Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > Europe > Portugal Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#484

Vacation Rental Photos
Living Roo...Lisbon Nig...
Kitchen ov...Bedroom ha...
Even the b...Historical...
Photo 8

Lisbon at your Feet -- View Apartment hidden behind the Rossio


Europe/Portugal/Lisbon Vacation Rental


1 bedroom, 1 bath vacation apartment sleeps 4 (1 Double Bed, 2 Twin (trundle/sofa))


Comments From Guests of CasaSantana

"We couldn't have asked for a more welcoming place to experience Lisboa on our trip!! Thank you so much for your incredible hospitality and we will be back someday! :) Sincerely," - Theisen Family, Maple Grove, MN, USA, 12/26/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This week was the perfect ending to our month in Europe. What a fantastic city - Lisbon: friendly faces, heart-warming food, a "sunny" winter and the comfort of Casa Santana. The views from the apartment (morning and night) made our stay extra special. Thank you Deb and family - it's the small details (like your kind and helpful introduction Deb), the reference material and the goodies in the kitchen that made us feel at home. Despite the packed schedule, I also managed to read some of the very interesting novels way into the night - being a bookworm who finished the 3 novels I did bring with, already, I was ever so happy!! (Despite all the tears after and during Angela's Ashes.) Once again, thank you Kleber family. We will return to Lisbon, that's for sure! Best wishes for a fabulous Christmas and very Happy New Year." - Ishay and Jelle, Cape Town, South Africa, 12/22/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you very much for your warm reception. The apartment was excellent with every possible requirement catered for. I can't think of anything missing except we had difficulty using TV as the instructions on back of remote control were faded. Lisbon is a wonderful city and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Many thanks." - Fiona and family, UK, 11/16/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Deb - Thank you for your hospitality! We're so happy we stayed at Casa Santana. We especially loved being so close to the heart of Lisbon, and we really appreciated all of your advice and the tour of the neighborhood. The chicken at Bom Jardim de la Brasa was fantastic, ranking right up there with Floyd's "Oporto" chicken in Sydney. :) Thank you, again. We look forward to recommending to our friends and providing wonderful feedback to the people at "Special Places to Stay!" Obrigada," - Floyd McKissick III, Ashley Vaugh, NC and DC, USA, 10/21/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Deb, Casa Santana was a great location from which to explore Lisbon. The amenities and advice were extremely useful - especially the guide books. Your attention to detail is amazing especially the added touch of dark towels (white is sometimes so impractical). The "welcome" basket, the spices all appreciated. We've walked miles exploring this incredible city. My only advice to others - bring good walking shoes! Obrigada," - Cathie Garner, Rob Tays, Toronto, Canada, 10/15/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Deb & Jordan - Thank you so much for your warm hospitality and fabulous apartment. It was the perfect homebase for our exploration of Lisbon -- SF's sister city. We had the best time and are so thankful to have the opportunity to truly experience the beautiful city of Lisbon. Obrigado!!" - Lisa and Will, San Francisco, CA, USA, 09/19/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Deb - Your were the best welcome and introduction to the city! Your enthusiasm made us excited to explore Lisbon... I think we saw more than we thought we could fit in such a short stay. Lisbon is a city that begs a return visit... we loved it all. Thank you for your tour of the area to get us comfortable and find our bearings. We made frequent stops for frango... the BEST grilled chicken ever!!! Your apt was the perfect place to come back to after exploring. We are all so glad that Suzanne's research found you." - Suzanne Thomas Nissa Cynthia, Hudson, WI, USA, 08/31/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Deb - Thank you for your welcome and the introduction of the neighbourhood and the fantastic apartment. We enjoyed ourselves in the city. The children loved the zoo and the high tram, the playground , the castle and the CHICKEN PLACE you showed us!! Thanks for making our first experience of Lisbon a great one!" - The Utrechts, Netherlands, 07/28/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you, Deb, for being such a wonderful host during our week's stay at the "Santana." The apartment was indeed a "home away from home" for us where we felt comfortable after a tiring day sightseeing. We appreciated best of all its location in the Pena neighborhood where we grocery shopped and dined often at the Cafe Tijelinha. It was especially gratifying to observe Portuguese life in Pena. The friendliness of the Portuguese is probably exemplified by an event at dinner on our last evening. Proving that language is no barrier, the owner, José Ferrer, introduced himself by showing us pictures of his family and by gestures asking that we come again next time we visit Lisbon! It was not surprising that a few days ago our grandson, Christopher, began asking if we could stay another week. Like us, he enjoyed Lisbon and will remember his visit for a long time! Mabuhay! (A Philippine greeting of friendship)" - Minnie, Juan Christopher Santiago, Chapel Hill, NC, USA, 07/16/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Deb and Jordan, Thanks for the apartment! We LOVED the washing machine and dryer. The kitchen is very convenient for us. We cooked Chinese and Italian. But we still experienced great Portuguese food and just a great Portuguese way of life because of this apartment. Thanks for all the helpful advice and information. Thank you! Obrigado!!" - Billy, Grace, Angelina and Katari, Boston, MA, USA, 07/09/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you Deb and Jordan, what an incredible place to stay! Having breakfast with the swifts, walking among the Africans at the bottom of the hill, exploring your fascinating little corner of the city... It was a pleasure meeting both of you and getting the inside story of this outstanding city. We loved hearing about your journey here and haunting some of your favourite places. Watching the sun's golden glow at both times of day from this window will stay with me always. Hope to return to this wonderful place again soon... with kids! Affectionately," - Dayne Stevens & James Russel, New Mexico, USA & Bristol, UK, 06/27/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Deb and Jordan, Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. Your recommendations were very much appreciated and we followed up on so many of them -- especially enjoyed O Farol and Buenos Aires for meals. Gulbenkian - outstanding Sintra - fabulous Lisbon in general a wonderful city. Thank you again. The apartment is lovely and so well situated. Best wishes," - Alison and family, Australia, 06/17/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Deb, Thank you so much for a fabulous stay. We love the city, the people and the apartment! Great tips on getting around and restaurant recommendations, as well as a very handy intro talk with some great information! Thanks again and hope to be back soon." - Gemma, Melanie and Joan, London, England, UK, 06/01/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Deb! Thank you very much for these wonderful apartments and your attention and care. We had great 3 days in Lisbon and definitely will advise our friends to go there. Thank you on behalf of my family. (Elina) Deb!!! Cnacudo za zocmenpunnucmbo! (I've no idea what this says but it's from the children who were absolutely delightful. There's also a long post from the husband, also in Russian, but I can't transcribe it. - debk) " - Elina and family, Moscow, Russia, 05/22/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Deb, vielen dank... Absolûte gute service mit richtige planieren. auser dem, nicht trivialen zugang zum entscheidungen zum kinder. alles seht nett... das ist das beste hotel in unserem reiseleben." - Hans and family, Germany, 05/13/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks so much. We loved Lisbon! This apartment was perfect. We appreciated the neighborhood tour. The city was easy to get around and we did all we hoped we could do." - Judy and John Bodnar, Dallas, TX, USA, 05/05/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Tolle wohnung - einmalige lage, fur das kennenlernen dieser schonen stadt.... herzlichen dank" - Beat & Ruth Kraus , Basel, Switzerland, 04/27/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Saludos - Tuvimos una estadia muy agradable em Casa Santana y en Portugal; visitamos Sintra, Cascais e Estoril. Gracias por todo." - Cosme, Rodrigues, Juncos, Puerto Rico, 04/20/08(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thanks, Jordan, for the line up on surf. Fletcher and I had a perfect afternoon of clean waves in a very laid back surf scene. We could live here, for sure. Thanks, Deb, for the welcome and the short tour and recommendations. We took them all. The apartment is superb. Your attention to detail and the efficiency in design and appointment made our stay very pleasant, allowing us to enjoy Lisbon thoroughly." - Ken, Bonnie, Warren and Fletcher, California, USA, 11/11/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great apartment, great city, great weather. Thank, Deb and Jordan, for a wonderful holiday. Just too short." - The Gormleys, Ireland, 10/05/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Many thanks for a wonderful stay. The apartment is lovely and well-kept. What more could we want! We enjoyed Lisbon to the fullest and Sintra, Coimbra (great university, library, chapel) and Estoril and Cascais. Beautiful art at the Museum of Antique Art and the Berardo and the Gulbenkian, where Portuguese art is making a comeback. Fine architecture at the Jeronomimos and at Oriente station. And good eating and drinking (vinho verde) at Olivier, Vela Latina, Caldo Verde (near the Marionette Museum). Trinidad beer hall, late day wine at Cafe Nicola and breakfast pastry from Cafe Suisa. And then there is Fado -- full evening at Clube do Fado, Senhor Vinho and Molho, each different and each worthy of attending. And Sunday, because a lot of restaurants are closed, buffet at the Estufa Real and Ritz-Four Seasons. None of these are cheap, but hey! Stay well and happy and enjoy the dedication of your grandbaby this weekend. Fondly," - Sandy and Ben, USA, 09/20/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Very funky city. Great to stay in such a central location. Thanks for all your help at the beginning. The Aquarium and surrounding area was fantastic, as was the modern art gallery in Belem. Will miss the view, great at all times of day and night. (The kids loved the toybox and ball, thanks.) Have fun." - Caroline, Will, Poppy and Felix, Newcastle, UK, 08/30/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Casa Santana was everything we expected and more! Deb Kleber was the perfect host and her in depth knowledge of Lisbon proved invaluable. Deb's recommendations for sights and places to eat helped us maximise our short stay in what is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful and vibrant cities we've ever visited. A highlight has to be the Adega do Ribatejo not just for the stunning food but for our first experience of Fado! Unforgettable, thanks for a very special experience." - Sakab, Liz, Jamael and Kaira, UK, 08/12/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Deb -- Thank you for an amazing apartment and views. Thank you for all the help in the beginning and the restaurant suggestions. Thank you for the laptop and the cheese and the milk and the fruit. We thought Portugal was a beautiful place and had lots of culture and tourist shops. The apartment is very nice. For whoever is reading this, GO TO SINTRA! That was a very beautiful place. (see cute drawing of castle in apartment guestbook) Also, you need to ride the Metro. That is an adventure in and of itself. I luv the ticket pass things. And lastly, MEET DEB'S DOG. Woof. ENJOY!" - Ben, Linda, Anna and Emily, Seattle, WA, USA, 07/18/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Stunning apartment with stunning views and it felt like a home from home. Had the best chicken I've ever eaten at Bom Jardim. p.s.-Laptop was a really special touch, too." - Rebecca and Nick, Manchester, UK, 07/11/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Lovely apartment in a great location, lots of 'home from home' touches. The laptop was especially useful! Ate at Solmar, Valentino (Italian), Solar do Duqe and Café Buenos Aires. All excellent." - Nick and Karen, Carvoeiro, Algarve, Portugal, 06/19/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We're enjoying our stay in this bright and sunny apartment. The views across Lisbon are beautiful from the castle to the river and the city below. We appreciate all of the amenities in Casa Santana, including the laptop -- a real bonus. Your restaurant google map is terrific! Thanks for all of your help and support both before and during our visit to Lisbon. This is a perfect place to stay in a wonderful city. The Portuguese people have been so welcoming, too." - Susan and Larry, Tucson, AZ, USA, 06/10/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you! Great place, lovely touches. We will be back for sure. The entire process was easy -- prompt replies, accurate information, secure payment, meeting us upon arrival -- a perfect way to get our honeymoon off to a great start. Thanks again." - Linda and Dean, Denver, CO, USA, 05/23/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great place to stay. Well equipped, convenient. Web page matched reality. Thank you." - Jenny, Australia, 05/19/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Deb -- This was so much MORE than we expected! Beautiful apartment and a wonderful hostess. We feel that we experienced Lisbon far beyond what we would have in a hotel. We were comfortable here, right from the beginning. Thank you." - Linda and Sheldon, Mass, USA, 05/10/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Deb: Many thanks for your hospitality. We enjoyed your lovely apartment, nothing was missing, and your delicate attention contribute for a wonderful stay in Lisbon. Hope to see you in Montreal one of these days!" - Diane & Jacques, Mado & Gilles, Canada, 04/22/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Deb & Jordan - The apartment is lovely and suited us well. Lisbon is a fantastic city that we thoroughly enjoyed. Thank you for your hospitality. It was REALLY fun to hang out with you guys! We HAVE to come back! - Becca . . . especially since we didn't get to try the special feature of the river ferryboat from Belém. - Greg" - The Nelsons, London, 04/02/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Thank you for making my operatic debut at Teatro São Carlos here in Lisbon such a happy experience! When you spend nearly all your life in different apartments in different countries as I do, it is a REAL JOY to find a gem like Casa Santana. Every day I left for rehearsals and performances feeling uplifted by the views, the sounds, the smells -- and in the last week, the SUN!! Your thoughtfulness in the way you welcome your guests is wonderful, and the apartment has every amenity required to make a real (if temporary) home! I shall be returning to complete the Ring Cycle here in Lisbon over the next two years and shall most definitely book an apartment through you -- and recommend you to my colleagues! Many thanks and very best wishes." - Susan Bullock, London, 03/11/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"For comments from April 2005 through December 2006, please see our VisitingPortugal website. Thank you for staying with us!" - , 01/01/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2019, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter