Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Washington Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#3354

Vacation Rental Photos
High ceili...Walk in to...
Private do...Lovely mas...
Great room...View from ...
Beautiful ...View to La...
Downstairs...Great view...
Dining for...Dining are...
Alfresco d...Cant beat ...
Easy steps...Beach and ...
All sorts ...Deck runs ...
Relax up o...Looking ov...
Take in th...Den (4th b...
One of two...Main full ...
House view...5-piece ma...
Take in th...Front of L...
Dusk appro...

The Lodge On Lake Cavanaugh Vacation Rental ~ Luxury With A Private Dock


USA/Washington/Mount Vernon (On Lake Cavanaugh) Vacation Rental


4 bedroom, 3 bath vacation home sleeps 10 (King, 2 qu, daybed w/ trundle, qu airbed)


Comments From Guests of LodgeOnLakeCavanaugh

"Very quite, clean." - Meishan L., 11/30/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Gorgeous property, very informative pre-arrival instructions." - Marguerite J., Brooklyn, New York, 10/11/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The house was big nice and very comfortable the couches were very comfortable the pool table was awesome and having three bathrooms with showers was amazing the doc was out of this world my husband swim an fished it was so easy to get to and so convenient we had such a great stay the balcony just sitting out there was peaceful loved it but I think you need to rethink your cleaning lady because we found toys in socks underneath chairs and the hood to the oven was greasy and the fridge had food and The carpets were dirty but the bathrooms works spotless love the fact that you had laundry rooms on each floor everything in the kitchen was great love the fact that everything was supplied like towels the cooking tinsel's and everything it was great suggestion you need a TV where the pool room is trashcan a mini Reefridge that would be great that would be totally awesome downfall the beautiful counter in the kitchen was beautiful but you couldn't use it so that's a little downfalls kind a useless space but it is pretty also we try to vacuuming your vacuum cleaner does not work so maybe you need to get a vacuum that works also I felt uncomfortable with all the leftover stuff in the cupboards and in the closet's and in the fridge I felt like I was intruding on somebody's life we love the place we would rent it again but next time will stay longer \uD83D\uDE0A\uDE0A\uD83E\uDD19\uDD19\uD83E\uDD19\uDD19\uD83E\uDD19\uDD19\uD83E\uDD19\uDD19\uD83E\uDD19\uDD19\uD83E\uDD19\uDD19\uD83E\uDD19\uDD19\uD83D\uDE00\uDE00 thank you" - Julianne p., 09/27/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We highly enjoyed our week long stay here. It was in a peaceful remote location allowing us to relax at the end of each day. We definitely would stay here again!" - Hollyann S., 08/20/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful lake house with its gorgeous views. We brought our own canoes, and so, enjoyed water play and swimming. Be ready for lots of stairs and steps both inside and outside the house, but the beautiful views and native plants make it all worthwhile. The kitchen is well equipped and the living room and dining areas are perfect and comfortable for large families." - Earl B., Davis, California, 07/27/2017 (VRBO Review)

"The view from the house and dock is breathtaking. We felt right at home there. The dock is perfect for lake fun. We will be back!" - julie d., 07/17/2017 (VRBO Review)

"This place looks just like it does in the photos! The lake is GORGEOUS, the dock is fantastic and the house comfortably fit 9 people. The kitchen is big and open, so a few of us could cook while also hanging out with the group. The pool table is a great touch and while we didn't spend much time in the downstairs, it would be a great space for kids. We definitely plan on coming back." - Brenna R., ,, 06/06/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We had such an amazing weekend at the Lodge on Lake Cavanaugh. The 8 of us played games, watched movies, tried to fish, cooked, drank and definitely ate! It was the perfect house to host a couples retreat. The layout was so accommodating for 4 couples. We cant wait to book our next get away. We got there on Friday night to a little bit of snow but by the time we left on Sunday, we had to dig 4 cars out of over a foot of snow that was very unexpected. We all contemplated trying to use the excuse at our jobs that we were snowed in, as we would love another couple days there." - Ashley H., Marysville, Washington, 02/27/2017 (VRBO Review)

"Our family stayed in the Lake Cavanaugh home over New Years weekend. It was a great place to hang together and cook and play games. You are right on the lake looking east at the mountains. Sunrise was spectacular! Everything was clean and the beds were comfy. Great kitchen. Couldn't have been better!" - Margaret R., Rockville, Maryland, 01/03/2017 (VRBO Review)

"We had a very nice time. The power went out which took out the water and septic. The downstairs was extremely cold, especially without heat or power. We turned on the fireplace downstairs, it got extremely hot and one of our guests got a 2nd degree burn on her leg. The island in the kitchen was absolutely useless. We planned to cook a large meal and really struggled because we couldn't use the island top. Other than that, we really enjoyed the layout of the house. We had plenty of space to play games, do puzzles and watch movies." - Steve T., Everett, 12/05/2016 (VRBO Review)

It was unfortunate that the power went out around the lake temporarily due to weather conditions. We are sorry this guest touched the fireplace and got burned - please be careful around the fireplaces! The beautiful walnut island in the kitchen can absolutely be used, but we ask that guests do not put wet or hot items on it, that is all. It sounds like the power outage put a damper on their time, but they still had fun. Luckily, that is not something that happens very often. Thanks!

"We really enjoyed our week at the lake." - Andrea L., Seattle, 08/24/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We had a large group of families and the house was perfect - beautiful, relaxing and so comfortable! We really enjoyed our time and will definitely consider a return trip!" - Angie, Hauser, Idaho, 08/11/2016 (VRBO Review)

"This is a super late review. I probably have the dates wrong. ;-) A group of 7 of us had a great time. Ages ranging from 3-11yr for kids and three adults. We had a great time. the dock is a short walk out the back door and down some stairs. All the stuff needed to play pool in the rec room was available. The kitchen fully stalked. Wifi worked so my husband could work. Overall we would stay here again for sure!" - Angela C., 02/03/2016 (VRBO Review)

"We had a nice weekend away. The lake is quiet and relaxing in the fall. The views from the cabin are lovely. We appreciated the kitchen stocked with cooking pans etc. and the sense of privacy. The few minor points being the carpets, downstairs bathroom, and couch are starting to show their age which was in contrast to the lovely sleigh beds and master bedroom. We would return- likely when the Canadian dollar improves as it did seem costly with the exchange and generous housekeeping fees. Overall quite happy!" - Jen M., 10/15/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We came to the lake on the last week of our summer break and it was wonderful. The house takes full advantage of views of the lake and the floor plan is laid out to easily accommodate a group. House comes full stocked and we were not lacking for any supplies. We were warned that that there wasn't a nearby store and that is true. I recommend bringing all that you need. Also the property is on a steep hill, so if anyone has mobility issues it could be a concern, as there are many steps. We would definitely plan another trip to the Lodge. It was a hit with everyone in our group ( ages 8-74)." - Nicole S., Whidbey Island, WA, 08/31/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Every year my friends and I rent a house for our annual vacation. This year, we happened to find the Lodge on Lake Cavanaugh and I couldn't recommend it more. The house is absolutely gorgeous, clean and has all the amenities you could possibly need. The lake is fantastic - perfect for water sports, lounging and fishing. On top of that, the property manager is so easy to work with. This is an amazing location for a vacation and I will definitely be going back. Such a great find!" - Whitney, Seattle, WA, 07/19/2015 (VRBO Review)

"We had an absolutely wonderful girls weekend at the lake! House was beautiful and there was nothing that we needed that they didn't supply. The view is stunning! Weekend couldn't have been any better :-) definitely a 5 star rental!" - Emily , Edmonds Washington, 02/26/2015 (VRBO Review)

"Wonderful stay! The house is beautiful and well appointed. There is plenty of room for 3 couples and 3 kids. The lake is gorgeous; we had a great time tubing and water skiing. The property manager is easy to deal with; our deposit was returned promptly." - Jenny, Vancouver, BC, 07/30/2014 (VRBO Review)

"This home is perfect for a large group! Love the kitchen & open living area. The washer/dryer on both floors is great! Kids loved the rec room & the dock! Ample sleeping space, pillows, towels, beddings, bathrooms for all of us. Only thing I would add to make this place perfect is a mirror in the 2nd downstairs bedroom & a hot tub. would totally recommend for a fun time!" - Christina J., 04/23/2014 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed at Lake Cavanaugh for the weekend with our friends. We have stayed here before and really loved the space in the house. The house has beautiful views of the lake and mountains. The house has all the things that you would need (kitchen supplies, towels and bed sheets). A couple of things that we didn't like 1) if you're arriving to the house late, it's very dark on the road up and there are no road lights, which is a little scary 2) the two rooms downstairs are very cold, a space heater is necessary 3) the cleaning fees are fairly high compared to the actual cleanliness of the house, the kitchen cabinet doors need to be cleaned, the walls are dirty and have water drops on them? And it's dusty...I would give 2/5 for this." - Lejla, 04/02/2014 (VRBO Review)

We wanted to respond to this guest's issues. This house (and Lake Cavanaugh) is in a very remote and quiet area. Of course, there is nothing we can do about road lights leading out to Lake Cavanaugh. The downstairs bedrooms do seem to be a bit cold, so there are space heaters provided, no worries. As far as cleanliness, we have reviewed these items with the housekeeping staff and they will be taken care of. This guest happened to be there after a month and a half of vacancy, so a dusting touch up should have been scheduled, our mistake. Please know that we do not usually get negative comments about the cleanliness. Thanks!

"Arrived with 3 other couples, making this 4 day/3night escape, a party of 8 (two too many). The home is exquisitely situated, affording its guests a sweeping view of the lake & surrounding mountains. Floor to ceiling windows, vaulted ceilings, professional kitchen and lots of space, to gather and play, or, separate and relax. This was perfect for our group. We made a mistake, and assumed the 4th bedroom/den would be acceptable. It was not, for a couple that is, as the doors wouldn't close when you unfolded the hide-a-bed, and if you closed them first, don't expect to get out quickly to use the facilities! It was an uncomfortable situation for adults. Children would be perfect for the space. Our mistake, and the ratting of 4 stars has nothing to do with that. The 5th star is missing because the electronics we're missing components. The actual remote for the TV (to change inputs, etc...), the stereo down-stairs has no working volume knob, and the despite the entire house being wired for sound (Speakers everywhere) you couldn't utilize that feature because the sound system/amplifier had been removed from its drawer. (Hope this doesn't come as a surprise to the owner or Property manager). Nevertheless, take your family, fish, eat, play, and recharge. Lake Cavanaugh is a great place to do this, and the home is a welcome retreat from wherever you are coming from." - Brent W., 01/03/2014 (VRBO Review)

We are glad these guests had a nice time. Unfortunately, the owner had to remove the component for the surround system and replace w/ something much simpler and less expensive because guests were continually fiddling with the system (wires/connections) causing it to not work for the next guests. It was certainly a disappointment, but a necessity.

"This house lived up to our expectations and we all had a great time. There was ample space for our guests, the beds were all comfortable (including the sleeper sofa in the den - loved that the mattress wasn't the usual sorry and lumpy excuse for a mattress), and the isolated and serene lake view location is breathtaking at all hours of the day. A couple of the fire alarms were chirping incessantly so we used a broom to reset them. No big deal. There were a handful of items we wished were included in the fully equipped kitchen, but we made do with what was available and it turned out well in the end. Items include: A large and/or multiple casserole dishes (or something similar for cooking in the oven) Sheet pans (oddly, one of the two sheet pans doesn't actually fit in the oven) More plates to accommodate for meals with multiple courses without requiring someone in the kitchen washing after each course A rolling pin A hand mixer: We tried to use the hand mixer but it wasn't cooperative. Our improvisational skills were in full force to accomplish the meals we had planned for the weekend but we had a fantastic time without too much added stress. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!" - Juel P., Lynden, Washington, 12/24/2013 (VRBO Review)

"We spent Thanksgiving at this home. It is a really lovely home with a gorgeous view as described in the listing. My kids hope we can return in the summer time to take advantage of the lake." - Anonymous, Simi Valley, CA, 12/10/2013 (VRBO Review)

"We spent a wonderful extended Labour Day weekend at the lake. The house was beautiful and spacious and well-equipped. The pictures don't do the house quite justice. The view from inside was amazing. The bedrooms and living areas super comfortable. The number of rooms and bathrooms suited well our group of 9 (mostly singles). The lake was very enjoyable and we spent most of our sunny weekend on the dock. The kids (and the adults) thouroughly enjoyed jumping off the dock and the spring board. I wish the fish had been biting but I was told by the neighbors that they do... The only less pleasant aspect was the steep slope from the house to the dock, a consideration if you have elderly people with your group. All in all though, we would visit again. On our way back home we were thinking of other families who could join us for a future stay. Thanks!" - Pierre from BC, Surrey, British Columbia, 09/06/2013 (VRBO Review)

"We spent two nights in this lovely home on Lake Cavanaugh. There was plenty of room for my husband and I, and our two children (age 11 and 14) to relax and enjoy the views of the lake. Although it rained during our visit, we were cozy and comfortable. The kitchen was perfect (amazing stove!), and the living room was great for lounging. Our deposit was returned immediately, and the management personnel were super. We would love to return to the Lodge - maybe in the summer sunshine! A wonderful vacation rental for anyone!" - Rachel C., Vancouver, BC, 06/23/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Every Christmas, I have a tradition of spending time with friends in a rented house somewhere on the west coast and I have to say, this lodge has been by far, the best find so far! Before our vacation, I was in contact with the manager who was happy to answer my numerous questions in a timely manner and was flexible and generous in accommodating our large group. She provided us with plenty of information to help facilitate a smooth trip. When we arrived, we were amazed at how beautiful the location was! Set right along the lake with a private dock, the view was incredible! Our group was keen on taking lots and lots of pictures on the dock with the amazing landscape for a background. We were happy to find that the property itself was accurately described on the listing and found the house to be spacious, well-maintained and inviting. It was the perfect place to nest with a good book, a warm drink and good company. I definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a peaceful, winter getaway! (I wonder what this place is like in the summer when you can take full advantage of the water activities!!) Some tips: If you're staying here in the winter, try driving in the daytime to make travel easier and safer. The roads can be windy and a bit slippery." - MB, Richmond, BC Canada, 02/11/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Stayed 2 nights at the house to get together with some old friends. House was plenty big and had enough beds or couches for 9-10 people. House had everything we needed to have a good time. Pool table was a blast. Dart board had taken a lot of abuse and was no longer in working condition. Kitchen had everything we needed to get it done. House overlooks the lake and has a small beach are for summer use. House has a steep driveway that is a cause for concern if it snows. The owner was aware of snow during our stay and offered to have driveway plowed if necessary. There is some road parking available. Overall, everything was great. Would be nice to stay in summer with boat" - Anonymous, Renton, WA, 02/11/2013 (VRBO Review)

"Spent a weekend here with a group of friends on this beautiful lake house. The drive to the house is just far enough to be remote (most of us coming from the north suburbs), but close enough to not be too tiresome of a drive. It can be a little hard to find the house b/c it's lower than street level (just look for the address on the fence and steep driveway), but once we arrived the house was even better than expected---the pictures don't do this home justice. The upstairs is a large, expansive area with an open kitchen and large windows giving a magnificent view of the lake. There's a balcony area that we didn't use much due to the cold, but in the spring/summer I imagine it to be heavily used. The master BR + BA is upstairs and downstairs there are 2 other rooms. 2 of the doors downstairs are locked (one with occasional creepy sounds coming from behind it...), presumably to other bedrooms the owners use. We comfortably slept 8 people in the beds, while 2 slept on the couches upstairs and downstairs, both in front of fireplaces (by choice). The home was very clean, kitchen supply-wise had everything we needed, and plenty of linens. Communication with management was prompt and courteous throughout the whole process, before and after. We fished off the dock, but didn't even get a bite. We saw only 1 boat trolling for trout, so maybe it was out of season or something. There is no mobile phone service there, so you'll need to use the landline provided and there is wifi internet, but the range was a bit limited in the home. Also, it's really isolated with no stores or restaurants nearby. The activities nearby that we know of are hiking, fishing in the lake, and driving the countryside. The only negative was that we were asked to start the laundry of the towels and linens used before checking out, which isn't such a bad thing, but made us wonder why we needed to do that when a cleaning fee is assessed. Not a huge deal though. Overall, would love to come back. Everyone kept saying the whole weekend how we'd like to come again during the summer." - SL, So.Cal, 11/14/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Each year 8 of us (sisters, brother & spouses') get together for a weekend get-away together. We look for different, exciting locations. This year we choose Lake Cavanaugh Lodge and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The master bedroom is amazing and the downstairs bedrooms were wonderful, comfortable and cozy. The beds and pillows were very comfy. The kitchen is amazing and helped create lots of memorable meals. The lake setting was so peaceful, it was a delight to be there. Remember to take fire logs for added evening ambiance! We would definitely return to this amazing home." - Anonymous, West Vancouver, BC Canada, 09/28/2012 (VRBO Review)

"The Lodge at Lake Cavanaugh is beautiful, well-maintained, holds 10 people comfortably and has a wonderful great room in which everyone can gather to eat, talk, watch movies or play games. The location is beautiful, the neighbors were friendly and the dock was very convenient. We loved our stay. On Independence Day, as soon as the sun starts to set, everyone on the lake goes out to the docks to set off fireworks. It was the most spectacular show I’ve seen in awhile. It lasted long past mid-night, but the two 18 month olds we had with us slept right through thanks to the Lodge being well insulated (that and they were exhausted from playing at the water’s edge all day). The walk between the house and the dock has stairs, but is steep for anyone with knee or serious back problems. Keep that in mind. My only hesitation in giving this place 5 stars is that it won’t be available the next time I want to book it. Enjoy!" - User, Menlo Park, CA, 09/14/2012 (VRBO Review)

"The Lodge at Lake Cavanaugh is beautiful, well-maintained, holds 10 people comfortably and has a wonderful great room in which everyone can gather to eat, talk, watch movies or play games. The location is beautiful, the neighbors were friendly and the dock was very convenient. We loved our stay. On Independence Day, as soon as the sun starts to set, everyone on the lake goes out to the docks to set off fireworks. It was the most spectacular show I’ve seen in awhile. It lasted long past mid-night, but the two 18 month olds we had with us slept right through thanks to the Lodge being well insulated (that and they were exhausted from playing at the water’s edge all day). My only hesitation in giving this place 5 stars is that it won’t be available the next time I want to book it. Enjoy!" - User, Menlo Park, CA, 09/14/2012 (VRBO Review)

"We stayed here over Labor Day weekend to celebrate the end of summer and it was perfect! It's not too far a drive from Seattle but because Lake Cavanaugh is tucked away from the freeway, we felt like we were in a different (much more relaxed) world. The house is gorgeous and you can tell that it was built with great attention to detail. Watersports are definitely the main attraction at the lake (wakeboarding, tubing, jet-ski, etc) so it's great to have a dock. The furniture and layout of the house also make it easy to just relax and curl up with a book. Overall great experience!" - ckerns, Seattle, WA, 09/05/2012 (VRBO Review)

"We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. Everything was wonderful, lots of room, plenty of linens etc. Felt so much at home from the get go. We spent 3 nights there with out 6 grown kids and 2 grandboys! We brought our boat, the public launch was a bit challenging since the lake was so low. The water was wonderful, so warm and clear!!! What a beautiful location!! The owners/managers of the home were great!! Very quick to respond to any emails. We would stay here again for sure!" - Anonymous, Oak Harbor, 08/24/2012 (VRBO Review)

"My family enjoy there stay. Found the house to be beautiful, roomy,and welcome us.The only suggestions we have a railing down to dock for the older family members." - Anonymous, Spokane, Wa. USA, 08/20/2012 (VRBO Review)

"Amazing time was had by all, here on the Lake ! We swam, enjoyed the view, had a blast. Even when we had a little rain there was more than enough activities indoors to keep us entertained until we could enjoy the huge patio again. Brought the paddle boards down and toured the water. All the amenities were there for us to have a relaxing, care free weekend. Thanks and expect us to be coming back !" - Anonymous, Vancouver, B.C., 06/26/2012 (VRBO Review)

"We wanted to get away and this home was absolutely exactly what we needed! We travelled with kids ages 2 to 7 and 5 adults, the house had more than enough room! It is spacious, beautifully furnished and the location is amazing! Even with grey skies the lake is gorgeous. My only complaint was not being to stay longer! I loved the huge living room windows and the speakers built into all the room's celilings, each has individual controls for the volume! We danced around all day! Also the master bedroom was very impressive- especially the jetted bath tub... My daughter and I had a bathtub party! At night when kids were asleep us adults had a blast playing pool and darts! Awesome house, great time! Can't wait to go back in the summer and take advantage of the dock and go fishing!" - Rachel i., 02/08/2012 (VRBO Review)

"My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Lodge at Lake Cavanaugh! The view from all of the bedrooms and living room is amazing. The entertainment system was powerful and easy to use, as were the upscale kitchen appliances (the lodge has a Viking oven!). The location is very quiet and we enjoyed the privacy of the area. The lake is warm enough to swim in and the dock is a great place to sunbathe (this was in August). The pool table is a bit uneven, so not really targeted for [people who think they are] semi-professional, but the rest of the downstairs den is cozy and comes with a ton of board games and a soothing fireplace. Expect to spend most of the time either on the deck, the dock or inside the lodge, as there is little to do besides hiking along the road in walking distance from the lodge. Some of my friends were thinking of hiking Bald Mountain that is seen clearly from the Lodge but then were too lazy! We will definitely return for a longer stay!" - Peter P, Seattle, WA, 08/29/2011 (VRBO Review)

Glad they had a great stay. I just found out the owner had a trick cue ball there that rolls all over the place. Now that is funny! You switch it out w/ the real one when your opponent isn't looking. That explains the uneven pool table - it's actually fine!


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter