VRconnection: Vacation Rental Assistance for Everyone
Click here to login | Full Site?
Search or #:
Find | Account | List | Resources | Help

VRconnection#3300
Hilton Head Haven-Swim/Tennis/Pools at a great Beachside Resort

2 bed, 2 bath Hilton Head condo sleeps 6




"We really enjoyed our stay! The condo was very quiet, well maintained and convenient to shopping and restaurants. Shuttle takes you to the beach access and there is a tiki bar near the beach with drinks and snack foods. We will be back!" - Ryan H., 05/24/2018 (inquire/book)

"We really enjoyed our stay in your condo! Our kids especially enjoyed the beach toys and body boards that were available. We will definitely consider staying here in the future!" - Mandi B., 05/23/2018 (inquire/book)

"My family absolutely loved our stay. The unit had everything we needed. My 3 year old had a blast with the beach toys that the unit provided. Will book again!!" - Jennifer O., 05/15/2018 (inquire/book)

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back! ;)

"Laura was very easy to work with during our stay. The condo is very well stocked with everything we needed. It is on the top floor so you do not have someone above you. The boardwalk is a little long, but the shuttle to the beach ran constantly after 9:30 am. The beach wasn't crowded at all. The resort is very close to restaurants, shopping, etc. There are two outdoor pools in the resort, one with a store, deli and bar. There's an indoor pool and hot tub in the building that this condo is located. There is also a bar at the end of the boardwalk. All in all, this was a very clean and nice place to stay. I would reserve this unit again.." - Stephanie G., 08/22/2016 (inquire/book)

"Beautiful condo!! It was stocked with everything we needed! Staff was friendly and the stay was awesome!! The balcony was screened it which was soooo nice. We didn't have to worry about bugs while sitting our enjoying the view. The pools were never packed full and my son loved not have to bring water toys because they had floats and noodles (along with multiple other toys for water fun). Just FYI, the boardwalk walk is HOT!! but totally worth it. Of course the other option is waiting for the shuttle (nice to have the option). The beds slept good, the couch was comfy, and dinner with the family around the table--priceless. Kroger was right down the street for anything you forgot which was super nice. (check out the dolphin tour with the zodiac commander!! will not be disappointed) Thank you so much for allowing us to stay here, WE HAD A BLAST!!!!" - Stephanie F., 07/25/2016 (inquire/book)

"My family had a great time at Hilton Head Resort. The condo was perfect! We really appreciate the use of beach cart & chairs, & there are other items available to use. My kids loved the proximity of the indoor pool. Thanks so much!" - Shannon H., 07/20/2016 (inquire/book)

"They really did think of everything! Beautiful and comfortable! The kids be from and bathroom even had I'd chairs and a smaller toilet Seat for the little ones! My four year old usually sleeps with me in the big bed and she just had to sleep in the kids room! The beach cart an toys had everything the chairs and umbrella and they even left a lunch box size cooler in the freezer ready for use! My only complaint is that the resort itself doesn't have clear signs as to where elevators and which way towards beach or Ren which way to go to enter pool areas. No fault of Tim and Laura I'm assuming it's to make it where locals and tourists can be easily detected!" - ALICIA S., North Augusta,Sc, 07/12/2016 (inquire/book)

"We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Hilton Head, it was a great way to kick off our summer. Laura and Tim's condo was clean and very comfortable. The shuttle to the beach was perfect, especially for my mom, who has had back surgery, and can only walk minimal distances. I have teenagers who were able to rent bikes from Hilton Head Outfitters, and they were delivered right outside building 3. Laura included great restaurant recommendations in the information she sent to us, which was really helpful, especially for us first time Hilton Head visitors. We would definitely return again, it was most enjoyable!" - Anonymous, Atlanta, 06/07/2016 (inquire/book)

"Everything was very nice in the condo. The only complaint we had was the couch was not very comfortable. Booking was very easy and Laura was very helpful. Everything you needed for the beach was there. Enjoyed to the walk to the beach on the boardwalk. Staff was very friendly and helpful also. Will definitely be going back. Price was very reasonable." - Sandra H., Grovetown, 05/03/2016 (inquire/book)

"We enjoyed our trip over spring break. The condo was fully equipped with everything you could need including beach chairs, toys and a beach cart. The board walk is a beautiful walk over to the beach and the resort also offers a seasonal shuttle. The condo is conveniently located on the island, within minutes of everything. Laura was very easy to work with and has thought of everything to make the trip easy and fun!" - Connje O., Atlanta, 04/12/2016 (inquire/book)

"I can't tell you how impressed I was with the amenities provided in the condo. Tim and Laura had everything we needed, so that when we arrived we were ready to have fun. The beach cart was a life saver since the boardwalk was a little long. Condo was very clean and updated renovations. The only downside is that we didn't stay longer." - Kimberly R., 07/25/2015 (inquire/book)

"I loved this specific condo! I actually brought my own cleaning supplies because I'm a little bit of a germaphobe but ended up not needed to clean because this place was spotless! The beds were also very comfortable. I liked being on the top floor so we wouldn't have lots of noise around us but I did not like being in the building with the indoor pool because even though quiet time was at 9:30 no one followed those rules and with a 2 year old we had trouble getting him to sleep. I was also not aware how far of a walk it was to the beach either, probably a good 15 minutes. Fortunately the views were great on the walk there which made it better. We loved being so close to the grocery stores and some shopping. Overall it was a great experience with only a few minor issues for us." - Ashley S., Lexington, KY, 06/17/2015 (inquire/book)

I am glad you had a great stay Ashley. I regret that the folks at the pool were not adhering to the quiet hours. I will definitely mention it to the Resort. Hope you come see us again.

"This is our third time staying at this condo. My wife loves it, the kids love it, what else can I ask for? Happy family, happy life! By the way, I love it too. Thanks." - JC, Georgia, 06/07/2015 (inquire/book)

"I'm a little late writing my review, but I just remembered I never did after the vacation (since we were bummed about having to leave)! My family and I really, really enjoyed our experience at this location!! We are actually trying to plan out another vacation to this specific condo again in 2015! Everything that we needed was there for us provided by Laura and Tim. Everything listed on the site was correct and they were very professional to work with. This year we only stayed 3 nights and 4 days, but we are aiming for 5-7 nights this time. Thank you Laura and Tim for making our vacation the best that we've had so far! Our son is still talking about going back and never leaving :)" - Mia, Aiken, SC, 10/02/2014 (inquire/book)

"My family and I stayed in Laura and Tim's condo for 5 nights in July and it was a wonderful experience. They have really thought of everything that a young family could want or need, from a booster seat to beach toys. Laura also provided a fantastic info packet that allowed us to find answers to any questions we had. The condo is beautifully decorated, with comfortable furniture and beds. The screened-in balcony was very nice in the evenings. They even provide a beach cart to get your crew back and forth across the boardwalk. The resort complex itself is nice - the indoor pool was nice on the one rainy day we had and the outdoor pool was great, too. Our only issue was a broken elevator that meant we had to walk a bit more to get back to the condo, but it was fixed a few days into our stay. We had a fabulous family trip because of Laura and Tim's hospitality - we would love to return again!" - Kristine H., Chicago, 07/27/2014 (inquire/book)

"We really enjoyed our getaway at this property. It is perfect for a small family, especially if you have little ones. The beach is not far away and the boardwalk makes the walk enjoyable and private (it is great to have direct beach access- no road crossings!). The condo is clean, nice, and exactly as described. We loved having the use of a pack and play, and a caddy for taking items to the beach (a total lifesaver!). Thanks for sharing your home with us." - Josh H., Louisville, 07/04/2014 (inquire/book)

"Great location! The indoor pool was a wonderful feature that we used often. The beach was just a short stroll away, and just about everything you need for the beach they have in the condo! We will be staying again!" - Lace, Georgia, 05/19/2014 (inquire/book)

"This is the second year in a row that we have stayed in Laura & Tim's condo for our beach vacation. As with last year, we had a wonderful experience there. The condo is very clean and just as pictured. It is the perfect size for our family of 4. The kids love that they get their own twin beds and don't have to share a bed. We love that there are 2 full bathrooms, making showers after being at the beach faster. The kitchen has all of the dishes, silverware, and pots & pans we needed to make some of our meals in the condo. The beach cart is also a great bonus, making it so easy to lug all of our gear down to the beach. The owners are great to work with, and we love staying in this condo and will return again and again." - Kristen G., Woodstock, GA, 06/30/2013 (inquire/book)

"This villa was very clean and very nice. The furniture was of high quality and Hilton Head Resort has tons of amenities. I recommend the pool side bar. Alex was a great bartender to talk to and the food was good as well. I highly recommend this unit." - Larry G., Brandenburg, KY, 04/07/2013 (inquire/book)

"This was our first visit to Hilton Head Island. It's a beautiful place and the condo was great. Clean, well-equipped and comfortable. The Island is very bicycle friendly with paved bike paths, literally, all over the island. Wish we had had the chance to ride. We'd like to go back with our children and spend some more time exploring!" - Mamasita, Dalton, 03/18/2013 (inquire/book)

"Laura was absolutely wonderful to work with & her condo was perfect for our stay. My mother, sister & I got away for an early spring trip to Hilton Head & couldn't have been happier with our accommodations - we felt as though we had plenty of room, ample closet space, enjoyed lots of natural light & the convenience of having the indoor pool/hot tub in our building. This is a beautiful, well maintained & updated condo. It's also an end unit on the top floor which means very little or no neighbor noise due to proximity of other units. HH resort is centrally located & very close to restaurants, shopping & outdoor activities. Would absolutely recommend this condo for a 2-4 person stay & is PERFECT for those with small children - Laura & Tim provide many things so you don't have to travel with all the baby gear!" - Amanda S, Lynchburg, Virginia, 03/15/2013 (inquire/book)

"We had a wonderful stay there. The condo was lovely and clean. The outdoor pool and Jacuzzi were nice. We really enjoyed everything, including the restaurant recommendations by the owner. The owner is helpful and easy to work with. I would recommend it to all my friends." - Luna, Johns Creek, GA, 03/13/2013 (inquire/book)

"I took my 9 year old son and MIL on Fall Break and we stayed at Laura's condo. Wonderful experience! The condo has everything you need for a confortable week. Size-wise, we would have been just as comfortable if my husband and Mom and Dad had been with us. The condo decor was soothing -- great color palatte. The beach was perfect. My son and I LOVED our daily walk on the boardwalk down to the beach -- we saw such beautiful wildlife (great pics of White Egrets and Blue Herons and Fiddler Crabs). There is a fun bar at the end of the boardwalk, prior to walking on the beach. The resort is very centrally located -- on the lateral side of HHI (Folly Field Beach side), almost in the middle of the Island between Harbor Town and the beginning of the Island. We were very close to shopping and restaurants. Laura is very helpful and gives you a list of her family's favorite places to eat on HHI. We will definitely be renting from Laura again!!" - Anonymous, Stockbridge, GA, 10/17/2012 (inquire/book)

"GREATLY ENJOYED THE STAY AT THIS PLACE ANS WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE! The highlight was that the stay was tailored for the kids to enjoy" - Anonymous, Warner robins, GA, 09/13/2012 (inquire/book)

"Excellent location/property! Convenient to most anything on/off the island. Our family discovered Main Street Cafe and Pub, while vacationing. Be sure to check it out if you are looking for good eats at a great price - the grouper sandwich is excellent!" - Anonymous, Greenville, SC, 08/11/2012 (inquire/book)

"We loved our stay at this condo! Nice, modern decor. Convenient to the beach and other island shops and restaurants. The indoor pool was great for when it rained one whole day of our stay. Our kids (ages 5 & 8) loved their room with the 2 twin beds so they got to share the room but got their own beds. The beach caddy was a huge help in carrying all of our stuff to the beach so easily. Thanks for a great stay!" - Kristen G., Woodstock, GA, 07/08/2012 (inquire/book)

"Let me just say it was amazing place. Laura is a great and accommodating hostess. The condo was convenient to everything especially the beach. We loved the boardwalk, the pools, and the town. Thank you for a wonderful stay." - Kristen W., Washington, District of Columbia, 06/23/2012 (inquire/book)

"This was a great place to spend our little weekend getaway to Hilton Head Island. The property is exactly as described and the condo was perfect. We have a 1 year old and it took him all of 5 minutes to find the toys in the 2nd bedroom also having the pack and play and booster seat there in the room was great to not to have to bring that with us. The location of this property is great being about mid-island and only minutes from my favorite place to eat on the island - Giuseppe's. We are definitely going to look at reserving this condo when we plan our next trip to HHI." - Anonymous, GA, 05/09/2012 (inquire/book)

"This was our first visit to HHI, and we were looking for a pleasant, romantic getaway spot. Hilton Head Haven was just the place. We enjoyed walking on the beach and spotting all the animals in the lagoon, and found the indoor heated pool, jacuzzi and sauna to be just perfect! There are plenty of nice restaurants and things to do nearby, and the condo is a great place to call 'home' every night. I think this would be a great place for families with kids, or couples, to enjoy. Thanks Laura for sharing such a great vacation spot!" - Ross E., North Georgia, 10/13/2011 (inquire/book)

"This was our first visit to HHI, and we were looking for a pleasant, romantic getaway spot. Hilton Head Haven was just the place. We enjoyed walking on the beach and spotting all the animals in the lagoon, and found the indoor heated pool, jacuzzi and sauna to be just perfect! There are plenty of nice restaurants and things to do nearby, and the condo is a great place to call 'home' every night. I think this would be a great place for families with kids, or couples, to enjoy. Thanks Laura for sharing such a great vacation spot! " - Ross E., Dalton, GA, 10/11/2011 (inquire/book)

"Laura, your condo completely speaks for itself. Exactly as described, well decorated and stocked with a great amount of beach needed items with chairs and toys, etc. 4 adults and a toddler were more than comfortable. The walk to the beach via boardwalk takes about 10 minutes, but the shuttle ran every 30 minutes to accommodate those that may not want to walk. The location of the condo was also close in proximity to any entertainment your family desired. We went to Sea Pines to Harbour Town and The Salty Dog and it was all of 5 miles away!! Everything was perfect! Can't think of one negative! Will be back for sure in the Spring for a longer stay. Thanks again!!!!" - Rachel, Marietta, GA, 09/07/2011 (inquire/book)

"Laura, your condo completely speaks for itself. Exactly as described, well decorated and stocked with a great amount of "beach needed" items with chairs and toys, etc. 4 adults and a toddler were more than comfortable. The walk to the beach via boardwalk takes about 10 minutes, but the shuttle ran every 30 minutes to accommodate those that may not want to walk. The location of the condo was also close in proximity to any entertainment your family desired. We went to Sea Pines to Harbour Town and The Salty Dog and it was all of 5 miles away!! Everything was perfect! Can't think of one negative! Will be back for sure in the Spring for a longer stay. Thanks again!!!! " - Rachel K., Acworth, GA, 09/05/2011 (inquire/book)

"Description, photos and reviews are spot on. This is a perfect getaway for families looking for a comfortable and clean accomodations with easy beach access. We loved being able to set up our chairs, umbrella and blanket on the beach in the morning -- swim, read, relax -- and lunch at the condo. After a quick nap (adults included), we were happily back beachside for a breezy late afternoon/early evening beach adventure. Beach was pristine and uncrowded. Shuttle was a plus and we liked the convenience of Coco's right on the beach to grab a cool drink or snack (they have bathrooms too). We quickly learned to time the waves/tide for optimal boogey boarding to the delight of our children (14 yr and 11yr). They were comfortably situtated in the bedroom with twin beds and enjoyed having their own bathroom. We were equally pleased with the master bedroom set up. Decor is well-appointed seaside Pottery Barn theme with high-end items I recognized from my favorite stores (TJMaxx, HomeGoods, Bed-Bath&-Beyond and Kohls). Owners was extremely responsive and a pleasure. They stock the condo well with very family friendly items (e.g., beach toys, chairs, games, videos, books, tennis racquets/balls, an extra AEROBED and a hand truck to help move groceries etc). Kitchen had everything I needed (and I am a foodie). We ate the majority of our meals in -- which was wonderful family time. Visit nearby Shelter Cove for fireworks on Tuesday night. Stop by Guiseppi's Pizza for awesome Italian pie (a rare raving review from a Jersey Girl who spent her teen years working at Vinny's Pizza House). We enjoyed the amenities - indoor pool and tennis courts. My teens loved our 2 hr boat rental for a nice cruise on the bay (ask for active duty discount). Overall -- very easy, stressfree, affordable and wonderful place for a family getaway." - Will be back, Atlanta, 08/12/2011 (inquire/book)

"We really enjoyed our stay! The condo was geat. The listing description was accurate and the photos reflected the condo's true appearance. All of the amenities our family wanted were available. My grandson really enjoyed the pools. The shuttle to the beach made spending time on the beach easy. Laura I really want to thank you for your help in making sure all our questions were awnsered. The welcome package was very helpful. We hope we can stay again in the future! Thanks, The Ashe Family" - Bryan, Winston, Ga, 07/22/2011 (inquire/book)

"We really enjoyed our stay! The condo was geat. The listing description was accurate and the photos reflected the condo's true appearance. All of the amenities our family wanted were available. My grandson really enjoyed the pools. The shuttle to the beach made spending time on the beach easy. Laura I really want to thank you for your help in making sure all our questions were awnsered. The welcome package was very helpful. We hope we can stay again in the future! Thanks, The Ashe Family " - Bryan A., Winston, Ga, 07/18/2011 (inquire/book)

"This was our first visit to Hilton Head and our kids loved this condo! Close proximity to the indoor pool was a bonus. We visited daily to break up long periods in the sun. Biking on beach was great (bike rentals on property were reasonably priced) and we loved having Coco's on the beach! The amenities were perfect and decor was so cute and cozy. Overall location was great on island!" - Lauren B., Atlanta,Ga , 07/06/2011 (inquire/book)

"This was our first visit to Hilton Head and our kids loved this condo! Close proximity to the indoor pool was a bonus. We visited daily to break up long periods in the sun. Biking on beach was great (bike rentals on property were reasonably priced) and we loved having Coco's on the beach! The amenities were perfect and decor was so cute and cozy. Overall location was great on island! " - Lauren B., Decatur, Ga, 07/02/2011 (inquire/book)

"Our first experience with vacation condo renting turns out to be a great one! What strikes me the most is how accurate their descriptions and photos are in reality, as I'd expected some advertising effect when looking at things online. But when we arrived there, everything was exactly what it says in their posting. The condo is nicely decorated with ocean-theme but not tacky at all. The kitchen items are gorgeous and we had all our meals in just so I could use them! The rooms are comfy with everything we needed. The boardwalk and quiet sandy beach is our favorite. The complex is within minutes of driving to Shelter Cove, Harbor Town and Island center where shopping and sightseeing is abundant. After spending an afternoon checking out other spots on the island, my kids decided that their favoriate thing was to hop in and out in every pool in the facility. We can't wait to go back again." - Anonymous, Atlanta GA, 06/07/2011 (inquire/book)

"Our first experience with vacation condo renting turns out to be a great one! What strikes me the most is how accurate their descriptions and photos are in reality, as I'd expected some advertising effect when looking at things online. But when we arrived there, everything was exactly what it says in their posting. The condo is nicely decorated with ocean-theme but not tacky at all. The kitchen items are gorgeous and we had all our meals in just so I could use them! The rooms are comfy with everything we needed. The boardwalk and quiet sandy beach is our favorite. The complex is within minutes of driving to Shelter Cove, Harbor Town and Island center where shopping and sightseeing is abundant. After spending an afternoon checking out other spots on the island, my kids decided that their favoriate thing was to hop in and out in every pool in the facility. We can't wait to go back again." - Amy Y., Atlanta, GA, 06/06/2011 (inquire/book)

"Laura, I just wanted to let you know we arrived and everything is perfect! We absolutely love it! We have been to many vacation villas and condos but this is adorable! Not that it would have mattered but the decor is great...I love the bed in the master bedroom and everything from the modern (well stocked) kitchen to the distressed beach theme pieces..love it! Thanks as well for the really helpful items you keep stored here. We left without the swing for our 13 week old (there was just no room) and we were absolutely thrilled to see the portable swing in the closet. Our other 3 monkeys were ecstatic to see the toys and cool beach stuff in what they're call "their room". We just can't say enough..thanks so much =) " - DaVaun C., Rochester, NY, 04/22/2011 (inquire/book)


Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved.