoon. We could not have asked for a better place to stay our first nights and days as husband and wife. It was the perfect location to be close to the action, but feel like you were miles away. The cabin was amazing and made you feel right at home. We can't wait to stay at this cabin again in the future." - Brady & Beth Cornelison, Canton, GA, 06/16/08 (inquire/book)

"A perfect place for a relaxing getaway. Close to the action, yet private and comfortable. The cabin was so clean with many personal touches. Thanks for sharing your home! Can't wait to return." - Traci and Jeff McClellan, Duncan Falls, Ohio, 06/02/08 (inquire/book)

"This was an awesome place to stay-quiet, clean, well cared for. we have been coming to gatlinburg for 20 years or so and would stay at this cabin again. it is also very convenient to everything. Thank you!" - Stew and Laura Davenport, Kalamazoo, MI, 05/26/08 (inquire/book)

"My wife and I enjoyed a great week at Hidden Paradise and can't wait to return. The cabin is absolutely perfect for a couples "get away". We found the location to be perfect for easy access to local attractions and at the same time providing solitude. We would definitely recommend this place to our friends." - John and Mary Booth, Tomball/TX, 05/14/08 (inquire/book)

"We recently returned from our second stay at your cabin. Unfortunately, to post this message, I had to delete my first one -- which was glowing! This review is no less glowing! Our first visit was a year ago for my husband's birthday. We'd been to Gatlinburg many times, but this was the first time we had stayed in a cabin a little bit away from "the strip." And now we are spoiled! We were so happy to return this year! Your cabin is so comfortable; the perfect place to unwind from a hectic work pace. Beautiful accommodations with a homey feel and lots of extra little touches to make any stay perfect. It is great to be close to town, but away from the traffic and the crowds. Relaxing on the deck in the rockers or the hot tub was the ideal way to end the day. We highly recommend this cabin!" - Carol and Bruce Higbie, Conyers, GA, 04/22/08 (inquire/book)

"My husband and I "escaped" to A Hidden Paradise over Easter weekend for our first just-the-two-of-us getaway from our kids in 5+ years! We couldn't have chosen a better place! We have rented several cabins in the Smokies area and this one is absolutely the best. You can tell from the photos how beautiful the cabin is, but be prepared for how clean and well-stocked it is, too! Such luxury compared to most other cabins! We'll be back and are even considering bringing the whole family to the Faust's 2 BR cabin in Pigeon Forge!" - Denise & Shawn Fitzpatrick, Knoxville, TN, 04/03/08 (inquire/book)

"This was our second stay at "A Hidden Paradise" and we found a few added improvements this time. The keyless entry/security system was a very nice feature. Although the weather was not as good as during our first stay, we still enjoyed the hot tub, jacuzzi, pool table and the solitude. We always find nice items at the shops on the Craftsman's Loop and in the outlet stores. We appreciated the ease of registration and not having to check in at a rental office when we arrived. We would recommend this cabin to anyone who likes to be close to town but also enjoys the solitude. We may try the other larger cabin on our next trip and bring along some friends. Thanks to Lisa and Neil for their help in making our visit such a pleasure. Jim and Kathy " - Jim and Kathy Faurote, Greensboro, NC, 03/19/08 (inquire/book)

"To the Faust family, We had a very delightful weekend staying in your cabin for President's Day weekend. We enjoyed all of the attractions in Gatlinburg such as snow skiing, ice skating, Cades Cove and shopping. Our 9 year old son has never been to the mountains passed Chattanooga so this was a real treat for him. We always go to the beach when we have an extra day off from school. He thoroughly enjoyed his trip and especially the cabin. He now wants a pool table and a hot tub......gee thanks guys! The location is a plus! I hope we can come back one day in hopes of staying at your cabin again and seeing a bear! We certainly did enjoy the stay. Thanks for your hospitality! The Madison family, Keith, Regina and Gibson" - Keith,Regina, and Gibson Madison , Fayette, Alabama 35555, 02/24/08 (inquire/book)

"Feb. 7-10, 2008 To the Faust Family, Thank you for allowing us to share in your beautiful home. It started back in Nov. 2007 as a getaway for my boyfriend and I. Two days before leaving he asked me to marry him. On Feb. 7, 2008 he became my husband. He had the minister already set up.(Good thing I said yes,HA HA) Your home will have very special memories for us, and we look forward to spending time there again. We wanted to leave something for your family, so we bought a children's DVD movie "THE REEF" for your entire family to enjoy...Thanks again and God Bless. " - Tim & Lisa, CHATTANOOGA TN, 02/12/08 (inquire/book)

"We have been visiting Gatlinburg once or twice a year for more than 12 years, and this is one of the (if not THE) nicest cabins we have stayed in. It is the perfect choice for a couple wishing to just "get away from it all." We particularly enjoyed the location; it is very close to the main part of Gatlinburg but feels so secluded and private. It is very clean and nicely furnished. The check-in process was so stess free; registration was completed online, and the keypad on the cabin's front door enabled us to skip the often time-consuming task of checking in and out at a separate rental office. We will definitely return to "A Hidden Paradise" in the future!" - Patti and Ted, 01/29/08 (inquire/book)

"Absolutely wonderful! The cabin was exactly as it was described and then some! I took my girlfriend there to propose and we could not have had a more romantic trip! We LOVED it!! I will remember it forever!" - Jake Speck, New York, NY, 01/23/08 (inquire/book)

"Great cabin i have stayed in many cabins but this was the best one so far. The cabin was very clean and is very private the hot tub and outdoor fireplace were perfect. The wireless internet was a plus this was the first vacation where we brought a laptop and it was great having the internet access." - George and Heather, Louisiana, 01/18/08 (inquire/book)

"Stayed January 5-8, 2007. Cabin was very clean and well appointed. Two fireplaces, hot tub, whirlpool, and pool tablewere nice additions. Everything needed for our stay was provided. Extended cable TV channels available and wireless internet was a real plus. We hope to return to this cabin soon." - Tony & Janice Henson, Ooltewah, TN, 01/13/08 (inquire/book)

"We had a wonderful Christmas at the cabin (Dec 23rd - 28th). The first thing that struck us when we walked in was the decorations, a Christmas tree was there with all the trimmings, there were also stockings over the fireplace. It was unexpected but really made the trip extra special. Kudos out to Lisa and Neil for all the "little things" that made our stay so easy. There really was not anything missing, everything I needed to cook Christmas dinner was present (of course we had to stock the food supplies) but there were plenty of pots/pans/dishes, etc. The cabin was immaculately clean with plenty of towels. It was so comfortable and relaxing - the perfect way for me and my fiance to spend a week alone. Thank you for everything, I highly recommend the cabin to anyone considering it - you will not regret it! I hope that we can make a trip back soon. Happy New Year!" - Amy Johnson, Aiken, SC, 01/01/08 (inquire/book)

"We had a wonderful weekend. The cabin was beautiful and very comfortable. The pool table was a great addition. Happy Holidays!" - Kevin & Mandy Benham, Louisville, KY, 12/18/07 (inquire/book)

"The cabin was delightful - immaculate, had everything we could possibly need. View was delightful - the fireplace on the deck with the hot tub was a wonderful touch! The cabin helped make it a perfect "girls weekend" in the mountains! We can't wait to come back next year!" - Rosemary Perdue, Wetumpka, AL, 11/19/07 (inquire/book)

"We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at "A Hidden Paradise". We had the seclusion that we wanted yet were conveniently close to Gatlinburg, grocery store, etc. I highly recommend staying at "A Hidden Paradise"." - Greg & Jennifer, Cumming, GA, 11/14/07 (inquire/book)

"Hidden Paradise was delightful! We enjoyed the rain on the metal roof, the rocking chairs on the deck,the outdoor fireplace, and watching the full moon, and in general, just relaxing. The basket of books and movies was a nice touch. We had the perfect location--close to downtown Gatlinburg, but yet totally secluded. " - Danny & Beverly James, Alamo, Ga 30411, 10/29/07 (inquire/book)

"My parents booked this cabin for Scott and I for our honeymoon, and we had a great time staying. It is such a nice cabin, it feels like no one else is around, and it's so beautiful. I have to say that we thoroughly enjoyed the indoor/outdoor fireplaces and the hot tub. We loved staying in this cabin, it was the perfect site for the honeymoon. We had a great time and hope to be back!" - Scott and Regina Gaffney, Dacula, GA, 10/23/07 (inquire/book)

"The cabin was AWESOME! We just returned home today. It was a great location and we had such a good time just relaxing, playing pool and enjoying that hot tub when we weren't walking the strip. The cabin was so clean and tidy and nicely decorated. Of course I got a little spooked one night by the racoons trying to open the trash can. Once I realized what it was, I felt rather silly. We hope to return again. Thank you so much for sharing it with us. " - Butch and Tammy, Charlotte, TN, 10/15/07 (inquire/book)

"My wife and I stayed 9/25 - 9/30. Outstanding place. Super clean, and nice. Great location, close but not too far from everything and truely hidden. My wife loved her bubble baths in the big tub. We got a kick out of the bear proof trash can." - Anonymous, Forest Hill, Maryland, 10/01/07 (inquire/book)

"This was a great cabin. It was well stocked for a week stay for two. It was very close to the town, and the park, and yet was quietly tucked away in the woods. The only thing we heard was the night noise of the forest, and of course the raccoon that decided to wake us up by playing with the garbage can. Everything was in perfect working order and neat and clean. The cabin's location near the exit to the Roaring Fork Motor Trail made that trail our favorite little getaway nearby. We took that road at least once a day to watch the wildlife and waterfalls and not have to drive through downtown Gatlinburg. We saw 8 bears on our trip. 6 were on the roaring fork road, and one was a block from the cabin. The owners had us well prepared in case anything went wrong, but everything was in such good order, there was no need to use any of the numbers. We'd highly reccomend this cabin to any couple looking for a place that's close to everything but not quite downtown. --Jon and Bethy--" - Anonymous, 08/20/07 (inquire/book)

"WOW! Beautiful area, great location, perfect cabin! This made for a perfect, no stress anniversary. Thanks so much." - Chris & Errin, Austin, TX, 08/03/07 (inquire/book)

"My stay at Hidden Paradise was one of the most enjoyable I have ever had. I have stayed in Northern Calf., Colorado, Montana, Vermont and North Carolina.....none were better than Hidden Paradise. The cabin is perfect for getting away from the world and yet close to everything. The ammenities were great and I think anyone would love to stay there. Thank you lisa for a wonderful mini- vacation." - Scott Barnet, Statesville, NC, 07/21/07 (inquire/book)

"We had a great time staying here! Celebrated our 16th anniversary while here- enjoyed the Smoky Mountains! Your house is great and was everything we were looking for when we rented it- Thanks so much for sharing it with us!!" - Brian & Kim, Rochester NH, 07/21/07 (inquire/book)

"Our family had a great time! The cabin was an excellent place to stay. We really enjoyed the hot tub. We look forward to coming back for another great vacation." - Scott, Kacie & Kids, Dothan AL, 07/08/07 (inquire/book)

"Our family had a great time! The cabin was an excellent place to stay. We really enjoyed the hot tub. We look forward to coming back for another great vacation." - Scott, Kacie & Kids, Dothan AL, 07/08/07 (inquire/book)

"What an amazing cabin. We really enjoyed our stay. This cabin was a great place to come back to after a day of riding the beautiful roads in the area. We enjoyed every minute of our stay." - Lana & Steve, Columbia MO, 06/23/07 (inquire/book)

"What a wonderful place for privacy & relaxation- something we needed very much! My husband and I are celebrating our 24th anniversary! Thank you for allowing us to share your cabin- it's cozy, comfortable, & clean! We especially enjoyed the hot tub & 'rockin' our cares away on the porch. What a GREAT weekend!" - Anita & Chris, Chattanooga TN, 06/01/07 (inquire/book)

"What a cozy cabin! We were so happy with our stay at A Hidden Paradise! We enjoyed every amenity! The hot tub was a lovely retreat from the hustle and bustle of the main drag! The Peddler and Greenbriar were great restaurants! We relaxed with many rounds of pool. This was our first trip to Gatlinburg and a great way to enjoy a long holiday weekend. Thanks so much!" - JT and Farrah, Memphis TN, 05/25/07 (inquire/book)

"This cabin is so gorgeous! We had a wonderful visit. This was our first time to Gatlinburg and we hope to come back again. The cabin made our vacation so special, since this was our first "weekend getaway" since our 2 year old twins were born. We would love to bring them here someday and stay in your 2 bedroom place. Everything was perfect. We highly recommend the Dixie Stampede to those who like to go out for an evening of dinner and an amazing show. Thanks so much for making our trip so perfect." - Ben and Christine, Dayton OH, 05/18/07 (inquire/book)

"What an excellent way for us to spend our first days together a husband and wife. This cabin made our first Gatlinburg experience one to remember. Enjoyed the hot tub. We had beautiful weather for our entire stay. Hope to return very soon! Thanks!" - The Lollars, Tupelo MS, 05/13/07 (inquire/book)

"We had a great time on our trip to Gatlinburg. The cabin was absolutely beautiful! It was very clean and convient to everything. We can wait to return this fall. Thanks again for letting us stay at your beautiful place. Doug and Kristi Shumway Villa Rica, GA" - Kristi Shumway, Villa Rica, GA, 05/08/07 (inquire/book)

""A Hidden Paradise" was absolutely perfect. We didn't want to leave! The amenities were wonderful and housekeeping had done a tremendous job with their cleaning. After spending our days exploring Gatlinburg and the national park, coming back to the cabin truly felt like coming home. We did have a minor issue with the wireless internet, but Lisa went entirely out of her way to see that it was taken care of (thanks again, Lisa!). We can't wait to return to "A Hidden Paradise" in the future." - Nick and Julie, Crown Point, Indiana, 04/25/07 (inquire/book)

"We have visited the Gatlinburg area many times in the last 15 years. We truly enjoyed this cabin and will choose it for another stay. The amenities are great and the housekeeping staff does a tremendous job. Thanks for a wonderful memory!" - Pat Wade, Dacula, GA, 03/12/07 (inquire/book)

"My husband and I were very pleased with our stay. We were in Gatlinburg for our Churches Couple's Retreat and we extended our stay b/c we were able to secure the cabin for 5 nights. All the attention to detail made the stay more like a home away from home. We plan on coming back with our children and for our Couple's Retreat next year." - Kerry Young, Locust Grove, 02/26/07 (inquire/book)

"We stayed February 16-19, 2007. We rarely left the cabin and loved every minute. We had 3 inches of snow on Saturday, which made it even more beautiful. The owners have added special little touches that make the stay nice. For example, coffee filters, salt and pepper, and laundry detergent were furnished. It was nice to not have to run out and buy those items after fogetting to bring them. The outdoor fireplace and hottub were also very much enjoyed!" - Wills & Anna, Huntsville, AL, 02/20/07 (inquire/book)

"This cabin was awesome! It was such a nice, romantic getaway! My husband and I loved the hot tub and whirlpool tub and we enjoyed playing pool. We didn't want to leave the cabin, it was so nice. I highly recommend staying here, you will not be disappointed. Thanks for the nice memory!" - Kristen Lowe, Bowling Green KY, 02/14/07 (inquire/book)

"Our family of 4 had a wonderful Christmas Holiday her in Hidden Paradise. We spent a day in Gatlinburg, saw the Dixie Stampede, went to eat at the Old Mill and played alot of pool. The cabin was wonderful. The artwork of Thomas Kincade was a great added touch. God blessed us by allowing us to come. Our prayer is that you Neil and Lisa would be blessed as well. Thank you for the wonderful 4 days. Look forward to returning." - The Burns, Atlanta, Georgia, 12/25/06 (inquire/book)

"As we pack to leave this morning, it almost feels like leaving home. On our third stay at A Hidden Paradise, we found everything as lovely as before. It is truly a welcome haven from the commotion of our everyday lives. We have enjoyed this trip perhaps more than the two before with about twenty miles of hiking and the sighting of nine bears- one of whom crossed our hiking path- and the visiting of the historic sites like the Walker Sister's Cabin. At the end of each day it was a delight to return to this cabin. Thank you for sharing it with us again. What a blessing this week has been." - Steve & Erin, Kentucky, 10/13/06 (inquire/book)

"We came here to celebrate our 4 year anniversary. This cabin is the most beautiful we have stayed in. We loved the outdoor fireplace and the hot tub. The location of the cabin is really nice. We have had a wonderful time just spending time here at the cabin and being with each other. We definitely plan on coming back!" - Willy & Amy, Tennessee, 10/08/06 (inquire/book)

"This is the first time we have been to Gatlinburg together. The cabin was just perfect! I would recommend it to anyone! We plan on coming back for another romantic get-a-way. The whole time we were here was all we expected and more." - Jim & Kathy, North Carolina, 09/14/06 (inquire/book)

"It is our last night of celebrating our 10th wedding anniv. Rick & I haven't been to Gatlinburg since we got engaged 11 years ago. We were very surprised to see how things changed. Everything changed for the good. The cabin was wonderful, just what we needed for the 2 of us. I was very happy since I was worried it really wasn't like the pictures on the web, but it's even more beautiful in person. I wanted everything to be special, because Rick didn't know anything until the night before we flew out to come. He was shocked and surprised, just like I planned. The cabin gave us the time to be in "our" world for awhile unitl we go back to the real world. We will be back and bring our children next time. Thank you for keeping up a beautiful cabin. Well worth the money and trip." - Rick & Lorri, Florida, 08/20/06 (inquire/book)

"This cabin is great! It's peaceful and comforting. We will definitely come back. Everything was perfect. This was our sixth wedding anniversary and you couldn't ask for a better get-a-way. Thanks for a great place." - Patrick & Natalie, Tennessee, 08/13/06 (inquire/book)

"This is our second time here and one of my favorite cabins. We have stayed in other cabins, when we have had our kids with us. This is great for couples. Thanks for including coffee filters, we don't use them at home & we have had to waste time running to the store for them. Thanks for sharing this place with us." - Dennis & Marbi, South Carolina, 08/05/06 (inquire/book)

"We came to Gatlinburg to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. The cabin was the PERFECT place to relax and get away from our busy lives. We really enjoyed the peacefulness. Thank you for sharing your Hidden Paradise with us! We'll be back!" - Waldo & Patrice, Georgia, 07/24/06 (inquire/book)

"We came here for my 41st birthday and enjoyed everything. We loved getting up early, drinking coffee and staying up late to sit on the deck and listen to the birds. We forget just how good food tastes made over a charcoal flame. It's peaceful, quiet, and the cabin was beautiful. We hid a 2006 penny in the cabin. It's hidden, but in plain view if you're looking in the right spot. It will be interesting to see if it's still there when we come back. For a couple of 40 year olds, we felt like 20 year olds again! Thank you for sharing- it was great!" - Steve & Karen, Ohio, 07/18/06 (inquire/book)

"We came all the way rom Adams County, Ohip to stay for our honeymoon. Everything was terrific! We will definitely be returning." - Johnny & Brittany, Ohio, 06/08/06 (inquire/book)

"We came to a chalet just up the road from yours last year for our first honeymoon after 7 years of marriage. Upon our departure we booked your chalet for this year so we could maneuver our truck & motorcycle in & out of the driveway (much better!) We've come here from Elkmont Alabama over the Memorial day weekend. Next year it will be in the fall season. I'll bet it's beautiful that time of year. We hope you realize the amount of joy you've brought to other peoples lives by letting them stay here. What a true life blessing. All we have to say is "Thank you very so very much". We hope the Good Lord blesses you & all the people that came here before us as well as those yet to discover this piece of Heaven. We're so very grateful for our time here. Once again, "Blessings to you" PS Kudos to all AMENITIES & housekeeping- Great Job!" - Joe & Stacy, Alabama, 05/26/06 (inquire/book)

"Thank you for sharing your wonderful anniversary getaway with us. At least that's how we saw your cabin! We enjoyed our stay. Thanks." - William & Robin, Tennessee, 05/16/06 (inquire/book)

"Hidden Paradise was a really nice cabin to stay and we hope to come back. This was our 2nd anniversary (on 28th) so it was a nice getaway. Thanks for the nice stay." - Chris & Becky, Indiana, 04/30/06 (inquire/book)

"Hidden Paradise log cabin was a great place for our "honeymoon". We loved the way you decorated it. We really enjoyed the pool table & hot tub & all the amenities! We loved it. So much that we plan to come back again next yr for our 1st year wedding anniversary." - Cecil & Willie, South Carolina, 04/22/06 (inquire/book)

"Our honeymoon week was da-bomb and your cabin made it explosive! We really enjoyed our time on the porch rockin' and soakin'. The moon was a joy to watch as it danced in the ripples of the hot tub. Being that your cabin is so close to town- yet far enough away from everything, made it easy to combine much needed relaxation and entertainment. It is a shame the time has come for us to leave. This quiet hidden paradise is such a blessing and will always be a memorable experience for the two of us. We were sad to find the CD player broken. It would have been nice to have danced to anything other than the radio. (Owner's note- CD player was replaced)" - Robert & Laura, , 04/14/06 (inquire/book)

"Hidden Paradise is perfect. I would change nothing. It was the perfect place for our 40th wedding anniversary. We loved it and had a great time. My plan is to make it a yearly tradition. I could have stayed here the entire weekend however Gatlinburg is beautiful and we did enjoy that to. This is probably been the most perfect vacation we've had in all our married life-" - John & Joyce, West Virginia, 04/10/06 (inquire/book)

"We really enjoyed ourselfs! We love your cabin. It felt like home! We wish we had your cabin on our property in northern Mich- it would be "perfect". We will be back again- maybe for 2 weeks. Time went so fast. We really like Tennesee! The hot tub was great! The top is moldy smelling. (Owner's note- hot tub covered was checked and cleaned.)" - Larry & Lynn, Michigan, 04/07/06 (inquire/book)

"What a beautiful cabin! This is our first time in the Smokey Mountains (we usually head toward the beach!). But we will definitely be back!! We were in Tennessee for the NASCAR race in Bristol and I think the 2 hr drive from here to the track was worth every minute! I wish we could've stayed longer. Thank you for sharing your cabin & bring us to this area. We will hopefully be back in the fall! PS We also enjoyed meeting Annabelle (the little dog who stopped by to visit)." - Chad & Christine, New York, 03/24/06 (inquire/book)

"What a beautiful cabin! My husband and I are here for our 7th anniversary and were so pleasantly surprised to find that our stay here would exceed our expectations. We played pool, relaxed in the hot tub and SLEPT peacefully (we have three young children who stayed at home with grandparents). We can't wait to come back!" - Brian & Casey, Alabama, 03/16/06 (inquire/book)

"We have truly enjoyed our stay here. It was so peaceful. We got some good rest. We both love the cabin. The way it is decorated is just perfect. This has been a time we will never forget- hope to come back again sometime." - Jeanette & Junior, Georgia, 02/27/06 (inquire/book)

"We had a wonderful weekend here- the place is gorgeous and the snow was beautiful! What a way to spend Valentine's Day together! We'll be back." - Mark & Janne, Tennessee, 02/19/06 (inquire/book)

"This was our 2nd cabin and it is just as beautiful as the 1st. It's nice to get away in a quiet peaceful hideaway. The hot tub is always relaxing and to get to watch the snowfall while sitting in the hot tub was just a plus. I love the decor. We will be back, hopefully next year. Thank you for the "hidden paradise"." - Nicole & Bradley, North Carolina, 02/06/06 (inquire/book)

"This was our 1st visit to the mountains in Gatlinburg, "Hidden Paradise" was the perfect choice for us. It brought us much needed quiet and the chance to totally relax. We will be back with the entire family!" - Ed & Bo, Florida, 01/30/06 (inquire/book)

"My husband and I are here celebrating our honeymoon. We were marrie on Jan the 20th and left after our wedding. The cabin is wonderful for us. I have a little boy and he has a little girl and we have one on the way so the peace and quiet was just what we needed. We will be back this summer with our kids. Thanks for everything." - Connie & Brett, Tennessee, 01/24/06 (inquire/book)

"We are here celebrating our 12th wedding anniversary. We come up here every anniversary to get away from kids, hustle & bustle of daily life & take time to remember "us". We loved the outside fireplace- it was a nice bonus to be sitting in the hottub and watching the snow fall!" - Brent & Rita, Georgia, 01/13/06 (inquire/book)

"My fiance and I had been planning our weeklong trip away for a year. We returned about two months ago from Iraq where we had been deployed since October of last year. The "Hidden Paradise" was the perfect way for us to unwind after a year in combat. Thank you for allowing us this opportunity & sharing your cabin with us. Probably our favorite part was the seclusion here. We will definitely return. (Definite possible honeymoon location!)" - Stephanie & Nick, Kentucky, 01/03/06 (inquire/book)

"Happy New Year! We came on a family vacation- me, my husband, 3 year old Dawson, and 7 year old Avery. We loved the cabin, Gatlinburg beautiful- only wish we had more snow. Everything in the cabin perfect- kitchen and living area great (only wish fireplaces real). Kids loved the hot tub- adults too! Thank you so much. We'll be back in '07." - Jason, Barbara, Dawson, & Avery, , 01/01/06 (inquire/book)


Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved.