Own or manage a vacation home? We can help!
    Click here to login | Smartphone?
Search or listing #:
Browse > USA > Hawaii > Big Island Vacation Rentals
VRconnection#414

Vacation Rental Photos
Enjoy your...Great spot...
Gourmet ki...When you j...
Master bed...Master bat...
Eighteenth...

Ocean View at Country Club Villas


USA/Hawaii/Big Island/Kailua-Kona Vacation Rental


2 bedroom, 2 bath vacation condo sleeps 4


Comments From Guests of CCV

"Jean Everything that appeared in the web site was right on for your unit. You have the best lanai in Kona. We so enjoyed your unit and it is so convienent to everything. Thanks Again" - Bud Siler, Torrance, Ca,, 04/30/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We had such a wonderful time and your condo is gorgeous with breathtaking golf and ocean views. The 2 bedroom worked well for my husband and I along with our brother and sister-n-law. The 2nd bedroom turned Master Bed, worked perfectly too! The space was comfortable for 4 adults, we even had our grand-daughter over and almost used the play pin for her to sleep, so it's nice to know you have the option for the younger generation. The pool area by the unit was very Quite and we enjoyed our time there and on the lovely lanai. We even got in touch with some nature viewing of the mongoose being chased by the local birds and bombing the mongoose so he wouldn't get up into their nests. Amazing how Life is - and we plan to be back and enjoy more of it there in 2008. All the best - D & J Harkey" - The Harkey's, Carlsbad, CA, 04/30/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Jean: We enjoyed our stay at your condo so much. The decor was beautiful,like a model home and was equiped so well. We enjoyed meals outside watching the sun set into the sea. Also we enjoyed the fact that the condo overlooked the golf course - beautiful.. We hope to stay at your condo again. Carol and Bob Willard" - Anonymous, Santa Rosa CA, 02/24/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"What a fantastic time and a perfect location. This is our 2nd trip to the Big Island and staying in a more residential section was perfect allowing us easy access to both Kohala and the Volcano. The view was fabulous - like others we practically lived on the lanai. The KTA grocery met all our needs and the Saturday Farmer's market was a delight. Your condo was beautifully decorated, with everything for the condo vacationer. Kona Country Club Golf courses a beautifully kept and challenging to play. Add to your list of must do's - drinks at sunset at the Hapuna Prince. Dinner at Pesto's in Hilo. Dinner at Merrimans in Wimea. Thanks again for sharing your fabululous condo with us. Look forward to staying with you again. " - Anonymous, Charlottesville, VA, 01/30/07(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Jean, from the bottom of our hearts we thank you for sharing your condo with us. We were there on our honeymoon and enjoyed it tremedously. We did a lot of cooking and BBQing and you had absolutely all the needed commodities. The view from the lanai is amazing....Golf Course and Ocean...you can't beat it...and it's an excellent place to enjoy breakfast or a romantic sunset dinner. The Big Island is so beautiful and well preserved (not commercialized at all). We explored every inch of the island and enjoyed the variety of atmospheres we encountered (quickly learned about the different types of whether all around the island). We visited many of the beaches and bays and they are all gorgeous! Volcano park is very interesting too. We enjoyed the Luau at King Kamehameha's resort and the Whale Watch with Body Glove was great too. We happened to be there for Kona's X-mas Parade, which was so much fun. We found Kona Brewery to be one of the most delicious restaurants to eat in and the Kona Inn had amazing fresh POKE. For those reading this and don't know what POKE is and will be in the Big Island of Hawaii soon, you must venture off and try it! You won't regret it. The supermarkets sell it in the seafood department too. Also Jean, the mall and market across from condo was very convenient. I don't know what else to say. We really enjoyed our time at your condo and our explorations through the Big Island. We will be returning to continue venturing around. There is still much to learn about and do that we were unable to do in the 9 days we were there. However, I think with a good two weeks you are able to do much of what the island has to offer. For honeymooners or families this is an ideal vacations spot! Thanks again and MELE KALIKIMAKA and Happy New Year. Sincerely, Lisa & Neal Linares (12/13 - 12/21/06)" - Lisa, Miami, FL, 12/28/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We rate this condo highly. Comfortable, well equipped and convenient, it was far superior to the dreary and uncomfortable oceanfront condo we rented on our last trip to Kona. The spacious lanai and fabulous green and blue view more than made up for not being right on the water. We wouldn't hesitate to rent this one again." - Jane Seccombe, Winston-Salem, N.C., 12/14/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Jean, The condo was very clean and beautiful. My friend and I enjoyed ourselves very much thanks to your condo. It beat staying at a room in a local hotel. I hope to stay there again with friends. Thanks, Matt" - Matthew Miyasato, Kona, Hawaii, 09/18/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Jean, We had a wonderful stay in Hawaii at your ocean view condo. The condo had everything we could possibly need. Most especially it was great having a high chair and crib for our son. The Hawaiian sunsets were spectacular from the lanai! " - Joe & Linda Ross, Reno, NV, 08/10/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Jean, Just wanted to let you know we had a great time in Hawaii and your condo is wonderful. We enjoyed breakfast on the lanai, naps and reading in the afternoon, and several dinners by candlelight. Very nice d├ęcor and great views across the golf course to the ocean. We enjoyed watching the golfers during breakfast. I did call Linda and ask her to replace the hair dryer, which she did. It was only blowing cold air and evidently was broken. It is very difficult to get your hair dry with cold air! She brought over a new one and it was working fine. We would stay at your condo again when we visit Hawaii. Thank you for putting it on vrbo and making it available. Mahlo. Lynn " - Lynn and Henri, Coralville, IA, 05/25/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Jean; I like to let you know that we had a wonderful time while staying in your beutiful condo. It exceeded our expectations in regard to the amazing view, the nice decor and the suplies, such as Books, games, and beach toys. We hope to enjoy another stay in the future. Sincerely, Hilda. " - Hilda Mancilla, Racho Cucamonga, California, 05/09/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Jean Just thought I would send a note thanking you for the rental of your Condo in Kona - it was beautiful we all really enjoyed ourselves. You have it set up very well, all we had to do was move in and enjoy it. The lanai was spectacular. We spent our last few days of the vacation staying on Waikiki Beach which was OK except the water was closed due to the sewage back up from all the rains at least when we arrived the rains had stopped. Next time we go we will probably just spend the whole time on the Big Island it was great, and we would definitely be interested in renting your unit again. " - Terry, St. Albert, Alberta, Canada, 04/09/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Dear Jean I would like to add my comments to those of my sister, Luella Buchanan. During our stay in your Villa the entire month of February '06, we marvelled at the most pleasing view from the lanai. In fact the off-days when we did not golf, we spent many happy hours on the lanai, just relaxing and watching. This is my fourth year of extended stay in Hawaii, always renting a condo, and this was above all the best accommodation we have had. You have furnished it very comfortably, and we lacked nothing. Thank you for making such a nice place availble for those of us who want to get away a bit, and whom God has favored in allowing us the means to travel half way around the world to get there. Jack McLellan, Miami Florida." - John W McLellan, Miami, Florida, 03/09/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Hi Jean, We returned to Victoria last night, and drove home to Duncan today, after a most enjoyable month at #xxx Country Club Villas. We found your unit very attractive and convenient in every way. We spent hours on the lanai, ate many meals there , and our daughter and son-in-law joined us often for dinner. Being golfers we enjoyed watching the action on #10 green and #18 fairway. Also we were amazed at the number of birds that came by your lanai. We have spent a number of winters on the Big Island in various condos, and have never enjoyed our accommodations as much as this year. We would like to return. Next year seems to be out, but if we are all here and able to make it would like to return to your condo in 2008 sometime between Jan. 15 and the end of Feb. Will check with you when plans are firmer, to see if it is available. Thank you for a lovely month at Kona. Luella Buchanan. " - Louella Buchanan, British Columbia, Canada, 03/03/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"The condo was beyond our expectations! Beautiful and in a great location. The neighbors were very friendly. I would stay again and recommend this highly to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation or an activity filled one. Thank you Jean for allowing to use your vacation home." - Jo McIntosh, Grand Forks, ND, 01/26/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"thank you so much for sharing your lovely condo at CCV with us. We stayed December 24-31 and had a wonderful Christmas in paradise. Your unit is wonderfully decorated and we spent a lot of time enjoying your beautiful lanai. It was like a home away from home for us with everything we could possibly need. We enjoyed the beautiful swimming pools as well and your location is so convenient. We will definitely be contacting you when we visit the Big Island again. " - Angela, Andrew & Cameron Wilson, London, Ontario Canada, 01/17/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Jean, Thank you for sharing with Ian, Lilia and I your condo. This was our first big holiday with our toddler and your condo was wonderfully equipped. The location was perfect, your condo was incredible and the sunsets were fabulous. Also, thank you so much for making the renting process so easy and answering ALL of my questions. We hope to make this an annual trip." - Felicia, St. Albert, AB, Canada, 01/07/06(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We have stayed in the Keauhou area many times but enjoyed your condo the most. You'll be the first place we check when we go back next year. All of the other guest's comments apply to us as well." - Anonymous, Mountain View, CA, 12/15/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Aloha Jean, Thanks for sharing your lovely condo. We had a fantastic time. The views from the lanai are great, especially the Kona sunsets. The location in Keauhou was very convenient. Hope to return soon! Mahalo, Bill & Lisa" - Lisa, Newport Coast, CA, 10/12/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Your place really put us in a "vacation mood" - conviniently located, perfectly decorated. It had everything to make our stay easy and comfortable. We especially enjoyed our outdoor dining area :-). Will definitely recommend to all my friends. Thanks a lot. Val, Misha, Katja, Kirill." - Val, Yekaterinburg, Russia, 09/25/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"This was by far one of the best places I have ever stayed. Sparkling clean, beautifully decorated, ideal setting, great amenities, room layout was perfect--the two bedrooms and baths are at opposite ends of the condo from each other, prividing good privacy. Jean was very helpful and pleasant. I am looking forward to making this an annual visit." - Pam Edwards, Windsor, CA, 08/08/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Aloha Jean and Family, FYI We arrived safely late last night. What a delight your condo is. We awoke to the most beautiful view. Pretty birds singing in the trees, boats out in the water and golfers teeing up. We had breakfast on the Lani and my husband has been hard pressed to move himself from that spot. We threaten to get him a set of numbered cards to hold up with the appropriate judged number for shots taken by each golfer. (ha,ha) We are having a great time. Thanks so much for the opportunity. Joe and Linda Florimonte " - Joe & Linda Florimonte, California, 07/30/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Great place, beautiful condo, comfortable and cosy, immaculate, fully equiped, quiet... The perfect place for perfect vacation. We enjoy the pools and the tennis court, the view, the convenient location. I cannot wait to go back!" - Claudine, Santa Rosa, CA, 07/18/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Beautiful condo! Great, convenient location, beautiful decor, and the patio is beyond wonderful! Deb Wacker, Los Osos, CA" - Debbie Wacker, Los Osos, CA, 07/04/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Jean - We really enjoyed our stay at your condo. It was beautifully decorated, very comfortable and the nice kitchen made cooking a pleasure. We especially enjoyed sitting on the lanai watching the golfers go by." - Karen and Mike Melvin, Bend, OR, 06/23/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Jean - THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! Alex, Hayden and I had a fantastic time in your condo! We needed a break from the work world and your place was the perfect get away! Everything was amazing...from the cleanliness, the location, the amenities, the VIEW, the overall positive feeling staying there! Everytime we went out to travel the island, visit the beaches, hike the lava trails we always felt we were headed home at the end of the day. Thank you! It was Haydens first birthday and we got to celebrate it in Hawaii! We will definitely come back!" - Lisa, San Francisco, CA, 04/29/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"We were very pleased with your condo. It is nicely decorated in a great location with all the amenities of home. Being able to sit out on the Lanai enjoying the view while having a BBQ made it all the more relaxing. Your being able to accomodate us at the last minute was very appreciated and we look forward to returning in future trips." - Gail & Dennis Fossenier, Saskatoon, Sk. Canada, 03/15/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Jean - Thank you so much for your generousity in allowing us to enjoy your second home! Our honeymoon was a fabulous experience and we are already making plans for a return visit. Maholo! Nicole and Don" - Nicole and Don, Chicago, Illinois, 03/15/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"Very, VERY nice condo- have stayed at many over the years, and most have cheap interiors- NOT YOURS! Also nice to have a gas BBQ on site rather than having to use a central located own in the complex. THe only suggestion we would make is to add a stereo of some kind, so one can listen to the nice Hawaiian music as we sit here looking out over the bueatiful view! we will be back for sure Art & Susan Hayes" - art & susan hayes, beaverton, or, 02/16/05(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)

"WOW! We flew into paradise and the villa just added the most beautiful place to stay in paradise. The villa is so lovely in its decoration. We didn't want for a thing. Then looking out onto the 10th green and then the drop back of the ocean. What lovely people to rent from. It was everything we hoped for and more. We will be returning and we won't want to stay anyplace else." - Mitch & Eddie Joyce Ray, Guthrie, OK 73044, 08/21/04(HomeAwayConnect Guestbook Entry)


'Like' us on
Facebook
Copyright © 2004-2018, VRconnection. All Rights Reserved. Please read our disclaimer and privacy policy. Follow us on
Twitter