Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > South Carolina Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#2074


Vacation Rental Photos
Photo 2Photo 3
Photo 4Photo 5
Photo 6Photo 7
Photo 8Photo 9
Granite co...Photo 11
Photo 12

Condo on the Water ~ Shelter Cove Villa. Recent Complete renovation.


USA/South Carolina/Hilton Head Island Vacation Rental


2 bedroom, 2 bath vacation condo sleeps 6-8 (1 King, 2 Doubles, 1 Fold-out Sofa)


Comments From Guests of CondoOntheWater

"This was our very first attempt at booking a vacation property on line - so we were somewhat "cautious" about the process. However, after meeting Byron via phone he put all our concerns to rest. We loved the condo and its convenience to the surrounding areas. For a first-time attempt it yielded a five-star result." - nicki monroe, Eddyville, Ky, 05/24/10(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My husband and I agree with everyone's comments! We made last minute arrangements with Byron, and he was responsive and easy to work with. The condo was beyond our best expectations. It was clean, very attractive and super comfortable. One of our favorite pasttimes was sitting on the balcony watching the boats in the marina and listening to the music in the early evening. Since it was early fall, the weather wasn't grand; however, we were so comfortable that we never minded. We have always stayed in Sea Pines, but this experience has made us converts. The condo's location is convenient but very quiet with plenty of areas to walk and bike. We would definitely return to this condo and recommend you do the same!" - Betsy & Earl, Carlisle, PA, 11/01/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great place to stay. The owners were wonderful to work with and their place was not only convenient and clean, it was updated. Thanks for a great stay" - Anonymous, Chicago,Il, 09/01/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Since our retirement in 2007, we have rented at least ten different condos throughout the country. Some were very satisfactory and a few were dissappointments--not an acccurate representation of the condo and/or surrounding area. HOWEVER, this property was by far the "Best All Around" rental experience we'd had! The communication process with Byron, the comfortable, nicely furnished condo, and all of Shelter Cove Harbour provided us a fantastic week with our two grandchildren. Byron will be the first contact we make as we plan for future trips to Hilton Head!! " - Larry and Janice Prather, Canton, GA, 07/21/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My family and I spent a wonderful week at this condominium over the July 4th holiday. It was a wonderful experience. The unit is equipped with only top of the line appliances and electronic equipment. It was like a home away from home and had many features you would not expect to see in a rental property. The outside patio/deck is wonderful to enjoy coffee in the morning or a drink in the evening overlooking the marina, and the shops and resturants are just downstairs. You also have a front row seat to the Tuesday fireworks (and 4th of July) right from your private deck. The complex is centrally located to all. I would certainly recommend this for your stay." - Paul Conciatori, New Jersey, 07/17/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a fantastic villa! We visited Hilton Head for the first time with our children and were so fortunate to find this beautiful rental. The condo is gorgeous and immaculate yet casual and comfortable. We could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. Also, communication with Byron was fantastic. Overall, a fabulous experience and we hope to rent here again!" - Sharon & Ryan, Roswell, Georgia, 07/12/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had an exceptional experience at Byron's Villa. It was so good that my parent's are relocating to HHI. The patio overlooking the Harbour is so idyllic you'll love the views! Bryon went out of his way to be such a gracious host we already have informed friends of his property. All in all, terrific Villa in a Mediterranean-like atmosphere....you'll love it!!!" - Rod, Cleveland, OH, 06/24/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a lovely condo, equipped with everything you need, and more. The harbor view is magnificent. It is very hard to believe this is a rental unit. The upkeep is way above standards. We have stayed at other rental units through the years and this is by far the nicest. Tracy and Byron are amazing owners, two of the nicest people you will ever meet! We would definitely stay here again!! " - Robin and Greg, Alpharetta, Georgia, 06/10/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have been to HH many times, use to stay in Harbor Town, then Pal Dunes. Thought we would try Shelter Cove this time. We really enjoyed the condo and the area. Enjoyed walking along the harbor/shops and watching the boats. Loved Shannon Tanner! And also the other entertainers. Great view from the villa deck! The large TV set-up in the villa...very nice! The kitchen is well equipped (and clean),for cooking meals after a trip to "Fresh Market". Owners were great to work with, provided lots of area info. Will stay again, Thanks Byron and Tracey! " - Nancy & Larry Hatch, Lynchburg, VA, 05/09/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Our first visit to Hilton Head was very nice. Thank you for your comfortable and homey condo. We love the view from the balcony and also the aroma's filtering up from Bistro 17. We visited and enjoyed several of the resturants suggested in your manual. You have certainly thought of everything to make our stay comfortable. We look forward to returning." - Jim & Jeannine , Massachusetts, 03/31/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My husband and I had a lovely stay at the condo on Shelter Cove. Loved the closeness of the shops. The water and boats were lovely to view. Enjoyed the large tv and playing my songs over the speakers from my iphone. Decorated quite nicely. Owners were a delight to work with and tried to be very accomodating. Hope to rent again. Pam" - pam, pinehurst, NC, 02/22/09(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"My husband and I have been to Hilton Head many, many times. As far as comfort, location, convenience and romantic views, this condo is one of the best we've ever had. Plus Byron goes the extra mile to provide helpful information for his guests. We used his personal restaurant guide for every meal and it was spot on. I cannot wait to go back and will definitely rent this condo again. Thanks, Byron, for the extra touches." - Janet & Mark Kaiser, Murfreesboro, TN, 08/26/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We enjoyed the Condo very much. The Shelter Cove Marina was great as were the restaurants, entertainment and sightseeing. We used the Apple TV to listen to our ipod music and displayed the pictures we took each day on the big screen from our laptop. Also thanks for the great restaurant guide." - mark folsom, Augusta Ga, 08/10/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Beautiful condo. Everything looked new and worked perfectly - nicely decorated and furnished too. Location was fantastic and the use of the bikes made it even more enjoyable. Thanks so much Byron for all the advice and help you gave to make our trip a special one." - David & Beth Robinson, Greenville/SC, 08/03/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The condo was outstanding in every way. The location, view, interior was absolutely perfect. The owners are very accomodating and flexible and provide everything you need for a great vacation. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone. Thanks very much Byron." - Andy and Laura Eaker, Crfofton, Maryland, 07/27/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"When going on vacation you want an upgraded experience with as much convenience as possible. This rental and the conveniences it provides delivers! The two-bedroom condo has a prime location overlooking the luxury yacht harbor of Shelter Cove. It has a very large balcony that allows you to overlook the fine restaurants and shops just below. Every convenience has been accounted for from bikes, to beach shuttles, to upgraded appliances and expanded Cable TV. You really can't go wrong in selecting this unit. It's a very secure (Security is always patrolling) and safe location for kids, located mid-island and you can be anywhere in no more than 5-6 minutes. I would definitely recommend it for an upgraded vacation experience that delivers terrific value." - Bob & Candy Anderson, Atlanta, Ga., 07/24/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This condo is absolutely awesome!! It is everything described and much more. The balcony is a great place for relaxing and enjoying the scenery. We will definitely visit again. Thank you Bryon for being such a pleasure to work with!!" - Tammy Bowers, Spartanburg, SC, 07/07/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This was our first trip to Hilton Head and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay! The villa was fully stocked, well decorated, and the views from the balcony were wonderful. The owner's tips on kayaking, dining, etc, were very helpful, and the beach access at Palmetto Dunes, the bikes, and pool were very nice and convenient. We stayed with two teenagers and a young adult daughter and they enjoyed making smoothies and playing games on the balcony each evening. They had no complaints, and liked it here very much! Thanks so much, Byron" - Doug & Denise Miller, Ohio, 07/03/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Byron: We had a fun and busy week. Your place was great. You had every amenity that we could possibly want. We are good critics because we have Jersey Shore houses that we rent. You gave us a few ideas for our houses. We enjoyed the bikes. I think we did everything except golf and tennis. Weather was wonderful. Thank you for everything. Mary Ellen Baldwin " - Mary E., Manasquan, NJ, 04/28/2008 (VRconnection Guest Feedback)

"We just stayed in this villa for a week and could not have asked for anything else. Perfectly decorated with shops and restaurants downstairs. We enjoyed working with Byron on his villa. Thanks Byron!" - Bobby Saul, Augusta, Georgia, 04/24/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"So glad we rented this condo! Shelter Cove is a great location. Kayak rentals just yards away, bike rides to the beach or shops. So many great shops and restaurants within walking distance, and others just a short drive away. And like others who have commented, the balcony is a great place to relax. The owners are so gracious and helpful, and do everything to make your vacation enjoyable. Thank you Byron for a wonderful stay!" - Don and Carly Christiansen, Endicott, NY, 04/13/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Since this was our first trip to Hilton Head, we were undecided whether to stay on the beach or at Shelter Cove. We chose this condo at Shelter Cove and loved it. The condo itself is beautifully decorated and comfortable. The view from the balcony is great, and we enjoyed being within walking distance of so many restaurants. We also enjoyed our beach access in Palmetto Dunes, but it was nice to come back to this lovely condo at the end of the day. The nice touches by the owners, such as the notebook with reviews of restaurants on the island, was much appreciated. The owner was very professional and trustworthy in his dealing with us, and renting this condo was a great experience. Tom and Charlotte" - Anonymous, 03/03/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This was our first time to Hilton Head and we loved it!! The condo was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. One of our favorite things to do was sit on balcony for sunset and cocktails and enjoy the light music played by local establishment. This unit was definitely one of the nicer places we have rented. View, and convience to everything 5 stars in our book. Owners very easy to work with and helpful with places and things to do in the area. Some of the fun things we enjoyed on our visit...fun tennis, kayaking (located in marina in front of unit), great food, and biking the many miles of trails throughout the island. The owners graciously offer you the use of their personal bikes so that you can explore this wonderful vacation spot. We will definitely come back and recommend to friends as well." - Gayle Flannery, Muncie, IN, 10/23/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This visit to Hilton Head was my favorite so far! I have always stayed on the beach when visiting HH, but we decided to stay on the Water at Shelter Cove when we visited in September this year (2007). When I came upon this listing on the vrbo site I thought "this condo sounds and looks great". It was fabulous, (as described) and we had a wonderful time. The condo is beautiful, comfortable and complete with every amenity needed. The view of the harbour from the balcony is great! We did enjoy having coffee in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening, as suggested in the description. We also enjoyed watching the boats come and go each day. This is a very upscale condo and we enjoyed it thoroughly! It is a "must stay"! I do need to mention that the owners were so very helpful and accomodating in making our stay the best possible it could be. Dealing directly with them was great. They have put much time and effort into their beautiful condo, and it is something to be proud of. We were 100% pleased with our stay!" - Karen Craig, Alpharetta, GA, 09/14/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We would highly recommend this unit to anyone wishing a fantastic harbour view with sunset live music, all from your own private balcony. It is extremely clean, well appointed and inviting. The owners communicate well and are a pleasure to do business with. Thank you, Byron." - Ed and Sue Harney, Sleepy Hollow, Il., 08/15/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"A great rental with everything newly remodeled. IMO, rarely do owners rent this high quality of condo unit out to people. Nice view of harbour and convenient to restaurants and shopping down below. Super huge HD TV good for relaxing after a day on the beach. I would definitely recommend this rental to friends and family. Transactions with owner and communication with owner were excellent. We stayed with 3 adults and two kids (6 and 18 mos.) with no issues at all." - Landon Davidson, Black Mountain, NC, 07/16/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We were very pleased with the condo. Everything was newly updated and decorated very nicely. It was very peaceful and relaxing to sit on the porch overlooking the boats on the harbor. Beautiful sunsets!! We also enjoyed being able to walk to resturants and shopping. Your condo will be our top choice of places to stay when we visit Hilton Head." - Audrey, Cumming, Ga, 07/07/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2021, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter