VRconnection: Vacation Rental Assistance for Everyone
Click here to login | Full Site?
Search or #:
Find | Account | List | Resources | Help

VRconnection#413
Spectacular Ever Changing Views In The Great Smoky Mountains

2 bed, 2 bath Sevierville cabin sleeps 8



"We had an amazing week at Nothin But Views! The cabin itself is beautiful, the loft and game room were fun for our kids, and the views are incredible. We had fun in both Sevierville and Pigeon Forge, doing everything from hiking to mini-golfing to selecting from a wide array of great restaurants. This is an amazing spot to unplug, unwind, and see the best of the Smokies!" - Mark P., 04/06/2018 (inquire/book)

It sounds like you had a great family vacation. I too love the feel of the loft. And, I love that my children are in their own little space with all their things out from under foot. You are right, the area has something for everyone. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"We came for March break (Canadian) and can't say enough about the cabin. More than enough amenities for cooking and the kids were never bored with all the amenities! The TVs have a ton of channels and were very easy to work. We have come to the area at least 8 times in the last 4 years and this is probably the best cabin. You can not beat the views! we wake up early and have a coffee on the deck (even in the cold). The extra loft for the kids was an added bonus. The owner was quick and fast with questions and concerns... this is a must rent cabin !" - Jeff H., Windsor, ON, Canada, 03/19/2018 (inquire/book)

It sounds like you had a great family vacation in the Great Smoky Mountains. We too love the loft. It has a real nice feel to it up there and the kids have their own space. We also really enjoy sitting out on the deck and watching the clouds roll in over the mountains. Or watching the sky change different colors during sunset. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"We were so happy with our stay! The cabin was gorgeous and the view was spectacular. We definitely plan on staying again." - Ashley N., 02/24/2018 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you were happy with Nothin' But Views. We look forward to having you back on your next Smoky Mountain Adventure.

"had a great time , don't forget the game room window ." - Steve B., 01/15/2018 (inquire/book)

We always enjoy having you back for your Smoky Mountain Vacation. We are honored that you enjoy your stay at Legacy Mountain Resort and Nothin' But Views so much that you keep coming back. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Amazing place with all that you could have asked for. Views were amazing and cabin was just perfect." - Danielle K., 01/03/2018 (inquire/book)

We try to think of everything you may want or need on your Legacy mountain Resort Vacation. So happy you found what you needed to have one of your best Smoky Mountain Vacations. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Such a beautiful cabin! The view was amazing. The cabin was very clean and nicely decorated. The kids had so much fun with all the fun things in the game room. The games were all new and worked great! We loved this place and plan on it being our new place to come to when visiting the Smokey mountains." - Sarah L., 12/19/2017 (inquire/book)

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Nothin' But Views. We love to hear that our guests have a great time playing the games together. We look forward to having you back for your next Smoky Mountain Vacation.

"We love Legacy Mountain. Easy access to area attractions and quiet beautiful accommodations. Easy “checking and checkout”. Thank you for sharing your cabin on VRBO." - Donna S., 12/07/2017 (inquire/book)

We also love Legacy Mountain Resort. When we were looking for our vacation home, we searched many homes in the Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge and Sevierville areas. This resort has it all. ideally located, great roads, wonderful amenities and in our opinion some of the best views of the Great Smoky Mountains.

"We had a wonderful stay at Nothin’ But Views! My husband, my parents & my 4 kids (10, 8, 7 & 3) all stayed very comfortably at this cabin. It was spacious, clean, cute and well stocked with all the necessities for a week long Thanksgiving vacation. This cabin is close enough to all the attractions Gatlinburg & Pigeon Forge have to offer but far enough away that you can truly disconnect. The cabin had more than enough entertainment alone to just hang out between the air hockey, pool table, video games & hot tub. We did a little bit of everything on this trip from enjoying the cabin, it’s amenities and views to hiking the national parks to Dollywood to zip lining! I highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking to visit this part of Tennessee!" - Kathryn D., 12/06/2017 (inquire/book)

How wonderful your parents were a part of your Smoky Mountain vacation. I have many fond memories of vacationing with my grandparents when I was young. We are so glad that your children were able to have enough things to do at Nothin' But Views to keep them entertained. So glad everyone in your group found a way to disconnect. It sounds like you also had time to enjoy some of the great attractions Sevier County has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"The cabin was very nice. This was our 2nd time going to Nothin But View. I love the view you get." - Susan L., 11/23/2017 (inquire/book)

We are so honored that you decided to stay at Nothin' But Views again for your Smoky Mountain Vacation. There is no better compliment than a returning guest.

"The cabin was very roomy. The views were amazing. We liked everything about it!" - Kimberly M., 10/16/2017 (inquire/book)

We love to hear that our guests liked everything about our Smoky Mountain Vacation Cabin. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"The cabin and amenities were excellent. This was the perfect setting to celebrate my 50th Birthday with my family. We will be back.," - Christa S., 09/26/2017 (inquire/book)

We are so honored that you spent your 50th birthday with us in the Great Smoky Mountains. We look forward to working with you again in the future on your next Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg vacation.

"We look forward to staying here again in the future! Owner was extremely helpful sending timely emails with information just when needed." - Charlotte C., 09/16/2017 (inquire/book)

It sounds like you had a really nice time in the Great Smoky Mountains. We are so glad you found our additional information helpful. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

"We loved staying at this cabin. Everything was perfect! Better than expected. We can't wait to go back." - Wanneh J., 09/12/2017 (inquire/book)

We love to hear that we exceeded peoples expectations. We love the Sevierville area and love sharing it with people. We love to hear that we were a part of helping you have a great Smoky Mountain Vacation.

"This was perfect base of operations for the last free weekend of the summer." - Christina P., 08/27/2017 (inquire/book)

So glad you were able to get away one last time this summer. It sounds like you had a great time in the Great Smoky Mountains. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"The cabin is just simply awesome. We love everything about it. Had a great time with friends and family. Our kids love the game room and hot tub. The beds are little uncomfortable and from the telescope we can't see anything it would be great if they could attach a manual with a chain to it. Also if they could pickup the trash everyday if not at least every other day so it would be great because with kids the trash fills quickly and the outside trash bin is not enough for more than 3 bags." - Sadia S., Chicago , 08/08/2017 (inquire/book)

So glad you and your family enjoyed your time at Nothin' But Views. The beds are a really nice firm Sealy mattress. We always love visiting our cabin because we like the mattress. However, the mattress is a little firm for some people, so we went out and got a memory foam mattress topper for the mattress. If you had contacted me about the mattress, I would have told you to take the memory foam mattress topper off. You could be like me an prefer a firm mattress. We also have two large trash cans outside. You should be able to fit at least three indoor kitchen trash bags in each of the cans. We also put our pizza boxes around the two big trash cans inside the bear proof container to save the trash cans from getting full if we are there for a while. There is also a free dumping station right down the road from our cabin for trash. We do offer fresh linens and trash removal for an additional fee for guests who are staying more than 7 days. I did get the model number of the telescope and went online and printed out an owners manual for the telescope. However, it has disappeared. Perhaps I should go back online and get the website and provide that to my guests so they can go online and find the owners manual. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"The cabin looked just as good as it did in the pictures. The kids enjoyed the games, the loft area and the View is simply amazing. The beds were very comfortable and there is plenty of room to sleep 6. Would definitely return in the future. The pool area is nice as well and not far from the cabin. Only negatives were the air hockey table had some slight damage to the playing surface which didn't prevent you from playing but I was concerned doing so may cause further damage so we used it gently and the grill outside needs the grates replaced they are severely rusted and chipped." - Chad S., 08/05/2017 (inquire/book)

It sounds like you enjoyed the cabin and Legacy Mountain Resort Amenities. My children love having their own sleeping loft as well. It has a nice feel to it up there and all their things are up out of the way. A new air hockey table has been ordered. As for the grill, we are required to have those park style grills and they have to be cemented into the ground and they have to be so far from the cabin, etc... I haven't noticed any rusting but will look into it. Thank you for the information. We always appreciate having an extra set of eyes looking over the place.

"We loved our stay, the cabin was beautiful, had all necessitates that you need. The view was so beautiful. The cabin was really clean and the lay out was just as shown on the website. Couldn't have stayed in a better place, only minutes from Dollywood & Piegon Forge. Thank you for the memories made in your beautiful cabin!!!" - Teresa H., Manchester, Kentucky, 07/20/2017 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you loved your stay. We are glad you found everything you needed to help you make this a very memorable Smoky Mountain Vacation. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"My family just returned from our stay, and we loved the cabin. It was my husband, myself, our 4 children (ages 6-14), and my parents, and we had enough space for everyone. The cabin was very clean and well-appointed. We cooked dinner there a couple of nights and had everything we needed. The kids loved the game room and hot tub, and we loved reading on the decks and enjoying the view. It was very close to many of the attractions in the area including Dollywood, and of course the entrance to the National Park. We hiked to the summit of Mt. LeConte on our second day of the trip and loved the fact that we could later see the little bump where we sat in our view from the cabin. It was a magical trip, and I would definitely stay in Nothin' But Views again!" - Heather G., 06/12/2017 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you had a magical trip. We love to hear that multiple generations are enjoying time together in the Great Smoky Mountains. No doubt everyone has made some great memories. We too love sitting out on the deck and enjoying the view. How wonderful you could see the spot where you hiked to. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Spacious cabin. Relaxing. The views are priceless" - heath g., 06/02/2017 (inquire/book)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. So glad you found the cabin and surroundings relaxing. We too love to sit on the deck and enjoy those beautiful Smoky Mountain views.

"This was our first VRBO trip, and we couldn't have picked a better location. The view is simply amazing, we loved eating breakfast on the deck in the morning. We spent most of our days hiking in the Smoky Mountain National Forest which was a short 30 to 40 minute drive from the cabin. We hiked to Clingman's Dome, Laurel Falls and did the driving tour of Cades Cove. It was great to spend some quality time with our 4 kids in the outdoors. Evenings were spent relaxing in the hot tub, playing pool and watching movies. It was a great chance to unplug from the normal day to day grind. The owners were amazing, and the cabin has basically everything you need. We will definitely recommend this home to all of our friends and family." - Wayne P., 05/27/2017 (inquire/book)

"This cabin is gorgeous and the views are absolutely breathtaking. Photos can't do it justice! The kids loved sleeping in the loft and we all enjoyed the lower level hot tub and game room. The location is super great- only about 10 minutes from the edge of the Pigeon Forge strip and about 25 minutes to Gatlinburg. It actually snowed while we were there, but the roads to get to the cabin are wide, paved and no trouble at all. The cabin had everything you could need! My only suggestion would be a little update to the actually air hockey table and pool tables. The air hockey table didn't have air coming out in most the holes and the pool table has an uneven spot that jumps the ball, and there was only 2 of the 6 pool sticks that still had tips on them. But these are super minor compared to the amazing views, cleanliness, great layout overall satisfaction of the cabin. Would stay here again in a heartbeat! We actually spend 2 night following this at the waterpark and Sevierville and we were wishing we would have just stayed at the cabin the whole time. Ray and Mary Beth were wonderful hosts! I love the emails they sent leading up to our trip with attraction suggestions and things to do. Thanks so much 'Nothin' but Views for a memorable stay!!" - Christina W., St. Louis, MO, 05/21/2017 (inquire/book)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. A guest did mention the pool table. I have had that fixed. We have also fixed the pool sticks. However, this is the first I have heard about the air hockey table. I will ask maintenance to look at it. Our housekeeper does a really good job of letting us know when maintenance needs to come out to the cabin. We also have an inspector who inspects the cabin. However, some things we can only pick up by staying at the cabin. We appreciate our guests letting us know. We are so glad you had a great trip. We look forward to working with you again.

"Was very pleased with our stay at cabin. Great scenery, location and decor. We will return again. :)" - steve p., hawtrey ont., 05/07/2017 (inquire/book)

We love to hear heavenly retreat. It sounds like you had a lot of time to relax on your vacation. That is what is so great about the Smoky Mountain area. There is so much to do in Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg / Seveirville. However, I try to schedule some time to just relax and spend time on the deck enjoying the scenery. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to working with you again.

"Having visited the region some 30+ years ago I thought staying in a cabin would be a new experience to the strip motels of Pigeon Forge. EVERYTHING was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The owners take great pride in the condition of this property and it shows with all the amenities that are included. The description of Nothin But Views was exactly as promised in the brochures. We enjoyed the local restaurants as opposed to the national chains, Geppetto's and The Old Mill are two that the food was excellent and affordable. We hope to return for a visit this fall and stay in Nothin But Views!" - k&k g., 04/30/2017 (inquire/book)

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We too love Geppetto's and The Old Mill. I would add The Pigeon Forge Deli to my list of favorites. We are so glad you found staying in Nothin' But Views enjoyable. I too believe it is a world of difference from staying in a hotel on the Pigeon Forge Strip. So glad to hear you won't be waiting another 30 years to visit again. Looking forward to working with you in the fall.

"My family of 4 rented this cabin for a spring break getaway to the mountains. My kids, ages 4 and 7 loved having their own space upstairs in the loft! They both did great with a little practice on the ladder. The cabin was very clean, and lots of things to do while we were there. The view was spectacular! Beds were comfortable, and kitchen well stocked with all that we needed to cook breakfast in the mornings. We will absolutely be recommending this place to friends, or staying again on another trip! Thanks for a great stay!" - Kayla W., Morton, IL, 04/14/2017 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Nothin' But Views. My children like having their own sleeping area as well. And I love that all of their things are out from under foot. We love making breakfast at the cabin too. I love just sitting on the deck and enjoying the view while eating breakfast on the deck. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

"We enjoyed having 2 families share the cabin. It was plenty big enough and the kids and adults kept busy on different levels! Close to attractions but nestled in the mountains, best of both worlds!!" - Diedri S., 04/09/2017 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves in the Great Smoky Mountains. We try to have plenty for the kids to do in our cabins. That way the adults can enjoy their vacation too. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Cabin was just right for me my two boys and my parents. The boys would use the loft for a good wi/fi connection as when you got to the lower level it was not near as good. The kids definitely enjoyed the lower level with pool table, multicade, and hot tub. I personally was loving the hot tub in the evening. Mom loved the Keurig in the morning. Cabin had everything you needed when preparing a meal. The name of the cabin pretty much tells you how the views were.AWESOME !!!! I think the game room was seeing a little bit of wear. Air hockey table has seen its better days and the pool table had a pretty good eneven spot in the slate but didn't keep the kids from enjoying it. The carpet was pretty dirty on the steps and it either needs restretched or replaced in the lower level. All in all this cabin is great. We even got to check in early." - Corey S., 04/07/2017 (inquire/book)

We love to hear that multiple generations vacation together. It sounds like you found everything you needed to help everyone in your party have a great vacation. We just got the pool table re-felted and the company didn't mention anything about problems with the table. My housekeeper is really good at letting us know about maintenance issues that are needed. We also have a property monitor who goes in and gives us reports. This is the first I have heard of the lower level game room being worn. I guess I can view it as a compliment that we are getting many happy guests using the game room.

"Stayed in this cabin for two nights during my wedding. Really great cabin and the owner was sure to insure everything was in order for the stay and to update us on stuff going on in the area when we would be there. Very clean and plenty to keep you busy at the cabin with a great view near the top of the mountain. Would definitely stay again if I was coming in a group." - Tyler T., 03/21/2017 (inquire/book)

We are honored you picked our cabin to make Smoky Mountain Wedding Memories. Glad you found everything in the cabin to help you have a great time on your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Our week in Nothing but Views was excellent from the beginning, as one call to the owner and an early check in was no problem. The location was easy to find and convenient to all of our adventures! The home was clean, tastefully decorated, and welcoming. We had everything we needed--even a Keurig...YES!! I must also emphasise the comfort of the beds! Amazing sleep every night! Highly recommend this cabin for your next vacation retreat. It's perfect!" - michael m., 03/01/2017 (inquire/book)

We are so glad that you found everything you needed to have an enjoyable Smoky Mountain Vacation. We love to hear that our guests felt welcomed. The location is great for getting around Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg using the back roads. We have tried to make the beds as comfortable as possible. I always have a hard time sleeping in strange places, so a comfortable bed is a must. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Spent a quiet weekend with 3 of my 4 kids, President's weekend. Cabin had everything we needed, kids especially loved the Xbox, pool table, air hockey and of course the hot tub! I loved that the hot tub was not crazy hot and the beds were comfortable. The cabin sits on the edge of the hillside towards the top of the community. The views were beautiful! I will note that the cabin is mostly windows on the view side, which is awesome. However, you get all day direct sun so the cabin gets warm! Although we loved this cabin, would only likely return during cold weather. If you are cold natured, you will love it!" - amy h., 02/20/2017 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you enjoyed the amenities and found everything you needed for your Smoky Mountain Vacation. You happened to hit a weekend when it was very sunny. One thing you can do is turn the lower level heater off or turn it way down to 55 degrees. Since it was in the low 60s outside, I am sure the lower level heater kept coming on and the heat was rising to the upper level. Another thing I have found is that if you open the windows on both sides of the cabin, there is a real good cross breeze. This is great to get cool fresh air into the cabin. However, the sun coming in also keeps it warm. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"The views were amazing! We could see Ober Gatlinburg from our deck. It was lit up at night and was pretty impressive! The mountains were visible in all directions from the back decks. The roads to the cabin were great, and the cabin had lots of nice amenities. The grand-kids loved the hot tub, pool table, Xbox (when it worked), and the Multicade Video Game console! They were surprised at how much fun the old games could be! The Netflix connection on the TV was nice, as well as the Bose sound system. The kitchen was well stocked with what we needed to cook most of our meals at the cabin. We had a couple of issues upon check in, but Mary Beth was very prompt in addressing them and the handyman came right over. The grand-kids also loved the loft bedroom after they overcame their fear of the stairs, which are a little intimidating at first. Our main complaint would have to be the mattress on the main level king bed. It was not comfortable at all. It had a 4 inch thick foam layer on top of the mattress that you just bog down in. I think a new mattress would be in order! The mattress on the downstairs king was a little better. I finally slept on it the last two nights. Overall, it was a good cabin with Great Views!" - Janice S., Seale, AL, 02/08/2017 (inquire/book)

It sounds like you had a great family vacation with the grand kids. We are glad you found the cabin and the amenities enjoyable. I have taken the xbox out of the description of the cabin because the eject button seems to stick sometimes. However, if you give it a bit it will still work. So, I left the xbox 360 in the cabin for people to use but do not advertise we have one. There is a Wii in the cabin and a multicade in addition to the XBox. As far as the mattress is concerned, the mattresses are a really good high quality sealy. I do have a memory foam mattress topper. If the memory foam was not comfortable for you, I guess you could have taken the mattress topper off and it would have been much firmer. I thought I was adding a layer of comfort for my guests. Most people say how comfortable the mattress topper is. So sorry it wasn't to your liking.

"Our family celebrated two birthdays this past weekend, and this cabin made it so much more special! We had 5 kids total and there was something for everyone! It was nice to see them having so much fun WITHOUT their phones! This is an incredible cabin with amazing views. The fog gave us incredible scenery each morning we woke up. Couldn't ask for a better stay!" - Kelley H., Sweetwater, Tennessee, 01/17/2017 (inquire/book)

We love to hear that our guests felt at home. We love a clear day to see all of those magnificent views of Mt. LeConte. We also love the view when the Smoke pours in. It seems to be even more incredible. Love to hear that your kids unplugged and played some good old fashioned games for a while. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"The owners definitely thought of everything! We will book with them again next time." - Hilary T., 01/14/2017 (inquire/book)

We try to arm our guests with everything they need to make this one of their most memorable vacations. We are glad you found everything you needed. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"had a wonderfull time ,but set the alarm of more than once unlocking the door" - Steve B., 01/09/2017 (inquire/book)

I think you are officially the most returned guest. Sorry you had a hard time with the key less entry. A lot of people forget to hit the word Schlage before entering their key code. We just put these locks in and you are probably used to the old style. We look forward to working with you on your next Smoky Mountain Vacation.

"My wife and I have stayed at 7 different cabins on Legacy Mtn. Resort and this one is by far the best! First of all, the cabin is near the top of the mountain so the view is spectacular. Second, it is obvious that the owners frequent the cabin as it is expertly decorated and truly feels like home. From the sound machines in the rooms(which kept the babies asleep) to the soft sheets on the beds. It was all perfect! Most cabins on Legacy Mountain are really nice; this one is by far the best. We have found our favorite cabin. Thanks for keeping it so nice and warm feeling. We will definitely be back and so will both sides of our family! Keep up the great work!!" - Chris D., Cincinnati,OH, 01/05/2017 (inquire/book)

Wow, we are so happy that you felt so comfortable in our home. Yes, we stay often and try to think of everything that our guests would like to help them make this one of their best vacation ever. I got the sound machines because I know some people like to sleep with the sound of a fan. That is wonderful your children slept well with them. We look forward to working with you again on your next Smoky Mountain Vacation.

"My family and I stayed 3 nights here and it was beautiful and accommodating. Beds were very comfortable with super awesome sheets. The kids loved the loft and we enjoyed the jacuzzi. It is private as it sits near the top of the resort yet only 10 minutes from Dixie Stamped and all the action. We will definitely be back!!!" - Peter D., 12/17/2016 (inquire/book)

We are so happy you had such a good family vacation. We love the way that Nothin' But Views is located on a cul de sac. It provides a little more privacy even though it is in a resort setting. We have tried to make the beds as comfortable as possible. We realize some people just can't sleep while away from home and wanted to try to do what we can to help with that. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Everything was clean and wonderful. Would definitely stay again" - Anonymous, Georgetown Ky, 12/14/2016 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you had a Great Stay. We look forward to working with you again on your next Smoky Mountain Vacation.

"We really enjoyed this property everything about it was beautiful. It made you feel at home. It was clean, well supplied with everything you would use at home. We didn't have to buy anything. Everytime we left and came back we just really felt the feel of home. The comfort of this place was just magic I have never felt so at home away from home. Even though we had a small problem it was took care of immediately. All of our needs were meet. I would definitely stay at this property again." - Gloria M., 10/26/2016 (inquire/book)

We love to hear that our guests felt at home in our cabin. We are glad you found everything you needed to enjoy your Smoky Mountain Vacation. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Lets be honest, you can get a beautiful vacation cabin anywhere but what really sells this place is the view. My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights after taking a week to camp along the Blue Ridge Parkway and to still be blown away by the view of the smoky mountains after all that really does say something. Not to say the cabin itself wasn't amazing, with all of the amenities and how clean it was but that view is just unmatched." - Brian B., 10/16/2016 (inquire/book)

We are so happy you found Nothin' But Views to be a great end to your Smoky Mountain Vacation. We are happy we could be a good place to rest and recharge before you go back home.

"This was my second time staying at Nothin But Views, and I will definitely be back. The views, beds, hot tub, and amenities are all top notch. It's a great place for families or a group of friends." - Justin S., 10/14/2016 (inquire/book)

There is no better compliment than a guest who wishes to return. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

"It was our first time to Tennessee. I did a lot of research and this cabin was it! The moment you walk in its Wow (nothin but views) literally! Everything was clean, beds were comfy. The owners were quick to answer you, and also give you month to month things that are happening in the area, which was a nice touch. The only thing I would say if your staying there choose your room wisely because if your downstairs and you have guest upstairs you can hear the guest moving around. But this would not stop me from staying there again." - Angie S., 10/09/2016 (inquire/book)

We are so happy that Nothin' But Views could make your first trip to the Great Smoky Mountains so memorable. We just love the Legacy Mountain Resort cabins, they are so well built with beautiful hard wood floors. The only down fall to hard wood floors is that they don't absorb sound like carpets do. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"We were there in September 2016 with 2 families of 4 Each. The location is up on the hill and you get great views as well as the proximity to the city is not that bad. The place was clean and had everything that is needed for a comfortable stay. The owners were really nice people and they communicated with us through out our booking process and kept checking on our comfort level. Lots of activities for everyone in the cabin, from hot tubs to TV/cable/Game station/Bose system to pool tables and indoor air hockey. Plus it is a walking distance to outdoor pool and gym. Kids had a blast so did the parents. Only reason of not giving a 5 star is because with 2 families the beds were not enough or should I say it was not floor planned properly. I would say this is appropriate for a family of 4 with grand pa and grand ma and definitely not 2 families of 4. You can adjust but it is not ideal." - Viral M., 09/30/2016 (inquire/book)

We too love the location. Legacy Mountain Resort is conveniently located. It is easy to get around town by the back roads during the busier times of the year. My kids love the loft area. It has a real nice feel to it. We put all their stuff up there and everything is out from under our feet. We feel it is a great place for older children to claim as their own. Plus, there are two twin beds up there so they don't have to share a bed. We usually sleep in the king master suite on the lower level and our guest can sleep in the king master suite on the upper level. If they have real little ones, they can have them on the pull out couch on the main level. We just love to share the place with people and we think the more the merrier. We do however have several other cabins in the resort if you wanted your own private space to go back to at night.

"The cabin is in a good location, close to Pigeon Forge, but away far enough to enjoy the views you have. The cabin would be great for a family with the layout it has and the game room. Enjoyed the history books on the table of the area immensely The only small thing which is not related to the cabin itself is.....the road leading up to it needs some reflectors on it for coming in at night with the tight turns you make. Not a big thing at all... but would help. We definitely hope to stay here again." - Allen W., 09/26/2016 (inquire/book)

The thing I love about the Smoky Mountain area is its history. We are so glad you enjoyed the books we have acquired over the years about the areas history. That is what is so nice about the Sevierville / Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge area. There is something for everyone. There is beauty, history and fun. I have passed along your suggestion to our HOA about the reflectors. Thanks for the suggestion.

"Well kept. No issues. Excellent views." - Joshua S., 09/14/2016 (inquire/book)

We are honored to rank as the Best Views of any place I've Stayed. We are glad you enjoyed your time at Nothin' But Views.

"Wowed by the views. Spent lots of time on the deck and just looking out the floor-to-ceiling windows. Furnishings very comfortable, kitchen fully supplied including Keirig. We were made to feel very at home, and the property owner and manager provided us with ample and quick responses as we planned our trip. Also provided contact info for house cleaner and repair man if we had problems (which we did not)." - Teresa D., Dothan, Alabama, 08/29/2016 (inquire/book)

The deck is where I love to spend my time as well. That is why we have tried to put a lot of comfortable furniture on the decks. We love to hear that people felt right at home in our Sevierville Cabin. The views of Mt. LeConte and the Great Smoky Mountains are something I never tire of. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Everything about this cabin exceeded all of our expectations. It is just as pictured! Stunning views. A well-equipped kitchen (complete with Keurig). Awesome game room. Super comfortable beds. Very easy access and parking. The cabin is in excellent condition, and we instantly felt at home. Having never been to the area, we weren't sure which area would be the best fit for us. I'm so glad we chose this location! We really enjoyed being away from the hubbub of Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. They were easy to get to when we wanted to use their amenities, but we were very happy that we chose a more spacious, relaxing place to stay. Ultimately, we spent most of our days in the Smokies, popped into Gatlinburg for groceries or dinner, and spent fantastic evenings in our cabin. We'd happily recommend this cabin to anyone and would definitely stay here again." - Lesley W., Naperville, IL, 08/15/2016 (inquire/book)

We love to help people enjoy their first time to the Great Smoky Mountains. Our goal is to have our guests feel at home at Nothin' But Views. We look forward to having you back again for your next stay.

"Our first word when entering Nothin' but Views was WOW! This cabin is beyond amazing. The views of the Smoky Mountains were breathtaking. My husband and I traveled with our 3 children ages - 8, 9 and 2. The cabin was so spacious and comfortable and had great amenities. Our boys enjoyed the Xbox, Multicade and pool table. One day we decided not to leave the cabin at all. The location of the cabin was perfect. Close enough to drive to all of the action that Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge has to offer but, far enough for you to enjoy the view and the peace of the mountains. This was our first time visiting the Smoky Mountains but it will not be our last." - Eboni S., 08/13/2016 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you had an amazing first vacation to the Great Smoky Mountains. My husband and I felt exactly like you do on our first trip. I always forget between trips how peaceful and beautiful those mountain vistas are. We are always torn between staying at the cabin or enjoying the Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg area too. It sounds like you did both. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"We just recently spent a week at Nothin' But Views and absolutely loved our time there. We had 4 adults and 3 kids (ages 12 and 11) and had plenty of space for everyone to be comfortable. Lots of entertainment for the kids (multicade game, pool table, and hot tub) and a perfect dining table for the family to be together. Location is perfect to see the mountains while being close enough to get to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The whole family was sad to leave-can't wait to get back!" - Lesley W., 07/31/2016 (inquire/book)

We are so glad that Nothin' But Views helped you have a great family vacation. We love the location of Legacy Mountain Resort. It is just far enough away from Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg to feel like you are way off in the mountains. Yet, you can be in the action in no time. It is also located convenient to the back roads. We enjoy the amenities too. We know how a rainy day could make it hard to get out and around. Even on rainy days, our favorite place to be is on the deck gazing at the beautiful Smoky Mountains.

"Appreciated all of the thoughtful details! Beds were super comfortable w/ mattress toppers. Loved the white noise machines in the rooms. Having a Keurig machine was like all the comforts of home. This is a well furnished, clean home with breathtaking views. The road is wide and easily accessible. Ample parking. Child and husband loved the multi cade and the hot tub. Slight issue with door code upon arrival was quickly resolved. All of this and the cabin is really centrally located do all of the things to do in the area are only minutes away. This is my eighth time visiting the smokies and this has been my favorite cabin. Thank you Mary Beth. Sincerely, Holly Romasz" - Holly R., 07/24/2016 (inquire/book)

We stay at our cabins ourselves and try to think of everything that someone would want or need while on their vacation. We are so glad you enjoyed all the little comforts we thought of putting in Nothin' But Views Cabin. We are so honored that we are your favorite Smoky Mountain Vacation Cabin. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Just returned from spending 4 nights at this wonderful cabin. Spacious, clean and beautiful views. Close enough to all the activities of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, but nice to not be in the middle of the hustle and bustle. The kids LOVED the game room. We were traveling with some extended family so it was nice for everyone to have their own space. Best communication with Ray. Emails and binder of information was very helpful. Would definitely recommend, you won't be disappointed!" - Andrea E., 07/23/2016 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you had an excellent time. We love to vacation with our friends and family as well. It is nice to have a private space of your own though to have some alone time. So glad you found the information we provided helpful. Always nice to have something to help you acquaint yourself with the area. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"We really enjoyed this cabin! From the morning coffee on the 1st level porch, to watching the people in the distance on the zip lines go by. It was very relaxing. The views were awesome. The kids really enjoined the game room and hot tub. We had everything we needed in the kitchen when we cooked. The jetted tub was fabulous! The beds were all very comfortable too. The cabin was up a winding hill (not too steep though) and was within about 20 minutes of everything we did! I would recommend this cabin and hope to come back sometime!" - Michelle D., 07/12/2016 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We enjoy watching Legacy Mountain Zipline too. My children have done it and really enjoyed it. Sitting on the deck with a cup of coffee in the mornings is a must for me whenever we go to our vacation home. I have even been known to be out there all huddled up in blankets when it is freezing in Pigeon Forge enjoying the Great Smoky Mountains.

"Everything about this cabin was wonderful. The cabin, the view, the beds, the games, everything! Would love to go back and spend more time in the smoky mountains. Thank you so much for a wonderful Tennessee vacation! Our family had a fantastic time." - Brandi L., Beaumont, 06/27/2016 (inquire/book)

It sounds like you had a great Smoky Mountain Vacation. We are so glad you had a great time in the Smoky Mountains and at Nothin' But Views. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"We just got back from a very nice stay at 'Nothin' But Views'. The name is appropriate as the view is great to soak in with a cup of coffee in the morning, or an adult beverage in the evening. With the video games and wifi, four young children had enough to keep them occupied while Mom and Dad relaxed, and it's close to all of the local attractions so there were no long car rides. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for a great stay. Troy" - Troy B., 06/26/2016 (inquire/book)

Always nice to hear that a guest Wouldn't Change a thing. It sounds like you were able to relax and the cabin had plenty of things to occupy your little ones. That does sound like a great vacation. The short car ride to Gatlinburg or Dollywood is always a plus with anxious children in tow. We look forward to working with you in the future.

"This beautiful cabin is an easy drive to all of the Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg activities, yet far enough away to enjoy the quiet and scenery. It is in a nice mountainside neighborhood, yet you feel so isolated out on the decks. Very quiet area. We really enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings. Stayed here with 5 people and there is plenty of room. Beds were extremely comfortable and the wifi worked great! The loft area is good for teen sleeping arrangements. We also enjoyed the large flat-screen TVs and were able to view the basketball game from the hot tub due to the large window. Very clean! The keypad entry was nice so we didn't have to keep up with keys. Also, the owner/manager is easy to contact and will send out periodic information regarding upcoming activities and discounts for area activities. Very thoughtful! We had a great time and would definitely stay again." - Michelle G., 06/07/2016 (inquire/book)

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave that wonderful review. My teenagers also love the loft area. And, I love that all of their belongings are out from under foot. I think it has a real nice feel to it up there as well. We do feel that the cabin is the perfect distance from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. We also like utilizing the back roads to get around town. We look forward to having you back for your next Smoky Mountain Adventure.

"Wonderful Views, great location, close to all the attractions. Took my wife to complete part of her bucket list, she was very happy. Shared with family members and they were very pleased. I got good feedback for selecting this home. Transition from working to vacationing was extremely easy, the owners / property managers were very helpful and made sure our visit was a great one." - Ed T., 04/26/2016 (inquire/book)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We love the location as well. Just far enough away from Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Sevierville to feel like you are away from it all, yet close enough to get to those locations easily. We do try to provide our guests with the tools needed to make their Smoky Mountain Vacation a memorable one. So glad we were a part in helping your wife check one more thing off of her bucket list.

"Great rental, easy to settle in, clean, supplies were adequate, great mountain views. Waking up and looking outside was one of the best things for me . Close to all attractions, quiet at this time of year.Do not worry about renting this property, it was great !" - Anonymous, Belleville, MI, 04/26/2016 (inquire/book)

I have to agree that I love the mountains first thing in the morning. At home, I lay in bed not wanting to get up. I pop out of bed while at the cabin to see the sunrise. I love ending the day on the deck as well. Especially after a big day of sightseeing in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

"We have found our new favorite place to stay!! The cabin felt very cozy, and we felt like we were home. The kids loved having the loft space to themselves. The view is breathtaking. We could sit on the deck for hours just looking at the mountains. It was nice being away from the tourist attractions and enjoying the peace and quiet. We almost forgot where we were!" - Tabitha M., 04/15/2016 (inquire/book)

We are so glad to rank as your new favorite place to stay. We love to hear that people fell right at home. We love the cabin and the area so much that we enjoy sharing our cabin and want our guests to feel at home. I agree with you. My favorite spot is sitting on the deck enjoying the views as well. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Every morning I would get up, get a cup of coffee, and simply marvel at the view. This cabin is aptly named. The beds are very comfortable, furnishings were top notch and fit in perfectly for the log cabin feel. We loved the hot tub after each day exploring the Smoky's. The cabin is situated so you are close to the attractions but not too close. It was a nice get away from the noise and craziness of Gatlinburg. It would be perfect for a moderately sized family or two couples." - Helen S., 04/10/2016 (inquire/book)

We agree totally with the morning routine you have described. When we are home, it is get up and start thinking about everything you need to do that day. It is so nice to get up and just do nothing but enjoy your coffee and relax. The mountains have a calming affect on me. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"What a beautiful home to vacation in. The home is very cozy with a lot of space for a large family. We really enjoyed the game room and the hot tub. The views are spectacular! It's very nice to have your coffee on the deck in the morning. The telescope was nice to look through at the stars. I will definitely tell my friends and family about this home. You're away from the crowds and all you see are beautiful mountains. The home is fully stocked with everything you need to cook and there is also a washer and dryer, which is a plus. This was a girls getaway and we had a great time!" - Karen P., 03/16/2016 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you had a great time on your girls get away. We do love the way Nothin' But Views is close to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park yet you feel like you are far away from any kind of civilization when you are sitting on the deck gazing at those beautiful mountain views. We do try to think of everything you may need on your vacation. Thank you for your kind words about our cabin.

"What a great time in an absolutely gorgeous location. The cabin was immaculate with picture perfect views. Had a fun girls get way. Would do it all over again. Thank you for such wonderful accommodations. Jane M." - Jane M., 03/16/2016 (inquire/book)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We love the location because you can do as much as you like (Ripley's Believe it or not, indoor sky diving, titanic museum, wonder works, Hollywood Wax museum, Dollywood Splash Country, etc..) or, you can just sit on the deck and enjoy those Great Smoky Mountains.

"We searched on VRBO for a quick weekend stay in Pigeon Forge, and we were so impressed with everything about our stay at Nothin But Views. The price was reasonable, the facility was amazing and the owners were always so prompt to respond back to inquiries and questions. Needless to say, we will stay in the same place on our next visit in this area. Anyone looking for a great clean cabin with unbelievable views, then i would highly recommend this one. You won't be disappointed with it. Keith" - Keith B., Cedar Hills, UT, 03/10/2016 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to get back to people quickly. We stay at our cabins ourselves often and try to think of everything we would want on our vacation and include it in our cabin for your enjoyment. We are blessed to have such a wonderful cleaning and maintenance staff that are willing to help out our guest in whatever they may need. Thank you.

"As soon as we walked in, it felt very welcoming.. We had everything we could think of even a spectacular view of the mountains. Between the Pool table, air hockey, video games, movies, Hot tub and the Jacuzzi we didn't even need to go anywhere. Thank you for a great vacation I only wish we could have stayed longer. I will most Definitely recommend this cabin to everyone." - Gina, Delaware, 03/07/2016 (inquire/book)

We always love to hear that our guests felt welcomed. We hope that you will feel comfortable enough to call our cabin your home for your stay. The area is such a good combination of fun and relaxation. You can go out and enjoy all the amenities that Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and Sevierville have to offer, or you can stay in and enjoy the cabin and what mother nature has to offer - those beautiful mountains. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Way beyond my expectations. Our family of six were very comfortable. The view is absolutely gorgeous. I didn't want to leave. The beds were comfortable. The Jacuzzi tub was a big hit. The outdoor Jacuzzi was dreamy. I liked watching the zip lines. We went an a 3 mile hike in the park up to a small waterfall. We saw a black bear and a llama pack. They were being led by a person who does hikes with them. We had tickets to Dollywood for a show, Third Day, it was awesome. There were plenty of restaurants close by. We went into Gatlinburg and had family fun, looking at the shops, eating great food." - Heather C., Eastern Shore Delaware, 02/29/2016 (inquire/book)

It sounds like you enjoyed the cabin and the surrounding area. I have blogged about the llama hikes. That is so neat you got to see them. We have had a lot of luck spotting bears from August to November. That is usually one of the highlights of our trip as well. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Excellent home located near an abundant amount of amenities. Breathtaking views! The downstairs heat was not working when we arrived. After a few phone calls, text messages and e-mails a service technician came out the next day to make the necessary repairs. The handyman was very nice and followed up the next day to make sure the repairs were made. Luckily the upstairs unit was operational. The Golden Tee arcade game, which was most important to me being a golfer, was not working. It would turn on and you could hear the sounds, but there was no image on the screen. The roads to the cabin were well maintained with the winter weather conditions. The billiard table made for a relaxing time with our other visitors when we weren't out and about. The hot tub was used one time, it could stand to be a little hotter. All and all it was a very enjoyable time spend with my girlfriend, sister and brother in-law. Will definitely consider staying here again in the future." - John M., 02/17/2016 (inquire/book)

So glad that you had an enjoyable time at Nothin' But Views. I am grateful that we have two heating/Ac units so the one can keep the home warm when the other is not operating. I have a gentleman working on getting a new screen for the Golden Tee. Hopefully you were able to enjoy some quality time with your family members playing pool, air hockey or a nice board game. My favorite activity is gazing at those beautiful mountains. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Our stay at this cabin was wonderful! It is beautiful and well appointed. As stated in previous reviews, the views from this place are amazing! They have a telescope set up and we were even able to see Venus one early morning we were there. Our daughter loved the game room downstairs, especially the Xbox 360. A few small things I will point out--the fireplace is electric and does not blow warm air. It's just there for show really, as it does give off a warm glow. Also, the shower in the bathroom on the entry level floor does not drain very well. It did better once we used some clog remover the owners had under the sink. I would recommend, if you like to take long showers or if several people must shower back to back, to use the shower on the 1st floor; the drainage is better. These were just very small things and really they didn't detract from the beauty of this cabin or our experience, I just wanted to point them out so people would know what to expect when they book. We absolutely loved our stay here! We've been renting cabins in the Smokies for about 9 years now and my daughter says this is the best one she's ever stayed in. Definitely would not hesitate to stay again. The owners are very attentive to detail and do a wonderful job of staying in touch and making sure everything's alright." - VJ E., 02/13/2016 (inquire/book)

We always love to hear that our guests had a wonderful stay. Wow, you saw Venus, that is amazing! We are so glad your daughter enjoyed the game room. It is an honor that she stated she enjoyed our cabin the best. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Pictures for this cabin for not do the cabin any justice. I am still in awe of the beautiful cabin and AMAZING view. This is the perfect place to stay if you are wanting a spectular view of the mountains and also still close to many attraction. We enjoyed all the features of the cabin. We are definitely looking forward to coming back in the future very sad to leave such a perfect place." - Sarah G., 01/10/2016 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Nothin' But Views and in the Great Smoky Mountains. We are also in awe every time we visit our little piece of the Smokies. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"I stayed from 12/28 to 12/31 and i couldn't be happier with my stay. House was clean when i checked in, and everything was ready to be used. Only issue I had was that the golf video game machine was not working, but, I wasn't going to use it anyway. Hot tub was maintained very well, view was fantastic. I'll definitely want to go back." - Young l., 01/05/2016 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you couldn't be happier with your stay. Unfortunately, the people that checked out before you said the Golden Tee Arcade game stopped working during their stay. I have had someone out there to look at it and I think we need to replace it. So sorry you happen to be the very next guests. We are thinking about a multi cade with several games this time. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to working with you again on your next trip to the Great Smoky Mountains.

"From the beginning, booking with Mary and Ray was as easy as it could be. Everything was detailed out and if you had questions they were there to help any confusion. The cabin was absolutely amazing and every picture did it justice. If I ever decide to rent again, I will deffinately go through them. Had one of the best weeks ever and made amazing memories along the way! Thank you guys so much (:" - Joshua B., 12/24/2015 (inquire/book)

We always love to hear that our cabin had a hand in making some amazing memories. We are so glad we could help you have The best trip to the Smoky Mountains. We love the Great Smoky Mountain Area and enjoy hearing that others had a great time as well. We look forward to hearing from you for your next trip.

"Cabin was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and so enjoyable. The views through the large windows on each floor were spectacular. The gym was close by and the jacuzzi and garden tub made this place so ultimate in vacation get-aways. The array of activities to choose from within 30 minutes drive was impressive. We enjoyed ziplining right there in the neighborhood and hiking the nearby waterfalls. Towns, museums, movies, shopping, dining, water parks - it's all nearby. Great vacation location." - Mark, Cary, 11/30/2015 (inquire/book)

Thank you so much for your kind words about our cabin. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We too love the large windows and the beautiful views from just about anywhere in the cabin. It sounds like you did many things on your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"If I could had to sum up my experience with one word it would be delighted. From the moment I stepped out of my car my experience was perfect. From the ample parking area to the well lit, tidy and inviting entry porch to the warm and inviting kitchen, this was just the beginning. The kitchen is well appointed with beautiful appliances and service wear. We loved cooking and dining while overlooking the views. After a great nights sleep in the comfortable beds the delight of taking coffee first thing in the morning on the deck afforded beautiful smoky views while being entertained by the antics of native songbirds arms length away. The deck furnishings are comfortable too! A full day of adventure is in store for anyone who stays at this location! We couldn't decide what to do first! The close proximity to all that is desirable in the Smoky Mountain regions is 20 minutes away in any direction! There is never a boring moment! You can experience the exhilaration of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park in the morning then spend your evenings having a ball in Gatlinburg, Sevierville or Pigeon Forge! Party on! This location has it all! The morning we were scheduled to depart I spent some time on the deck watching the sunrise. I didn't want to leave! I know this location will be a regular for our family for seasons to come! RAH" - Anonymous, 11/24/2015 (inquire/book)

Thank you so much for leaving that wonderful review. We are so glad that you were delighted and we exceeded your expectations. It sounds like you spent time in the Great Smoky Mountains during the day and took advantage of the night life at night. One of the reasons I love this area so much is because you can do as much or as little as you like. I enjoy being on the go on our vacations. My husband would rather relax. I don't mind relaxing if it is on one of our decks overlooking those beautiful mountains.

"Great cabin, plenty of room, lots to do even if you just hang out at the cabin." - rosemary w., 11/14/2015 (inquire/book)

Thank you for leaving a review. We try to have things to do in the cabin for those rainy days when you can't go into Gatlinburg and walk around or to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park and hike. We are glad you enjoyed the cabin and the view.

"My husband and I certainly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful cabin. The views were wonderful!! We couldn't have chosen a better location either. The paved roads made for easy access, the decor lovely and the beds were very comfortable. I certainly hope when we return to the area it will be available again. Thanks so much! JWT" - JWT, Hope Mills, NC, 11/04/2015 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Pigeon Forge area and at Nothin' But Views. We too love the location. Thank you for your kind words about our cabin.

"Beautiful cabin, excellent location. Well paved, wide roads leading up to the cabin makes it an easy drive. We stayed at the cabin after my sons wedding & it was amazing." - Becky A., 10/29/2015 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you enjoyed your sons wedding in the Great Smoky Mountains. One of the reasons we chose Legacy Mountain Resort is the wide, paved and well maintained roadways. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"Absolutely gorgeous! The view was just breathtaking! I can't even describe my kiddos faces when we arrived, and to my surprise my three year old daughter still brings up ''her cabin''. We tried to fit so much on our one week schedule while visiting the smoky mountains and blue ridge parkway, that we spent more time on the road. The beds were so comfortable it even made it difficult to get up and start our early adventures! We did encounter a small bee issue, but that didn't stop us from having fun, we managed to get rid of them. We definitely want to come back and enjoy the cabin and the beautiful view and we have even recommended it to some of our friends! Thank you Mary Beth for all your immediate responses and assistance, we will definitely be back but this time we are flying, the drive from Texas was way too long!" - Leticia M., 10/15/2015 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you and your family had such a great time in the Great Smoky Mountains. We enjoy hearing that your children felt comfortable enough to call our cabin Their Cabin. Thank you for sharing that with us. The nearest airport is just outside Knoxville. I believe the city is Alcoa, TN. It is Mghee/Tyson airport. The code is TYS. It is a nice drive from the airport. It takes about 50 minutes. The roads are not mountainous. It is a 4 lane highway and very easy to find.

"Beautiful, well maintained cabin with stunning views! The location was very convenient to pigeon forge/gatlnburg but also not too close. This is a great place to go if you have kids, the cabin has lots of room and things to do when you need a break from all the fun!" - Kat M., 10/14/2015 (inquire/book)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Funny you should mention needing a break from all the Fun. I love to go go go on our vacations and my husband would prefer to relax. I really don't mind relaxing if it means I can enjoy those beautiful views. This is the perfect spot to do as much or as little as you desire.

"This was my husband's and my first time visiting the Smoky Mountain region, and Nothing But Views definitely made it special! We really enjoyed sitting on the upper deck and drinking coffee in the morning, wine in the afternoon looking at the breathtaking, changing views! The cabin is situated perfectly to all the attractions and has everything you could need. We did not cook much, as we ate out for every meal but one, but did grill on the night of arrival. The Island at Pigeon Forge was nice surprise, and we spent a few nights there as well as going to The Dixie Stampede one night- was a lot of fun! Our main activity was going to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, spent 2 whole days there hiking to Clingman's Dome and driving Cade's Cove. We are planning a return trip and will certainly book your great home again! (Also, glad you could accommodate our extra night...thanks!)" - Susan A., Valencia, 09/28/2015 (inquire/book)

We are so honored to be a part of your first trip to the Smoky Mountains. We are so glad that Nothin' But Views helped make your first visit special. It sounds like you enjoyed the surrounding area as well as the cabin while in Sevierville. September is a perfect time to hike in the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. It is just the right temperature. We look forward to working with you on your next vacation.

"We had a fabulous time at Legacy Mountain Resorts but more importantly at Nothin but Views Cabin. The cabin was fabulous, with incredible views. We used VRBO properties in the past and this was the easiest property to access with no hassle of picking up or dropping off keys. They had lots of things to do in the cabin as well as we were close to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We definitely will be back sometime in the future." - Anita T., 09/22/2015 (inquire/book)

We are so glad that you had a fabulous time. We love the way the cabin is close enough to all the action, yet far enough away to feel like you are far off in the mountains. We do so love all the things we have to do in the cabin. We enjoy the air hockey, golden Tee arcade game and pool table. But, our favorite thing is to sit on the decks and enjoy the view. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"I have traveled in this region in the past and enjoyed it thoroughly. Staying in this cabin has shed new light on visiting the area. I could spend hours on the deck watching the mountains in the distance change character throughout the day as light level, direction and clouds alter the scene. The cabin was clean and comfortable with everything needed to enjoy our stay. Activities in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge were extensive enough to require a couple weeks to experience fully let alone a zip-line course on the adjacent mountain. I wasn't expecting such an extensive craft/art presence as there were small shops dotting the winding roads leading to Gatlinburg. I can't say enough about how relaxing it is to vacation in this cabin, at this location. There is nothing I would change with the cabin as it affords space for private time, family activities and comfort with amazing views, even from inside. The southern exposure of the decks provides sunrise to sunset views." - John, Delaware, 09/08/2015 (inquire/book)

Your review makes me want to be there right now. We are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your time in the Great Smoky Mountains. We also enjoy watching the changes in the scenery when the clouds and sun hit the mountains from different angels. We were very pleasantly surprised when we happened upon the arts and craft community of Gatlinburg as well. We do agree that it would take a long time to do everything you would like to do in the area. We have been coming for years and have not accomplished that yet. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"We had a great stay! Cabin is very clean with wonderful views. This cabin worked great for us as my daughter and grand daughter stayed on the lower level with the jetted jet, hot tub, game room and had their own balcony. We had just what we needed upstairs so when we got up before them we could cook breakfast and sit out on the balcony. Both king beds were very comfy, although pillows a bit flat. The jetted tub was not working but they continued to follow up on the problem until it got fixed. A few tips if you stay here is bring extra toilet paper as there was only 1 room per bathroom and with 4 of us staying M-F we ran out and had to buy some. Also, there were only enough forks to get thru one meal and only 2 dishwasher soap packets. We only ate 1 meal out so we washed dishes by hand but we could have bought some soap. These are NOT major problems just something convenient to know if you stay here. We will definitely stay again when we visit the Smokeys." - Becki W., 08/24/2015 (inquire/book)

Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are so glad you had such a good time with your daughter and granddaughter. We have had several people stay with three generations. No doubt you have made some wonderful memories. I did find some additional forks. As for the starter supplies, our cleaners have to haul away all the trash from the cabins and all the dirty linens. They may have up to 4 cabins to clean in one day. Therefore, there is not a lot of room for things like extra supplies. That is why we tell people in the packing list we send out that these supplies will not be provided. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Great Smoky Mountains.

"What can we say, this cabin was fantastic! The pictures of this cabin don't do it any justice! The mountain views were constantly changing throughout the week. The location is off the beaten path enough to be quite but close enough to be in the main areas of interest within 15-20 minutes. A week wasn't enough time to do all there is to do here. We would like to thank Ray and Mary Beth for all of there helpful advice and information. We couldn't have had a better rental experience. We will be sure to rent this place again next time we come up. Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven with us!" - Brian R., New Iberia, LA, 08/05/2015 (inquire/book)

It sounds like you had a wonderful time. We are so happy we could help you to have a great Smoky Mountain Vacation. I am often impressed by the way the resort is so quiet yet so close to all the action in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. It was a pleasure working with you and we look forward to working with you again.

"The cabin was fantastic everything that I wanted was what my family and I received. It was VERY clean and we'll kept up. I will be returning." - Shaunte W., 08/02/2015 (inquire/book)

Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are so glad the cabin provided everything you needed to have a great vacation.

"We had an awesome time at Nothin' But Views! The cabin and views from the deck were beautiful. We lacked for nothing. We would absolutely stay there again! The owners and very responsive through the booking process as well as during our visit." - Sharee L., 07/08/2015 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you had an awesome time. We always like to hear that we provided everything you needed to have a wonderful vacation in the Smokies.

"Beautiful and clean cabin with views to die for! Fully stocked kitchen, very comfortable living spaces, up-to-date visually pleasing decor. It was just great! We loved the hot tub, the spa tub in the lower level, and the pool table; and the kids loved the air hockey table, the loft, and wi-fi! Hosts are very easy to reach and got back to us within minutes when we had a question. We will definitely be back!" - Jackie R., 07/05/2015 (inquire/book)

Thank you so much for your kind words about our cabin. We enjoyed helping you make this a great vacation. We look forward to hearing from you again.

"great location near town awesome cabin with tons to do couldn't have asked for anything more will be back again thanks for everything!" - Ryan W., Raleigh, NC, USA, 06/14/2015 (inquire/book)

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It sounds like you took advantage of the cabin and the surrounding area while in Pigeon Forge. We look forward to helping you make your next Smoky Mountain Vacation a special one.

"Traveling to the Gatlinburg - Pigeon Forge - Sevierville area is my absolute favorite vacation. For this trip, we got a larger cabin and split the cost with another couple. I liked the photos of this cabin and it had good reviews, so we decided to give it a chance. I am so glad we did. The views are the best I've ever had at any cabin, and we have made this trip a dozen times before. Everything was so clean and the cabin was far enough off the beaten path so that it seemed like we were in the mountains by ourselves yet close enough that we could quickly make it down to the strip and visit the attractions. It is situated perfectly in that the main road to the cabin empties out on the end of the Pigeon Forge strip close to Gatlinburg. You can visit Pigeon Forge, quickly jump to Gatlinburg, or use Veterans Parkway to avoid the traffic and make it up to Sevierville. All the amenities are in top shape and we really enjoyed our trip. The only drawback is that the ladder to the loft is staggered and I did worry about the girls making the climb up to the loft area; but they navigated it without any problems at all (6 and 8 year olds). It was really nice sitting in the hot tub and feeling the cool evening mist come over the mountains. Every morning was also a nature show with the smoke pouring over the mountains into the valley. The views from this cabin are the ones you dream about when you think of this sort of vacation. We never made it to the exercise room, but it looked nice. The pool was closed during our vacation because of the time of year. There are many other cabins that are close to this one, as it is a resort property; but they are very well-constructed and we never heard any of our neighbors the entire time we were there. If you want to be on a mountain by yourself, then this is probably not the place for you. It would also concern me if there were any ice on the roads, as you are WAY up the mountain. To me, the excellent views were more than enough to get past those minor drawbacks. The communication with the property manager/owner was excellent, and I knew what to do if I ran across any problems. Fortunately, we never had to use any of the emergency contact info they sent us because everything was extremely clean and in top working order. I couldn't have been happier with my stay unless it was free. I would absolutely and have recommended this cabin to others. I can't wait to return back with my parents soon." - James C., 04/08/2015 (inquire/book)

Thank you for rating us Best Ever in your favorite vacation spot. We are glad you got to experience the nature show and see why they call them the Great Smoky Mountains. It sounds like you were able to utilize the back roads to get around. We love where the cabin is located because you can use these back roads during the more heavily trafficked times of the year. We are lucky at Legacy Mountain Resort that the roads are wide, paved and well maintained. Sevierville had its worst ice storm this past winter in probably 10 years and none of our guests had problems getting in or out. I think the ladder is more of a problem for adults because we believe that ladder rungs should be straight across and not staggered. Children don't seem to have that notion yet, so they can navigate easily. It is amazing how quiet it is in the resort considering how close it is to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville. It does give you a sense of being way out in the mountains. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"My family had a great time at the cabin. We were all taken back by the size of rooms and the breathtaking views from the decks. I would definitely recommend this cabin to friends. The cabin was very close to all the attractions that we were wanting to see and do. Great stay and we look forward to visiting again soon!!" - Michael M., 04/06/2015 (inquire/book)

It sounds like you were able to enjoy the cabin and also get out and enjoy the area. We are so glad you and your family had a 'great stay' in the Great Smoky Mountains. We look forward to having you back again.

"My Father and I enjoyed our stay, the snow out us on edge but all turned out good. We got to spend some quality time with each other." - wade, Blackey, Kentucky - USA, 02/27/2015 (inquire/book)

It is always nice to hear that people had a good family bonding experience at our cabin. Snow is always a little stressful. We are very appreciative that Legacy Mountain Resort has a good crew to clean up the mountain. I am always a little jealous when snow is in the forecast. I bet it was breathtaking to see the snow over the mountains.

"The cabin was just minutes from Pigeon Forge attractions, but nestled on the side of a mountain overlooking the mountains. It was the perfect balance of action/relaxation for us and our teenage boys! It was great to connect again as a family, having dinner or playing cards at the table, distracted only by the panoramic views out the floor-to-ceiling windows. This vacation was perfect for all of us. We'll definitely be back." - RYGY, NE USA, 01/19/2015 (inquire/book)

It sounds like you and your family did some bonding family activities. We are so happy that our cabin could be a part of that. Thank you for letting us be a part of your Perfect vacation.

"We had a wonderful time during our stay at Nothin But Views. It is hard to explain how relaxing it is just sitting on deck looking out at the mountains. The cabin itself is very comfortable and well supplied for your needs. The owners promptly responded to any concerns. It is just a great place to get away and enjoy life. Many places to go see within short driving distance from cabin. We hope to return sometime soon!" - Scott G., 10/27/2014 (inquire/book)

We are so happy you had a relaxing vacation! It is nice to hear that you were able to venture out and enjoy the Great Smoky Mountains and Gatlinburg attractions. We look forward to your return visit so that you can explore more of the Pigeon Forge attractions.

"The views and cabin were just as described although the views were more fantastic! In our group we had two adults and two children ages 10 and 8. The kids could navigate the loft easily and they enjoyed the air hockey table tremendously. The location was perfect also - away from the over crowded main hwy yet not too far away to go do activities. My only complaint which is very minor was the size of the washing machine - it's very tiny. But at least there is a washer and dryer. And one suggestion for renters would be to get alternate directions to the cabin from renter: using Veterans Blvd instead of staying on HWY66. HWY66 at least when we visited was a parking lot - very slow moving. Overall, we had a GREAT experience and would stay in this cabin again!" - Sonia G., 10/21/2014 (inquire/book)

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad your children had a great time in the loft and with the air hockey. We have found that children are not at all nervous on the steps to the loft. The loft has a very nice feel to it. I am thankful when I am there that my children and all their stuff are out from under foot up in their loft. The parkway does get quite crowded. We are so thankful that Legacy Mountain Resort is so easily accessible by the back roads. Using the back roads during peak times of year was a great suggestion. Thank you again for your suggestion and we are so glad you had a great experience.

"My husband and I both enjoyed a marvelous time in our first visit to the Smoky Mountains in Tennessee! Your cabin was just perfect for us! Of course, we just loved the views and even though we did have quite a bit of rain, we did manage to get a lot of sight-seeing in during our week visit. Our children and grand children who were in another cabin came over and loved your cabin as well. The air hockey table got lots of use for sure!! Was so relaxing just watching the smoke in the mountains. Would definitely recommend your cabin! Wish my mother could have made the trip....perhaps next year!" - Linda B., Pennslvania, 10/18/2014 (inquire/book)

We are so glad we could make your first visit to The Great Smoky Mountains an enjoyable one. It sounds like you did a little relaxing, sight seeing and got to enjoy the kids and grandkids. I love the Great Smoky Mountain Roaring Fork motor Trail and Cades Cove. Both you can enjoy from your car for those rainy days. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

"I always look at reviews when renting a place to stay in the mountains and all the reviews were really great on Nothin But Views. This cabin is as the name says. The view is awesome. We saw the smoke roll in over the mountains after it had rained. Sunsets and sunrises were beautiful. As we cooked a lot of our meals, the kitchen was very well supplied with utensils. Cabin was very clean and the granddaughters loved the air hockey game and pool table, although I lost most of the games I played. Beds were very comfortable. It is so amazing to look and see Gods beauty displayed right before your eyes. Thank you so much Mary Beth and Ray for sharing your beautiful home with us. All the information you emailed at different times was helpful. The ride to the top of the mountain to the cabin is a beautiful site by itself. We rode the Ferris Wheel at The Island. Everyone should ride at least one time. A great time had with a beautiful cabin to come home to each day. This was the best cabin we have stayed at. I highly recommend Nothin But Views. You will love it." - Barbara H., Lewisburg, Kentucky, 10/06/2014 (inquire/book)

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It sounds like you had a great time with your grandkids. We are so happy that so many people comment on the beds being so comfortable. I don't know if it is the running around in the Great Smoky Mountains, the mountain air or the beds. But, I find I sleep very well. It is hard to find mattresses that everyone loves. We are glad you found them comfortable.

"We had a wonderful time in your lovely cabin. We were two couples so the accommodations were perfect, but if there would have been a third the bathroom might have been a problem. We saw several things in the area the Titantic exhibit, the Biltmore Estate and took the Caroline Moonshine train ride, but we enjoyed the most sitting on the deck looking at the beautiful Smokies. We would certainly rent this cabin again if we made a return visit to the area." - MJ, Elgin, Illinois 60120, 10/02/2014 (inquire/book)

It sounds like you enjoyed the area and still had time to enjoy the cabin. My favorite part of my vacation there is always the deck. We spend most of our time on the deck every time we visit. It doesn't matter what time of year. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you have many fond memories of the Great Smoky Mountains.

"We came down from California and heard so many great things about the Smoky Mountains. The cabin is great, with amazing views. My only regret is that we stayed 3 days instead of more. There's just so much to do in the surrounding area. Here are some things would be helpful for those of you who plan on staying here: - The cabin is located up pretty high, so the views are very very nice. - The bathrooms are located in the 2 bedrooms (this was fine for us, but may be a problem if you're a multi-family visiting). - The local pizza place down at the bottom of the hill toward town actually delivers up to the cabin :). - There is a small washer/dryer in the cabin, so packing light is an option. - The grocery store, and busy area is about a 10-15 min. drive away. This was perfect for us. We got to do the touristy stuff during the day, but when we got to the cabin it just felt like we were in our own little world away from the crowds. - Even though there were so many other nearby cabins nearby, we didn't really notice once the sun is down. - The view is even more amazing as sunrise. Trust me; it's worth waking up for :). - Book more days; it's a great place to stay. -" - mohamed a., Ventura, CA, USA, 09/24/2014 (inquire/book)

Thank you so much for sharing all this useful information. We try to explain to anyone who has multiple families that both bathrooms are accessed through the bedrooms. We want our guests to have the best experience they can in the Great Smoky Mountains. Very much appreciated to bring this point up. My brother -n- law found that local pizza place you are referring to. They actually make their own dough there. The restaurant is nothing fancy. They don't even have a bathroom. They share their bathroom with the place next door. But, the pizza was good. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review.

"I cant say anything else about his cabin besides breathtaking! The name fits it too a T.. Nothin But Views! Our family stayed here for 4 days, 4 days too short. The game room, the kids LOVED. The hot tub was fabulous! The beds were soooo comfortable, I think with that and the mountain air it was the best I have slept in awhile! We loved to every single thing about this place. We did go down to Gatlinburg one day and couldnt wait to get back to the cabin. It was crazy busy down there. We had 4 kids with us, ranging in age from 7-16 and they were never bored! Cooking, eating, drinking, talking on the porch was just perfect. Zip Lining was at the bottom of resort, which was a blast as well. I cant say enough great things about this place... spotless clean, everything we needed, close to everything, relaxing and cozy... cant wait to go back!" - Kathy B., 09/11/2014 (inquire/book)

"The place is amazing, makes you feel like you are home. Very cozy and very big at the same time, lots of fun, we went to a lot of places but we made sure to come to the cabin around 9 make some food and relax at the balcony, are breakfast outside every morning. Very Neat place. Loved it ! Definitely coming back !!" - Ledia, Alexandaria, VA , 08/19/2014 (inquire/book)

We always love to hear that people felt at home in our cabin. We want our guests to be comfortable. Evenings and mornings on the deck are our favorite times as well. We are so glad you were able to enjoy it. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

"The cabin was great! We loved the game room and the view was beyond amazing!" - Nicole W., 08/13/2014 (inquire/book)

We are so glad you enjoyed the cabin and the view. It sounds like you took the time to enjoy the game room and the amazing mountain view. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to hearing from you again for your next Smoky Mountain Vacation.

"Beautiful cabin, unbelievable views. Loved the size of the cabin and the game room! Would rent again!" - Marcia B., Midlothian,VA, 07/26/2014 (inquire/book)

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad you had a good time enjoying the views, the cabin and the Great Smoky Mountain Area.

"Wow!!! one of the best vacation home ever amazed from the time we arrived here to the time we left everything we needed was there felt like home can't wait to return" - Thomas B., 07/08/2014 (inquire/book)

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. I try to tell people that Our Smoky Mountain View cabin is home away from home. I am glad you felt that way. It always thrills me to think that I was part in making someone's vacation special. I look forward to hearing from you again.

"I would give this place 10 stars! The view was AMAZING. We held our wedding ceremony on the top deck overlooking the mountains. Most memorable experience ever." - Melissa H., Syracuse, OH, 06/13/2014 (inquire/book)

We are so honored that you chose our cabin as the setting for your Smoky Mountain Wedding Ceremony. I agree that the Smokies would be a great place to get married. I bet the pictures are gorgeous. I hope you have many happy years together and cherish your memories of the beauty of the Great Smoky Mountains.

"Four days at Nothin' But Views was delightful for my husband, me and another couple. The selling point for this particular cabin was the table and comfortable chairs on the upper deck. Every minute we were at the cabin outside of sleeping, you could find us hanging at the table. Most of the cabins do not have this amenity. We enjoyed our meals outdoors while looking at the unbelievable views. The cabin is almost at the top of the mountain, giving the best views. My husband has issue with heights so when we arrived, I was concerned but because when you look down from the deck, you are looking at the street below, the height didn't bother him at all. The swimming pool is great and a very short walk from the cabin. My only recommendation is to upgrade towel and pillow quality. Other than that, it was superb. We'll be back." - Brenda S., Louisville, Kentucky, 05/31/2014 (inquire/book)

It was very important to me to get some comfortable furniture on the upper deck. I wanted something that was pub height so you are actually looking at the view instead of the railing. We find ourselves on the deck a lot as well. I have even bundled up out there with a big blanket on cold winter nights. I am so glad your husband could enjoy the deck as well. We look forward to hearing from you again.


Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved.